X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Thanks for everything! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Absolutely an incredible place to stay. Multiple hikes on The Great Wall are easy to get to on foot. While we are not vegetarians the meals at The Great Wall Box House were our favorites of our 2 week trip. We stayed for three nights which was perfect for our family- two serious days of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Our stay was incredibly confortable and Mark helped us with everything. He was very kind :) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Beautiful hostel, felt like a hotel! Very wel maintained and the staff were lovely. Kelly and John went out of their way to help us on a number of occasions and we're both very friendly. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. It's close to the subway station and not far from forbidden More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2583 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great staff, great place to meet people! I'd only say they have to chance some matress More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The stuff was amazing! They were so friendly and always offering their help! The rooms were a bit old fashioned and there weren't even plug sockets at every bad ( 4 bed dorm). The toilets have been very clean but again a bit out-dated.. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1295 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

This hostel is one of the best I've experienced due to the especially helpful staff, spacious dorms, great atmosphere, clean functional bathrooms and plentiful facilities. It was good enough to make me write my first review after staying in dozens of hostels! A great stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2015

This hostel was in a fantastic location, walking distance to transport & lots of attractions. The best thing about staying here though was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful, and this made the stay comfortable, enjoyable and easy. The communal courtyard was an oasis from the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 913 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I stayed there with my friends for three nights. We were in a 4 beds room. Nice room. The staff welcomed us very warmly the first night and they were very nice during our stay. Nice and cosy bar with good prices and a very large choice of beers. Hostel very well located. 15/20 min walk More
Anonymous (Morocco) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Stayed at a 3 bed private room with ensuite, They were extremely helpful and spoke great English. The location made it easy to walk to trains and shops! Booking through hostel world was a good decision as the room I booked wasn't on the actual booking website. I was only disappointed with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Lovely authentic atmosphere with friendly staff. Definitely a "deluxe" place to stay in this area of Beijing. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1925 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our time at Happy Dragon. Everyone was super helpful and accommodating in helping us take advantage of our brief 42-hour stay in Beijing. It was a great deal for our money! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Wifi sucks the only thing other than that great staff and services More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1374 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2015

No showers in the room but only in the common area, apart from that it was really, really great! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Great hostel close to Tiananmen Square, temple of heaven, and forbidden city. It takes over an hour to get the subway to sights north of forbidden city. Only one guy at the front desk speaks English well but he is super helpful, all staff friendly. Hostel tour to Great Wall is awesome! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1127 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Very good place to stay in Beijing. The Hostel although is located in a very small "local" street. Give you a Feeling how Chinese people live. Although it is only a few minutes by metro to all the mayor spots in Beijing, the location could be a bit better. Besides that a very good choice! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Free postcards, jam session space, incredible showers! Very nice hostel... the staff wasn't as helpful the first night because I arrived around dinner time but after that they were more helpful. Very social vibes here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

third time staying here, and will keep on choosing it! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great place to stay. Staff were very friendly and accomodating More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback