X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This hostel is amazing. If I could put more than excellent for location I would, The Great Wall is visible from the yard. It is very expensive in comparison to other hostels in China but it offers you a totally unique experience of the Great Wall, over a two day period my friend and I only More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Great location, very quiet but central, super helpful people. This is the easiest getaway we have ever had in Beijing, and the view from the wall is spectacular (especially when you're the only people on it!) Can't recommend highly enough. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, Mark was very welcoming and helpful! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Nov 2014

This hotel is traditional Chinese style. close to the subway line 4. The staff is wonderful. Mark is so friendly and ready to help any guests at any time. Quite and peaceful atmosphere. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

This hostel was a great little place to stay whilst visiting The Great Wall. The owner is lovely and welcoming and invited me to dine with his family and spend the evening with them. This was a lovely touch as I am travelling alone and their were only chinese speaking backpackers staying More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1053 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

The location was a little out of the way (10 minutes walk), but you can certainly experience local culture in the friendly neighbourhood. Thumbs up to the clean toilets and internet access. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

My private room was quite clean and the shower area was roomy and extremely clean. Nice bed as well. Perhaps the only thing that might be considerate negative is the lack of a closet, yet this is not a real problem. I always carry extra clothes when traveling. The staff were very nice and More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 882 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I've stayed here twice: May 2012 and Dec 2014. I agree with everyone about central location and convenience, so I'll stress that the staff are wonderful. They are so kind! I got sick right before our stay and the manager found some meds for me. I wish the rooms had stronger Wifi, and with More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Dec 2014

NIce atmosphere, expensive breakfast More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 657 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Such a wonderful little oasis in the middle of Beijing city. it's the perfect old style setting next to the new modern street. I love the experience they provided. location is great, near a subway station to the end of the alley, and the nice cozy room with clean bathroom is rare in China. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

A bit difficult to find at first, it's hidden in the end of a busy street. But once arrived it was much easier to get oriented with a map. The girls at the reception was very helpful with all aspects, and the rooms are kept nice and clean. A bit cold in the winter but once the heater More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2250 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The room and stuff was quite good. Restaurant was also very good and food was delicious. Not the best place to meet with other travellers but still a pleasant athmosphere. More
gorki (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

GREAT! Even my tour guide, who meet me in the lobby, said the Hostel was the most "unique" place she's picked up a tour guest. The beds are great and the showers are even better! I loved the lobby/restaurant on the first floor. The location is great for tourists with lots of shops nearby. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1264 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Very helpful concerned staff. Good food. Nice covered courtyard to meet and converse with fellow travelers. I suggest a more detailed map & directions of how to get there be added to the web as it was very hard to find. Even the taxi drivers would not try to get us there, as the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Nice and cozy. Excellent value for the money. Furthermore, it seems to be a place attacking friendly and talkative people. Be aware that it is not a party hostel, so it is actually possible to get a good nights sleep. More
jot2re4007 (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

It is very cold in room 305 (8 bed mixed room). I guess because it is at the corner of the hostel. Other rooms are fine. More
liu11nan4469 (China) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel: Very clean and comfortable, well-located, with a social but calm vibe. 10 min walk to Dengshikou (灯市口) station, 8 if you walk fast. Large lockers, hot showers, and one block from two cheap, delicious, restaurants with big portions (dumplings, noodles, fried rice for More
jrbranfm7983 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1385 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Checked in late night with the receptionist waiting just for me in the wee hours. Great friendly atmosphere. A go to hostel. More
rajbandari1208 (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Really friendly staff and the hostel is very clean. Every day they have an event in the bar, which is nice. Location is very good, close to the metro which is very convenient. Had a very pleasant stay! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback