X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bogota, Colombia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Spotless. Secure. Chill. Bohemian. This is what you'll find at Anandamyi in the so-called "sketchy old town" of Bogota. La Candelaria is not sketchy as you may hear, however, Anandamayi is super secure. This is not a party hostel----thank heavens, and is a place you can enjoy a good book More
wjdegenhart6733 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The atmosphere at this hostel was incredible - beautiful courtyards and rooms, friendly guests, and pleasant staff. The tea in the kitchen is delicious, and it was always hot! However, both times I tried to take a shower there was no hot water. They also ask for a 10% tip when you check in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Great hostel. Could have had more bathrooms for the dorms but apart from that it was perfect. As we were getting in out 6:30 am taxi the receptionist said we hadn't paid for our breakfasts, bleary eyed and confused as when we had paid our night the day before they said we would pay for our More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

As Colombians say, this place has the three Bs, bueno, bonito and barato (good, beautiful and cheap). Very comfortable and pretty space, friendly people, clean bathrooms, perfect location, generous breakfast. An excellent price-quality relation! More
LilMonis (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Love the place. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. The staff were all Colombians, instead of wayward shanghaied backpackers, and were very helpful, and could give plenty of advice for life in Colombia. In addition the hostel was used by quite a lot of latin-americans, both colombians and from other More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 820 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2015

They don't except credit card which is annoying. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Hey loved this place the best beds and showers a cool place to hang out and the staff were amazing ,well worth a look with a great location More
ehogey4441 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 401 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Great hostal. Stayed there twice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Atmosphere was good. Nice communal areas. Location couldn't be better! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Had a wonderful time staying here! The early morning breakfasts were fantastic and staff friendly and always willing to help out. Even if it was as simple as booking a tour or a taxi. It's location is in the old town where there's lots of atmosphere and culture. Beds were made ready for More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Very clean, friendly hostel. Would recommend to others and would stay again. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Hard beds, filthy kitchen with two old dogs always looking for scraps, loud rooms as its next to a busy street, and it's housed in a building that's about to fall apart. Not sure how this place has managed such good reviews. Worst place I've stayed on my month long trip to Colombia. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Great location, very chilled atmosphere, great TV room if you just want to relax for the evening. Kitchen seems a little sparse but does the job. Friendly and helpful staff, would stay again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast if you wake up in time. its 15000 taxi from the bus station but once there its a pretty sweet location 3000 slices of pizza round the corner. Well laid out hostel toilets are perfectly positioned. Security was nice and tight lockers More
troybill85 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

David and Andres they both did a really good job.. they explained us the city and where and when we should go out for good party's and eating. just the time for check in is bad... you can't get in the room before 2 pm, even if the room is ready. I'm would definitely come again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Mar 2015

8 bed dorm also felt very cramped, although beds are very comfortable and facilities are clean. Note that they do not allow outside liquor and booze inside is very pricy - 4000COP a beer! Overall a mixed stay. Probably wouldn't recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Basic but very adequate hostel in the heart of La Candelaria. Excellent value for money. Everything's walkable. Good wifi and hotwater. Breakfast included. Lockers for valuables; laundry service on site. Mostly quiet – not a party hostel (quiet requested later in the evening). More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

The Martinik works very well. The people that works in the hostel are very kind anda helpfull in anything you need. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Our stay at La Niña was excellent, the place is safe and located in a good area of Bogota, the staff was very helpful and had the nicest attitude, our room was very comfortable and quiet to rest, the toilets and facilities are spotless clean and we felt as home. Guests are allowed to go More
Anonymous (Colombia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Jan 2015

I stayed 2 nights. First night I had to run the shower at least 5 minutes to get even warm water. Second time I showered, early in the morning, I let the water run nearly 10 minutes and it never got warm. I just had to take a military style shower to clean up, I was desperate. I had the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback