X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brighton, England

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Seadragon is a lovely little hostel with very accommodating staff - our stay in the private room made it feel more like a b&b than a hostel :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Great hostel, everything is well organised and the staff are friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Very clean and nice room. Only issue was the music on reception made it difficult to hear the staff when checking in, plus noise carrying through the hostel during the night. Very pleasant stay on the whole though, served its purpose. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

This place is nice and has a cosy atmosphere, however.... The management system needs to be looked at. This is the only hostel where you get kicked out of your room so the staff can clean. Sorry, but I paid to use the facilities but you aren't allowing me to be in my bed from 11 til 2? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 26%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

This place has an atmosphere to be avoided. They constantly change the prices - claiming it to be expensive. Check girl stole 28 pounds when i payed for 1 week. This was her cancellation fee. Extremely rude workers from Eastern Europe - if you dont like it leave attitude. This place is to More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 17th Oct 2014

It's very dark and dirty. The toilets are especially disappointing. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1104 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Very bad beds, noisy rooms, not enough seeting area for all the people, horrible design, no engaging staff More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Beds creak and groan, causing sleep deprivation, no lift, and its 4 floors high. We were asked what time we wanted breakfast, said 8 and this was agreed, when we arrived at this time we were told that breakfast was not served until 9.30:(. After some discussion we were eventually served. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

If you looking for a very cheap room with bed and shower at an excellent location, thats a perfect hostel! The staff are extremly helpfull! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jan 2015

We didn't use the communal areas of the hostel, so it would be difficult to pass comment on those. However, we was a group of 6 adult sharing one room with an en-suit and we had a Ball. The location is excellent, right on the beach front and a short distance form the lanes, the window More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 13th Dec 2014

I first stayed in a 20 bed dorm room. It was good for the price, but some of the beds don't have curtains which might make some people uncomfortable. I then moved to a single room, which was wonderful. Very clean. It came with a TV and kettle, which I wasn't expecting. It was quiet and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Our room was a bit run down looking but was really clean. The lockers didn't look very secure but as we had the whole dorm it wasn't an issue for us. The staff were really helpful and were happy to answer any questions we had. Simple rooms at a good price. More
dmriggs_015960 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Upon arrival I was extremely disappointed as it was nothing like the description. I was very unhappy with the arrangements and was awake the whole night scared for my safety as I was sharing a room the 3 older men (I am 20 and female) who were all depressed and one asked if he could come More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 8th Nov 2014

The only positive about this hostel is the location, other than that everything was disgusting. The room was awful, it smelt like no fresh air or daylight had passed through it in months. The shower room was disgusting, only 1 shower worked, there was yellow water all over the floor More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback