X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2599 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Exellent atmosphere and cleanilness. The location is not exacly in the city center but its perfect to let the car, 5 minutes walking so... its just perfect. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jun 2015

I only used it for one night, but no complaints from me! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2299 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

It's a small, comfortable hostel. Nice and clean bathroom facilities. Biggest downsides: Mattresses are worn out, so in the middle of the mattress you almost lie on the slatted frame. Also, steps outside of the room are easily hearable. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Had to pay extra pound per day for unknown reason at arrival day. Payment wasn't reduced by the previously paid 12% during booking on Hostel world. I have not recived a account for service. Understand all that, young don*t care about it, but I do not support it. However wish them all the More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I had a great stay at Arnie's. The place was comfortable, I got some great tips for places to visit, the kitchen and toilets were clean and well equipped, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this place if you're coming to Belfast. More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st May 2015

Very nice people working in the Hostel. Sadly, the showers were simply bad and I got a lot better facilities for less money. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1891 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Living room was run down with little seating, curtain rail hanging off the wall, rooms were cramped - problem with laundry before we arrived so had to make up own bed. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Jul 2015

It was nice there and all the staff hang around even though they aren't actually working, so if you ever have a question it's always answered quickly. Breakfast was included which is a nice change. One of the volunteers kept hitting on me which was awkward because my boyfriend was right More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 4461 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The hostel advertises 'no gimmicks, just clean, safe accommodation' and that's exactly what you'll get. It's functional accomodation. The bathrooms were not super clean, but that was likely due to the (mis)behavior of guests. The self-catering kitchen was a nightmare, almost no cutlery or More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Had a great stay needed to be near City hospital for visiting relative.The staff at hostel are very friendly and helpful . Had my meals in restaurant next door nice food friendly and helpful staff .Would come back .Thanks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1697 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Seems like none of the toilets would flush. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 27th Jun 2015

While the staff was friendly enough, the area was sketchy. We didn't get in until midnight, and were excited for a good night's sleep. At 2:00 am, we heard screaming & pounding on the streets. This escalated over about 15 minutes until a woman started screaming for her life. It was the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback