X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 3500 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2015

I stayed in Blues hostel where I had great time the staff was wonderfull specially the Irish girl that provide me very good information about Bratislava.The hostel has very good atmosphere with travellers and very good commun area that you could interact with everyone.The only bad thing More
jordibonetgarcia6639 (Spain) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2015

We had a great stay. Very friendly and helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

This is my favorite hostel so far. This could be just because I am so enamored by Bratislava in general, and the receptionist Igor. The location is very central, everything is walking distance. Good internet connection. Snacks for sale all the time. Cool lighting creates a relaxing More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

It was clean quiet and nice hostel. Good location too. The owner was very kind. I will definitely come back here. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 709 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great location but was annoyed by the builders and construction noise early in the morninhg! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Really really good More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

A Wild Elephants Hostel has charakter. That's how we calles it. Sure maybe it's not like "modern and new", but who needs that on a backpacking trip? It's about atmosphere, so i love this little chrunchy look. And important to say: it was always clean, the staff is absolutely helpfull and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Staff here are great and do their best to organise evening events, but there's no common area except for reception so the atmosphere is pretty poor. Location is great but not much signage so could be difficult to find (its above a Thai massage place!). Beds are comfy, toilets are More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3687 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 49%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The room was small and you could hear everything happening in the hallway and even in the showers. I could not sleep well, it was very noisy. The place is not very clean, and you have to pay for everything. Their breakfast is a bad joke and not even included in the price, so additional More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2015

€10 a for a car park space is too much. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1726 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Had everything a backpacker would need. Staff were great, good location to explore Bratislava from and has a cool Cafe in the garden. Breakfast is a few euro but was one of the best I've had Travelling. Atmosphere was fantastic as well and the themed rooms are cool. Will stay again for More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Good atmosphere but not the cleanest. A bit of a pain trying to have a drink in the garden with cats climbing all over the place and kids running around the bar. The cleaners seemed intent on causing as much disturbance as possible quiet early when cleaning the rooms More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1323 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Staff on reception were friendly and helpful however staff in the bar area were very rude. The food you can buy is very very good. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Aug 2015

The garden was really nice to have a (cheap) beer, but closed very early More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 379 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Perfectly clean, very well equipped, yummy breakfast, very close to the main station, nicest hostel of my whole balkan trip!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 21st Aug 2015

This hostel is in an extremely poor location in relation to the tourist sites such as the castle and old town, although it is right next to the station which is a plus. The staff were all extremely nice to us, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The atmosphere was terrible More
aleexmaay (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 16th Aug 2015

This hostel is very close to the downtown of Bratislava. You can walk all the way from hostel and you don't need to use public transport. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 7th Aug 2015

The receptionist was really slow and it took half an hour for us to get the keys for our room back, there were holes on the bedding. Apart from that the stay was fine More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 49%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The staff were very helpful. I'd like to thanks them all More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback