X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

So great in every way and an amazing location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Very cozy little hostel located near the city centre but in a quiet area. Its a quiet hostel and a great place to stay if you want to avoid the party hostels. I stayed here with my mom and we both felt like we were home. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Great Hostel, more like a self catering hotel, perfect for those who want peace and privacy!! The staff are friendly and helpful, all round wonderful hostel! More
beththomas828503 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 602 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great location, great social atmosphere. I did seem strange that their were families staying there but its all good. Kinda like being at a social hotel in the end. Alot of English backpackers who are wonderful, staff were friendly, (the like it when you say "please" and "thank you" to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Staff are friendly, and it's located just 10 mins walk to brisbane transit centre, very easy to get around once we're there. I just wished i had more power plugs in the room. I read somewhere in this comments that they provided it in the locker, but I didn't see it any in mine. But More
thalita88s (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2015

The hostel was clean, the beds had goot matresses and clean sheets. There was a rat in the kitchen but despite that it was good. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jan 2015

I was in a four bed female dorm which although was small it was simple and clean. Felt more like a hotel than hostel! The kitchen is clean and big and the tv room is like a cinema room but just with a small tv! Location was perfect right in the centre of town! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1887 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 25th Jan 2015

It's best hostel one of I've tried in Australia ! I've stayed for 1 night but I did very nice experience . Breakfast is included to price , Free wifi in Lobby and They dropped me Brisbane Transit center as free ! I'll come back again ! More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Good place to stay. Many lockers inside of the rooms, a socket for every bed, clean room. Poor ar conditioning situation in the rooms in the Jungle and the bed lights were all damaged. Free wifi just near the reception and not very good. Not much things to do in a raining day, except go More
Anonymous (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Gemütliches Hostel mit sehr netten Mitarbeitern und freiem Wifi. Lage top! Jederzeit wieder! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 29th Dec 2014

short time A/C More
Anonymous (Iran) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The hostel was okay, but not more. The location is not bad, close to the Transit Centre and a short walk to the city centre. The room was very simple, nothing special. The bathroom was okay. From the rough you have a nice view. There was no WIFI in the room, only in the lounge and only for More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Awesome spot, great people. Highly recommend this joint. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2014

A nice place, really relaxing and peaceful! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 27th Dec 2014

The staff was friendly enough but... I was bitten by bed bugs (unmistakable several bites in a straight line, well known from the third world, but I wouldn't expect it in Australia), I also saw cockroaches running in the kitchen. Add to it heaps of dirt on hanging cables and behind the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Great hostel only thing is it is far too hot to sit in the common area and eat as no air con and washers/dryers on with no windows ahhh..try the salmon frm the guilty rogue restaurant it is beautiul More
Laurawillows7594 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Dec 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here. I like this hostel due to the fact it is close to Roma Street station very secure aswell as you need a key card to get in the lift to get to rooms. More
joncox718964 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Nice location with swimming pool at the rooftop and great view over the city. Cleanness was okay and not far away from the Bus Terminal More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Great hostel with really good atmosphere and a great bar. The place is very big. I think it would be more 'fun' to come in a group of people when it's such a big place. And even though the facilities were good, FORGET about going online! The wifi does really not work at all. And our room More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback