X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Was very very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Good location. Every day events and cheap booze. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Nice Hostel in a good location. Staff were very friendly on arrival providing great information about Brighton and the weekly activities the hostel offers, hotdog night was great! The hostel itself is kept very clean and the beds are great with very comfortable pillows. Lockers within the More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Friendly staff, SUPER comfy beds, a small sitting room. It's a bit difficult to get in to the shower in the place, with one bathroom/shower on each floor for two rooms each. Great kitchen facilities. It's good enough that there were a lot of people staying long term. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Great place. Rooms are quiet and clean, mattresses are comfy, dorms also have seating areas + shelving which is useful. Kitchen has everything you need plus breakfast stuff is always supplied. Bathrooms on each floor kept clean, good water pressure. Staff were very helpful, manager is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 40%
  • 17th Oct 2014

It's very dark and dirty. The toilets are especially disappointing. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Staff was not friendly at all, it seams like they didn't want to be bothered and were not welcoming at all. Also I came back one late evening to find my room completely empty and found a note saying that I had been moved to another room, without prior notice. Shared bathrooms were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 1102 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Beds creak and groan, causing sleep deprivation, no lift, and its 4 floors high. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, said 8 and this was agreed, when we arrived at this time we were told that breakfast was not served until 9.30:(. After some discussion we were eventually served. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

We booked the 'Deluxe apartment' for 1 night at this hostel, breakfast included. At first it looked like a nice room, untill we went for bed. The sofabed is a nightmare and the matress is uneven. Also the bed upstairs didn't really sleep well. It was like laying in a pit because the sides More
nienkekollias7824 (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 8th Nov 2014

There was no sink in the toilet, you had to touch 3 door handles to get back to your room to wash your hands . Wasnt the nicest or cleanest of places but fine for a drunk crash out. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great room with sea view, room was tidy and staff friendly..very good value for money and excellent location More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 610 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Nov 2014

My stay here was great. The private room was a great price and quite large too. Also very very clean! Loved that I could make a coffee for myself in the room. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Absolutely nice and sweet place to stay on the coast, was really impressed by cleanliness of the dorms and dorm bathrooms, kitchen and common area are also very nice and comfy. Good wifi and welcoming stuff made our impressions perfect! Thanks for a good stay in sunny Brighton! :) More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Upon arrival I was extremely disappointed as it was nothing like the description. I was very unhappy with the arrangements and was awake the whole night scared for my safety as I was sharing a room the 3 older men (I am 20 and female) who were all depressed and one asked if he could come More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The only positive about this hostel is the location, other than that everything was disgusting. The room was awful, it smelt like no fresh air or daylight had passed through it in months. The shower room was disgusting, only 1 shower worked, there was yellow water all over the floor More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback