X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 28th Nov 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Umbrella hostel very much. It is located on walking distance from the touristic center. Breakfast included, very friendly staff that speaks english, they give a lot of info. It is easy to meet other travelers. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

This was the most warm and welcoming place I stayed in while in romania. Lovely common room and kitchen, friendy staff and good location. I had a four person dorm to myself for one night which was a bonus. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Good location. Excellent staff. No lockers to secure belongings. Comfortable beds, all you can drink coffee and tea, and great atmosphere. I'll return to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Hostel was good with chatty staff who gave me heaps of travel advice. Good place to meet people. There's no space for changing in the showers but they have real coffee that you can make in a Moka and its only 15 RON to get your clothes washed dried and returned to you the same day. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Ik voelde mij thuis vanaf het moment dat ik de eerste keer binnen stapte. Het personeel is erg vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Ik heb genoten! I felt at home from the first moment I stept into the hostel. Staff is friendly and very helpfull. I enjoyed my stay! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Great hostel, and the staff are fantastic, especially Adrian and Cristina.. Thankyou guys. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Man oh man, what a great hostel! I have stayed in many hostels over my 9 months of travelling so far, and this one tops it all. Staff = great! Facilities = Great & Clean! Position = great! The layout is good, kitchen good and yeah man just had such a good feeling to it! Much love to guys More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

We stayed here for two nights during a weekend break with a mate of mine. We could not of asked for a better place. Location is perfect, the place was very clean, the staff were excellent and the general atmosphere was very relaxed. I would stay here again with no problem. The organised More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Really Cozy Hostel - Good Location good wi.fi signal, im sad that i did not meet Marius that i meet at the Phone before to come at the Hostel ( he was very very helpfull) Suggestion: if u need a taxi please book it from the Hostel and if u take one from the street . please download the More
fabiosweb (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

extremly cozy, extrermly friendly and cheap accomodation at the same time. quet street where the hostel is situated. everything is nearby. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Amazing hostel. The room was absolutely all we could ask for, staff are really friendly and the hostel is in a great location. Definitely stay here if you're in bucharest! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Excellent hostel with super friendly staff, no complaints! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 491 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Absolutely love this place!!! Cute hostel not too big not too small with a nice lounge area, large kitchen and chilled staff. Only thing is beware of taxis, make sure the metre is on as they love to overcharge or you can just walk as everything is no more than a 20min away. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Top hostel! clean, comfy beds, large kitchen, nice lounge and fantastic staff who are more than willing to ensure you get to see the real Bucharest. The hostel is an easy walk from the train station with the directions spot on. Also given the more interesting things to see in Bucharest are More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Great place with an amazing staff. I would come back just to merry a few of them. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Nov 2014

A big modern hostel which runs their own pub, not far from the center. Kitchen hours very limited (9-10) and even closed during this time. Good for party, not good for self-cooking. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Puzzle Hostel

  • Luigi Cazzavillan Street, No. 44, District 1, Bucharest
  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Comfortable bed. Good brekky, may get eggs. Small place, so you may get good travelers. Nice staff. 15 minutes walk to center. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Really good hostel, great atmosphere! The guys at the reception were SOOO helpfull with every issue we had (checking bus and train schedules, etc). Wouldn't hesitate in going back! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Excellent hostel! We stayed in a double bed room and was amazing. Air conditioner, good bed, everything awesome! Breakfast and the staff was very nice! They even found us a nice trip to the castles and brasov. Highly recommend! Thanks, guys! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Booked here online but when we arrives our room was unavailable and we were ushered to puzzle hostel which is nearby. Puzzle hostel was good but don't have much comment for green frog More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback