X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th May 2015

Nice cosy place playing good music all day. Got everything you'll need. Cooking class for dinner for some local food makes it better. Enjoyable one. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

great great great. i will miss my time at hostel blues. i really liked the energy and spirit all employees brought to the space! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

friendly staff, perfect location, a free towel... nothing to complain More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th May 2015

Close to everything, in a quiet street. Clean and secure place. I had a nice stay there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever been in! The staff is incredibly nice and helpful! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great location. A little hard to find, but I got there in the end. Very friendly and helpful staff; were truly an asset to my stay in Bratislava. Pleasant atmosphere, nice music, free apples and tea (really good tea actually) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1272 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

downtown backpackers is a fantastic hostel! close to the center, nice kitchen, friendly and helpful staff and a nice atmosphere for meeting new people! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th May 2015

Great location that is easy to find from the main train station. I really enjoyed having the bar and restaurant here that makes for a nice way to start or unwind your time while here in Bratislava. My only complaint would be the lack of wall outlets for charging my phone...had to share a More
dontburnbitch6444 (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3468 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

everything was great, except for the hard beds. aside from that an excellent hostel. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

WE LOVE THIS GREAT HOSTEL!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1666 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 15th May 2015

the reception staff was really Nice!! but everything was smelly, showers dirty and Rooms were dirty too. maybe it was Just bad Luck but I'll never go Back. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th May 2015

A very good hostel in Bratislava. Simple, Cheap, and clean. More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

Hostel situated right in the middle of old town, so it's close to most major attractions. Rooms are well-ventilated and kitchens are well-equipped in case you want to cook. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th May 2015

Had a nice few days stay here at this hostel. Staff are great. Location is perfect. The wifi was a little annoying because it doesn't reach the room and sometimes cuts out. For the price was worth it. Good vibe More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

I strongly recommend this hostel, because it is located 2-3minutes from the main train station and 5 minutes from the city center. You could find it very easily and it is totally secured - it is not possible to enter inside without keys. Nice atmosphere, clean rooms and well-equipped More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th May 2015

Nice hostel, great staff. My issue is with the showers and how water would go all over the ground. Also, the toilets were very small which means if you are in a mixed dorm and you want to get changed in private there is either a soggy shower or a tiny bathroom. Power points were More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 20th May 2015

-They don't have luggage room or common room where you can meet people (Just the reception, and it has just 2 chairs) -The bathroom smells quite bad More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Probably the best variant for this price. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback