X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2742 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Loved this hostel. Suitable for party goers and the solo travellers alike. Good rooms there is an elevator up if you need. The staff are really cheery and helpful! You get a discount for Slovak Pub if you stay here and the pub crawl does a pick up here so it's definitely one of the best More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Its a great hostel to stay with very friendly staff and comfortable accomodation facilities More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 19th Aug 2014

This hostel is so far from the old town and the receptionist was really unfriendly. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

This hostel was as clean as a hotel and in a great location. It had huge lockers and felt really secure! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1199 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Frendly and helpfull staff, good facilities, excellent location, big like for artistic grafiti on the walls... :D More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

All round perfect More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Located in the old city, great atmosphere, free pasta and helpful staff! :) suitable for social travellers! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel in an excellent location! Extremely friendly and sharing staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3206 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 21st Aug 2014

A good hostel with friendly staff and convenient location. Both the room and the WC/showers were clean and the checkin/checkout procedures went smoothly. More
andrian_rusnac9946 (Moldova) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2014

my second time at patio hostel ! located close to the city centre; clean rooms and nice common area with BBQ . More
markus89bader8706 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Good location close to the train station. Nothing special but nothing wrong either. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Good hostel. Great value for the money paid. Excellent staff, the room was big and beautiful. The location is not perfect, but is good enough for visiting Bratislava. Very clean. The wifi was not working in our room as we were in the 4th floor. More
xabiarriza (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1592 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Good hostel, little walk from the centre, but not a problem if you plan your days. Nice bar/chill area at the back of the hostel/ Would stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel, with great atmosphere especially in the garden outside. the breakfast is cheap and really good. The bar downstairs may need better ventilation considering smoking is allowed indoors. The rooms were clean and airy. I will definitely recommend More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 28th Jul 2014

This hostel is the worst I have ever stayed in. First and foremost, I was a victim of bank fraud by the receptionist at the hostel (Jana) who made an unauthorised transaction using my debit card details for the amount of the room before I had even arrived in Bratislava. This was confirmed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

very nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 536 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The staff was nice and the location was very good, however we couldn´t close the bathroom More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Though staff in the reception was very nice and the room was more or less good, the hostel is quite awful: the building is falling into pieces, the WC and the shower are not completely clean but fine, a LOT of noise at night (doors, talking) as walls are like paper, ... we asked for More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback