X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1910 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Very nice hotel with small rooms but it was good though. Very new and clean with single bathrooms. Don't forget to bring your locker to lock your luggage in the rooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Wonderful hostel! Excellent location - close to the subway.I highly recommend this hostel.Staff was very friendly.Breakfast was great More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1500 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Andy, Gus and Chris did everthing to make sure that I had everything that I needed. The hostel is not located downtown, but the shuttle service and the atmosphere at the hostel did compensate for this. There was also a large Japanese conference at the moment I visited, thus the hostel was More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

They make a wonderfull job keepintg it up and clean. The location that is not easy access Boston downtown. Didn't get time to explore around, but seems to be middle of nowhere. Internet works well. There is a shuttle to the subway, I enjoy a lot of walking, but didn't feel safe to walk More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 14th Sep 2014

On the whole this was a standard boat accommodation,this was cheaper than a hotel however it was a little more basic than expected even for a cabin which was extremely small (we had 2 suitcases). Showering was noisy due to buzzing extractor fan and there was no hot water. I booked online More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

We had an excellent experience abord the Liberty Clipper. When we get back to Boston, we will definitely be staying there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1380 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Bring an extension cord If you are in an upper bunk. Pack light, not many areas to store luggage, and they won't allow them in lockers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Nov 2014

The hostel is fine, great location, good facilities etc, there is a coffee house downstairs, they have a kitchen, there are lockers. My issue was the communication between staff, I was rudely told by the cleaner that I was checking out, when I wasn't, and I had to pay twice for my laundry More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1698 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Our private double room was ok if a bit tired-looking, but way too hot even after we'd turned the heating off and opened the window. We could also hear a loud generator outside all night. Not ideal! Really think it's expensive for what it was. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The place is clean and safe. There is no kitchen, no breakfast, just you can make yourself a coffe. It is very expensive for hostel standard, but cheap for Boston standard. Location is central and the stuff is friendly. There is a very nice lounge. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 770 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 27th Oct 2014

The house was very old and so dirty! No kitchen (which is I think what a hostel is about). Toilet didn't flush at some point. In front on the fridge was the floor so sticky, that my shoe almost stayed on the floor when I walked away. I didn't want to touch anything. Bathroom is very old, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Location is very nice, employees are helpful, nice to park the car. Inside the house, it smells weird, room was very old, need a renovation. One bathroom was not clean, the other was okay. If you just wanna sleep after a long sightseeing day and you don´t expect too much it´s okay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback