X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Enrico is so helpful, he sits down with you and a map and tells you all the good places to visit. The hostel is also clean and friendly because it is so small. What more could you want? More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Enrico is as great as the other reviewers say. He took the time to go over a map with us and gave us a heap of information about what to see, where to eat etc etc We stayed in the twin room in the main part of the hostel. There was a mix-up when we arrived and the keys were not in the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Perfect. that is all. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I really liked this hostel because of Ole he was really nice and had a decent hold on Berlin, Although it was a little far from the city it wasn't as bad because the tram was right there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1518 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Jetpak Alternative, and two and a half years later, it's still just as great as I remember. Clean, comfortable, good location, great staff, good vibe - there is absolutely nothing here I can find fault with. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Very well located hostel, near the coolest clubs, bars and good restaurants. Good atmosphere, always people around to hang out or go clubbing together. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3465 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Super clean, the bathrooms and bedrooms are spotless. The locker system was great, they were huge and outside in the hall so you don't wake people up packing. The kitchen was fully stocked with equipment and clean. The atmosphere and staff were just blah, but would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Excellent hostel overall. My only complaint was that it wasn't that easy to meet people there, however the facilities and staff were superb. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2385 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Great base to have in Berlin. The rooms facing onto the main street are really loud when you have the windows open (you need to in summer because there's no aircon). Staff were lovely and helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Large rooms, good location, clean hostel. Only drawbacks are lack of air con (it was particularly hot when I was in Berlin) and the lockers in the room. The lockers are very small and only suitable for keeping a few items in - you can't fit even a small rucksack inside. They do have More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

We had an amazing stay at Vanni's Haus! The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and nicely designed. Vanni was so friendly and made us feel safe at the hostel, as well as providing us with an excellent map and informing us of the best tram routes to get to the major areas and sights. I More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Beautiful home, close to banks, restaurants, markets and public transport (3 metro stations and 3 tram stations). We were really happy to stay in a such lovely house. Vanni is really nice and helpful, explained everything for us about Berlin and was always around to help. Would definitely More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3523 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Really great hostel! Good wifi and delicious Saturday buffet dinner More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Berlin PLUS has an awesome location near Kreuzburg, the alternative suburb of Berlin. The facilities were excellent, as was the breakfast, restaurant, games room and pool. The place is huge but has been done so well it never felt characterless - it even has an art gallery! Loved it, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

This place is amazing! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Fantastic hostel - one of the best hostels we stayed in! Location was very good - not that central but right next to u bahn and bus stations. Only slight negative was the heat of our bedroom on the top floor - despite having fans, our room remained very warm compared to the rest of the More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2284 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel has a great vibe. It felt more like a hotel as it was very clean and comfortable and there's a bar which I'm pretty sure is 24 hours as we were in there until gone 4am. It's situated really close to an underground station which is More
EmmaLou24 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

It really was a fantastic hostel. The staff was helpful, the Friday night bar crawl was amazing, but it's a bit of a walk to some things. Overall, great place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9092 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

It's good concept for young people to stay during their travel, to meet people. Everything was good organised, especially they have the kitchen for cooking, very surprising. I like the atmosphere, and the stuffs, they are very warm and helpful. I will definitely recommended it other More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

My sister and I discovered Wombats hostel for the first time least year when we spent a weekend in Vienna; when we picked Berlin as our new destination and found out there was a Wombats there as well, we were absolutely thrilled. This is one of the best hostel we've stayed in. I wish there More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback