X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 904 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great hostel! Definitely best I have stayed at in Argentina so far. Great staff that makes you feel really welcomed and that gives good advice about things to do. Nice and clean kitchen with all you need for cooking. One of the best part is the breakfast that is raedy and served for you at More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Great hostel with fantastic staff! Super clean and very homely. I definitely recommend it and would stay there again if I go back. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Don't get my review wrong, it's a good hostel but for that score I expected something more. The best about that place is the view. Despite the view it's a solid hostel but nothing extraordinary. Plus: big kitchen, nice common area Neutral: the bathrooms lil run down, Staff is professional More
PeteBecker (Germany) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

I arrived at this hostel with the intention of just stating for 4 days and ended up staying for over 2 weeks! The views are absolutely stunning, the staff are really friendly and it's super clean. I've been in other hostels in Bariloche and this one is by far the best. The location is More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Nice hostel just out of the city, rooms and bathrooms are very clean and nice, spacious common area. Be aware that buses to the city dont always run on schedule and when we were there (high season) many of the buses were completely full. So this means either you have to wait a long time or More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Green House was the best hostel I have stayed at. It was incredibly clean and the staff was great. The environment in the common area was always social and relaxing. I liked the location outside of the center. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2016

We only stayed one night but we enjoyed that place. It is super cozy and spacious. It is very nicely built and the beds really are comfortable with smooth sheets! The staff are also amazing. We had to leave early in the morning and the girl at reception said she would leave food out for More
Anonymous (Benin) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Excellent hostel in a great location, with very friendly and helpful staff. A quieter hostel with great common areas and nice well equipped kitchen. Another washroom/shower wouldn't hurt though. Would definitely recommend! More
skyman_mark (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

friendly staff and good facilities. Shame about the lack of atmosphere, hard to meet young people like ourselves as the place is overrun by over 50s, maybe an age restriction would help. Has a funky music theme throughout with drinks at reasonable prices in the fridge so could have a good More
Anonymous (South Africa) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2016

The hostel is kept very clean. The owner and staff are very nice and helpful seem to want to be there. The kitchen is well equipped. The biggest, stainless range I have seen in a hostel. They make fresh bread and coffee every morning and have some fruit. Lockers are big enough for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2016

First of all: will definitely come back again. Plus: located in the city center (personal preference) Amazing staff that is willing to help with good advice, during my stay sophisticated people were around, so no young party folks, comfy beds, amazing kitchen, big lockers, high security More
PeteBecker (Germany) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2015

The room was clean but very small, the staff is helpfull, the kitchen is well equipped, breakfast is very poor. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Friendly, informative staff. Providing a good breakfast and dinner a very nice amenity. The WiFI internet was often not reachable in room7. Overall a very nice hostel More
psowlles (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2015

Amazing people! I had such a good time in Moving Hostel! Thanks a lot More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2016

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even let us leave some things in a locker when we went camping for 2 nights. Breakfast was VERY good. The only downside is how far from town it is which can be a good thing because it is quiet and relaxing. The bus system is very good and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Te things that were done well here were done really well: atmosphere, super friendly staff, clean facilities and room. My only complaint was that the walls are paper thin and we couldn't sleep well because of squeaky floors and ceilings. The people who work here are really genuine, nice More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2016

A very professional and helpfull staff. Great living room and a super kitchen!! For those who enjoy cooking- i recommend!! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Jan 2016

The positive aspects of the hostel are location and the breakfast. However, the place maintenence was poor. Wifi signal is very bad everywere. The bedrooms are smelly. The personal was careless and security was doubtely. We had a bad experience on this place. The cost is to high in More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 724 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The best thing of Hostel Inn is the amazing view from the terrace. Also I appreciated the staff, who was always very helpful and the position, very close to the main streets. Unfortunately the room and the bathroom weren't very clean. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Very very good, great staff helped us with everything. You should write about the stairs and offer to come from the upper entrance More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback