X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bled, Slovenia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 671 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The friendliest people I have ever met, it is family run. I felt right at home. Would not hesitate to stay here again. And this place had a phenomenal kitchen as well! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

A hostel run with passion. What more could you want. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Everything is good except the beds... They make a lot of sound whenever people move! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Nov 2014

This was a nice hostel close to the castle, a mini market and, of course, the lake. The staff are very helpful and have a long chat with you when you check in - some useful tips but a lot about what goes in what bin etc. The double room was very big and comfortable, and the other guests More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Andrea was really friendly, helpful and even waited up for us so that we could find the place okay. The room was great; spacious with a comfortable bed. Facilities were exactly as described. A great location close to the centre and the lake. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

It is the perfect place to stay for a short break or long break. It's in an excellent location, just out of the centre, 5 minute walk to the lake in a very pretty and peaceful neighbourhood. Andrea went above and beyond, even giving us a lift to the station so we didn't miss our train. We More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

This is a review for Castle Hostel 1004, as I was transferred next door because Ace of Spades was being renovated. This wasn't an issue - owned by the same people and right next door. Castle Hostel was so great (I'd say both hostels would be very similar) and I loved my stay here. Such a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 15th Oct 2014

I booked Ace of Spades, but when i arrived they told me it was empty but their other property had guests so they asked me if i would rather stay there. I said sure. Turns out Ace of Spades was closed for construction even though they let you book a room there. Also, my top bunk bed broke More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my short stay. I will recomend it to all of hosteling and non hosteling friends and aquantances. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Oct 2014

This is absolutely the best hostel I have stayed at. The owner, Tom, went beyond the call of duty, offering to pick us up at the bus station and helped us planned our itineraries for the next three days. With his suggestions, we were able to maximize our stay and even return again in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 860 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I loved staying at Traveler's Haven! It's fabulous every time. I stayed here about six years ago and I would definitely stay here again.The people at the hostel are so warm and welcoming and the location is excellent in this beautiful town. I look forward to my return. Thank you so More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Nice location. Nice staff. The wifi worked well. Great place to meet people. The staff were friendly and helped me book some day trips. Kind of inconvenient that they close the reception during the afternoon. The no shoes rule wasn't that weird: a lot of people go hiking etc. and making More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 29th Sep 2014

good location and very friendly host! but hostel is not clean enough :( More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel didn't seem to be very clean, bathroom smelt and duvets and sheets had holes in. We booked a 6 bed dorm but were put in a 4 bed, room was tiny and would not of had room for 4 people and bags. Atmosphere was quiet due to end of season however great location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 7th Sep 2014

- On our second (and last) day there was nobody there to serve breakfast, so we had to leave without - It was quite untidy - The bathroom had no key to lock the door More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The only thing good about this hostel is Milan the guy who runs it and helps you organise where you need to be etc. There is no kitchen, the bathroom were tiny and did not get cleaned the whole time we were there and we had to constantly ask for toilet paper. I could go on but do yourself More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 31st Aug 2014

We had our own apartment on the second floor for the price we would normally spend on a 4 bed dorm. The owner was only to whiling to help with any questions we had about the area and made us feel very welcome. The kitchen was basic with only hobs and a kettle and a fridge. We would More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Nice 'hotel like' hostel with decent room and location. The owner was lovely and gave us some great ideas. Was awesome to have a kitchen aswell. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Had a great stay in bled backpackers hostel. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. It is Aldo where the pub crawl starts from. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

My friend and I were interrailing this summer. We had this hostel booked for ages but a few days before going we began to freak out due to terrible reviews! Ignore them it was a clean hostel the staff were friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay!! Don't listen to the bad More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback