X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Very well located and the staff is really very friendly More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Nice hostel close to the castle with very friendly and helpful staff and good wifi. Very chilled and quiet, which was perfect for me! Free breakfast was good, but limited fridge and kitchen space for own food. Entrance was very dimly lit. No lamps or windows in the dorm, which made it hard More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Easy to find and located within quick walking distance to both the main bus terminal and the city center. Found everything to be clean and well looked after. The receptionists were all very kind and accommodating & of course the free breakfast was greatly appreciated! Wi-Fi was somewhat More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The hostel was in a perfect spot, and our four bed private room was.perfect!! Music playing was nice too More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Hostel Mansard in Bratislava, which is a smaller hostel, where you get a very nice familiar feeling because it's owned by a globetrotter himself and it's obvious that he's doing it with love and passion for travelling and everything connected with that. Also More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1637 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Nice and comfortable hostel near the train station. You can walk to the old town and the danube river. Staff is really nice and helpful, a lot of facilities. Really good price value. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 13th Jan 2015

There is a bar under the hostel and I could hear the loud music from my room, so it was hard to sleep. The beds are old and make a lot of noise. Actuality, the hostel seems to be old. it's not the worse, but for the price you could find something better. At least it was pretty close to the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1258 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 24th Mar 2015

not sure how this hostel has such good ratings. I found the staff cold and unfriendly, the common areas are dark and unused so it's hard to meet people and the shower is a dribble. also loud music is played so if you want an early night this isn't the place for you! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Good location, staff really helpful and nice. Restaurant on ground floor good for food and drinks. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3413 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2015

I was just there for a bed to sleep in while in transit, but the hostel was good. The room was big, had enough outlets and offered spacious lockers for each bunk. The walls were a bit thin, but nothing you couldn't remedy with a good set of earplugs. Didn't use the kitchen or bar but they More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

It was a good hostel to stay in for a day. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Great place to stay. Slightly grungy feel to it, but it's a clean place with comfortable bunks. The staff are really great, they went out with us a lot and showed us many great bars. It's a very friendly and familiar atmosphere. I would definetly come back again. :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Really lovely place, more like a home than a hostel. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The hostel is well located, the room was cool, it has a little living room. The staff was nice. We paid for breakfast but it was not good and the bathroom was a little dirty. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

very good stay and staff all spoke good english. I would definately recommend this hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Probably the best variant for this price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Should have listened to previous reviewers before booking this place. Beds are rock hard. Facilities in general are pretty lacking and the staff don't seem too pleased to have to deal with silly old customers everyday. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback