X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

really nice stuff, nice atmosphere, can definitely recommend ! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Ive stayed at Kipps a few times now and once again it was an enjoyable stay, good atmosphere, friendly staff and a chance to meet new friends from near and far. Rooms are always very clean and comfortable and the staff team do a great job and compliment each other! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 303 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very good hostel. Positive points: very clean and organized, good showers, free breakfast and nice staff. Negative points: (i) lacks plugs, lamp and shelf for each bed (the plugs are far from each bed, especially the top ones); (ii) it does not organize nothing related to nightlife, but More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2015

We had a great stay in this hostel and would totally recommend it. The location was only a 10 minute walk to the water and 15 minute walk to the Brighton Pier. Close to tons of restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the center of Brighton. Kevin is super friendly and welcoming. Super clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 457 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 30th Aug 2015

The hostel location, kitchen and lounge are great. But not having washroom facilities outside of the rooms is ridiculous, you might have an extremely long wait at times. Also there wasn't locks on the bathroom doors in are tiny 4 person dorm. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Good hostel, but nothing more. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The location is really good as it s by the seafront- but the hostel itself can make some improvements- One of the room was full of clothes - bed linen- towels left by other guests- More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 7th Aug 2015

I guess all of the people I've seen there were staying there long-term. No actual backpackers as the name implies. A bunch of uncough students and old fart residents committed to creating a weird atmosphere. The hostel did have character though I cannot say I enjoyed it in any way. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Staff very helpful, clean and an excellent location. Quite noisy until the clubs shut, bathroom and a couple of beds in our dorm actually vibrated but that said still good value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The value for money of this place is terrible. Spend an extra 20 pounds and get a budget hotel. - need to pay 6 pounds for a towel, this isn't mentioned prior to the booking. - need to leave 10 pound cash deposit per key! no card accepted. - bed is too short for anyone taller than 6 More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 1167 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Friendly staff, bunks are a little small for anyone over 6 foot but not a big deal. The kitchen was a bit smelly and dirty, but over-all fine for a place to put your bags down sleep for the evening. Basic bedding was supplied. Note: You can park a vehicle on Church Road for free from More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Filthy and staff were rude More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very nice to visit. Everything is located near hostel. Friendly people and good sleep is guarantee. More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Aug 2015

cheapest price is in the best location. But you shouldnt be more within expectation. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Far away from city centre, like 30 minutes. Very few toilet for so many people. Very expensive, 80 pound (2 beds, 1 night, sharing bedroom with a few people more) Rude staff, more interested in collecting more money than in our confort. Bad facilities, old and very uncomfortable bed More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Was a fair walk to Brighton Pier as the Hostel is in Hove, but was a lovely walk by the sea so we didn't mind as much. Overal we were pleased with our stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Not the best but not the worst. Friendly staff. Could've been a little more tidy when we arrived. More
Anonymous (Nicaragua) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 29th Aug 2015

This hostel was pretty much what you need if you're not planning on spending a great deal of time there. Beds were clean and comfortable enough, and the room felt secure. The only thing is the location. It can be a fair walk into Brighton itself, although not unmanageable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Had a pleasant stay for a very good price. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Aug 2015

We were greeted by Darren who is a very friendly guy. Hostelworld.com managed to cancel our whole booking instead of the 1 day we had cancelled. Luckily I had my reference number showing my changed booking and Darren bent over backwards to help us. We ended up with an upgrade on a Saturday More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback