X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So great in every way and an amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Very cozy little hostel located near the city centre but in a quiet area. Its a quiet hostel and a great place to stay if you want to avoid the party hostels. I stayed here with my mom and we both felt like we were home. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Great Hostel, more like a self catering hotel, perfect for those who want peace and privacy!! The staff are friendly and helpful, all round wonderful hostel! More
beththomas828503 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I was in a four bed female dorm which although was small it was simple and clean. Felt more like a hotel than hostel! The kitchen is clean and big and the tv room is like a cinema room but just with a small tv! Location was perfect right in the centre of town! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Pretty standard hostel experience. Average upkeep and cleanliness. Excellent location next to the Queen St. Mall and transit access to anywhere in the city including the airport. 15 minute walk across the bridge to South Bank. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Staff are friendly, and it's located just 10 mins walk to brisbane transit centre, very easy to get around once we're there. I just wished i had more power plugs in the room. I read somewhere in this comments that they provided it in the locker, but I didn't see it any in mine. But More
thalita88s (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Very clean hostel and location (near Roma Street Station) was perfect. Excellent staff. I had a quick peek at the kitchen/pool area and it seemed sociable. Lockers (bring a lock) and aircon in the rooms. I was on the 1st floor in the main building (where reception is) and while I liked the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1882 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good place to stay. Many lockers inside of the rooms, a socket for every bed, clean room. Poor ar conditioning situation in the rooms in the Jungle and the bed lights were all damaged. Free wifi just near the reception and not very good. Not much things to do in a raining day, except go More
Anonymous (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Really nice hostel. Rooms were comfy, air con, each bed with its own light, lockers in room. In general all good. The free breakfast is definitely a great plus :) More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 29th Dec 2014

short time A/C More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 21st Dec 2014

Nice enough quiet hostel. Beds creaked and squeaked a lot, door locks didn't seem very secure. No lockers in rooms. Breakfast was ok, coffee and some cereal would have been nice More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The hostel was okay, but not more. The location is not bad, close to the Transit Centre and a short walk to the city centre. The room was very simple, nothing special. The bathroom was okay. From the rough you have a nice view. There was no WIFI in the room, only in the lounge and only for More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Awesome spot, great people. Highly recommend this joint. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2014

A nice place, really relaxing and peaceful! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 27th Dec 2014

The staff was friendly enough but... I was bitten by bed bugs (unmistakable several bites in a straight line, well known from the third world, but I wouldn't expect it in Australia), I also saw cockroaches running in the kitchen. Add to it heaps of dirt on hanging cables and behind the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Great hostel only thing is it is far too hot to sit in the common area and eat as no air con and washers/dryers on with no windows ahhh..try the salmon frm the guilty rogue restaurant it is beautiul More
Laurawillows7594 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Dec 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here. I like this hostel due to the fact it is close to Roma Street station very secure aswell as you need a key card to get in the lift to get to rooms. More
joncox718964 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1139 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Lovely place More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Bring your own towel or be prepared to buy one for $10. No sign of lockers in the room or elsewhere despite the Hostelworld listing (this one was reason I chose this hostel). Also no secure luggage storage room. Great views of the city and a pool which was great to be able to use in the More
lukedurbin4050 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback