X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Nice Room Great Breakfast Good location just a few minutes drive for the centre of Bath Friendly Staff The reception where had to go to check in was difficult to find due to a lack of signs Free WIFI Worked Well More
mikewalpole (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very nice accommodation for one night; comfortable bed and pillows, modern room, and very clean! Perfect for someone travelling alone: I felt safe and was grateful for the comfortable accommodations. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3472 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 37%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The breakfast was bare minimum and there was no option to buy continental even though his was mentioned. The room was dirty and very dusty. A one get stay should get you a minimum of 24 our say at the hostel but check was 12 pm and I entitled allowed o check n 15 mins early and stick More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Pro's: Friendly staff. Perfect location -- it was in the center of all the places we wanted to go to. Lockers in the dorms that could fit two backpacks (bring a padlock for your lockers). Con's: The toilet didn't flush properly. The shower I used (for the mixed dorms) did not stay More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2025 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Thought the free breakfast was great, room was nice and comfortable, staff were helpful, free wifi good. Easy, quick check in/out. Will come again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Affordable hostel. okay for a night's stay in bath. breakfast provided was good. however my bed was a little uncomfortable and i did not get a good night's sleep. my friend did not have any problems with her bed though. street outside my room was abit noisy at around 12 to 1 am. stayed in More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 74%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Small, weak showers More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Excellent stay. Slightly alarmed when we went back to our 4 bed room having been told we would be in a female dorm and that the hostel had a policy of no mixed dorms , to find two men asleep on top of our bunks. we were two females. It wasn't a problem but would have been nice to have More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2317 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2015

If you're not expecting too much and just looking for a cheap place to stay then this place is great. The location is amazing right in the centre near some nice bars and clubs and all the touristy stuff. The whole place could really do with a bit of updating/renovating or even just a deep More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Cleanliness of public area should b improve. The building was bit old where re-decorate or refurbish the hostel might help to improve the atmosphere in the hostel. Security was mot great, anyone can pop in and out as they wish, one of the hostel in london have security person or staff at More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback