X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great hotel!!!!!! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Clean, good location, quietest hostel I've ever been at. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 803 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Really nice hostel, good size pool and kitchen, rooms clean with air con. Good location. Tv room, activities put on by hostel. Wifi isnt free - but reasonable price. Kitchen pots are old and cheap - no plastic handles so can burn urself cooking. Staff helpful and open 24 hrs. Luggage More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very clean and comfortable hostel. I found this hostel a bit far from the central Brisbane attractions although it is close to the greyhound bus stop. I was in a very quiet room and didn't find it quite as easy to meet people here as other hostels I've been in. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Too many rules and regulations, a hostel is meant to welcoming, not reminding it's guests at every opportunity that if they don't conform to the hostel's strict policies that they will be ejected without refund. Also you should be allowed to use the aircon whenever you like not only when More
adambentley5357 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Very friendly,relaxing,quiet,wish we could have stayed longer! Next time for sure More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2272 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Wouldn't recommend the 20 bed rooms as they are so hot! Great place and good atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Very big hostel so no atmosphere, difficult to meet people as its so vast. "Free WiFi" is only for 30 minutes which is really misleading - you then have to pay $2 for 24 hours of WiFi. Wouldn't recommend - there are better hostels in Brisbane for the same price More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Staff was great, very helpful and backpackers themselves. Great kitchen, clean bathrooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Nice small hostel, more like a small town hostel than a big city one. Very quiet when I was there with only a few people ever in common areas. No lockers and not enough toilets/showers my only complaints. Would stay again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Somewhere to Stay

  • 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 60%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The premises are extremely tired. The grounds are dangerious in that the pathways i doubt they would pass a work place health and safety review by an Indenpendent organisation and would not be supprised to hear someone had faĺlen over and was seriously injured. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2016

In general a nice place to stay but wifi only against money :/ More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1417 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The room in was in was very dirty. Rubbish and old food leftovers were left on the bed and I had to throw it away. It seemed that you guys don't check if the room/bed is looking acceptable for another person. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

There is no hanger what so ever in the shower; not enough power plug in the room, everyone has to share just two; a pub just around the rooms, so loud at night More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Staff are good and location is great but facilities are poor, feels dirty and has no atmosphere.. For what I paid and the location id stay again, however. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Dec 2015

The kitchen was very gross and dirty. The fridge and cupboards smelled like they haven't been cleaned out in quite some time and there were cockroaches running over the countertops when we arrived. Overheard the cleaning staff asking how much time was left in their shift and when told an More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 4th Jan 2016

Despite my poor rating this hostel wasn't awful. The rooms were good and beds comfortable. Fridges in the rooms were handy as well. I just felt the hostel itself was rather antiquated. The cookers need replacing badly and there is no real common room or social space. The showers are ok More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Property wasn't clean, the walls and ceiling of many of the rooms had a lot of mould on them. Staff where not apparent and Patrick was only around briefly More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2016

This may not have been the hostel's fault but, during the time I was there, the car park seemed to be slightly overloaded with vehicles (two campervans I think), making it very awkward to manoeuvre a car in and out. I think there was even a car parked in front of a sign that specifically More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Great hostel with pool, jacuzzi and bar attached to it. Cheap meals. Rooms got their own balcony and aircon, mini fridge and bathroom. Close to the southbank which is the best part of brisbane really. However, apart from the one brunette, staff was rude and not helpful. In particular the More
Anonymous (Norway) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback