X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3082 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 28th Feb 2015

We had a great stay at Hostel Blues. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was great - chilled out and relaxed. The only complaint we had was noise late in the night from other guests but as it was a Saturday and there was a bar crawl we were expecting it and it More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Only stayed one night. The guys in our room were extremely loud when others were sleeping. No one socialized in the common spaces. Beers/snacks seemed to be overpriced for convenience. Staff were nice and gave great city recommendations. Location is good, although it's not actually in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 597 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Decent hostel. My only complaint would be the wifi covers which was poor. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I liked the hostel in general (staff is great), but the room was on the basement, without windows, which made it pretty smelly More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Feb 2015

The attitude of the staff towards travelers, support and patience, as well as fulfilling their duties. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Overall it was a great stay. Igor, the owner, who has traveled a lot himself, is a really friendly host and willing to help you in any way. I highly recommend this hostel as it is central and easily accessible. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1248 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

This place is nice and has a bar downstairs. You wear a wristband in order for the staff to know you are staying there, which I thought was good. The locks on the doors were tricky, the bathrooms small, but overall decent place. Hard to meet people unless you have others in your room who More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Clean and comfortable beds, amazing food and great staff. Sorry about the party that got out of Hand in the common room that other night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1636 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 13th Jan 2015

There is a bar under the hostel and I could hear the loud music from my room, so it was hard to sleep. The beds are old and make a lot of noise. Actuality, the hostel seems to be old. it's not the worse, but for the price you could find something better. At least it was pretty close to the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

Very good! Cool bar with cheap bier!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

The hostel is great. Friendly and helpful staff. We were always asked if we need anything. Its super cool that you can use the kitchen facilities and that there is also free food like noodles, cereals, tea etc. I will definitively choose that hostel again the next time I'm in Bratislava More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The hostel guys are fantastic and the roommates are friendly. But the facility is not that good. The shower water is cold....But generally I like Wild Elephants More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3392 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

weiter so ! the welcome drink was very nice to think that we stayed in a budget hostel but with a 5 stars service like that :) the atmosphere was so-so. The stairhall is a little bit too dark.. in my opinion the atmosphere in the stairhall can be improved with some warm orange lights More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

stayed once before and that is why i stayed again.everything was perfect,from location,staff,security ,kitchen facilites.would recomend this hostel to antbody and if i am in bratislava again i will be staying again. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Such a luxurious room! So many sofas and tables around. Lovely common kitchen for those who want to cook. 15 minute walk to city center but really close to the train Station! This hostel made our Bratislava stay so good! More
anner409 (Sweden) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

It's a very modern-looking and clean hostel, I was positively surprised. The garden must make a wonderful addition in the summer. Big lockers are included in the price. Wi-Fi works perfectly. The cheapest room, where I stayed, even had a cool sofa and coffee table. Only some of the More
struziko6099 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Probably the best variant for this price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Should have listened to previous reviewers before booking this place. Beds are rock hard. Facilities in general are pretty lacking and the staff don't seem too pleased to have to deal with silly old customers everyday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback