X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bilbao, Spain

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1186 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Fantastic stay. Professional and clean I would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The people working there took all my things out of the room without my permission (EVEN THE THINGS INSIDE THE LOCKER) to change into a room of six people. This was just because a group of four people wanted to sleep together in that bedroom (they changed me even when my original More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 800 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Pretty good place. A bit alway from things. Nice people and free breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The room I was in was hot, so we had to sleep with the window open, but since the hostel is next to a road it was very noisy and difficult to sleep. Apart from that and the fact that the ensuite bathroom flooded every time someone showered, the hostel was pretty good - all the facilities More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Very clean hostel, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere between travellers helped by the communal areas. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Needed a place to recover and sleep after San Fermin. This was the perfect place. Quite and comfortable beds. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Everything was ok. The only problem were the large quantity of mosquitoes in the room that made it impossible for me and the others to sleep well. You should think of a solution for this: nets on the windows or mosquito repellent on the rooms. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Jul 2015

nice new hostel and the attention to cleanliness was amazing however the atmosphere was pretty bland considering a major festival it shares its name with was on in the city and the location is a way out of the city centre (but still easy enough to get to from San Mames. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Fine if all you are looking for is a bed for the night but the hostel itself is very soulless. There are no members of staff present from 10pm onwards which is also a little strange and the wifi didn't work, nor did any of the computers. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

The reception has very limited hours take note. You can't store luggage outside of those hours, but there is electronic check in kiosk and keyboard access. Very high tech More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

awesome hostel, everything was extremely clean, the location is great and really helpful staff( they provide me a lot of infiormation about the city, even better than the touristic office) The breakfast included in the price and is huge, you can eat as much as you want I was in a 12 More
Anonymous (Bolivia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Nice hostel, only downside was the common area which was in the middle of the rooms and therefore did not allow much noise More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Everything would be great, you must pay additional 4 euro for Youth International Hostel card (sic!). More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The hostel was very easy to find and it is right next to the train station! Within less than five minutes you will be right in the old town and the beautiful walking area next to the river where I recommend to do evening walks or morning runs ;) Very helpful and friendly staff! Quiet More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Everything matched expectations except the enforced lights out/power cut at 11pm-7am (although this was explained through signage). Staff could have been a little more knowledgeable regarding areas they are likely to be asked about, eg, airport bus timetables and the stops (was directed to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2015

It's probably the cheapest place you can find in Bilbao and I think it's a good option if you're just planing to stay for one or two nights. Don't forget to bring your earplugs though, because in a 36 person dorm there's always someone who is snoring or has to catch an early morning More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback