X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Great guesthouse with friendly staff, clean room, very good value for money. Location is also good, just a short walk and you're in the city center. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. I like very much the cleanliness of the facilities. A very cosy hostel. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Very clean. Make sure you bring ear plugs, some rooms are right next to the train which you can hear all night. Good laundry facility. Good cafe. Good common rooms on the top floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Very good More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Staff were really friendly and the place was kept clean and very secure, atmosphere was friendly but the white walls could use some colour More
manoks9612 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

We stayed here as a one day layover booking and I wish we could have stayed longer The staff were so freindly and everyone was so acomadating, we had to leave early on a 6 am flight so they made arrangements to check out early. The main kitchen area just feels like its a big family More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Double bed room was not value for money. Had to ask for extra sheet ( given a small sheet only). Bathroom tiles in shower and area around sink were rusting. Bed very hard and really noisy location. Friends in hostel section had money stolen from the lockers! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Jun 2014

Great location but shame the room fills with cigarette smoke from adjacent deck More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Bästa hostel i Australien. Litet, mysigt. Rummen var fräscha, luftiga. Lätt värt att bo här några nätter. Känns verkligen inte som ett hostel. 5 min från busstationen, och 20 min till stan. Det enda negativa var det lilla köket, annars var allt kanon More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very friendly staff and the hostel has a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1811 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

We had a great time at Bunk. It is a party good times hostel so you can hear the music from the bar but we put ear plugs in and slept fine. everything was clean and tidy, the kitchen was big and the tours they offer are great. we went on the koala tour. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Oct 2014

It's a huge hostel and many people don't talk of each other very much, so if you're traveling by yourself it's not easy to meet new people, but if you're not alone, it's much more fun. The staff were very nice and even change my room when I asked them too. Nice breakfast and fast WiFi, 10 More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 828 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Amazing staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Sep 2014

A few good things, a few bad things. Staff very nice and very helpful. Location very good.-Good facilities - rooftop lounge, kitchen, etc. Bathrooms nice and clean. Bad things - bed very uncomfortable - I ended up putting cushion on floor to sleep. Noisy people roam the halls throughout More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

A little more effort on the utilities. The lights in Room 14's bathroom was not functioning. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Sep 2014

I only stayed one night but the hostel felt clean and staff were friendly. Good location straight opposite roma station! Would come back again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1073 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, good atmosphere but not too noisy and it's clean. Convenient that it's close to the train station/Greyhound stop and close to the center. The view from the rooftop is great! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

We were upgraded to a 6 person dorm instead of the 14 people dorm, they asked us if it was okay and were very friendly (and of course upgrades are always good). The roof pool looked lovely. However the internet did not really work. We had to check out at 4 AM, it was no problem, there was More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Somewhere to Stay

  • 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 83%
  • 9th Oct 2014

The staff and facilities are awsome great atmosphere id recomend this hostel to anyone staying in brisbane More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Nice hostel with all the facilities you would expect just let down by the long term stayer which ruined the atmosphere and cleanliness of dorm rooms. Staff were really helpful and location in west end was perfect and only 10 minute walk to southbank. More
manoks9612 (England) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback