X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

This is a 5-star hostel. Great WiFi, strong hot water, comfortable bed and clean space. The hostel is outside of the city center, but there are buses to everywhere. When we arrived the hostel, they already prepared the bus card for us. Very sweet. Besides, if you wake up early or just not More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Good hostel, nice big communal area for meeting people. Santiago works really hard and always tries to help you out with whatever you need - he even drove us to the supermarket when the volcano erupted in Chile and covered the town in dust, then organised a party in the hostel! Nice rooms, More
ahebbard (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Wonderful hostel... Great breakfast ... Really helpful staff ... Such beautiful place and location More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at the hostel and had excellent recommendations for restaurants and where to shop and hike. Enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 22nd May 2015

This place was great. Great views, great vibes, very helpful staff. The lockers were big enough to fit a duffle bag and the bathrooms were always pretty clean. Common area kitchen had every dish or cooking utensil you would need. Homemade bread for breakfast was delicious. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Great views! The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Homemade bread for breakfast every morning :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

This hostel is FANTASTIC - on every single level. The location, staff, facilities, bedrooms - every thing is PERFECTION. I have stayed in many hostels in both South America and Europe and this is by far the best. Stand out things for us were the kitchen which was spacious, clean, very More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Very nice place to stay, good staff, well equiped kitchen, quite atmosphere More
Mahmoud_Zoabi (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed Fortaleza hostel. The location is quite far from the city but that is what I like. If you want somewhere peaceful and that has a cabin-in-the-woods feel to it this is the place to stay. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff as well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

We, as a family, found this place to be quaint. Mariel is the best staff member! She helped us out with everything we needed and was very sociable. We felt very comfortable. It is a bit out of the city center, BUT there is SO much to do very close by, because so many sights ARE outside of More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel with good atmosphere and good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free breakfast which goes on till whatever time you want it! Shame the twin room was bunkbeds but it was still fine. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Hostel Achalay has been like staying with family. The staff are incredible, the atmosphere is fantastic, and the location is great- only a few blocks from the centre of town. It is impecably clean, there are big lockers to keep your stuff, and rooms are far enough from the common area that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Best asset is your 2 volunteers More
Kruske (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Close to the main road and the beach, and its distance from the city center gives it a very tranquil vibe. We loved spending time at the hostel, plus it was very easy to access everything else in Bariloche by bus. The staff gave great us great More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Nice athmosphere. Free Pasta highly recommended :) Nice Staff ;) More
Emix (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Pretty standard hostel, you get what you pay for. Stayed in the 6 bed dorm on ground floor which was pretty dank, no external windows and ensuite with no ventilation. But really enthusiastic and helpful owner with food nights, good chill out spot, and on the main hostel street. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2015

I really loved this hostel although the beautiful bar/terrace has a party pretty much every night. At the weekends it continued through the night and finished as I was having breakfast, but I had ear plugs so didn't mind so much. A woman from my room, however, who had already paid for her More
gsrhys (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback