X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1902 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Excellent location and breakfast is included! But there is no kitchen (only a microwave and a kettle) and the beds are rather worn. More
larissaschober7178 (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The "Chill-Out" room at the very top of the building is not very comfortable, and with no cooking facilities, there is little reason to stick around and talk to other people in the hostel. Also, can anything be done to reduce the echoing in the corridors? Some carpets might help muffle More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.2

  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 80%
  • 5th Nov 2014

The hostel wasn't right in the city centre, but there was a bus that stopped at the hostel and could take you there if you didn't want to walk. The showers were clean and worked well and the beds seemed fairly comfortable. There was a 'restaurant' where you could order dinner, however as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The staff was nice but not very helpful (they didnt really know the prices of the roman bath nor the other bath which are two main attractions of the city). It was a nice place though, worth the money. Be careful to take the bus though, because the hostel is at the top of a big hill and More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2108 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Bath Backpackers. The showers and bathrooms and kitchen all being on different floors is a little strange. I would say pick a bed away from the windows to avoid getting cold. Sunday night was very quiet but Monday night is a busy night for a club nearby and there was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Feb 2015

All staff and management were great with a happy atmosphere More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 57%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Worst sleep I've ever had in a hostel, I have stayed in over 50 while travelling. The walls were so thin you could hear everything, I am a heavy sleeper but had no sleep for the two nights. Also you are meant to leave your key every time you leave the hostel but require no proof of who you More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Check out time is too early(10:00), and the staff came to knock at our room at 10:05.... Also they charge you if you want to leave your luggage at the hostel for a few hours after you check out. And the information of the city is not much. Not really a youth hostel feel... More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback