X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel. Staff really nice and helpful. Well set-up for a small hostel and a nice atmosphere. Great location close to beach and only short walk into the high street and to the train station. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jun 2015

A small but lovely hostel. Very clean. Staff is only there during the day, but it was very easy to self checkin for my late arrival. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This hostel is so nice and gave me very great first impression of Britain. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Providing towels is something that out of my expectation. It's great! The staff are helpful. Good to have a nice conversation with Daniel there ;) Hope you all the best. More
KinSang (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

KIPPS is the best hostel I have ever gone in England. Staffs are very kind and helpful. Beds are clean and comfortable. It is positioned on middle of station and beach. So I could go to both of them in ten minute. I got really good memories in Brighton and Hastings with this Hostel More
lovinbee (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Supermarkets close by, a short walk to the pier and a comfortable bed to sleep in. Definitely can't complain! It would have been good to have a place to keep our bags, as we were on top bunks and it seemed like you just put them where you can. Thanks for the stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Almost everything s ood except the bed is making a lot of noises when you turning over...but the location is good , it is closed to everywhere. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great location and value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Jun 2015

You cannot beat the location for this hostel, it's right across the pier and easy to get to. The beds were really comfortable and breakfast is included which is always a plus. More
JocelyneBrisson (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Large club underneath, meaning the beds were literally shaking from the bass of the club music. The atmosphere: there were some friendly people but it was filled with construction workers and the entire vibe was incredibly uncomfortable for two mid 20 aged women. There was absolutely More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Could not sleep unless moved to the second floor as there's a nightclub downstairs opened til 3am every night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 576 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 27th May 2015

The description on the website was a load of lies. Yes, the staff were friendly, but the place was disgusting. My room smelt like old socks and the showers and toilets were so dirty and uncleaned that the germs in there must be unbelievable. There seemed to be so many staff there yet all More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

Journey's had some great staff however the upstairs shower was gross on arrival with a wet floor and blocked drain. People were using the sanitary bin as a bin and thus it needed to be emptied, not the hostels fault but annoying. The downstairs showers were much better but I believe More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

All in all, couldn't fault the hostel! Really cool staff, really friendly and helpful. Lockers in the dorms, bed was fine, bathrooms and showers fine. No problems! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Great place to stay, very close to everythingeverything eg bars,clubs and the sea They have a bar at the hostel that is quite cheap to drink at. Staff are awsume More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2015

purely functional stopoff in the area that is comfortable and very clean, helpful friendly staff, pretty secure and reasonably cheap, this is a good choice. I would definitely stay again if I needed to in the area. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The cleaners did a great job with my room. I accidentally left chocolate stain on my bed sheet but they replaced it the very next day. There are some nice stores like tescos up the road,a nd the bus was like 30 seconds walk. Sea front!!! Beer garden.. lovley summer place More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1140 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The service was bad. The location far from the centre. The toilets were not cleans... More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jun 2015

I should have stayed more than just one night. Stuff and backpackers are really fun, the hostel is easy to get to, and it's clean with a pretty laid back atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 695 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 27th Jun 2015

No sheet sleeping bag, no curtains, no lockers, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 6th Jun 2015

The hostel should make sure that there are curtains on windows to stop light waking you up , enough working lockers for all and change the duvet cover every time. It is disgusting to not wash these for each customer. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback