X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Kipps hostel is an amazing hostel! their facilities are great and really clean. There is really nothing that i can knock about the joint except for the fact they only gave us one key for a twin room so one of us slept outside the room on the floor because he came back later without a key More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Hostel? More like hotel! Absolutely mint. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Nicest hostel I have stayed in to date. More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Super friendly staff, rooms are basic, but nice and clean. Lovely kitchen! Only 15 min walk from city centre. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Clean. Big rooms. It's not really Close to the city center, but the bus service is perfect, also in the night time. You can get there in circa 10mins. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

My room was very nice, however the windows didn't keep any noise out from outside, it was quite noisy. was cheap and fulling I have been here before and would come back. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 27th Sep 2014

My friend and I managed to stay in our own room, which also had a bathroom. Room very basic (another pillow would of been nice as they're very flat), and was clean. Staff were helpful at reception. The only issue we had was the noise. Got woken up a lot throughout the night by others More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The staff was really nice and helpful! Unfortunately it was incredibly noisy at night and very hard to sleep... Loud music and yelling people until the early morning (even during the week). And it didn't make a difference with a closed window because it didn't close properly. It's hard to More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1087 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

ENJOYABLE PLACE, LOTS OF CHARACTER. SAFE. SMALL KITCHEN UPSTAIRS.bUT BIG ONE DOWNSTAIRS WITH ALL UTENSILS YOU COULD IMAGINE. NOT TOO MUCH CUPBOARD SPACE ETC. SINGLE ROOM VERY CLEAN AND ROOMY. I WOULD COME BACK More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Couldn't have been more disgusted. The place was disgracefully dirty. We didn't stay and have asked for a full refund. Still waiting on the rude manager to call back as he said we could after arguing with us on continuously through out the following two days. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

The best part about Journeys was the friendly staff! It was my second time staying there, and I had a great time :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very impressed with the price and the staff were very pleasant, but very disappointed with the facilities specifically the toilets and showers. The toilets where very small, if was very difficult to maneuver yourself in and out of the cubicles. There were also 2 toilets on the first floor More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 600 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 20th Sep 2014

one of our rooms had no curtains ,the other the window was broken and wedged open and couldnt be closed consequently we didnt sleep because of traffic noise,we did report this as we left, receptionist was reluctant to take payment for two rooms on two credit cards because it was too More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff always happy to help. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback