X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bath, England

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2881 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Bath YMCA

  • International House, Broad Street Place, Bath
  • 63%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Great location and offers cheep accomodation in a city swarmed by expensive hotels. However, the atmosphere was not that of a young traveller; rather a quite, subdued retreat. This of course has its benefits although we were looking for/expecting a little more liveliness. More
catherinelucygillen7531 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Hostel is in a great location! Easy walking distance to everything. The staff member on reception recommended a few restaurants and we loved the Caribbean restaurant! The room I stayed in was old. Like most of England but felt like it needed a bit of a spruce up. Metal bunks are a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1807 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

For 12 pound a night I definitely got my moneys worth. Staff are friendly, bar below is handy, kept me clean and warm! Have gone ahead and booked into another St christophers More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Thanks Mark for being so helpful during my stay in Bath!!! More
verokeith (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1975 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Stayed for one night and was very pleased. The staff are helpful and friendly and the location of the hostel couldn't be better. There are a lot of steps to walk up and down though! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Absolutely felt like home!! Keep going and thanks for having me!!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.4

  • YHA Bath

  • Bathwick Hill, Somerset, BA2 6JZ, Bath
  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

The location is very hard to find. It didn't show on my GPS, so my advice is that don't go there after 8pm since it is dark and a bit scary at night if you are new to the city. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 25th Jul 2014

There was no car parking. Kitchen facilities were dismal. Rooms were dark and crowded. Bathroom shower had hardly any water pressure and were very small cubicles. They are being improved and had maintainence due to which there was lot of noise going on for self catering. More
mrsrhd1403 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 29th Jul 2014

The apartments needed to be sign posted better as I found it difficult to locate. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The information provided in the booking email by the University was entirely wrong. The name of the Accommodation office provided doesn't exist and we were unsure which of the two offices signposted on the campus to go to. The signs were few and very confusing. My friend got a room which More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bath Podcasts

Listen to our Bath podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bath Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bath Videos

Watch our Bath video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bath Videos

Please give us your feedback