X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 593 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Great value for money, very helpful staff, very good location just opposite to the Pavillion. All the basic utilities were provided, even with breakfast! Have been staying in overpriced hostels in UK for too many times and this is the one which genuinely serves the needs of budget More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Kipps was such a great place. Very cute and cozy, and easy walking distance to everything. Staff very friendly. The breakfast was a great price. It is like a little bed and breakfast. Definitely a must stay when in Brighton! More
chals (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Perfect place for adventurers...kitchen is always open, any time...very clean!! And owners really care about people!! Best place in Brighton! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jan 2016

A warm clean, perfect place to stay in Brighton More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Loved the place. Best atmosphere, everyone welcomed me within minutes of arriving and took us out on my first night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Moldy and disgusting (especially the bathroom where the entire inner roof was covered in black mold), windows didn't close and were so dirty you couldn't see out, lift didn't work, beds were sqeaky and unstable, didn't accept card payment, and people who didn't seem to stay there hung More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 5th Feb 2016

It's in a very central location and everything you need is there. There are a few things stopping it from being great. The rental towels are low quality and leave fluff everywhere. Paying a £10 deposit for a key is a lot. The beds are on boards which arent connected to the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Jan 2016

This hostel is above a nightclub, I had planned on getting an early night which turned out to not be an option as my room on the second floor sounded like it was actually inside the nightclub and I couldn't get to sleep until 0300 when the club closed. Its not an exaggeration to say that I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Cheap and basic. perfect for short stays as there is no kitchen. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I think it would benefit from stronger security. When the bar is open you just push a door and run upstairs. My room had a door that wouldn't close and lock, so I felt like anyone could walk in. The side door that you needed a code to enter was more secure. Lockers didn't have locks, so More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 779 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 30th Jan 2016

I wouldn't advise you to go on a Saturday I got woke up at half 5 by people playing music More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Dec 2015

More then why up for, will be back More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 1187 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Generally good. The receptionist Ramona ( I think?) was very pleasant. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Not a place for backpackers. They didn't even let me stay in the hostel and use the internet OR leave my luggage after check out which was at 10 am. Very money-centric attitude all around. More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Had a lovely time, would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 9th Nov 2015

We booked the stay via hostel world.com. Upon arrival the porter denied us entry saying they were fully booked even though I showed him our reservation booking. After being refused accommodation we had to rebook with a different hostel. Once we made the booking and had paid for we received More
Anonymous (Zimbabwe) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 59%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The worst hotel I ever slept More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Extremely dirty, hair on my pillow, a used tissue in my bed, I'm sure the linnen was not changed. Disgusting. Three bunk beds, old, structure so noisy that it woke me up with every turn. No curtains on the beds like it shows in the pictures, no privacy. The shower was flooded, hair More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 54%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

Staff, were fantastic, looked after me, And only happy to make you feel welcome and deal with any questions. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Nov 2015

It was really, really cold in the room! You should at least have informed about it being possible to borrow a heater. I don't think it is OK when it is that cold; I woke up at multiple times. It was also very many beds for such a small room; we almost had no space for our (small) luggage. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback