X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Matt knows how to hook a sister up. It's close to south banks. Very quiet chill place to hang out don't expect to meet a lot of people or a lot of noise but that's what we liked about that place. Nice place to stay especially for a Break from the crowded hostel life. Very clean and More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So great in every way and an amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 386 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Very pleasant stay and appreciate the hospitality. I will definitely stay there next time. Very close to central train station. More
naveengethim9335 (India) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

A lovely small hostel. More like a small hot with self catering facilities. Perfect for travellers of all ages but probably better for the older traveller. It's not a party hostel. Kitchen is well stocked with crockery cutlery and pans if a little small. Wendy and Ron are fab hosts. Can't More
Timsavage2000 (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 628 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Very good and clean hostel, I just had a problem with my room card, it didn't work during the night and I was not able to have staff's help, there was no one in the front desk and nobody answered the emergency number. I had to knock until someone in the room wakes up and open it for me. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Bathrooms poor quality for this price range hostel. Showers very weak. Did not state in Hostelworld at least, that the rooftop bar is closed. Need more plug sockets in room. Need more inclusive activities. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1949 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The staff had some helpful answers to our questions about our stay in Australia however they always seemed kind of rushed in their responses and overly busy. The rooms were clean, the breakfast had a nice variety of cereal choices. The overall vibe of the hostel is a party atmosphere and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Mar 2015

It's a nice facility with some odd twists. Like the kitchen being in a separate building connected by a courtyard. The complimentary breakfast was nice. The partial partitions of the room are nice for some privacy but really prevents socializing with your roommates. Not the More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Nice,quiet hostel. Backyard and pool area are nice. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Not that special hostel but the atmosphere is good laid back atmosphere. After 10 P.M. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 913 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 16th Mar 2015

hostel OK in general. good kitchen but need to rent crockery and cutlery. large social areas. close proximity to main transport hub. only 3 toilets and showers for quite a large floor. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

very good place, staff vey friendly and helpful would definately stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 7th Mar 2015

This is a good place to stay for the price. It's not terribly clean, but staff are friendly and there were never queues for facilities. It can be quite noisy, with guests remaining in the common areas drinking loudly until early morning on weekends, so bring earplugs! Otherwise, a great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Go Now has the unfortunate reality they are a 'metro based' establishment located in a stiff residential location. compared to other backpackers i have stayed at the common area,s and seating etc. is rather uninviting and the 'lock-up rules 'of the chairs etc at 10pm rather drab and stiff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1184 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Great hostel and have recommended to everyone along the way. The only downside is the wifi is awful even though it's free. The only time you get a decent connection to Skype home Is in the middle of the night to very early morning. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Fantastic hostel, can only recommend it! The staff is friendly, atmosphere is great, rooms are clean and it was overall a really fun stay. There's a bit of mold in the bathrooms and the air conditioning is turned up far to high, but apart from that I loved staying at City Backpackers! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 11th Mar 2015

We were in a 4bed dormitory with private bathroom. We were expecting it to be much worse,but the bathroom was very clean as well as the room. Overall the hostel isn't in very good conditions, the air conditioned was loud and freezing. The worst was the kitchen which had no cutlery or More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Read regulations and what you are entitled to ,don't b ashamed to ask Because Nobody explains things on arrival. Regarding security, you get a card that wirks as a key to the elevator and to your room(as well as disscounts on drinks in two bars)there were no lockers so everything in your More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The room itself was okay:basic. The lockers were basic and out in an open balcony area? girls showers could not be considered showers you physically couldn't wash yourself the water didn't touch you and was weak, I was then told to use the boys showers which were better but ice cold every More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Stayed for one night only in 8 bed dorm, lots of space, didn't feel like you were crammed. Not a bad hostel, bathrooms were kept pretty clean and same with kitchen. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback