X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2711 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

As a hostel it was okay, but not great for a not partying morning person. Everyone seemed to be going out (which is ofcourse fine). Due to that however, I had to sleep with earplugs and there was an extra girl in the room in the morning (good job boys..). The lobby was also ful of More
rocksusih5953 (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Walked into reception at around 8pm and they had a blues band having a little jam session. Staff are super friendly and knowledgeable and the pillows are ridiculously comfortable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It is a very good hostel. It is clean and has a very good location. There are no bunk beds and the lockers are nice. I had a very nice stay there. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and quiet room, cosy common area. 5 stars! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel in an excellent location! Extremely friendly and sharing staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Great atmosphere, very good vibes, awesome staff, young, fresh and nice guys & girls always ready to help you. located in one of the main squares of Bratislava's city centre, close to many restaurants, bars and pubs. every night the staff plans something different to do and you can join More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1191 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

perfect hostel! only the door lock of our room (mucha) should be repaired: the only way to close the door is to lock it with the key otherwise the door stays open... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Aug 2014

+ Good location + Good and big lockers for you backpack + Wash machine for free - Really bad WiFi connection - No elevator - Breakfast not included More
persson_miranda919 (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3188 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Good location and they arrange barbecue every week. On the other hand; the facilities were not as good as they promote; the kitchen was extremely small, there were not enough showers, nor lockers, for all the guests and the bar looked more like a disco for teenagers. We had a private room, More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Stayed here before so knew what to expect. Rooms had fans in them this time around which was a blessing! Only a 10 minute walk from the city centre. Security is excellent here but not ideal if you want a good night sleep. Was woken up by a gang of lads chatting/shouting outside about 4am More
arwynroberts13696 (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very clean and tidy. Nice kitchen. No interaction from staff members and no atmosphere apart from a BBQ offered every night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Dirty place which misses basic necessities such as a curtain in the shower. Some beds have actually been put up in the kitchen area. Nice garden, but full of rabbits roaming freely and taking a crap everywhere. For one night, it's alright for 12€ although you can pay a bit more (around More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1588 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Really nice hostel, with great atmosphere especially in the garden outside. the breakfast is cheap and really good. The bar downstairs may need better ventilation considering smoking is allowed indoors. The rooms were clean and airy. I will definitely recommend More
Anonymous (India) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Hugely enjoyed our stay here. Staff were friendly, helpful and always on hand. Bathroom was large and well equipped and our room was very comfy. The kitchen was excellent and better equipped than my own house! Even came with a beach bar! Would definitely return, favourite hostel we stayed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 34%
  • 28th Jul 2014

This hostel is the worst I have ever stayed in. First and foremost, I was a victim of bank fraud by the receptionist at the hostel (Jana) who made an unauthorised transaction using my debit card details for the amount of the room before I had even arrived in Bratislava. This was confirmed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

very nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 527 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 31%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Absolutely not recommended! Someone on the first night robbed us. Very insecure place. There are no cameras, after midnight there is no one with the service, very easy to open even locked the door. In addition, it is dirt. DO NOT RECOMMEND! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The location is the only one positive thing, because the hostel is situated in a very old building and all electrical components doesn't work, the kitchen is so terrifying that we prefer don't use it! Everything is old and dirty! Then there is always a very bad smell in the air. Please More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback