X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1855 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The water from the showers come out really cold at first. Since it's eco-friendly, not only do you have to keep pushing the button to have a decent shower, you also can't control the temperature. The first night I stayed, the water did not warm up and when it did, it was burning hot. I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Great location. Secure dorms with lockers under bunks. Showers are push button/water savers which I don't mind but unable to control own temperature which I do mind - both mornings I was having cold showers in winter! Bunks are basic but it's a hostel! No kitchen area just a microwave and More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3088 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 77%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Except the window can't be closed, all the aspects are good. It's worth the money. The scenery outside the window is nice! And breakfast is included. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Wonderful location, breakfast provided is good and plenty, bedrooms and showers are clean and neat. Really enjoyed the stay here :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2076 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th Dec 2014

the staff were really nice and super helpful and the location was so easy to get to and from the bus stop. definitely give it a go. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Rooms clean and comfortable, a good standard for the price. Friendly and helpful staff and great atmosphere at all. I would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 80%
  • 5th Nov 2014

The hostel wasn't right in the city centre, but there was a bus that stopped at the hostel and could take you there if you didn't want to walk. The showers were clean and worked well and the beds seemed fairly comfortable. There was a 'restaurant' where you could order dinner, however as More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The staff was nice but not very helpful (they didnt really know the prices of the roman bath nor the other bath which are two main attractions of the city). It was a nice place though, worth the money. Be careful to take the bus though, because the hostel is at the top of a big hill and More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 29th Jul 2014

The apartments needed to be sign posted better as I found it difficult to locate. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The information provided in the booking email by the University was entirely wrong. The name of the Accommodation office provided doesn't exist and we were unsure which of the two offices signposted on the campus to go to. The signs were few and very confusing. My friend got a room which More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback