Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

  • 86%
  • 1312 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The facilities were so nice and clean, the staff was excellent and very helpful, and the location in the old town was amazing. The common areas were great too, which made it very easy for me to meet people and make friends on this solo trip. I'd More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Very good location in the old city and close to the metro and bars. A fun laid back atmosphere and longboards for lend. More
Anonymous (Finland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 833 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Fantastic rooms and a really nice little kitchen. Breakfast was good and never crowded, bathrooms were very clean. Location is about 20 minutes walk from city center, but it feels safe and is very close to a metro stop. Excellent recommendations when I asked about getting to the beach! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Oct 2015

Highly recommend this lovely hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 327 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Very Very GOOD More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Oct 2015

Thanks lot! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 332 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Nice twin room with ensuite and kitchenette, well set up for 2 people to make basic meals, really needs to have a chopping board though. No a/c and room was quite stuffy, with the windows open there was a lot of noise from the street. About 10-15min walk from the train uphill. Area seems More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Everything would be great, you must pay additional 4 euro for Youth International Hostel card (sic!). More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 479 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 18th Oct 2015

-Although we got a private room, we got the impression that our neighbours were inside of our room, as you could hear EVERYTHING and not because they were loud. -The staff refused to give us the remote control for heating machine although it was cold and our clothes were wet, because it More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Oct 2015

We stayed in a private room. The private rooms are separate to the hostel and have their own common area & kitchen but the hostel kitchen is better equipped (microwave, rice cooker & hot plate). The staff were very friendly & helpful. There is metro and tram literally outside the door, More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 331 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2015

A simple hostel with good amenities. Not much atmosphere. Bed was comfortable and staff were friendly. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 31st Oct 2015

The location of the Hostel is great. Personnel was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were not that clean. Also, the only toilets there, were the ones in the bathroom. So if someone was showering you couldn't use the toilet. A bit inconvenient if you share the shower with ± 20 people. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 69%
  • 295 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 28th Nov 2015

It was just what we were expecting, but free blankets and more comfortable pillows would go a long way More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is perfect. Right in front of the Guggenheim and a short stroll to the old town. Always someone asleep in the big dorms so had to fumble through the dark to get to your bed / locker etc. Breakfast terrible (bread / jam / juice). No atmosphere More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 68%
  • 110 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 7th Nov 2015

I rated this Hostel because I really was surprised about how terrible is. In fact, when I looked up in the website I thought it will be a great Idea, because the value for Money, but the reception this Hostel is Closed at Night and at middle of the day: 10 am - 14am and 16:30 pm - 10 pm. More
marcelomoreiracezar9648 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 30th Oct 2015

The atmosphere was horrible. We were two girls and every single person were big men ddrinking and listening loud music. Also, people were dirty and very untidy. No one washed their dishes. And one other night , we had a couple that slept together completely naked not caring at all for the More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback