X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2018 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 9th Jan 2015

The pool table was cool, in the kitchen you find everything you need for cooking and dont even have to do the dishes. Thank you! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Jan 2015

By far the best hostel I've been to. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 14th Sep 2014

On the whole this was a standard boat accommodation,this was cheaper than a hotel however it was a little more basic than expected even for a cabin which was extremely small (we had 2 suitcases). Showering was noisy due to buzzing extractor fan and there was no hot water. I booked online More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

We had an excellent experience abord the Liberty Clipper. When we get back to Boston, we will definitely be staying there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1505 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Andy, Gus and Chris did everthing to make sure that I had everything that I needed. The hostel is not located downtown, but the shuttle service and the atmosphere at the hostel did compensate for this. There was also a large Japanese conference at the moment I visited, thus the hostel was More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

They make a wonderfull job keepintg it up and clean. The location that is not easy access Boston downtown. Didn't get time to explore around, but seems to be middle of nowhere. Internet works well. There is a shuttle to the subway, I enjoy a lot of walking, but didn't feel safe to walk More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1404 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Nice hostel in an awesome location! Staff were a little bit disorganized but still nice and very helpful. Rooms were clean and well kept, and I liked the quirky building they were located in. Will definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Boston! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Very nice location, right next to the subway, 10minutes away from the Quincy Market. Clean beds and bathrooms, free breakfast, and helpful staff. I would come back without hesitation! More
anastasialanzi2420 (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1716 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

I just want to thank the staff for being friendly and accommodating of my own personal needs during my stay. Allowing me to store my luggage with your front desk staff prior to my official check in made my day a thousand times easier. Thanks a billion! Without the helpfulness of the staff, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Very basic accommodation. Our room felt like a jail sell. That being said it was cheap and in a good location for getting around the city. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 12th Dec 2014

This website let me book a room at 7am when they don't open until 8! At 6:30 I called the hostel to make sure the room would be ready by 7 like the website said. So I had to pay an extra $20 fee. The owner was rude More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 27th Oct 2014

The house was very old and so dirty! No kitchen (which is I think what a hostel is about). Toilet didn't flush at some point. In front on the fridge was the floor so sticky, that my shoe almost stayed on the floor when I walked away. I didn't want to touch anything. Bathroom is very old, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback