X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1719 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 63%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Bathrooms weren't great. Poor lighting, not enough places to put things while showering. The top bathrooms - only one shower would work at a time (not both at the same time if two people wanted to shower at once). The shower on it's own, without a sink or toilet in the same room was not More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

One of the best places that I have stayed, ever. The staff add something very special and make sure that everyone is looked after and happy, a really good place. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1529 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I loved Global Village. Near of everything in Belfast. Nice and friendly staff. I really felt like home!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Apr 2014

You get what you pay for, I very much enjoyed my stay but one of the shower units and toilets were broken which was a shame as the hostel was full so people were having to queue. The staff were very friendly and very laid back. i would stay here again if it was a short notice trip as for More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1465 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2014

This was a great hostel. It was very cozy, house-like atmosphere and easy to chat with people. This was the first hostel I stayed at where they cooked breakfast for you and didn't have to pay (included in the price). The staff would hang out and chat with their guests regularly and were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

This hostel had the best social atmosphere of anywhere I stayed in Ireland. It's impossible not to make friends here. I will admit there were some organizational errors made by staff while I was there in terms of room allocations , but all in all the fun I had staying here outweighed those More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This was my second stay in the Hostel, and again I stayed for several days. Paula is running the histel responsibly, and her kind way creates a comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are clean, and so are the shared bathrooms as well. The common room with the TV is comfortable, and the kitchen More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Great Hostel the staff were really friendly especially with such a large group of us. I have stayed in this hostel twice now and would definitely recommend it, if you are staying in Belfast. Great atmosphere and facilities, and the staff were happy to help with phoning taxis etc. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 385 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Dec 2013

Ella, Erin and Magda were great hosts. More
vinaynagaraju6575 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3468 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2014

I would've liked a free or less expensive breakfast for the value. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great staff with a great location. However negative marks for the lack of utensils in the kitchen. Had to wait for a spoon to become free one morning to eat my breakfast with! Also there were lots of noisy French school kids one night. Not the fault of the YH but the supervising teachers More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1456 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 21st Mar 2014

This was the most disgusting place i have ever stayed in my life! The smell when you walk in nearly knocks you out(musty,dirty) The radiator in our room didnt work so we had a small plug in heater as to which barely heated the room. The windows were stuffed with socks and tissue at the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 18th Mar 2014

The door to my room would not lock, and the only staff member had disappeared so I was at a loss to change the room straight away. I waited for 30 minutes and no one showed up- finally I just went to a different hostel! I went back an hour later- no staff. I went back at 9pm and finally More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 1689 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Always enjoy staying here. More
Anonymous (Gibraltar) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Mar 2014

cold, noisy More
italoalberto (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback