X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1635 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 60%
  • 18th Jul 2014

One of the worst hotel stays I've had in a long time. It's clean, it's secure, your staff are great but the size is what kills this place. No sense of community or mutual respect you usually find, dorm lights went on More
tigershungry (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Awful hostel, terrible location, wireless doesn't work. Noisy, not atmosphere and the most drab depressing decor I have ever seen. Bathrooms often dirty. Kitchen a nightmare. Social are not big enough and events very limited. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 11th Jul 2014

There's nothing particularly wrong with this place, but after staying in many hostels in the US it's probably been one of my leeast favourite. It's quite a while from downtown, and quite a while from the nearest train station, but the really fantastic staff do their best to drive you to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The hostel was pretty good. The staff was kind and helpful. The location, altough not exactly in Boston, was very calm and had a lot of options of restaurants to have dinner at a walking distance. Breakfast offers tea, coffee and toast. Not much but enough to avoid going out starving. More
paolocandioto (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1273 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

My only complaint was that my room was scorching hot when I returned at night and I was sweaty all night- but that aside it was a great stay! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Place is OK, only stayed one night. Rained and couldn't leave. Common area is way too small given number of rooms. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1622 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Our room was quite shabby for the $120+ we paid per night. Have had much better for that money throughout the USA. As the bathrooms are communal they get dirty quickly- would recommend more cleaning of these throughout the day. They lobby/communal areas are nice. Enjoyed the breakfast. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 9th Jul 2014

The hostel was OK for the money. The problem was how it charged the room, or how hostelworld.com charged the booking fee. See below. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Location and security were good but it was definitely not worth the fairly high cost for a double bed room with no private bathroom and a distinct smell of cigarettes. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Jun 2014

I saw a room of a Woman and it was much better than mine and I expected a little bit more for my money. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Great place to stay in Boston. Don't make the same mistake as us and arrive with HUGE suitcases (stupid of us), or you'll find them difficult to haul up and down steep ladders (yes, it really is a boat) and you'll battle to move around in your cabin. Super staff, Location amazing. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Jun 2014

The idea of sleeping on a ship is fun and the cost is decent, but I would not recommend this place unless you are looking for the bare bones, just a bed to sleep type place. Everything is a bit cramped, and I was a little concerned that I could just walk on and off the ship with no one More
greenj18576603 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback