Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

  • 93%
  • 566 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Really fantastic hostel especially for that price! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I have never had a better experience than this. I have only stayed at 7 hostels so far but hands down KIPPS hostel in Brighton does it the best. They are friendly welcoming and show they care. They don't just give u a key an say good bye. They give a tour of the facility and explain events More
Chrisuk201526 (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 314 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

I had a great Stay in the Seadragon backpackers. Great Location next to the ocean and Close to the main Shopping streets. The rooms are very clean, friendly, lovely decorated and spacious. A very clean kitchen with many facilties and free breakfast till 11am! is available. The only More
teresaschober6261 (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Great small hostel, perfectly located off sea front on a quiet residential street. The 4 bed room was very comfortable, really friendly and helpful staff! Kitchen is well equipped and breakfast was just great! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 547 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Excellent location! staff are very friendly really good place to stay for night out in Brighton! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Security not sure what they mean by that but compared to KIPPS hostel they have a pin code u must enter to get in or be buzzed in! The staff seemed distracted uninterested and so many people just sitting around on phone behind the desk. Just wasn't very tentative. Rooms are bleak an dismal More
Chrisuk201526 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 490 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 14th Nov 2015

I stayed in a 15 bed shared dorm and the bathroom was very small and not very clean. The hostel was right above a night club and she beds shook with the loud music until 3am. The location is was perfect apart from that. Right near everything we wanted to see with a beautiful view of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Nice hostel. Clean, comfortable and good location More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 73 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 5th Sep 2015

We spent 2 nights in this osostel..since the first moment I stepped inside I had a very very bad feeling about the ostel..very small,dark,not a nice atmosphere kitchen to avoid(very small and dirty) zero facilities..the only good thing is the location by the sea..for sure it doesn't worth More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great hostel! Perfect location. Loved the atmosphere. Staff was very helpful and friendly. There are no lockers near the beds but I felt like it was a very safe environment. I would love to stay here longer next time. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 235 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Second visit and would definitely come back again. Staff are super friendly and looked after us well at all times of day and night... Lee is a good egg More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The staff were greatigreat. I had lots of fun there. Good place to meet people More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 69%
  • 1181 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 7th Oct 2015

I nearly cancelled my booking because of the bad reviews. And I am positively surprised! True: The house needs some touch-ups and the floorboards are squeaky and it could be better soundproofed. Which is something I knew before; so I brought earplugs. Problem solved. As for cleanliness: I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 30th Sep 2015

This is not a hostel but a homeless shelter. There are people living here permenently and frequent visits by the police. My bunkbed was so dusty I had multiple coughing fits and the mattress had no padding. I slept on wires. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 68%
  • 195 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 20th Nov 2015

It was really, really cold in the room! You should at least have informed about it being possible to borrow a heater. I don't think it is OK when it is that cold; I woke up at multiple times. It was also very many beds for such a small room; we almost had no space for our (small) luggage. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Could only find one working bathroom (literally just a toilet) and it wasn't on our floor, otherwise good More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 64%
  • 770 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Good value for money but try not assuming your guests are all drug users the first time you meet them. Far from a warm welcome but the room was good. There were 8 of us and we got an 8 bed room all to ourselves which was good. My card details also got stolen shortly after booking which More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Oct 2015

I only stayed here for one night, but it was exactly what I needed. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 60%
  • 598 Total Reviews


  • 31%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Wouldn't ever in a million years book this place me n my friend went here planning on staying 1 night but we didn't end up staying here at all... the place was very very very dirty and it smelt so bad ... The rooms omg where like 100 homeless people have been squatting in them it stank More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2015

3 bunk beds high! Very close quarters and cramped dorms. Individual powerpoints. Each bunk had own storage shelf for luggage but nothing lockable. Toilets separate from showers is good, toilets are a bit mank and showers were ok but too hot! Free luggage storage and basic brekky. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback