Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

  • 90%
  • 2608 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Certainly one of the best youth hostels ever! Very clean, a very helpful staff, great location (you can visit most sites walking). The rooms are designed in a way that allows you to have your intimacy (I was in a six girls room). Great experience! I highly recommend it ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Great location which takes onky five minutes to walk to Boston common park, the starting point of Freedon Trail. Near metro stations too. The onlything I would hope them improve is that there were people playing in midnight and made noises but no one attended to it. More
Lisztfan (China) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 84%
  • 1815 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

The staff is really, really good. The location....well, they have a shuttle. Security...could use a locker in the room. Value for money--this is the most expensive dormitory hostel I've ever stayed in, it even beats Copenhagen. The problem is greater Boston more than the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

The staff seemed really nice and willing to help. Until we called for the shuttle and no one came. When we got back nobody knew who answered the phone. One of the shuttle drivers is very pushy with his tips. But overall it was nice. Nice music in the pub, ht coffee in the morning and More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 81 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 13th Sep 2015

The room and the bathroom was not clean at all. We found strange stains on the bed sheets . The room was similar to the pictures but it was very small. On the other side, the location was good, very close to the center of the city and the staff was friendly. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Captain and crew did a great job! Loved it! Thank you!!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 1831 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

i thought it was a little odd to not have a mirror in the room somewhere, and they didn't provide tissues to the room either. It just felt strange. The showers were a little problematic. I am 5'4 and had to stoop to get the spray in my hair. it wasn't more than 4' off the ground and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Oct 2015

The location was very convenient for me however I found the price to be very high for a single room. I was very happy with the staff as I had complications with my travel prior to arrival but they were extremely helpful in giving me the help that I needed and when I left calling me a taxi. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 1575 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Disappointed with the cleanliness of hostel in general. Random stuff left in shower room the whole 2 days I was there. Toilet ran out of tissue which wasn't replaced quickly. Shower curtain too small so my clothes got wet outside. Luggage room wasn't secure and looked like a building site! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 21st Sep 2015

60 dollari a persona per una camerata da 10 stipata, dove è stato aggiunto addirittura un 11esimo letto. Stanza sporca, bagni pessimi, due dei quali addirittura guasti. Pagamento immediato ma non ci hanno permesso di usare la carta di credito. Wifi che non funzionava in camera. 60$ each More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 65%
  • 790 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 10th Sep 2015

The wifi serves slowly and unstable. The refrigerator is very dirty. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 5th Sep 2015

I booked a 3 beds private, and the staffs directed us to a 2 beds room, and shared a bathroom with other 2 groups of people( and I saw some people coming and using the bathroom from next door). One of the mattress is broken. I don't recommend female solo tourist to stay there, because one More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback