X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3419 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Extremely nice and helpful staff! More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I loved almost everything about hostel blues. they have a great kitchen and coming classes. they have an awesome air conditioned common area. the staff is really helpful and the location is great. the bathrooms could use a cleaning. but other than that it was av great place and I'd stay More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Mansard is a great place to be. The staff was absolutely helpful and friendly and Igor is an amazing host (thanks again for the nice talk and all the things about Bratislava you told me, I will definitely visit you if I`ll come back). The Atmosphere was great and the location is also very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

It was very warm in Bratislava and so was our room. Woke up medium rare looking forward to a cold shower but it's sensor-activated and has no way of adjusting temperature. Its schizophrenic nature, however, makes sure you get a try of all possible ones. My girlfriend complained about More
Anonymous (Colombia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The staff was nice and friendly and the decor was amazing with the tree in the patio. The location was good with the hostel being between the castle and the old town so it gives you the opportunity to start your day in one place or the other. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The people are really nice, friendly, funny and the breakfast is good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Great friendly staff, best location would recommend to stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The thing about this hostel is the people that you meet there, its especially made so you can get to know other travelers and have a good time. Jakub is the man, hell keep you entertained. Taco taco burrito. More
saguitto (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3599 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Lively and sociable hostel in a good location. Good kitchen facilities but there were only 3 showers and one toilet for our floor. Fine if you get up early enough though. Seems like creating a sociable vibe is their main concern and they achieve this really well. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2015

says its wheelchair accessible, but no wheelchair could fit through the bathroom doors More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1308 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

A perfect hostel. Friendly open big and homey. 10 out of 10. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in this lively hostel. The staff were hugely helpful, giving us great information on where to go out and where to see. Over all a lovely stay and well worth the money. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1705 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

great hostel, has everything you need as a traveller. Only downside is its a bit far from the old city, but then again Bratislava is small, so its only a 15 minute walk. very close to the train station which is super convenient More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

The hostel has a great atmosphere: the beer garden out back and the pub downstairs are great for socializing and hanging out. The prices are very affordable, too. As a bonus, the hostel has two adorable kittens roaming around the garden for guests to play with. The rooms and facilities are More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Best atmosphere and staff ive ever seen More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2015

A very good hostel, only 5 minute walk from the main train station but it is a bit further out of town at a 20 minute walk. However, that being said, I was very comfortable in the dorm. The only thing was that I couldn't find a socket to charge my phone? But other than that it was great! I More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 29th May 2015

Excellent location and rooms very very clean. I would definitely recommend this hostel and would stay here again. We booked two twin rooms and one room for 3. It was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th May 2015

The hostel was OK. There wasn't any kitchen to cook food in, nor a kettle in the room. So if you wanted to make a cup of tea you had to go to the hostel reception to ask for hot water. One of the staff members was very friendly and helpful, the other one was not. The location is really More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback