X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2197 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

As soon as we walked in the atmosphere was very welcoming. Every one was so friendly and immediately greeted us and made as feel as though we were already part of the group. The building itself was so cool and I loved the artwork that was everywhere, a very funky place! Also the staff were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Amazing environment, great friendly staff. Communal breakfast was excellent, and a cheap easy dinner option for when you feel like staying in. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1919 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Some of the most friendly staff I've come across in a hostel and better still than even most hotels. Great place More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

This hostel was really excellent. Located right off Botanic street near the university, there are tons of awesome places to eat and shop, and lots of great pubs. The city center is only a 10-minute walk away and all of the staff are super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms More
AdventuresInRagland (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1705 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 16th Nov 2014

The staff were very nice, the breakfasts were good and the way their dorms are set up with curtains for privacy is unique, and I would stay there again. The only adverse comment I would make is that the hostel building itself could use a little TLCTLC. More
ecloudrider5570 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The place is a little bit shabby, but it's perfect for what we needed. Our room was neat and clean and so were the other communal rooms; the bathrooms weren't fabulous but that was due to dirty guests, not the staff. They cleaned them daily. The highlights were definitely the people More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Nice, cheap, basic but clean hostel. A little farther from the city centre than we expected (20-25 min walk) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really helpful staff :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4026 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Clean, simple and nice. I did the walking tour that they offer for free at the weekends and was really impressed. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Simple, no-nonsense hostel that covers all the essentials and doesn't waste time with the frills. 6-dorm bed was very comfortable, and the building was remarkably quiet and peaceful even on a Friday night - I appreciated the efforts to prevent drunken hooliganism before it happens! Wi-fi More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Was my 1st hostel experience. I wasn't sure what to expect but i was pleasantly surprised. The staff were more than helpful with planning things to do and places to go. Very cosy and laid-back environment. Should I ever return to Belfast i'll be paying these guys a visit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Had a wonderful stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1583 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The internet is horrible! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 10th Nov 2014

The whole place is a huge mess!! Most people staying here are quite older or are living/ working there so there is no atmosphere. You can hardly get into reception as the whole hallway is piled up with bags of dirty laundry! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback