X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. I like very much the cleanliness of the facilities. A very cosy hostel. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Really nice place to get a good night's sleep. It's very clean, quiet, and the staff is very friendly. Our landlady even allowed us to use her printer for printing our airport check-in tickets. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 563 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Very close to the train tracks. You can hear it rumbling and speaking from the women's wing in the second floor. Certain common areas smelt like wet dog and they charge to hold baggage (checking in or out) by making you buy lockers. However, the kitchen and deck top ratting area were nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I cannot praise the hostel and their staff enough. They went out of their way to make sure I was charged the appropriate fee given I had booked via another site. My room was spotless and had a great view. Movie theatre, cafes and supermarket nearby was a bonus. Cafe downstairs made the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Absolutely fantastic More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Free breakfast (toast and jams) and rice everyday, free luggage storage and lockers outside of room, and helpful staff! Location was kind of far away from the main city (15 minutes to the river), but the bus stop isn't far away. Quiet hostel with not much of a common area (just dinner More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very friendly staff and the hostel has a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The location of the hostel was great as it is not too far from Roma Street station and the CBD. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Somewhere to Stay

  • 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 83%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Loved staying here with my sister in a private room. Parking is hard to find though but the night manager did help luckily. Quiet time is good on Friday night. But on Saturday night it isn't very noisy except when you have someone playing guitar loudly at the table outside your door lol. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Good position and great view of the city, wide building, heaps of areas for staying outside but with a narrow kitchen, overcrowded most of the time. Good for long stay people. More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1787 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Good location, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere about the place. Activities in the evening by the hostel are a laugh, and easy to meet new people. If you want a fun couple of days, come to Bunk. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Aug 2014

This hostel is in the process of refurbishing, the new rooms are great with a plug and light for each bed. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Kitchen had two cookers only one worked. So 4x hobs between 60 people.! No oven!!!! Women's showers only one worked properly. Between a lot of girls. Found myself waiting a while for showers at times. Atmosphere upon arrival not the best. Residents who stayed for long periods of time More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great hostel if you're travelling out of Roma Street by train. Bedrooms were clean, showers were abysmal due to lack of water pressure and location of shower head. Kitchen was also dirty with sponges and tea towels that looked like they hadn't been washed in a long while... Bearable for a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

very central location, very friendly staff, free wifi, ..recommended!! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

My girlfriend and I booked into, and paid extra for, a private twin room but when we arrived were told we were would be put in separate rooms!! And told that that was normal. This was NOT expected and we had no apologies. The toilets were then all closed and port-a-loos put outside. The More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during that time the bathroom has not been cleaned really once. Rest was alright. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Aug 2014

You basically have to pay for everything - internet, pool table... For a backpacker with such prices, some facilities should be included ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Hostel that charge for wifi need to die. Hostels that charge for wifi that doesn't properly work need to die twice. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I stayed here (fortunately) only 2 nights. It's the worst hostel I've been to in Australia yet. It's a really old building and it just looks shabby. All rooms have an open window over the door so you can hear everything what's going on outside. The Down Under Bar is right below so the loud More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback