X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1521 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The most gorgeous hostel i have ever been in my life :) More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Spot on, ticks all the boxes for a hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2708 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Modern, excellent location, friendly staff, large and well equiped rooms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th Jan 2015

It is a hotel rhather than a hostel (in the sign on the building it says hotel). Very good location. Definitely I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 29th Dec 2014

The only problems were that staff told us the ckeck-in could be made anytime, but once we got there in the morning we had to wait until 2pm to the room to be available for us. Also, the neighborhood wasn't very friendly, but apart from that it is easy to get from the centre, friendly More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Everything was excellent. More
Anonymous (Macedonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 5811 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Staff was very inviting and helpful. Environment very clean, and surprising quiet given the number of people. And the location provides for easy walk to Brussels station North, and eateries and event centers downtown. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jan 2015

It was one of the cleanest hostel that i've visited before and the staff was good. The only thing that doesn't work is security. Someone (may be the waitress) steal some object that i left on my bed. Very strange...first time that happened to me something like this. More
paoloperrone853710 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2875 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 18th Jan 2015

My stay in your hostel was not very good. In my bedroom there was a very bad smell of pee. It seems that no one has cleaned. Thank goodness I was only one night !! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Staff was so awesome. Let me borrow chargers and generally nice. The guys behind the bar in the evening were so friendly. Great atmosphere at night in the lounge area with the bar. Talked to a lot of nice people. More social atmosphere than most hostels I've stayed in. Clean rooms. More
travelingbanana (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2412 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 29th Jan 2015

Showers were freeIng but other than that hostel was in a good location. Good clean rooms with easily accessible wifi. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Amazing Location! Annoying how the reception is so far away from the rooms, but still would stay there again! More
mallyamber (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1472 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Good breakfast, comfortable rooms , well located and a very good free walking tour available! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The hostel is amazing, really clean and comfortable. We had a room with bathroom and it was big and clean. The staff is really smart and kind . Mattia is a great guy and was very helpful. The location is nice and closer to the botanical garden, so pretty central. We had a great time and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 4788 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 43%
  • 24th Jan 2015

The staff is very rude. One of the shower did not had water and they did not but anything saying. Cold water for shower. Just one outlet per room. WiFi connection just in the common area. More
Claryssaufv (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 20th Jan 2015

This hostel was alright. The location was pretty bad, it was quite far from the city centre and in a bad neighbourhood but close to a bus stop if needed. The lady at the desk would not speak English to me, and when I spoke English to her she would only respond in French. I found it More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Amazing place! I loved it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Jan 2015

The hostel was probably a residential school back in the days and then transformed into a hostel. The rooms themselves are nice and clean.The hallways, bathrooms and especially showers kind of made me feel like I'm in an old movie. I guess you either like the facilities or you don't... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 21st Jan 2015

The only downside was the quality (and quantity) of the breakfast. The coffee machine was broken (that happened last time I was there as well). The only savoury option to put on the bread was cheese which I cannot eat. Cereal option was only flakes, which don't work with hot water. But More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 1st Jan 2015

This may be the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. Other than there being a bed, warmth, helpful staff and free breakfast, there was not much to like. There is no common room or kitchen, the bathrooms are small, mouldy and rusty, the wifi is terrible and patchy and the whole place is a bit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback