X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2356 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Great hostel, excellent staff, confortable beds. It was all I needed after a long day in Belfast. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Clean, nice environment, good breakfast as well. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2690 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

This was the best hostel we stayed at during our month long trip around the UK. The staff were amazing and the atmosphere could not be beat! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel! Staff was very welcoming and helpful, room was clean and confortable and the vommon areas in the hostel were absolutely fantastic. Only thing I was disappointed to was the breakfast, it was quite poor. More
jennyalhonen7356 (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I had a great stay at Arnie's. The place was comfortable, I got some great tips for places to visit, the kitchen and toilets were clean and well equipped, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this place if you're coming to Belfast. More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st May 2015

Very nice people working in the Hostel. Sadly, the showers were simply bad and I got a lot better facilities for less money. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1935 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Loved my stay here !!! Was such a nice hostel, the staff are so friendly and helpful!! The free full English breakfast was delicious and the chef is awesome!! If you're heading to Belfast definitely hit up the Lagan Backpackers !! - coolest hostel in Belfast :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Great homemade breakfast. they Could improve some bathrooms and out of 3, at least one mattress needed to be replaced. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 4532 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Would be good if wifi worked in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Could do with a chair in the bedroom. Two cookers in the kitchen were not working and fridges need clearing out of old stuff - there was milk a month old. Otherwise nice place and helpful staff and my bike felt secure even though it was in the centre of Belfast More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1729 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 30th Jul 2015

While our stay was very inexpensive (£8/night for 8 person dorm), the lack of cleanliness and state of the facilities were unacceptable. The bathroom floors were filthy the entire time we were there (2days) and the facilities in general were extremely out of date and in poor condition. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2015

when I walked into the hostel i thought I had walked into a sauna, it was ridiculously hot!! all through the hostel was exactly the same. not enough plug points in the rooms and was dirty. on a positive note it was cheap. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback