X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Wendy and Chris were friendly and helpful, and the facilities were spotless and never crowded. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2014

A nice place to stay, the owner was lovely and helpful, the showers and toilets were clean and tidy and the private double room excellent! They do have two dogs tho, so if your a bit like me and you don't really like dogs around you might not be happy (only downside) More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Fantastic hostel to stay at. Clean, friendly, bicycle in good condition and really comfortable beds and pillows. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Friendly, helpful staff, great kitchen facilities. Nice to have the rooftop terrace and pool. Excellent free pancakes! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2014

Great place to stay. We were there for 3 nights but the place is full of people staying long term. Wifi available everywhere in rooms and in the common areas. Good facilities although could do with a little more working space in the kitchen. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 54%
  • 28th Feb 2014

The hostelmanager had a really inapproprate behaviour towards me. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2014

It's a nice quiet hostel with a nice pool and all for a good price. No complaints More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

Nice quiet hostel in a good location. Having previously lived in Brisbane, I couldn't face staying in the dire Roma Street hostels & wanted somewhere we could sleep at night after seeing the sights of the city! Had 4 lovely nights sleep here. Returned late from the cinema one night and More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1695 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at bunk. Checked in and got an upgrade from a 8 bed mixed to a 4 bed with en suite for reasons unknown so was chuffed with that. Staff where friendly and always helped. The food was actually better than expected and the drinks were reasonably priced especially good More
Anonymous (Gibraltar) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2014

I was actually so stoked on the '6 bedroom deluxe apartment' - had everything we needed for the weekend, kitchenette, spacious rooms, views of the city, lounge room More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th Apr 2014

The kitchen was pretty small but the rooms were spacious, an average place More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Nice staff, huuuge rooms (8bed female dorm), nice kitchen area. A coles supermarket close to the hostel. Can highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 789 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Not a lot of floor space for luggage but it does it's job: comfortable beds, clean showers and toilets, generally tidy kitchen. Only negatives really was Internet only available in the reception area or on the third floor, and at night the air con got a bit too cold, but all you needed was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

A very chilled out hostel. Loved the rooftop balcony! It was a little annoying to pay a deposit for plates and that the kitchen was shut for cleaning when we wanted to cook but I guess they have to do it sometime. The place was really clean and almost felt more like a hotel. More
jax_889571 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 51%
  • 28th Mar 2014

I don't even know where to begin... The hallways were full of old and discharded (?) furniture, the kitchen was ridiculously hot and had no windows, the dorms had a strong, bad smell in them and were extremely untidy (probably caused by the many people that seemed to be living in them long More
adria_sch8916 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Comfy beds and clean linen. Will highly recommend to others. Needs a larger luggage storage room so luggage is more secure when left. Maybe could charge a small nominal fee to store luggage. Otherwise fab setup. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Stayed two nights in City Backpackers and it was okay. Clean hostel though nothing special. Can't say anything about socialising in the hostel, because I was in Brisbane to meet friends and therefore to me it was just a bed to sleep. But still it is clean, rooms have AC, though they are More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 5th Apr 2014

When I checked in the female staff told me that They put me in a 4 share instead of 8, so an upgrade and no smile, of course I took it. But the next day I was asked to pay more to stay in the same room. Why trick me into it without telling me that I had to pay more at the beginning? I More
Rufei (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 792 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Other than the lobby smelling like urine and being kept up until 3am by the bass from the club below, not bad. Great staff and clean rooms More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Nice historical building in the heart of CBD More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback