X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Brussels, Belgium

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1642 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Sleephere

  • 8 quai à la Chaux, 1000 Brussels, Brussels
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Karel was an absolutely professional and friendly host. The building itself is gorgeous, the location is wonderful, and Karel is able to help you out with suggestions of what to do or even just where to find a grocery store. This is not a typical hostel but a home and my experience More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Aug 2015

My stay there was great. The staff were actually a family and they are very friendly. One of the 'staff' a 9 year old kid even taught me French. There's also a futsal court near the house where I played futsal with the locals. I would definitely come and stay at this place again when I'm More
acezimmermann (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3956 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 26th Aug 2015

It was more like a hotel then a hostel. No atmosphere and way too big. It was full of work groups and families. Would not reccoment to other solo travelers More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Up there with the best hostels I've stayed in More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2960 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Amazing location- pretty much in grand place. Very clean and safe key card system, only suggestion is move the reception to the actual hostel as we had to walk back to reception to drop our bags in the luggage Room after check out and then walk back to tour the city. This was my first More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Best hostel I've stayed in! Lovely room, very clean and loved that the bathroom was separated into shower room and separate toilet. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1591 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Aug 2015

A very friendly and welcoming hostel. Better than your average hostel as the place was very clean and the staff member we dealt with was chatty, friendly and helpful. I would recommend to anyone coming to stay in Brussels. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2015

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in so far. It is very bright, modern, nicely decorated, full of people and perfect more making new friendships. I stayed in a 6-bed room which was quite spacy. I like the fact that the rooms are en-suite, it makes life a bit easier. The More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 6588 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Location unbeatable, great aecurty and very cleaclean. However one of the poorest atmospheres I have seen in a hostel. More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The hostel was good and clean however it lacks a bar and they close the common room really early which is not ideal of you want to sit around and make friends More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Hostel had a nice atmosphere and entrance. The bar was good for a night cap. The area in general was a little out of the way, but still walking distance to the center. The room had lockers and a private bathroom. It was clean enough, although smelt a little funny. I think you had to make More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3157 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

very good location, nice place to stay for a few days, rooms clean, good breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Absolutely the worst place More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The hostel is in the Brussels midi district, which means it's very close to the train station and to the buses coming from the Charleroi airport. The city centre can be reached by walk although it's not extremely close. All in all it was a regular stay, the place is clean and it was More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 5110 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Enjoyed our stay in the shared room. The hostel is very near Simonis station with easy access to both metro and buses. Really convenient get around the city. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

There was a lot of noise coming from the common area of the hostel. Also you could hear all the doors opening and closing. That was terrible. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Not the cleanest one, but therefore the price is relatively low for Brussels I guess. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The sheets were very dirty, they are no lockers in the room to lock tour valuable stuf, you got to pay 2 euro to have a locker downstairs that everytime you open it, you got to pay again. The place is locked after 1 am, so if you come back later, you got to have a night card, which they More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Brussels Podcast

Listen to our Brussels podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Brussels Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Brussels Videos

Watch our Brussels video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Brussels Videos

Hostelworld Brussels Videos

Please give us your feedback