X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2001 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Such a good craic! Excellent staff and a hostel which propose lots of things to do like diner and clubs. The hostel is really clean, the showers so good and the breakfast amazing. I met lots of good people there, having fun all night :) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I thought the place was very well kept, lovely atmosphere, very homey. I'd definitely recommend Vagabonds to anyone I know who is looking to stay in Belfast for a few days. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1780 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Celyn was incredibly helpful with directions and my short stay. Cheers, Matt More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Would be great if they had lockers More
kenyonluke (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1591 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and told me a lot about Belfast and the places to visit. They organised a Black Taxi Tour so that several people from the hostel could go together and share the price. Getting a full english breakfast in the morning was lovely, as it is included in the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Aug 2014

I wasn't terribly impressed with this place. The bed I slept on was so uncomfortable it was painful, the mattress was well past is used by date. The hot breakfast was nothing special and the whole place is a bit run down. It's a little far out of the city centre but that means is pretty More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Was my 1st hostel experience. I wasn't sure what to expect but i was pleasantly surprised. The staff were more than helpful with planning things to do and places to go. Very cosy and laid-back environment. Should I ever return to Belfast i'll be paying these guys a visit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Had a wonderful stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3834 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Brilliant stay enjoy it. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff were fabulous, they were very helpful about places to visit, and they made the stay all the more enjoyable...well done, gents! The facilities were basic but clean and functional....more value for money than we had expected. Thanks for looking after us! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

It was the first time for myself and family to stay in a back packers hostel and we were amazed at the experience. The staff were very friendly. Facilities were clean. It was a chance to meet other travellers from all over the world and they were also amazing. I would recommend the More
Anonymous (Kenya) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Mould in the bathrooms, weak wifi, sad sad breakfast and lack of social atmosphere. Staff is nice and helpful though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1528 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 20th Aug 2014

We reserved a private double bed room and we ended up sleeping with 8 people... "Sorry overbooked" More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 14th Aug 2014

About the only thing going for this place is the price. Place is unmarked outside and hard to find. Staff is unfriendly and customer service is non existent. Kitchen is dirty. Bathrooms appeared clean, but the drains didn't work. Beds were comfy and did have clean sheets, though. In a room More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback