X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1142 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Pretty mediocre overall. Did the job but the staff wasn't very friendly, rooms were tiny & cramped, and breakfast was sad. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Very pleasant stay. Particular praise is reserved for Antonida, who was extremely helpful, friendly and by far the easiest person to converse with in my very limited grasp of Spanish during my stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

As 2 Australian's traveling far from home we were made to feel completely at home at the Bilbao Central Hostel, our host Jose was very friendly and kind, he gave us recommendations of what to see in Bilbao as well as helping us with the local transport. The hostel itself was extremely well More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Air Conditioning! Or a swamp cooler, but this has been the only hostel I've been at where I wasn't woken up bc of how sweaty I was. The bed were comfortable and the showers were nice and large and not located in the rooms so it didn't disturb anyone. Downsides were the location at night is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Everything was great. The hostel is so gorgeous, very cosy... Every thing you need, wifi, sofa, washing machine, ... the hostel is very close to the Guggenheim, the new football stadium, the city center... But the best, the staff. They were just amazing, so friendly and helpful... I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Bit of an odd crowd while I was there (lots of older people one night, than a school group the next night). I expect hostel crowds to be random and vary, but several reviews mentioned both older crowds and school groups, so I guess it is a common thing for this place. The hostel is out More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The residence itself is pretty nice, looks brand new and safe BUT the neighborhood doesn't look that safe. Very weird people passing by the street, impossible to park near the hostel which doesn't make it very convenient if you have a car and don't want to pay the 10€ parking fee or More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Very good hostel. Ok location during day. Use caution at night. Building is very clean and safe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

We had a great room, the staff were great , place was clean but there wasn't much atmosphere the days I was there and the wifi broke so I couldn't book my flights. No one spoke at breakfast it was akward so I just took my toast to my room. Breakfast was basic.. Cereal bread butter juice More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Need to fix that laptop so people can use the internet properly! :D More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

The reception has very limited hours take note. You can't store luggage outside of those hours, but there is electronic check in kiosk and keyboard access. Very high tech More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd May 2015

We arrived and they said that there wasn't my reservation. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Very clean and very accessible hostel. The staff was very professional and kind too. The location is a little odd, but it really is easy to get to key points in the city from the metro nearby such as the Guggenheim Museum and the Casco Viejo. I also liked that the hostel's key allowed one More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th May 2015

I had to spend one night here as the hostel I was at in the old town became full (Ganbara Hostel). It was very clean with lots of bathrooms, security and a decent breakfast, however the location is not ideal as there isn't much of anything to do or eat within walking distance, making it More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 13th Jun 2015

32 beds in one room. Impossible to sleep in the smelly 3 tier bunk beds. Super noisy. They ONLY provide sheets and force you to pay to rent a blanket, lock, or towel individually. Plugs are only in the common area to charge devices but because the reception leaves at 10 people can wander More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th May 2015

Average - as you'd expect for a large dorm. Not much by way of facilities. Great location. Poor security - reception closed early and there was only a simple pin needed to enter. Just bring your own padlock for the locker if this is a concern I suppose. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback