X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Matt knows how to hook a sister up. It's close to south banks. Very quiet chill place to hang out don't expect to meet a lot of people or a lot of noise but that's what we liked about that place. Nice place to stay especially for a Break from the crowded hostel life. Very clean and More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So great in every way and an amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Very nice place in a very pleasant Australian city. We really liked the owners and the peaceful atmosphere. Rooms were clean and simple, all we needed for the price we paid. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Jun 2015

I had a pleasant short stay at the Kookaburra. The room was clean and I considered it great value for money. I'll be sure to check in again next time I am in town. Thanks guys! More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 679 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th Jun 2015

I was in Brisbane for the weekend visiting a friend so this hostel was perfect for me. However if you are trying to make friends you might find it a bit isolating. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 24th Jun 2015

TYPE OF HOSTEL THAT IS MORE OF A HOTEL. IF YOU HAVE MONEY AND YOU'RE LOOKING FOR A COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN PLACE, YHA IS GREAT. KITCHEN IS VERY LARGE, THEY HAVE A POOL AND LARGE HANG OUT AREA OUTSIDE. LOTS OF TOUR OPTIONS. THEY ALSO HAVE A CAFE INSIDE. More
henriquecdias916059 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Very clean and quiet! I would stay there again anytime. Like it very much! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Friendly staff. The room, the bathroom and the common room all celan and tidy. I like this place because it's so quite and no party at the hostel. Definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2062 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 18th Jun 2015

BUNK IS A MASSIVE HOSTEL, HAS TONS OF TOUR OPTIONS, VENDING MACHINES, LAUNDRY, PLENTY OF WASHROOMS, AND THEY HAVE CASUAL JOBS IN EXCHANGE FOR FREE STAY. THE FREE BREAKFAST INCLUDES TOAST & CEREAL. INSTANT COFFEE IS FREE. KITCHEN IS MASSIVE AND HAS TONS OF FRIDGES. More
henriquecdias916059 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 17th Jun 2015

The hostel and the room was nice enough but be careful who you end up sharing as some people seem to have an issue with boundaries and think it is appropriate to fool around with someone while you are in a small room together. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great location, Fortitude Valley is really nice. Supermarket just over the road, restaurants, pubs, bottle shop all very close. Staff are great and everyone staying there is very friendly. Great price for a double room. Fully equipped kitchen that is always clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

The location of it is pretty convenient as there are many restaurants and convenience stores around. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th May 2015

Very good value for money, excellent location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1251 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 27th Jun 2015

For the people that are working and staying there I feel sorry for. People and shouting at night going in and out the bar and then when it shuts they just hang round outside doing the same. We stayed in a private double and the amount your paying you'd expect a room bigger than a cell. More
rossm19873360 (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

BEST HOSTEL IN BRISBANE (BEEN TO 7 SO FAR). ROOMS ARE REALLY GOOD, KITCHEN IS MASSIVE, HAS A POOL, HANG OUT AREA IS ENORMOUS, CHEAPEST BAR IN TOWN, EVERYONE HANGS OUT. GREAT FOR PARTYING OR WORKING. COLES NEARBY. TRAIN STATION RIGHT BESIDE IT. More
henriquecdias916059 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 942 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Good place to stay. Not a central location but most aren't in Brisbane. The guy in my room was def long term and selling weed out of the dorm. Not the best room to be in. But as the staff was chatting with him they probably didn't care and knew to begin with. If they don't know I was in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Need safer place in dorm rooms for stuff - safes or lockers. Been in much worse hostels in terms of cleanliness - glad we got new sheets. The patios and the quiz night were super fun and I liked the international vibe. Wifi situation was a rip off though, pay by the minute and then it only More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 31st May 2015

Good thing on luggage storage, room is clean but with a mouldy smell , would be excellent if there's free WiFi, afterall, hostel is for budget travellers, movie room is awesome, in the heart of city, friendly staff, clean showers, other than the WiFi issue, everything else are good ! More
kayashino (Singapore) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 23rd May 2015

I've got no complaints. No breakfast facilities but its too small for that. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback