X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Boston, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2900 Total Reviews

No.1

  • HI Boston

  • 19 Stuart St., Boston, MA, Boston
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The staff was super friendly, it was my first time staying in a hostel so I had a lot of silt simple questions. But they answered them all well and were really helpful More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

great place :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 54%
  • 13th Sep 2015

The room and the bathroom was not clean at all. We found strange stains on the bed sheets . The room was similar to the pictures but it was very small. On the other side, the location was good, very close to the center of the city and the staff was friendly. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Captain and crew did a great job! Loved it! Thank you!!!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1875 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Boston is a pricey city- anyone expecting to stay there can expect to pay an arm and a leg. But Backpackers provides an economical solution. Located 10 minutes away from Downtown Boston by subway, with a shuttle service provided to the nearest T and bus station. It's located in a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Backpackers hostel is an ideal hostel for anyone planning to travel to Boston . The hostel provides a parking lot , which is good for anyone traveling by car . Although the hostel is in a residential neighborhood outside of Boston they provide Shuttle bus service to the train / bus station More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 791 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 10th Sep 2015

The wifi serves slowly and unstable. The refrigerator is very dirty. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 5th Sep 2015

I booked a 3 beds private, and the staffs directed us to a 2 beds room, and shared a bathroom with other 2 groups of people( and I saw some people coming and using the bathroom from next door). One of the mattress is broken. I don't recommend female solo tourist to stay there, because one More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 1841 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 28th Nov 2015

ripoff. Could have stayed at a 2 or 3 star hotel for the same price. Paint the walls rip up the nasty carpeting do something about the god-awful lighting in the rooms. Wouldn't cost much at all to make this a far nicer place. Hostel was embarrassingly bad compared to most ive been to. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Just not worth the money paid. Period. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 1637 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 4th Jan 2016

No hot water for showers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Dec 2015

The staff were friendly but didnt know much about the city. The facilities are generally all right but I've had better. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Boston Podcasts

Listen to our Boston podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Boston Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback