Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

  • 93%
  • 314 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2015

Very well run hostel, best one we stayed in whilst in Romania. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy and relaxed. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2015

Best hostel in Brasov!! We absolutely loved it here and re-booked our stay for 6 times, ending up staying a week instead of one day. It is so clean you can literally eat from the floor (they even cook all the cutlery in vinegar every two days, just saying). It has a home feeling, very More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 93%
  • 130 Total Reviews


  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Joseph and his mother were very humble, inviting and warm hosts. They live in a most beautiful place, and to share in its splendour, if just for a few days, was a privilege. More
Jelcombe (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2015

This was the highlight of our visit to Romania! Joseph picked us up in Brasov and dropped us off in Bran, where we visited the castle and went for a hike in Piatru Craiulu. In the evening we were welcomed by Joseph and his family, and were able to purchase homemade wild cherry compote More
jochalek7421 (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 1510 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Has everything that a good hostel can offer... And a sweet dog! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2015

My stay in Kismet Dao Hostel was very pleasant. The bedrooms are very spacious, and it is situated in a quiet area, at 15 min on foot from the city center. The staff is very likeable, and the atmosphere among the guests is very good. The beds were comfortable too. It has a meeting room More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 75 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Lovely Hostel right in the centre of Brasov - right next to the main square! The atmosphere in the evenings was lovely and it was easy to find yummy food on a budget. The room was simple but perfect for our needs the added fridge and table meant we could keep water cool and prepare More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter

  • 90%
  • 61 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Really kind staff in a well located hostel. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Great staff who'll help out as able. Sadly washing machune not working. Busy place with lots of peeps but fun;) toilets smell a bit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 114 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Best location in town and great facilities. It was a bit empty when we where there (Sep) but still had a nice atmosphere. Wifi was really really good, worth being mentioned here. =) More
lustif (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2015

We liked the hostel..the location is right at the centre, staff was super helpful with all the information we needed about sighseeing and transportation. Beds are comfortable and rooms are pretty spacious. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 796 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 28th Sep 2015

A charming place! The host was really nice, motivated, happy. She helped us to discover everything in Brasov and around. We felt like home. The cat and the dog was really good friend. This is the hostel to be, in Brasov!!!!!😍 Multumesc More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2015

The receptionist working on the weekend was full of energy and happy to help with recommendations for day trips, hikes, whatever you wanted. I also really enjoyed meeting the resident cat Judy who is very lovable but goes wherever she pleases (including the dorms) possibly an issue for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 134 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 17th Sep 2015

excellent staff, friendly and with brilliant local info. Very clean. Bathroom facilities clean but shared with no real drying area and strict rules made showering and changing difficult. Lacking a communal area to meet other tourists/travellers. Ok place for a bed for the night. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very friendly Hostel owners, the hostel is very clean More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 343 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Staff was ok, not great. Was clean.. Plastic on the mattresses,so was a nightmare to sleep. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Very beautiful!!!! More
mada_91bn6011 (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback