X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2015

This hostel is cozy, intimate, peaceful, and quiet. It's a bit of a hike, however, to and from the train station and the bus stop. The reception hours are also quite limited, although I did receive an email prior to my arrival with the reception times. I was a bit concerned about not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The staff made us feel very welcome and there was a really nice and relaxed atmosphere. The room was very bright and new, and the location is great! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Very nice hostel in a good location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Very clean hostel. I was a bit disappointed in the atmosphere. There were 2 main communal areas but even at 8 pm on a night when the hostel was apparently fully booked, there was nobody around. I know it's not everyone's thing but I think running pub crawl or more activities would help More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

great hostel and great location, best place I have ever stayed. beds were comfy and temperature was great. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Messed up our booking and gave our beds to someone else.Spent over an hour at 3am trying to sort it out and almost had to sleep in a mixed dorm (very uncomfortable with this as two single ladies and had booked an all female form). Eventually sorted a female dorm for us but we had asked More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Supermarkets close by, a short walk to the pier and a comfortable bed to sleep in. Definitely can't complain! It would have been good to have a place to keep our bags, as we were on top bunks and it seemed like you just put them where you can. Thanks for the stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Almost everything s ood except the bed is making a lot of noises when you turning over...but the location is good , it is closed to everywhere. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

This hostel was ideal! Absolutely perfect location, short walk from everything we wanted. Staff were friendly and happy to help and answer questions. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Overall a great stay, would definitely go again :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 29th Jul 2015

It was a good experience for a budget holiday. Real good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Overall the place was really clean, secure and good value for money. Highly recommended!! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Good size common room and communal areas makes sure that everyone makes new friends and meet other people there. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Friendly staff, but overall derelict facilities. Un-swept, mold on the shower walls, loose door locks, and no door to the shower area or barrier against the water, so the entire first floor is damp with standing water where the stairs land. Of the three toilets, one had no light fixture More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2015

pints for 3.10 and we got a bed for the night what is there to dislike More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1156 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Spot on for beach and amenties, super quick to get to the city centre. Staff was friendly and helpful with some matters.Clean place. Certainly not a rowdy hostel or too social but overall I enjoyed my stay - More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2015

I stayed here for 4nights, in 4beds dorm. Everything was clean and bedding fresh . And Ensuite bathroom was adequate. Very well managed everyday, there was no inconvenience to use it. Late night door slamming was a minor irritation / had no idea there was a sunny garden area until 2nd day More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 714 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Good location for a night out in Brighton. Had to get a taxi/bus there and back as it is a little too far to walk in heels. Beds were comfortable and hot water was sufficient, although the shower head wasn't fixed so I had to hold it to shower. A little expensive for the facilities we had, More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Would stay there again. not too far away well worth the money !!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 581 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The hostel was dirty, there was only little place to put the luggage in the room and the toilets and showers were really unpleasant. The breakfast was nothing else than some toast or cornflakes, for coffee and tea you have to pay. And you need to wash the used dishes yourself! And And More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Despite the reviews , we decided to stay anyway because we thought maybe people were being overly negative, but to be honest it is really gross. There was pubic hair in the shower where someone had shaved, most of the shower doors on our floor were broken and the bathrooms were generally More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback