X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 18th Apr 2014

A good hostel in the center of Bucharest. A variety of staff gave us different service but overall helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 12th Apr 2014

I liked it a lot! It was a little hard to find in the dark, don't trust Google Maps and where they say it's located, it's actually a couple blocks away from that. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I had a very pleasant stay here at the hostel. It was roomy, clean, modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The centre was easy to reach by metro, so was the nearest supermarket, pharmacy, etcetera. There is also wifi throughout the hostel. There is a very nice lounge area More
Anonymous (Romania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Frendly staff, very clean , good location. The 8 beds dorm is looking awesome. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Very clean hostel, Good location and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I am not a fan of the city but i love this hostel..location , staff, facilities, everything is excellent. I can't recommend this hostel enough .. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It's not too big and has all the adapted facilities. Plus, the little garden is incredible to have drinks and hang out. A homely hostel for sure! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2014

Very cozy place and amazing staff, very friendly and helpful! All the tips on "what to see and what to do in Bucarest" gave from the staff were actually useful. It's realy close to the main square Piata Unirii and you can reach the old town on a 15min walk. Have some time to enjoy the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2014

We only stayed here for one night so we did not really get the chance to experience the hostel to its full. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. It is located slightly on the outskirts of the centre of the city but the metro station is very close to the hostel. The amenities More
hugill298 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Hey this hostel is the best:) You can have you're quiet time by yourself Or hook up with others. The staff does allways the best for you. At least i felt it like that:) More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

A great hostel in a great central location! Don't let the outside fool you its really nice inside. Very friendly staff with perfect English and the 24/7 reception is great as Bucharest never sleeps! My only complaint would be we were told the bathroom was ensuite but it was actually More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2014

Nice and cozy hostel to relax in. It is in a good area around 10/15 min walk to the old town area and about 10 min walk from the train station. Kitchen is really equipped and i took full advantage :) Friendly staff and the owners are great. The hostel was also very clean. Loved my stay and More
jasonreberger (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Good hostel, good location, good price value. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Midland Hostel couldnt be in a better location, its impossible to be closer to the Black Church and the bars and clubs at the same time. The room had new furniture, very confortable beds and the staff girl give us really great advices and was very nice. I highly recommend to go there. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 18th Apr 2014

It's cheap and close to the station. But don't expect much for it. I had a private room, just a bed (no shelves or anything in this kind). Strange that I coulnd't lock my room from inside. The staff was very kind and helpful, even though I came late at night. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Most staff were friendly and very good but one of them allowed a guy to sleep in our room without telling us first. We were convinced to believe that the room was only for ourselves just to find another guy in there when we returned in the evening. Shower could use improvements, because it More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Amazing hostel, fun staff, crazy parties, cheap booze. Book X now. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Great place great staff great time. Only hostel any backpacker looking for a good time should stay at while in Bucharest. And they have a free welcome beer! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2013

Underworld brings home a little bit closer every time. Staff is awesome, never had others help us like they did. We want to show you our gratitude by writing this amazing card and sending it to you guys. Thanks for all and see you next time. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback