X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belfast, Northern Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2084 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Vagabonds

  • 9 University Road, Belfast, Belfast
  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2014

The only issue I had with this hostel was that I never wanted to leave. Awesome friendly and helpful staff. Top location close to shops, town center and bars. Plenty of laughs to be had at Vagabonds Belfast. More
Anonymous (Mozambique) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

One advice: don't go or you'll never leave. The staff makes you feel like home. They clean everything, everyday. The lockers under the bed are bug enough for your bag, trust me. 1000 blankets in your bed, makes it comfy. They have movies downstairs for a night in. Pool table, ping pong More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1846 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Absolutely fantastic stay here! The staff was very friendly and it made the place seem much more inviting than other places I have stayed. The rooms were always kept nice and clean, including the bathrooms. I loved that there was a common toilet/shower area, but there are also two seperate More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The staff are great, the location excellent and the rooms clean. It would be even better if there were proper lockers and more showers. Definitely a very nice place! More
borjaarrue9211 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1626 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

This place is amazing! Probably my favourite hostel. The staff were super friendly and made for an overall amazing atmosphere. You get an amazing hot breakfast of your choice. (Not enough functional lockers and near UNI street so there is a lot of noise). Honestly thanks for the great time More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Sep 2014

the breakfast was great! otherwise it was ok More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Was my 1st hostel experience. I wasn't sure what to expect but i was pleasantly surprised. The staff were more than helpful with planning things to do and places to go. Very cosy and laid-back environment. Should I ever return to Belfast i'll be paying these guys a visit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Had a wonderful stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Really helpful staff :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I tried to make friends but staff was very unfriendly. I got the feeling they were thinking "who invited you?" the whole time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3937 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 20th Sep 2014

All was good except for the pillow (waaaay too thin, even doubled up) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2014

The staff was so helpful and the rooms/bathrooms were clean. My only complaint is that the wifi doesnt work in the rooms at all. You have to go to the lounge downstairs to use it. But overall had a great experience More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1545 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Need a big sign on front of the building. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Cheapest and a good accomodation for not rich travelers as I am) I would recommend this hostel) More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Belfast Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Belfast Videos

Watch our Belfast video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Belfast Videos

Please give us your feedback