X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1240 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 20%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I arrived at 2:30pm yesterday (on the day of my booking) and no one answered the door. I returned at 4pm which is when you are allowed to check-in according to the confirmation email. Still there was no answer. I then phone the hostel telephone number and the number did not exist. I More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It was the second time we stayed at Ganbara for many reasos: best location, facilities, cleanliness, staff kindness. Alex at the reception was helpfull and also the other guys that lead this hostel in a such perfect manner. Definitely the best place to stay in Bilbao during Aste More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 811 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Staff was extremely friendly, rooms and beds are nice, lockers are big enough, but you need your own lock. Free breakfast included, location is near enough to center. You will find Lidl close to hostel to buy food. Traffic was quite loud becouse room mates kept window open and some room More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Pretty good place. A bit alway from things. Nice people and free breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Nice twin room with ensuite and kitchenette, well set up for 2 people to make basic meals, really needs to have a chopping board though. No a/c and room was quite stuffy, with the windows open there was a lot of noise from the street. About 10-15min walk from the train uphill. Area seems More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Everything would be great, you must pay additional 4 euro for Youth International Hostel card (sic!). More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great new hostel with great people in it :) More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Clean Hostel with very helpful employes. Very modern and the dorm rooms are HUGE! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 25th Aug 2015

The staff weren't all that friendly. The bunk beds were very shaky and felt like they were going to collapse. Not much room to put luggage in the rooms. Wifi worked well and showers/toilets were clean. Not much of a social atmosphere going on. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The hostel is in a good location for the bus station and is about 20 minutes walk from the old town. The hostel staff were very nice and helpful, but there wasn't a great atmosphere in the communal areas. The courtyard space was big and looked nice but I didn't see anyone using it. Handy More
catclough18307 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

staff were kind. its a new hostel being rennovated at the moment. it can be loud. the facilities are good More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great hostel, with friendly staff and a nice common area (excellent to meet people). The location is good, close to the train station, casco viejo and museums, but far enough to be in a quiet street. Maybe because the hostel was full, the rooms, common areas and especially the bathroom More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Quite cramped dorm room and not overly helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 6th Aug 2015

I didn't like this hostel one bit. The beds were too close to each others, I had a stranger snoring 10 cm away from my face, while my friend in the top bunk instead of being at my side. The bedrooms are mixte which was not pleasant. The bathroom wasn't clean, it was old and non More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Fire door needs damping: it banged all night long and light would come into the dorm; A silence policy should be implemented as people talk freely until all hours; I drove for over ten hours so needed a place to rest - only managed 2hs rest before being woken up by talking guests; it was More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 10th Aug 2015

For 50 € a night for 2 , not worth the money! - no kitchen just microwave - no clean bathroom - poor condition of the beds - no age limit More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback