X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Wonderful experience. Can not wait to return. Location, staff, culture, people, nature unbelievable. More
thebendskida (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Kelly's was simply a lovely little gem, albeit somewhat difficult to find the first time and cold this time of the year. I will return! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Excellent staff and loved staying in the old Huntung area. Nice room and brilliant value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 678 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Comfortable, atmospheric, friendly and good value More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Mar 2015

The staff was amazing and helped me out so much. More
damonwilliams8116 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2380 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

A friend and I stayed here as a base for exploring the Great Wall and sights of Beijing - it was my first hostel experience and I have to say I have no complaints whatsoever . The staff could not have been more helpful - we had a private room on ground floor which was a little noisy as was More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great Hostel for backpackers. Good Great Wall tour offered. Nice bar. 1st floor can get noisy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1834 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 19th Apr 2015

We had a good stay at Happy Dragon hostel, the staff are very friendly and helpful and we took part in the Great Wall tours which include good food to get you through the day and 3 hours of free time on the wall with no secret added extras. The dorms are basic but comfortable and the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Nice area to stay at More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Neat and tidy hostel, with a location near the metro station, but the atmosphere is not that good, and the staff are not the very friendly type More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Great place to stay in Beijing. It was my first time there. The location is perfect and the barman Benny is a rally nice guy and will make an effort to make you feel welcome and comfortable. My only issue was that I arrived at night and the room was not clean. After I complained about it More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1501 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I really love staying at Dragon King whenever I go to Beijing. It's a great location and a great hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Location is pretty convenient. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay. Facilities are somewhat worn and bathrooms had a slightly moldy/musty smell. Staff were overall nice and helpful, offered to call taxi for us, stored luggage. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1258 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

This hostel is friendly, clean and stylish. The location is convenient for getting around and lots of food and restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were spotless! . Overall a good hostel experience.the Great wall tour is awesome!!!!!.we have a nice day with the tour. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

This was a great option to explore Beijing . It was a very walkable location and Beijing has a really happening night life. Its close to the bus line and subway line , walkable to the Tiananmen Square . The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I would only suggest more information about More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1222 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Overall a good hostel. My biggest complaint is that the one common area is not conducive to meeting people, which might suit some groups just fine. The cafe and rooftop are both very nice, but pricey and cater to the affluent Chinese crowd that frequents this area) Pros: central More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Mar 2015

the uper bed is kind of too narrow ,and there is only one barthroom on second floor ,that's far not enough ! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1098 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

I really enjoy my 2-day stay there! It's my first time to live in a northchina style yard like this.Quiet environment, friendly staff, free dumpling party make me feel at home. A nice lobby makes it easy to make friends here. One of the best hostel i've ever experienced. More
Weiiiii (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2015

I has a golf Experience. However I think that some standard things like soap and shampoo can be included. Also I think that although the staff was extremely kind and happy, they could prepare some basic walktroughs for tourist. My experience was that they did not have this organized unless More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback