X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bratislava, Slovakia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2676 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

This hostel was really great. The staff was extremely friendly. One of the front desk workers sat down with us and gave us an entire run down on Bratislava. The location is excellent with a literal five minute walk to old town and surrounding areas. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2014

This is an amazing hostel! Staff was very helpful and friendly location was good common area was excellent rooms were beatiful! Only down side was toilet papers - i saw another person complained about that too at reviews - were kinda rough but other than that excellent! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Stayed here 1 night and had a good experience. Hostel is ideally located for sightseeing (close to castle and old town). Rooms were lovely; they were spacious, clean, big lockers and best of all no bunk beds. Common area was spacious but not too many guests were there socialising. WiFi and More
larkinniall (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 13th Jul 2014

The place had no charisma, but it has a good location, was perfectly clean and offered breakfast. The dorm was very spacious and had no bunk beds which was good, but the lockers sounded a lot when taking out or putting things in. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

BEST HOSTEL EVER! I cannot fault a single aspect of my stay. The staff are the friendliest and most easy-going people you will ever meet, mixing with the guests effortlessly and creating a brilliantly chilled out atmosphere. The hostel is in the heart of Bratislava, close everything More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

i love them very much! surely reccomend. Very fun people and friendly hostel. Keep doing what you are doing guys :) greetings from wien:) More
cooldici (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 24th Jul 2014

When you're running a youth hostel in a small-ish Central European town, your staff have gotta be at least remotely familiar with the bus and train schedules in and around the region, and at least appear like they're equipped to help you out with finding a way out of town. Like, this is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The hostel was very nice, clean and the staff friendly. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1176 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Bar and restaurant fantastic and great value!! More
DanDoherty (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I have enjoyed a lot in there, meeting youngsters all around Europe, good atmosphere :) More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2014

It was a little bit far from the centre but the staff were nice and the rooms were quite nice although there weren't lockers. It also had a decent bar. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great hostel, very near to the train station but a bit far from the center of town. The Facilities were excellent especially the free washing machine and the kitchen. The garden bar was a great place to chill out in the evening with lots of atmosphere and good music. Only downside was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1575 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Nice place to Stay. Really close to the Train Station. 15-20 minutes walk from Downtown. nice terrace Breakfast is a little bit expensive. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Excellent terrace, the only shame that it closed at 10 PM, but I guess that cannot really be changed (nighttime and all). Some of the staff could've been a little more friendly. The bed I slept on was very stiff and not very comfortable, by my 4th night there I literally woke up with a More
jozef_gal6080 (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2014

very nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

the beds are the most uncomfortable that I have ever seen ! It was horrible. Moreover their is no double beds it is only two simple bed joined but as there are the frames of the simple beds it is impossible to sleep at the middle of the bed and its like your are really sleeping in separate More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 18th Jul 2014

the bed broke when sat on and the shower didn't lock- luckily we weren't there for long, really noisy at night too! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Need to supply your own locks for the lockers. Generally very clean, there's a kitchen, the building it's in is pretty scary-looking (but perfectly safe!). Staff speak excellent english and are very helpful, and it's only a 2 minute walk from the old town, so very well located. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Bratislava Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Bratislava Videos

Watch our Bratislava video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Bratislava Videos

Please give us your feedback