X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

This stay was amazing. The owner, Joseph is really friendly, intelligent person who will immediately make you feel welcome. The view at his place is amazing, and if you want to get away from the city and connect with an easier, simple life and connect with nature, this is a nice place to More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

My partner and I stayed at Villa Park towards the end of March and loved everything about our stay. Breathtaking views - truly an isolated spot but being able to see how rural Romania is was so worth it. Joseph and his family were fantastic as hosts and Joseph drove us to the bear More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

This is an excellent hostel with very friendly, helpful hosts. Before I arrived they emailed me to check my arrival time and advised the best way to get there from Moldova, and they were very welcoming and helpful with all queries. The hostel is directly outside a bus stop at the top of More
dollqueen (Wales) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 26th Jun 2015

When we first arrived, it felt like home. Warm cozy and friendly welcoming. Jugendstube has great facilities including full kitchen and laptops Etc to use in the main (big) common room. We were so happy because on our day of departure 8:50pm we had a night train but we're made welcome to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Helpful friendly staff are what makes this hostel really worth staying at. Rooms are clean, good kitchen area, good wifi connection. All round good hostel. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1437 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

This hostel was a great bargain! Not only was it in a great location, the staff was extremely helpful in booking my transportation to another city. They were also kind and approachable with any questions I had. I highly recommend this place to anyone passing through Brasov! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Does what it says on the tin. Perfect hostel, except for the rough-ass toilet paper :D More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2015

The lady who runs the place was extremely helpful and friendly, really going the extra mile. We had the whole room to ourselves as it was off peak season but we enjoyed the space, cleanliness of the room and proximity to the main square in the centre of town. Wifi was good too. There's a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 764 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Very Good Place to stay just beside the main square of the old city. Staff and especially Sylvia is very helpful and friendly. One should face no difficulty in looking around the old city staying here. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

My least favorite place on a 3 month trip. Really felt like a number here. They throw information at you so fast it seems like they just want to deal with you as little as possible, besides aggressively pushing their day trips. The crowded rooms only added to this feeling. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 29th Apr 2015

The reception staff were very helpful and the hostel is right in the old city. However it is over a cafe which plays loud music until 1.30 a.m. so dont expect much sleep. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. We'd definitely recommend it! Our only negative comment is that having a smoking area outside our window made us not want to open the windows, which might be a problem in summer. But at this time of year it was More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback