X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 3846 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great location and nice rooms More
Anonymous (Albania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Lovely place, friendly & helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 776 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Best stay ever ! At Wild Elephants you feel home and strangers become friends. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Great staff, lots of fun. Big problem: cold water in the shower. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Great hostel. Close to the Castle. Great location. Free locker free towel free wi-fi. Recommend! More
Anonymous (Turkmenistan) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 13th Jan 2016

I think this one is one among the best hostels in Bratislava, clean, helpful personnel, good position and enjoy your holiday! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

I have nothing to complain about the hostel. The room itself, the shower, the toilet and linens were all clean. The atmosphere was also good. People living there are kind and calm, so I could spend my time like my home. The location was very nice. You can go anywhere in the city by walk. More
Anonymous (Japan) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2016

One of the best hostels I tried! In the very center of the town, very clean with the cutest interior. Everything is new and clean, and the staff is very helpful and fun :) Free apples, tea & coffee and xbox! More
matejabacic125509 (Croatia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1800 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 20th Jan 2016

About a 15 minute walk from the centre, so it's slightly out of the way but I wouldn't really say it was a problem. Staff were really kind and friendly - the best hostel staff of my travels. Rooms were clean, bathrooms could have been cleaner but , again, nothing really to worry about. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 14th Jan 2016

Possonium was fine but don't expect great things. To be fair, I was there in the middle of low season but there was zero atmosphere, I had some odd roommates (can't blame them for that). The ensuite had a very strong mildewy smell, rooms were very dingy and musty - I think it was all More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3900 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The staff is absolutly amazing, very helpfull and cheerfull. The conditions are not the best, it's an old building with poor sound insulation... The pictures on the site do not really match reality. But all in all the place is clean and neatly taken care off. Also not to far from the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Jan 2016

The kitchen is very tiny, and so were the bathroom. Not really free tea and coffee ... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1370 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Very nice people and friendly staff Excellent kitchen More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Good location very near to the historic city center. The building itself was kind of dark and creepy, and on our floor there were several dorms sharing 2 toilets and 2 showers. Considering that they saw a lot of traffic, the bathrooms were relatively clean. The kitchen and common room area More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Rooms are comfortable, the biggest room, for 12 person is nice, really contains two rooms (but,without door). Sofas, lockers, wifi is good, kitchen, personal light. It is not like many hostels, which have only beds. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 19th Jan 2016

I had a reservation at fredie next to mercury hostel but the door of my room was broken and when i arrived the receptionist told me that i have to move to Bratislava hostel.I went there and a 16 years old receptionist told me to pay 10 euros per night even if i had already a booked and More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 51%
  • 16th Jan 2016

From the rooms there is no internet access and there is no kitchen and facilities for entertaintment. The only good thing was stuff (monika and kristina) try to help for any request. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 6th Sep 2015

I've travelled around Eastern Europe over the last two weeks but city hostel wasn't great the bed wasn't a bed more of a bench with a long cushion The first receptionist we encountered "jana" was a little rude and just generally had a look of why am I here but the rest of the staff I met More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 56%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The staff were very helpful. I'd like to thanks them all More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback