X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bogota, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great hostel: comfy beds, fab location, friendly and helpful staff and a cool atmosphere. My only negative is that the kitchen isn't very well equipped. I've already booked to stay here again at the end of my trip. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Had really good time here, great staff team from the guard, front desk, cleaning staff, good job! Clean, good location, easy to meet other travelers, activities, good beds, real hot showers. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The place is in the most crowded tourist-alley of Candelaria so it can be noisy when you have a room on the street-side. Staff is extremely friendly and helpfull (in Spanish). The bed in the private room made a lot of noise but the owner promised to fix it. Defenitely wort a stay. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2015

The staff is better than excellent. They are so caring, you really feel home. Will definitely stay there again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I spent my first night in Bogota, and my last night here. Fine hostel. Beds are good and great showers! Nice and warm :). Furthermore nothing special. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2015

We would definetely recommend this hostel. The location was very central in the heart of the candelaria. We usually don't like to stay in dorms, but at Masaya they were very clean and comfortable. The only annoying thing was that there was only one big bathroom, which got pretty crowded at More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Loved it. Wished we could have stayed longer! More
kedupre (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Really clean and a great staff! I loved the small touches - they left the bedside lights on for you when you went out for the night and there are 4 types of tea available 24-7. Thanks for making Bogotá feel like home! I will definitely be back the next time I'm in Btá! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

One of the more expensive hostels in Bogota, but extremely well kitted out. Showers, beds, kitchen and bathrooms all very good. The owner is a very intelligent, strong woman who runs the place well. She is also friendly and likes to chat a bit when she has time. An older man who speaks More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Very trendy place, vibrant atmosphere, lots of advice given at reception. Comfy beds, clean showers, nice areas to chill. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Great facility. Breakfast and coffee was great. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Thanks so much for being such a great place to stay at! I really appreciate your knowledgeable staff and willingness to make us feel at home. I also wanted to give a shout out to Julian (who took us to Zapitquira)! Very amazing and patient driver! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 331 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 7th Jul 2015

We where not allowed to bring beers or other alcoholic drinks. Which I think is strange for a backpacking hostel. Also, the music was playing loud all day, which was a bit annoying. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 4th Jul 2015

If you're looking for a party hostel this place is good. The area is ok, but the atmosphere in the hostel is a bit dark. No nice common area and not much light More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Great central location, good vibe in the hostel. Private rooms are tiny, but other than that fine. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Good overall, nice beds, good social area with bar, TV, hammocks, pretty girls that work there - sometimes they were a bit moody though. Breakfast was OK although they seemed to give some people got breakfast and some cold 😐 More
jack2102 (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 908 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Good hostel. But only two showers for everyone. And the water was cold because something was broken. They told us to fix it in 2 hours but that was more than 24... And the staff don't English. But they are very helpful. The location is nice. And the rooms are okey. A little bit noisy More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Lovely people and great location but if you are a light sleeper you will have trouble. The rooms sorround the communal area and the walls are very thin, also meaning it gets quite cold at night (and in the day but that's just Bogota)! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

good location, helpfull staff and friendly hosteldog! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Lockers are unfortunately quite small, not even accepting an average-sized daypack. Perfectly hot showers, very dedicated and nice owner, well located in the old town district Candelaria perfect for sightseeing. The only good club in the area (otherwise go to zona T) is Candelario and just More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback