X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel. Staff really nice and helpful. Well set-up for a small hostel and a nice atmosphere. Great location close to beach and only short walk into the high street and to the train station. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jun 2015

A small but lovely hostel. Very clean. Staff is only there during the day, but it was very easy to self checkin for my late arrival. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel! I was in a 10 bed mixed dorm and it had everything I needed. The staff were really friendly and helpful and made you feel at home. There was an event every night (which meant free food!), and you were able to use their kitchen after 2pm. The location is perfect, right More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This hostel is so nice and gave me very great first impression of Britain. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Providing towels is something that out of my expectation. It's great! The staff are helpful. Good to have a nice conversation with Daniel there ;) Hope you all the best. More
KinSang (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Supermarkets close by, a short walk to the pier and a comfortable bed to sleep in. Definitely can't complain! It would have been good to have a place to keep our bags, as we were on top bunks and it seemed like you just put them where you can. Thanks for the stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Almost everything s ood except the bed is making a lot of noises when you turning over...but the location is good , it is closed to everywhere. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

There was a kitchen, sure. There were, however, no glasses of cups so even a cup of coffee ended up being impossible to make! Unbelievable. Heating in the bathroom came on twice a day.. in July. With outside temperatures of 28C. More
Anonymous (Norway) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

It's a great Hostel! Good localication, the staff is so nice. It's the best Hostel in Brighton. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 1st Jul 2015

We only stayed for a few hours (got in late, left early) and it only cost us 8 quid each so there isn't much to complain about. The only thing was that there were no assigned beds, and when we got to the room we'd been assigned to, there weren't enough empty beds for the both of us so we More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The location was very good but the atmosphere wasn't amazing, although it's super easy to have a great time in Brighton so we didn't really find it an issue. The staff were very friendly, and happy to help out. We stayed in a very quiet room it our friend stayed in a foo above the club More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

All in all, couldn't fault the hostel! Really cool staff, really friendly and helpful. Lockers in the dorms, bed was fine, bathrooms and showers fine. No problems! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Great place to stay, very close to everythingeverything eg bars,clubs and the sea They have a bar at the hostel that is quite cheap to drink at. Staff are awsume More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The staff wasn't nice. The Kitchen is a mess, wifi isn't working properly, they ask you for money for keeping your suitcases, office was close when we left the Hostel (we couldn't make the check out), the bathroom was dirty, the shower had a lot of water at the bottom. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The service was bad. The location far from the centre. The toilets were not cleans... More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 698 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 4th Jul 2015

This property is advertised as being in Brighton, it's not, it's in Hove so be prepared for a long walk! Dormitories are basic and bathroom pretty shabby. A clean sheet and pillow case were provided but the duvet covers did not smell fresh. I was only there one night so it's difficult to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 27th Jun 2015

No sheet sleeping bag, no curtains, no lockers, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 29%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The 18 dorm room was tiny with no main lights and little ventilation and so was very hot. It was crammed with very rude people who decided to be on the phone at 5 in the morning loudly. The bathroom light did not work and kept flashing and had obviously not been cleaned in a while. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 27th May 2015

The description on the website was a load of lies. Yes, the staff were friendly, but the place was disgusting. My room smelt like old socks and the showers and toilets were so dirty and uncleaned that the germs in there must be unbelievable. There seemed to be so many staff there yet all More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 29%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I won't go back to this hostel... the rooms were small and the bathrooms weren't clean. It is true that I didn't have so much luck with my roomates because they had everything in the floor... And the hostel, although it is located in a safe area, it is far from the center. It wasn't that More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2015

purely functional stopoff in the area that is comfortable and very clean, helpful friendly staff, pretty secure and reasonably cheap, this is a good choice. I would definitely stay again if I needed to in the area. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback