X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Great Hostel, more like a self catering hotel, perfect for those who want peace and privacy!! The staff are friendly and helpful, all round wonderful hostel! More
beththomas828503 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Great location, beautiful view from the terasse. The owner was totally lovely, she gave me fresh milk for the coffee in the morning. The single room was cosy and clean. Really want to come back again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

This is the best hostel i have been stayed in oz. clean, quiet, good location, 10 mins walk to upper roma street train station, 15 mins walk to the central. staff friendly and helpful. not a party hostel. good for resting. security is v good. pay locker but safe and systematic. A bit More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Great clean hostel with air-con and lockers in rooms. only a 2min walk to Coles and 10/15mins to southbank. Perfect location. Everything is spotless and the kitchen is huge with loads of pans and utensils. Like a quite version of Wake Up in Sydney More
Jacko9 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 10th Dec 2014

reasonable price for this hostel. hot in summer, not very clean when it comes to bedroom. However it is cheap for living so do not expect so much when you do not want to pay so much. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Unlimited free wifi, but it did disappear on me a lot. The kitchen was no good with no glases, few uttensiels, few forks and knives and plates. There was no space left in the fridge. Room and bedsheets looked dirty. I was in an upper bunk which was very hard to reach due to placement of More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1846 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Staff at check-in was very friendly, got a free welcome drink and information where to go for dinner. The room was clean and cool (aircon), however there were only 6 lockers for 8 people, but people in my dorm were quiet and considerate. I got an upgrade from the 20-bunk dorm to the 8-bunk More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Squeaky beds, good mattresses, ensuite cleaned daily, aircon reasonable temp but could have been cooler, WiFi is weak. Common areas are very lacking, but there is a bar with a huge beer garden most people hang out in. The bar does get loud Thurs-Sat because it is actually a club. Booked More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Cosy little hostel with friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Aussie Ways. It felt like home, the staff was very nice and it was clean, friendly and quiet (no party hostel). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Of course I'll come back ! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Great location, very central as are most of the hostels. No free WiFi which was kinda ridiculous. Only common area was the kitchen so not much atmosphere. AC in room didn't really work and bathrooms were a little grungy. Not a great hostel but it is good enough for a night or two in More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

almost everything was excellent, except having to "lease" cutlery and stuff from reception was a little annoying. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Pretty close to the city center, awesome staff. It's a shame the wifi is so expensive(7 dollar an hour) but the park (with wifi and musea) are close by. The rooftop is nice, the kitchen is good, rooms are very clean and well air conditioned. We loved the location and got free upgrade for More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The atmosphere was not very good, staff was really nice though but the rooms were small and had not enough space to put your luggage somewhere where it does not bother anyone. Kitchen was average but no cuttleries and the facilities were poor. I really did not enjoy my stay there. Would More
juliankollofrath5133 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Very good location, only a short walk to the Queens St Mall. Friendly staff. Rooms okay, except for the airconditioning which you can't adjust. It was freezing so had to turn it off altogether which meant having no lights as well, as they are both operated with the same keycard. Kitchen More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

There was plenty to do withing the hostel which is always great if the weathers a bit gloomy. Having a fridge in your own room is very convenient !! You get your own ensuite and balcony which you wont get in a lot off hostels. There isnt a proper common room so it will take a time to get More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

3 of us stayed at the hostel for 5 nights, I can't think of one thing to complain about from the whole stay! All the staff were very friendly and fun! If I was ever to return to brisbane then I would definitely return to brisbane backpackers hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1109 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Strange smell in the room which according to the staff came from the aircon. After having to tell the staff twice about it someone came to eventually clean the aircon but the smell returned. No paper towels etc in the bathroom to clean your hands, soap dispenser didn´t work Second card More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 16th Dec 2014

The view was amazing! I loved the kitchen and that it was close to a grocery store! Kept up very well! Would recommend to others :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback