X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1747 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 27th Aug 2014

The common spaces in this hostel were great - very modern, clean, good atmosphere. The rooms were also very clean, and were modern, standard hostel rooms. I stayed in two rooms - one was very noisy from the rooftop AC unit outside the window, and it was stuffy; the second room was noisy More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

This is truly a fantastic hostel! Certainly one of the best I have ever stayed in. The hostel is very modern and is laid out very well with the common areas on the 2nd floor and all of the rooms upstairs. The breakfast is good and the cooking facilities are perfect. They even wash up for More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1356 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The staff provide a friendly atmosphere and are regularly attentive to people's needs, and the facilities are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. More
benalexandernyc3626 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Pros: Good atmosphere. Some hostels get run down. Not this one. Showers, bathrooms, bedrooms, linens were very clean and well maintained. Cons: 15 min wait at the front desk to check in, parking was hard; if you are bringing a car you may want to get here early in the evening. Crowded, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1307 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I loved my stay there. The building, the cafe, the interior, books in the common room. It was clean, I felt save and I met a friend. Does it get any better? More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Please change the mattress of the rooms!!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Beats being homeless, and that's about it.The staff was clearly fed with their jobs and unfriendly. The directions to the ship were unclear, which led to having to wander around the dock at 11pm. Plus asking about luggage storage is clearly inconvenient for them. For the price the More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The room is on a ship! As expected, everything is small and not fancy--but it is an amazing alternative to other options as far as the uniqueness. This is what we wanted! We did not want normal or big chain hotel experience. We loved the chummy feel of bunking with the crew on board. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1665 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

If you are looking for a cheap bed in Boston and close to the city center, here's your answer. Don't expect more. Some members of the staff are very helpful but those are hard to find. More
Giyom (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 54%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Overall the hotel was not good for the money they charged. I got checked in in 3 minutes. And 2 min was to tell me all the money I needed to pay extra if I smoked or loose my keys. I found for myself there was a coffee machine but it was available only after breakfast time. No good in More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 16th Aug 2014

In the morning after the first night, we could see that a mouse has been eating our biscuits we left on the floor. We were sharing the bathroom with 3 or 4 other rooms, which was a nightmare. It was always busy, and the waiting time to go to the toilets or take a shower was not More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Dirty & smells. Hallway & stair carpets don't get vacuumed & trash didn't get picked up during the 5 days I was there. My room smelled terrible & I needed to go to the store to get disinfectant, air freshener & paper towels. I was given a small, worn, torn rag as a towel. Bathrooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback