X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Very nice and warm hostel with pleasant staff. I would definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

It is great that they changed the beds everyday and provided towels. the dorms were spacious and there were loads of plug sockets which was handy. Very clean, great location and social environment. Only bad points were the lockers in our room weren't very secure, and I would like it if More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

A very friendly and welcoming hostel. Close to the shops and supermarkets including Waitrose and Co Op. We stayed in a double room No. 1. Lovely light little room with a memory foam mattress on the bed. We had the most comfortable nights sleep ever! 1 small thing though, there was nowhere More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Nicest hostel I have stayed in to date. More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Clean. Big rooms. It's not really Close to the city center, but the bus service is perfect, also in the night time. You can get there in circa 10mins. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Aug 2014

The staff were lovely and I don't have a bad word to say. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1093 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Bit OTT with the lengthy security code to get into the room. Maybe a card would be better? The reception and lounge was dark and grim. Didn't feel very welcoming. Didn't like the idea of triple bunks. Don't I don't get me wrong, I don't expect much for £15 a night but I've stayed in More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The beds are very noisy. More
carlos_mu_ve7829 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The hostel was terribly dirty and the 18 person dormitory i slept in only had one really small room. It smelled awefully inside. The facilities were horrible, dirty and two of the three bathrooms were closed because they were broken. This hostel is embarrising and i dont understand that More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I was really impressed with the welcoming atmosphere. Staff were really friendly, and i felt very safe during my stay. The only thing that was needing attention was the showers. Some of them weren't working, and the ones i used on the 1st floor were quite hard to wash under as the head was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Just don't bother. Pay an extra couple of quid for somewhere else and avoid the dingy atmosphere, outdated toilet facilities, staff who don't really care, loud banging and squeaking doors all night, severe lack of plugs, absolutely no mirrors, no toilet roll. Location is spot on though so More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Sep 2014

My friend and I managed to stay in our own room, which also had a bathroom. Room very basic (another pillow would of been nice as they're very flat), and was clean. Staff were helpful at reception. The only issue we had was the noise. Got woken up a lot throughout the night by others More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The best of the hostel is the staff. I also liked the building, wich seems an old hotel with old forniture. The breakfast was welcome but just ok. The big room (15 bed) is one of the worse I've ever seen, with shaking triple bunk beds, no lockers, not space for our backpacks, etc. Baggage More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Oct 2014

I had mixed feeling before I arrived at the hotel after reading a few negative reviews. But to my surprise everything went well with a little surprises. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback