X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1322 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed how laid back the owner was. He didn't mind my leaving my stuff or taking a shower before my room was ready ( 930am). With the new address make sure you don't walk by it a couple times like I did, it is a set a large light brown doors with no signs only a business card on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Great place!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1463 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2014

This place is awesome if not for the staff alone. Everyone is at least trilingual and so accommodating. When I added an extra night I got charges almost double the price of the previous night, which was pretty rough, but I guess that's pretty common? I don't know, but that was the only More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Hostel was very clean and well laid out. Location was great, just outside the city centre and a quick walk to it. Staff were very friendly and were very knowledgeable of the city. More
philrolle (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2468 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I don't particularly remember the room of this place which to me says there is nothing to complain about... We stayed in our own private room and it served it's purpose well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Mar 2014

The breakfast is great and the staff were really helpful. However, the "locker" is a tiny drawer under the bed (would only fit my purse, not my backpack). The hole for locking the drawer was also small, and my combination lock wouldn't fit through it, so I had no way of locking up More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1905 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

It's part of 2go4. No reception. Nice kitchen More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Check-in was a nightmare. When I booked on hostelworld it gave me the option to arrive at 6:00 which is when I did because I took an overnight bus. Reception doesn't open until 7:30. Then apparently one of the receptionists didn't show up for their shift so I wasn't able to check in until More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1334 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Nice little hostel, walking distance to the main attractions. Very nice breakfast. On the downside stuff could be bit more helpful and cleanless of the bathroom should definitely improve! Still it's good value for money. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Feb 2014

Just one problem - I had problems to get my food out of the fridge in the kitchen on the day I left - since the check out time is 12 o'clock and it is not possible to open the kitchen before 12. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and friendly, so they helped me to solve the More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2013

This was an excellent hostel, especially for someone like me over 40. I had searched hostels in Brussels and found several that would not let older travelers stay in dorms. As a solo traveler, it would be very expensive to pay for a double room. The facility was great: clean, excellent More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 5117 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

It was really really great!!!!!!^0^ Everything was perfect All of staff were really kind and nice to us. Specially osadomia(? Actually i cant remember his nameㅠㅠ) was so nice. The room was so clean If l have a chance to go to Belgium, i want to stay this hostel!!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2014

DIrections to the hostel were clear, maps were readily available and information from staff members. It would be nice if the communal areas were open longer but in general a great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 4350 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The breakfest was simply bread, butter and jam, I think there should be more options from choosing. Could not sleep neither after 22:00 and around 08:00 at the morning because the loud, impolite, moron french students. Anyway the hostel itself is placed at good location, 5 min from the More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Os funcionarios nao foram gentis. Pedi informacao a um deles e nao obtive uma resposta satisfatoria. Alem disso, o quarto onde fiquei era proximo a uma festa que estava acontecendo no hostel naquela noite. Como resultado, nao consegui dormir por causa do barulho. Nao tive uma boa More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 7th Feb 2014

Bunks are small and cramped without individual lights and plugs. "Lounge" is a small brick room with uncomfortable chairs and one dying plant. Interior has all of the atmosphere of a prison. Located well outside the city centre, at the end of a bus line that runs hourly. So expect a long More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 1st Jan 2014

They didnt knew i was comming and were not prepared. The guy on reception just knew how to speak french, not even dutch (the other language in this country) or English. Thus, he had no keys to access the computer on the reception after 5pm, which was the time I arrived, to beinformed. He More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 3838 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Really loved the place ! I think its perfect, really didn't face any problems at all. Maybe to be extra demanding, I would ask for a better breakfast, but thats it :) More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Rooms look like a prison cell, female at check in desk was very stupid, dorm door doesnt close properly unless tugged strongly, no hot water shower, location in a dodgy area near a red light district. Prepare to walk. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback