X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 372 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Great Hostel, more like a self catering hotel, perfect for those who want peace and privacy!! The staff are friendly and helpful, all round wonderful hostel! More
beththomas828503 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Great location, beautiful view from the terasse. The owner was totally lovely, she gave me fresh milk for the coffee in the morning. The single room was cosy and clean. Really want to come back again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 573 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 21st Nov 2014

It's on the edge of where most accommodations are but still walkable and only 10-15 minutes from the train station. I liked it because it wasn't a party spot....very mellow so good for couples, older traveler or anyone wanting a chill place. BIG Plus is lockers in the rooms with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Hostel was clean with good facilities. Check in took a little longer than expected, as we had booked through Hostel World and there was some difficulties, but it was fine. Rooms were perfect for what we needed it and was great to have a light on each individual beds. It's the little More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Unlimited free wifi, but it did disappear on me a lot. The kitchen was no good with no glases, few uttensiels, few forks and knives and plates. There was no space left in the fridge. Room and bedsheets looked dirty. I was in an upper bunk which was very hard to reach due to placement of More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Aircon not working in our room and a little cramped overall. Otherwise a good spot :) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2014

This is our favourite hostel so far. We booked a double room and were put out the back in the separate part away from the main part of the hostel next to the pool. We were essentially in our own house sharing with 3 other rooms. We had our own kitchen and bathroom shared between the rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Nov 2014

someone came into our 4-beds room in the early morning! Kinda scary.... More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1827 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I thought a $10 charge for sleeping in was a bit rough. Maybe you could offer a wake-up service? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Pool wasn't clean Happy hour..... Ran out of beers twice Wifi strength very poor More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 12th Nov 2014

The staff is really friendly and the atmosphere in the hostel is great, I made a lot of new friends there which is why I decided to stay longer. Although, there were some problems with the airco, but it seems as if that is fixed now. Our shower is generally really warm, having cold water More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Very good location, nice staff, clean hostel. Extra showers in a 10 persons dorm would be nice. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1090 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Great stay, staff are friendly, make you feel welcome and get you involved. The only thing not great was the wifi connection. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Bar staff excellent, food average at best but overall would stay again if in the area. Supermarket just across the road which was handy. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Great big kitchen. Nice balcony terrace. Rooms were decent - got upgraded to a 3-bed. Friendly staff. Great location right beside bus terminal; walking distance to everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 19th Nov 2014

This isn't a bad place to get your head down for one night. Good location close to the centre, but small, old fashioned rooms. Kitchen was tiny for the size of the hostel and pretty dirty. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great location, very central as are most of the hostels. No free WiFi which was kinda ridiculous. Only common area was the kitchen so not much atmosphere. AC in room didn't really work and bathrooms were a little grungy. Not a great hostel but it is good enough for a night or two in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Very friendly staff. good location and facilities. More
Hellrazor (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean. However: It would be a good idea if this place offered enough towels so that at the end of the day you don't feel like the dishes are even dirtier after you wiped them than before you washed them. Also, hanging up more "forbidden" More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Oct 2014

You have to pay 20$ when you forgot to dry your dishes. The CCTV Camera always spys on you. That was terrible :( More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback