X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1058 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The location is perfect, the hostel is within walking distance from the old town and all the bars. Rooms are ok. We booked an ensuit 8ppl room but the toilet was dirty, looked like the cleaning service didnt come. The kitchen and breakfast are ok too. For the money you pay, it's more than More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

This was a really nice place to spend my time in Bilbao. The location was awesome, right in the middle of the Casco Viejo and only a 20 minute walk to the Guggenheim. The staff was really friendly, and we were especially appreciative of the man who suggested we visit the funicular, which More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I THINK MAYA WAS GREAT AT THE RECEPTON More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Oct 2014

I definitely enjoyed my 3-night stay at this hostel. The staff is friendly, cleanliness in the room and bathrooms is what every hostel should look up to. It's quiet, but there are trains passing by regularly, so if you are a sensitive sleeper, this hostel is probably not the best option More
switch-twitch (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

This was definitely one of the best hostels i ever stayed, the beds were very comfy, the staff was so nice and helpful, all the place is super clean and the included breakfast is a nice plus. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful about places to see, restaurants to go etc. The atmosphere is quite good, has a common area and a kitchen with coffee machine, micro wave, plates cups and cutlery, free coffee and tea all the time (no cooking stoves unfortunately).Breakfast is included, a More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Very nice staff and clean facilities. Could have one stove and oven to cook and one fridge at the private rooms area. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Was there on a weeknight and only one night so atmosphere may be different at other times, but it was relatively quiet and extremely relaxed. The bathrooms were a bit dirty but no more than most hostels. If you have shower shoes/flip flops you'll More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Really noisy, not that clean. I was disappointed and would not recommend it except for the location More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The staff was great. Jose set me up when I arrived and suggested a good local place to have a quick bite. The place is well kept and close to everything. I was only there for a night but I would stay there forever again. More
LuisMoreno (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

It´s a modern residence with clean and multiple faciliteis: meeting rooms, bar, eating room, cheap buffet breakfast, vending machines, wifi, elevator... I stayed in a single room and was like a mini-apartment, a student bedroom with student price but with hotel-like service: kitchenette More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a university residence, so its clean and efficient. Slightly dodgy neighbourhood (few brothels down the road). Twin rooms a bit of a squeeze for 2 as they probably for 1 during the semesters. Street parking is free but hard to come by. Good breakfast spread. Ok for a night or 2. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very good price and nice hostel. The check-in machine outside doesn't work and we had to wait until 4.30 to check in. Other than that we had a comfortable stay. More
alpoktem (Turkey) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Dec 2014

No one is there until the check in time 4.30 but if your lucky the cleaner might see you and let you in. Small dorm rooms. It was full of Spanish people looking for work when I was there. The free computer is nice to use. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The smell of the pillows and the beds was not very good. :( But altogether it was good and the women on the reception was really great :) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Dec 2014

I know this is a love price place but I've stayed in the same price for bigger cities and experienced better accommodation. Anyone with a code can enter to hostel so security was it was not good. Also has a three bed bunkers, which I can't say I was really comfortable. I'm a person who More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback