X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1327 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 97%
  • 13th Apr 2014

This hostel was really lovely and the owner very nice. It's located near the city centre, so we never had to take the metro. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed how laid back the owner was. He didn't mind my leaving my stuff or taking a shower before my room was ready ( 930am). With the new address make sure you don't walk by it a couple times like I did, it is a set a large light brown doors with no signs only a business card on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1486 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Conditions are really good but still 35 euros per night? I stayed because it was last minute booking and there was no other option. Too expensive for a dorm. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2014

This place is awesome if not for the staff alone. Everyone is at least trilingual and so accommodating. When I added an extra night I got charges almost double the price of the previous night, which was pretty rough, but I guess that's pretty common? I don't know, but that was the only More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2476 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Here is the best hostel that we've ever stay !! Really impressed of it's cleanliness and did enjoy the breakfast as well. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Really love this hostel :) The location is good, close to a main shopping street with only 5 mins walk. Our room is very clean, cosy and lovely. The breakfast buffet provides many choice of food and all of them taste really good. Staff are nice and wifi works well in all area of the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1917 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Great location, but having the reception at a different hostel is really annoying. It takes about 10 or 15 minutes to walk between them, which is a long way when you are carrying a backpack. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2014

The location was amazing! right in the main square and close to everything! The map provided was great and the hostel was very clean and the lockers were large which was really nice! The only issue was that there was no staff on hand, if you needed something you had to walk 10 min to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1334 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Nice little hostel, walking distance to the main attractions. Very nice breakfast. On the downside stuff could be bit more helpful and cleanless of the bathroom should definitely improve! Still it's good value for money. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Just one problem - I had problems to get my food out of the fridge in the kitchen on the day I left - since the check out time is 12 o'clock and it is not possible to open the kitchen before 12. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and friendly, so they helped me to solve the More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2013

This was an excellent hostel, especially for someone like me over 40. I had searched hostels in Brussels and found several that would not let older travelers stay in dorms. As a solo traveler, it would be very expensive to pay for a double room. The facility was great: clean, excellent More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 5132 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 18th Apr 2014

They're definitely a nice clean hostel and could be loads of fun if they offered a bar. The common room is huge and the kitchen allows you to cook a mean meal. The wifi works all over even in the rooms.! Their free tour is definitely worth is. Our guy from Venezuela was very energetic and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th Apr 2014

so far from the north station...and the reception just open between 0730am and 11pm......so its impossible for you to check out early for the early flight or train. because of that..i almost miss my flight. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4358 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 46%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Very noisy, I could not sleep both nights I was there...the shared bathrooms were dirty most times of the day...the room was damp with uneven floors and the mattress was very thin and uneven...overall very poor, I would not recommend it More
Anonymous (India) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Apr 2014

The staff was nice and helpful. The hostel is located away from the center of most things to do in Brussels, but it's very close to public transit. Note: there aren't any lockers in the dorm rooms. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2014

Bunks are small and cramped without individual lights and plugs. "Lounge" is a small brick room with uncomfortable chairs and one dying plant. Interior has all of the atmosphere of a prison. Located well outside the city centre, at the end of a bus line that runs hourly. So expect a long More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 1st Jan 2014

They didnt knew i was comming and were not prepared. The guy on reception just knew how to speak french, not even dutch (the other language in this country) or English. Thus, he had no keys to access the computer on the reception after 5pm, which was the time I arrived, to beinformed. He More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3856 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 18th Apr 2014

The shower in the hostel is pretty bad, as well as the locker room. We were leaving in a private room. The beds and pillows are not comfortable. Overall the hostel is pretty old and dirty. But there is wifi available in the rooms and stuff is quite nice. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Apr 2014

The staff that I dealt with were just not friendly at all. When I arrived at the hostel I walked up to the front desk and was ignored by the person sitting right in front of me until I coughed and said "hello?" I felt like an intrusion, a hassle, very unwelcome. However, other than the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback