X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

This place was great. Most friendly hostel I have stayed in. Rooms are clean and they actually do your bed everyday, which is impressive for a hostel. Food is very reasonably priced. Great location, nice staff. What else could you ask for. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Super nice More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

My girlfriend and i spent 2 nights here in a private room and we didnt want to leave!! Had an amazing time here! Beautifully decorated, central location, wonderful staff. Kevin was amazing! Very helpful and friendly. Huge selection of complimentary breakfast foods, kitchen is big and has More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hostel in Brighton. It was clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. More
siobhanslattery857 (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 547 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Journeys lacks basic security the front door isn't locked and guests are required to wear wrist bands to show that they are staying there. Also, guests can arrive 24 hours a day, a number of guests arrived very late in the night waking myself up due to the level of noise. The staff were More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Decent hostel. Bathrooms are usually not that clean but that is more due to the fellow hostelers rather than a lack of cleaning. Set up is good. Beds have curtains. While there are no lockers - my stuff felt safe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 1076 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

It was like being back in school staying here. Kitchen equipment only on at certain times. If you want to make breakfast at 10am you're going to have to beg them to turn it on. Ironing board broken so had to iron a shirt on the table. The entrance and communal areas are very dark and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Myself and the girls really enjoyed the stay at Sobo. The staff looked after us, even though we were rather noisy and loud, it was my hen weekend after all. the room was big enough for all of us to sleep in, the bathroom was a bit small for 16 girls however! top notch stay, would More
Anonymous (Georgia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

A classic example of "you get what you pay for" I shared a room with 5 friends. We had to make our own beds, shared showers, terrible breakfast but it was right on the seafront and it was cheap. Would visit again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Bare in mind it was a Saturday night! I paid £25 for a mixed dorm of 20. Extortionate compared to the prices elsewhere in Europe, but this could just be the issue in the UK. This did however then impact on my views to other issues I found. The hostel is run down and dingy, my room was in More
jodie_williams899313 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2014

I stayed in the private room and booked for 4 nights. i ended up extending my staff as it really turned out to be great value for money compared to all other hostels in brighton. managed to squeeze soem good weather in too, and the beach is so close.A really nice Place, i can definately More
Anonymous (Antarctica) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Good Value For Money. Very Close To All The Shops. Enjoyed The Atmosphere, And The staff Were Very Friendly And Helpful (Taxis, Recomndations etc) More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback