X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Fantastically located in beautiful countryside the hostel has a really rustic feel which suits it's surroundings. Joseph and his family were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, he kindly picked us up from Brasov station and I'm glad we took him up on his offer! Trails in the area More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Joseph, the guy who runs the hostel, is the most lovely person you will ever meet. The farm is beautiful, the town of Magura is really just a bunch of farms, and you're right in the middle of the most amazing mountain landscapes. Cannot recommend this place enough. Get Joseph to pick you More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

This was a lovely hostel. My co-traveler said if was the best he'd been in this trip in Europe. It was definitely clean, friendly and well-located. free drink and towels were also a nice perk. It was recommended to us by Care2Travel, a volunteer organization that places backpackers that More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Certainly an excellent hostel, very clean, bed ok, great atmosphere, staff helpfull and kaind! Ten minute walk to pedestrian area!!! One of the best I've been This summer More
traietz72 (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Quiet and clean hostel in a great location. Easy to get to by bus from the train station and short walking distance to downtown Brasov. Rooms and beds are newly renovated and very comfortable. Clean shared bathroom with hot showers. Secure front gate to get into the hostel. Flavia and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Very nice, quiter hostel and friendly staff! Everything was really clean and tidy, security good and it is right in old town Brasov. Currently under renovation but that never got in the way, and it will look super nice when finished. Thanks guys for everything! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2014

We booked a private room, and were told that they didnt have one available at the moment in the hostel, but they had one close to the train station. We accepted (it was even more convenient for us) and were driven there. The apartment turned out to be a bit dirty (stained and dusty More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Nice hostel, easy to get to from train station, there is a bus stop right near the hostel. Diana was super friendly, cheerful and helpful with things to see and do in and around Brasov. My only problem though is that they offer a driver to drive you on day trips, which was a bit expensive, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It seemed nice in the beginning, but when we went to sleep we found that the beds were full of BED BUGS, which is totally unacceptable. We had to leave in the middle of the night! This totally ruined our stay in the city. We appreciate the fact that the owner gave us back the total More
Anonymous (Greece) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

I had a very nice stay here, and would recommend it to anyone who is in Brasov. The location was ideal, I don't think it could be better. The place was tucked away down a quiter street just off the main road, which is nice. Stay here, it's worth the $! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Decent stay. Good bed, very clean, everything needed. The host, she was extremely helpful. Nice lady, very sweet daughters. I must admit though, I did not like the atmosphere, as the husband would lie down on the sofa watching tv most of the day and order the women of the house around for More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel, a bit on side of the center, but still close and in very interesting part of Brasov. Clean and nice, big kitchen with various choice of tea and coffee on guests disposal. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, because of some problems we arrived one night later and we More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 13th Aug 2014

The best thing about this hostel is it's location - it is located 10 minutes from the city center yet far enough away from the noise.Apart from that I found it to be a disappointment. We were in a 6 person room with a disgusting en suite toilet, no soap, no toiled paper, mold. The shower More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Very nice hostel, with friendly staff and nice atmoshere! I was really satisfied by this hostel wich is also very cheap. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback