X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 975 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Staff was super nice and really had nice suggestions for things to do and exactly how to take the buses, etc. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I've sent an e-mail two days before to confirm the reservation and asking a couple of questions on how to reach the hostel; I'm still waiting for the response. The rest was just perfect (friendly staff, cleanliness, services...) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The staff was very helpful and the atmosphere were exellent in the hostel. We like that the main door was clodes all the time so we didn't need to carry any key with us. Hostel was very clean and the cleaner lady was very lovely! All in all everything went perfect! Thank you for the best More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Good experience! No big complaints. Staff doesn't speak much English but is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2014

I loved staying at the BKK hostel. We stayed for a week during the FIBA World Cup and had a great time! Thank you Esther at the front desk for your recommendations and your kindness! There is a great park Montfuerte, just across the river where we went running. Recommend for a hike or a More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

My stay at BBK was fantastic. I had actually originally planned on staying at another hostel that I stayed at before (The Botxo Gallery) but because of Aste Nagusia the price had skyrocketed so I went for BBK which is further away from the city center. But its ok because BBK turned out to More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Aug 2014

A very clean, cute little hostel in a great location. Comfy beds, clean nice showers and incredibly helpful staff. Hostel has more of a family or older feel however, so if you are a backpacker looking for a party and other like minded travellers this may not be the best choice. But for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Directions to the place could be a little clearer but the people were lovely and very helpful. I thought it was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Good location, 2 mins from Main Bus station, 2 mins from San Mames Metro stop, 20 minute walk to city centre. Would definitely recommend to a friend. More
barryd039040 (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Well located. Easy going staff. Clean bedrooms/toilets...few people around to have a beer with. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a university residence, so its clean and efficient. Slightly dodgy neighbourhood (few brothels down the road). Twin rooms a bit of a squeeze for 2 as they probably for 1 during the semesters. Street parking is free but hard to come by. Good breakfast spread. Ok for a night or 2. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 25th May 2014

This was the most horrible hostel I've ever stayed in! We were put in a room with 60 to 70-year old men when we were all girls in our 20's. The bathroom is ensuite but wasn't clean at all due to our roommates for that night. Staff is bored and unmotivated, common rooms are not inviting More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 21st Mar 2014

The bed bunk was in a horrible state: I was sleeping on the lower bunk and the slabs from the upper bunk broke and almost crashed when my roommate was moving. Staff had a very unfriendly attitude. I thought it was weird that the hostel only has certain reception time; honestly never saw More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Sixteen bunks in a room with no Windows or ventilation is unacceptable by anyones standards. The lockers were too small so people had to leave their stuff all over the floor. The breakfast room was tiny and the tables and stools not adequate for the job. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Aug 2014

No member of staff present overnight, a lot of beds in one room; not somewhere to stay if you are a light sleeper and need a good nights sleep More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback