X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Really nice place to get a good night's sleep. It's very clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly. Our landlady even allowed us to use her printer for printing our airport check-in tickets. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Nice staff! More
miyamotoitirou (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 548 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Really clean and well-kept hostel, with excellent facilities. Staff were reasonably friendly and helpful, although a bit distracted at check-in; however, they were quick to respond to requests on the whole. Safe area with great restaurants around the corner. Early on our check-out day we More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Had a nice stay here, unfortunatly it was only for one night. But it was a good night haha. Hostel was nice, clean, great locations.... No complaints! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very friendly staff and the hostel has a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The location of the hostel was great as it is not too far from Roma Street station and the CBD. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 9th Jul 2014

I am agree about the point that we must respect the check out time, but it was the first time since I travel where the staff came more time in our room to told us that at 10 am we have to leave... Cleanliness and facilities could be improved. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Nice Hostel! Keep it up ..... More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

The atmosphere in this place is great, you walk in and feel like you have 20 new friends. The staff are friendly and always willing to help, and the whole place is being continually cleaned. A few simple things like paper towel in the bathrooms for drying your hands, and a working DVD More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Squeaky beds so annoying. Old building. Very average for the price. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1773 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Good hostel. Best ive stayed in brisbane. Just needs some cosmetic touch ups and tweeks but they know this and in the process of sorting them. Overall had a good time and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again in the future. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Cold showers everyday I was there poor internet connection in my room meaning I no shuttle no advice on where to get a shuttle More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Somewhere to Stay

  • 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 77%
  • 12th Aug 2014

This hostel was OK just didn't like having to go outside and upstairs to get back into the main building to have a shower and use the toilet. There were no bars or locks on the window in my room so anyone could get in and I also think my bed was broken as every time I made the slightest More
lostkunoichi (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Staff was really awesome and helpful. Nice pool, chill rooms, reliable shuttle. Could do with more showers, and the guests got pretty loud at night, but overall it was a decent place to stay. More
evamcavoy (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Cheerful and fun staff, excellent crowd of people. Easy to get a good nights sleep in the dorms, hourly shuttles into town free of charge, cheap drop off to airport barely more expensive than the train. great drink prices and a good selection of food. Best backpackers I stayed at in More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

No lockers in rooms Difficult to meet people not in dorm as they only have small tv room and small Xbox area More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

More bathroom and cutlery should be added. There are limited cups and plates in the kitchen. More
dominic_thang (Malaysia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 14th May 2014

The hostel is pretty clean, the guys clean the bathrooms maybe 3 times a day. The rooms are big enough for 4 beds, but the biggest dorms are too old and smelly. The kitchen is a corridor, the living room is outside and is like a camp. For 25$ you can find something better. For 18 it's More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1041 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Pros- decent size room, across the street from a supermarket, 15 min walk to Queen Street Mall Cons- they have a bar inside hostel-always drunk people around at night, theme nights in bar are demoralizing, wifi works some of the time or not at all, no heat in rooms but they do provide More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 8th Aug 2014

We had originally booked this hostel for 3 nights but only ended up staying one. Staff wasn't very helpful and it didn't seem like they cared about us checking out 2 nights earlier. The room (4 bed female dorm) was ok, but our roommates were very disrespectful as were many others who More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback