X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1963 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Amazing hostel. One of the best I've stayed at. They have really thought of everything you could want/need. Definitely stay here! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Everthing is great!Good internet, good facilities, clean bath room and nice atmosphere. Really like this place with 5 min to common and IMAX. Just a bit expensive~ More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1503 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Andy, Gus and Chris did everthing to make sure that I had everything that I needed. The hostel is not located downtown, but the shuttle service and the atmosphere at the hostel did compensate for this. There was also a large Japanese conference at the moment I visited, thus the hostel was More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

They make a wonderfull job keepintg it up and clean. The location that is not easy access Boston downtown. Didn't get time to explore around, but seems to be middle of nowhere. Internet works well. There is a shuttle to the subway, I enjoy a lot of walking, but didn't feel safe to walk More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 14th Sep 2014

On the whole this was a standard boat accommodation,this was cheaper than a hotel however it was a little more basic than expected even for a cabin which was extremely small (we had 2 suitcases). Showering was noisy due to buzzing extractor fan and there was no hot water. I booked online More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

We had an excellent experience abord the Liberty Clipper. When we get back to Boston, we will definitely be staying there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1390 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Not much to say about this basic hostel. The atmosphere let it down for me, More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Nov 2014

The location is so nice. but cleanliness is poor. bath room is not clean. but not so bad. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1700 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

40Berkeley is located in a great area. We stayed in a private double with shared bathroom facilities and it seemed like they were cleaned every couple of hours. The view we had of downtown Boston was great and we were within walking distance of pretty much everything. The only bummers were More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Nov 2014

we couldnt use wifi on the first day, so i couldnt search subways or way to get the place. literally ruined whole day. they offered the internet but it costs. also according to the website, they are supposed to provide free breakfast but they didnt since the kitchen is broken. More
Anonymous (Japan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 12th Dec 2014

This website let me book a room at 7am when they don't open until 8! At 6:30 I called the hostel to make sure the room would be ready by 7 like the website said. So I had to pay an extra $20 fee. The owner was rude More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 27th Oct 2014

The house was very old and so dirty! No kitchen (which is I think what a hostel is about). Toilet didn't flush at some point. In front on the fridge was the floor so sticky, that my shoe almost stayed on the floor when I walked away. I didn't want to touch anything. Bathroom is very old, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback