X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1623 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

This hostel is great! It's only a small hostel but has a great atmosphere and is really easy to meet people. It's more like a big house than hostel and most beds are singles, not bunks which is a nice change! There is a nice courtyard and well equipped kitchen. Breakfast was good. There More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Fourth time at Karel's house... It's definitely my home at Brussels. He knows how to receive their guests, he has the "savoir faire", gives all attention and is always helpful, gentle and kind. I don't even try to stay at any other place in Brussels than Sleephere. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3506 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 5th Jul 2015

NOT a hostel, so not much vibe or personal treatment from the staff. However, really clean and cheap so it's a good place to get a rest in between places. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

stayed for 1 night, really nice room and lots of space, good bathroom facilities. however no locker in the room I was staying in, and so had to be careful about valuables. Around a 20 min walk to the grand place, but not a lot to do around the hostel, I spent most of the time around the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2777 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Best hostel I've stayed at ever! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Gr8 place m8 don't think twice. More
cmancushman (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6388 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Had an AMAZING stay here! I am a young lady traveling on my own, and I felt completely safe here, and met a ton of great new friends. Would recommend if you are looking to socialize :) Not far from everything, walk from the nord train station, and decent room accomodations. But it is a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Bit of a wait to check in, receptionist wasn't very welcoming. Good location close to Brussels nord. 5 min walk to main streets. Bathrooms were a bit of a walk away. Good lounge area and kitchen downstairs but didn't seem very social when I was there. Great free walking tour More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1530 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The location of the Hostel is excellent. The persons in the front are very kindly and solved any issue I can have. The breakfast was also very good. I was travelling by myself, looking for a single room with private bathroom. The options I got were: a) pay as if two persons were More
Anonymous (Guatemala) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Pros: clean, safe, quiet, close to city center. Not a party hostel. Fantastic breakfast. Really nice staff. Free walking tour pick up from hostel. Cons: not that easy to meet other travelers. Internet only available on main floor. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3058 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Our room had a great little balcony which was put to good use in the 40 degree heat. Room could have used a fan to keep the air moving. Breakfast was your standard hostel breakfast so nothing amazing but at least no boiled eggs. One of the bed sheets was ripped and there was a very old More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Sleep Well Youth hostel was an excellent choice. We stayed in a private ensuite twin room and is was excellent value for money, particularly with breakfast included. Great location, so close to th centre of Brussels. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 20%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

The lockers were all broken No ac No fans It was like trying to sleep in a sauna. I only stayed one night out of the two, because of how miserable my 1st night was. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

It was very hot in our room. Cold showers were mandatory because of how hot it was. Get ready to sweat while getting dressed or basically moving at all in your room. Other than that it was nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4994 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2015

This is actually a really good, well run hostel. It's location is excellent and is very easy to find. It's very conveniently located right near the Simonis end line (terminus) metro station. Once you exit the station, it's just a few steps from a huge white Godiva Chocolate factory. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

excellent! ! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Very warm as no air con anywhere in the hostel. Our room was above building works and it would have been nice to get a warning of the building work before booking as it was very disruptive with noise starting early. Some boys were climbing on the building site at 4am one morning and woke More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Its not a welcoming hostel, one that is functional more than fun. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback