Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

  • 92%
  • 3047 Total Reviews


  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Lovely staff and great facilities! Id definitely come here again. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Awesome place. You walk in immediately feeling at home. Cozy couches, large table, and a fire place; perfect recipe for making friends and hanging out. A little more on the social/party side of the spectrum. Only spent two nights here and it was already hard to leave. Best hostel in my More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 2596 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 27th Nov 2015

We had a lovely stay at Global Village. The atmosphere is great and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are basic, kitchen and living room are very cosy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Clean friendly people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 2087 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

I want to say I would DEFINITELY stay at the hostel again despite my comments below. The 1st comment is that there seemed to be some confusion about bike parking despite the listing on this site stating that it was available. 1 member of staff was particularly helpful but the others More
PhilDee (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2015

We found the staff extremely rude and unhelpful but the room itself was lovely a bit on the small side but very cosy and warm. Also in a great location, close to the city centre and all of the sights More
ellensau5583 (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 56 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Great value for money. Wouldn't hesitate to go again. Need to mention that the staff were very helpful and pleasant. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Having free wifi was good but not being able to access it in the rooms was inconvenient. Otherwise the stay was very good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 426 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 28th Oct 2015

It is the second time I have stayed at arnies backpackers and it is great, it is in a good location, the rooms are clean and it has a good vibe about it, would definitely recommend and will stay again in the future. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Staffs are very good and helpful. Public transport is not very easy, but I think it's problem of the city. Kitchen stuffs are OK, but shower and toilet has trouble sometimes. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 4882 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent. The room rate was a bit higher than I expected for a hostel seeing as that I stayed at a bed and breakfast the previous week for a lot less, but the bed and breakfast was a bus ride from the centre of town instead More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2015

We enjoyed our stay, nice clean and comfortable room and was a great Base to go out and see Belfast More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 1812 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 1st Nov 2015

The bed were comfortable the floor was sticky but overall happy with the place. Wifi only worked in one area. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 31st Oct 2015

No security regarding left luggage.we were let into the room by a person we had not previously seen and no id was requested. Side door was often left open. Good location. Room clean and bed very comfy. Plenty of hot water and room warm. cereal and toast for breakfast. Good value for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback