X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Lovely stay in this very clean friendly hostel. Lots of advice and help from Leo- thanks a million More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Really good overall. Only complaint is that the wifi doesn't work in the rooms - only in the common area More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great place, great staff, great atmosphere, great kitchen, incredibly hostel with spectacular views. Laid back and fun but also well organized. We LOVED THIS PLACE. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever been. Well located, excellent view to the lake and the staff is great! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The staff are a delight and some of the most helpful people I have met travelling. They make bread every night for breakfast and you're allowed to roll out of bed whenever you want for it :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in Hostel Achalay. Everything was good, but the staff was amazing! They helped me a lot. They really know the place. If you are like me, like to do the things by yourself, you will love Achalay! They don't keep pushing tours to you and give you the info necessary More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I rarely write reviews and usually only do so for constructive criticism. However I enjoyed my time here immensely and I feel compelled to share my experience. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly, the place is cleaned top to bottom every day, and even though its about 10 minute More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2014

I never write comments but after my stay at The Alaska Hostel I had to! The staff was more than helpful, telling me all about the town, where to go, how to get there, and even driving me to the bus station when the taxi was going to take far to long. The hostel is very homey and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Most important info is that we stayed in the 8 bed dorm. The experience was not really good because you do not have enough of space in the small room. I don't know how the other rooms are. For me the bathroom was under the average.You can not lock the door and one of the man-toilets (there More
MOes (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 30th Mar 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Green House, Chino is super helpful and there is a great atmosphere. The hostel is a little way out of town, so travel by bike and bus is required. For booking off-peak, I'd book a car to do a couple of day trips as some of the buses aren't so regular, but the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean hostel, great location (2/3 blocks from the centre). I'd definitely recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2014

Greart place! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 22nd Apr 2014

Loved my stay at Bariloche hostel! The breakfast was served to me every morning and the rooms were very comfortable! Will definitely recommend to friends More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Great hostel, perfect for Bariloche. Warm (literally), friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Helpful staff. Good sized kitchen. Get a quilt with the bed! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Chill hostel with a lot of character and a killer view. However, the floors and doors are quite creaky. We went in the winter so it wasn't very full, but I can imagine it being hopping in the summer. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jun 2014

The best hostel that I stayed until now, I recommend. The staff is amazing, very kind and the atmosphere couldn't be better. More
beatriz_pellegrini6332 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 28th May 2014

Positives: Wonderful staff, nice rooms, nice breakfast, good location to centre of town and lovely hot shower. Negatives: Were almost certain we got bed bugs from here, little atmosphere although we are here at the end of the season. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th May 2014

They dont have a good signal of wifi in the rooms They shut down the elevators at midnight ! They close the access to kitchen and to the refrigerator at midnight ! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback