X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Blue Mountains, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.1

  • No14

  • 14 Lovel St, Katoomba, Blue Mountains
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Warm, comfy and comfortable. Like going back to the cottage of my youth. Really comfortable. Lots of place to relax and socialize, inside and outside. Outstanding customer service. Would do anything to help. Offered suggestions for food and activities. Wish I could have stayed longer. More
Minstrel01 (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

A small lovely hostel with great stuff and charming atmosphere! The best Hostel I have been in Australia so far!!! Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Great atmosphere and very helpful host. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Seriously excellent hostel located in beautiful Katoomba...great base to explore the peaks, plus it feels like a home away from home, with very friendly staff, common room to meet fellow travellers, and comfortable rooms. I highly recommend More
OzTaylor (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 638 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The hostel was perfectly suitable for a place to stay that is safe and clean. However, it lacked any vibe/life to it. The staff we're friendly but didn't make any extra effort to create a home feeling in their hostel. As well, silly things like threatening signs of the sink to wash dishes More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Nov 2014

I've got nothing bad to say about this place! I loved it. The atmosphere is very laid-back but at the same time comfortable. The only detail that could improve, in my opinion, is the cleanliness of the diner tables (though i was there in a busy weekend so that might have been the cause). More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great hostel, easy to find and quiet. Kitchen is big and clean, but the free food offer isn't very useful and there wasn't always a pen in the kitchen for name tags. I was missing any oil for the pan (I won't carry a hole bottle with me). Very helpful and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Pricey, like all YHAs, and of their routine quality. Blue Mountains YHA is a family-friendly hostel which is secure and safe, but also lacking in atmosphere and character. Hard to recommend when there are such great alternatives in town, including the long-term hostel The Flying Fox, and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback