X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 763 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

People! This is the best hostel ever! The owner Enrico is really friendly and he advices everybody about the hottest, cheapest, interesting things in Berlin. The hostel is small but this is a point of force, rooms large and clean. Few guests per time so you can know well everyone. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Great Hostel! Good location - a few mins from Ubahn and within walking distance to other areas of interest. Owner was very friendly and welcoming, spent lots of time giving great advice about what to do and where to go, every place he recommended that I tried was great! A lovely small cosy More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3494 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Great staff, very organised, beautifully clean and bright rooms. Really convenient location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Best hostel ever! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1549 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great hostel for young people. Great location and great staff. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Is a cool hostel very near from the heart of Kreuzberg, the hostel is small but very comfortable and clean. I think is the hostel with the best rooms where I slept . The street have a lot of bar and restaurants and is 10min on foot from Warschauer Strasse station so you can move around More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Ole Hoffmann is a very welcoming host and was very flexible about our check-in and check-out times. Very nice alternative to a classic dorm-style hostel, set in a quiet part of Berlin. Not extremely close to the center of the city, but you get to see a neighborhood you otherwise would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Perfect place to stay in Berlin. On the map it may look slightly off from the main attractions or city centre. However, it is just 10-15 tram ride away. The room was big and comfortable. To top it all Ole went out of the way to help us and also let us stay a few hours longer as our flight More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2432 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Very cool hostel ! Highly recomended ! Staff could be more helpful with information and tips. One of the best hostels that I have stayed in . Very clean also ! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Really excellent staff and hostel. Linens provided, locks and secure safes provided without additional charges. It was a really great stay and I would have to say one of the best I've been in. Felt completely comfortable and safe as a single female traveler. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

A nicely decorated hostel in Berlin. I enjoyed my stay at Vannis Haus. More
c93003454707 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

We had an amazing stay at Vanni's Haus! The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and nicely designed. Vanni was so friendly and made us feel safe at the hostel, as well as providing us with an excellent map and informing us of the best tram routes to get to the major areas and sights. I More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3625 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a 6 person dormitory. Location is absolutely great if you are young and looking for party. The staff is friendly and the common places are very cozy. The lobby, restaurant, pool, beach all are cool and clean. Absolutely best and the most professional hostel ever More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Excelent Hostel!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2326 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Grand Hostel Berlin might just be my favorite hostel I've ever visited--the staff were wonderful and friendly (and presented me with a live-saving free beer upon my arrival after a stressful day of travel), and the facilities were beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

ves: Key code security wonderful; no bunk beds - major ; rooms and share bathrooms cleaned daily; amazing breakfast; friendly staff; great bar atmosphere; close to metro station; 10 min walk from Main Street; laundry service -ves: only 4 lockers in 5 bed room, but minor issue Had the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

The nicest hostel I have ever stayed in perhaps. Very clean, comfy rooms with stylish beds. You get your own bed light, charge portal and locker too. Seperate shower and toilet in the room also which is handy. Great location - bus 171 goes directly there from the airport for €3.20. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

This was my second time at this hostel. I have seen it more clean and more calm the last time, but the cleaning they did to the room contained all the mess the roommates have left, and this time there were some real pigs... I will definitely come again in the future. Location, design, the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9206 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Great location (we'd spotted Wombats when in the neighbourhood on a previous trip to Berlin), excellent transport connections. Staff were friendly, large rooms and an amazing view from the rooftop bar (excellent prices on the drinks too). Would definitely book again. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Rooms were clean, which is usually a pretty tough thing to achieve in a room of 6 guys. The Staff was great. They helped out with suggestions on what to do and how to get there as well as printing train/plane tickets and suggestions on where to go in my future destinations. Rooftop bar More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback