X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Absolutely an incredible place to stay. Multiple hikes on The Great Wall are easy to get to on foot. While we are not vegetarians the meals at The Great Wall Box House were our favorites of our 2 week trip. We stayed for three nights which was perfect for our family- two serious days of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

It is kind of hard to get here and then get back to beijing because the busses don't run very often. You have to know the bus times ahead of time and manage your time very well when coming here or leaving here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2015

I cannot recommend this guest house enough!!! John, Mark, and the ladies that work here are amazing!! This was the first place in our Asian adventure that we encountered people that were passionate about their city and about you becoming passionate about their city. The rooms were nice and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Kelly's Courtyard is a hidden gem for anyone looking for the old romantic side of China with modern convince such as hot water at all times and a strong internet connection. The area is in central Beijing and walking distance from Beihai park but it isn't touristy. I think I was the only More
Ranbixin (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 815 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Very nice place, relaxed atmosphere, cool little bar/restaurant, great dark dorm rooms with comfy beds and pillows. Highly recommend Happy Dragon. Cheers More
neillvdberg8142 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I enjoyed my stay at Happy Dragon Courtyard. The staffmembers at the reception have a good English and were very friendly. A Problem with the Aircondition was fixed immediately. Near the Hostel there are some very good restaurants. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2536 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Everyone at the hostel was polite and attentive. The cleaning crew was always around, and the hostel is located in the right spot between the commercial area and the sightseeing spots. Along with the recent ban on smoking indoors, I really have nothing but good things to say about the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The good: convenient location, clean, big lockers in dorm rooms, very friendly staff. Two complaints: there was no window in the room and even with the air conditioner it got stuffy, some rooms had windows and I would have liked to have booked a bed in one, but nothing about windows in More
triestae6088 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

One of Beijing's best! We stayed at 3 hostels in the Doncheng District and this was one of the best. Beds were comfy, rooms clean, bathrooms taken care of, and for the location, dorm beds were reasonably priced. Close to subway to travel around be city, close to restaurants and shops. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I paid at arrival by card. But, they said not done and asked me to pay. Finaly, i waste 15 minutes to dicuss and ask them re-check. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1903 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Friendly staff. The guy working at the bar was really friendly and helpful. Good use of English language skills. Pleasant stay overall. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Happy Dragon Hostel was an excellent choice for our stay in Beijing. The staff was friendly and spoke very good English. They always greeted us with a smile and were helpful with our questions. Booking tours through them was very easy and their recommendations were spot-on. They had: More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1338 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The location is great. It is very easy to find the hostel. People in there are very friendly. More
dreamtwoodstock (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I had stayed in Leo's hostel before and had no problem. However, this time I booked a 4 beds dormitory ensuite and when I arrived, they sent me to a 4 beds with no bathroom. It was a big problem, since I was with my family. When I asked them to change my room, I was informed that there is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1122 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Lovely hostel. Offered great tours: the great wall tour was very good with few people at the wall and the acrobatics show is the best show we have ever seen! Very good atmosphere at the hostel, we loved bicycling to the tiananmen square at night :) great aircondition and bathroom/toilet More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This hostel looked nothing like the photos. It was dated and old. The deluxe dorm room was no different to the normal dorm rooms, it just had less beds. The beds are old school bunk beds that look like they came from the 1980s. The lockers in the rooms are as old. There are two More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1591 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Peach was fantastic help, staff super friendly. Helped me for two hours to get a simcard in only English speaking shop,etc. Free water on arrival and super cute leaving gift. The bar and hostel area itself was not very social, not easy to meet people. Food and breakfast delicious. Hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

GREAT SERVICE!! GREAT STAFF!! I had carelessy left my Nikon camera on the tour bus that the hostel had arranged for us. I called the hostel as soon as Irealized what I had done. I was very upset with myself. The camera had been a gift from children. Within ten minutes of our More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1255 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Staff is so friendly and good with English. Highly recCommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great location, though the area is very touristy so quite pricey in terms of food. The hostel restaurant is tasty but very expensive, and doesn't serve any Chinese food. The staff were very kind and helpful and the rooms were clean and cosy (double room), although not worth the price! Only More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback