X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Bucharest, Romania

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Had a really good stay at the doors hostel. Great place to stay, enjoy a good romanian beer or some of there many thee's when you come back to the hostel in the evening. Great and friendly staff who are always there to help you. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

It's a very nice and cosy hostel. Be sure to take the free walking tour starting nearby, one of the best things to do during a city trip to Bucharest. I would also like to express a big thank you to Irene for being so supportive and helping out communicating in Romanian with the driver More
jensmct7815 (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Very friendly staff staff. The hostel is managed and decorated with a lot of dedication and makes one feel at home. The quality of this hostel is definitely higher than what can be expected from a standard hostel. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The staff is super cool and the location is the best!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 513 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel and the staff is really nice and helpful! I'd definitely recomend it!! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

The staff is really amazing! This is already enough to recommend this hostel. I am very thankful to them and hope to meet those wonderful people again one day More
eleelee9708 (Russia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2015

This was a great hostel to stay in! I wish I could have stayed longer in Bucharest. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. I felt safe and secure here and would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. We stayed in the delux private ensuite, were private and felt good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Great staff, great location and great atmosphere in this hostel. Absolutely loved my stay here and I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Bucharest. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great place and very nice people working there. Indeed very cozy, I definetely recommend staying there, very friendly and relaxed atmosphere! More
regin3334 (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Bukarest haven't been the same, if we didn't have stayed at this hostel! very helpful and nice staff, great atmosphere and good location and with a nice chill out garden! all in all, a very great hostel! I recommend! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 25th Mar 2015

A well-run hostel, the staff was very helpful. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Great hostel, a little far from the old city center, but still within walking distance. Very friendly staff, good toilets ads shower facilities. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 27th Mar 2015

A good place to stay, easy to walk to the Old Town in around 10-15 mins and the 3 person room we had was clean, with a hot powerful shower in the en suite. Towels were provided along with the clean bedding. Welcome beer a nice touch and the Escape Rooms are a must do, really fun! More
RacheyRoo (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Great Hostel More
marykenirons3984 (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Amazing hostel. The room was absolutely all we could ask for, staff are really friendly and the hostel is in a great location. Definitely stay here if you're in bucharest! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Excellent hostel with super friendly staff, no complaints! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Had an amazing time thanks to Raul and his amazing hospitality and tour guiding around old town! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Mar 2015

The hostel is located in a great spot and is fairly easy to find. It did feel a bit 'cliquey' and for most of our stay it felt like there were more staff there than travellers so it was at times a bit awkward. Not being able latch the room door closed was sometimes frustrating as well, but More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice hostel, with a warm bedroom. You have to walk for 35 mins to arrive in the city center. Lovely staffs. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Nov 2014

We're very reluctant to allow us to store our luggage while we travelled the city More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback