X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

This hostel was the nicest place I've stayed in Europe so far. Expect beautiful mountain views, organised tours, and plenty of time to relax and take in the beautiful Transylvanian landscape. The place is within driving distance of key attractions like Bran Castle and Zarnesti Bear More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great hostel, great location and Joseph and his family made us feel very welcome. He organised trips to the bear sanctuary, Bran castle and transfers to and from the hostel to Brasov. We stayed just before Christmas and there was plenty of snow! If you are interested in staying somewhere More
mat143 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Clean, Basic breakfast ,near downtown. More
CosminZ (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Very clean ,friendly staff ,near downtown. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1345 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great hostel, liked it and Brasov so much that I extended my stay! Great common area in the basement, and excellent kitchen facilities. Only complaint was the not-so-great shower and bathroom facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Amazing hostel with good facilities and super friendly staff. Sebastian made us feel at home from day one, taking us up the mountain for a ski trip. We came in as travellers and left as friends. Because of him we want to come back this summer! The hostel is kept very clean and de 24/7 More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Best location and nice rooms. Friendly smiling staff. All the facilities needed were there. Guests - some friendly, some not. The only complain - weird smell coming from outside at certain times of a day because of the restaurants next to the place. Nice to have: better internet. More
gigea (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Nice place there was no complaints More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 28th Dec 2014

best, fine and well treated ;) hugs More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The restroom are insane... The embiance wash not really cool, the guy who's working on the place wash not friendly and dosen't look happy to see costumer, but the location is very very good, close from everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I had a lovely time in Gabriel hostel. I arrived 4 hours late but was still warmly welcomed by Flavia. She is knowledgeable, open minded , great to talk with and she gave me excellent advice about Brasov and the surrounding area. The hostel itself is as clean as they come and the thick More
virtuallyjames764 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 752 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

good stuff, good place More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Hostel had a good atmosphere. The lounge area is large and the gathering point for the hostel which made it easy to meet everyone and plan the days/nights. Included breakfast was basic and bathrooms are average. Location is a fair walk in but there's a bus stop right near by - still More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 13th Sep 2014

If you are looking for the lowest price, this is your place. If you look for friendly staff, it is not. If you expect a clean environment, neither is it. The infrastructures are old, shabby, and insufficient, which leads to a big hygiene problem. Furthermore, the people there act as they More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It looks like a good place to stay one or even two nights, but... the matresses were covered with cellophane (??) there were bedbugs (4 days after, I cannot stop scratching all the bites I have...), the cleanliness of the kitchen was not poor, was even worst! (food from who-knows-when on More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback