Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Blue Mountains, Australia

  • 92%
  • 361 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2015

A quiet place to stay, would come back and stay here next time More
chunicng (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Nice hostel, really helpful and friendly staff. Only downside for me was there wasn't much in terms of atmosphere in the hostel, it's not the usual crowd you expect as it has a lot families and much older groups. Would be alright except I got the feeling they don't really understand hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 810 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Oh my god. Best hostel I've stayed at! For how big of a place it was, the rooms were exceptionally clean!! Amazing staff, they were so nice to recommend some awesome hikes. My best hostel experience yet:) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Great hostel with free laundry which is amazing, but lack of power points in common areas and only one 5 plug power board in a 12 bed dorm makes it a bit difficult to charge things,.that and maybe free coffee/tea and cereal would be the only things missing. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 394 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

A chill hostel with a very friendly staff, just 10 min on foot from the town center. The only issue I had were the bathrooms: there were just two for all the hostel, so in the evenings and mornings things got difficult. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2015

Many hostels you feel like. A guest, but at Flying Fox, Ross makes you feel like family. A wonderful, warm atmosphere with great people. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 88 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 24th Oct 2015

We had a good time in this hostel. Friendly staff and not loud at all. Bathrooms were clean. I would definitely stay there once again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Cleanliness was poor. Backpacker/cleaner walked around w butt crack hanging out, no shoes, looking like she hadn't showered & just rolled out of bed. Toilets & showers were awful. Mattress felt like a rock. Another staff member/caretaker was friendly enough but made inappropriate comments More
bennine123 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback