Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Belo Horizonte, Brazil

  • 92%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2015

We stayed in a private room for a shockingly reasonable price and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities, as well as the location. The staff are friendly and helpful, and we were particularly thankful gor the owner Leo's kindness in letting us store our baggage and take More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I arrived here with limited time to finish an important application and other work. I was stressed, exhausted from travel, and didn't know if the hostel atnosphere would be conducive to getting my work done on time. Not only were the staff incredibly friendly and supportive, but the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 95 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Belo Horizontal is not very touristic city but if happen to visit here I would recommend this hostel to stay - staff is great and you can findfind excellent place for breakfast jstjust 20 metres away. Getting in is a bit tricky if using public transport but no problem. Very quiet place. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 90%
  • 174 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2015

There are two hostels at both sides of the street. Both are really clean and modern. The staff is very friendly, helps you to organise everything and even offers dinner. Breakfast was good with different kinds of cakes and fruits. The hostels don't have any sign outside, so remember the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Nice hostel in a good location savassi only 10 minutes away, staff super helpful ! only downside is you have to pay to use the computer More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

  • 89%
  • 60 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2015

I liked Rock and Hostel so much that I decided to stay for another month. The staff is awesome and they do everything they can in order to make your stay the best possible. Belo Horizonte is a great place to visit, its full of cultural life, bars, beautiful people, good food and great More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Sep 2015

toilets and bedrooms were very clean. Beds are confortable. Great location in calm residential area. Breakfast is good. I'd change the courtains in the bedroom. Too thin, the sunlight comes in as soon as the sun comes up in the morning. Banheiro e quarto limpos. Cama confortável. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 86%
  • 197 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2015

A nice hostel which is in a nice area of Belo Horizonte. Staff were friendly and helpful, the only small downside was that the hostel was very quiet when I was there with not too many people there, so didn't get a true reflection of the atmosphere, but when there's more people stopping I More
paulhinch2000205 (England) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 83%
  • 57 Total Reviews


  • Hostel Savassi

  • Rua Antonio de Albuquerque, 626, Savassi, Belo Horizonte
  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2015

The best hostel I stayed in Belo Horizonte. The location is perfect too. Forget about the others like All Bags Hostel or Lá em Casa Hostel. Really, for real. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The staff is really really nice! One of the best I've ever seen! Location is perfect! Beds are great! Bathroom needs an slight upgrade, but are good. I'll come back for sure! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 83 Total Reviews


  • 26%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The hostel was the worst hostel I have been to. I checked in late in the night and the acceptance was very bad, nothing ready and I was not "expected"...really bad feeling after a long trip. The breakfast is not acceptable: no hot drinks, almost no choice of food and very bad quality. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

This place was anazing! Timing was just right, I arrived to a party and met so many people that would turn into my friends for life. I like the intimate get togethers for the hostel guests- keep that up, it really helps to breach the ice and get people talking. Absolutely was impressed by More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 55 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 5th Jun 2015

So disappointed! most expensive hostel I've stayed in in BR absolutely not worth it. 57R/person twin room. No surfaces to put things on nor a hook for towels/coats. Everything on the floor. Regarding toilets, a large majority of them werent working. The kitchen had about 5 plates, 2 pans More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback