X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3169 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 3rd May 2015

Great place to stay. Have lockers to store your things, 2 bags fit there perfectly. Is 5 minutes walk to the city center. Budapest isn't a large city, so you'll get anywhere you want fast. Great conditions, clean. Has a large lounge and a kitchen. The staff is very friendly! I didn't spend More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd May 2015

Couldn't ask for a better location! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Fun atmosphere and excellent value for money. I loved my stay at Hostel blues! More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 635 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Simply perfect :) More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Very nicely decorated and cool looking small hostel. The beds were real beds and they provided individual lockers next to beds. Staff was kind and helpful although their accent was a bit difficult to understand. They also showed me the way to my room and my bed. Breakfast was included and More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great location. A little hard to find, but I got there in the end. Very friendly and helpful staff; were truly an asset to my stay in Bratislava. Pleasant atmosphere, nice music, free apples and tea (really good tea actually) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The showers were really weird, working based on your movements. So I had to wash my hair even that I did not wanted to, because the water just started to flow when I was finishing taking off my clothes. And there is no separated space between the showers, only very weird curtains. They More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1266 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

The location is excellent, close of all, the staff is friendly, there is a pub in the hostel very charm More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 24th Mar 2015

not sure how this hostel has such good ratings. I found the staff cold and unfriendly, the common areas are dark and unused so it's hard to meet people and the shower is a dribble. also loud music is played so if you want an early night this isn't the place for you! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1659 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 20th Apr 2015

I only stayed here for one night and I felt that the hostel was very conveniently located near the train station and the bus stop to the airport. Walking to the old town for 15 mins wasn't a problem to me at all. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Staff was super friendly and always willing to answer questions. Rooms were nice and spacious and had big lockers that locked which is always a plus. Location is the worst part of it. It's away from the historic part of downtown and difficult to try and catch a bus up there. Usually took More
abolstad (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3451 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Hostel was located near to center, it was clean and really enjoyable to stay. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Very unfriendly staff. Came up to our room while we were in our beds talking, threatening us to throw us out if we don't go to sleep and be quiet. I quote: "If you want trouble, I can make you trouble!" said the girl from the reception. Not saying hello when we pass by the reception, no More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 2nd May 2015

The building is set up really well to allow for hanging out with the other travelers and the staff. Everyone is very easygoing and the traveler art gives the whole place a cool vibe. Really fun place to stay! Thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Best located ever if you like old centers. People are really nice and always there for you, for tips or talking. One of the rare hostels left today with a real hostel atmosphere. Go for it ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Everything fine. More than I expected. Good value for a liw price. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2015

pretty decent hostel worth the penny I spent. More
sibisanjay2554 (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Probably the best variant for this price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Should have listened to previous reviewers before booking this place. Beds are rock hard. Facilities in general are pretty lacking and the staff don't seem too pleased to have to deal with silly old customers everyday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback