X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2849 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

What a place!! The perfect hostel at the perfect location. Extremely nice, happy and helpful staff. Definitely coming back there on my next visit to Bratislava More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Really friendly, helpful staff and nice social lounge environment. I was only there for one night, but enjoyed my stay...despite the loud girls going in and out of my room. The hostel is close to the Old Town, though the area of the hostel isn't all that exciting/pretty itself. It wasn't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Oct 2014

A comfortable walking distance to anywhere in the Beautiful, quiet city of Bratislava. Very comfortable dorm with hot showers and a nice social area! More
greg4045 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Location near the old town, but a little hard to find (in a small street). Staff quite helpful. Stayed in a room where all four beds are single, which is a plus for people who don't want to climb up and down. Good hostel all in all. More
landyluo (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1217 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 7th Oct 2014

thanks to the staff for sorting out an issue we had with another backpacker. you did a great job!. the bar is cute. the beer is cold and the food is well priced. thanks More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 20th Sep 2014

It's a great place with good people. The hostel is verry well located ! It's about 5 minutes of walk from the old city ! Also, it's quiet for an hostel with a bar in it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Oct 2014

I was intrigued by a huge Sun of May drawn on the walls by a crazy Argentine; a must-see really! A master piece More
Vladdermuis (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 14th Oct 2014

First of all, the hostel has excellent location. The staff are all very nice as well. However, the hostel itself is old and dirty (although bathrooms were ok), I'm not too demanding so it wasn't a big problem for me, but those who like cleanliness should not go there I think. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1608 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Overall I had a good stay, but there were some staff issues. On my arrival the receptionist was doing her first day on the job and had been left there without any backup or support. She was trying her very best, but you can't expect people to wait 40 minutes to be checked in, especially More
Ullstrumpan (Sweden) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2014

great if you travel by train, very close to the main railway station. you get a welcome drink&every room is decorated in some other location(country) style-e.g. hungary, brazil, cuba More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Staff were excellent and everything was just as we expected it to be. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

really great place, quick walk to the old town and excellent set up. Would stay again!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3268 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Nice place, neighbors were a bit noisy and the lack of an oven is a bit annoying. But all in all, it's a nice enough place. More
sachajane (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The hostel is just 20-30 minutes walking distance from the train station and the room was clean and comfortable. I wish the bathroom wasn't such a tight space for so many people (especially in the morning), but it was okay. I would definitely choose this hostel again if staying in More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 1st Sep 2014

I've been in 43 cities around Europe, and this is the one of the worst hostel, i've ever been. Staff should learn to smile to the customer, they should improve their customer service. I couldn't connect to the wifi from my room. If you like planking you can stay here, beds are not good. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

very nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback