X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brasov, Romania

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Villa Park

  • Magura-Moeciu No. 9A, Magura village, Moieciu commune, Brasov
  • 89%
  • 20th Sep 2014

What a place to stay. Stunning views, staff great. A total chill out place not much else. Road is bad getting up to hostel. Very worried with hire car. Don't bother asking for direction if u get lost. Was sent everywhere by locals. Just drive through bran carrying on going and u find 2 More
Anonymous (Wales) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th Aug 2014

This place is a fantastic getaway from the noise and chaos of traveling in cities. Great hiking, beautiful views. It is a family run place and they're an all around great and helpful group. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1303 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Great place in Brasov, I should stay there again. The location is a little walk from the main street. The best thing of the hostel is the staff... They are amazing, and helpful... You will feel very welcome and will enjoy the best of Brasov! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Oct 2014

The Hostel is alright. 8-10 minutes walk to the main pedestrian street. It's nice that you get one free drink per night. Nothing exceptional but nothing bad either. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Great location, the hostel is at Republicii street, which is pretty much the oldtown. Piata Sfatului is in close walking distance. There are lots of restaurants, cafés and bars in the vicinty. The hostel is a little bit hidden as it's in a small side alley, but asking at other More
lhafele2807 (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Sep 2014

This hostel is centrally located on the main pedestrian strip. Access to the adjoining 8-bed dorm was provided through our room, and our door was frequently unlocked. It's rather loud outside, so bring earplugs. There really wasn't a proper gathering area other than the kitchen. All and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Very clean ,friendly staff ,near downtown. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Oct 2014

The best hostel . More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

I had a lovely time in Gabriel hostel. I arrived 4 hours late but was still warmly welcomed by Flavia. She is knowledgeable, open minded , great to talk with and she gave me excellent advice about Brasov and the surrounding area. The hostel itself is as clean as they come and the thick More
virtuallyjames764 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Quiet and clean hostel in a great location. Easy to get to by bus from the train station and short walking distance to downtown Brasov. Rooms and beds are newly renovated and very comfortable. Clean shared bathroom with hot showers. Secure front gate to get into the hostel. Flavia and More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 745 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

We had a wonderful time in Brasov and a huge part of that was because of the wonderful help and service that the two sisters Sylvie and Deanna gave us. No matter what we needed they organised it for us - always with a smile and good humour. We are so grateful to these two lovely girls. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Rolling Stone hostel is in a lovely part of Basov. Located a little outside the old town (just a few minutes walk) and next to a little square with supermarkets, ATMs and bus stop to/from the train station. I stayed in a twin room which was clean and newly decorated, and away from the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The restroom are insane... The embiance wash not really cool, the guy who's working on the place wash not friendly and dosen't look happy to see costumer, but the location is very very good, close from everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Our room was just beside the common room, so it was quite loud in the night. The room was quite small, spartan, but everything was clean and the staff was friendly. However, we would have appreciated a secure luggage storage, and many door keys didn't work well (but we had the same More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 13th Sep 2014

If you are looking for the lowest price, this is your place. If you look for friendly staff, it is not. If you expect a clean environment, neither is it. The infrastructures are old, shabby, and insufficient, which leads to a big hygiene problem. Furthermore, the people there act as they More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It looks like a good place to stay one or even two nights, but... the matresses were covered with cellophane (??) there were bedbugs (4 days after, I cannot stop scratching all the bites I have...), the cleanliness of the kitchen was not poor, was even worst! (food from who-knows-when on More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback