X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2369 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2015

the Hostel was very good. They have lots of DVD's and a media hard drive so there is always a movie to watch. Once a movie is put on, people tend to hang out on the comfy sofas so its a very easy way of getting to meet people, you can also see the movie from the dining table. The staff go More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Excellent stay. Really welcoming staff. Feels like you are staying over at a friends house, really homely. Also super clean bedrooms and bathrooms. Its really central as well, just a short walk to the centre of town. Also I left my phone behind and the staff were kind enough to post it More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2061 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Great Hostel! Extremely clean. cleaned every morning by the super helpful staff. Very well located. Row of cafes and restaurants 5 mins away for a bite. The AMAZING staff - Jamie, Tom, Sebastian and Courtney, organize something every night, which starts with drinks and games in the hostel More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Mar 2015

An amazing experience here!! Would highly recommend this to hostel to anyone. Really wish my partner and I could of stayed extra nights but unfortunately we had to move on. Am hoping to return again very soon though!! Very fun and sicial staff which makes it even better! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1788 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

very friendly staff, lovely attic room altho' wasn't able to close/open window properly More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Mar 2015

This place is a mess. The bathrooms are horrible, olds and the water is no hot enough. The staff is completely unprofessional, maybe because they are all volunteers, and there's no manager around. Stay here with you want to save money, but definitely there's better places. More
tecko (Brazil) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 4184 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The hostel itself is very clean and a nice place to stay, but we were not content with our passports being held for the duration of the stay. We travelled up to Belfast for the Dubshed show, and had the intention of going out that night. Our passports we're taken off us at check-in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

very impressed with the guy on reception who recognised me and knew my name every time I came in to the Hostel. I like the quiet policy between 23.00-07.00. The onsite cafe staff were very friendly with nothing being too much trouble and the quality of food was good value for money. I will More
bonjourfornow8380 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1627 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Some facilities were broken, not sure how long they'd been there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and the showers hot. Would go again. :D More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Mar 2015

hostel is renovated and generally looks ok. clean beds, rooms not too big. some of them have small windows, so if you get not the cleanest roomates, it might stink. stuff is nice and helpful, flexible with your arragements. hostel ia around 20 mins walk from city centre, so not so close, More
olgadab (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 5th Jan 2015

A characterful venue, with real lit fires - which at this time of year, the place needs as it was nippy! Well run and maintained, though a small number of guests made it easy. More
Mcfaggen (Northern Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I was on a month-long trip throughout the UK and Germany, and Arnie's was easily my favourite hostel. Arnie himself is a great dude who likes to talk and get to know his guests, ditto for the staff members. The front room has a guitar and piano which really helps for creating connections More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback