X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Great Hostel, more like a self catering hotel, perfect for those who want peace and privacy!! The staff are friendly and helpful, all round wonderful hostel! More
beththomas828503 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Great location, beautiful view from the terasse. The owner was totally lovely, she gave me fresh milk for the coffee in the morning. The single room was cosy and clean. Really want to come back again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 584 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

This is the best hostel i have been stayed in oz. clean, quiet, good location, 10 mins walk to upper roma street train station, 15 mins walk to the central. staff friendly and helpful. not a party hostel. good for resting. security is v good. pay locker but safe and systematic. A bit More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Great facilities! Love the rooftop pool, movie room, and the huge kitchen. I just wish the bathrooms were cleaned more often since they were quite dirty. There were also some people at reception who did not seem the least bit interested in being helpful. Would also be helpful to let guests More
mindyvr (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 10th Dec 2014

reasonable price for this hostel. hot in summer, not very clean when it comes to bedroom. However it is cheap for living so do not expect so much when you do not want to pay so much. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Unlimited free wifi, but it did disappear on me a lot. The kitchen was no good with no glases, few uttensiels, few forks and knives and plates. There was no space left in the fridge. Room and bedsheets looked dirty. I was in an upper bunk which was very hard to reach due to placement of More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1843 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

One of very few hostel that really get one very very important things- BED/ READING LIGHT! Also a great plus for power plugs and a shelf by each bed. Really clean hostel, more like a hostel than a hostel. I only stayed for one night but I have already made a reservation at Bunk for when I More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Great stay. Comfortable, safe and fun. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Cosy little hostel with friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Aussie Ways. It felt like home, the staff was very nice and it was clean, friendly and quiet (no party hostel). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Of course I'll come back ! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great location, very central as are most of the hostels. No free WiFi which was kinda ridiculous. Only common area was the kitchen so not much atmosphere. AC in room didn't really work and bathrooms were a little grungy. Not a great hostel but it is good enough for a night or two in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 852 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Upgraded us upon arrival to a private room More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great stay at Chill! Really good hostel. Would definitely recommend :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The atmosphere was not very good, staff was really nice though but the rooms were small and had not enough space to put your luggage somewhere where it does not bother anyone. Kitchen was average but no cuttleries and the facilities were poor. I really did not enjoy my stay there. Would More
juliankollofrath5133 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Very good location, only a short walk to the Queens St Mall. Friendly staff. Rooms okay, except for the airconditioning which you can't adjust. It was freezing so had to turn it off altogether which meant having no lights as well, as they are both operated with the same keycard. Kitchen More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. However: It would be a good idea if this place offered enough towels so that at the end of the day you don't feel like the dishes are even dirtier after you wiped them than before you washed them. Also, hanging up more "forbidden" More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Oct 2014

You have to pay 20$ when you forgot to dry your dishes. The CCTV Camera always spys on you. That was terrible :( More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

3 of us stayed at the hostel for 5 nights, I can't think of one thing to complain about from the whole stay! All the staff were very friendly and fun! If I was ever to return to brisbane then I would definitely return to brisbane backpackers hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Great location in West End, easy walking distance to South Bank and they also provide the shuttle into the city. Hostel completely lacked atmosphere though, everyone already seemed to know each other so it wasn't the easiest place to meet new people. Would be good if the hostel organised More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback