X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed in, just Wonderful! I stayed for 4 nights and had the hostel pretty well to myself for the first few days. It was peaceful and relaxing. The weekend got busier which allowed for a fun atmosphere. Cleanliness was impeccable and The beds were comfy ;-) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The place is in excellent location with many nice restaurant/bars/clubs. It is not far from the main attractions as well. The Hostel was clean and the workers are real Berliners who would recommend you the best places to visit. I would definitely stay again in this place. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Amazing value for money! The Apartment is beautiful, with custom made furniture and lights it is very cool. Vannis is a great host, friendly and very professional. If you are looking for a private double bed room in Berlin it gets no better than Vannis Haus! More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

very clean, quite, and quaint. they have done a remarkable job renovating this old building into a beautiful, clean, modern environment, while keeping all the character of the original architectural design. the rooms are spacious and clean. there is a common kitchen with all amenities. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3635 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Would stay here again. More
holmesstory1624 (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great hostel to stay in Berlin. Excelente facilities that are always clean. More
jocaroc7444 (Puerto Rico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I've been too! More
nalfion (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

More than satisfied. Amiable host, local knowledge. Good sized room. Comfy bed. Warm. Value for money. Will look to stay here again if on a similar trip to Berlin. More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 4110 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

It was awesome - possibly best hostel I've ever been Only one complain is that Wifi was not so stable in the room More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Absolutely wonderful. The neighborhood is a little sketchy and far from food, and the bar is open at very strange times. But it's very accessible with a great train station a 5 min walk. I loved my stay here and would come again!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2560 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Dec 2014

You'll never find a more secure or cleaner hotel. Staff were all fantastic: friendly, helpful and hospitable. Breakfast for 5 Euro is great. A buffet with a good variety; in fact, it's akin to a brunch. Great location right next to tram and metro. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Nov 2014

I thought the staff was super friendly and helpful, only downside of the hostel is the common area. It could be nice if it was more cozier and not so IKEA catalogue ;) but otherwise I highly recommend it, if you are Travelling on your own you most probably will meet other travelers. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1681 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

A great hostel run by great staff. location was fantastic with walking/stumbling distance from all of Berlins decent clubs and bars. will defiantly come back..... soon More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2532 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 18th Dec 2014

This was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. To start off the shower didn't drain one bit aka after 1 min u were standing in several inches of water and who know what. That was only the start of a very bad night. I picked a 7 person room, I am a girl traveling all alone. I did not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Very helpful staff. Good common room to meet people staying at the hostel. Good wifi. Clean. Right next to u bahn station. Overall very good and would stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9835 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

An amazing hostel, the reception guys were really helpful. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel, relatively large, has a bar on the 7th floor! Room (6 bed) clean and spacious, lockers operated by your room key card (great idea!) & bathroom fine. I think it was missing some shared bathrooms/toilets (or directions to to them) on corridors - can get busy in a 6 bed More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1001 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Compared to the last times I was here the value for money is lower because the breakfast (which was great ) is no longer included in the price. Still the location is excellent and the big and well equipped kitchen means that u can save money for food and cook good healthy stuff,which is a More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

The hostel was right next to the Hermanplatz U-bahn stop, so it was only a brief ride into the city center. The area was very nice with some excellent restaurants, bars, and shops very close. No complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback