X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

What a place to stay. Stunning views, staff great. A total chill out place not much else. Road is bad getting up to hostel. Very worried with hire car. Don't bother asking for direction if u get lost. Was sent everywhere by locals. Just drive through bran carrying on going and u find 2 More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

This place is a fantastic getaway from the noise and chaos of traveling in cities. Great hiking, beautiful views. It is a family run place and they're an all around great and helpful group. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1315 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Friendly staff always around to answer questions. Wifi wasn't working properly while I was there which was a little frustrating. There's not much around the hostel except kebab places but if you walk 10-15 min you get to some more restaurants and shops. Heating wasn't working in our room More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

This hostel is super-friggin-duper. It made my time in Brasov. Staff was absolutely lovely and there was a dog! Movie collection was admirable and seating for movie watching was most pleasant. I was satisfied with the breakfast and very happy that it was offered no matter when you woke up More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I had a lovely time in Gabriel hostel. I arrived 4 hours late but was still warmly welcomed by Flavia. She is knowledgeable, open minded , great to talk with and she gave me excellent advice about Brasov and the surrounding area. The hostel itself is as clean as they come and the thick More
virtuallyjames764 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Quiet and clean hostel in a great location. Easy to get to by bus from the train station and short walking distance to downtown Brasov. Rooms and beds are newly renovated and very comfortable. Clean shared bathroom with hot showers. Secure front gate to get into the hostel. Flavia and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels I visited. Great location, excellent stuff, especially Emőke. She was nice, talkativ, helpfull and friendly. And she aslo was our guide on free walking tour in Brasov. A lot of funny stories, I was laughing out loud! For sure I will come back to Centrum Hostel More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Good location in the old town. The dorm I was in was good and had a nice en suite. Unfortunately the room was used as a corridor to the adjoining room by all sorts of people. They were very inconsiderate and loud. Dark haired receptionist who checked me in was highly miserable, perhaps she More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 90 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

Clean, Basic breakfast ,near downtown. More
CosminZ (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Very clean ,friendly staff ,near downtown. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The restroom are insane... The embiance wash not really cool, the guy who's working on the place wash not friendly and dosen't look happy to see costumer, but the location is very very good, close from everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Our room was just beside the common room, so it was quite loud in the night. The room was quite small, spartan, but everything was clean and the staff was friendly. However, we would have appreciated a secure luggage storage, and many door keys didn't work well (but we had the same More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Hostel had a good atmosphere. The lounge area is large and the gathering point for the hostel which made it easy to meet everyone and plan the days/nights. Included breakfast was basic and bathrooms are average. Location is a fair walk in but there's a bus stop right near by - still More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Sylvıaç the staff ıs oozıng wıth vıvacıty and sometımes her abılıty to talk fast would come out as ıf I dıdnit understand anythıng what she saıd on the poınters and tıps on navıgatıng the cıty. Breakfast ıs really basıc - only tea ıs served. no coffee. There,s also More
easter84ba1001 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 13th Sep 2014

If you are looking for the lowest price, this is your place. If you look for friendly staff, it is not. If you expect a clean environment, neither is it. The infrastructures are old, shabby, and insufficient, which leads to a big hygiene problem. Furthermore, the people there act as they More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It looks like a good place to stay one or even two nights, but... the matresses were covered with cellophane (??) there were bedbugs (4 days after, I cannot stop scratching all the bites I have...), the cleanliness of the kitchen was not poor, was even worst! (food from who-knows-when on More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback