X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Fantastically located in beautiful countryside the hostel has a really rustic feel which suits it's surroundings. Joseph and his family were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, he kindly picked us up from Brasov station and I'm glad we took him up on his offer! Trails in the area More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Joseph and Maria are the best hosts we've ever had. Waking up in the morning to the sound of silence (and the rooster / cows) and enjoying the absolutely quiet landscape was one of our favorite moments on the whole vacation. Super hiking in the area, close to Bran, Brasov and Peles. Check More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1259 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The hostel was fine, but not totally what I expected with a rare this high. Showers can be improved and some of the staff isn't very friendly, on the other hand, some are super helpful. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Hostel was good.. Internet worked, 10 minute walk to old town! Only bad thing is you can't sit outside after 9:30 which kinda sucks! Staff was friendly and informative. Overall nice place to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Please could you make it more clear that the 6 bed dorm we stayed in is actually more of a 12 bed dorm, as it's really a corridor into the other 6 bed dorm. If I'd known that I probably would have booked the 8 bed dorm. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Very friendly staff, nice rooms, easy to come and go. Cool way to meet fun people, and the location is awesome. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I had a lovely time in Gabriel hostel. I arrived 4 hours late but was still warmly welcomed by Flavia. She is knowledgeable, open minded , great to talk with and she gave me excellent advice about Brasov and the surrounding area. The hostel itself is as clean as they come and the thick More
virtuallyjames764 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Quiet and clean hostel in a great location. Easy to get to by bus from the train station and short walking distance to downtown Brasov. Rooms and beds are newly renovated and very comfortable. Clean shared bathroom with hot showers. Secure front gate to get into the hostel. Flavia and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We booked a private room, and were told that they didnt have one available at the moment in the hostel, but they had one close to the train station. We accepted (it was even more convenient for us) and were driven there. The apartment turned out to be a bit dirty (stained and dusty More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Nice hostel, easy to get to from train station, there is a bus stop right near the hostel. Diana was super friendly, cheerful and helpful with things to see and do in and around Brasov. My only problem though is that they offer a driver to drive you on day trips, which was a bit expensive, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Decent stay. Good bed, very clean, everything needed. The host, she was extremely helpful. Nice lady, very sweet daughters. I must admit though, I did not like the atmosphere, as the husband would lie down on the sofa watching tv most of the day and order the women of the house around for More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel, a bit on side of the center, but still close and in very interesting part of Brasov. Clean and nice, big kitchen with various choice of tea and coffee on guests disposal. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, because of some problems we arrived one night later and we More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The restroom are insane... The embiance wash not really cool, the guy who's working on the place wash not friendly and dosen't look happy to see costumer, but the location is very very good, close from everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Our room was just beside the common room, so it was quite loud in the night. The room was quite small, spartan, but everything was clean and the staff was friendly. However, we would have appreciated a secure luggage storage, and many door keys didn't work well (but we had the same More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

IMPORTANT: when you are shown your bed, check if the bed cover is fresh. It's very easy: smell the pillow from both sides - one will smell of washing powder and another one will be used. That was the case for me plus during the stay I saw new guests in the same bed covers!! Mattress More
urpiotrowska4607 (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The best thing about this hostel is it's location - it is located 10 minutes from the city center yet far enough away from the noise.Apart from that I found it to be a disappointment. We were in a 6 person room with a disgusting en suite toilet, no soap, no toiled paper, mold. The shower More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback