X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 837 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The manager was very informative about the hiking trails which were absolutely beautiful. Thanks so much for a great time in Bariloche. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great staff at this hostal, Leonardo is a always on hand for great advice on anything you may need whilst in Bariloche. Room was clean and well heated as we were there in the winter time, hot water was always available for shower, bathroom small but clean. Good breakfasts. Take US More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Had a great stay here! Booked 2 nights, ended up staying 5! Thanks for all, had the best time :) missing Bariloche already! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

We had a terrific stay at Green House. Our private room was the best we've had in South America! It was very cosy with a view of the lake. There weren't many people around as it was almost winter but the atmosphere was still really friendly and social. Everything was clean, staff were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed Fortaleza hostel. The location is quite far from the city but that is what I like. If you want somewhere peaceful and that has a cabin-in-the-woods feel to it this is the place to stay. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff as well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

We, as a family, found this place to be quaint. Mariel is the best staff member! She helped us out with everything we needed and was very sociable. We felt very comfortable. It is a bit out of the city center, BUT there is SO much to do very close by, because so many sights ARE outside of More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This hostel is worth staying in for the views alone. The lakes and surroundings mountains is a spectacular sight to wake up to. The staff were friendly, extremely helpful and answered all our questions (we had a lot!). The hostel decor looks a little dated but it was clean. The kitchen is More
vickie_dixon499200 (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel, location is priceless and the staff is very helpful and eager to make you have a good time. Will definetly go back! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 332 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

The best hostel that I ever been in my life! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel with good atmosphere and good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free breakfast which goes on till whatever time you want it! Shame the twin room was bunkbeds but it was still fine. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The staff was so kind, welcoming, and helpful! I loved the atmosphere of the hostel and the facilities were very nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Excellent kitchen, staff very friendly and nice rooms very clean. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 26th May 2015

Good staff, good location. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Best asset is your 2 volunteers More
Kruske (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Close to the main road and the beach, and its distance from the city center gives it a very tranquil vibe. We loved spending time at the hostel, plus it was very easy to access everything else in Bariloche by bus. The staff gave great us great More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Nice athmosphere. Free Pasta highly recommended :) Nice Staff ;) More
Emix (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Pretty standard hostel, you get what you pay for. Stayed in the 6 bed dorm on ground floor which was pretty dank, no external windows and ensuite with no ventilation. But really enthusiastic and helpful owner with food nights, good chill out spot, and on the main hostel street. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The hostel is ok. The rooms and bathrooms are a little bit run down and old. Breakfast was not what they promised. The bread was old and thank god they served cereal so we could eat something. The wifi is unusable in almost all areas. The views are great and it's about 10 min walk away More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Loved the guys who ran this place, really nice relaxed friendly vibe. Social areas and kitchen were great, private room was decent. A touch worn at the edges but kept clean. Breakfast wasn't the best but I think they were trying so can't really complain too much. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback