X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2812 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Their staff is very friendly and welcoming. Very chill atmosphere. Wish I could have hung out a bit longer! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Super place to stay!! Highly recommended. More
ToonLoon (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2437 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 30th Aug 2015

it was so good to stay in global village. staff are friendly . I was very happy that I stay in this hostel.. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Great place to stay. Comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, enough outlets in the rooms, both communal and private shower facilities. The communal food in the kitchen was wonderful (especially the pasta). Definitely had a homey, family feel. Everyone I met here was so friendly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Good value for money. Not far from city centre. More
felipebatista878789 (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2015

A safety deposit box would have been brilliant or a safe. WIFI could have been a bit better in the rooms. Some shower gel aswell would have been nice, the lady who was on the reception Saturday night was so lovely & accommodating. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Staffs are very good and helpful. Public transport is not very easy, but I think it's problem of the city. Kitchen stuffs are OK, but shower and toilet has trouble sometimes. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I had a great stay at Arnie's. The place was comfortable, I got some great tips for places to visit, the kitchen and toilets were clean and well equipped, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this place if you're coming to Belfast. More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1991 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Definitely recommend!! Lagan Backpackers was very easy to find. Staff are all very friendly and helpful, and there was a brilliant atmosphere in the hostel at all times! This is great value for money: the hostel was very clean, the staff gave us loads of information on what to do in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Not enough toilets. Also quite a strong dog smell, made for a sneezy stay for me. X More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 4638 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Very helpful front desk staff - went above and beyond in helping us with lots of baggage! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Aug 2015

I felt very comfortable at the hostel. They had good rooms, although I had to share with 15 more girls. Good shower. Good location. Good place to have a breakfast. Problems: few eletrical outlet and no internet inside the rooms More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1768 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Stayed for the tennants vital festival.. was just what we needed and at a very good price . Would Defford stay again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. It was cheap and functional but also welcoming. Very clean and very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback