X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2491 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Hostel Blues was great! Upon arrival, the check-in clerk invited my friend and I to sit down and showed us a map of the things she would recommend we see/do (all of which we did, and all of which we enjoyed). The rooms were a decent size, clean, and comfortable. It took all of about 10 More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Great place to stop if you visiting this (boring city) in one of the the most amazing countries in the world :-) More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Good hostel, cheap with free breakfast, good location up the hill. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

Well, the hostel was not that bad but the staff a bit cold and we waited 15 min the first night just to have keys and towels because the receptionist was new. The hostel is quite ugly, no window in the room (but a climatisation system at least), the lockers are quite noisy and the More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1139 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Good location near to old town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2014

The hostel is in the center of Bratislaw. 50 meters from the main street. I stayed three nights and i enjoyed so much. The rooms are normal, perfect for Backpackers. The restaurant is very good and they are very gentle. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Wild elephant Hostel is great! Staff really friendly and helpful, always organizing pub crawls and dinners. Great atmosphere. I was twice there on my 2 visits to Bratislava! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Wild elephants is in a great location and is within walking distance from lots of great restaurants and places to drink. The train station is only a short bus ride from hostel so very easy to get to. Staff were always very welcoming, regularly inviting us to dinner and drinks. The only More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2972 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Clean, comfortable and homely. The showers were warm and had good pressure. Wifi worked in the rooms. We paid for a 10bed dorm and were in a room that was split into 2 rooms, one with 4 and one with 6 beds. This meant more privacy, especially since all of the beds werent used. Would very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2014

One of the greatest places to get a good sleep in ones journey. Clean, quiet, cheap and close to points of interest, staff very friendly. A minor setback is the limited number of parking spaces, only 6, but there are other places for parking near by. I recommend it to everyone. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1534 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Amazing space decoration and individual privacy. Quite a walk from the train station. The place is clean comfortable and kitchen well equipped. Computers are fast and tv available. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2014

Really friendly staff, good kitchen, spacious bedrooms though the beds were very wobbly. We'd stay here again as it was really close to the train station. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2014

In a decent location and not a lot of noise on the 2nd floor. Kitchen facilities were good clean. Look past the outside and common area (namely the lift area). More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Great location, right in the city. The owner gave us a map and basically planned our entire weekend for us. He was very friendly. Hostel was clean and definitely had enough space. It was a great value for the price. I would only note that you should make sure to bring a towel, as More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Unfortunatly we didnt have a good experience at this hostel. Firstly the staff were very rude with us. The way that they receptioned us were very unpolite. It was clear that they didnt have patience to recieve us there.Furtermore, They didnt explain why we had to leave the keys with them More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Jan 2014

More of a hotel than hostel. Good decent sized room with its own bathroom. Good location within walking distance of the old town. Only downside is that wi-fi was poor from the room, but good in reception. More
dplumbley (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback