X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 987 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Great hostel. Big common areas, free breakfast, nice lockers (and they give you a lock!). Very close to old town and all the attractions but far from the bus station (though you can take the metro really easily). Would definitely stay here again!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Sep 2014

We had a great experience, lived in the hostel during 9 nights because we were attending a course at the University. The location is great, the staff is the best of the hostel, we had lots of fun talking to Angel. The common spaces are really nice, the kitchen has all you need to cook. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 18th Sep 2014

This hostel is very functional. I'd say any atmosphere really depends on the people there at the time. The man on the reception desk when I arrived was really helpful, and drew a walking tour of Bilbao which I think really made the most of the time I had there. It was very hot when I More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The staff doesn't speak much English but they are amazing, kind, and so helpful!!! We loved our stay there! Great location too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I loved staying at the BKK hostel. We stayed for a week during the FIBA World Cup and had a great time! Thank you Esther at the front desk for your recommendations and your kindness! There is a great park Montfuerte, just across the river where we went running. Recommend for a hike or a More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

My stay at BBK was fantastic. I had actually originally planned on staying at another hostel that I stayed at before (The Botxo Gallery) but because of Aste Nagusia the price had skyrocketed so I went for BBK which is further away from the city center. But its ok because BBK turned out to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 751 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

A very clean, cute little hostel in a great location. Comfy beds, clean nice showers and incredibly helpful staff. Hostel has more of a family or older feel however, so if you are a backpacker looking for a party and other like minded travellers this may not be the best choice. But for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Directions to the place could be a little clearer but the people were lovely and very helpful. I thought it was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good location, 2 mins from Main Bus station, 2 mins from San Mames Metro stop, 20 minute walk to city centre. Would definitely recommend to a friend. More
barryd039040 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Well located. Easy going staff. Clean bedrooms/toilets...few people around to have a beer with. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a university residence, so its clean and efficient. Slightly dodgy neighbourhood (few brothels down the road). Twin rooms a bit of a squeeze for 2 as they probably for 1 during the semesters. Street parking is free but hard to come by. Good breakfast spread. Ok for a night or 2. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 25th May 2014

This was the most horrible hostel I've ever stayed in! We were put in a room with 60 to 70-year old men when we were all girls in our 20's. The bathroom is ensuite but wasn't clean at all due to our roommates for that night. Staff is bored and unmotivated, common rooms are not inviting More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 40%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Very very poor security!! The first night we were ate Botxo a few guys discovered the pin that allows the guests to enter the hostel at night, when nobody of the staff stays there.Because of it our night was horrible, a strange woman yelled all night and didn't let anybody sleep. Everyone More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Sixteen bunks in a room with no Windows or ventilation is unacceptable by anyones standards. The lockers were too small so people had to leave their stuff all over the floor. The breakfast room was tiny and the tables and stools not adequate for the job. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback