X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great place to stay. Very clean and modern. The bus service that you need to catch into town in very regular. The staff were very professional and helpful. The breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2155 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 54%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The staff was very clumsy. The reception was a mess. Breakfast was not good, very poor and messy. Chill out room was stinking. Toilets were not very clean.The valeu of Money for this hostel is not worthy ( too expensive for the facilities that They offer) and We would not stay again. The More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The hostel was really well located, right off the Main Street, a supermarket across the road and lots of bars on the same street. However there was no kitchen, the bathrooms were not very clean (bearable, but not the worlds cleanest) and the rooms were a little squishy (10 bed). Also it More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3648 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 69%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

This hostel is a bit different than any one I've stayed in before. The people here are very nice- some of the most friendly people I have met in all my travels! The building though is very old and rudimentary. It feels very sterile, almost like a mental hospital or something. If they More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Feb 2016

The YMCA seems to attract the more uneducated traveller. After being woken up at 1am by 2 girls packing and unpacking their suitcases for an hour, I gave them the benefit of the doubt that they must be catching an early train or bus, only to find them tucked up in bed at 6.30am when I had More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 83%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

We'll run hostel with good staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Can't connect to wifi More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 2436 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Managers attitude was aggressive, I didn't have the correct ID. Hhe seemed to be unaware of his obligations under the equality act, 're reasonable adjustments. I am a vulnerable adult, he nearly turned me away, leaving me walking the streets ALL night! I have a reading age of 10 and was More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 11th Jan 2016

Horrible place, do not stay here. It is a joke to refer to this place as a hostel. Whilst the location is good, the rooms and common areas are filthy. It felt like I had paid to take up a room in a squatters house. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback