X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This hostel is amazing. If I could put more than excellent for location I would, The Great Wall is visible from the yard. It is very expensive in comparison to other hostels in China but it offers you a totally unique experience of the Great Wall, over a two day period my friend and I only More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Great location, very quiet but central, super helpful people. This is the easiest getaway we have ever had in Beijing, and the view from the wall is spectacular (especially when you're the only people on it!) Can't recommend highly enough. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Your courtyard has been the best place in which I've stayed so far in my trip to Asia ! I really felt at home at your house and part of the family and not just another guest. I very much appreciated your kindness and willingness to help, always behind me taking care of my needs every More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great location. Awesome staff. More
xplorr (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1068 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice hostel, it's set in a traditional Chinese courtyard and is rather lovely. It's nice and clean, the rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable. It's not very close to the usual sights so I had to do a bit of walking, though Beijing is huge so it's hard to walk around anyway. I took More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Top hostel , excellent staff . Authentic. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 891 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2015

This was the best hostel I have ever stayed in! For me having a friendly staff that can speak English is really important and everyone at Peking Yard hostel went beyond what was required of them to be helpful. One very terrible thing is the mold buildup in the room we stayed in. It looked More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, great common room, easy to find (and their directions were very clear). My room and bedding were very clean, but the room and bathroom smelt somewhat damp/musty - probably not surprising in winter and this is my only complaint. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 13th Jan 2015

The hostel heating was very poor and in the middle of winter when the temperature is -7 degrees it is very unpleaseant to be having to sleep in thermals and jumpers. The hostel though is lovely on the inside and very old school chinese and I'm sure would be lovely in summer. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2014

This was my mum's first time at a hostel and she had only good things to say! I liked the atmosphere and the staff were really friendly and were patient with us when we had heaps of questions about Great Wall tours. The only downside was the ironically dark Dengcao Hutong at night, but if More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2014

This was a really good location and option for us as we were a family. Close enough to the city centre and good value for money - fabulously close to a lake too. The rooms on level 2 and 3 seem to be much better than the ones on the ground floor, and unfortunately on one morning the More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Home Hostel

  • No. 21, Che Niandian Hutong, An Dingmen nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing
  • 83%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Lovely staff here! Very accommodating!! Hostel located away from bars but about a ten min walk to Central everything!! 2mins away from subway! No westerners in this hostel! Very popular with the locals! Had a great fun trying to get through the language barrier!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Home Hostel is really cheap in Beijing. The location is pretty good,it is so easy to get to the Forbidden City and the other tour places.We got a free promoted from a 8 bed dorm to 6 bed dorm for free. And the hostel atmosphere is great, there is a big lobby for hanging out..The most More
rickey0307 (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1214 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

This hostel in one of Beijing's remaining Hutongs was outstanding. The young staff members were very knowledgeable about buses, bus fares, subway stops, etc. They organized excellent tours, helped us with our return flight to Shanghai and even helped us carry our luggage to the street to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

The staff was amazing and very helpful. The location is great, just 4 minutes away from the subway, which by the way is very easy to use in Beijing, close to everything. The place is great and tons of cool people. I made pretty good friends there. Highly recommended. More
diegsalazar (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Easy to find but a fair walk from any metro stations. Staff were ok but not overly helpful. The place feels clean but the atmosphere is much more towards the feeling of a hotel it's not at all sociable other than meeting people in your room. Facilities were ok but there was only wifi in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2288 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Overall 365inn is a very good place to stay! Staff are all good, kind and nice. Whatever i ask, they answer me kindly. Room is also very clean with new new blankets, pillow cover, and tower everyday. and the pizza! in the bar of the first floor is delicious with good price! Only one thing More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great staff, wonderful location, great bar area (just wish it was smoke free), and nice rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback