X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This place is unreal! We fell into a bad situation with a dishonest cab driver on our way to the hostel and the staff did everything they could to help our situation and get us there safely. We were greeted with hugs and fresh fruit. The hostel itself is immaculate. We could have stayed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The staff were extremely helpful. It's in a gorgeous spot wedged in a tiny town between mountains, a river, and an older part of the wall. The included diner was tastey. The but-heated toilet seats were a lovely surprise. Everything was clean and quaint. I highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

it was a relaxing, renewing place to come to after the busy city with a helpful and delightful staff, highly recommend staying there! Enjoy! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Mark and his 'helpers' made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Nothing was too much trouble, just perfect. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This hostel was a great little place to stay whilst visiting The Great Wall. The owner is lovely and welcoming and invited me to dine with his family and spend the evening with them. This was a lovely touch as I am travelling alone and their were only chinese speaking backpackers staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2014

I had a good night there. I was really tired after walking several hours on the wall. The calm atmosphere helped me to relax. The owner is really helpful, He picked me up at the train station and showed the facilities. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1239 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 8th Sep 2014

This was a great little hostel tucked away in a perfect location in a traditional Hutong, near the Forbidden City. Nice and helpfull staff, beautiful courtyard, reasonnable price for the dorm, interesting tours and great dorm. It's a 8 bed-dorm, but as it is on two floors, it feels like a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

A bit far from the metro with luggage, but the directions provided are easy to follow. There isn't much luggage storage space in the dorm and the lockers are small and in the common area. The staff were very helpful and have all the info you need to reach the major sites. Was a nice, quiet More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 623 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2014

helpful staff, packed dorm, good experience More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I really enjoyed my stay, this hostel recreated a perfect China style villa, fully relaxed and comfortable. There's more than enough space in the dorm room and a nice yard right out. People are really nice and ready to help anytime. The only down side was there are a lot of people druring More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2153 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

We stayed 5 nights in Beijing. We felt like at home. The staff was very nice and helped us with everything we needed. The cozy restaurant has a very good food and an excellent atmosphere, with good music. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Not all the staff speaks English, but overall we had an amazing time! The staff that did speak English were very helpfull and the food and bar were excellent! Worth every penny! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1262 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very nice staff, i enjoyed staying here More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The staff here were truly outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble, they were extremely knowledgeable and really went that extra mile. The hostel is right next to the subway/metro and there are some nice restaurants nearby. I've only done one wall tour so can't compare what I saw to the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 470 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 7th Sep 2014

It is nice hostel. Not the best, but good. Prices for breakfast are to expensive as for hotel, but taste good, except of pancakes! You can make it better, the one I got tasted terrible! The hostel is clean, unfortunately has no common area, only bar and bar on rooftop, but its ok. Nice More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Sep 2014

I had an excellent stay at Saga! The staff were very helpful, the bar/restaurant was convenient, it was clean, and close to the metro down a cute, quiet hutong! Thank you. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1216 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Room was adequate, clean and pretty:) hosts were friendly and helpful! Computers are avail for use at no cost! You can also print at 50 cent rmb per piece. Wifi could not be detected in our room, thay was the only inconvenience. Train station is located 500m away. Row of shops located More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Aug 2014

First hostel I have ever stayed in - the directions to the hostel were fantastic as I came of Jishutan subway walked to DQ and headed down the hutong as instructed. The rooms and hostel ar cleaned constantly, the showers are amazingly powerful and constant, I've been able to do my laundry More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 849 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

very friendly and useful staff, so many beautiful flowers. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Very helpful staff and great terrace. More
lorivic43 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback