X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 97%
  • 4th Jul 2014

I cannot rate this place any higher! I had the loveliest stay. Joseph is the most welcoming host you'll ever meet. He took me sight seeing and answered all one billion of my questions. One tip, get him to pick you up! It's really hard to get there with public transport and will More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Beautiful location, of course, since it's at the top of a mountain! Just remember to bring food to cook since they have a kitchen and refrigerator but there is no place up there to buy food. Joseph, his sister, and mom were friendly and, even though they were busy (it was grass-cutting More
darkisthelight62544 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1217 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

We loved using the kitchen at this hostel! It created a great feeling of community. Hard to find a place to charge electronics sometimes but that is a minor inconvenience. Good central location close to a bus stop. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel with spacious and comfortable rooms. Feels like home. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Very central, clean and quiet. More
mihaicoins (Romania) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 25th May 2014

GREAT LOCATION AND HELPFUL STAFF. GOOD BATHROOMS WITH HOT WATER AVAILABLE DAY AND NIGHT. NO BREAKFAST A NEGATIVE. TWO LAPTOPS AVAILABLE. STAFF COULD DO A BETTER JOB BRIEFING NEW GUESTS, BUT WERE AVAILABLE FOR F/U QUESTIONS WHENEVER THE NEED AROSE.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Very nice, quiter hostel and friendly staff! Everything was really clean and tidy, security good and it is right in old town Brasov. Currently under renovation but that never got in the way, and it will look super nice when finished. Thanks guys for everything! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th May 2014

Spotlessly clean, big rooms, very new facilities (part of it under renovation right now, so I might be even better in the future). About 15 minutes walking to the Old Town Square, in a very quiet neighborhood, what makes it really great if you get there with a car. Lots of free parking More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Decent stay. Good bed, very clean, everything needed. The host, she was extremely helpful. Nice lady, very sweet daughters. I must admit though, I did not like the atmosphere, as the husband would lie down on the sofa watching tv most of the day and order the women of the house around for More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel, a bit on side of the center, but still close and in very interesting part of Brasov. Clean and nice, big kitchen with various choice of tea and coffee on guests disposal. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, because of some problems we arrived one night later and we More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 730 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The staff was very welcoming, informative, and helpful. There may be a few shortcomings (ten minute walk from city centre, too few bathrooms) but the atmosphere, staff, and hospitality make up for all of that. Worth the time and money. More
samyamana5409 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Jun 2014

I cannot recommend this hostel enough for the friendliness of the staff and the fantastic atmosphere. It's quite far from the train station and a 15 minute walk from the town but it's totally worth it. The facilities are clean, comfortable and there's lots of information on activities in More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 7th Jul 2014

There was only one not so clean toilet and a double shower (where the drain pipe was missing under the sink), for the whole hostel..and some inexplicable reason, the mattresses in the beds were wrapped in weird plastic film so if the linens crumpled (and definitely crumpled on the nylon More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

There were not light in the showers! But good hostel More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback