X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 438 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Ik voelde mij thuis vanaf het moment dat ik de eerste keer binnen stapte. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ik heb genoten! I felt at home from the first moment I stept into the hostel. Staff is friendly and very helpfull. I enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Great hostel, and the staff are fantastic, especially Adrian and Cristina.. Thankyou guys. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great hostel - more chilled and not a party-all-time place More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Very nice and clean hostel in a quiet neighbourhood of Bucharest. Helpful staff with lots of information. It was a pleasant stay. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 4th Jan 2015

AMAZING STAFF! So helpful, friendly, and genuinely happy. Location is in a more local, student scene... Which we enjoyed much more than old town. Kitchen is well equipt. Transportation is easy too. Gorgeous Hostel, great people! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Hostel is quite simple but very comforting! It is also quite small, which for me was a plus. Staff was so incredibly helpful! Loved to stay there. Definetely recomend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 253 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great place to stay and the staff aren't bad (ha!). Dragos and Badica were good fun and very helpful. Thanks guys. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Fantastic hostel. Big clean fully equipped kitchen. Very very comfy bunks and mattresses. Good internet and relaxing vibe. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and always had hot water. Best, the staff were some of the best I've met and very helpful, very relaxed and very open to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 17th Jan 2015

One of the staff harassed me and continued until I told him I would leave a negative review. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Definitely would recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Absolutely love this place!!! Cute hostel not too big not too small with a nice lounge area, large kitchen and chilled staff. Only thing is beware of taxis, make sure the metre is on as they love to overcharge or you can just walk as everything is no more than a 20min away. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Top hostel! clean, comfy beds, large kitchen, nice lounge and fantastic staff who are more than willing to ensure you get to see the real Bucharest. The hostel is an easy walk from the train station with the directions spot on. Also given the more interesting things to see in Bucharest are More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Just an excellent place! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Just brilliant, 24hr bar, friendly and helpful staff and a perfect location. Definitely one of my best hostel experiences over the years and the group felt the same. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Amazing hostel. The room was absolutely all we could ask for, staff are really friendly and the hostel is in a great location. Definitely stay here if you're in bucharest! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Excellent hostel with super friendly staff, no complaints! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Puzzle Hostel

  • Luigi Cazzavillan Street, No. 44, District 1, Bucharest
  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Practical location midway between the railway station (Gara de Nord) and Piata Romana, easy to reach from the train station (10 minutes walk) and from the airport (by bus). Also, it is near the Cismigiu Park. Very welcoming, friendly & helpful staff. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Comfortable bed. Good brekky, may get eggs. Small place, so you may get good travelers. Nice staff. 15 minutes walk to center. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Very friendly staff, they offered to come with us and find the bus station as we needed to leave next day early in the morning. The rest of the people we met were equally open and helpful. The room was very clean and we were not disturbed by anyone. Positivie experience overall. The only More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Definitely will be back, very clean, staff friendly and right in the middle of the old city. More
brodie6216 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback