X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 917 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Polite and professional staff. Excellent location. Vert clean. Highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Dorms were a bit stuffy at night, but good clean facitlities and great living room/social area. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Very nice staff, always willing to help you out. The atmosphere was a little low at times, but I'm sure it depends on when you go. Still had a very good time and met a couple of nice people! Definitely coming back next time I go to Bilbao. More
JoseVanB (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Poor vibes from this Hostel. Room was extremely warm at night. Bath/wash rooms were below average cleanliness. Atmosphere was non-existent. Location was good--easy walk into center and to Guggenheim. Staff was friendly enough. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 739 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

A bit of a walk, uphill to the metro station (10 min). Friendly staff, nice rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I would have liked a gas cooker (to boil potatoes!) or electric rings. I will stay here again! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 15th Jul 2014

NIGHTMARE!!! DON'T GO THERE!!! I booked a 6 bed female dorms but the reception hosted 8 girls in it! They said to me that they don't understand why it's a problem for me!! HORRIBLY NOISY room in front of a very busy roundabout so you must close the window during the night and of course More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 13th Jul 2014

it's too noisy in the night; on one side, there's a big street with cars running all night, on the other side there's the train / metro More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Located close to the bus station and not too far from the museum and old town. People were very social and it was fun to hear travel stories. I recommend ear plugs for sleeping and be ready for lots on people to be going in and out of the room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Great Hostel!!!! I stayed there before in February, and now it is better with a new area and new rooms!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Very unfriendly staff and overall a cold and dull atmosphere. Overpriced. Great location though for anyone coming to Bilbao for the Guggenheim. More
alyssajane (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 8th Jul 2014

There wasn't toilet paper in the evening, my mate's bed sheets were stolen by other guest/client. I left one towel outside, on the top of my bed and I found it in the floor afterwards. It was impossible to prepare my bed due to the lack of space around it. The only thing that is worth of More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 25th May 2014

This was the most horrible hostel I've ever stayed in! We were put in a room with 60 to 70-year old men when we were all girls in our 20's. The bathroom is ensuite but wasn't clean at all due to our roommates for that night. Staff is bored and unmotivated, common rooms are not inviting More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 21st Mar 2014

The bed bunk was in a horrible state: I was sleeping on the lower bunk and the slabs from the upper bunk broke and almost crashed when my roommate was moving. Staff had a very unfriendly attitude. I thought it was weird that the hostel only has certain reception time; honestly never saw More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback