X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

excelent location, clean snd modern, helpful staff, would book again! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Aug 2014

This hostel was great, especially for the price. The only problem I had was that when I booked online, I accidentally booked 3 people for 1 night instead of 1 person for 3 nights (booked from my phone while totally exhausted). This seemed like a small problem, considering that there were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Very nice and friendly staff, always helpful and never tired to answer varies questions about further transportation. They even organised my stay in another hostel, when they got fully booked. The hostel is clean, Wifi is fast, lockers including lock makes it safe. Nice area for More
chorea2017 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Nice hostel. Free Breakfast is good. Friendly and helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 14th Jun 2014

sympathic location in Bukarest, shower did not work, welcome drink More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Very laid back friendly atmosphere. Well equipped kitchen (need a tin opener) Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Very accommodating staff, would answer your questions no matter what time of the day it was, always with a smile. Location could be better, but the train station is only 5 minutes away, which makes it a lot easier to get around. There was no air-conditioning, but they did their best with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2014

great place, they have thought of everything, like sound profing the doors, to an individual fan for each bed. staff is great super friendly! the only down things are, that the kitchen is very small so only one at the time. there wasn't any free pasta and rice as advertised. great idea More
bella_gb8239 (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 12th Aug 2014

All of the dorms (spacious rooms, comfy beds) are facing a common area, which fosters interaction among the guests. I liked the lounge music they played, giant map of the world on the wall to explain where you are from or show off where to you have traveled and cool idea with improvised More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Really great stay in central Bucharest. All staff were very helpful in finding us places to eat/drink/go out - we really appreciated that! Thanks a lot guys - it's a great hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The staff were really friendly, but besides that the hostel wasn't my favorite. The common area was recently turned into an extra dorm so there was only one small place to socialize in the basement kitchen. Also the location is a bit too far from town. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The hostel is fine - little more. Staff were kind and helpful when we arrived at a very inhospitable early hour. The upstairs bathroom was gross and didn't even have a lock in the door but downstairs they were much better and always clean with locks! When we arrived back at the hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at Doors. Would be nice to have a lock on the 8 bed dorm that I stayed in, apart from that it was clean, staff were awesome More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Loved it, when I got the fan! The guy in the bed next to me was complaining a lot about the heat and being bitten also. Two of the staff were great and really helpful, two others of them were not More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious rooms. Could do with more plug sockets working and chairs in the rooms but generally speaking it was a great hostel for my friend and I. It's also not far from the centre. More
alex_dodsworth9218 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jul 2014

I only booked 1 night to sleep between planes so didn't get a feel of the atmosphere as I didn't stick around to socialise but the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The place was clean and very spacious. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I think it's a good hostel if you want to party and meet people, not as good if you want to sleep before midnight. It was decent overall, but the noise from the course yard was my big issue. The staff was very helpful and really great on that end. There are also a lot of keys to keep More
jennaslesinski3651 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

X Hostel is fantastic. Never before have I stayed in such a large hostel where the internet was fast and reliable, with no aggravating passwords or login pages. The staff is extremely friendly, especially Flavia, the manager who checked me in with a smile and has been nothing but helpful More
mosqui2fighter (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Thank you very much, especially for the tip to join the Free Tour of Bucarest - it was excellent! More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

In the private double room there is a paper thin wall, and everything from the other side can be heard, and vice versa. Otherwise decent place with some little free breakfast, and the location is good: 15 minutes walk to the railway station, about the same to the center. More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback