X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2330 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 94%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Any hostel that has lemon curd for breakfast is ok by me! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I've travelled all around Europe staying in many hostels, and I've lived in two hostels as well. This is by far the best hostel I've been to. It's a warm, friendly atmosphere, and i would definitely be back soon! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2013 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Great spot! One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. Clean with a nice vibe and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Global Village Belfast ticks all the boxes; casual but clean, laid back but organised and has really lovely vibe about it. The staff are really friendly and helpful and willing to play! Beer pong, fussball and pool, some craic. Congratulations, this is hosteling as it should be. Thank you More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1762 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Welcoming staff and vibrant yet relaxing place to be. More
hayleycollocott7650 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

The crew is available to give information at any hour and is really friendly and nice. We all went out together for a bar crawl after eating Victor's delicious burritos. I highly recommend this hostel ! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The only issue I had was there was No plug for the bathroom sink. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

pleasant helpful staff good location More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1613 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Brekfast, bed, washing room. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Very noisy along a busy road - windows very old and half decaying with a lot of molding - When we stayed there were many groups of noisy students, the hostel was full. A great thanks to the young lady who let us have a double room instead of a mixed dormitory ! The showers and a few More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 5th Jan 2015

A characterful venue, with real lit fires - which at this time of year, the place needs as it was nippy! Well run and maintained, though a small number of guests made it easy. More
Mcfaggen (Northern Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I was on a month-long trip throughout the UK and Germany, and Arnie's was easily my favourite hostel. Arnie himself is a great dude who likes to talk and get to know his guests, ditto for the staff members. The front room has a guitar and piano which really helps for creating connections More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback