X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 708 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Enrico was brilliant great advice about where to go, what to do and where to eat. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Riverside hostel is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in. The facilities are nice and always clean but Enrico, the owner, really makes this hostel what it is. Upon arrival he greeted me by name and immediately welcomed me. He then proceeded to map out multiple restaurants and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1389 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2014

nice staff More
feldtimo5135 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

This was my first time staying in a hostel and Jetpac Alternative have set the bar high. All the staff were fantastic and the atmosphere here was great. I'm a solo female traveller so was a little bee is at first but found it very easy to meet people in the cosy common room. At first I More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Thanks to everyone at the Cat's Pajamas we had a wonderful stay in Berlin. The staff were so helpful (all with perfect English of course!!). Being literally just round the corner from the U on Hermanplatz was an excellent location and easy to get to all the places we wanted to see while More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Great hostel - the first place I have ever stayed in that has ensuite shower and loo. Had a really great night's sleep. Has a huge kitchen if you want to cook your own food, but I found the common area a little unsociable, but can't really criticise the hostel for that - just an More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 643 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 29th Dec 2013

Really good hostel! Good atmosphere and nice location!! The staff is amazing!! I recommend More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3356 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2014

The room we stayed in was cleaned to a very high standard, as were the bathrooms we used. Staff were friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Exceptionally clean and tidy. Location was good - 20 minutes walk and you're in the center of the city. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Loved our stay at Vannis Haus. The apartment has been renovated to a high standard and furnished in a retro style, making it a really nice place to rest after exploring Berlin. The area of Prenzlauer berg had plenty to offer - I'd recommend the Mauerpark flea market on Sundays - but it is More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2014

Vannis Haus is a great place to stay in Berlin! The whole apartment was super clean and comfortable with a really cool aesthetic. It was also across the street from a tram stop and near the U- and S-bahn which made getting around much easier. We would definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2254 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Great hostel experience. Cool that they have a cafe upstairs and a nice bar downstairs. Good wifi as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments for the weekend. The lobby was really cool and the staff were very friendly and helpful the atmosphere was great and the room was beautiful with a great view of the city! Would definitely stay there again ! Thank you More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2116 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The best hostel I have ever stayed at! For more or less the same price as any hostel in a big city, you get a much nicer experience. Welcome drinks, an elaborate introduction to the city map and its distinct areas, comfortable beds, clean white sheets, well-maintained More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2014

It was honestly the most beautiful hostel I've ever stayed in. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

I've been travelling around Europe, and have stayed at a number of hostels. And Hoffmans Hostel is by the best among the more down-to-earth and interesting. I found it to be a travel experience I willing and of itself, something I will remember fondly. On my way back from Eastern More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2014

Great place to stay in Berlin. Close to public transport, great comfortable room. The owner took care of me himself and made sure I had everything I needed when I arrived after a long flight. Really felt at home and free to hang out, relax, or learn something about Berlin. Plus the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3150 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This place is huge. Sort of a strange mix of families, large groups and teenagers with a sprinkling of backpackers. The facilities are awesome: nice restaurant, large pool with sauna, and a decent bar. The staff is great as well. Would recommend for small groups but not for solo More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Great staff, and great location. We are both 29 so a little older than most people staying but a great place to go if you are a young traveller! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback