X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1792 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

An excellent hostel, looks after everything one might need. Well worth the price. Clean, efficient, and at a great location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Right in Chinatown, within walking distance of the Silver Line, a couple blocks from the Common, it's a great location. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, there wasn't a lot of noise at night. My mom stayed, too, and she said it was the nicest hostel we've stayed in. I agree. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1411 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The staff is very helpful and offers a good brrakfast. As the hostel is so far of the downtown, you can use the shuttle, that begins at 8.30 a.m. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2014

There is not a lot of hostels in Boston so they all come at a premium, at $50 a night for an eight bed dorm this was the cheapest option. Don't let the distance from downtown put you off as the free shuttle is excellent and available whenever you call up. Good facilities with fast wifi, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2014

We had an excellent experience abord the Liberty Clipper. When we get back to Boston, we will definitely be staying there again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Beats being homeless, and that's about it.The staff was clearly fed with their jobs and unfriendly. The directions to the ship were unclear, which led to having to wander around the dock at 11pm. Plus asking about luggage storage is clearly inconvenient for them. For the price the More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1332 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Friendly staff is what often makes a hostel, and I felt this was a missing element in my stay here. The atmosphere was rather dead... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The person in the front desk was not friendly. The hostel had no wi-fi for almost one whole day. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1675 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 11th Sep 2014

only one shower was working on our floor More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Sep 2014

eThank you - my stay was excellent. One thing I would recommand is to set a time limit at night. how long guest can sit in the inside garden and be noisy. My room was facing N, while great to have a garden below, it was incredibly disturbing when on the last night buest were still yelling More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 762 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It was clean but it is so old !!! More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th Aug 2014

In the morning after the first night, we could see that a mouse has been eating our biscuits we left on the floor. We were sharing the bathroom with 3 or 4 other rooms, which was a nightmare. It was always busy, and the waiting time to go to the toilets or take a shower was not More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback