X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

My partner and I stayed at Villa Park towards the end of March and loved everything about our stay. Breathtaking views - truly an isolated spot but being able to see how rural Romania is was so worth it. Joseph and his family were fantastic as hosts and Joseph drove us to the bear More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

This hostel was the nicest place I've stayed in Europe so far. Expect beautiful mountain views, organised tours, and plenty of time to relax and take in the beautiful Transylvanian landscape. The place is within driving distance of key attractions like Bran Castle and Zarnesti Bear More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

Had a great time here. The owners are very helpful . More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Wonderful Hostel that ticks all the boxes. It is recently renovated, spotlessly clean, in the middle of the historic city, has fast internet, a kitchen with everything you could want and a great common area. My dorm had a comfy couch and a HD TV. The owners are literally happy to grant More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1406 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

Staff were amazing and extremely helpful! Not far from main sights. They offer a "tour" to the 3 castles however it's not really a tour just a driver to bring you there. Good value if you are only there for a limited amount of time. Would definitely stay here again!!! More
melaroo1980 (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very good room and staff. The only problem with this hostel are the bathroom showers (they are all together and there is only a curtain). I also booked the tour to bran castle with the hostel, but the driver didn't gave us enough time to see the city. The tour was suppoused to end at 5pm, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2015

The lady who runs the place was extremely helpful and friendly, really going the extra mile. We had the whole room to ourselves as it was off peak season but we enjoyed the space, cleanliness of the room and proximity to the main square in the centre of town. Wifi was good too. There's a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 29th Apr 2015

The reception staff were very helpful and the hostel is right in the old city. However it is over a cafe which plays loud music until 1.30 a.m. so dont expect much sleep. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. We'd definitely recommend it! Our only negative comment is that having a smoking area outside our window made us not want to open the windows, which might be a problem in summer. But at this time of year it was More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 758 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Nice staff, close to city center! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Had a lovely stay at Rolling Stones! Diana and Sylvia are the kindest, most helpful hosts, after a couple of days the hostel felt like home and I ended up staying for over a week! Simple breakfast with homemade jam was fine, definitely good value for money at this hostel. The staff really More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback