X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Matt knows how to hook a sister up. It's close to south banks. Very quiet chill place to hang out don't expect to meet a lot of people or a lot of noise but that's what we liked about that place. Nice place to stay especially for a Break from the crowded hostel life. Very clean and More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So great in every way and an amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

This was a nice, clean to stay. Like fact have big Alsation. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Very pleasant stay and appreciate the hospitality. I will definitely stay there next time. Very close to central train station. More
naveengethim9335 (India) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 654 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Great hostel. Nice pool, cool TV room, spacious facilities. Easy access to city and Southbank. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Very clean and safe. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2001 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 1st May 2015

Nice place, just need to change the beds, I stayed there with 4 friends none of us sleep with the beds. I know that in backpackers the beds are not really good but here it was the worst. Exept that he recomand that place, the bar of the hostel has a pretty good ambiance too. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Apr 2015

This hostel is well located and has some great day trips available. However, with the on site bar it's very noisy and there is no common room as such where you can chill if you don't want to party. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 927 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Friendly hostel in an excellent location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Only stayed there overnight while traveling but seemed to have a lot to offer wished we couple have stayed there longer :) Did have to pay for wifi which was a downer but nice terrace and kitchen. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Good overall hostel but a few downsides. The Wifi is often overcrowded or unavailable so don't expect to use it on peak hours. Small kitchen for that many people. You have to go ask to get a few basic things (like a blanket). More
mathieuoudart7402 (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Apr 2015

It was the quietest backpackers I have ever been to. The bed sheets were laundered but the sheet had chewing gum stuck to it. The floors were resonably clean, and the building was showing its age. the staf were pleasent enough, and the toilet and mens shower were really clean. I would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 30th Mar 2015

If you like warm showers then DO NOT stay here!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The room itself was okay:basic. The lockers were basic and out in an open balcony area? girls showers could not be considered showers you physically couldn't wash yourself the water didn't touch you and was weak, I was then told to use the boys showers which were better but ice cold every More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 7th Mar 2015

This is a good place to stay for the price. It's not terribly clean, but staff are friendly and there were never queues for facilities. It can be quite noisy, with guests remaining in the common areas drinking loudly until early morning on weekends, so bring earplugs! Otherwise, a great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Go Now has the unfortunate reality they are a 'metro based' establishment located in a stiff residential location. compared to other backpackers i have stayed at the common area,s and seating etc. is rather uninviting and the 'lock-up rules 'of the chairs etc at 10pm rather drab and stiff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1218 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 34%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Dirty, dirty, dirty. Thankfully only stayed on night. Got no sleep due to very noisy people, rude guests who had basically trashed the dorm room. Cockroaches in showers. Keycard never worked, rude reception were angry to have to fix card. More
quicknickv (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Apr 2015

We got a very damp room More
rwaiblinger1064 (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Can't say much because I literally came in late one night and left early in the morning. But staff wasn't too friendly, and as it being in the same building as a bar, felt uncomfortable with it blaring it's loud music/was not fun to listen to all night. Also don't know if this is from More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Really quite Hostel... Not much going on at all. The beds have rubber mattress covers or something similar on them making them very uncomfortable and every time you move they make loads of noise. The dorm was a decent size but given the choice I wouldn't stay here again. It just wasn't for More
JohnnieCowie (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback