X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1037 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Good location, next to the old town (but kind of far from the new modern part with the Guggenheim museum). Sadly there was no atmosphere, and nothing organised, but I guess that might be because it was low season... anyhow, the staff was ok, and the guy was really accommodating for my More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Overall a good hostel, I found there was nothing outstanding but nothing I can complain about. Nice location in the old town area, very close to a metro station. Facilities were ok (although individual reading lights would be nice, and there were almost no power outlets in my 6 bed dorm) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

This was definitely one of the best hostels i ever stayed, the beds were very comfy, the staff was so nice and helpful, all the place is super clean and the included breakfast is a nice plus. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful about places to see, restaurants to go etc. The atmosphere is quite good, has a common area and a kitchen with coffee machine, micro wave, plates cups and cutlery, free coffee and tea all the time (no cooking stoves unfortunately).Breakfast is included, a More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I THINK MAYA WAS GREAT AT THE RECEPTON More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Oct 2014

I definitely enjoyed my 3-night stay at this hostel. The staff is friendly, cleanliness in the room and bathrooms is what every hostel should look up to. It's quiet, but there are trains passing by regularly, so if you are a sensitive sleeper, this hostel is probably not the best option More
switch-twitch (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Was there on a weeknight and only one night so atmosphere may be different at other times, but it was relatively quiet and extremely relaxed. The bathrooms were a bit dirty but no more than most hostels. If you have shower shoes/flip flops you'll More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel! Big dorms, super clean and nice staff. The breakfast included in the price is very good too, I totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Really noisy, not that clean. I was disappointed and would not recommend it except for the location More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The staff was great. Jose set me up when I arrived and suggested a good local place to have a quick bite. The place is well kept and close to everything. I was only there for a night but I would stay there forever again. More
LuisMoreno (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a university residence, so its clean and efficient. Slightly dodgy neighbourhood (few brothels down the road). Twin rooms a bit of a squeeze for 2 as they probably for 1 during the semesters. Street parking is free but hard to come by. Good breakfast spread. Ok for a night or 2. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 20th Oct 2014

for 10euros, maybe i should not complain too much. but for the bathrooms inside the room and ground floor, please put 'working' fans for ventilation, the smell was really bad especially after someones poo. a corner style kitchen has microwave for cooking only. room is very small and window More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The staff wasnt very friendly or helpful, the bathrooms were pretty dirty. I wouldn't reccommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Best location! Value for money very good More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The only good thing about this hostal was the location. There are only two rooms with 15 beds each, there is no one at the reception after 21:00, the people do not respect and they do a lot of noise all night and it is imposible to sleep. The showers are usually very dirty. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback