Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

  • 90%
  • 407 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Great location and staff were very friendly and accommodating for our late check in. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in Brisbane. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

We stayed here twice, for one night in July on our way north to Cairns and then for 4 nights on our return through to Sydney. We stayed in a double room at the back of the property that looked out onto a sheltered patio. It had a fridge, excellent wifi and very comfortable bed. There More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 84%
  • 742 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Only stayed there one night, but really liked the hostel! The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The hostel is modern and is obviously maintained well. With your bags it is a bit of a trek from the transit centre on Roma Street, but it is still very doable! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Wonderful hostel with amazing facilities and a beautiful rooftop view. The kitchen was excellent and the daily activities were nice More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 394 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2015

The place is a quiet. Perfect for long terms but even for a few days. Very clean, very different from the mess of most of the Australian hostels. Nice swimming pool and relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Good hostel. Central neighbourhood. Wifi is however not working very well More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 78%
  • 2181 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 28th Nov 2015

Good for location, However wouldn't stay more then a few days, Front staff wasnt too helpful and the wifi was awful and hardly worked and could only be used in the lobby area which is usually packed More
kyrag (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Good stay here! Good location and staff were friendly! Beds were very uncomfy! We didn't go to birdees cause we didn't stay long enough but it sounded like it had a good atmosphere! The layout of the room was weird too many dividers - not necessary! But other than that pretty good hostel. More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 69 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 25th Nov 2015

This is a great little hostel the only bad thing about it is there is no air conditioning More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Absolutely lovely hostel. I really liked the quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Patrick was just great so helpful with everything. Defenetly will be back one day. :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 223 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 21st Oct 2015

Staff is very nice and accomadating. Location is a 20 minute walk from the CBD. The gate, door, and rooms are never locked and there are no lockers. Some long term residents do not respect short term backpackers, will party until 5 am right outside the rooms and then come into the room More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th Oct 2015

Jonathan stayed up for us as we were not arriving until 11.30pm and last check in was at 8pm so that was very nice of him and he was very friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is quite dingy and feels dirty. The windows in our room didn't shut and the road was incredibly loud. There were More
hayz_wade016059 (England) (All Female Group) Globetrotter

  • 74%
  • 1354 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 28th Nov 2015

It was okay, kitchen and rooftop terrace See great and they also provide a pool. Rooms, the schieres andbathrooms were old and just lowesr standard. Staff is nice, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Reception and service was great. Room, towels and linen was clean and tidy. The only issues(though only small), was the fridge was not cleaned out from a previous guest and there was not an air-conditioner remote dedicated for the room. Staff came and turned on the air-con with their More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 351 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Hostel is in a great location although a bit of a walk from the bus station with a heavy backback. Hostel is fairly clean. Kitchen was gross in the early morning but it was being cleaned. Clearly just the other guests being filthy pigs. Kitchen could use a few more items for cooking. All More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Although the majority of the staff were friendly enough, the male receptionist who greeted us was not. He replied to our questions in a matter-of-fact and patronising manner. The facilities in the kitchen were also poor. In general the rooms were good value for the price but I wouldn't More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 972 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Receptionisty was fantastic. Really helpful and very informative. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 6th Nov 2015

This hostel wants to be YHA. Even the name is incorrect, it's not chill at all. Very corporate, you have to pay for WiFi which is absurd. The receptionist who checked me in didn't know much of Brisbane or what to do in the city. The room and showers were fine, nothing special. The third More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 355 Total Reviews


  • Somewhere to Stay

  • 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 60%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Was suppose to stay for a week, but I was that disappointed in the place I only stayed for 3 nights till I found some where else. The room had one tiny window which didn't let any light or air in, had a fan but that was not much use as it was just blowing hot air. The sheets were made from More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Booked this hostel as arrived in Brisbane very early. They picked me up from the station which was great. Staff are fantastic and they make the hostel a great place to stay. Has decent common areas and pool. Hammocks to lounge on but these are occupied by the ants most of the time. Booked More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback