X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Absolutely an incredible place to stay. Multiple hikes on The Great Wall are easy to get to on foot. While we are not vegetarians the meals at The Great Wall Box House were our favorites of our 2 week trip. We stayed for three nights which was perfect for our family- two serious days of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

It is kind of hard to get here and then get back to beijing because the busses don't run very often. You have to know the bus times ahead of time and manage your time very well when coming here or leaving here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 13th Jun 2015

This was a wonderful stay! Thanks so much to Mark for helping us out with everything and being so readily available for questions, advice, etc. He even checked to make sure we had our passports before going to the Palace Museum/Forbidden City! More
sctsct723 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Very nice, relaxing atmosphere. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I was able to change my dates without any issues. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hostel to others. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 790 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

I ll come back. The location is good, the subway is at 5minutes, the staff is welcoming, the atmosphere is relaxing... perfect! Thank you to the staff :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jun 2015

Staff there was truly helpful, and the atmosphere was nice. I'd like to stay at there again if there's any chance. More
Anonymous (China) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2486 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 74%
  • 27th Jun 2015

I stayed in the 6-bed room and the room was quite cramped. A locker was provided but I had to buy my own lock. There was no own bedside lamp, so it was inconvenient. The toilet was alright and the cleanliness was acceptable but could be better. The staff were great and very friendly and More
zulhongzohan1621 (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jun 2015

By far the best location I've ever stayed in. The staff had fantastic English, remembered everyone's faces and most by name even with the huge inflow and outflow of guests. The showers were phenomenal, the beds comfortable and the whole place spotless. All of these qualities pale in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1881 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

I stayed for 4 nights in a single room with private bathroom and it was a good time. The room was clean and there's enough space for one person. Some more hooks to hang clothes and stuff would be useful. Furthermore some sockets didn't work properly and should be repaired. The hostel is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Again, very nice place to stay in Beijing if you want to be close to the center. Good subway connections. It's a small and cozy hostel, you get to know the staff and other guests well. The staff is very friendly, especially at the bar. Bathroom in one room was a bit small, in the other More
onandonandonandon (Switzerland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1114 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

I had a great time and would absolutely recommend the Chinese Box! It is inside a Houtong! Food parties almost every night, great atmosphere, nice and helpful staff. Lee is very cool and a great host! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th May 2015

My stay was short but sweet. The place was clean, comfortable, modern and had most of the amenities I needed. Only gripe is the lack of ambiance is caused by a lack of participation from other people lodging here. Bear in mind this is a small hostel with many private rooms, so do not More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 27th Jun 2015

the staff were very friendly and helpful had a lovely stay, we stayed as a family and was very accommodating for us with children, lovely local places to eat out. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The staff were great, spoke excellent English for us and went out of their way to help us, even going so far as to double check the tour we booked wasn't a scam. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends. Thank you! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 704 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 8th Jun 2015

good staff...quite sector,good bathroom,no kitchen,regular internet,good AA,good location More
andresrecabarrenalvarez9715 (Chile) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

10 out of 10 for sure! the most friendly staff in any city! I thought Beijing was known to be unfriendly (as told by some other travelers), but they've proven me wrong! the girl that always plays music help me so much with all aspect! I like the environment in this place. great hutong More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Staff spoke decent English, front office open 24/7. Not too hard to find (I took a cab, 120rmb from the airport around 5pm). Mixed dorm room was pretty nice. Only complaint is they had cabinets in the mixed dorm room but no locks, though they said they'll watch my stuff behind the desk if More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jun 2015

my friend recommend this hostel , but I saw the previous review are not very good . However we found that there is so much change than reviews when we arrived , they change a new team ,the overall service and cleaness is perfect , there is a new bar have many good food . thanks all staff More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1560 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Quiet hutong area, zhangzizhong subway station nearby, staff very friendly and helpful! More
kheshav2015 (China) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

I stayed in the hostel for two days, and the staff were extremely helpful. This is one of the few Chinese hostels where almost all the employees speak good English. They were friendly and helpful, and gave me directions on where to buy a cell phone or eat a Chinese breakfast. The bar was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback