X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Probably the best hostel we stayed at in South America! Cozy, very clean little hostel with only 20 beds. They had double booked the dorm when we arrived so offered us 2 mattresses in the sittings oot upstairs for one night. We actually liked it there so we didn't move into the dorm! On More
jmacleod865106 (Scotland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 6th Mar 2015

I have actually traveled extensively; and Green House is the best place I have ever stayed for these reasons: It feels more like a welcoming stay-in than a hostel The staff are very personal: they often cook dinner, always provide maps and bus cards, and sometimes even go out with their More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 791 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Really great hostel. Staff so helpful and speak many languages. Breakfast was good too as was the WiFi. Would definitely stay here again. More
freynem (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Great location. Really good/social communal area. Staff really nice and helpful. Good breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Loved this hostel. Amazing location, really nice, relaxed feel and helpful staff. I've already recommended it to 3 people...they won't be disappointed! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2015

This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at. GORGEOUS view of the lake, extremely friendly staff who helped us plan all of our day excursions, and a wonderful atmosphere. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place and will continue to suggest all my friends to visit Bariloche and definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

We absolutely loved our stay here and didn't want to leave! The staff were brilliant, incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great. It's located perfectly between the town and the big national park so you can get to everything very easily. Would definitely recommend this to More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

All-around great hostel. Clean, great breakfast, great staff (the determining factor of its greatness, really), and cool ambiance. The town is beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful when it came to getting around.//Todo aquí fue genial. Todo limpio, buen desayuno (con pan hecho More
awjacke2751 (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Nice hostel nothing special but has everything you would need and expect from a larger hostel. Enjoyed our stay just fine. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

I walk in the place and within moments some dude offers me Pringles. Sour cream. It's that kind of family atmosphere that separates it anywhere else More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed Fortaleza hostel. The location is quite far from the city but that is what I like. If you want somewhere peaceful and that has a cabin-in-the-woods feel to it this is the place to stay. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff as well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

We, as a family, found this place to be quaint. Mariel is the best staff member! She helped us out with everything we needed and was very sociable. We felt very comfortable. It is a bit out of the city center, BUT there is SO much to do very close by, because so many sights ARE outside of More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Nice hostel, very very friendly and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Fantastic staff, extremely nice and helpful. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2014

A very good hostel that ticks all boxes: hot showers, spacious dorms with lockers, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, friendly staff and nice kitchen. The guests here were friendly and we got chatting to some nice people. It may lose out to other top hostels in Bariloche, but I feel that is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

great hostel with great owner. if you need any information about the parque he's the guy to see! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

I had a great time at punto sur. I was lucky enough to arrive on Asado night, the owner makes amazing asados! The staff were really helpful and from all around the world so it was a nice mix. They also do free pasta and pizza nights which helps with budget! It's a shame the previous More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Have such a mixed opinion of this hostel, we arrived late at night and our room which was very dirty, the bedding was not clean and full of all kinds of hair everywhere. After asking for new sheets we were given them without an apology and those we equally dirty, as were the 3rd and 4th More
vj_dance8465 (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The hostel is ok. The rooms and bathrooms are a little bit run down and old. Breakfast was not what they promised. The bread was old and thank god they served cereal so we could eat something. The wifi is unusable in almost all areas. The views are great and it's about 10 min walk away More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Loved the guys who ran this place, really nice relaxed friendly vibe. Social areas and kitchen were great, private room was decent. A touch worn at the edges but kept clean. Breakfast wasn't the best but I think they were trying so can't really complain too much. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback