X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

We had a very nice stay at Vannis Haus! The flat was lovely and well-located, there were several trams nearby that brought us to Alexanderplatz in less than 10 minutes. The room was spacious and had large, comfortable beds. Vanni is a wonderful host and was happy to answer any of our More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

We stayed for 3 nights. Two adults and two kids (1 and 3 years old). Jannis was very helpful and nice to us, we felt like home. The place had a good location near the tram and close (5min walk) to the nice street of Kollwitsstrasse and more. The room was stylish with comfortable bed More
bjornherlin4553 (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.2

  • MINIMAL

  • Hobrechtstrasse 41, Berlin
  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Perfect location to explore the city. Anne is a wonderful host. She will give you advice and tips upon your arrival and during your stay on what to do and see in Berlin. The hostel itself is very clean, rooms are nice, perfect and comfortable. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This is a beautiful hostel in a fabulous part of Berlin. Anne has done an amazing job designing all the features of the place, with generous touches like bathroom products and fruit for guests. It is a small hostel that seems to attract very nice people. The bed was very comfortable and More
bellamyjess5540 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Very good location near pubic transport. Owner very very friendly and and helpful. Very clean and well maintained. Wi-Fi very good also. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th May 2015

Little cozy hostel: tidy, clean and cool. The staff gave me the best tips to enjoy the city. if i come back to Berlin, definitly i'll chose Riverside lodge Berlin More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1886 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

friendly staff, clean, nice location, we had a lovely time staying there. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Good location for clubs and lots of cheap restaurants nearby. Great atmosphere, nice social area although a little small. Loved the breakfast and cupcakes. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spacious rooms. Enjoyable place to stay. Easy enough to get to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3854 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Best hostel in Berlin. The vibe is unmatchable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Hostel was extremely well kept had awesome facilities and huge rooms! I really enjoyed my stay here they always has lots going on. Berlin in huge and they made it easy to see the city and everything it has to offer with all their recommended activities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2724 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

We loved staying at the Circus Hostel. 10 bed dorms can be a mixed bag but we had a great experience, and felt that the lockers and security were excellent. The bar downstairs is not bad, and there's plenty of places to meet people. Would not stay anywhere else in Berlin. Breakfast wasn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Best hostel around More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 914 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

This hostel is just sublime, tucked away on a northern street in Friedrichshain, it is a really great place to stay. Great staff, close to many good restaurants and bars, wifi which actually works in your room (you'd be amazed at how rare this is), a nice lounge area where you can listen More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The hostel is clean and secure. Some of the reception staff were friendly and really helpful but unfortunately one girl in particular was the opposite and really avoided any extra interaction. There isn't a lot of atmosphere as the commons area is very small like the kitchen. While we More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 4978 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Best Hostel ever!! Really nice location and Staffs are very friendly over there! If someone ask me now where to stay in Berlin I'll definitely recommend you guys! Thanks for the great time! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great hostel! But More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2909 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2015

We felt very welcomed by the exceptionally friendly staff nearly all the time. The facilities were comfortable and very clean. I was thrilled to have a bathtub to soak in within our room for two. Having a fully stocked bar in the common room was great, but did not overtake the space so More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Great staff and great value for money. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback