X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1726 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Great place, fun staff, and good location. No complaints, would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

This hostel was absolutely amazing, I actually miss it! Both the staff and even the people staying were such a pleasure to be around. It is the perfect place to go for anyone traveling on their own, as I was, and people are always willing to either venture around the city or spend a night More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1541 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Apr 2014

Great place to stay. Atmosphere and facilities were excellent. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2014

The atmosphere and kitchen were awesome. It's about a 10 minutes walk to City Hall and City Centre, but you are close to the free Ulster Museum and Botanical Gardens. Staff hung out with us and took us to some pubs. Our 6 person female room was super roomy with three dressers and mirrors. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1474 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Apr 2014

The hostel is excellent, with good beds and linen. It's located next to pubs, restaurants and the Botanical Garden. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Good location from the train station. Long walk to city central. Weird staff and atmosphere. Good breakfast. Moldy bathrooms very small bedrooms. Electrical Power keep failing. More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

This was my second stay in the Hostel, and again I stayed for several days. Paula is running the histel responsibly, and her kind way creates a comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are clean, and so are the shared bathrooms as well. The common room with the TV is comfortable, and the kitchen More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Great Hostel the staff were really friendly especially with such a large group of us. I have stayed in this hostel twice now and would definitely recommend it, if you are staying in Belfast. Great atmosphere and facilities, and the staff were happy to help with phoning taxis etc. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3485 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 19th Apr 2014

A total lack of recycling facilities! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Apr 2014

The shower broken. Another shower I went I couldn't shutter the door. The third shower doesn't look clean. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 18th Apr 2014

nice hostel More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Dec 2013

Ella, Erin and Magda were great hosts. More
vinaynagaraju6575 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1459 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 21st Mar 2014

This was the most disgusting place i have ever stayed in my life! The smell when you walk in nearly knocks you out(musty,dirty) The radiator in our room didnt work so we had a small plug in heater as to which barely heated the room. The windows were stuffed with socks and tissue at the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 18th Mar 2014

The door to my room would not lock, and the only staff member had disappeared so I was at a loss to change the room straight away. I waited for 30 minutes and no one showed up- finally I just went to a different hostel! I went back an hour later- no staff. I went back at 9pm and finally More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 1696 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Hostel facilities are basic but adequate. It is a large hostel, so sleeping in the 22 bedroom dorm is challenging with so many people coming in and out. Needs soap in the bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Would be better if Wifi internet worked in bedrooms, and not only in lobby. Lobby was very busy with everybody trying to use Wifi, plus the constant coming and going of guests. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback