X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The guy at the reception (I guess he was the owner) was so friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The hostel is small and clean, I'd definitively go back. It's good value for money ;) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Really great hostel with a friendly atmosphere! Kevin was extremely helpful and has some great recommendations, will be back in the summer time without a doubt! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Very clean and cool living room feel in the common space, doesn't feel like a hostel! Kitchen available and lockers in the rooms, but they're strict about lock-out times, which makes the kitchen difficult to use and room not very accessible if you need to grab something during the day. More
mgnfretz19311 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Best hostel I have ever seen in my life! The staff is really friendky and they make you feel like at home! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 637 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Stayed here in a 6 bed dorm with 5 friends. Comfortable bed, hot shower, and breakfast included in the price, so can't complain. Friendly staff too. Could do a lot worse for £14 a night. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Mar 2015

My non-smoking room (215) reeked of cigarette smoke. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The room was good including the bathroom. Not so impressed by the kitchen cleanliness and facilities i.e. lack of basics such as plates, mugs, saucepans without handles, burnt frying pans/woks, fridge in need of a clean / defrost. Some cupboards for leaving dried food not easy to open, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 12th Mar 2015

The staff were nice but the room was really bad. Skinny iron beds with thin, uncomfortable mattresses, no wardrobe and dirty walls. Other residents were passed out on the hall when we can back, another guy was trying to kick in the front door for half an hour. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The shower facilities are appalling. Water swimming all over the bathroom floor and the cubicle itself overflowing due to a blocked plug hole. Also not very clean as there was knots of hair all over the place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Mar 2015

I didn't like bed at the bottom and the hostel can't change it to me to get top bed i have been dispointed no breakfast late i were late due to long night More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2015

We booked the ensuite double room not much in advance so wasn't bargain of the century but was still a lot cheaper than all nearby hotels. Mattress was kind of knackered but apart from that an awesome, friendly, safe lil place with good facilities and location :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Mar 2015

Very noisy on the corridor at night. Some goest have no consideration. Behaving like idiots, especially when walking the stairs. Very cold - central heating on just for a few hours at night. More
doktorzivago3349 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 1106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very bad beds, noisy rooms, not enough seeting area for all the people, horrible design, no engaging staff More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Beds creak and groan, causing sleep deprivation, no lift, and its 4 floors high. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, said 8 and this was agreed, when we arrived at this time we were told that breakfast was not served until 9.30:(. After some discussion we were eventually served. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback