X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1402 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Absolutely the best hostel of my entire trip. Karol and Cesar Hosts are great, they welcomed me making me feel at home. The rooms and bathrooms are great, the whole house is very cozy, breakfast was excellent, from the day I arrived until my departure Karol received me very carefully, I More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Really did feel like a home away from home. Clean, warm, great atmosphere, great for meeting people. The man who runs it, Karel, is absolutely lovely, highly professional and incredibly helpful. He makes an effort to get to know you if you are interested More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2103 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 26th Aug 2014

This was a great room with good wifi strength; individual night lights, plug sockets and really comfortable bedding. This was simply a stop over for us and because of the weather we didn't venture out to know how good the location was for the local sights, but they helped us order a pizza More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Once inside, the hostel looked lovely. Had a room with an ensuite bathroom and was pleasantly surprised by the quality! This was my first ever stay in a hostel and I think I have been spoilt as a result :) Was only there for the one night but would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2655 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I'm a female traveler traveling alone this time around, and Sleep Well Hostel felt very safe. The location was great, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was one of the best included hostel breakfasts I've ever had. Two thumbs up. Especially for female travelers worried about safety. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Excellent place to stay, not a place to meet people, but it has everything you need, even a fridge! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2155 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Hostel was great, but having to check in at one location then hike to the other location with all my bags in the rain was a nuisance. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great hostel !!! I hope to be over there again. Thanks! !!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 5486 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Pros - Location, cleanliness, security of front doors. Cons - Closing the common area at 11pm, security of luggage storage room. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th Aug 2014

The girl at the front desk was incredibly unfriendly and condescending, not just to me but to everyone else I saw her interact with. One person came up and said he was interested in renting bikes. She glared and said, "And can I help you with something?" He repeated the question and she More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1394 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 40%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Having stayed in many hostels on my trip, this was by far the worst! The room was run down and covered in graffiti, the shower leaked, flooding the bathroom every shower. The worst bit was the building work being done, starting at 8 every morning, everything was covered in dust, cement More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great room. Great staff. Great bar. Great location. Only downside (hence the 2/5 cleanliness rating) was that the hotel was still under going renovations. When that is down, this hostel would be great as a bad to explore Brussels. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Stayed a night but wish could have stayed more! It is a bit tough to find initially but excellent once you do. The staff is friendly and the facilities are superb. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

The kitchen was not available. Bike hire refers to a city shared bycicle service similar to velib in paris. No hair dryer in the toilet, maybe at the reception, i didn't ask. The area in fact is so so.. Average breakfast (with some kiwi and oranges). Staff friendly and helpful. Free More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 4598 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

The staff was great, The facilities were good, and the price was excellent! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 24th Aug 2014

e hotel is located in the good location and the personnel are careful and helpful. But there are very few facilities, cleanness and calmness such as not real showers with almost cold waters, without towels and even without a real secure place to keep your staff. if you decide to go there More
Anonymous (Iran) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

More or less a pure athletes' hostel. A bit too removed from the city, but right next to great running trails and also features great athletic facilities More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It's a sports club that has some hostel rooms as well. Bath room was not as usual for hostels, more like a sports club. Hostel is located at the final metro station "Herrmann Debroux" but you have to walk at least 10 minutes from the hostel to the station. Room was clean and big, More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Not the prettiest hostel but it does the job. It is family friendly so there were also kids staying there which was different. Nice and close to everything. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Good place to stay a few days, with good location near from the railway station. I stayed 1 night in a small room and I liked it. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback