X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 497 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

It's a lovey, cozy hostel, I felt like having an own appartement for these days in Budapest. Oh, and perfect location! More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Great guys, cozy place with charm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Perfect location, near all the good nightlife places in Budapest and near the metro stop. Sándor is an excellent host, really nice to us, respectful, helpful, interested in showing us the best places to visit in the city; he even took some time to explain the main attractions from More
Anonymous (Costa Rica) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Absolutely perfect. Ideal setting, great room fantastic value for money and owner was sooo helpful! Marked at a map on where we should go in the day and very the best pubs and clubs for night time. Amazing experience cannot wait to go back! More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Gábor was a really helpful and informative host and we enjoyed a lovely two days in the smallest flat which was actually quite big! We followed Gábor's excellent advice for places to eat and were not dissapointed! Thanks again! More
graceoneill8656 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I would highly recommend this place. very clean and friendly atmosphere. Super quiet too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Water doesn't get super hot, and there are a lot of stairs to trek, but this apartment will spoil any traveler's experience of a hostel for how great it is. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

We stayed in the small apartment (studio) and we had a perfect time there. A very cool place, with a lot of facilities to make our own food and feel relaxed as we were at home. The staff is also very nice and they are available all the time. We definitely recomend this place! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1492 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Third times a charm as they say the bubble didn't disappoint as the staff was super friendly and helpful and recommend a cozy and fun hostel More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Mar 2015

I'm somewhat of a location snob and I'd vouch that this is a great place to stay. Also, Anna the staff member was one of the friendliest, most helpful staff workers I've ever seen in any hostel. Her and Gabor go above and beyond their duties to make sure you have a pleasant stay in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1339 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

Very clean! Although a bit hard to find at first, you get used to it! Location's superb too! Near the Danube, and is very safe :) Hostel's very nice too, common room very comfortable. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Many thanks to Sheldon/Shane for a great stay in Budapest! This hostel was ideal for me as a solo traveler, the atmosphere is relaxed and the hostel is clean, spacious and homely. Its walking distance from everything but far enough from the nightlife to avoid any seediness. It felt More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Cracking party hostel with so many brilliant recommendations from Salty (Rebecca) for both day and night activities. However when it needed to be the hostel could be the perfect escape and resting place! 100% would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Absolutely brilliant hostel. If your not interested in staying in a noisy dirty party hostel but still want to go out and party but come home to peace and quiet this is the place for you. The staff were amazingly helpful with all aspects of our stay. They are extremely knowledgable with More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1382 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

The only problem is the stairs to get in the hostel. If you are with a big luggage can be difficult to climb until the 3th floor. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This is a wonderful hostel! The artwork is amazing and the staff members are incredibly helpful. I really can't fault this place! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 31st Oct 2014

It is not really a hostel, but rather an apartment with three large rooms, so there is no hostel atmosphere, but rather an apartment one. I loved it! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Lacking sufficient hot water in the only bathroom in the apartment. Good kitchen. Not so comfortable mattress. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback