Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

  • 92%
  • 3625 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2015

Great hostel to meet people and have a fun time. Absolutely recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Amazing Hostel! I screwed up my booking and missed my first night but they generously chose not to charge me. The staff were beyond friendly and the atmosphere was great, they even offer a cooking class which was essentially a free meal. If you're going to Bratislava I would definitely More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 128 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2015

The staff were very nice and helpful. Excellent location right beside the old town as walking distance from the bus station. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2015

We had a great stay here, although unfortunately only for a very short time. It was only about 15 minutes walk from the Bus stop and is excellently located next to old town where most things are. Our rooms were very clean and tidy and we enjoyed the garden terrace as well. Michael even More
amishra123 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 632 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2015

This is a very home feeling hostel. Staff really make this hostel great. Events every night, big room, hostel meal are some perks. Kitchen is small but who cares. I would really recommend this hostel over the others Shout out to grace and Julia for being so fun and entertaining. Esp Julia More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Had a great stay! Staff were absolutely amazing, really helpful and have great suggestions for sightseeing. Organised events at night which was good for meeting people and were not always crazy, late nights. Chilled pub crawls and bars with a nice view etc Lovely food cooked in the kitchen More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 752 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 7th Oct 2015

Really friendly and helpful staff, a nice area. Not a party hostel. Breakfast was the bare minimum but entirely in accordance with other hostels I've stayed in. Beds were very comfortable and pillows felt as good as new. Everything worked, would definitely recommend staying here. Castle 5 More
jackanderton1057 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Great Location, nicely done place. Beware of the staff though, they will shout and treat you like you are actually a student in a hostel! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 3770 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 7th Oct 2015

The listing says 'parking' - main reason for staying there. Very secure, which is great, but charged €10 per day extra?? The extra charge was not explained in the listing, it took the stay from reasonable price to overpriced. The staff were sullen and rude. The only pleasant one was a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 6th Oct 2015

low rating due to unfriendly staff and lack of atmosphete....walls r so thin i was awake all night listning to drunk people coming in and out making lots of noise....the kitchen should be away from the rooms or shut after 10pm as i was woken up to the very loud microwave at 3am that didnt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 1745 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Only stayed one night but was a great hostel to kick back at. The staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Good beds and showers. Good beer at the bar and cheap as well. The cats in the outdoor bar area are a fun addition and are very cheeky! Great place to stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Doors had to be manually locked before leaving the room each time. Not very modern. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 1334 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Great hostel with great facilities. If you want to cook dinners, this place has a great kitchen! Would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Beatiful hostel, great location and very clean. Unfortunately they had a bed bug problem while I was there and everyone in our dorm was effected. I hope this gets cleared up soon as the place is awesome! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 404 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2015

I actually didn't stay at the hostel because HostelWorld messed up my booking. But the receptionist was so nice and even got me a place at an other hostel for the same price! I really wished that I had actually stayed there because it looked very nice! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Sep 2015

we just stayed here as a stop over but the place was clean and had everything we needed. we had a problem with our car and the staff were extremely helpful! I would definitely stay here again More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 252 Total Reviews


  • 43%
  • 6th Sep 2015

I've travelled around Eastern Europe over the last two weeks but city hostel wasn't great the bed wasn't a bed more of a bench with a long cushion The first receptionist we encountered "jana" was a little rude and just generally had a look of why am I here but the rest of the staff I met More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Very pleased with our stay here. We had read bad reviews about the staff but we had absolutely no problems at all, all staff members were friendly and welcoming. The beds were not fantastic, but the room was cheap so we cannot complain. Excellent location! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 49%
  • 282 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The staff were very helpful. I'd like to thanks them all More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback