X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3027 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Great location (15-min walk from the main bus station and close to the old town), nice environment, private room was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Good hostel! The location is perfect. When you arrive in bratislava go there in public transport, so easy. dont pay a taxi.. When i asked in bus station he said me 15 euros. But i decided to go in bus and it was easy! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The best thing is location and the ambient of the hostel. It's realy nice experience for this good price. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jan 2015

I was very disappointed because here at hostelworld it says Double bed room but it was actually Twin beds. So not a good experience to be there with girlfriend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1239 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

I really like this hostel, the staff was very kind and helpful, the location was great, and they have a very good restaurant in the hostel. I didn't have any trouble and I do recommend it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

Although I only lodged there for one evening, it was so comfortable that I felt as though I were in my own home. The common area, with a large and fluffy sofa as well as a flat screen television, attached to a full kitchen are very inviting for anyone who wants to lounge - basically all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Had a great stay at Mansard! The friendly staff was the best part! Couldn't do enough to help us and make us feel comfortable in the city. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

What can I say , Hostel Mansard is one of the best hostels. Normally we were planning to stay one night but we extended. Staff is really nice guy , Igor , helped us about everything we asked. We met a lof ot friends , atmosphere is really good. Bathrooms and wifi was excellent. Mansard is More
Anonymous (Turkey) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The hostel is great. Friendly and helpful staff. We were always asked if we need anything. Its super cool that you can use the kitchen facilities and that there is also free food like noodles, cereals, tea etc. I will definitively choose that hostel again the next time I'm in Bratislava More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The hostel guys are fantastic and the roommates are friendly. But the facility is not that good. The shower water is cold....But generally I like Wild Elephants More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 27th Jan 2015

The first receptionist who received me in the hostel was very rude and didn't give any information about breakfast, wifi password or check out time.. The morning after the receptionist was a girl and she was very friendly. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2015

The hostel was lovely and our private room was huge. Atmosphere was a bit flat but probably due to us travelling out if season. Breakfast was delightful and the staff more than helpful, overall a great stay and would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1629 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 13th Jan 2015

There is a bar under the hostel and I could hear the loud music from my room, so it was hard to sleep. The beds are old and make a lot of noise. Actuality, the hostel seems to be old. it's not the worse, but for the price you could find something better. At least it was pretty close to the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very good! Cool bar with cheap bier!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3366 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Had twin en suite room for two nights Bar was only open for a short while But that,was probably due to no customers. Free internet. And large common room Minutes from old town Would More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2015

This hostel was great. Fantastic location, great price and they had laundry machines to use. Very important for me as almost all my clothes needed to be washed when I got here. Great place and very inexpensive. I'm from Canada and when I come back to bratislava I'll definitely be More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Probably the best variant for this price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Should have listened to previous reviewers before booking this place. Beds are rock hard. Facilities in general are pretty lacking and the staff don't seem too pleased to have to deal with silly old customers everyday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback