X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 943 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2014

rooms are a bit small. staff was amazing and very helpful. More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Very nice hostel, didn't stay long enough to meet people, but there wasn't too much mingling anyway. But everything else about the hostel is really great! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Central Hostel is professionally run and is a great value for the cost. Staff was very helpful. Location is good for walking to just about any part of the city. More
dalecollie (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Excellent, well managed, well maintained, very helpful to guests. More
dalecollie (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 747 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

A very clean, cute little hostel in a great location. Comfy beds, clean nice showers and incredibly helpful staff. Hostel has more of a family or older feel however, so if you are a backpacker looking for a party and other like minded travellers this may not be the best choice. But for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Directions to the place could be a little clearer but the people were lovely and very helpful. I thought it was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Well located. Easy going staff. Clean bedrooms/toilets...few people around to have a beer with. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Very clean, staff very friendly. I booked a room with 12 beds, but finally I stayed in a room with four beds that was in the 'suites' part of the hostel. It was very quiet. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Wonderful hostel! This is my idea of what a hostel should be. Excellent staff and CLEAN! About 5-10min walk from Metro and 25-30min walk to the old city, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 26th Jul 2014

cool place, but the bed ladders could be less treacherous. 8-10am for breakfast is a bit early, and they're a bit draconian about enforcing it. but the front desk staff was nice. location is well connected for not being in the center, but it's in the middle of not much. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a university residence, so its clean and efficient. Slightly dodgy neighbourhood (few brothels down the road). Twin rooms a bit of a squeeze for 2 as they probably for 1 during the semesters. Street parking is free but hard to come by. Good breakfast spread. Ok for a night or 2. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2014

No member of staff present overnight, a lot of beds in one room; not somewhere to stay if you are a light sleeper and need a good nights sleep More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Good short term hostel; each room was about 18 bunks and the showers were a bit hairy but it was directly across from the Guggenheim, tram and information Centre. Don't book with your card details though since they charged me the full amount on my credit card(90€ ) when my friend and I More
Chenoan (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 31%
  • 25th May 2014

This was the most horrible hostel I've ever stayed in! We were put in a room with 60 to 70-year old men when we were all girls in our 20's. The bathroom is ensuite but wasn't clean at all due to our roommates for that night. Staff is bored and unmotivated, common rooms are not inviting More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 21st Mar 2014

The bed bunk was in a horrible state: I was sleeping on the lower bunk and the slabs from the upper bunk broke and almost crashed when my roommate was moving. Staff had a very unfriendly attitude. I thought it was weird that the hostel only has certain reception time; honestly never saw More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback