X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th May 2015

It was perfect place to stay for a night. The owner was very friendly and helpful which made us feel very welcome. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless and The mattress was the best one that I've ever slept on in a hostel. The two things that I think might be worth considering are that More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

This place is awesome. Super. Rad host, free breakfast, comfy beds. What more could you ask for. My. Only suggestion is to be patient, it can take quite a while to get to the temperature you want it to be. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

The smallest complaint, my bed was a bit squeaky when I moved. It felt like I was disturbing the person below me. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th May 2015

Really good location, friendly welcome and tour from Humphrey and clean room with decent shower facilities. All you need for a stay for the great escape festival and a great base for exploring the city. Breakfast is good value for £2.50, nice touch that towels and complimentary toffees More
beckyleddy4087 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 342 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 21st May 2015

Great location, the hostel was clean but it feels a bit old. The ensuite bathroom's door in bedroom I stayed in would benefit from an actual lock instead of a latch that leaves a gap of a few centimeters. Especially when it's a mixed bedroom. Going for a shower when you're the only girl More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th May 2015

It's cheap but you definitely sacrifice cleanliness. Only stayed for one night, good location and friendly staff. Clean beds but that's about it - possibly the dirtiest hostel I've stayed in, the shower and bathroom felt like it had never been cleaned and smelt like it had something More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 574 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

Journey's had some great staff however the upstairs shower was gross on arrival with a wet floor and blocked drain. People were using the sanitary bin as a bin and thus it needed to be emptied, not the hostels fault but annoying. The downstairs showers were much better but I believe More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th May 2015

The staff is always available, but the hostel could get some more deep cleaning. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 673 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 23rd May 2015

We stayed in mix 18 dorm, nearly no plugers, no curtines on beds so no privacy and no chance to make darkness for yourselves, the door to bathroom in our room make terrible noise which you cant prevented and woke up nearly everyone. We missed water at the breakfast. But we managed to help More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st May 2015

Lockers/luggage storage should be included in the price as checkout is at 10 am More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 31%
  • 24th May 2015

The histel was filthy throughout, we could not close the window of our room, which was not nice, since there was some kind of a row/fight out on the street in the middle of the nightnight and thus we could not sleep. Bathrooms were in horrible condition. I would not recommend this place to More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 23rd May 2015

It was terrible @ the kings arms.. in the room it was very dirty, the window was broken, we couldn't close the window. It was very loud, we couldn't sleep well. One bed hadn't a duvet cover.. it was only the matrace... The showers and the toilets weren't aswell dirty.. and the water tap More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 31%
  • 23rd May 2015

The hostel needs some house work. The windows did not close properly and the entrance door would not close either which is quite dangerous. The bathroom had mold in the walls, the shower door was quite dirty and for some reason there was a mouse trap near the toilet. We also had a hole on More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th May 2015

The room was comfortable and clean, and the service was excellent - the receptionist was happy to give me tips about where to go and what to see, and the maintenance man obligingly helped my open a faulty lock on my luggage. Unfortunately the facilities were not so good - the light in the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 1123 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

They were amazing and super nice. The laundry service was good and cheap. We met some great people here, it is a place that fosters people meeting each other. The majority of the hostel hung out together. It was still a quiet enough place to sleep well More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th May 2015

Showers whent hot and cold.but atleast it was clean.no wifi either.only avalible in groundfloor area? More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 23rd May 2015

The services wasn´t enough for the price. We had troubles with the roommates. I´ll never come back. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd May 2015

The fact that towels, bottles of water and a hairdryer were provided was brilliant!! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback