Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bruges, Belgium

  • 87%
  • 6270 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2015

I stayed in a private room, so I can't attest to the dorm rooms, but Lybeer has been one of the best parts of my trip. Great people, great staff. Make sure you're there for the Beer Tasting and check out the walking tours and pub crawl. If I'm ever in Brugges, I know I'll stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Great staff, felt like home and some activities to get you started. Wish I stayed longer than 2 days and would definitely go back. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 6070 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 6th Oct 2015

Reception dark and dingy, extremely noisy, no towels provided, no lift, only one toilet on the floor had to go upstairs or downstairs to find another toilet. Bed uncomfortable and room needed a painting. Breakfast very poor. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2015

very good hostel :-) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 5041 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Snuffel is a great hostel! Everything is so shiny and new and you have plenty of space for all your stuff. Definitely one of the best i have ever stayed In. Only addition would be some hooks in the rooms and bathrooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Really modern, great facilities and an easy walking distance to the central square. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 1013 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 26th Sep 2015

This places reminds me of boarding school, the showers are like seeing pool showers and were blocked. Staff were really friendly and loved the slogans around the place More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Really one of my only complaints is that the wifi was terrible. That should definitely be improved, especially if there are students there who need access to internet to do their studies. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 816 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 11th Sep 2015

In a good location but very basic and no frills. The lighting in the room was dull and dingy. The bin had not been emptied and contained a used sanitory pad which made us question if the bedding had been changed. The staff were friendly but were busy and distrated with running the More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Sep 2015

The wifi signal was really bad from our room. The shower water was mostly cold, I ended up giving up. Our room was really cold so I asked the staff whether we can turn on the heater, and the answer was no. The music was really loud and noisy for a long while, so I had to put on my earplugs More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 1530 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 27th Sep 2015

standard hostel. More
Gmfccm (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Great Location, and good value for money. Definitely worth staying, specially if you are there for a couple of days. Friendly staff, and great ambience at the bar!! Totally recommended. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Bruges Podcast

Listen to our Bruges podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Bruges Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback