X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3071 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The staff were super nice and helpful. The 4 beds dorm which I stayed in had its own bathroom and shower so that‘s a huge plus for the hostel, and I also loved the big kitchen downstairs. I think, a good stay depends on not only the hostel but also the roommates. Unfortunately I had the More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

I felt veeeery welcome in this hostel, the Staff was just amazing and really helpful, I was there just for a day and it was a great time, we even had a cooking class of a typical recipe! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Really lovely and clean. Nice staff. Breakfast is provided More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

The breakfast was good, it's an easy walk to the center of town, the computer worked well, the staff were helpful, and the main room provided darts, phooseball, air hockey, cards, and a chess board. The only negative thing I can say is that it seemed, inexplicably, to be lacking certain More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

The attitude of the staff towards travelers, support and patience, as well as fulfilling their duties. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Overall it was a great stay. Igor, the owner, who has traveled a lot himself, is a really friendly host and willing to help you in any way. I highly recommend this hostel as it is central and easily accessible. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Feb 2015

Awesome hostel!!! (Blew the Patio Hostel out of the water.) The staff was super friendly and helpful. It was nice and quiet at night, no crazy ruckus. Super convenient having a bar and restaurant downstairs. Discount on food and a free shot of the national liquor--can't go wrong! Cute More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Really nice hostel. Its a bit pricy compared to other hostels around europe. The atmosphere is nice and the hostel is noce as well with a very nice common area. The staff was good in general but the poeople working in the bar kept forgeting my food and bill. Overall nice expiience More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The hostel is great. Friendly and helpful staff. We were always asked if we need anything. Its super cool that you can use the kitchen facilities and that there is also free food like noodles, cereals, tea etc. I will definitively choose that hostel again the next time I'm in Bratislava More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The hostel guys are fantastic and the roommates are friendly. But the facility is not that good. The shower water is cold....But generally I like Wild Elephants More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3387 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

stayed once before and that is why i stayed again.everything was perfect,from location,staff,security ,kitchen facilites.would recomend this hostel to antbody and if i am in bratislava again i will be staying again. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

No frills. Perfect for it's price. Almost empty during my stay though. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1633 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 13th Jan 2015

There is a bar under the hostel and I could hear the loud music from my room, so it was hard to sleep. The beds are old and make a lot of noise. Actuality, the hostel seems to be old. it's not the worse, but for the price you could find something better. At least it was pretty close to the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very good! Cool bar with cheap bier!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

It's a very modern-looking and clean hostel, I was positively surprised. The garden must make a wonderful addition in the summer. Big lockers are included in the price. Wi-Fi works perfectly. The cheapest room, where I stayed, even had a cool sofa and coffee table. Only some of the More
struziko6099 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

The room was really nice and couzy. The guy from the staff is such a bored guy... More
angheleaandreea2594 (Oman) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Probably the best variant for this price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Should have listened to previous reviewers before booking this place. Beds are rock hard. Facilities in general are pretty lacking and the staff don't seem too pleased to have to deal with silly old customers everyday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback