X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1635 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2015

This is an amazing hostel which is more like a guest house; I felt at home as soon as I arrived. Karel, the owner, is welcoming, friendly and helpful. I stayed in a 5 bed dorm which was a massive room with proper beds not bunks and they were all spaced out. I met some amazing people in my More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

You truly feel like you're at home the moment you walk in the house! While it is a smaller hostel, so it can be harder to make friends, you feel like you belong there. And the beds were nice and comfortable! I wish I had gotten to know our host Karel more, but that was all my fault, as I More
selilabude (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3709 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Only minus was the guest kitchen which wasn't clean or well equipped. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

A good hostel on a great hotel. This was my second time on a Meininger hostel and, as before, it was spotless. The room was great, spacious and comfortable. There was a great common area and a bar/restaurant on the first floor. Bathroom was very clean and had different spaces for the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2859 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 29th Jul 2015

It's tough when there isn't a reception at your hostel, however the map that is provided when you check in at the other hostel is really great. The location is amazing, very central and walking distance to almost everything that you might want to see in Brussels. I found that the only More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The location is more than great!!!! Just it needs a place to leave your luggage so you won't have to go back to the hostel where we did the check in. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6495 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Hostel was fine, not the best but not the worst I've stayed at. Bit annoying lift did not go all the way to the top floor. And the bathroom really smelt bad. Would probably stay somewhere else next time. Location was pretty good. More
Alexhyn (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Jul 2015

No complaints, had a good three night stay here, very central and easy to access all you need in Brussels. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3103 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Stayed in a twin private for a night. Breakfast was good and could not fault the facilities. A bit more of a hotel feel than a hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Excellent location within walking distance to Nord railway station and Grand Place. Free Wi-Fi. Rich breakfast included in the price. En-suite room with bathroom. Good value for money! Highly recommended! More
Miran (Slovenia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Hostel had a nice atmosphere and entrance. The bar was good for a night cap. The area in general was a little out of the way, but still walking distance to the center. The room had lockers and a private bathroom. It was clean enough, although smelt a little funny. I think you had to make More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1543 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 26th Jul 2015

"Ensuite" just means a shower in the room - toilets are down the hall. The staff is rude and condescending. There are only tiny lockers in the rooms, not big enough for your luggage, just valuables. There are not dedicated charging plugs for each bed. The breakfast is really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

the hostel is OK in general, the atmosphere is very weird though...it's a mixture of people of all ages, including parents with their kids so for anyone that's looking to have a little fun with same aged people, it's not going to happen... I stayed for the Tomorrowland 2015 weekend and More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 680 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Staff was super. A nice man sang some songs in the reception lobby for me and otger travellers so I thought it was genuine environment. Another young man came with me across the street just to help me buy food so that I appreciated very much! I enjoyed my stay overall and would not mind More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 25th Jul 2015

I was impressed with the rooms, very clean, modern and comfy beds. But the rest of the hostel was not impressive. The common area is just tables where everyone sits by themselves, there is no kitchen, coffee/tea/water only available at a cost. No breakfast. For paying 45€ for my one More
omgcrayons (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 5039 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Really enjoyed our stay :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Friendly staff, really good wifi, free drink at the bar during the evening of arrival and a breakfast buffet. Really close to the subway station, and is a short journey from the centre of Brussels. We stayed in another building compared to the main hostel, but it was a short walk across More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The sheets were very dirty, they are no lockers in the room to lock tour valuable stuf, you got to pay 2 euro to have a locker downstairs that everytime you open it, you got to pay again. The place is locked after 1 am, so if you come back later, you got to have a night card, which they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The staff were really helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback