Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

  • 85%
  • 226 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Great place to stay. Very clean and modern. The bus service that you need to catch into town in very regular. The staff were very professional and helpful. The breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Nice Room Great Breakfast Good location just a few minutes drive for the centre of Bath Friendly Staff The reception where had to go to check in was difficult to find due to a lack of signs Free WIFI Worked Well More
mikewalpole (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 2056 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Great hostel in a very nice town. Great to watch the rugby and cool tours. Nice locals and lots of great parties to have with local students More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2015

It was a bit noisy, even with earplugs. The security and location were excellent. I also really enjoyed the free breakfast. The only thing I have mixed feelings about were the eco friendly showers. I like that they're environmentally aware, but after a long day of travel, a long soak helps More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 3531 Total Reviews


  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 71%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Friendly front desk staff. Great location in town center, can walk to many sights. Bathrooms and showers clean. Rugs and stairwells grungy. Triple bunk beds in room I was in, which was fine for me. Prettybasic breakfast included in room price, need to pay extra for hot food, and apparently More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Only a European style plug in my room which was rather disappointing. No option for a late checkout which would be appreciated as i had a long journey ahead of me, although there was an incredible amount of noise during the day due to the paper thin walls so i doubt that extra time More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 386 Total Reviews


  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 77%
  • 21st Sep 2015

The staff are really helpful and nice. Facilities are good but the location is a little bit far away from the city centre. It is better to take bus from the city centre to the hostel. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Lovely guy at the reception on Sat 12th Sept, sorry I can't remember you name! Really nice welcoming, helpful staff. Beautiful building, clean and impressively big:) I loved my stay and will definitely be back.Thank you! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 2358 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Friendly, cheap hostel in heart of beautiful town. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Sep 2015

I was there for just one night, and lucky for me. Staff is very friendly, but very sloppy.There was confusion concerning my reservation for one night. They even took my stuff from the room by accident. My shirt got lost and I believe one stuff member took it, as he thought I left. Toilets More
irhostel (Croatia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback