X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bariloche, Argentina

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 768 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Incredibly kind and helpful staff. Big shared lounge and great kitchen stuff. Amazing location. I highly recommend!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Fantastic hostel, great ambiance nice social space, great staff and volunteers, location in the centre of things but not noisy at night. Breakfast is cereal, bread, croissants and home made jam and coffee. Had a movie night which was really nice. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Great hostel! Amazing views of the lake. Literally penthouse views. So nice having a sundowner or breakie on the balcony. Good location too. Staff very helpful and charming. Recommended highly More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great location! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff! They provided information on things to see and do in the area, providing a map and pointing out area attractions. Great atmosphere as well. Minor gripe: fix men's toilet by installing a new seat, especially with only two toilets on that floor. Other than More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The staff was super nice and super helpful, they cook dinner (I had grilled sausage one night and it was delicious), the rooms were clean and so were the bathrooms, a super nice environment. It's a bit out of town but they state that upfront and let me borrow a bus pass for the duration of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2015

We loved our stay at Perikos. The hostel is beautiful and our private room felt like we were in a hotel. The kitchen facilities are excellent and the location is so close to the centre of Bariloche. The staff were always helpful and keen to tell us about this different activities we could More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

A long time favorite and somewhat more reasonably priced than many newer places in Bariloche. They continue to get it right. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

The hotel is a very nice place, at 7km from the center, the staff was very helpful too but it seems to be hard to have a good sleep there. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jan 2015

a little outside of town center but on the way to all the things to do in bariloche, bus stops at 5 minutes walks quiet hostel, nearby supermercado, very well equipped to cook and a great playa just 2 min walk if you don´t want a party hostel and like simple and quiet, definitely book More
CMLeJunter (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2015

We, as a family, found this place to be quaint. Mariel is the best staff member! She helped us out with everything we needed and was very sociable. We felt very comfortable. It is a bit out of the city center, BUT there is SO much to do very close by, because so many sights ARE outside of More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Fortaleza Hostel! It's nestled nicely in a woodsy area outside of the city center of Bariloche, and it's walking distance from some nice beaches and the famous Cerro Campanario. Make sure you have a bus ticket with enough pesos on it for multiple rides. The only More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Very nice place and staff + very helpful. Definitely recommended. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2015

Great hostel to stay in whilst in Bariloche. The location is ideal, all the staff were really friendly and helpful in telling you where to visit in Bariloche. The breakfast is all day and the beds are the most comfortable i have slept in in South America. I spent my birthday here also and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2015

I really loved this hostel although the beautiful bar/terrace has a party pretty much every night. At the weekends it continued through the night and finished as I was having breakfast, but I had ear plugs so didn't mind so much. A woman from my room, however, who had already paid for her More
gsrhys (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

An awesome experience. Good vibe and all what you expect from a hostel. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2014

A very good hostel that ticks all boxes: hot showers, spacious dorms with lockers, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, friendly staff and nice kitchen. The guests here were friendly and we got chatting to some nice people. It may lose out to other top hostels in Bariloche, but I feel that is More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

great hostel with great owner. if you need any information about the parque he's the guy to see! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The hostel is ok. The rooms and bathrooms are a little bit run down and old. Breakfast was not what they promised. The bread was old and thank god they served cereal so we could eat something. The wifi is unusable in almost all areas. The views are great and it's about 10 min walk away More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2014

The stuuf is great and very nice The location is at the center of the city great atmosphere More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bariloche Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback