X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1030 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Good location, next to the old town (but kind of far from the new modern part with the Guggenheim museum). Sadly there was no atmosphere, and nothing organised, but I guess that might be because it was low season... anyhow, the staff was ok, and the guy was really accommodating for my More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Overall a good hostel, I found there was nothing outstanding but nothing I can complain about. Nice location in the old town area, very close to a metro station. Facilities were ok (although individual reading lights would be nice, and there were almost no power outlets in my 6 bed dorm) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

This was definitely one of the best hostels i ever stayed, the beds were very comfy, the staff was so nice and helpful, all the place is super clean and the included breakfast is a nice plus. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful about places to see, restaurants to go etc. The atmosphere is quite good, has a common area and a kitchen with coffee machine, micro wave, plates cups and cutlery, free coffee and tea all the time (no cooking stoves unfortunately).Breakfast is included, a More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The staff was great. Jose set me up when I arrived and suggested a good local place to have a quick bite. The place is well kept and close to everything. I was only there for a night but I would stay there forever again. More
LuisMoreno (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Perfectly adequate hostel. It was pretty void of character, there's no drinking allowed in the hostel, and it got pretty cold there at night. That being said there is free breakfast and they left the breakfast out all day long so people would have free food, I'm not sure if it was on More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel! Big dorms, super clean and nice staff. The breakfast included in the price is very good too, I totally recommend it! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Great place to meet people! You can't stay in the hall after midnight but then you can just go out with the people you met there. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 31st Oct 2014

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I THINK MAYA WAS GREAT AT THE RECEPTON More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Oct 2014

I definitely enjoyed my 3-night stay at this hostel. The staff is friendly, cleanliness in the room and bathrooms is what every hostel should look up to. It's quiet, but there are trains passing by regularly, so if you are a sensitive sleeper, this hostel is probably not the best option More
switch-twitch (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It is a university residence, so its clean and efficient. Slightly dodgy neighbourhood (few brothels down the road). Twin rooms a bit of a squeeze for 2 as they probably for 1 during the semesters. Street parking is free but hard to come by. Good breakfast spread. Ok for a night or 2. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 20th Oct 2014

for 10euros, maybe i should not complain too much. but for the bathrooms inside the room and ground floor, please put 'working' fans for ventilation, the smell was really bad especially after someones poo. a corner style kitchen has microwave for cooking only. room is very small and window More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 60%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The staff wasnt very friendly or helpful, the bathrooms were pretty dirty. I wouldn't reccommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Awesome location and perfect view to the Guggenheim Museum! If you are on a tight budget, here is the perfect place for a night or two or even more. Staffs are helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 12th Oct 2014

There are no plugs close to the beds which is very annoying. It doesn´t have the overal structure to receive all the people that can occupy all the beds. The two rooms and the living room are not separated by wall in the top part so it´s like everyone is in one room all the time. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback