X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Amazing hostel, it is really like a home away from home. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Definitely the cleanest hostel I have ever seen. Breakfast is free and served anytime in a very spacious and well-equipped kitchen where you can cook your own meals and socialise with other More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

This is the cleanest and most comfortable hostel I've ever stayed at. The beds are amazing! It is non smoking, but my room smelled like cigarettes at one point because the smokers leave the doors open when they go out sometimes, but that's really my only complaint. Staff is friendly and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 14th Nov 2014

No breakfast included in the price but the hostel is well maintained and with a good vibe. Not to close to old city . 20 min walking, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2014

You know those bad decisions you make in life? Staying here is not one of them. The staff is amazing, and will point out the real life of the city and of Romania traditions. (Our experience involved collecting Romanian food dish suggestions and eating our way around the city.) Cozy, "at More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2014

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Cool and VERY helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Nothing too exciting on any front, but it does the job. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 433 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

By far one of the coolest hostels I've stayed at :) Great staff, the hostel is an old house with a really cool garden. Very peaceful and ressourcing! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at Doors. Would be nice to have a lock on the 8 bed dorm that I stayed in, apart from that it was clean, staff were awesome More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Great hostel, amazing staff, good facilities, in a central location!! Definitely would recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This hostel was absolutely awesome. Marius is fantastic and is so chill. The hostel really does live up to it's name. It's super cozy. You'll feel like a baby kangaroo all snuggled up in your mother's pouch. Free towels and tea just make this deal even more sweet. If you wanna feel like a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Staff was rude, there was no hot water in the showers, and the sauna caught on fire More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Great hostel in the perfect location. Staff are great and incredibly helpful. The bar in the hostel makes it super easy to meet new people and socialise with. Would totally recommend this place. Possibly the best hostel I've stayed in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Puzzle Hostel

  • Luigi Cazzavillan Street, No. 44, District 1, Bucharest
  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Really good hostel, great atmosphere! The guys at the reception were SOOO helpfull with every issue we had (checking bus and train schedules, etc). Wouldn't hesitate in going back! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 8th Sep 2014

A few things let this hostel down. Front door wasn't locked and bedroom doors have no lock. Breakfast was terrible. Other than that the atmosphere was ok. Nice walk to town. A bit confusing with the directions on the website. More
freckleslop (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Definitely will be back, very clean, staff friendly and right in the middle of the old city. More
brodie6216 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Sep 2014

The views are amazing More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Very good place for some days in Bucharest. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Very friendly staff, good location, cleanliness was OK. It is 15 min by foot to the centre of the old town - good in order to avoid taking taxis in Bucharest. More
milenamla4162 (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Excellent hostel! We stayed in a double bed room and was amazing. Air conditioner, good bed, everything awesome! Breakfast and the staff was very nice! They even found us a nice trip to the castles and brasov. Highly recommend! Thanks, guys! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Booked here online but when we arrives our room was unavailable and we were ushered to puzzle hostel which is nearby. Puzzle hostel was good but don't have much comment for green frog More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback