X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 822 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Had the best time at this hostel. The neighbourhood was great, the atmosphere was really private and the people i met there were quite cool. The owner, Enrico, gives you a kind of welcome conversation in which he tells you a lot of interesting things about the city. I strongly recommend More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Fantastic room, great host who went out of his way to explain all the ins and outs of Berlin and in a good value area. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3663 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

This hostel was a great base in Berlin. Although it's about a 20 minute walk from Alexanderplatz, it's actually in a neighbourhood with plenty of bars and pubs that are less touristy. The hostel was clean and neat, with enormous rooms and super friendly staff. A well equipped kitchen was a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Our private room was generously sized, clean, and comfortable. The hostel was welcoming and well-maintained. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Amazing value for money. Vanni (the host) is very friendly and helpful. Large, very nice rooms, clean bathroom and great location! Would definitely recommend to everyone! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Dec 2014

We really enjoyed our stay! More like a guest house than a hostel, set in a lovely apartment with two other rooms, it's great if you want a quiet relaxed place to stay. The room was clean, spacious, had an ensuite, and a comfy bed. There's a cool living room/dining area and a kitchen with More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I've been too! More
nalfion (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

More than satisfied. Amiable host, local knowledge. Good sized room. Comfy bed. Warm. Value for money. Will look to stay here again if on a similar trip to Berlin. More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4312 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Got a private double room in the hostel for a weekend away with my partner. Was an amazing experience. Top marks throughout. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Awesome hostel. Fine rooms, every day cleaning, a lot of extra free facilities (pool, sauna, table tennis), yet prices remain low. The location is simply perfect, right next to the nightlife and a public transport hub. Can't think of a major drawback. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1704 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Superb hostel. Excellent staff who go miles out of their way to help out. Will definitely be recommending to any person going to Berlin. Loved it! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great Hostel, i recommend it ;) More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 797 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 21st Jan 2015

WiFi is a little spotty in some of the rooms and kept dropping out. Not much of a community feel if you're looking for that and the bathrooms could be far from the rooms if you're near the kitchen. Other than that it was great. They sold whatever I needed at the front desk and the kitchen More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Nicest hostel I´ve been to...had the best sleep ever...they seem to have silent doors...even though there is a cool bar next door, I didn´t hear a thing..great staff to. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2619 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Absolutely loved my stay at the Grand Hostel. The staff were amazing-- super helpful, friendly, welcoming and shared their knowledge of Berlin. Location is absolutely perfect, right off the Tempelhof Ubahn stop. Just minutes away from all the historical sites and surrounded by great food. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The dorm rooms do not have bunkbeds, only single beds. That should give you an idea how awesome this place is. Staff were super-friendly, and it's been a pleasure staying here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2589 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Great place, would stay again. Lacks a busy meeting place and a kitchen but what they do have is great! More
isaacb6125 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Nice location! Just a half minute walk to the metro station, lots of restaurants and cafés around. The hostel is good, but it has more of a hotel vibe than a hostel. The shower is warm and has good pressure. There are no big lockers in the room, only a small one with a power outlet in, More
prikadesa5634 (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 10027 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good Hostel. Rooftop bar is a really nice place to meet people. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff are very rude and don't like English people More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback