X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

This amazing hostel was located at a perfect place. I met some people and take the pubs on foot. Every pub is so close and the staff was very kind! Strong wi-fi everywhere!!! So amazinh and helpful. I wanna get back here for sure. :) More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Sandor, the owner was so great! He picked us up from the airport for a small fee (it's pretty far) and instead of taking us straight to the apartment he gave us a quick driving tour of the city. The hostel is an apartment with three rooms, which makes its quite cozy and easy to get to know More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Brilliant hostel - you get your own studio apartment. Located in the ex jewish quarter which is now the entertainment centre so lots to do and also walking distance to many other attractions. The owner, Sandor, talks you through where to go and what to do and is incredibly friendly and More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1398 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Such helpful staff and in a great location! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel , great atmosphere, clean room and bathrooms , super kind and attentive staff . The location is very good, near the subway and the White Bridge . I recommend . Thank you guys! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 494 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Gabor was an awesome host! He answered our call in the middle of the night when we thought we lost our key and was willing to come pick us up. Everything turned out fine. He also printed bus tickets for us and dropped it off. Excellent all around! The location was in the middle of bar More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Excellent hostel in fantastic location near all main attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful, always available. Only (small) downside - no AC, so room gets stuffy on hot days. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

The owner is very kind and she cooked the Hungarian food for us! Good location. Clean. The place is quiet, it is nice for family or a group of friends, NOT for party rockers/smokers/drunkers. I recommend this place, worth for money More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 16th Apr 2015

This place made me feel like home. The staff is friendly and help us in everything. In overall, it's a great place to stay in budapest. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2341 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Staff was super helpful and friendly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Had the best time ever at Carpe Noctem!! The staff is so friendly (shout out to Giggles, Craig, Nina, Teabags and the rest) and the place is really clean. Cannot recommend enough!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Extremely friendly staff, who were so helpful in showing me where to go and things to see - Martin spent around half an hour going through the map with me and recommending places to eat and providing a price guide. Very clean and amazing location in the tourist area very close to public More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Clean, quiet, good service More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great location and good hostel. Four keys to get in and out of the building was a bit excessive and would take us a while. There could also be a bigger sign out the front as we had a little bit of trouble spotting the gate. Also noise echoes very easily so had to be reasonably quiet. Apart More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jun 2015

We had such a great stay at Downtown Oasis, the staff were so friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. Loved the authenticity of the hostel and was in such a perfect location- 2 minute walk to a great area with loads of places to eat and shop. Loved it, wish we could have More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Great Hostel! Really enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st May 2015

This was the best experience I have had during several trips to Europe. The owner was extremely polite, understanding and generous. His property is amazing with everything you could need. My daughter and I felt we could live there permanently it was so well equiped and comfortable. Thank More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1553 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Anna was an amazing help in terms of giving recommendations throughout the city, she could easily plan your whole trip for you. The only concern was that there was no where to lock your bags before you were able to check in. I love the Bubble! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

This place is home in town.The owners treat you as personal guest and friend.Everything is nice, smells clean and you feel absolutely secure. I recommend this place to eveyone, who goes to Budapest💗 More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback