X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Sandor is absolutely amazing! Great customer service, great location. My only suggestion for improvement is to have a lock box for valuables in the room. It's the place to stay in Budapest! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Best hostel I have ever stayed at! Sandor was amazing More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 465 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Everything was perfect. We stayed in a private room and everything was taken care of. The was food already there, brochures, and a hand made guide book for the city. The workers were above and beyond, willing to help us with every little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th May 2014

Perfect for a short stay. Location could not be better. Gabor was an excellent host. Thoroughly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2084 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Jul 2014

This hostel will provide a very unique experience filled with partying, fun and good memories. It is a small and intimate hostel which means you will make some very close friends during your stay. The "intimacy" can be intimidating at first but once overcome, it can provide a very deep and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

This wasn't my first stay at Carpe and it wont be my last! Not only is the hostel a cosy little space that feels like home but the staff make sure that you have the best possible stay by running nightly activities and suggesting a never ending list of things to do during the day. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great time spent over there. Staff is very kind and helpfull. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2014

I have stayed for a weekend in Budapest early July and Sandor was a perfect host! When I arrived in Budapest he picked me up at the rail station and on the way to the hostel he showed me some of the city´s main atractions and buildings. After arriving there he gave me a map and leaflets More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2014

Sandor's welcoming attitude and recommendations made our time in Budapest so special! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Excellent, it was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, clean, welcoming.. we instantly felt at home with the friendly and helpful staff and the homely kitchen with tea/coffee facilities. A good base from which to explore the city - location perfect for the Jewish quarter, shopping, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Great hostel. Really happy with my choice. The rooms are set in a nice style and staff is very much trusting its guests and leaves them be independent. There is a kitchen to use and TV to watch if necessary. Comfortable shower, not large amount of guests and really nice room with a More
Anonymous (Georgia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1393 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Amazing hostel, the staff are so warm and fun. The location is great, you become a part of a family while your there. Basic, perfect facility for a solo traveler. Lived my stay and wished I had booked another week there. I will be back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

It was a brilliant stay, the staff were very welcoming and the effort they went to ensuring we had a good time and knew the places to go was really appreciated. It was very laid back and very homely. The location was ideal, a very short walk away to the center of town. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1237 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2014

awesome hostel! great homey vibe and great location. they provide helpful tips of where to eat and what not and make you feel at home. I recommend this hostel to anyone who stays in Budapest and wants an atmosphere where you are one of the group when you first arrive. not a typical party More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The loft is the best place to stay in Budapest. It's in a great location close to bars and all the main attractions. It has a great vibe and atmosphere which makes it super easy to meet other travellers. We made so many friends at this hostel, it was amazing. Finally the staff are the best More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very nice flat converted to a small hostel. The rooms are huge and you have everything you need. The location is ideal. I'd definitely recommend it. More
corellacasasdelucchi3350 (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

10 out of 10. That says it all! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jun 2014

I loved my stay here. Everyone working during my stay was incredibly helpful. I particularly enjoyed the company and help from their newest employee. I would definitely recommend it to my friends. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback