X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Our stay in Doors Hostel was very pleasant. The staff is extremely nice, the price is right and the overall vibe is so relaxed, it is hard to leave back home. One of the best hostels I ever went to! More
rkoekkoek4383 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Really nice hostel, clean,friendly staff and awesome Tea room. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Midland hostel is a great place to stay. The building is impressive and the location is perfect. Beds are really comfortable and staff is very friendly and helpfull. I stayed in alot of different hostels before in bucharest, but this is the one i would recommend More
cavalera (Belgium) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2015

Quirky hostel on the small side. Bunks were as you'd expect. Showers and WC are unisex, don't expect a blasting hot shower if all cubicles are in use. The staff were very helpful and kind. Kitchen facilities available. Overall, it had a grunge feel to it but no gripes, just your average More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 389 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I have very much enjoyed my stay at umbrella, it did not disappoint. The staff were very helpful and friendly with a lot of smiles...the bed were clean comfortable and large rooms. It is perfect for a solo traveler. Wifi is excellent, I definitely would come back, nothing that I did not More
jessesalazar (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Friendly staff on hand to help and advise. The shower just behind the stairs is amazing. Great value for money and a great location. I went in February and it was cosy and warm. The kitchen is fab and the common room is great to hang out in. Very good Wi-Fi. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great place to stay and the staff aren't bad (ha!). Dragos and Badica were good fun and very helpful. Thanks guys. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Fantastic hostel. Big clean fully equipped kitchen. Very very comfy bunks and mattresses. Good internet and relaxing vibe. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and always had hot water. Best, the staff were some of the best I've met and very helpful, very relaxed and very open to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 436 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Staff was excellent. Very helpful and accomodating. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Had a great time here, and would recommend the Cozyness to friends. Location was a bit of a walk from anywhere, but quiet and still quite convenient, felt like an authentic neighbourhood. Most staff were awesome and well informed, helpfull. One, didn't want to be interrupted from her movie More
wanderingchief (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Had an awesome time here. The staff couldn't be any better. Location is great, pricing is great. Highly recommend staying here. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great owner and staff very helpful and great value for money More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Amazing hostel. The room was absolutely all we could ask for, staff are really friendly and the hostel is in a great location. Definitely stay here if you're in bucharest! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Excellent hostel with super friendly staff, no complaints! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Its'a good spoot ,close to the buss station.A lots improvement in the cervise!!Last time when i was there, they barely had a tipe of tea... Now it is a full breackfast!Well Done! Oou More
Anonymous (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Absolutely love this place!!! Cute hostel not too big not too small with a nice lounge area, large kitchen and chilled staff. Only thing is beware of taxis, make sure the metre is on as they love to overcharge or you can just walk as everything is no more than a 20min away. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Enjoyed your stay would highly recommend. Will be back. More
owenm72800 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Hostel is perfectly located in the middle of Old Town, with max 20 minutes walking distance to the city center's sightseeing highlights. Can be a bit noisy at night though, but nothing you cannot sleep through when you bring earplugs. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities overall More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Puzzle Hostel

  • Luigi Cazzavillan Street, No. 44, District 1, Bucharest
  • 80%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The receptionist was helpful although he knew few English words. The hostel is very cheap, but it is a bit hard to reach it by public transportation and it takes 30min to go to the city centre. Only 2 toilets for the whole structure! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Excellent stay made even more enjoyable by the staff, max in particular is a real character and made our stay even more pleasurable. Location is good enough only a 15 minute walk from the historic centre. Place is clean and has all you need on site. Breakfast although not the widest More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback