X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1533 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

This hostel is the best. For Anyone who ever visits brussels I recommend this hostel. The host is so polite and nice. It's home away from home. And if do the free tour do itwith Charlie, we had a lots of fun with free tour and beer tour both with Charlie. More
Anonymous (Ethiopia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

It was a perfect place to stay. It was like being at home. It's really clean and organized, and good location! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2814 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

It's a very nice Hostel, just a little bit impersonal, but highly recomendable. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

good place to meet new friends! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The only problems were that staff told us the ckeck-in could be made anytime, but once we got there in the morning we had to wait until 2pm to the room to be available for us. Also, the neighborhood wasn't very friendly, but apart from that it is easy to get from the centre, friendly More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Everything was excellent. More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 5878 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Functional but very small hostel. If you only are carrying one backpack it will be Ok, but there is no room to open luggage on the rooms. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I didn't know that I had to replace matress cover and duvets, as well. When you were tired you don't like to do these kind of services. At lunch time at 13:30, I wanted to cook my lunch, but some staff told me I didn't, because it was time to clean the kitcken. Really I was disappointed More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2910 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Well i spent there only one night, but definitely it was a very good night. I stayed in a 4 beds dorm, the room the shower and the toilet were very clean, the bed was ok there is also a drawer that can be closed under the bed where you can store laptop/money (the only thing is you need to More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Feb 2015

The bunkbeds are for kids, seriously. More
danilex (Brazil) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2462 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The hostel was very well located, next to the Grand Place. We found it very clean and comfortable because we could cook in a small kitchen it has. However, one morning we didn't have water and electricity for 4 hours... And the entrance of the hostel is under construction, although it More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

If you are coming to Brussels, THIS is the place to be. Amazing location and super clean facility. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1491 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I didn't find the staff to be helpful or friendly. When asked for suggestions for places to eat or visit the answers I got were uncaring. I was also extremely upset to find that the charge for the towels ( 3 euro) was so high and not a security deposit. In all the hostels that I have More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Good atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast. It takes a 10-12 minute walk to the centre, but it's a good location if you want to stay next to the centre but without all that crowded noisy atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4823 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

I stayed in the facility down the road. In general the hostel lacked a feeling of warmth which is irrelevant to the good facilities. Having the breakfast was great. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The area is a little rough at night so lone travellers be on your toes. Once inside the hostel there are free lockers and a luggage room. The shower opposite room 003 has the best shower head fyi. The communal area is nice. There is a supermarket behind the hostel called OK it is by far More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The only downside was the quality (and quantity) of the breakfast. The coffee machine was broken (that happened last time I was there as well). The only savoury option to put on the bread was cheese which I cannot eat. Cereal option was only flakes, which don't work with hot water. But More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jan 2015

This may be the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Other than there being a bed, warmth, helpful staff and free breakfast, there was not much to like. There is no common room or kitchen, the bathrooms are small, mouldy and rusty, the wifi is terrible and patchy and the whole place is a bit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 4432 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Really liked this hostel, had a cute bar right off of the lobby with decently priced alcohol. It was about 20 mins to walk from the hostel to the main plaza which isn't too bad. They offered really great maps of the city and had good coupons to offer as well. The only part about the hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Feb 2015

My room felt like a prison and my floor was super dark when I got there. Overall it served it's purpose for the one night I was there. I think the hostel matches the vibe of the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback