X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1382 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Very nice hostel. More of a guesthouse really. Bathroom was amazing with a huge tub and nice shower. Location is fairly close to the central station. My room didn't have any lockers to store my stuff, but my roommates were all good people so I wasn't too worried about it. Staff was very More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Awesome place!! This truly is the only place to stay if you're traveling through Brussels!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1930 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Wifi didn't work too well in my dorm and the staffing levels at busy times could've been better other than that, great bed and shower. Does the job for night without a wow factor. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

It is a really nice hostel perfect Foreign familys and group of friends. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2588 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Very clean hostel in a decent location, but lacking in some pretty standard facilities like a kitchen and common space where people actually hang out! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

I can do nothing more than to recommend this hostel. There were some minor problems, like the room I was staying at being too hot or the towel that I rented being a little dirty, otherwise I have nothing to complain about it More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2115 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The hostel location couldn't have been better! It's located straight off the Grand Place in the centre of Belgium and was excellent. However there was a 15minute walk to the main check-in at another hostel in Belgium to get our keys, which was a bit annoying. The staff were really friendly More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Loved this hostel! Location was awesome although having to check in at the other hotel is kind of inconvenient but not a problem for me. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Only real complaint was that it took them about 4 hours to check me in so I lost a lot of the only day I was there More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 5412 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Overal great hostel, room toilet could be cleaner! Lacks outlets near every bed or at the locker, to garantee that your phone is safe while charging. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Closing the downstairs kitchen/social area at 11pm means that from then you are essentially banished to your rooms like scout camp. Then clearing people from the same area (and even the reception area) at 4pm to 'clean' does not allow people the chance to relax. Hostels are 80% about the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The kitchen was not available. Bike hire refers to a city shared bycicle service similar to velib in paris. No hair dryer in the toilet, maybe at the reception, i didn't ask. The area in fact is so so.. Average breakfast (with some kiwi and oranges). Staff friendly and helpful. Free More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 4th Jun 2014

We had bikes with us and the staff were very accommodating in finding a secure place for them. The hostel was what I'd expect a hostel to be, nothing more or less. It was undergoing renovations so perhaps not the best time to see it but these were not detracting from the function of the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 4542 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Located right by the Simonis metro stop which takes you right into the centre. Location itself is nice with cafés round the corner and a nice park to walk through. Spacious rooms. Good bathrooms and toilet facilities. Blackout blinds in the rooms and a heater. Free breakfast which is just More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Nice hostel just near the metro station. Everything is clean and safe. I stayed in the second building (girls building) and everything was ok. I've found it more quiet than the main building.The kitchen is perfect to save your money. Supermarkets are not far. The rooms are small and people More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1357 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

great hostel, clean, easy to find, staff are helpful, tours are available, good way to meet people if travelling alone More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The room had a shower, but no toilet. The sign on the door said the one toilet on that floor was inoperable and to go to another floor. Room needs more electrical outlets, preferably one or two per bed. The remodelling construction is not complete in the sleeping areas. This will be a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 24th Jun 2014

We were very surprised to find out that we had to leave for 4 hours during the day. It wasn't a big problem but we felt rushed to get out for our day. Also, we dealt mostly with only one staff member and he wasn't very friendly. We expected internet to be in all rooms and it was only in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jun 2014

Great and friendly staff. Needed more outlets in the rooms and a bigger breakfast but was great experience overall. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 4080 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Nice hostel because of its atmosphere, but bathrooms were the most disgusting places ever!!!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Jul 2014

I only stayed here one night but from what I can judge it's a pretty average hostel. Not the greatest location although the city centre is still walking distance. There were no lockers in the rooms, wifi very rarely worked, the staff weren't very helpful and the overall atmosphere was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback