X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2053 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th Feb 2015

All the fun of a college atmosphere with none of the work! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Great hostel in general. Pub crawl was terrible though, don't plan your Saturday night around this. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 57%
  • 14th Sep 2014

On the whole this was a standard boat accommodation,this was cheaper than a hotel however it was a little more basic than expected even for a cabin which was extremely small (we had 2 suitcases). Showering was noisy due to buzzing extractor fan and there was no hot water. I booked online More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

We had an excellent experience abord the Liberty Clipper. When we get back to Boston, we will definitely be staying there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1509 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Andy, Gus and Chris did everthing to make sure that I had everything that I needed. The hostel is not located downtown, but the shuttle service and the atmosphere at the hostel did compensate for this. There was also a large Japanese conference at the moment I visited, thus the hostel was More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Nov 2014

They make a wonderfull job keepintg it up and clean. The location that is not easy access Boston downtown. Didn't get time to explore around, but seems to be middle of nowhere. Internet works well. There is a shuttle to the subway, I enjoy a lot of walking, but didn't feel safe to walk More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1727 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 11th Feb 2015

No breakfast. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Feb 2015

All around better experience closer to the action at HI Boston. Sorry to say! Same price for much cleaner, more secure facility with many more bathrooms! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1412 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Terrible Hostel, floor seems never been clean, ask for a bath towel but need to pay seven dollar....wth, dirty quilt and dirty sheet,someone's hair on my bed.....poor breakfast...Does not worth the value at all!! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The beds were very uncomfortable, the mattresses too small and thin. The bedding was old and didn't feel clean. The toilets kept getting blocked and the showers were dirty. The whole place seemed very old and a bit run down, it really needs a lick of paint and some general refurbishment. I More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 775 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Staff was responsive to maintenance request. But the maintenance request should not have been necessary. A window was left up abut 3 inches, weather at the time was single digits. Facility score is poor because the room never reached a comfortable temperature. I had to borrow a blanket More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th Dec 2014

This website let me book a room at 7am when they don't open until 8! At 6:30 I called the hostel to make sure the room would be ready by 7 like the website said. So I had to pay an extra $20 fee. The owner was rude More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback