X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.1

  • MINIMAL

  • Hobrechtstrasse 41, Berlin
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

What can I say? This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. The owner, Anne, has an energy that parallels the city, while her relaxed, energetic and professional attitude is everything I look for in a hostel owner. Loved it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

This hostel was perfect for me, very good decoration, and diferent with a lot of personality. Anne the boss was very friendly and very pretty woman. Her daugther Yuki was very funny and friendly as well. Thank you Anne for make me feel better than home. I will repeat for sure. Regards More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 868 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th May 2015

Owner is great!! He was extremely helpful!! I was in the 6 bed dorm, beds are ok, lockers, 2 bathrooms, only had to wait for a shower once in 3 days. No outlets in upper bunks, but enough in room, there is a small kitchen, free wifi that works in the rooms, and hot water in the showers. More
Sinsarity2015 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

We loved staying at Riverside, great location and owner was extremely helpful! Would definitely stay there again! Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1811 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

It was the best hostel one could possibly get in Berlin. Beautiful location, beautiful people. Very friendly and helpful staff, amazing chilled atmosphere, made a lot of friends! Very clean and spacious bathrooms. Would recommend this hostel to anyone seeking friendly adventures and More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Great atmosphere for solo travellers. Great neighborhood with good restaurants and coffee shop close by. You can get the special vibe of Berlin in Kreuzberg more than you could ever in the touristic distric. Loved it :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

Absolute great stay, private room and bathroom very clean and nice. Vannis is extremely pleasant and helpful, we even arrived late because of a train strike and he was still awake and took care of us the whole way. The location is very good, tucked away a bit so youre not in the crazy More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Vannis was very helpful and organised. Heped us with sightseeing Kitchen limited but adequate Nice and quiet, ideal for couples. Towels provided. Tram line just outside More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3808 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

To me the staff was the best part about this Hostel, they were extremely helpful and had great recommendations of things to do. I loved the location of the building as well. Certainly I understand some of the complaints made about walking up so many stairs after a long day, but really is a More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

Honestly. Best hostel I have ever stayed at! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 882 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 5th May 2015

Overall a good hostel. Staff were helpful, and the full kitchen facilities available were handy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Great place, very clean and cosy. Loved the neighbourhood with all the second-hand and hipster shops. The staff are very friendly. I'm definitely coming back soooon:) More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2668 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

Best hostel I have stayed in! A very enjoyable stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

It was a lovely hostel. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. And the best bit... No bunk beds :) the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. Each bed space had its own locker, with a plug socket inside! So everyone gets one. My only problem, and its a small one, was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

A lovely hostel. There were peacefull and quietly. A nice qqqgarden with lots of flowers, trees and lawn. In the garden there was a fire place and both gassgrill and charcoal grill. The kitchen was ok and have a dining area. Toilet was clean and ok size. The room was also fine. The entire More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Apr 2015

The Wi-Fi needs drastic improvement. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4736 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Really todo location More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Basically a hotel for the price of a hostel! It has a pool and sauna, what more needs to be said! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback