X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Very good location in town, close to all the action, but certainly nice and peaceful at night too which was good. Met some nice people here! All is all, very good hostel in a great city More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Wonderful hostel. Very clean. Staff very helpful. The rooms were large and open. The common room is very comfortable. The hostel is right next to the metro. The Italian restaurant next door is excellent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Staff members were friendly and provided helpful suggestions. About a 20 min walk from the downtown area, but the walk felt safe even after midnight. It's near the subway, a short ( More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

We had an amazing time staying at Umbrella Hostel. All the staff were excellent, always helping us out with whatever we needed and providing good advice about places to go and see in Bucharest and around Romania. I would definitely stay there again, and would encourage other travelers to More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Spacious dorm room well maintained in quiet neighborhood. 10 minutes walk to city center. Kitchen facility is good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Very nice and helpful staff! They have booked for me the visit to the parlament! Very pleasant stay, but not so close to the city center, if you don't mind 15-20 minutes walking take it! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 14th Jun 2014

sympathic location in Bukarest, shower did not work, welcome drink More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Very laid back friendly atmosphere. Well equipped kitchen (need a tin opener) Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2014

I had a great time! The hotel has only pluses: welcoming and very helpful stuff , excellent location and the place was clean! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jun 2014

I loved Midland and it is because of its staff and the little details. I booked a few days, ended up staying a total of 2 weeks. The best feature is the common area, all rooms open to it and the reception is in there too so the staff hangs out with the guests, it really creates an awesome More
BaoParty (Afghanistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful and even it the hostel is a bit further away from the center it is a nice walk of 15 minutes getting there by foot through an interesting neighborhood ans a park. The only thing I did not like was that the kitchen is in the cellar because having your More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

nice hostel with very friendly hostesses! I recommend it for small budgets! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Loved it, when I got the fan! The guy in the bed next to me was complaining a lot about the heat and being bitten also. Two of the staff were great and really helpful, two others of them were not More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very chilled place with a nice set-up. A bit of a walk to the old city but nice to be in a suburban area for a change. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

excellent More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great hostel with very friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The atmosphere is nice, spatious, there are a lot of activities provided by the hostel, like board games, parties and unique games, I was really impressed! The staff is very helpful, we asked for a pizza, they called it, and paid for it even if we weren't there at the time, that was nice. More
grifonegro (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Poor lighting in the room, and it would be nice to have shampoos for shower. Otherwise great stay :D More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 490 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 21st Jun 2014

We only stay here for a night as we leaving brasov next day by train. The staff is very kind and prepare us breakfast for our early check out at 630am. She even borrowed us umbrella when it was raining day. The location of the hostel is not very close to old town but within walking More
yikfang5860 (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Couldn't get the WiFi to work half the time. The room was very comfortable. Ok kitchen facilities. The manager (?) was very nice, but the other staff seemed uninterested. One toilet for each gender and one shower. Breakfast was not included. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback