X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3169 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Great location close to Queen's University. About a 20 minute walk in town to city centre. Was a nice, easy walk to the sights. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Me and my friend only stayed the one night, but we were made very welcome by everyone. There are a very large range of facilities to choose from which is great, but sometimes we losttheinternet connection in our room which was quite annoying. Although they do have computers downstairs. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2668 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Great homey place to stay. The staff were always there to make your time worthwhile. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Very nice hostel. Rooms are tiny and there are no lockers for your bags. Common areas are very nice. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 428 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 24th Dec 2015

The staff was nice. Belfast is small so you can walk everywhere. The hostel was cold and not heat was turned on after request. For the money, I suppose it was worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Really cool hostel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating :) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Ladies at the reception very friendly and helpful. Pillows and duvets too thin imo. Only one toilet roll for 2 people for 3 nights not enough. No batteries in the remote, no bulb in the bedside lamp, no spoons at all. I asked for these things (and milk) at the reception in the morning More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Great value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to go again. Need to mention that the staff were very helpful and pleasant. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2175 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great fun was had and meet some great people too. Staff were excellent and place was spotless. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

It was great thank you so much for a great weekend! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 4978 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great value for money!!!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Hostel is great, except for two things: 1) I was there in January, super cold, and there was not hot water on my private room. I had to go to another floor to find a bathroom with hot water. ... and most importantly 2) No wifi on the bedrooms!! THAT SUCKS! I needed to be in touch with More
maxsummers1189 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1828 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Had a great experience regarding meeting people.. we made the best of what we could.. this hostel is in bad need of a pick me up.. very grubby an staff weren't overly friendly. Not what you'd expect ...beds where clean an place was nice an warm... I suppose that's all that matters. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Dec 2015

I absolutely have nothing to complain. All the facilities suited my needs (including the wifi, that worked well for me) and the staff was awesome and always up to chat. The kitchen is complete and very large, the showers are the best I have seen in a hostel and the beds are perfectly More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback