X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Most of the things you find in this hostel is excellent. I mean, you simply don't get this kind of atmosphere and service with this price elsewhere. The location was more than perfect, it's located right in the central next to the old town, the gigantic Parliament Palace is just within More
sake_k21533 (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

This hostel was one of the best hostel I'm sure. So nice and clean, well facilitated (enough bath rooms, shower rooms, 24 hours hot shower), perfect location, Staff are so helpful and friendly. I had so much fun time here!! Thank you very much! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I am not a fan of the city but i love this hostel..location , staff, facilities, everything is excellent. I can't recommend this hostel enough .. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

we'll be back so much - that you will be sick of looking at us!!!!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I had a very pleasant stay here at the hostel. It was roomy, clean, modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The centre was easy to reach by metro, so was the nearest supermarket, pharmacy, etcetera. There is also wifi throughout the hostel. There is a very nice lounge area More
Anonymous (Romania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Frendly staff, very clean , good location. The 8 beds dorm is looking awesome. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 405 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It's not too big and has all the adapted facilities. Plus, the little garden is incredible to have drinks and hang out. A homely hostel for sure! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Mar 2014

Very cozy place and amazing staff, very friendly and helpful! All the tips on "what to see and what to do in Bucarest" gave from the staff were actually useful. It's realy close to the main square Piata Unirii and you can reach the old town on a 15min walk. Have some time to enjoy the More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Hey this hostel is the best:) You can have you're quiet time by yourself Or hook up with others. The staff does allways the best for you. At least i felt it like that:) More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2014

It was nice, but I only sleept there (didn't socialize), the personal was friendly. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Most staff were friendly and very good but one of them allowed a guy to sleep in our room without telling us first. We were convinced to believe that the room was only for ourselves just to find another guy in there when we returned in the evening. Shower could use improvements, because it More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Apr 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. Primarily for the staff. It's like family here. When I arrived they went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable. Within walking distance of all the major attractions in the city. Only drawback was the "noise". Not so much an issue but a situation to be More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Good hostel, good location, good price value. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Although our experience in the Midland hostal was good, I cannot say that its high ranking in HostelWorld really corresponded to what we've seen. There were only 2 plugs in an 8-person room, the doors were always open and the showers/bathrooms looked very improvised. Also, the location is More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Amazing hostel, fun staff, crazy parties, cheap booze. Book X now. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Great place great staff great time. Only hostel any backpacker looking for a good time should stay at while in Bucharest. And they have a free welcome beer! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2014

A great hostel in a great central location! Don't let the outside fool you its really nice inside. Very friendly staff with perfect English and the 24/7 reception is great as Bucharest never sleeps! My only complaint would be we were told the bathroom was ensuite but it was actually More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2014

Nice and cozy hostel to relax in. It is in a good area around 10/15 min walk to the old town area and about 10 min walk from the train station. Kitchen is really equipped and i took full advantage :) Friendly staff and the owners are great. The hostel was also very clean. Loved my stay and More
jasonreberger (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 25th Oct 2013

Underworld brings home a little bit closer every time. Staff is awesome, never had others help us like they did. We want to show you our gratitude by writing this amazing card and sending it to you guys. Thanks for all and see you next time. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Oct 2013

The people were great spoke English answered all my e-mails gave me great instructions how to get their from the air-port . even found me a bike to ride the same day - I like them so much im going back for two nights at the end of my visit - I give them a a plus for a grade ! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback