X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • No. 161 Hostel

  • No. 161, Li Shi Hu Tong, Dong Cheng Disctric, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2015

The staff was super accommodating and responded within 3 minutes to any need or question we had. As hostelworld had not correctly forwarded our reservation, they moved us to the correct room the next day while we were out and made the transition effortless. The cafe was reasonably priced More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Like this hostel located in the heart of beijing very nice palace More
foreverjoc0079407 (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

It's a little painful to get to the hostel from Beijing, but it's well worth the trip. Amazing food and great hiking. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

The hostel was fantastic. Super friendly staff and so welcoming atmosphere. The location was very convenient .I have been to three sections of the Wall. This section was so impressive, better than the other sections if you love hiking. Very stunning. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Mark was so sweet and helpful and always available to ask questions of. The place has lots of atmosphere even in the very cold weather that Beijing was experiencing at the time! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Cute and cosy hostel that made us feel at home. Helpful staff, very clean, and comfortable. The hot water gave out towards the end of our trip as there's only one tank shared between all the rooms but we just showered at a different time. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Dec 2015

It is a unique concept this hostel. Not too great if you are real tall, otherwise it is a great way to provice private rooms at a budget price. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 20th Dec 2015

I enjoyed my stay at the drum. The capsule rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. I wouldn't recommend them though if you're at all claustrophobic. The shower smelled pretty bad and there were quite a few little flying bugs but the water pressure's pretty good. Also the area on the More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

this was one of my best hostel-stays ever: great location, extremely nice atmosphere, amazingly friendly and helpful staff, well equipped and clean hostel... I will definitly return! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Welcoming feeling, good location and nice staff. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Really pleased with our stay in Chinese Box. The staff was amazing and incredibly helpful with all our requests. Excellent atmosphere in the stylish common area. Definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2015

Hostel was filled with great staff and very accommodating. A little bit of a walk from the station, but not too hard to find. Nice mix of privacy and open spaces to meet others. Do the Great Wall tour because it was amazing!! Would totally stay here again in the future. More
Ariipii (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 24th Dec 2015

位置很好,非常靠近地铁站。房间的暖气很足,唯一不足的只是卫生间有点小。 More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Extremely cute place. It was a little difficult to find, the shower is amazing. If you have been traveling in Asia for a while this is a great place to spend a day or two to relax and feel comfortable. I found it was a tad overpriced but still enjoyed myself very much! Would stastay again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2836 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

This is the second time I've stayed at 365 and I'm yet to be disappointed! One of the best hostels I've stayed in :)great location (the Chinese restaurant next door is fantastic), helpful and friendly staff, good selection/price of food and drink in the bar area. No complaints whatsoever More
fayette20052552 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

We had a great time at the Beijing 365 Inn. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the hostel had a really good vibe, lovely bar and good food. We also went on a tour to the Great Wall with the hostel which was great value for money. Would not hesitate in coming back to stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1155 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Saga Youth Hostel is located near Dengshikou Station (Exit C) on Line 5. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the hostel, which is on Shijia Hutong. There is a really good hutong museum that has free admission that is about a 5-minute walk from the hostel. It is really easy to take the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Definitely the best hostel I've stayed in so far, and with regards to the rooms, every corner has been covered, comfortable beds, towels, shower sandals, lockers, plugs, curtains round each bed. Great location and friendly staff. Tours offered are relatively well priced too. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback