X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Really great hostel with a friendly atmosphere! Kevin was extremely helpful and has some great recommendations, will be back in the summer time without a doubt! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Mar 2015

This was quite a nice hostel - the room was large, they provide a towel, and the breakfast was good. It's not right in the centre of Brighton, but the middle of town can get pretty rowdy, so that's probably a good thing! There didn't seem to be much atmosphere, but I was only there for one More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Best hostel I have ever seen in my life! The staff is really friendky and they make you feel like at home! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Amazing location, really close to the lanes and the Seafront, we had a private twin room which had a nice view which is always a bonus. only stayed for a night but it was very nice room was warm and cosy and shower room was large and spacious great sun trap. Staff were very friendly and More
Kylegarcia (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 635 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 21st Mar 2015

My non-smoking room (215) reeked of cigarette smoke. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Feb 2015

We stayed in a private double room. Good points: cheap, clean, recently decorated, tea making facilities, TV, towels & soap provided, polite staff, central location walking distance from station, 24hr reception, free wifi, breakfast included. Bad points: room quite small, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 12th Mar 2015

The staff were nice but the room was really bad. Skinny iron beds with thin, uncomfortable mattresses, no wardrobe and dirty walls. Other residents were passed out on the hall when we can back, another guy was trying to kick in the front door for half an hour. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The location was absolutely fantastic, literally a 5 minute walk to the Laines, 1 minute walk to the Brighton Pier. Absolutely brilliant. Staff were incredibly welcoming, informative and friendly. The walk up to our room was quite unclean, smelt bad and just felt generally unclean. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 568 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

No idea how anyone can say anything negative about this place. Fantastic clean cheap comfy great location. Exactly what I'd want in a hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Location was perfect. The heater in the room (Room no. 9) didn't function. Also the bathrooms could have been cleaner with a hand wash kept inside. The staff was kind enough to let us keep our luggage even after the check out. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Awesome staff! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 7th Mar 2015

The beds were very rickety and mattresses uncomfortable, the room was cold. There were many people hanging around outside smoking dope. People came and went who the person on the desk had no idea whether they were guests or not. This place is not value for money at all. I had two 13 year More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 1106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very bad beds, noisy rooms, not enough seeting area for all the people, horrible design, no engaging staff More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Beds creak and groan, causing sleep deprivation, no lift, and its 4 floors high. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, said 8 and this was agreed, when we arrived at this time we were told that breakfast was not served until 9.30:(. After some discussion we were eventually served. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback