X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Beijing, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This hostel is amazing. If I could put more than excellent for location I would, The Great Wall is visible from the yard. It is very expensive in comparison to other hostels in China but it offers you a totally unique experience of the Great Wall, over a two day period my friend and I only More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Fantastic place to stay. Great location, very quiet but central, super helpful people. This is the easiest getaway we have ever had in Beijing, and the view from the wall is spectacular (especially when you're the only people on it!) Can't recommend highly enough. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Kelly's Courtyard

  • No. 25, Xiaoyuan Hutong of Bingmasi Hutong, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

This is often said on Hostelworld but this is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. It's a quaint hostel only 5 minutes walk from two subway stations (best print directions otherwise you'll get lost). John and Mark were helpful from the very beginning. They greeted us when we arrived at More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

My favourite hostel ever! Such a relaxing spot with the most helpful owner and manger - John and Mark. Loved it there! Great location, close to shopping street and beside subway station. The rooms were so cosy and homely! I will definitely return! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Nice hotel, good location for the lakes and a short walk from subway station. Rooms and bathroom clean, the staff are very helpful. The only issue was the glass wall between the bathroom and bedroom and the thin curtain, would be better with a thicker curtain. Other than that had a lovely More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1079 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Feb 2015

I couldn't fault this place, absolutely perfect! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

This was the perfect hostel for me, once I'd found it! It was cleaner and nicer than my 4* hotel in Harbin. The staff are really lovely, helpful and friendly. And, even though it was quiet due to it being low season, I still met other travellers. Exactly what I was looking for. I would More
jdaubyn904 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1217 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The place is beautiful, and the location is perfect. My only complaint is the bathroom. There's only one bathroom for the hostel to use (excluding the half bath on the 1st floor), and there was usually a wait. It also tended to get dirty pretty quickly. The ambiance and overall feel of the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Nice people, nice housemates. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Stayed here for Chinese Year and felt so welcomed by the staff. Can't think of anything negative about Drum Tower. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The bathrooms were filthy and had a perpetual repulsive smell. People ignored the hair dryer rule. Showers were out of order. The meals were okay but the kitchen did not serve starting at 7am as advertised. Staff was not friendly and unhelpful, blaming everything on the Lunar New Year. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Home Hostel

  • No. 21, Che Niandian Hutong, An Dingmen nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing
  • 83%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Lovely staff here! Very accommodating!! Hostel located away from bars but about a ten min walk to Central everything!! 2mins away from subway! No westerners in this hostel! Very popular with the locals! Had a great fun trying to get through the language barrier!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Home Hostel is really cheap in Beijing. The location is pretty good,it is so easy to get to the Forbidden City and the other tour places.We got a free promoted from a 8 bed dorm to 6 bed dorm for free. And the hostel atmosphere is great, there is a big lobby for hanging out..The most More
rickey0307 (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 907 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Peking Yard Hostel

  • No. Jia 28, Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsibei Street, Dongcheng Disctrict, Beijing
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Very friendly staff! I recommend the Mutianyu Great Wall trip, it is well worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I was here during the Lunar New Year holiday and really enjoyed my stay -- the staff is very helpful and always available, and the lounge area as a great atmosphere. The beds were very comfortable and the dorm rooms were split by curtains so it felt like there were less people in the room. More
abacon2238944 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 668 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

It's pretty cozy environment, for the first timers to Beijing it's a good place to consider. And you must try to go up to the roof top to see the siheyuan。 More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Friendly staff, cool location in Beijing hutongs. Stayed in a dorm and cleanliness could be better. Also not sure about value for money in a share room as it is quite expensive compared with other hostels. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2331 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 365 Inn

  • No. 55 Da Zha Lan West Street, Xuan Wu District, Beijing
  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

I really enjoy the overall experience in this hostel. Especially, the taff (english speaking)was very nice and helpful: i get some trouble in Beijing and they help me to call some people (in chinese) . More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Amazing, amazing! My second time staying. I will recommend 365 Inn to anyone I know traveling through Beijing. Thank you to the awesome staff, you guys are so good and passionate! See you next time :] More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Beijing Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Beijing Videos

Watch our Beijing video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Beijing Videos

Please give us your feedback