X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2658 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Very cool common area, but located in a little bit weird part of town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great hostel for meeting people, very clean and location is pretty central. More
jmcclay99 (Scotland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The place had no charisma, but it has a good location, was perfectly clean and offered breakfast. The dorm was very spacious and had no bunk beds which was good, but the lockers sounded a lot when taking out or putting things in. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great location. There was a mix up with my booking but staff were very helpful in sorting it out More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3123 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The hostel was very nice, clean and the staff friendly. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Staff was very friendly/welcoming, and extremely helpful. The hostel is in a great location but is set back so there was little noise from the streets at night which was nice. Only stayed for 2 days but overall had a great experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

As the receptionist said "What else can you expect for what you´ve paid?" More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The common room and the kitchen are a bit small BUT the staff is amazing and the beds are comfy. I have never had a staff that tried to bring all the guests together quite like A Wild Elephant. I really enjoyed my stay and wish I could have stayed longer. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1171 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Not much of an atmosphere and other guests weren't very friendly. Other than that pretty fine. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nothing bad about this hostel at all!!! Excellent location. Excellent Staff. An amazing atmosphere - They've got a piano and a guitar!! And SO great for meeting new people! :) Best hostel I've ever stayed in!! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The hostel is very near to the main train station but a little far out from the main hub. It wasn't very busy when we were there but could be due to Bratislava's popularity as opposed to the hostel itself. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Amazing staff and amazing rooms for the price. As far as facilities and private rooms go, Better than your average hotel. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1574 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nice place to Stay. Really close to the Train Station. 15-20 minutes walk from Downtown. nice terrace Breakfast is a little bit expensive. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Excellent terrace, the only shame that it closed at 10 PM, but I guess that cannot really be changed (nighttime and all). Some of the staff could've been a little more friendly. The bed I slept on was very stiff and not very comfortable, by my 4th night there I literally woke up with a More
jozef_gal6080 (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

the beds are the most uncomfortable that I have ever seen ! It was horrible. Moreover their is no double beds it is only two simple bed joined but as there are the frames of the simple beds it is impossible to sleep at the middle of the bed and its like your are really sleeping in separate More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 23rd Apr 2014

Beds need replacement. I effectively slept on a plank of wood. The shower was not clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 18th Jul 2014

the bed broke when sat on and the shower didn't lock- luckily we weren't there for long, really noisy at night too! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Need to supply your own locks for the lockers. Generally very clean, there's a kitchen, the building it's in is pretty scary-looking (but perfectly safe!). Staff speak excellent english and are very helpful, and it's only a 2 minute walk from the old town, so very well located. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback