X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3381 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Stayed Saturday night - there was loud music blaring outside until 4am which you could hear even with the window closed. I didn't feel like my belongings were safe when I left my room, as you have to leave your key at reception everytime you leave the building. These are just kept on More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Pros: My middle bed on a triple bunk was comfortable, the ladder to that bed was easy to climb, I used a great washer and dryer at a reasonable cost, the Internet connections were super fast, the free breakfast was delicious, and the dorm beds had privacy curtains. Cons: The ladder to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1999 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Room and bathroom were clean. You have to use your room key to get into the building and room so it felt safe. It was a little noisy at night, but it didn't bother me . They also offer free ear plugs at the front desk if you want them . Great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Quite noisy with the metal beds and lockers, the people outside and the seagulls. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.3

  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 97%
  • 27th May 2015

No problems. No on site parking. More
esckbub8244 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 6th May 2015

hostel is great beautiful building and nice staff. the only downside for me was that the bathrooms in my room were a bit dirty but apart from that great stay. Beautiful bath More
lauchi93 (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2268 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

A fun and friendly hostel. The best atmosphere out of all the hostels I've stayed in in England. The staff are all very friendly and it was great to have a few drinks in the "fun-geon" with them. More
NilesTheButler (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2015

It was a good place to stay. It was my first experience in a dormitory. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the showers. It was very hot water, and kept neat. Some things that would have improve my experience 1. The toilet needed improvements. Toilet seat, exposed pipes More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Room was good. Breakfast was ample. Clean shower and WC. Just noisy door banging. And stupidly squeaky bathroom door. Was fine for 1 night. Taxis about £10 back from town. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Booking in a bit haphazard. Card fobs didn't work on either of the two rooms we booked and had to be changed. Breakfast pretty good but only boiled eggs with bacon & sausage- no scrambled or fried!!! Not particularly cheap at £48 en suite. Nevertheless would use again - 14 middle aged men More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback