X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Really awesome hostel that looks amazing and has a great atmosphere. Very clean and incredibly friendly and helpfull staf. A definite winner imo! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

As I found out it was a great choice to stay at the Umbrella hostel. Everything was just so great. The hostel is very clean and well organized. With it's big common areas it's easy to socialize! I had a great time in this hostel and cone definitely back when I crash into Bucharest again. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MALE) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 185 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

100% recommended! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Sep 2014

No pubcrawl, no map for free, no explication/advice to visit the city and go out and no iron ! The location is good and it is safe but it is definitively not the hostel to party. A word for the people at the reception : smile more and be happy to host people ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 24th Aug 2014

A couple more power outlets in the room wouldn't hurt More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 14th Jun 2014

sympathic location in Bukarest, shower did not work, welcome drink More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Best hostel staff I've encountered so far :) More
ovisule (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2014

The only issue would be the big school group that was booked in. Kids in a hostel not a great idea More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2014

This is the best hostel in Bucharest for certain.Usually I always choose the very cheapest hostel wherever I stay, however on this occasion, I saw this hostel on the web, checked out the images, and thought it looked fantastic & therefore worth a night at least.And I can assure you all, it More
FUNJONO (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

We've stayed over 40 hostels around the world, and this one was by far the best of all! It's 15 minutes walk to the heart of the city. The living places in the hostel are utterly sweet and a total fun! The staff are all lovely people and it's a pleasure to meet them. Very good for meeting More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

By far one of the coolest hostels I've stayed at :) Great staff, the hostel is an old house with a really cool garden. Very peaceful and ressourcing! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at Doors. Would be nice to have a lock on the 8 bed dorm that I stayed in, apart from that it was clean, staff were awesome More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

It was not possible to lock the door of the room, and although it was possible to use the lockers, security feeling was not very high. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Staff and atmosphere where brilliant. Good facilities, very good wifi and even had access to a computer and projector so we could watch our own films. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Fab location very clean, however this is NOT a party hostel, no atmosphere. They had organised events but no one went to any of them while we were there for 3 nights this summer interrailing. I was bitten badly by bed bugs but the staff were very apologetic so hopefully they will More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Really awesome place with friendly, helpful staff, super clean, good location close to old town, with a fun bar downstairs too. Had a blast! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Thank you very much, especially for the tip to join the Free Tour of Bucarest - it was excellent! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

In the private double room there is a paper thin wall, and everything from the other side can be heard, and vice versa. Otherwise decent place with some little free breakfast, and the location is good: 15 minutes walk to the railway station, about the same to the center. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The owner and her brother who owns another hostel are very wonderful people. They had two options of place to stay and they were very helpful. The directions to the hostel are very accurate. Don't give up if you think you missed the street, you didn't, just keep going. You will find them More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Aug 2014

This is a real backpacker's hostel! Roxanna, who runs the hostel, is really lovely and doesn't like to turn people away. In our 6-bed dorm, we ended up with a grand total of 14 people and no floor space once all of the mattresses had been brought in. We were lucky and had lovely people in More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback