Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

  • 93%
  • 3725 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I would like to thank the fantastic staff for my stay . They go out of their way to ensure your stay is comfortable and fun . Great place to explore Old Town . Take advantage of the deals they offer . I would recommend . More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Excellent hostel! Highly recommended for a cheap and very nice stay in Bratislava. The best part, no doubts, the staff: is brilliant, with very kind people. Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, big lockers. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 683 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

stayed here when it was rather quiet period. everything was good though. other travellers I have met speak very highly of this place and hence why I chose to stay here. great facilities and staff and a really good location. Irish guy who checked me in was really helpful and I'd stay here More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The hostel is in a very central place of Bratislava. Great people, cool staff. Only things is that bed's are squeaking, which makes it difficult to sleep in large room with other members. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 136 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Great hostel, staff really nice. It is the perfect place for a good sleep. It is small and there is an atmosphere which makes you feel like home. In the heart of the city. I definitely recommend More
travelmee31 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Hostel nice & quaint comfy beds shower was good. The day staff guy was great, but night guy was terrible. We had long termers in our room coming & going all night making lots of noise & turning on the light, even at 6am! when they fell into bed & dominated the tiny lounge all night making More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter

  • 85%
  • 762 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2015

Very nice hostel with low price and in a good location! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

Quiet and friendly place, very helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 1759 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Easy to find and a brilliant location. Kitchen is one of the best equipped kitchens I've seen in hostels. Rooms seem small but you have your own private and lockable locker, that are quite big so that's useful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Clean, comfortable hostel, nice outside area, even nicer bar! Lovely man behind reception, really great, gave us loads of suggestions of things to do and was always happy to help! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 1343 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Hostel is very close to the old town, staff very friendly, room and bed all right, you get quite a big locker as well. Food at hostel's restaurant was also very good, complimentary shot on arrival also nice surprise :). When I came back very late at night, there was some guy at front More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 10th Nov 2015

The wooden beds are disaster. They are squeaking with every movement, and with 8 of them in the room it emitting substantial noise in the night. The showers and bathrooms are very small, so its even hard to turn around in them. The entrance is also very small, cause the front doors are More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 82%
  • 3818 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 18th Nov 2015

very nice and friendly atmosphere. everything you need and for a low price More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Next to tram stop, just a three min walk to the old town, supermarket and nice pub really close. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 416 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

Everything was fine except it seems like they change the price for the room every day. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Nice hostel, our room had a balcony over the garden(would have been awesome hadn't not rained). very friendly staff (one had dog with him a few days :-D ), bar downstairs. Laundry was only 50cent per wash for the tablet. We were 2doors down from the main reception but our block had a More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 254 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 6th Sep 2015

I've travelled around Eastern Europe over the last two weeks but city hostel wasn't great the bed wasn't a bed more of a bench with a long cushion The first receptionist we encountered "jana" was a little rude and just generally had a look of why am I here but the rest of the staff I met More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Very pleased with our stay here. We had read bad reviews about the staff but we had absolutely no problems at all, all staff members were friendly and welcoming. The beds were not fantastic, but the room was cheap so we cannot complain. Excellent location! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 49%
  • 282 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The staff were very helpful. I'd like to thanks them all More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback