X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

This was kind of an expensive hostel - $70 per night, but not much extra to offer. That being said, I chose this one because I wanted alone time which I did get. The lounge was comfy and the balcony was a lovely place to sit and read. It took me three nights to get used to the very hard More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Matt knows how to hook a sister up. It's close to south banks. Very quiet chill place to hang out don't expect to meet a lot of people or a lot of noise but that's what we liked about that place. Nice place to stay especially for a Break from the crowded hostel life. Very clean and More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great little cosy place, ideal for couples. Good alternative to a hotel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Brilliantly friendly, clean, tidy, organised hostel. Planning to stay again on our return back south to Sydney it was that good. Only down sides were a very small kitchen with limited utensils (although this was sufficient for us during our short stay as there did not appear to be too many More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Great hostel! Really close to the bus station, quiet, clean, and super friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hostel. It is close to the other hostels which seemed more of an party atmosphere but you can walk to those bars. :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jul 2015

It's far from the Roma station and we had no shuttlebus :( But the rest was good More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We loved the quiet environment of the hostel. There was free unlimited internet although it worked better at sometimes than others and generally did not work in the rooms. We stayed in our room for 7 days and although the garbage was taken out, no other cleaning was done and the floors More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2015

This was a nice little hostel. The staff were friendly and the bathrooms are nice. The suburb it is in is also pretty cool More
GemmaEllis (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2090 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 31st Jul 2015

It was a preferent attention for girls from the male staff. Which shows their notorius interest to flirt with them. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Well organized hostel with a good atmosphere. 24 hour-reception is a big plus, as is the electrical socket and shelf for every bed. Free WiFi and lots of seating space in the common area. Not much room for improvement overall. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2015

If only the toilet lights can go on for 3 minutes longer it would be awesome. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The hostel is clean and tidy, good if you just want a simple room. Patrick the hostel manager is the nicest man, so so helpful and kind, he even gave me and all my bags a lift to my new accommodation! Wonderful guy, made the stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 16th Jul 2015

First, The rooms are really small! I stayed in a 5 bed mix dorm, and the room was approximately 8 square meters. Second, the aircondition was really noisy. Sounded like an Airbus taking off every twenty minutes. Third, the internet is not free to use, and the connection you pay for is More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

It was a bit stuffy in the rooms and the hallway, and no lockers for valuables but for a one night stay I thought it was good value. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 6th Jul 2015

The hostel is kept pretty clean but the beds are very uncomfortable and the springs dig into you. The road is very busy and noisy so keeps you awake at night, there are no curtains on the windows so people can see through the frosted glass and you are woken up in the morning. The gate More
foll92 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great location, Fortitude Valley is really nice. Supermarket just over the road, restaurants, pubs, bottle shop all very close. Staff are great and everyone staying there is very friendly. Great price for a double room. Fully equipped kitchen that is always clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1274 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Staff were amazing ! They helped so much! More
chloespokes (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Convenient location, friendly staff, nice atmosphere! I stayed in a private room which was comfy and secure. The pub at the hostel has lots going on, it's cheap and it wasn't too noisy (our window was opposite the pub). Check out the viewing platform in the evening, great view of Brisbane More
jessicashiels3261 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 328 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Small beds that smelt terrible, generally dirty looking hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Unfortunately no free wifi, also you have to put a deposit on your cutlery More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback