X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1343 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Definitely stay here. Clean, perrrrfect location, great staff, nice enough rooms. I didn't spend a ton of time here but the time I did was great. & the people at the front desk were so accommodating and helpful. 2 thumbs up. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

It was all fine, although Ganbara did not feel homey! As far as location goes, it kind of depends on your goal; it is very near the euskotren station, and pretty near the other station across the river (Atxurri? Can't quite remember) --but it's a bit of a maze to find it, unless perhaps More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

An outstanding hostel. Very modern, spotlessly clean and with friendly, helpful staff. It has an ethos of employing and making the building helpful for those with disabilities. This is understated in the blurb about the hostel, but it is a superb place to stay if, like me, you have a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Dec 2015

This hostel felt like it was trying to be a hotel. The accommodation was great but it didn't feel like a hostel and the usual banter and meeting of people that happens in a hostel was impossible. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The staff were so friendly and so helpful. Literally anything you needed they jumped right on it. If you needed to leave your stuff there for a while after check out it wasn't an issue at all. The location is about a 20 min walk from the center of the city. So it isn't the best location in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Akelarre hostel is a very familiar place managed by two very kind local girls. It's very clean and in order. Aside of the provided breakfast, you can store your own food in the common fridge. It's located by the river side and within 20 minutes walking from the city's downtown. I'd choose More
Anonymous (Spain) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Nice twin room with ensuite and kitchenette, well set up for 2 people to make basic meals, really needs to have a chopping board though. No a/c and room was quite stuffy, with the windows open there was a lot of noise from the street. About 10-15min walk from the train uphill. Area seems More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The Hostel was easy to find. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again, when I return to Bilbao, which I am sure I will. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff who had good English. Good lockers in the room. Free coffee throughout day is good but shame there wasn't milk available. Relatively close to Guggenheim and bus station. Breakfast was very good too and common room comfortable. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The hostel looks like new renovated and everything is clean. The rooms have every basic thing you need. You can't lock your stuff but you can rent a locker (5Euro deposit). The staff is very friendly and helpful and approachable during 24 hours. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2015

A simple hostel with good amenities. Not much atmosphere. Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

The atmosphere was awful, no one really spoke to us, the staff were rude, only 1 women on reception was helpful for me. There is no cooker or oven, so you can't Cooke proper meals which was annoying. The rooms are so tiny with too many people crammed in one room, and there was another More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Jan 2016

I paid 6€ a night and it's really good for what I paid. Beds are comfy and the location is ideal. For a solo traveller it was kind of hard to meet people, but that probably was due to it being off season. Directly in front of the Guggenheim! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 27th Dec 2015

The Hostel is really clean and so they are the beds and blankets. Location is a big far from the center of the city, but you have Deusto underground near there, where you can take the train and visit more interesting places in Bilbao. Staff were really kind, also. I have only missed one More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 7th Nov 2015

I rated this Hostel because I really was surprised about how terrible is. In fact, when I looked up in the website I thought it will be a great Idea, because the value for Money, but the reception this Hostel is Closed at Night and at middle of the day: 10 am - 14am and 16:30 pm - 10 pm. More
marcelomoreiracezar9648 (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback