X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2411 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Nice hostel, but the place is huuuuge so despite the fact that they do a good job at running a massive hostel, I just can't say that I like it. The breakfast has a good supply and range, but it is so busy because of the number of guests that it is quite manic and un-relaxing. If going to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great experience overall; there's not much in the way of competition for this hostel which is unfortunate but they offer a great experience and are in a perfect location. Having to pay to store luggage the day I was leaving was lame but that's a minor gripe. The rooms are big and it More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1682 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

great place shuttle fast wifi good free parking More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Staff was extremely friendly to us and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Would recommend this place to anyone! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Hard to sleep as the bar was really noisy. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1795 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

As hostels go this is closer to being like a hotel, with private rooms and shared bathrooms. It's pretty massive and has good facilities, including free coffee and popcorn. As it's so big there's less of a hostel atmosphere so not the place to stay if you're looking for partying or meeting More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2015

My husband and I have never stayed in a hostel before but in an effort to save money and to try new things on our road trip we decided to stay here. The location and staff are excellent. Located in back bay we were able to walk to downtown and all the places we wanted to check out. There More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1509 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2015

It was a pity that the card payment machine was not working but there are plenty of ATMs within walking distance. The hostel might want to review the blinds in room 2? More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Location was very good and staff were friendly. However, no hot water, poor wifi connection and lack of power outlets that worked could definitely be improved upon. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 785 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Facilities were good, but the outside appearance of the building we stayed were very old with a stinky smell of old wood and carpets More
Anonymous (India) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th May 2015

I had to give Abercrombie's Farrington Inn a poor rating for cleanliness because I found a rat scurrying through my room on the last night of my stay. The staff immediately moved me to a room in another building but I felt very uncomfortable staying in a place that had at least one rat on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback