X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This hostel is amazing. If I could put more than excellent for location I would, The Great Wall is visible from the yard. It is very expensive in comparison to other hostels in China but it offers you a totally unique experience of the Great Wall, over a two day period my friend and I only More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Great location, very quiet but central, super helpful people. This is the easiest getaway we have ever had in Beijing, and the view from the wall is spectacular (especially when you're the only people on it!) Can't recommend highly enough. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 89%
  • 11th Mar 2015

thanks to Mark, it was a wonderful period. Thanks for all your help. Hope see you again. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

This is often said on Hostelworld but this is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. It's a quaint hostel only 5 minutes walk from two subway stations (best print directions otherwise you'll get lost). John and Mark were helpful from the very beginning. They greeted us when we arrived at More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Nice hotel, good location for the lakes and a short walk from subway station. Rooms and bathroom clean, the staff are very helpful. The only issue was the glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom and the thin curtain, would be better with a thicker curtain. Other than that had a lovely More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Excellent in most points: cubicles instead of bunk beds, wifi is free and everywhere, fantastic location (very central, close to 2 metro lines; you reach every major sight of Beijing in 10-30 min max), very clean and modern. Unfortunately there are not enough showers and sinks for this More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 26th Mar 2015

i chose it because of the high rate it has but i was very disappointed with the capsules. It makes it more difficult to meet people,very noisy and isolated. The staff was correct, no problems, but I did not find them friendly at all. I must say it is very clean and they do try to have More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1086 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here and this hostel has thought of almost everything you could need during your stay. The staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful. The showers were fantastic with even a heater in them if you need. They turned the laundry around within a few hours. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 18th Mar 2015

The staff is helpful and so kind.But it's not easy to find some food nearby.Wifi is not good at second day.I think it's good to have a holiday here,not travel. More
liuzhe1217 (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 672 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 4th Mar 2015

The staff was amazing and helped me out so much. More
damonwilliams8116 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

It's pretty cozy environment, for the first timers to Beijing it's a good place to consider. And you must try to go up to the roof top to see the siheyuan。 More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1220 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 26th Mar 2015

the uper bed is kind of too narrow ,and there is only one barthroom on second floor ,that's far not enough ! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The place is beautiful, and the location is perfect. My only complaint is the bathroom. There's only one bathroom for the hostel to use (excluding the half bath on the 1st floor), and there was usually a wait. It also tended to get dirty pretty quickly. The ambiance and overall feel of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1466 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The best thing here was the helpful stuff, mostly the tall girl at the entrance . She was so helpful with everything, friendly and welcoming. Thanks for everythimg! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Excellent staff, good location More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 919 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing
  • 57%
  • 21st Mar 2015

They messed up my reservation and did not have the single room I expected. I had a couple pieces of luggage and I was looking forward to having my own room but they overbooked. They did get me a bed in a mixed dorm, but the whole thing was very awkward. I will not be going back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Mar 2015

You can only get wifi in the common area. I booked a dorm of 4 which ended up being a room with 4 attached to a room with 6 all using the same door... The dorm room walls were very dirty and the bathroom smelt horrible. There are nicer places to stay in Beijing for cheaper. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Home Hostel

  • No. 21, Che Niandian Hutong, An Dingmen nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing
  • 66%
  • 20th Mar 2015

the location is very good which is next to the metro and it is very easy to find. the staff there is ok. the lobby is smoky because lots of people smoke there. And the bathroom in the dorm is not dirty, I really want to say something about that. I live in a dorm with five other Chinese so More
tobyfuxiaozhe4412 (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Lovely staff here! Very accommodating!! Hostel located away from bars but about a ten min walk to Central everything!! 2mins away from subway! No westerners in this hostel! Very popular with the locals! Had a great fun trying to get through the language barrier!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback