Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bristol, England

  • 80%
  • 969 Total Reviews


  • YHA Bristol

  • 14 Narrow Quay, Somerset, BS1 4QA, Bristol
  • 63%
  • 18th Nov 2015

I booked a bed in male dorm- got a bed in a mixed dorm The price used to include breakfast, now it does not! The breakfast itself has declined i quality from the last time i was at YHA bristol. What happened to the old lockers? those basket under the bed things are a right pain in the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Good place to put your head down. Staff helpful . More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 1377 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 20th Nov 2015

They do say in the listing that it gets loud at weekends with a bar/club downstairs - I thought I'd be alright with earplugs but on the second floor the bass still made the bed frame vibrate so just bear that in mind! Could also do with lockers in the rooms but overall a decent hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The location is fine in terms of geographical location - conveniently close to the bus station - but located on top of a bar which made it quite impossible to sleep and the window could not close. More
idafunder8714 (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 362 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Really good hostel. Everything excellent . only thing we couldn't cook food only microwife goodfood. But lively hostel. Really clean aand really customer service. Good price More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2015

This was an amazing hostel! I was a little nervous because of the other reviews but I am definitely impressed with the cleanliness, location, and help from the staff. This was a great place to stay. I'll definitely come back and stay there! The only thing hang up was in the directions. It More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 439 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 9th Oct 2015

It's an ok hostel. The thing I liked at the 007 was the beds. You have your own light and electric outlet. Privacy is also a given since every bed is separate from another. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Oct 2015

Mostly a working-man's hostel it seemed. Kitchen was good, lots of people live there so quite busy. Common area pretty pokey and run down, whole place a bit tired. Best part was the fully enclosed pod beds, that would make us stay there again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback