X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2477 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 83%
  • 24th May 2015

Helpful and friendly staff, great atmosphere and good clean facilities. Can't ask for much more, we'll definitely be back if we're in Belfast. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Had the first hostel experience in Vagabods and don't think it could have been any better! Stayed there 4 days and enjoyed it a lot. The location, decor, atmospere and the staff are awesome. Chris, Frank, Wilson Wilson, Richard, Alison are super nice and friendly. Would definetely go back. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2190 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Nice hostel, plenty of bathrooms, showers, comfy beds, book exchange, kitchen space. Friendly staff, tried to have games every evening. Breakfast is toast and cereal only. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Had a brilliant time staying at Global village-the staff were really great hosts and introduced us to some fantastic new drinking games. The hostel was really really clean comfortable and the shared areas were bright airy and extremely welcoming, Located in a nice area not too far from More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 21st May 2015

Very nice people working in the Hostel. Sadly, the showers were simply bad and I got a lot better facilities for less money. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Good hostel : nice staff (they helped us to organise our weekend), good breakfast but bed uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1845 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

My second stay in this hostel and it was as good as the first. The girl at reception is very nice and friendly, and also makes a good brekkie! Good location near Queens and easy to walk into town More
coolcici (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 16th May 2015

I have been to a lot of hostels but this one was the most disgusting one. I will try to be as objective as possible. One of the showers was full of hair and it was blocking the drain; the room floor was also not as clean as you would expect. In my room (the attic) there wasn't a window or More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 4342 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 23rd May 2015

The room was facing the main road, and there were bars and drinkers till midnight so extremely noisy. There were also cars/vans/coaches driving past early in the morning. Did not sleep well. if the room is not facing the main road, it should be fine. Great atmosphere. The hostel is safe More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 23rd May 2015

Worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Tried taking a shower and the water didn't even come out of the spout, it gushed out of the gap between the wall and the shower fixture. Also, I was told the reception would be open 24 hours, and I needed to check out early in order to catch the bus to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1663 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 21st May 2015

The kitchen is only open from 8am to 10 pm. The common room is locked at midnight. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms, so people end up sitting in the hall way. The 10 person room at the front doesn't always lock, but you've got 10 ppl in and out anyway. Staff were friendly. Seems secure, More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

Comfy, secure, and a good breakfast. Lots of space to hang out. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback