X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 8th May 2015

Nice hostel really enjoyed my stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

great hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 409 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

I really enjoyed my two times here. The staff was especially wonderful and helpful. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

Wonderful place, the staff s the best, super friendly and helpful The hostel very nice and clean, confy beds and good atmosphere, but the peoplenis the best I will come back More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Great place with friendly atmosphere. Alina gave me directions and answered my questions about Bucharest and Romania Close to everything and staff very helpful. Will definitly go back next time in Bucharest. Thanks staff More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st May 2015

Midland surely stands out as best friends' place ever! Once you stay longer than a couple days spending some time chatting with the staff and fellow travellers here, you'll want to extend your stay. It feels like home because it's a cozy place with absolutely no signs around ("keep clean", More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

We spend 1 night at the doors hostel. The hostel is lovely, with everything you need, very nice and helpful staff (thank you for all, Dragos and Diana!!). Quiet area, very close to the center, lovely garden to chill out. They propose you to leave the shoes at the entrance, and have More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th May 2015

Nice hostel with beautiful garden and friendly staff. Not too far from the center. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Staff were super friendly even at 330am when we checked in. It's a bit far from the old town, but it was very quiet neighbourhood. Outdoor space was nice and the hostel itself was very clean and cute. Very well decorated. More
melaroo1980 (Canada) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 12th May 2015

Nice place. Would stay again Would send friends Very helpful Good English Take subway NOT taxi as taxi does not know where the place is and is too lazy to phone. Not hostel fault. Hostel needs to list the main street and cross street for taxi. Most taxis in Rumania are scam artists More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 7th May 2015

I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly, and super helpful. It was really loud at night, because it's near a bunch of clubs and bars, so if you don't like loud music, bring ear plugs or something that will block out the noise. But otherwise it was great. It's super close to a lot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel, everything is clean and new, big rooms and staff are al really helpful. Great location surrounded by restaurants and the old town. Lockers in rooms but no keys to the room door, it's always left unlocked but staff are on hand all the time. It can be a bit noisy from the More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 532 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 21st May 2015

Definitely a party hostel: constant noise, people passed out overnight on the common area couches. The beds had old metal frames, the mattress was lumpy, the kitchen was tiny with minimal dishes and cutlery (there were THREE spoons total). I will say the bathrooms / showers were excellent, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

Best Hostel you can find. Right in Bucharest's center. Great job! More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

just stayed there for one night. Perfect if u r your way to somewhere else. Friendly staff, nice breakfast, toilets and shiwers were perfect More
Anonymous (Brazil) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 16th May 2015

* This hostel is in the middle of one of the roughest neighbourhoods in Bucharest. * The Romanian who booked me in was verging on rude. * My room smelt like something was rotting in it. Upon complaining I was told it was because someone had come by bicycle and their stuff was wet. I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

Nice hostel, good price, clean, helpfull staff, bit far from the center but well-served by public transportation. Recommended. More
marcoscardella1514 (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Nice, simple hostel, good base from which to see sights. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Good location...not too far from the train station and the old town. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms/toilets were clean, strong wi-fi. There were lockers in our dorm, so you could keep your things safely. Interesting design in the common room. Water was warm. Great hostel. More
vaskatja4290 (Slovenia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback