X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2059 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

I was really sad to leave this hostel. Always friendly staff around and they make you feel as though you are being welcomed into their home. It was the first time I've ever actually spent time hanging out at a hostel (usually just shower and sleep) but it was a such a great place it made More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Staff was really friendly, the owner came by and was a really nice man, you can tell there's passion behind the hostel. Loved the big comunial tables and chill room. Will be staying there again soon. Xx More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1831 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Amazing hostel, thanks mark and kelen More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

There is nice place for young people. The reception is very frendly and verything clean. But maybe they shoul change beds, they were uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1613 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Lovely hostel in a terraced street- great feeling of really being in the Northern Irish community. A short walk up Botanic Street, which had plenty of cafes and bars, and you reach the centre of Belfast. Good security, and the ladies working there were friendly and helpful. GREAT BONUS- More
karysadjei4747 (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Out of the 3 hostels I stayed at in Belfast, Lagan Backpackers was the most enjoyable. The staff were friendly and very informative with regards to Belfast itself. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Was my 1st hostel experience. I wasn't sure what to expect but i was pleasantly surprised. The staff were more than helpful with planning things to do and places to go. Very cosy and laid-back environment. Should I ever return to Belfast i'll be paying these guys a visit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Had a wonderful stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I loved the Doctor Who bedsheets! Comfy beds and surprisingly good shower. I was attending City Backpacker while attending TitanCon round the corner. There was an unfortunate incident with another hostel guest on the last morning, and the staff responded to this really well. Would More
catastrophette455 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the City Backpacker. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3908 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The place is generally good, good location, close to some good bars and clubs. The kitchen was really below average. It smelled, knives were dull, so slicing some tomatoes could get really frustrating. Can opener didn't work, so i had to use a knife, which was quite risky. On the first More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Rooms had beds and toilets were clean, alright. But the overall atmosphere was sad and boring, not fun nor positive. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1540 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The cleanliness of the rooms was good, the bathrooms were average but the kitchen was horrible! There were spiderwebs on the ceiling and grease on the walls and the cupboard! Now I understand why there are no pictures of the kitchen on the site .. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Sep 2014

When I arrived at the hostel, i was informed that it was cash only. I wasnt prepared so i had to walk to a shop to get money out (after walking all through town trying to find the place). It is VERY loud, and people are always coming in and out. the showers are great and thats about it! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback