Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

  • 97%
  • 76 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Lovely Hostel right in the centre of Brasov - right next to the main square! The atmosphere in the evenings was lovely and it was easy to find yummy food on a budget. The room was simple but perfect for our needs the added fridge and table meant we could keep water cool and prepare More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 333 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Staying at JugendStube was one of the best decisions I made during my journey. Everyone was so friendly, the decor was welcoming, very clean, and in the best location- right next to the bus station and a one minute walk from the center of Brasov. The owners are extremely nice and really More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2015

this hostel was right in the heart of the old town pedestrian area, so many shops and restaurants around. the staff were great, and the facilities were as well. full kitchen, hot showers, and a nice common space with computers. we would definitely recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 91%
  • 1537 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Wonderful hostel, very friendly staff with great recommendations! We didn't get our free beer, though - can you mail it to America? :) More
jillkell75394 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Oct 2015

I loved Kismet Dao, Zara is the best...she is so sweet. Beds were comfortable, very spacious private. One bathroom upstairs was fine since we were there in a lower season. Great food recommendations from the staff. Sebastian was awesome, funny guy and took us on our tour even though it was More
chals (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 133 Total Reviews


  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2015

I enjoyed my stay in this charming little farmhouse, with its menagerie of cats, dogs, cow, sheep and rooster. It was wonderful to have a getaway in a small village in the mountains, away from the hustle & bustle from city life. Quite a few nice hiking trails nearby, ask Joseph for More
mezine (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Joseph and his mother were very humble, inviting and warm hosts. They live in a most beautiful place, and to share in its splendour, if just for a few days, was a privilege. More
Jelcombe (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 63 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Very good location, around all the touristic places. Very friendly staff, very clean and rather cheap prices. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Really kind staff in a well located hostel. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 62 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Very helpful staff. Nice to have a big and well equipped kitchen. Great location right near the centre, easy to get to train station and walk around to all the main sights. Room was a bit crowded but we did choose a 12 bed dorm so thats what you expect. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Very helpful maps and info from staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 119 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Best location in town and great facilities. It was a bit empty when we where there (Sep) but still had a nice atmosphere. Wifi was really really good, worth being mentioned here. =) More
lustif (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2015

We liked the hostel..the location is right at the centre, staff was super helpful with all the information we needed about sighseeing and transportation. Beds are comfortable and rooms are pretty spacious. More
dasafers7841 (Slovenia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller

  • 80%
  • 804 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Very helpful ! Too bad they don't have a parking as it's written on the website.. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I ended u loving the town and the city, so my one night booking became 5 nights. You will meet the nicest receptionists and the loveliest cat ever! The only things to have in mind is if you stay in the dorms is that the lockers lock two at the time so if you're traveling alone it can More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 139 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 30th Oct 2015

A bit out of town but everything was really clean and the staff was nice. Only thing the bathroom need soap More
chrispanetta27 (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 29th Oct 2015

Had a lovely time here and ended up staying longer than intended. The hostel is a bit far from the centre but right next to the bus stop so very easy to find from the train station. Flavia was super helpful with bus routes and getting around, and keeps the place spotless. Gabriel seems to More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 76%
  • 345 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 4th Sep 2015

Staff was ok, not great. Was clean.. Plastic on the mattresses,so was a nightmare to sleep. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great hostel really well located, the girls of the staff are very cool and friendly. You have a patio if you want to smoke, free wifi in the room, lockers, don't have to pay extra for leaving your bags or such as in other places. There's also a kitchen and breakfast included, consisting of More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback