X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1715 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Everyone was super nice and helpful the room was really nice with plenty of storage and the bathrooms were great! Highly recommended! More
ferriswheel453594 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Very nice, clean place with good facilities. Great value for money, I would definately go back. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1327 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Overall, good quick stop for Boston. The shuttle bus' provided by the hostel to Wellington station were 100% necessary. It was very helpful. I would recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful, shuttle to train station was very handy and you just had to call them and ask to be picked up again. Location is a little out of the city centre but only takes 10min on the train to get into the city so isn't a problem. Rooms were nice, simple and More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1294 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Breakfast was good. The room was to cold and to loud because of the air-conditioning. The male staff was friendly, but slow with check in and everything. The female staff (one women) was totally unfriendly! I had to wait in my room for the key and so I used the chance to rest on the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 31st Jul 2014

the place is in good location, restroom an bathroom are clean, but a little noisy. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Beats being homeless, and that's about it.The staff was clearly fed with their jobs and unfriendly. The directions to the ship were unclear, which led to having to wander around the dock at 11pm. Plus asking about luggage storage is clearly inconvenient for them. For the price the More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The room is on a ship! As expected, everything is small and not fancy--but it is an amazing alternative to other options as far as the uniqueness. This is what we wanted! We did not want normal or big chain hotel experience. We loved the chummy feel of bunking with the crew on board. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1652 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

This is the nicest hostel I've stayed at in terms of facilities and staff. It's location is perfect and within a 20 minute walking distance of South Station, Boston Commons, Newbury Street, and Copley Plaza. I have no complaints about my stay other than the fact that the WIFI was AWFUL. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2014

After reading many vaguely scary reviews that didn't leave me feeling too confident, we booked the hotel (price, last minute, etc). The lobby was really welcoming, with a really nice green little courtyard. The halls of the sleeping floors had a little bit of an odd smell (just More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 759 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Dirty & smells. Hallway & stair carpets don't get vacuumed & trash didn't get picked up during the 5 days I was there. My room smelled terrible & I needed to go to the store to get disinfectant, air freshener & paper towels. I was given a small, worn, torn rag as a towel. Bathrooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Location and security were good but it was definitely not worth the fairly high cost for a double bed room with no private bathroom and a distinct smell of cigarettes. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback