X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2285 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Top location just a short walk into town. Free breakfast was just what we needed after the staff took us out on an awesome night out to all the coolest bars in town. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jan 2015

This hostel is huge and has people coming and going at all hours. There is no kitchen but there is an onsite bar where you can buy meals. Location is about 10-15 min from the Temple Bar area More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1983 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

top notch. levely people and atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

We had a great stay here, I think it is one of the best hostels we ever stayed at. It's really clean and convenient, well decorated, the beds are so comfortable and it has a good location. Definitely coming back here if we have the chance! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1743 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and the possibilities of having good breakfast and dinner at the hostel! The recommended tours and trips which we could also book at the reception were the best way to get an idea of the history of Belfast and the sights of Northern Ireland. We definitely More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2015

By far our favorite hostel in Ireland/Northern Ireland! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 4097 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Really enjoyed the stay, great location and very friendly at reception. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Very helpfull staff, that's great. Given cheats were clean, but not the under bed and blanket ... More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 5th Jan 2015

A characterful venue, with real lit fires - which at this time of year, the place needs as it was nippy! Well run and maintained, though a small number of guests made it easy. More
Mcfaggen (Northern Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I was on a month-long trip throughout the UK and Germany, and Arnie's was easily my favourite hostel. Arnie himself is a great dude who likes to talk and get to know his guests, ditto for the staff members. The front room has a guitar and piano which really helps for creating connections More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1601 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great hostel, only issue is with wifi in rooms and the fact the common room (where there is good wifi) is locked up at 10 during the week More
hter88 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Although there was always someone of the staff around at night, it got very noisy and sleeping was close to impossible. There were only two sockets in the 10 people dorm and the window couldn't be opened. It seems, in the 5 days we stayed there, the bathrooms were cleaned only once. In the More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback