X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We stayed at the hostel for three nights, and Enrico was the perfect host! He gave us great advice about where to go including lots of hidden gems. The hostel itself was great, very clean and spacious. We stayed in one of the double rooms with the shared bathrooms which was so good. The More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3572 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Thanks to the staff for all your help. Congrats for the cleanliness of the hostel and everything in general. I had a great time in Berlin! Hostel 100% to recommend! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

very cool place, so close to the underground and in a very nice quarter; the staff is super great , the will help you for whatever you will need and they always have some tips if don't know where to go/what to do (p.s. thanks for tip about the flea market, we really had fun there ;)) . The More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Room was lovely clean and big.in a fab location! Tram just outside the apartment. The owner hannes was lovely he had a map all marked out for us when we arrived with what trams, busses and underground to use to get around! This helped us alot as we had never been before. Would definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The place is great and clean. Vanni is also very helpful. We arrived at 2 in the morning and he was there to welcome us to the place. There is a kitchen which we could use and a living room as well. The tram is just outside the apartment and there are two stations 10 mins away. Would More
Anonymous (Malta) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Hostel in a quiet area and well equiped. The staf was so friendly and helpful. It may seem quite far from the center of berlin but is well communicated (15min to the center aprox.). I don't have any drawback, highly recomended More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Friendliest people I have met!! Lovely stay - easy to find -- location was accessible to anywhere --- great value for money --- I would recommend this to everyone. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1630 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great hostel in a good kreuzberg location. Clean rooms and beds, great staff, good free brekkie in the morning and real coffee!! Recommend for those wanting to see the real berlin :) More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 11th Oct 2014

God hostel, good location, cool area around with heaps of bars and clubs and cafes and restaurants, close to metro to get to everywhere, staff were awesome More
agarrattreed3556 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2501 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

What great fun! This is because of all the amazing people in my hostel room. Spacious, comfy beds and a common table in the room. Clean and the breakfast/cafe area was great - definitely worth it to pay the 5 euro fee for the feast you get (it's buffet style). Location is great for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Really good hostel, lots of amenities and in great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3869 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Thats one cool place ! Although I stayed there for a day but surely its an excellent place to stay! Very spacious, clean, just next to Berlin wall and the canal, has a big garden in the middle, good wifi. Very big lounge, staffs are very nice and helpful. All transports and bars More
sharif (Bangladesh) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great, clean place. Most staff was cool. Right next to the Berlin Wall (east side gallery) and close to the S and U bahns which will get you anywhere you want to go in Berlin. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2433 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Good location and good staff. But the room is not that big for 6 people. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I have stayed 3 days in Grand Hostel Berlin and from the moment I had put my foot from the door I have met perfect welcoming by their extraordinay staff. Hostel is good, building is chic and the common area is exceptional. Even though there was no elevator and my room was on 3rd floor, I More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9526 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

We had an amazing time staying at the Wombats Berlin. Met great people and had an overall great time. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Great location in an area close to great bars, restaurants, cafes etc. I stayed in a 6 bed girls dorm and had no issues, very clean as there is a cleaner who comes in every morning More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 975 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Really nice, big and clean hostel. It is located near to a u bahn station and a supermarket in a cool neighbourhood in Berlin. The only complaint I have is about the security because our first night there one girl in our dorm came in the room with a guy (who was not staying at the hostel) More
Anonymous (Iceland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

It was a very good experience staying at the hostal. Rooms were the best I have ever stayed in, spacy, clean and New, especially the bathroom was nice. Nevertheless, its always possible to improve. Wifi did not work properly in the room and I would have liked to have paid my stay With More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback