X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1582 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 97%
  • 11th May 2015

The place was well located (less than 10 minutes walking to downtown), atmosphere and dynamic in the house were friendly, host willing to help in every circumstance, and secure area around the house. If I ever go back to Brussels definitely will stay there again. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Believe me when I say this is easily the best hostel in Belgium. Thanks so much Karol! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3219 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Such great atmosphere here! Roomy bunks, warm doonas, extremely clean. Bathroom for each room and hotel standard. Great kitchen and social room! Strong wifi throughout as well. About 15 minutes walk to the centre More
mvink2 (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 17th May 2015

Everything was good, the only thing is that breakfast is quite expensive compared to other hostels I have stayed at. But generally everything was good. The walking tour was really good and informative when the guide actually started the tour. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The only problems were that staff told us the ckeck-in could be made anytime, but once we got there in the morning we had to wait until 2pm to the room to be available for us. Also, the neighborhood wasn't very friendly, but apart from that it is easy to get from the centre, friendly More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Everything was excellent. More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2636 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 18th May 2015

The roomate was much better than i expected. If you need to charge many ítems i would suggest you bring with you an adaptor. You also need to bring with you your own lock!!! The fact that the check in is some place else (its the 2go4 reception area) is unfortunate if rainy like un my case More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

The hostels great central location compensated for the extra leg work of needing to check in at the reception remote from the place itself. Facilities were excellent; very well equipped kitchen; spacious dorms, comfortable beds, good lockers; nice bathrooms; perfect cleanliness More
verdonnick74 (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6162 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th May 2015

It was great staying here, good facilitoes, lots of showers, clean place, comfortable beds, well located. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th May 2015

Brussels was my first stop on a month-long trip. People working there were nice and informative, hostel was clean. 10 minute walk to both the Noord station and the fun area. Felt really safe, right in the business district. Definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (Poland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1516 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 4th May 2015

We were very glad that there was a free breakfast and a free tour More
Anonymous (Russia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Apr 2015

4 floors up and upon arrival 20th lift out of action When I left on 23rd still no lift More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2991 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 17th May 2015

Hotel is good, only problem is that some guests in the large dorms are noisy and you might not sleep so well at night. Perhaps hostel should offer free ear plugs for dorm guests. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th May 2015

Very clean with good facilities (but no soap in the bathroom?) and in a convenient location. Can't complain about the staff or the money value -- both were good but not remarkable -- but security could have been better. They had a lockable luggage room near the front desk, but anyone who More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

Lady who welcomed me was wondfully friendly and informed me I had been upgraded (although 10 beds instead of 6, the bathroom was amazing!) I slept like a baby...the beds were SO comfortable and it was nice and quiet. The entire place was terribly clean- thank you! More
laura761 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

It was really good hostel for us. Receptions are very kind and very helpfully. Location 10 minutes by walking to city centre. Clean room and comfortable beds . I recommend absolutely this hostel More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

Great hostel, in a good place for an fair price. Definitvely had a great experience at the hi hostels - bruges. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Nice hotel More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4922 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 12th May 2015

Beds were SO uncomfortable. Blankets were really gross -- seemed as though they hadn't been washed in months. Staff was not brimming with cheer, but nice/ helpful enough. Seemed to be understaffed as the only receptionist had to run back and forth from the bar to reception.Could hear More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 11th May 2015

The fact that breakfast was included for the price was reasonable More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback