Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

  • 85%
  • 227 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great place to stay. Very clean and modern. The bus service that you need to catch into town in very regular. The staff were very professional and helpful. The breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Nice Room Great Breakfast Good location just a few minutes drive for the centre of Bath Friendly Staff The reception where had to go to check in was difficult to find due to a lack of signs Free WIFI Worked Well More
mikewalpole (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 81%
  • 3578 Total Reviews


  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Found a hair on my pillow case, otherwise very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Great location - only stayed one night and all was fine. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 2099 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 18th Nov 2015

My locker (and several others) was broken and didn't close properly. The location was fantastic though, right in the middle of everything. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Excellent hostel clean tidy good bar More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 393 Total Reviews


  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 66%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Hostel is in a beautiful property with mosaic floors yet is a somewhat bland hostel experience. Appears to be more geared towards school groups than a fun hostelling experience. Was also quite expensive considering other hostels i've stayed at. Lacking a comfortable central lounge / More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 11th Nov 2015

We were located in a different room respect to the one booked, not cool! It smells bad More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 2392 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Very friendly staff. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. I'm surprised people don't use the "dungeon" (common area) more, because it's a great space. The location was walking distance from everywhere, and right beside some great cafés and a beautiful bridge with shops. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 14th Nov 2015

probably one of the worse hostels i've stayed in : dirty, old, unfriendly and unhelpful staff, no heater in the rooms, disgusting bathroom and especially toilets. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback