X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3233 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 24th May 2015

A bit run down hostel located 10-15 minute walk from the old town. The rooms are called apartments and you'll get a locker with a lock. Bathroom was a bit old. No hangers in the rooms (as usual) so you have to hang your wet towel on the bed as well as your clothes. Each bed had two More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 23rd May 2015

Really great hostel, good location near Old Town. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bit annoying having to ask for the laundry key every time we had to check on our washing. Entrance slightly hidden but easy to find building. Lots of space to socialise. Cheap beer! A couple of rooms shared More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 648 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

friendly staff, perfect location, a free towel... nothing to complain More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Close to everything, in a quiet street. Clean and secure place. I had a nice stay there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever been in! The staff is incredibly nice and helpful! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great location. A little hard to find, but I got there in the end. Very friendly and helpful staff; were truly an asset to my stay in Bratislava. Pleasant atmosphere, nice music, free apples and tea (really good tea actually) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1275 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2015

Good location. Beds are fine with lockers. No lift but it's only one floor to the rooms. Stuff really helpful and kind. The common area in the first floor is quite dark. Kitchen fully equipped and washing machine for free. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd May 2015

Hostel has everything you need: Restaurant and Bar downstairs, with kitchen, common room etc... on next level. Unfortunately door to room did not close properly, and mid-week it was quite quiet, but nevertheless sitting at the bar (with my free welcome shot) was a nice experience and met More
bmillott688 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3477 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 27th May 2015

maybe the security would need to be increased as they give a bracelet as guest's identification, but not really check it when someone enter the building More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th May 2015

I mean they give you a free beer when you check in. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1668 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 23rd May 2015

Martin was the best staff ever! He welcomed us very well. Good wifi and location. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th May 2015

the reception staff was really Nice!! but everything was smelly, showers dirty and Rooms were dirty too. maybe it was Just bad Luck but I'll never go Back. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 474 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Awesome hostel right in the center of Bratislava with friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Excellent value for money and one of the coolest hostels I've ever been to. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

This hostel is wonderful! I don't know what to say about the staff, they are really friendly travelers!!! I spent quality time with you! The hostel is simple, hyper well located. Kitchen, cleaning done daily, has lockers, but without access key. I see you around the world (chicken balls)! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 20th May 2015

the hostel was good, we love to cook and we dont have problem with that, this is the best, the people stay with us was very friendly More
Anonymous (Chile) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

I strongly recommend this hostel, because it is located 2-3minutes from the main train station and 5 minutes from the city center. You could find it very easily and it is totally secured - it is not possible to enter inside without keys. Nice atmosphere, clean rooms and well-equipped More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 24th May 2015

The hostel was OK. There wasn't any kitchen to cook food in, nor a kettle in the room. So if you wanted to make a cup of tea you had to go to the hostel reception to ask for hot water. One of the staff members was very friendly and helpful, the other one was not. The location is really More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th May 2015

-They don't have luggage room or common room where you can meet people (Just the reception, and it has just 2 chairs) -The bathroom smells quite bad More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback