X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

The staff are very friendly and speak English rather well, especially Hong and the owner, Joe. They care about their guests and will help however they can. If you wan to see the Wild Great Wall, this is the place to stay. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

Amazing, such a lovely and special place. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 525 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

A gem hidden away in old traditional Beijing alleys, 10min walk to subway or buzzing shopping streets, 20min to Forbidden city. The rooms are beautifully furnished with soft beds and modern bathrooms. The court yard is just sublime with designer decor and nice ambient music, not to mention More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Both my daughter (aged 8) had an enjoyable stay here. Mark is so nice, helpful and kind and took very good care of us. We felt at home. A gem in the hutong area! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2417 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

Thank you for the great service! Because of you we had a perfect trip. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

Loved everything about this hostel. Location was perfect for walking to tourist attractions, staff very helpful and rooms were clean. The only thing that could be improved was that the shower was slow in draining away so was slippery in bathroom. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1856 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 21st May 2015

wifi didn't work and their desktop computers were exremely slow which was frustrating. apart from that location was good and the staff were friendly. rooms seemed clean it smelt like a turd on arrival. overall the place was ok but the lack of internet access was a deal breaker. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were amongst some of the most friendly in a hostel I'd ever met before and never had any problem with whatever question I had. They were extremely knowledgable about the location of the hostel and its surroundings, advising us on great restaurants and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st May 2015

The drum was wonderful place to stay :) I stayed in the double bed private room and the staff cleaned the room everyday for us and also changed the towel. I felt lucky to stay in the drum with low cost and high services. I expected to have free breakfast in the morning but they didn't More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st May 2015

Great location! It's very easy to get to. The subway station for line 2 and line 8 is just down the street. I stayed in a capsule with an ensuite bathroom. It's tiny, but was fun feeling like a little hobbit for a few days. The restaurant there was good too. They serve a lot of American More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1529 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 16th May 2015

Really helpful staff! Location is sort of central, but it is in a very handy position, close to a main subway line. Make sure you go to the restaurant accross the road, it is sooo good! Chicken wings kebabs etc, very casual but awesome. Don't have breakfast at the hostel, very crap food. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2015

Very good hostel. very nice and friendly staff. good small restaurant/bar which is good for meeting people, especially during happy hour. good location, right near subway. would definitely stay again More
Catchpole (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1275 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Leo Hostel

  • A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

The hostel has a vibrant bar but sometimes no hot water in shower. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

Really nice hostel to stay at. Very helpful staff. Will organise trip for you to the wall etc. Very comfortable beds. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1103 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th May 2015

Nice hostel on a good location near a metro. Especially the 24 hour staffing and the English the staff spoke were outstanding. As it's really a youth hostel it's a nice place to meet other travellers. My main point of critic are the prices of the drinks in the bar, like 25 yuan for a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

This was an excellent place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made my stay enjoyable. It is only 5 mins from the subway and walking distance to the forbidden city. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 778 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

I have stayed Happy Dragon Courtyard twice and have found everything about it fantastic from friendly staff to being extremly clean. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st May 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location near the subway. Nice bar but lacking in social atmosphere while I was there. The menu was western food that was a bit pricey for what you get. Wifi wasn't good most of the time. I liked that my top bunk had a light, plug socket and a curtain, More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 17th May 2015

Saga was great to me when I was there in May. Only a 5-7 min walk to the subway. Lots of info about all the major spots like how to get there, prices etc. I joined their Mutianyu Great Wall tour, would recommend it, a bit pricy at ¥280 but worth it for me. Staff was great (especially More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2015

We had a great time at Saga Youth Hostel. Candace the manager was amazing in helping pick things to do in Beijing! The whole staff at Saga is very helpful and willing to do whatever they can to help you out. There is a cafe in the hostel that is great to hangout in and eat at. The location More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback