X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2807 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I don't often give 100% but this hostel was actually great! The staff are so friendly and helpful and they get to know all the guests and are always up for a chat. The rooms were nice, open and clean! The pub crawl was fun, the atmosphere in the hostel was great and for that I met some More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Fun vibe to the hostel. In house travler bar makes it easy to meet people. Alot closer to the down town then looks on the map(2 blocks away). Staff not only recomend nightlife, but came out with their friends showing me they were serious about sending you to Bratislava's best. Fully More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great place to stay, close to everything. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It was excellent for me comparing with the price! Facilities were so clean, atmosphere was also enough to chill out. besides the breakfast was not only included but also excellent. thanks to this hostel, I spent the night comfortably. :) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1209 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2014

It's a great place with good people. The hostel is verry well located ! It's about 5 minutes of walk from the old city ! Also, it's quiet for an hostel with a bar in it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Great staff and a nice restaurant/bar section. Low prices ! More
rvisser99 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 26th Sep 2014

A very pleasant stay. Located directly at the main square of the historical center of the city, everything was pretty much in walking distance (with buses/trams nearby as well). The staff was very friendly, the dorms had a lot of space and you felt welcome all of the time. The only issue More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

This hostel is in the centre of old town,so it's the best location you can get.I only stayed for a night so I didn't really get to know the atmosphere but from what I saw,there wasn't much socialising...Staff was friendly and helpful.Would recommend:) More
Anonymous (Montenegro) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Outdoor bar/patio was closed due to being off season, but the room (a 2 person private) was excellent, including a kitchen area with mini fridge and stove. Clean and spacious. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2014

The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast is great. The only negative point we could possibly think of is that when we showered water went all over the bathroom floor and then a few socks got a bit wet. Otherwise a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3251 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Great hostel, lovely and clean, good location. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks a lot!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Hostel was in a very good location. The staff where helpful. The bar had a great decor and the beer was very cheap and tasty. But lacked atmosphere as any time we went it was just us and maybe one other group of people no bigger than 3. More
KJH (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1597 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Nice place very close to train ststion More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This was a good hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen facilities were good and there was a nice communal garden with a bar. It is right next to the main station and about 10-15 minutes' walk from the city centre. Some things could have been better - there were not More
richard_meakin3237 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 1st Sep 2014

I've been in 43 cities around Europe, and this is the one of the worst hostel, i've ever been. Staff should learn to smile to the customer, they should improve their customer service. I couldn't connect to the wifi from my room. If you like planking you can stay here, beds are not good. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

very nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback