X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2015

We had a lovely stay at this hostel which had a cosy home-like feel. Although it is around 4km from the center of town the bus extremely easy and cheap to take, plus we walked the distance a couple of times which made a really pleasant walk, and gave us more time to take in the amazing More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Awesome spot - wonderful and helpful staff. Great communial spaces and befriended fellow travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 814 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Very friendly, helpful staff. Good atmosphere and comfy beds. Would certainly stay again! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Amazing place to stay - stayed here twice, lovely friendly staff, great location, good kitchen. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Amazing views, great staff, superb kitchen, and an awesome vibe. Would definitely come back. One of my favorite hostels to date. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Great staff - very friendly and helpful. Common area is cozy and communal kitchen is good for cooking. Wonderful view from the 10th floor location and very centrally located More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

This hostel is FANTASTIC - on every single level. The location, staff, facilities, bedrooms - every thing is PERFECTION. I have stayed in many hostels in both South America and Europe and this is by far the best. Stand out things for us were the kitchen which was spacious, clean, very More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Very nice place to stay, good staff, well equiped kitchen, quite atmosphere More
Mahmoud_Zoabi (Palestine) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel with good atmosphere and good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free breakfast which goes on till whatever time you want it! Shame the twin room was bunkbeds but it was still fine. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Hostel Achalay has been like staying with family. The staff are incredible, the atmosphere is fantastic, and the location is great- only a few blocks from the centre of town. It is impecably clean, there are big lockers to keep your stuff, and rooms are far enough from the common area that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Best asset is your 2 volunteers More
Kruske (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great atmosphere and very friendly staff. Close to the main road and the beach, and its distance from the city center gives it a very tranquil vibe. We loved spending time at the hostel, plus it was very easy to access everything else in Bariloche by bus. The staff gave great us great More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed Fortaleza hostel. The location is quite far from the city but that is what I like. If you want somewhere peaceful and that has a cabin-in-the-woods feel to it this is the place to stay. Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff as well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

We, as a family, found this place to be quaint. Mariel is the best staff member! She helped us out with everything we needed and was very sociable. We felt very comfortable. It is a bit out of the city center, BUT there is SO much to do very close by, because so many sights ARE outside of More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2014

A very good hostel that ticks all boxes: hot showers, spacious dorms with lockers, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, friendly staff and nice kitchen. The guests here were friendly and we got chatting to some nice people. It may lose out to other top hostels in Bariloche, but I feel that is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

great hostel with great owner. if you need any information about the parque he's the guy to see! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Nice athmosphere. Free Pasta highly recommended :) Nice Staff ;) More
Emix (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Pretty standard hostel, you get what you pay for. Stayed in the 6 bed dorm on ground floor which was pretty dank, no external windows and ensuite with no ventilation. But really enthusiastic and helpful owner with food nights, good chill out spot, and on the main hostel street. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The hostel is ok. The rooms and bathrooms are a little bit run down and old. Breakfast was not what they promised. The bread was old and thank god they served cereal so we could eat something. The wifi is unusable in almost all areas. The views are great and it's about 10 min walk away More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Loved the guys who ran this place, really nice relaxed friendly vibe. Social areas and kitchen were great, private room was decent. A touch worn at the edges but kept clean. Breakfast wasn't the best but I think they were trying so can't really complain too much. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback