X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Great hostel over all, cool people had a great time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2015

A clean hostel with decent dorms in a nice location. The kitchen is well kitted and the staff are helpful. Close to supermarkets, the lake, a laundry and bars. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The staff was so kind, welcoming, and helpful! I loved the atmosphere of the hostel and the facilities were very nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Excellent kitchen, staff very friendly and nice rooms very clean. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Aug 2015

I liked my stay at Green House Hostel. If you are looking for a place to calm down and enjoy nature this hostel might be the right choice for you with an great few at the lake. The staff is really friendly and helpful. It was one of the cleanest hostels I have seen so far. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

We had a lovely stay and were, overall, impressed with the hostel and staff. We were disappointed, however, with Brian: a few times, he said things like, "I can drop you off, I'm headed that way" or "Text me and I'll pick you up from the slopes early," but then left the hostel without us More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Literally the best hostel I've ever stayed in.. The kitchen and common areas are amazing and bring everyone together to enjoy great dinners and fantastic wine - I literally only went out to dinner once !! The people that come here are real travellers and locals to practice spanish with - More
jamesfrosty5887 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

This is a fantastic hostel in the centre of the town. It's close to bus stops to get up into the mountains and the hostel itself is well set up for a sociable vibe. The staff are great and the large kitchen was really useful too. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 337 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

The best hostel that I ever been in my life! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel with good atmosphere and good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free breakfast which goes on till whatever time you want it! Shame the twin room was bunkbeds but it was still fine. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Best asset is your 2 volunteers More
Kruske (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Close to the main road and the beach, and its distance from the city center gives it a very tranquil vibe. We loved spending time at the hostel, plus it was very easy to access everything else in Bariloche by bus. The staff gave great us great More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Staff seemed to never be there when needed and it was hard to know who the staff actually were. The beds were horrible. Room was so bright. The place could be so much better if a little more effort was put into the space and to create a friendlier vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

http://www.tripadvisor.ca/ShowUserReviews-g312848-d4757686-r295829857-Universal_Traveller_s_Lodge_Hostel-San_Carlos_de_Bariloche_Province_of_Rio_Negro.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT This is my Trip Advisor review of this place but in general this place was awesome. Ruben is a very helpful and a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 26th May 2015

Good staff, good location. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Amazing experience. There was a shortage of showers (and water was too warm) and the room was cold the first two nights (I stayed 3) and the staff did let people not staying there (there were friends of some of the guests, though.) More
Anonymous (Denmark) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2015

The BEST!!!! More
jaysnyder741781 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback