X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The hostel is in an amazing location, a stones throw from the beach, and the Pier isn't far either. It's also very near a shopping centre which has a vast selection of shops. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, we couldn't have asked for more. There was such a relaxed atmosphere, all More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Good hostel. Nice and quiet room. Staff were friendly and helpful on the phone. And there were plenty of oats and bananas provided for an early breakfast for Brighton Half runners. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Best hostel I have ever seen in my life! The staff is really friendky and they make you feel like at home! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Amazing location, really close to the lanes and the Seafront, we had a private twin room which had a nice view which is always a bonus. only stayed for a night but it was very nice room was warm and cosy and shower room was large and spacious great sun trap. Staff were very friendly and More
Kylegarcia (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

A bit far from the pier but definitely a very good place to stay at. Ensuite Twin room, perfectly clean, quite cheap compared to other hostels. I recommend warmly ! More
Anonymous (France) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Feb 2015

The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a twin ensuite and for value for money it was excellent. It wasn't noisy so had a good nights sleep. Sheets on the bed were brand new and the cleanliness of the room (apart from the windows) was very good. Outside of the windows were very More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Hello, I stayed here over a weekend. Great location. Close to the beach that is approximately 1hr walk from the Pier (which is good if you want to enjoy more space). I chose this hostel because I saw the pictures of the private rooms. However, it was not the same. For the price of GBP169, More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Jan 2015

No Recycling! Mentioned it to staff, and no interest! Also, called "Brighton by Sea", but its on the far side of Hove! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The location was absolutely fantastic, literally a 5 minute walk to the Laines, 1 minute walk to the Brighton Pier. Absolutely brilliant. Staff were incredibly welcoming, informative and friendly. The walk up to our room was quite unclean, smelt bad and just felt generally unclean. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Feb 2015

For what it is, £20 a night is fair. No thrills, just accomodation More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 21st Feb 2015

No idea how anyone can say anything negative about this place. Fantastic clean cheap comfy great location. Exactly what I'd want in a hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Location was perfect. The heater in the room (Room no. 9) didn't function. Also the bathrooms could have been cleaner with a hand wash kept inside. The staff was kind enough to let us keep our luggage even after the check out. More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 1104 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very bad beds, noisy rooms, not enough seeting area for all the people, horrible design, no engaging staff More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Beds creak and groan, causing sleep deprivation, no lift, and its 4 floors high. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, said 8 and this was agreed, when we arrived at this time we were told that breakfast was not served until 9.30:(. After some discussion we were eventually served. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback