X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3020 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Good hostel! The location is perfect. When you arrive in bratislava go there in public transport, so easy. dont pay a taxi.. When i asked in bus station he said me 15 euros. But i decided to go in bus and it was easy! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Although I was only there for one night I cannot speak highly enough of this hostel. The staff were friendly and welcoming and helped me in deciding where to spend the precious little time I had in Bratislava. They recommended a beautiful restaurant. One thing though I didn't get told that More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 4th Jan 2015

I was very disappointed because here at hostelworld it says Double bed room but it was actually Twin beds. So not a good experience to be there with girlfriend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

A really calm hostel. Wonderful place to relax, play some games at night. It's really near to the main castle of Bratislava, 5 min walking. The hostel is clean and safe. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1238 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Although I only lodged there for one evening, it was so comfortable that I felt as though I were in my own home. The common area, with a large and fluffy sofa as well as a flat screen television, attached to a full kitchen are very inviting for anyone who wants to lounge - basically all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2014

All was excellent!! Staff and location awesome :) More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

What can I say , Hostel Mansard is one of the best hostels. Normally we were planning to stay one night but we extended. Staff is really nice guy , Igor , helped us about everything we asked. We met a lof ot friends , atmosphere is really good. Bathrooms and wifi was excellent. Mansard is More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Good kitchen and helpful staff, pretty solid hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The hostel is great. Friendly and helpful staff. We were always asked if we need anything. Its super cool that you can use the kitchen facilities and that there is also free food like noodles, cereals, tea etc. I will definitively choose that hostel again the next time I'm in Bratislava More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The hostel guys are fantastic and the roommates are friendly. But the facility is not that good. The shower water is cold....But generally I like Wild Elephants More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 271 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

İf you come by train , its true hostel , good atmosphere , safety and nice price More
yunusemrealtun (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

The shower was broken. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1629 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 13th Jan 2015

There is a bar under the hostel and I could hear the loud music from my room, so it was hard to sleep. The beds are old and make a lot of noise. Actuality, the hostel seems to be old. it's not the worse, but for the price you could find something better. At least it was pretty close to the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very good! Cool bar with cheap bier!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3360 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great hostel! I'd love to stay here again if I'm ever in Bratislava! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We booked the private apartment, and it was great - excellent value for money, clean and nicely decorated. There were 2 bedrooms, a nice, clean bathroom, separate toilet, & well-equipped kitchen area. Staff were friendly & knowledgeable, and were happy to give us accurate information about More
hannahkathryn489 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Should have listened to previous reviewers before booking this place. Beds are rock hard. Facilities in general are pretty lacking and the staff don't seem too pleased to have to deal with silly old customers everyday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Very nice staff, helping wherever they can; perfect location in the middle of old town, but no noise in the room. Although no kitchen available and hard bed mattress, it's worth the price! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback