X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 594 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Excellent hostel with great staff and atmosphere. Staff is very knowledgable about local area and can help with any questions. Definitely recommend and will be back if I'm back in Bucharest. Thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Honestly one of the best hostels I have stayed at. Although the facilities arnt the best & a little older everything else about it makes it great. The staff are all some of the nicest and most accommodating I've ever met and the way the hostel is set up provides for a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Very clean and nice with friendly staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Three of us stayed at hostel umbrella and absolutely loved it, to the point of being sad to leave. One of the best hostels I experienced: very friendly without being over the top, homely, central, clean and with very comfy beds. Highly recommend ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The dorm was very nicely decorated, a lot of energic colours. Beds comfortable with fans. Staff friendly. Close to the city center and metro. Price is too cheap for such beautiful dorm. Totally recommend More
Anonymous (Moldova) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Probably the cleanest and nicest bathrooms I've seen in any hostel. Everything about this place was excellent. Nice cat, too! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2015

great place, nice staff, super location, had an amazing time, pub crawl definetly worth going. will go back when around. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Hostel was good, some staff were better than others. Kitchen and terrace area were great and room was tidy and comfy beds. Lockers were good size too. Location excellent. Had air con, but since only had ONE controller for ALL rooms It got turned off rather than being able to adjust it at More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I've stayed at the doors 3 times in the last year. It has all the facilities you would expect of an excellent hostel, but, it has an atmosphere unlike any other. Every time I've been at the Doors I have met interesting people and stayed far longer than I had intended to! The staff are More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The garden area was an awesome place to sit and chill out - even when it was raining! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Nice staff and decent breakfast. Location close to train station. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Very good place to stay if you are traveling, staff were helpful and friendly. Will definitely be staying here again if I come back! More
Alexfls9 (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

There was no hot water in the bathroom. Beds were very narrow. More
Anonymous (Poland) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The owns were drugos! And I loved it. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very nice and friendly staff. The place kind of felt dirty all the time. It is a good hostel if you are into the party scene but not if you just want somewhere to sleep and store your stuff. They did have a storage room though which was nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Aug 2015

GOOD - Most helpful guy at the counter, free welcome drink, 24h reception desk, nice and specious double room. Central, budget. NOT GOOD - voices of people sitting in the inner yard are heard in the room even with windows closed. The kitchen seams to have everything, but old and sticky, More
yfreaky (Israel) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Great Hostel , The staff really make it a welcoming place , very clean and awesome kitchen to utilize, walk down the river to the old town with lots of bars . thanks again guys for the best hospitality! ! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Aug 2015

good set up. ask them to turn on the air conditioning when you sleep. helpful staff. More
joemadro50763795 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Miramont Hostel

  • STRADA MORILOR NR 25 B, Sector 3 , Timpuri Noi, Bucharest
  • 80%
  • 1st May 2015

cheerful and nice people More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback