X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Super nice More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Jul 2014

I was impressed that a hostel had TV in the room (we had a private room) AND an iPod dock - you must be very trusting to leave one of those in there! We liked the little 'events' held every night - consisting of home-made food :) Right in the centre of Brighton I think we could even see More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

This place is great, owners and manager are very helpful and friendly, and the place is clean and tidy,. Great value for the money no room over 4 beds, a very nice bathroom on each floor, with unlimited hot water to wash away the travel woes. Nice kitchen and lounge areas, free Wi-Fi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Hostel was great, warm and friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Facilities were clean and the place is obviously run very well. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 545 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Journeys lacks basic security the front door isn't locked and guests are required to wear wrist bands to show that they are staying there. Also, guests can arrive 24 hours a day, a number of guests arrived very late in the night waking myself up due to the level of noise. The staff were More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Decent hostel. Bathrooms are usually not that clean but that is more due to the fellow hostelers rather than a lack of cleaning. Set up is good. Beds have curtains. While there are no lockers - my stuff felt safe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 579 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2014

There was chewing gum stack on the wall next to my bed. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

It was cheap and good value for money as its just a place to crash ur head so its fine. The only downside was there were no curtains in the dorm room so in the morning its very bright and you wake up early. Otherwise for the money you pay all was pretty good More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 1071 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I have stayed in over 50 hostels and this has to be one of the worst. Friendly staff but the atmosphere was awful. Dreary, dark, depressing. The lockers provided had broken latches, computers poorly set up (only one with a word processor installed would not connect to internet?) mattresses More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Jun 2014

VERY GOOD. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 56%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Firstly, this Hostel is 3 blocks from the sea... In Hove, not Brighton. Breakfast is modest in price, and very close to local bus routes. Most of the staff was amazingly polite and helpful, however some seemed inconvienienced at being asked questions. Very tiny bathrooms... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2014

We were a little worried after reading some of the reviews but were pleasantly surprised. The hostel was very clean and welcoming, and for what we paid great value for money! We didn't stay for breakfast so can't comment on that, but used the kitchen facilities in the evening and that was More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback