X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Clean and comfortable environment. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Super nice and helpful stuff! Beautiful house! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

One of the very best hostels I have ever stayed. Really comfortable home away from home. Great atmosphere, great staff and great facilities in a pleasant area of Bucharest with banks, supermarkets, restaurants and bars in the immediate neighbourhood. Walking distance - 15/20 mins to More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Excellent location near the Piata Romana stop on the bus route from the airport, this hostel. The staff were friendly and helpful when asked for directions to local bars and the grocery store. As to the room itself, it was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable for a tired More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2016

The Doors hostel was fabulous!! It has such a beautiful, warm and inviting atmosphere and everyone who worked there were so sweet and helpful. There is a rad loft to hang out in complete with pillows and rugs, a great kitchen, and in the summer apparently the garden is phenomenal although More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Dec 2015

The staff was super! They happily accommodated me arriving super late the night I stayed and were glad to give me pointers over what to do and where to go the short time I was there. The location was pretty easy to find based off the directions off the website and some help of a map. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 640 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Has a nice vibe, cool place to chill out More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Really enjoyed my time at this hostel. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was excellent. They have an excellent kitchen too. The locks in the bathroom on the showers and toilets could use some work. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay there and wish I could've More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

In here you can really feel at home, the space is full of details that increases your confort and the stuff members are very helpful and friendly. It definitely is a very nice place. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Nice, relaxing hostel. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 712 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

The X hostel was one of the best hostels I have stayed on during my 6 months of traveling Europe and the UK. The cleanliness of the facilities and rooms was well above the standard that I have come to expect with hostels. The old town was only a 5 minute walk away and there are a lot of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Very clean, great facilities, fun atmosphere, the common room/bar is a great place to meet people. Super close to supermarket, shopping, the old town, pubs, clubs and restaurants. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 585 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Very nice hostel , in quite place , only 20 minuts walking from centre city Very kind and nice Staff ;) Many service includid in the ceap price . For some question can be better , but is hostel for very ceap price ;) I very suggest go in this hostel ... :D More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Located near the train station and within walking distance to the old town, this hostel was perfect for our visit to Bucharest. Extremely helpful staff !!!! More
Brale17 (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Nice staff and decent breakfast. Location close to train station. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very good place to stay if you are traveling, staff were helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying here again if I come back! More
Alexfls9 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Clean but saw and killed at least 6 cockroaches during my stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but despite the place being a) huge and b) fully booked, there was never ANYONE in the common area so the atmosphere was non-existent. Great location, though. More
jonahsanz5204 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Really nice hostel, everyone is very friendly and the location could not be better. Only the showers were not working properly and was water everywhere!! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 5th Jan 2016

The hostel served its purpose. I had a private room with shared bathroom. The room had an unwelcoming feeling - it had tiles for a floor, and it was cold. To get to the bathroom, I had to walk down the stairs, go through a corridor, pass by the front desk, walk through another corridor, More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 29th Dec 2015

The staff is very unfriendly. The staff reply all the questions impolitely and requested us don't ask it. They always occupied the dining table and hardly find any place to having our meal. I won't stay again when i back Bucharest next time. Not recommend. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback