X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

it is a lot cleaner than it looks but that's just because of the building. the staff are so lovely and helpful. the common area is really cool and the beer tab is the best idea. I was only there a short time but it was a very nice chilled out hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

The staff at Midland are just amazing. So friendly and helpful. This was one of the best hostels I've stayed in for atmosphere alone.It's in a great location and i would definitely stay there again. More
kimhirsch8989 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Overall a lovely hostel but location is quite poor with noting much around. Small hostel and not a social vibe however if you want a relaxed chilled out vibe it's a good hostel. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2015

This hostel is everything you expect in a hostel: comfortable, the cleanest, and nice atmosphere and people, great and helpful staff...and everything for a good price. Located in a neighbourhood with some embassies, it´s really safe to walk at nigh. It´s placed in an old house More
mer501 (Spain) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Weird bathroom, the shower was especially bizarre in shape. The pressure would be fine one second and turn to a trickle the next. The wifi was also very sketchy and would cut in and out. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Amazing location in the very cenre of Bucharest. The house is very beautiful and the hostel offers everything you need for a conmfotable stay. Very welcoming, uncomplicated and friendly staff ! I will definitely return there during my next trip to Bucharest! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Fabulous location. Staff were excellent. Very laid back environment. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The Cozyness Downtown Hostel is very nice small hostel! You are really feeling at home! The stuff is so friendly and helpful! Thanks for everything! We really did not want to leave, but we had to...! Due to the small size of the rooms, it was very hot inside even at night! But every bed More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Safe area, great location and friendly staff. A bit too hot in the dorm during summer ,perhaps additional fans should be installed. Bathroom was clean but its layout/ set up was not very practical More
hoo_haa_chilli2583 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Best hostel for this hot summer. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 7th Jul 2015

The staff was very receptive. The staff created an atmosphere conducive toward a unified associated afiliation for international backpackers. I can be a very quiet person, but before my three days/ to nights were completed I had conversations with everyone that was their. The place was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Great hostel staff. Small issue with our room however this was resolved right away. More
benji9223 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Staff were super helpful, not only just directions, but helpful in booking flights. The place had a relaxed vibe, and staff seemed to be genuinely interested in making the stay for everyone as comfortable as possible. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Very helpful staff, amazing quality rooms and great location. More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Incredibly friendly & helpful staff. Always smiling & eager to help. You even get a welcome drink on arrival. The best hostel wifi I have ever had. The bathrooms are big & very clean. Nice outdoor space for mingling, & they offer cool escape rooms for you to try. The kitchen could have More
cbr (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Great atmosphere overall. The staff was friendly and informative of things to see and do in the city. Although I found Bucharest to be surprisingly good, I found myself spending most of my time at the hostel bar meeting other travelers and getting to know the staff. The escape rooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Nice, clean and friendly staff More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Jul 2015

this place is very nice - especially since it is so cheap... the place is nice, with breakfast and a garden to hang out with other tourists... the location is not very central but very practical if you're traveling by train and wanna be near the train station... recommended! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2015

It´s a small hostel with a kind of family feeling about it. Absolutely lovely staff who helps you with everything you want to know. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Jun 2015

This hostel was a very basic hostel with medium sized rooms, the bathrooms were clean and basic. The lady who worked at the hostel was super friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel is about 5-10 minutes walk to the city centre I didn't sleep well though due to screeching More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback