X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3159 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

The hostel is nice, the location is good and the staff are very friendly and helpful. More
ida883 (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Apr 2015

It was a very very pleasant experience for me to stay at hostel Blues. From first moment I felt like home! Warm welcome at the start, booking took me less than 10 min and the amount of informations about Bratislava, where to go, what to sightsee was outrageous! Did not expect that at all! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Simply perfect :) More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

OMG it's a steal!! Everything's perfect here and it's the best hostel I've ever been to!! Really beautiful, clean with super helpful staffs!! I felt like home More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great location. A little hard to find, but I got there in the end. Very friendly and helpful staff; were truly an asset to my stay in Bratislava. Pleasant atmosphere, nice music, free apples and tea (really good tea actually) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The showers were really weird, working based on your movements. So I had to wash my hair even that I did not wanted to, because the water just started to flow when I was finishing taking off my clothes. And there is no separated space between the showers, only very weird curtains. They More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1264 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 4th Apr 2015

The location is excellent, close of all, the staff is friendly, there is a pub in the hostel very charm More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 24th Mar 2015

not sure how this hostel has such good ratings. I found the staff cold and unfriendly, the common areas are dark and unused so it's hard to meet people and the shower is a dribble. also loud music is played so if you want an early night this isn't the place for you! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1656 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 20th Apr 2015

I only stayed here for one night and I felt that the hostel was very conveniently located near the train station and the bus stop to the airport. Walking to the old town for 15 mins wasn't a problem to me at all. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Staff was super friendly and always willing to answer questions. Rooms were nice and spacious and had big lockers that locked which is always a plus. Location is the worst part of it. It's away from the historic part of downtown and difficult to try and catch a bus up there. Usually took More
abolstad (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3447 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Everything good, really a good hostel for traveler people More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Apr 2015

The wifi is terrible inside rooms. All the other things are good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Lovely hostel. Perfectly located just off the market square, but it's atmosphere here sets it apart. It's not a big place, which means you get to know all the other guests and staff (who are fantastic). I had to extend my stay by an extra two nights because I was enjoying myself there so More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Basically you get what you pay for. Great location, rooms are basic, wifi isn't great. We asked a few members of staff about the bus to Vienna and each had different answers which were not altogether helpful. All the guests were friendly and staff were all friendly, the hostel had a very More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Probably the best variant for this price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Should have listened to previous reviewers before booking this place. Beds are rock hard. Facilities in general are pretty lacking and the staff don't seem too pleased to have to deal with silly old customers everyday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback