Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brisbane, Australia

  • 89%
  • 403 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

We stayed here twice, for one night in July on our way north to Cairns and then for 4 nights on our return through to Sydney. We stayed in a double room at the back of the property that looked out onto a sheltered patio. It had a fridge, excellent wifi and very comfortable bed. There More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Great little cosy place, ideal for couples. Good alternative to a hotel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 116 Total Reviews


  • Minto

  • 61 Gladstone Rd, Highgate Hill, Brisbane
  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

I never write reviews for hostels but Minto is definitely the best hostel I have ever stayed with! It's just like a beautiful home. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

This was kind of an expensive hostel - $70 per night, but not much extra to offer. That being said, I chose this one because I wanted alone time which I did get. The lounge was comfy and the balcony was a lovely place to sit and read. It took me three nights to get used to the very hard More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 707 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2015

Not really good for socializing, many groups, not many solo travellers More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Good stay, friendly staff, efficient facilities. Stayed in a four bed male room, only one other person in the room which was nice. I would say a bit further from Brisbane than other backpackers, but not too bad. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 217 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 15th Sep 2015

Long termed hostel however everyone was really welcoming and friendly. Staff were great. If you're concerned about security then it might be an issue; no where to store bags after check out so had to leave them in a public place and no one locks doors. Location is good for a party area on More
yasmin8490 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 13th Sep 2015

This hostel was made wonderful by Lucile the hostel manager. She was attentive and caring, intelligent and organised, creating an atmosphere of genteel harmony that influenced everyone to be warm-hearted and instantly friendly. Some aspects of the building could do with maintenance and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 385 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Everything was fine with room and the showers. Although the kitchen is a big let down. It's too small for the amount of people staying there and is only open between 8am and 8pm. Not ideal for people who work early or late. More
becca_skeg (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The location is excellent. It closes to the Roma station. The room is clean but the kitchen will close from 9pm to 8am., so you must cook early. However, everything is good. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 2127 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Had a 12 person dorm to ourselves for two nights which usually would be a problem but as a couple was rather nice. The hostel is in a great location and the bar below is convenient! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2015

The hostel is ok, the rooms are a bit small, the wifi is free just in the common area and it's quite slow. The isn't properly furnished. There's a pool, but we didnt use it. They organized a group game one night, and there's a pretty nice club in front of the hostel. The staff is really More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 336 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

its a hostel in australia, More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2015

I enjoyed my stay. The beds were comfy and most of the time it was a quiet place to be which was helpful while I was looking for jobs. The staff were very helpful and lovely. The kitchen needs an oven though and also there was only one lockable draw in the room which was already taken. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 1314 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Ate at onsite café & was really sick in the night. went to reception, said thought I'd eaten something dodgy & worker said 'Probably, we've had quite a few complaints about the guy'. Had to move rooms. During check out said I was very unhappy & wanted refund, receptionist uninterested More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 25th Sep 2015

The room it self was nice and clean but do not plan on sleeping before 5am. It's great if you want to drink every single night but if you wish to sleep I would not go here. The noise from people banging on doors, yelling, music, hearing people vomiting outside your door and all over the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 62 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Very friendly staff. Very entrap to Westend you have to go to he night market. Fella was very sincere and helpful. Would go ack again for sure. And not a party hostel which was relaxing to say he least. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 5th Sep 2015

Patrick, it's a matter of respect to provide your guests with a clean space. Sticky floors & lockers, stains on walls & ceilings, smelly microwave, mold in showerheads. And when I told him, he said I could leave if I wanted. Dude. If a customer tells you something's wrong, it's your job to More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 958 Total Reviews


  • 26%
  • 9th Aug 2015

This is the worst hostel I've been too. 1) You make your own bed on arrival. 2) The place is full of long term guests who have no respect for others or the building. They're very unwelcoming. 3) You have to pay to use the plates and cutlery - which I was told about while cooking my More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 28th Jul 2015

No lockers in rooms. Kitchen was tiny and $10 dollar deposit for cups and plates. Staff was very blunt. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback