X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2238 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Absolutely loved this hostel. You feel right at home and everyone on staff was incredibly helpful with everything from booking tours to finding the best late night food. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Great hostel, you will never feel lonely More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1938 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Nice, clean hostel, the staff are really nice and it has a great kitchen and free foosball and pool! My only grumble is that if you don't have an ensuite then the going to the toilet can be a bit of a journey since all the washroom facilities are on the ground and first floors. Overall a More
ederd898540 (Northern Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel with fantastic staff More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1723 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Good place to stay for a few nights, rooms aren't all the same size , some 4 beds are much smaller than others, most of the toilets are in the same room as the shower so that can be frustrating. But Lagan has a real cozy/home feel to it and staff were quite friendly. Value for money , More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The staff at Lagan worked very hard to keep the hostel very clean and the personalised brekkie for everyone was lovely! Haven't stayed in a hostel so personable and always looking out for our needs. Thanks Lagan! I stayed in the sister hostel, Finn McCool, near the Giant's Causeway and it More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4063 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Dec 2014

It is valuable to live there! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The heater in our room did not work. ( More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I was on a month-long trip throughout the UK and Germany, and Arnie's was easily my favourite hostel. Arnie himself is a great dude who likes to talk and get to know his guests, ditto for the staff members. The front room has a guitar and piano which really helps for creating connections More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Was my 1st hostel experience. I wasn't sure what to expect but i was pleasantly surprised. The staff were more than helpful with planning things to do and places to go. Very cosy and laid-back environment. Should I ever return to Belfast i'll be paying these guys a visit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1587 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 51%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Difficult to find. few taken. lots of noise More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The internet is horrible! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback