X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2209 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 21st May 2015

Enjoyed the hostel, rooms were a bit warm at night. I liked the private bathrooms. Some water fountains in the room would go a long way but I realize that's not really standard. Only real thing I didn't like was the price, WAY too expensive for a hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Fantastic location made it very easy to get around Boston! Close to multiple T stations/lines and to attractions. Loved the modern feel of the hostel, friendly staff, and spacious general rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1561 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

People were nice and helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Fantastic hostel, really clean and friendly. Good location and the free shuttle service is brilliant. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1758 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 19th May 2015

I did not get any sleep hardly at all. The bed wasn't very good, the pillow was old and flat and worn and the blankets and sheets were ridiculously scratchy and itched. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 8th May 2015

the smell of urine in the corridor was not very pleasant More
the_dude_abides (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1470 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 19th May 2015

Having a zero alcohol policy should be something that is advertised on hostelworld so people can book elsewhere if they want to rather than once they get to the hostel. Apart from that, close to public transport, very knowledgable staff and average facilities (hot water was out for 2/3 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th May 2015

The staff was very friendly and eager to provide assistance with directions, recommendations, etc. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 6th May 2015

I had to give Abercrombie's Farrington Inn a poor rating for cleanliness because I found a rat scurrying through my room on the last night of my stay. The staff immediately moved me to a room in another building but I felt very uncomfortable staying in a place that had at least one rat on More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Apr 2015

the driving directions had me counting streetlights without naming street to be turned onto and i found this stressful for a first time visitor. once i arrived,parked, and was welcomed/settled in, i had nothing but positive experience. tree lined street, clean,comfortable room with windows More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback