X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great little cosy place, ideal for couples. Good alternative to a hotel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Brilliantly friendly, clean, tidy, organised hostel. Planning to stay again on our return back south to Sydney it was that good. Only down sides were a very small kitchen with limited utensils (although this was sufficient for us during our short stay as there did not appear to be too many More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

I never write reviews for hostels but Minto is definitely the best hostel I have ever stayed with! It's just like a beautiful home. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

This was kind of an expensive hostel - $70 per night, but not much extra to offer. That being said, I chose this one because I wanted alone time which I did get. The lounge was comfy and the balcony was a lovely place to sit and read. It took me three nights to get used to the very hard More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 6th Jul 2015

The hostel is kept pretty clean but the beds are very uncomfortable and the springs dig into you. The road is very busy and noisy so keeps you awake at night, there are no curtains on the windows so people can see through the frosted glass and you are woken up in the morning. The gate More
foll92 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Great location, Fortitude Valley is really nice. Supermarket just over the road, restaurants, pubs, bottle shop all very close. Staff are great and everyone staying there is very friendly. Great price for a double room. Fully equipped kitchen that is always clean and tidy. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Good stay, friendly staff, efficient facilities. Stayed in a four bed male room, only one other person in the room which was nice. I would say a bit further from Brisbane than other backpackers, but not too bad. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 9th Aug 2015

No atomsphere. No community. No help. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The location is excellent. It closes to the Roma station. The room is clean but the kitchen will close from 9pm to 8am., so you must cook early. However, everything is good. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We loved the quiet environment of the hostel. There was free unlimited internet although it worked better at sometimes than others and generally did not work in the rooms. We stayed in our room for 7 days and although the garbage was taken out, no other cleaning was done and the floors More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2111 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2015

Staff was very helpful for planning my sky dive and tours in Brisbane. I was very pleased with the amount of lockers around. It felt very secure. I was in a room of 10 people, I was amazed how respectful each person is. Bathroom could use some work. Other then that I wouldn't mind More
wawiboi (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Having the WiFi downstairs in a common area just creates this unsocial vibe as soon as you walk in cause everyone trying to talk to people back home, hard to talk to people. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1299 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 18th Aug 2015

I was supposed to be in a large 14bed dorm but got moved to a 4bed dorm which had no plug sockets what so ever in the room and we had to charge our phones in the bathroom. Other than that everything was great and karaoke was a great laugh More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2015

They couldn't find my reference number for my scheduled stay. Plus I had to pay 20$ a night for a 30 bed dorm when a 6 bed dorm is also 20$ a night (another tenant told me this) . Dumb if you ask me. The staff was very friendly and catered to our every need. The location was great and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 49%
  • 24th Aug 2015

the room smelt terrible. the bathrooms and shower were filthy - needs renovating. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Small beds that smelt terrible, generally dirty looking hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Stay for 5 nights. Good value for a twin room. Great location to reach city centre. Just hop on the route 196 bus which will stop next to hostel! Speedy free wifi! Only one thing pointed is that you can hear everything especially when you staying a room faced the main road. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2015

If only the toilet lights can go on for 3 minutes longer it would be awesome. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 957 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 26%
  • 9th Aug 2015

This is the worst hostel I've been too. 1) You make your own bed on arrival. 2) The place is full of long term guests who have no respect for others or the building. They're very unwelcoming. 3) You have to pay to use the plates and cutlery - which I was told about while cooking my More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 28th Jul 2015

No lockers in rooms. Kitchen was tiny and $10 dollar deposit for cups and plates. Staff was very blunt. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback