X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1011 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 18th Oct 2014

This hostel is ok. Decent facilities, though the whole place could use a deep clean. Good common areas and kitchen. Unreliable wifi, and the location is ok but this is the loudest hostel ever! The metro and all the noise from the street echoes directly into the rooms. Impossible to sleep. More
mimerscreamer (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Good value, clean, tidy, secure. Recommended. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 755 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful about places to see, restaurants to go etc. The atmosphere is quite good, has a common area and a kitchen with coffee machine, micro wave, plates cups and cutlery, free coffee and tea all the time (no cooking stoves unfortunately).Breakfast is included, a More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

A very clean, cute little hostel in a great location. Comfy beds, clean nice showers and incredibly helpful staff. Hostel has more of a family or older feel however, so if you are a backpacker looking for a party and other like minded travellers this may not be the best choice. But for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Excellent location is this hostel's best feature. Right on the tram line, walking distance from the river front and museum area, across the parkway are stores and shops and eating places of various levels, soccer stadium is immediately behind the hostel so during games it is noisy and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good location, 2 mins from Main Bus station, 2 mins from San Mames Metro stop, 20 minute walk to city centre. Would definitely recommend to a friend. More
barryd039040 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The location of the hostel was great (in old city), but the hostel itself was not so good. The toilet and shower facilities are bad and I didn't feel comfortable the staff is sitting almost next to the toilet... More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I was favourably impressed by the Bilbao Hostel mainly because of the kndness of Pablo who gave me lots of info and welcomed me warmly. BUT how on earth can you have a hostel where the windows are so high that the normal person (not the tall tall Dutch boys) cannot either open them nor More
pfarron842 (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I loved staying at the BKK hostel. We stayed for a week during the FIBA World Cup and had a great time! Thank you Esther at the front desk for your recommendations and your kindness! There is a great park Montfuerte, just across the river where we went running. Recommend for a hike or a More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

My stay at BBK was fantastic. I had actually originally planned on staying at another hostel that I stayed at before (The Botxo Gallery) but because of Aste Nagusia the price had skyrocketed so I went for BBK which is further away from the city center. But its ok because BBK turned out to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a university residence, so its clean and efficient. Slightly dodgy neighbourhood (few brothels down the road). Twin rooms a bit of a squeeze for 2 as they probably for 1 during the semesters. Street parking is free but hard to come by. Good breakfast spread. Ok for a night or 2. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The staff wasnt very friendly or helpful, the bathrooms were pretty dirty. I wouldn't reccommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 25th May 2014

This was the most horrible hostel I've ever stayed in! We were put in a room with 60 to 70-year old men when we were all girls in our 20's. The bathroom is ensuite but wasn't clean at all due to our roommates for that night. Staff is bored and unmotivated, common rooms are not inviting More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 12th Oct 2014

There are no plugs close to the beds which is very annoying. It doesn´t have the overal structure to receive all the people that can occupy all the beds. The two rooms and the living room are not separated by wall in the top part so it´s like everyone is in one room all the time. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Good Hostel, but could be cheaper. More
lucasmacoris (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback