X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. I like very much the cleanliness of the facilities. A very cosy hostel. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Really nice place to get a good night's sleep. It's very clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly. Our landlady even allowed us to use her printer for printing our airport check-in tickets. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 565 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Very clean. Make sure you bring ear plugs, some rooms are right next to the train which you can hear all night. Good laundry facility. Good cafe. Good common rooms on the top floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Very good More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The 6bed dorm is really small for 6 people and their luggage More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I was supposed to stay a couple of nights but stayed 10 days since the place felt so nice! The hostel is like home away from home (that's the first time I can write this!) with people working in Brisbane and living there. Free noodles on Wednesday, free fruits on Saturday and free rice More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Bästa hostel i Australien. Litet, mysigt. Rummen var fräscha, luftiga. Lätt värt att bo här några nätter. Känns verkligen inte som ett hostel. 5 min från busstationen, och 20 min till stan. Det enda negativa var det lilla köket, annars var allt kanon More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very friendly staff and the hostel has a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1795 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Hostel was perfect for a party weekend.Great location to all party spots. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Staff was great! The room was clean and the beds all have outlets, a little shelf and night light. It's a little cramped though. We all had to squeeze past each other to get ready. If you are on the bottom bunk, be careful. I hit my head probably a dozen times. It's very low and this is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Somewhere to Stay

  • 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Loved staying here with my sister in a private room. Parking is hard to find though but the night manager did help luckily. Quiet time is good on Friday night. But on Saturday night it isn't very noisy except when you have someone playing guitar loudly at the table outside your door lol. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Good position and great view of the city, wide building, heaps of areas for staying outside but with a narrow kitchen, overcrowded most of the time. Good for long stay people. More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Kitchen had two cookers only one worked. So 4x hobs between 60 people.! No oven!!!! Women's showers only one worked properly. Between a lot of girls. Found myself waiting a while for showers at times. Atmosphere upon arrival not the best. Residents who stayed for long periods of time More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2014

All in all the hostel is Ok. The kitchen is well equiped and you are fined 20 $ if you don't do your dishes which is good in my opinion. The kitchen is being closed at 10pm but unfortunately the common room not. In three of four nights I woke up at 5 am because drunk people where yelling More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2014

This Hostel needs to decide what rates it is charging. There were 3 of us in the same room. One paying $19, one paying $22, and one paying $30. How can that be? More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during that time the bathroom has not been cleaned really once. Rest was alright. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Good basic room. Clean, small. smelled of sweat a bit, but opened window so all ok. Good for overnight or very budget traveller. More
kesu (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Hostel that charge for wifi need to die. Hostels that charge for wifi that doesn't properly work need to die twice. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 824 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A few good things, a few bad things. Staff very nice and very helpful. Location very good.-Good facilities - rooftop lounge, kitchen, etc. Bathrooms nice and clean. Bad things - bed very uncomfortable - I ended up putting cushion on floor to sleep. Noisy people roam the halls throughout More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

We loved this hostel, it was amazingly clean even though it's in a city. Great location, we walked everywhere. Staff really friendly and helpful! Only thing is my boyfriends headphones went missing from the room (they come in to change the bin and open the curtains) which may have been a More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback