X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.1

  • INNer City

  • NO.20, Da Cha Ye Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

They did a great job. Thank you guys! Hope see u soon! ;) BTW: They speak english there. ;) More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The quality of the hotel is very high and I had a very pleasant time while being there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

This place is unreal! We fell into a bad situation with a dishonest cab driver on our way to the hostel and the staff did everything they could to help our situation and get us there safely. We were greeted with hugs and fresh fruit. The hostel itself is immaculate. We could have stayed More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 479 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

What a beautiful boutique hotel! Has an excellent location in a beautiful old building and Mark was so hospitable and helpful. Definitely recommended! More
francescagalarus5417 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Kelly's is the only place to go for a truly Chinese Hutong experience. The courtyard, roof top area, the period furnishings all made this a truly wonderful experience. The location is just West of city center and a 5 minute walk to the line 4 subway station. The real gem is the manager, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This hostel was a great little place to stay whilst visiting The Great Wall. The owner is lovely and welcoming and invited me to dine with his family and spend the evening with them. This was a lovely touch as I am travelling alone and their were only chinese speaking backpackers staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2014

I had a good night there. I was really tired after walking several hours on the wall. The calm atmosphere helped me to relax. The owner is really helpful, He picked me up at the train station and showed the facilities. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1041 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

If you choose some days to stay here, you would better have one day at Friday because you can taste the downplings done by staffs. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed staying here- the staff were so kind and helpful. The hostel is very cute, really clean and the facilities are good. The hostel organised a trip to the wall for me, saved me dumplings from the dumpling party and were just all round lovely. The location is great, easy to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

A good choice for Beijing, stayed here twice. Serves western food only but plenty of local places close by. Comfortable beds and good privacy. Easy to find from subway station. A couple of couches wouldn't go astray in the common area! Staff on a whole friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

I highly recommend this hostel for several reasons: the entire place is clean, the staff is friendly, it is centrally located to the major attractions in Beijing, and it is inexpensive. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2204 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Good location and friendly and helpful staff. Shame that there was no window in my room but other than that I can wholeheartedly recommend the place. Plenty of places where one can get delicious food nearby. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

Great location, only a short walk from the subway station and next door to a good Peking duck place. Rooms basic but adequate with comfy beds. Good value for money for Beijing accommodation. Staff were very helpful and great atmosphere in the bar/restaurant. Had breakfast there once, tasty More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1323 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Dragon King Hostel is nothing special, at best. The whole place was very dark. The rooms are small and cramped, and the showers don't have curtains, so the whole bathroom gets wet. The rooms were neither dirty nor especially clean. Worst, the atmosphere was not that of a friendly hostel, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Incredibly friendly and welcoming staff with a huge wealth of knowledge about the area. 250m from subway, perfect location. Thank you for a great stay x More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1257 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Nice and cozy. Excellent value for the money. Furthermore, it seems to be a place attacking friendly and talkative people. Be aware that it is not a party hostel, so it is actually possible to get a good nights sleep. More
jot2re4007 (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Really nice hostel, tucked away down scenic alleyways with its rooms opening onto a traditional Chinese courtyard, which provides an excellent chill out spot. Good location for the forbidden city and the night life around the lake. Easy subway access. English speaking staff. Food and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 632 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

very special hostel, clean neat and stylish being hutong style More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 30th Sep 2014

I stayed almost a week at the Fly by Knight Courtyard Hostel. The hostel is clean, it's near a subway station, with which you can reach any of Beijing's sights quickly, and looks very cute. What makes the hostel so exceptional though is the staff. They are very kind and sweet people that More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback