X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Berlin, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Stayed at Riverside Lodge for 4 nights and could not have been more pleased. Great location, large lockers and great atmosphere. It's a very small hostel with a very homey feel. We got a chance to meet some really cool people during our stay. Enrico is absolutely wonderful and an amazing More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Super clean, great location, extremely spacious and comfortable. Would 100% stay here again! Enrico, the owner and a Berlin native, is more concerned about your experience in Berlin than making a quick buck off his guests. And it shows. Upon check-in, he will show you all of the best local More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 3520 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Hostel was clean, located a block from a U-Bahn station and staff had excellent directions for what to do in Berlin. This is great, don't do this, this is overpriced, this is good but distant and here's something just as good nearby -- exactly what you'd want first time in a city. Loved More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Great place but one of the male members of staff were very rude and unhelpful which made me feel uneasy about going to the desk with any queries. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1582 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Hostel with small rooms so you wont find groups. You will meet others in the hostel much quicker! Lockers are big enough for your bags and the beds are comfy. Also the rooms in the back right ground floor have a big rain shower. Breakfast is a big plus. The staff brew the best latte and More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2014

I stayed many hostels around the world and Jetpak Alternative is just an ordinary hostel. You need nearly 10 minutes walk to reach the metro. 4 bed room was for 5 people (staff told us that they are keeping it for additional needs). All the other facilities were at standart level. Only More
bayraktaroglub221 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

This was a great hostel. It was a bit outside of the city but very easy to get to and find. It was clean and quiet. It had more of a hotel feel than a hostel feel to it. We had a wonderful time here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom and shower areas were very More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the atmosphere in the hostel was relaxing and very pleasant. The owner is very kind and helpful. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2469 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great hostel to stay at if travelling alone. Great way to meet fellow travelers. Excellent facilities and comfortable bed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

I am absolutely delighted to give a 100% rating to Circus Hostel in Berlin. My sisters and I had a truly delightful experience staying with you last week. The courtesy we received from your young, efficient friendly and helpfulstaff was wonderful, particularly so as we are in a somewhat More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 298 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The place is great and clean. Vanni is also very helpful. We arrived at 2 in the morning and he was there to welcome us to the place. There is a kitchen which we could use and a living room as well. The tram is just outside the apartment and there are two stations 10 mins away. Would More
Anonymous (Malta) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

DOPE ART DECO APARTMENT, AND V STYLISH, VANNI IS A COOL GUY TOO. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3730 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

This is the best hostel I have ever been. It is actually a hotel , with some space used as hostel. Very cool decorated, amazing facilities, big rooms. I know for sure that in some other places, the 4-bed room in which I stayed would have packed by min 6 or even 8 rooms. Cool hostel. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Ideal location, good beds; the only problem was flaky Wi-Fi! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2376 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This was an amazing hostel to stay at and we have no regrets or complaints with our stay. The reception desk and bartenders are extremely helpful and know what to recommend for anything and everything you could need, from how to get to tourist attractions to the best bars and clubs for the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Nice place, very fancy, clean and with a good atmosphere. It's not badly located (not far from Checkpoint Charlie) and very close to a U-Bahn station. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the bar is quite cool. More
inziladun (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 939 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

It is sooooooo good hostel.it is also my favorite hostel in my this long trip.staff was sooooo kind!!! And I lost my wallet credit card passport and something,they helped a lot.thank you sooooooo much! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Comfortable, clean, helpfull staff. Loved it. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 9337 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

We let the dogs out!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Although I was only there one night I enjoyed my stay.Staff were very friendly and helpful with questions that I had.Rooms were well set out,large and clean and the ensuite was nice and big.Wifi only worked in the lobby area but that's no big deal.security of hostel was quite good and it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Berlin Podcast

Listen to our Berlin podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Berlin Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Berlin Videos

Watch our Berlin video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Berlin Videos


Please give us your feedback