X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 464 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Dorm lockers slightly difficult & cumbersome. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Kipps was a clean, secure hostel in a good location. The dorms are very comfortable More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Me and my friends stayed there for two nights. The staff was super nice and gave us loads of advice of going around in Brighton. We liked it a lot especially the lounge, so nice to chill out and talk with friends. More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Friendly staff, SUPER comfy beds, a small sitting room. It's a bit difficult to get in to the shower in the place, with one bathroom/shower on each floor for two rooms each. Great kitchen facilities. It's good enough that there were a lot of people staying long term. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 40%
  • 17th Oct 2014

It's very dark and dirty. The toilets are especially disappointing. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Staff was not friendly at all, it seams like they didn't want to be bothered and were not welcoming at all. Also I came back one late evening to find my room completely empty and found a note saying that I had been moved to another room, without prior notice. Shared bathrooms were More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very bad beds, noisy rooms, not enough seeting area for all the people, horrible design, no engaging staff More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Beds creak and groan, causing sleep deprivation, no lift, and its 4 floors high. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, said 8 and this was agreed, when we arrived at this time we were told that breakfast was not served until 9.30:(. After some discussion we were eventually served. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 8th Nov 2014

There was no sink in the toilet, you had to touch 3 door handles to get back to your room to wash your hands . Wasnt the nicest or cleanest of places but fine for a drunk crash out. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great room with sea view, room was tidy and staff friendly..very good value for money and excellent location More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Our room was a bit run down looking but was really clean. The lockers didn't look very secure but as we had the whole dorm it wasn't an issue for us. The staff were really helpful and were happy to answer any questions we had. Simple rooms at a good price. More
dmriggs_015960 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The pipe of the tap in the room next door made a loud banging noise every time it was turned on, waking us up numerous times in the night. Dubious brown marks on the wall above the bed. Furnishings and decor were cheap and cheerful, but you get what you pay for I guess. Staff friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Upon arrival I was extremely disappointed as it was nothing like the description. I was very unhappy with the arrangements and was awake the whole night scared for my safety as I was sharing a room the 3 older men (I am 20 and female) who were all depressed and one asked if he could come More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The only positive about this hostel is the location, other than that everything was disgusting. The room was awful, it smelt like no fresh air or daylight had passed through it in months. The shower room was disgusting, only 1 shower worked, there was yellow water all over the floor More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback