X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 766 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Clean, spacious room, friendly staff. Terrific location. Not the most social hostel but for what you're getting is good value. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

This was a very comfortable stay! We booked a double room and it turned out it is not part of the actual hostel, instead a room in a normal apartment next door. So it was like staying in someones CLEAN house and really nice. Kitchen and bathroom in use and shared only with some people. I More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3502 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Good place to stay in Berlin. At two stops by metro from Alexanderplatz and sorrounded by bars and restaurants. The staff is nice and helped a lot in all our needs. Little kitchen for all the people hosted there but enough. For sure we will come back in our next visit to Berlin. More
mlabraca (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better hostel. It was extremely clean, welcoming and had a great atmosphere in the social areas. I was travelling alone, however I always had someone to share dinner with whether eating in or out. The area around the hotel is very nice with lots of restuarants More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1563 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel 2 meet people, they tend 2 kick u out around mid night.. Always cheap beer In the fridge More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff were friendly and welcoming upon my stay and had even emailed me directions personally before I arrived as there were disruptions to the S-Bahn. Really nice environment, a small-ish hostel so everybody gathers in the cafe part and just chats over a few More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Ole Hoffmann is a very welcoming host and was very flexible about our check-in and check-out times. Very nice alternative to a classic dorm-style hostel, set in a quiet part of Berlin. Not extremely close to the center of the city, but you get to see a neighborhood you otherwise would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Perfect place to stay in Berlin. On the map it may look slightly off from the main attractions or city centre. However, it is just 10-15 tram ride away. The room was big and comfortable. To top it all Ole went out of the way to help us and also let us stay a few hours longer as our flight More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2454 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Excelent staff very friendly and helpful, excelent acommodation, very clean, good facilities, a wonderful breakfast (the best one we had in our trip for 10 different places), thank you for all the attention!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The facilities here were amazing and the location was easily accessible via public transport! Great atmosphere in the hostel and I definitely recommend the alternative pub crawl!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The place is great and clean. Vanni is also very helpful. We arrived at 2 in the morning and he was there to welcome us to the place. There is a kitchen which we could use and a living room as well. The tram is just outside the apartment and there are two stations 10 mins away. Would More
Anonymous (Malta) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

A nicely decorated hostel in Berlin. I enjoyed my stay at Vannis Haus. More
c93003454707 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3668 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2014

ちょっと周辺がガラが悪かった。駅にUバーン、Sバーン共にエレベーター、エスカレーターがなく、重たいスーツケースと一緒は体力がいります。 More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I loved this hostel! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone going to Berlin! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2351 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Amazing hostel, definitely the best one I stayed in my whole trip. Very clean and had a great atmosphere plus the beds were super comfy! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Very good hostel! Everything was really well organised and clean. The staff was friendly and all the facilities where amazing. Close to the metro line that brings you to the night-life but for other places in Berlin you have to travel a bit further. The price is quite high but considering More
Jeroenvl (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 922 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The best Hostel in my life! Everything was sooooooo amazing!!!! Totally clean comfortabel beds best location ever good quality everything is perfect in this hostel! I can recommend this everyone. Thanks Cats Pajamas Team:) More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Awesome place, awesome art on the walls. Basically like a hotel!! Thanks for a great stay. Meow! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9264 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

First hostel I stayed at during my backpacking trip through Europe. Nice clean hostel with good security. Good breakfast for 3,80 euro and nice bar on top of hostel. The hostel is only a 15 minute walk from museum inland. If you do not want to walk to the downtown area the u bahn is right More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great Hostel with good facilities and very clean. Helpful staff and awesome rooftop bar where you'll meet lots of people. Great place to stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback