X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3333 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

A really great hostel! The staff couldn't be any more accommodating, the bar is ideal for meeting new people and the kitchen is huge. More
dbs93 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Great hostel! I'll be back soon! Excellent staff! Amazing pub crawl! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 666 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The staff were really helpful and friendly and couldn't have done anymore to help us throughout our stay. The hostel is really cool and well laid out around the common area. It was quite quiet when we were there and atmosphere was quite chilled and welcoming. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The hostel is very well situafed near the historical center of town, everything is clean and people are welcoming. I would recommend it to people who want to visit Bratislava. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Friendly staff, good location and a nice terrace for hanging out and having barbecue! I would definitely come back! More
sschmalholz3097 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Very good hostel, Igor the owner is a very nice person, very clean and alwas helpful. Recommended Recommendedthisb hostel. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3529 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The hostel was decent, there's not much else to describe it really. Three of us stayed in a 6 bed dorm with creaky beds, lack lustre mattresses and tiny pillows. Security in the room was storage space underneath, though you could leave your things with reception. Staff were friendly More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The hostel was in a great location and in really good conditions. The room was very becautiful and clean and all staff ( i had contact with around 5 persons in the reception) and all of them really helpfull and nice. Even if the price doesnt include breakfast there are plenty of places More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1288 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Perfect hostel for Bratislava. Staff are friendly and facilities are great More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 23rd May 2015

My second hostel in Bratislava and little better than the first. Located near Presidential Palace it makes a nice walk to the center, but the city is very small anyway. Very open staff and great atmosphere in the hostel, they also have a cafe/bistro/pub downstairs where is easy to meet More
Anonymous (Romania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1682 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Nice hostel and near station. Lovely outdoor area too. Beds quite uncomfortable but nothing a traveller can't get over. 15 minutes walk into the old town. More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th Jun 2015

It was odd. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great staff, felt very welcome. Great location and they put on a fab bar crawl and helped us with everything we needed. Only Negative Is Lack Of Wifi In rooms More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Great location in old town, clean, helpful staff. More
sedanco (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Good hostel in a convenient location, not a party one, nothing really special about the atmosphere. But if you are looking for a clean and safe place, this will be good for you. Nothing to complain for, would stay there again if visiting Bratislava. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The hostel offered a very homey feel and the kitchen and patio were perfect for hanging out. One of my favourite hostels to date. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 29th May 2015

Excellent location and rooms very very clean. I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay here again. We booked two twin rooms and one room for 3. It was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th May 2015

The hostel was OK. There wasn't any kitchen to cook food in, nor a kettle in the room. So if you wanted to make a cup of tea you had to go to the hostel reception to ask for hot water. One of the staff members was very friendly and helpful, the other one was not. The location is really More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback