X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I've been traveling for years now, all over the world and I can honestly say this is the best hostel I've stayed at. Ever! And the owner, Brian, runs the show and is one top notch dude! Also Chino, the other staff member, was so kind and helpful. Everything about it, the building, beds, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Had a great stay there, everyone was friendly and helpful. A little bit outside the main town but that added to the relaxed vibe and it's easy to get there by bus. We took the hour long walk along the water (and highway) to the city centre and didn't mind at all. Wifi was great and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Extremely friendly & helpful staff! Would definitely stay here again & definitely recommend it! More
geffro_san4317 (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Staff were super helpful and responded to my emails really quickly. Breakfast was good and the location was perfect for everything. Met some great people. Perfect for me when travelling alone. One of my favourites. Thanks so much! More
louisermason218 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

If there was a rating above 100%, this hostel would get it. Perfect location, beautiful views ( one toilet you could just sit for hours and gaze out the window). The staff made you feel at home as soon as you walked in the door. So helpful in so many ways. Getting 5 star treatment in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Great staff, clean and comfortable, stunning views. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I would tell you not to go just because when I want to reserve again I definitely want to find place to stay. Excellent hostel! Super Recommended! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I was really surprised how perikos was. I youth hostel the name and thought dirty hostel. In fact it very . With breakfast. The had more in the way post and and of plates and utensils than other hostel I've been ok argentina. The staff were nice and treated everyone well. The beds More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 7th Jan 2015

a little outside of town center but on the way to all the things to do in bariloche, bus stops at 5 minutes walks quiet hostel, nearby supermercado, very well equipped to cook and a great playa just 2 min walk if you don´t want a party hostel and like simple and quiet, definitely book More
CMLeJunter (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Really nice staff and very clean. My 6 bed dorm room was downstairs and had plenty of space. Location is good in that it's in a quiet residential neighbourhood and the bus stop is close. The only negative for me was the nearly 20 min walk to the supermarket along Av. Bustillas which is a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Very nice hostel with an amazing atmosphere and very friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

A cozy alpine style hostel located near some of the greatest hiking trails in the area. Friendly staff, laundry service, lockers, good kitchen equipment, everything you'd expect from a good hostel. Good breakfast with pancakes included. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2014

A very good hostel that ticks all boxes: hot showers, spacious dorms with lockers, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, friendly staff and nice kitchen. The guests here were friendly and we got chatting to some nice people. It may lose out to other top hostels in Bariloche, but I feel that is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

great hostel with great owner. if you need any information about the parque he's the guy to see! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The six bed dorm we stayed had its own bathroom which was great. The hostel is about six six blocks up the hill from the square and in a residential area. Nice little back yard. Definately need a taxi or remis to and from the bus station. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

awesome joint, I have and will be recommending this to anyone going to bariloche More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Very nice place, I would definitely recommend it. Great staff, everyone was very helpful all the time. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Showers appear to be in a bad state, in some of there are no hot water at all. Very close to the city center, good price. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

An awesome experience. Good vibe and all what you expect from a hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 31st Aug 2014

I think the hostel doesn't worth the reviews. Its host was kind, but its facility is not very good. I heard the noise on the first floor pretty well (I stayed on the second. ) and my reading light dangled from the wall. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback