X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 912 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Everything was good More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Generally a good hostel. Felt like a burden to staff when checking in and out. Would stay elsewhere on a return trip to Bilbao despite great location in the older part of Bilbao. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Very nice staff, always willing to help you out. The atmosphere was a little low at times, but I'm sure it depends on when you go. Still had a very good time and met a couple of nice people! Definitely coming back next time I go to Bilbao. More
JoseVanB (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Poor vibes from this Hostel. Room was extremely warm at night. Bath/wash rooms were below average cleanliness. Atmosphere was non-existent. Location was good--easy walk into center and to Guggenheim. Staff was friendly enough. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 8th Jul 2014

This was a great hostel, very big spacious rooms with your own power outlets and light and locker. Quick walk to metro into city (or you can walk in 20 mins). Only issue was the door slammed every time someone entered or left the room. They need to fix the door as it was so loud it would More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Great hostel just a short metro ride from the old town. There is a parking fee if you bring a car, although free parking around that area. Great staff and the rooms were in great condition. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I would have liked a gas cooker (to boil potatoes!) or electric rings. I will stay here again! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

The staff was really friendly, with the exception of a Frank (I think that was his name). Kind of a an unfriendly person. But other than that, my stay was good. Made a few friends here. Would have been nicer if they had more outlets and an oven for cooking. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Was an alright place. Reception staff didn't speak much English/didn't seem too happy when asked for directions or places they recommended. Toilet light was powered by a sensor which turned off every 15 seconds or so. Quite annoying if you're doing your business and need to wave your arm More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great hostel with very friendly staff in a central location. It’s a shame that there was no breakfast was included as promised, and the communal areas close at midnight. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 8th Jul 2014

There wasn't toilet paper in the evening, my mate's bed sheets were stolen by other guest/client. I left one towel outside, on the top of my bed and I found it in the floor afterwards. It was impossible to prepare my bed due to the lack of space around it. The only thing that is worth of More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

It was very cheap to stay here and for the money I paid it was a very good stay. There is no cooker washing machine or dryer so for people who want to have a longer stay this maybe an issue other than that I felt it was a good hostel for the amount it cost More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 25th May 2014

This was the most horrible hostel I've ever stayed in! We were put in a room with 60 to 70-year old men when we were all girls in our 20's. The bathroom is ensuite but wasn't clean at all due to our roommates for that night. Staff is bored and unmotivated, common rooms are not inviting More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 21st Mar 2014

The bed bunk was in a horrible state: I was sleeping on the lower bunk and the slabs from the upper bunk broke and almost crashed when my roommate was moving. Staff had a very unfriendly attitude. I thought it was weird that the hostel only has certain reception time; honestly never saw More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback