X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Matt knows how to hook a sister up. It's close to south banks. Very quiet chill place to hang out don't expect to meet a lot of people or a lot of noise but that's what we liked about that place. Nice place to stay especially for a Break from the crowded hostel life. Very clean and More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So great in every way and an amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The rooms are decent sized, some with A/C, others without. Very clean and well managed. The kitchen area and bathroom are well-maintained and clean. There is an outdoor patio area and tv room to relax. Owners are extremely helpful and friendly, and gave me the option to shower even before More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Very good and affordable accommodation near the centre on Brisbane. Friendly staff. Cosy rooms with fans and small sinks. Clean bathrooms, kitchen and TV room. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 616 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I've stayed in many hostels and this was one of the cleanest & tidiest. Not super central but close to transport including Roma St Station (catch the Airtrain to/from there), only a few minutes walk to Suncorp Stadium as well as the Barracks/Caxton St which has everything you need from More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed my stay in YHA, the only thing I didn't like was that I had to pay for the Wi-Fi More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1918 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The kitchen is just awesome, spacious and free brekky. Staff is friendly, free wifi was good. Rooms are big, bed is good and showers and toilets are clean. Birdees club was fun. But as I'm traveling on my own I found it hard to find new people. Most people go to work t school and aren't More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Good clean hostel, good location, worrh spending a little extra for a 4/6 bed room with ensuite. Air con is a god send. Helpfull staff. Wifi signal is poor in the rooms though. All in all extremely happy with the place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Go Now has the unfortunate reality they are a 'metro based' establishment located in a stiff residential location. compared to other backpackers i have stayed at the common area,s and seating etc. is rather uninviting and the 'lock-up rules 'of the chairs etc at 10pm rather drab and stiff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Gemütliches Hostel mit sehr netten Mitarbeitern und freiem Wifi. Lage top! Jederzeit wieder! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

No lockers in room, bit cramped for space and weird smell in halls, pillows and mattress need to be changed, but good location and staff were so friendly and helpful that I would have no problem staying here again! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Feb 2015

A little out of the way of the main city and south bank but not too bad. Coles opposite. Nice communal areas. Girls bathrooms were alright and had hairdriers. Air con was nice during the day but at night it got positively cold, but blankets available from reception More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 20%
  • 24th Feb 2015

The hostel advertises itself as "one the most beautiful" hostels in Brisbane, and refers to its "heritage, colonial style". Translation of that ad: It's a completely worn down, really ugly building, with smelly, old, worn down rooms. The whole stay at the hostel was a disaster. The More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Only stayed one night, but this place got the job done. Quiet and clean with a working air conditioner in the room, but all of the facilities are quite run down. The other guests were courteous and the one employee I dealt with was helpful. There was a kitchen, although I didn't use it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Wouldn't stay there again. Kitchen and bathrooms quite filthy. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Our room was very small and didn't live up to the expectations. There was trash and clothes everywhere and it smelled horrible - an overall very unpleasent place. The wifi didn't really work as well and the staff wasn't to much help either. But the bar was cheap which was nice. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Was upgraded into smaller room which I was delighted about. Beds steady More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Good head clearance for bunks and clean bedding. No locker in room (hence Average score for security). Location is an easy 10mins (or less) walk from Brisbane museums and galleries in South Bank, and very close to Roma Street train station (with direct connections to the airport) and More
subpixel (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 286 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The hostel/staff were great and very friendly. The beds were comfy and room was nice to have air con. However there was a huge dead cockroach under the bed even after the cleaner had been in. The showers were quite disappointing, also the men's shower had a hole in the ceiling. Would More
amberb20136590 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

This is a great place! We only stayed for a couple of nights but would definitely recommend this. Great atmosphere with a good group of longtermers, great entertainment manager who gets people going and very clean. The kitchen is a bit small but time it right and you can still prepare your More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback