X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Matt knows how to hook a sister up. It's close to south banks. Very quiet chill place to hang out don't expect to meet a lot of people or a lot of noise but that's what we liked about that place. Nice place to stay especially for a Break from the crowded hostel life. Very clean and More
mcbake017490 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So great in every way and an amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 6th May 2015

Good location, great value for money. No complaints. More
levertvagy6187 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

This was a nice, clean to stay. Like fact have big Alsation. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 11th May 2015

Great roof terrace and pool. Very clean. However, room (4 bed dorm) was tiny, not really enough room for two people to be not in bed at the same time (apparently they're not all like that). Not sure if it was just the one I used, but the shower water pressure was awful. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

Best HI hostel I've stayed at in a while. They are usually clean, safe, but also boring. This one was really good in terms of having a social atmosphere, with a great common area and kitchen upstairs. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2018 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 13th May 2015

Nice hostel !! Clean, wifi, good breakfast ! Good for the party! Just small problem with the hot water in the showers! But good hostel :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th May 2015

The door in our hostel room never seemed to shut but i was never worried about my items,didn't like the set up in the room not very sociable. The kitchen was big, was gutted that the cinema screen wasn't working as i really wanted a movie hangover day! loved the bar next door and the More
Byrney91 (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Good overall hostel but a few downsides. The Wifi is often overcrowded or unavailable so don't expect to use it on peak hours. Small kitchen for that many people. You have to go ask to get a few basic things (like a blanket). More
mathieuoudart7402 (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Apr 2015

It was the quietest backpackers I have ever been to. The bed sheets were laundered but the sheet had chewing gum stuck to it. The floors were resonably clean, and the building was showing its age. the staf were pleasent enough, and the toilet and mens shower were really clean. I would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 931 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 15th May 2015

This hostel isn't a bad hostel and great social scene etc but the facilities aren't as good as others. You have to pay a deposit for your plate, cup and cutlery rather than a plentiful kitchen of utensils. The wifi is only available on the top floor or bottom floor which can be a nightmare More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 6th May 2015

Hostel was ok, I stayed in a 8 bed female dorm and the room was far too small and only had one power point which isn't the most convenient! The communal area was nice and the kitchen clean. The female bathroom was a bit dirty and the seat missing from one of the toilets. You have to pay More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1222 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

The Hostel was really nice! Best was the view and the cheap beer;) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd May 2015

Good location, nice hostel! More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Clean and tidy room and helpful staff who gave me some ideas of things to do in Brisbane. Was good to have a big kitchen and balcony area, would be good if the internet was free. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

As a regular hostel stayer I can truly say that this place was absolutely vile! Facilities were well below average, showers were dirty and the room was absolutely disgraceful - this truly gave me an idea of what prison would feel like! If you can stretch an extra $10 per night do not stay More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 30th Mar 2015

If you like warm showers then DO NOT stay here!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The room itself was okay:basic. The lockers were basic and out in an open balcony area? girls showers could not be considered showers you physically couldn't wash yourself the water didn't touch you and was weak, I was then told to use the boys showers which were better but ice cold every More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 7th Mar 2015

This is a good place to stay for the price. It's not terribly clean, but staff are friendly and there were never queues for facilities. It can be quite noisy, with guests remaining in the common areas drinking loudly until early morning on weekends, so bring earplugs! Otherwise, a great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Go Now has the unfortunate reality they are a 'metro based' establishment located in a stiff residential location. compared to other backpackers i have stayed at the common area,s and seating etc. is rather uninviting and the 'lock-up rules 'of the chairs etc at 10pm rather drab and stiff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback