X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

This place is a fantastic getaway from the noise and chaos of traveling in cities. Great hiking, beautiful views. It is a family run place and they're an all around great and helpful group. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Fantastically located in beautiful countryside the hostel has a really rustic feel which suits it's surroundings. Joseph and his family were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, he kindly picked us up from Brasov station and I'm glad we took him up on his offer! Trails in the area More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1277 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Lovely place, nice staff, easy to meet other travelers and it is just relaxed. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Stayed for one night before heading to the mountains for a couple of days. On our day of departure, we asked to book a room for a couple of days time, when we returned to Brasov. We were told that this would not be a problem. However, when we returned to the hostel a couple of days later, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

This hostel is centrally located on the main pedestrian strip. Access to the adjoining 8-bed dorm was provided through our room, and our door was frequently unlocked. It's rather loud outside, so bring earplugs. There really wasn't a proper gathering area other than the kitchen. All and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

We were in the private 3 bed room instead of the bigger sized dorms so I can't answer how safe they were - obviously in the private room you can just lock the door. But the room I had was one of the most nicely decorated hostels I've ever stayed in. We also had a TV and our own ensuite More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I had a lovely time in Gabriel hostel. I arrived 4 hours late but was still warmly welcomed by Flavia. She is knowledgeable, open minded , great to talk with and she gave me excellent advice about Brasov and the surrounding area. The hostel itself is as clean as they come and the thick More
virtuallyjames764 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Quiet and clean hostel in a great location. Easy to get to by bus from the train station and short walking distance to downtown Brasov. Rooms and beds are newly renovated and very comfortable. Clean shared bathroom with hot showers. Secure front gate to get into the hostel. Flavia and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

호스텔 스태프 실비아는 착하고 친절하고 재미있고 거기다 예뻐요 가보시면 알아요 ㅎㅎ More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Great location, very clean. Make sure you see the room before paying as they are all very different. The room we booked was busy so they put us in the basement where it was so humid our clothes became wet in our bags (but it was a much nicer room than the closet they offered us first). More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Decent stay. Good bed, very clean, everything needed. The host, she was extremely helpful. Nice lady, very sweet daughters. I must admit though, I did not like the atmosphere, as the husband would lie down on the sofa watching tv most of the day and order the women of the house around for More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel, a bit on side of the center, but still close and in very interesting part of Brasov. Clean and nice, big kitchen with various choice of tea and coffee on guests disposal. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, because of some problems we arrived one night later and we More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The restroom are insane... The embiance wash not really cool, the guy who's working on the place wash not friendly and dosen't look happy to see costumer, but the location is very very good, close from everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Our room was just beside the common room, so it was quite loud in the night. The room was quite small, spartan, but everything was clean and the staff was friendly. However, we would have appreciated a secure luggage storage, and many door keys didn't work well (but we had the same More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It looks like a good place to stay one or even two nights, but... the matresses were covered with cellophane (??) there were bedbugs (4 days after, I cannot stop scratching all the bites I have...), the cleanliness of the kitchen was not poor, was even worst! (food from who-knows-when on More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 29th Aug 2014

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOSTEL. They cancelled our reservation through Hostelworld in favour of a larger group arriving out of the blue. We were then forced to move to another hostel named 'Gabriel's Hotel' and this is by far a better option. We waited for over an hour for a member of staff More
fredcj93 (England) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback