X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.1

  • MINIMAL

  • Hobrechtstrasse 41, Berlin
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Really enjoyed staying here! This was the first stop on our trip and we would definitely come back if we visit Berlin again. Although it's not central, the area was lovely and it was easy to get into the centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much! 😀 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

We had a great time staying at Minimal hostel these past few days. Our expectations were high after so many great reviews and we were not disappointed. The room was wonderful and we loved the cozy atmosphere. Anne was on vacation so we did not have much of a chance to meet her other than More
atryanw (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 889 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Amazing hostel! Nice to find a small and cosy place in the heart of busy berlin. All the staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms were really spacious. Will definitely be booking this hostel again when I return! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Really happy with my stay at Riverside Lodge. The host was very friendly and helpful, I recommend this hostel to stay at More
rodowen3059 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

We had a very nice stay at Vannis Haus! The flat was lovely and well-located, there were several trams nearby that brought us to Alexanderplatz in less than 10 minutes. The room was spacious and had large, comfortable beds. Vanni is a wonderful host and was happy to answer any of our More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

We stayed for 3 nights. Two adults and two kids (1 and 3 years old). Jannis was very helpful and nice to us, we felt like home. The place had a good location near the tram and close (5min walk) to the nice street of Kollwitsstrasse and more. The room was stylish with comfortable bed More
bjornherlin4553 (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3887 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Quite simply one of the best hostels ive stayed in More
nickpawson52 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! Staff, you guys rock. So helpful, you answered all my questions. Chilled out atmosphere easy to meet people, my first night there I met some strangers, chatted, went out and made friends, perfect! My only issue was that some cheeky traveller in my room More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1926 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Amazing location! However showers are luke warm. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Loved it here, it had a really chilled atmosphere and we were made to feel right at home! Don't have a bad word to say about jet pak alternative! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2757 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Such a good hostel! Circus hostel was the first hostel I stayed in on my europe trip. You guys set the benchmark so high and now other hostels seem to be a little lacking. Thanks so much for the great stay! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Location is convenient and in the cool Rosenthalerplatz area. Staff nice and helpful throughout. Showers / bathrooms were OK - pressure and temperature control quite weak. Room I stayed in was fine; wish I hadn't been sharing with 7 messy teenage girls, but not the fault of the hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 5100 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

It was an awesome place with a superb environment.staff was awesome and so were the rooms.loved each and every part of it. More
sagun (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This place is awesome. We paid €20 per night for a 6 bed dorm. The beds are comfy, the facilities are top class. Swimming pool, football pitch, reasonably priced restaurant & bar. Furthermore, although you'll need to tram to it from the centre, it's located right beside East Side Gallery More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2948 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The staff are great. I loved the big, comfy, single beds! So unusual for hostels. More attention could have been paid to the upkeep of the bathrooms. Only one working men's shower on my floor and it offered little privacy. That being said, I would love to come back. More
patch (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Room slightly noisy due to nearby elevated S Bahn; staff extremely helpful & knowledgeable; discounted breakfast was great value, plentiful & varied. All round great place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1174 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 26th Jul 2015

You have to take the metro to get into the center of town. Definitely a decent place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Staff very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Kitchen kept clean and good facilities. Not massive party atmosphere, but plenty of bars nd restaurantso near by if you did want to go out. We really enjoyed out stay here! Thanks! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

A nice hostel with a garden and only a few minutes' walk away from the tram station and 15mins tram ride to Alexanderplatz the city centre. Ole the manager is very friendly and resourceful in recommending places to visit in Germany. There are lots of coffee shops and restaurants nearby so More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Beautiful little hostel outside of the city centre (takes 10 mins to the city by tram) and comfortable, nicely decorated rooms. Very welcoming owner who is always around when you need him. Wifi doesn't work too well but we didn't need it anyway! Would definitely go back. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback