X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Such a gem! I highly recommend that anyone go here if they want to escape the typical tourist places of the wall and experience it in a much more refreshing and eye opening way. The staff was fabulous and very accommodating. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2014

We had a fantastic stay with the Great Wall right in front of the guesthouse (you need a taxi for some other parts though). The place is an oasis of tranquility and we didn't want to leave. Highly recommendable. reachable by public transport but takes 3hr from Beijing bus station in the More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great spot. Extremely helpful staff. Lovely layout and good value. Easy access to metro stops. Take a copy of the street names in Mandarin characters of you are catching a taxi. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Aug 2014

The hostel is a oasis of harmony, tranquility and good taste in such a chaotic city. I really appreciated the cheap price compared to the quality of the rooms and the good service offered at all times. If I come back to Beijing I'd surely like to repeat. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

I've traveled 2 months and this is the first place for me to fully relaxed and enjoy. The most comfortable bed and clean. Really good location! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Awesome place! Location is great and people are friendly. Will definitely come back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1233 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

It's located inside Hutong which makes you get to see a little bit more abt authentic part of Beijing.Abt 15min walk to subway Nanluoguxiang, I enjoyed my walk a lot but sometimes when i'm beat i just wish it could be just next to the subway. Quite nice staff and very comfy lobby. All in More
firepandamia (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Having read many reviews re numerous hostels in Beijing, we decided to stay at City walls during our time in Beijing. Is it the best? I don't know, but I can recommend it with much confidence and would not mind to return to this jewel in the heart of Beijing. We always felt special and More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2014

I had a good night there. I was really tired after walking several hours on the wall. The calm atmosphere helped me to relax. The owner is really helpful, He picked me up at the train station and showed the facilities. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2098 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The Hostel need to be equipped with common shamp, soap, etc,. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

- Room with window but view to another building (40 cm far). - Shower and toilet together, actually you could do both things at the same time. - Not idea if they serve breakfast - Laundry expensive - They charge some money for using towers. - Tour to Chinese wall expensive compare More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 30th May 2014

Thought it was a nice stay, location near subway was very good. Felt maybe it was a bit more expensive than should have been, but worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th May 2014

Amazing hostel. Having lived in China for a year, I was amazed at how clean everything was. Western toilets, plenty of hit water. There were huge thunderstorms and no leaks! Staff are friendly and the food is good. I highly recommend this hostel. There is not a huge social area or events, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1242 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very nice Place to stay.. nice bar where u can have breakfast etc. Staff speaks english very well. Nice people there.. all in all highly recommended More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The staff in reception and the bar were really friendly and helpful. It would have been nice to have a bigger lounge area to relax in and to sit on comfortable chairs/sofas as the stools in the bar were fine for a short time but uncomfortable to sit on for very long. The outside deck area More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing
  • 74%
  • 8th Aug 2014

It's in a Hutong so kind of traditional. Toilets/showers are in each room / dorms. It's good but they get dirty quickly... Some staff are really nice while others look like they've been bothered. 15-20 minutes walk to the party area (nanluoguxiang). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Great place and great people! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback