X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This is a great hostel, 15 minutes walk to the old town and right next to a really pretty church. The staff and owner were really friendly and the living room and outdoor garden are a perfect place to hang out and have a Romanian beer. More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Mar 2015

The staff at the hostel were really helpful and knowledgable. It is really intimate, and little touches like having a sofa in the room really makes a difference. Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Apr 2015

One of the best hostels I have been too, I was sad to not have stayed longer! Impeccably clean, friendly staff and super helpful with maps and tips. Free breakfast was basic but, it's free. Location is slightly out from the old town but I liked it as it was in a quieter more local part of More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Great hostel with an even better staff. Eddie at the front desk actually called the train station to get the times for my 3-train journey to Belgrade. Super helpful. Really great hostel. Good wifi good location nice atmosphere. Quite happy with it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

great hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Very friendly staff staff. The hostel is managed and decorated with a lot of dedication and makes one feel at home. The quality of this hostel is definitely higher than what can be expected from a standard hostel. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 523 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

This hostel is great! The location is perfect (very close to the underground) and the staff is very nice and helpful! The atmosphere is superb! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The shared toilet (and showers) are the only negative, constructive feedback I can provide here, although the washing machine was broken too which was unfortunate. I wish to give a really big thank you to the amazing staff. The two men were very helpful but the two ladies, Alina and More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

I slept in the dorm on a Saturday and will never do that again in this hostel. The dorm is just above the café, so until closing time at 3 o'clock, loud music made it impossible to sleep. Anyway I liked the hostel, its placement and the atmosphere very much! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 462 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Nice hostel - appreciated the bedside lamps and plug sockets. 15 min walk from downtown. More
macdonaldheather3515 (Canada) (All Female Group) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Hostel was great, staff were super friendly and helpful. was a tiny bit too far away from the old town (still a fine location, just a long walk from most stuff). also only thing was there wasn;t really much happening socially.. was pretty quiet in the common room. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Administration system very disorganized. Only 8 dorm rooms but advertise 10 dorm rooms - confusing! I had booked for 5 nights and had printout but only registered as 4 nights on hostel spreadsheet. Only at end of webpage facilities that are unavailable. Had to move room to accommodate More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Nice place and staff but a bit of a walk to the centre More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 512 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2015

A nice stay in a nice beautiful, outstanding services and good environment. +++ More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Directions to the hostel should be more detailed, nevertheless we could find it. It is close to the "OLD TOWN" which is really good. Also a walking distance to Unirii Square which is a good hub for METRO. The "welcome free drink" is OK. The only complain is that the kitchen is opened only More
ilomarmachado6148 (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great hostel, everything is clean and new, big rooms and staff are al really helpful. Great location surrounded by restaurants and the old town. Lockers in rooms but no keys to the room door, it's always left unlocked but staff are on hand all the time. It can be a bit noisy from the More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

Very well located in terms on being in the Old Town, but the problem is that is a very noisy area. The showers are very small and the toilets are a bit disgusting. In the other hand, the rooms are very nice and the staff also. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 307 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice hostel, with a warm bedroom. You have to walk for 35 mins to arrive in the city center. Lovely staffs. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Nov 2014

We're very reluctant to allow us to store our luggage while we travelled the city More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback