X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 100%
  • 20th May 2015

This stay was amazing. The owner, Joseph is really friendly, intelligent person who will immediately make you feel welcome. The view at his place is amazing, and if you want to get away from the city and connect with an easier, simple life and connect with nature, this is a nice place to More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

My partner and I stayed at Villa Park towards the end of March and loved everything about our stay. Breathtaking views - truly an isolated spot but being able to see how rural Romania is was so worth it. Joseph and his family were fantastic as hosts and Joseph drove us to the bear More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Loved the girl working there, people were cool, location awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Hostel was in a location. Staff was nice. Mattresses were slightly uncomfortable We'd recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1456 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Allright cool hostel with very friendly staff... All said many times, but come on guys, the main functions of an hostel is "bed" and "shower". The bed was the most horrible bed ever, I was literally feeling the springs on my back. I had no sleep for two nights. I was planning to ask More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Staff were unwelcoming upon arrival. Bathrooms were outdated and some of the showers were broken. The common area was nice but lacked any atmosphere. Zara the dog was lush. Overall meh. Brasov, could have done better More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Very clean and secure with good info but rather spartan, no place to socialize, reading lights, lockers or place to hang your stuff in the shower. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The hostel is a bit far from the center but it is a nice walk and the town is very safe (even as a girl walking alone at night). The staff is AMAZING and can help you with everything you may want to do in Romania. I stayed in the front room which is exactly where the buses start and stop More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Lovely Hostel right in the centre of Brasov - right next to the main square! The atmosphere in the evenings was lovely and it was easy to find yummy food on a budget. The room was simple but perfect for our needs the added fridge and table meant we could keep water cool and prepare More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 18th Jul 2015

-No information about the breakfast so. Was finished when we woke up. -Reserved a room for a group of 8 not to be disturbed, had to go through a room of 10 people to get into our room (sorry to wake them up when we came back from city) -quite far from center -waited for 20 minutes to More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Jun 2015

A hostel with a really nice and friendly atmosphere! Although the location is not directly in the centre you can reach everything really fast by foot or bus. The staff is super friendly and helpful, trips that are organized are presented to you, but I didn't feel any pressure to take part. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Very nice hostel with helpful staff, just off this main street in Brasov. Only downside was the very limited kitchen - more suitable for tea and coffee than eating in. Although costs of eating out were so cheap that this isn't an issue More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 29th Apr 2015

The reception staff were very helpful and the hostel is right in the old city. However it is over a cafe which plays loud music until 1.30 a.m. so dont expect much sleep. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 19th Jul 2015

this hostel is in a pretty good location. I only really dealt with one of the staff members and she was friendly (blonde lady) the beds in this hostel worriers average. the beds squeaked like crazy every time you move which is hard when you don't know the person below you. the mattresses More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

The girl at the reception was super-friendly, but she seemed not to have that much of knowledge about the city/area! Other than that it was perfect :) More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback