X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

A great place in the middle of the district that is buzzing with night life. Very good conditions. And the most helpful and friendly host I've ever met. Thank you Sandor! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Sandor, owner of the place, is very helpful during my stay. He is extremely knowledgable with the areas around and has given me lots of information on where to visit. I have stayed in 2 of his rooms during my visit, and both places have very good locations - close to supermarkets, More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Super clean and great apartment, amazing neighbourhood, really really helpfull staff, absolutelly recommend it for everyone who want to have a peacefull stay in the cente of Budapest night life More
Anonymous (Croatia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2015

We had a lovely stay in the apartment - it was nice, clean and well furnished, with all facilities that one would wish for (including books, city guides...). Gabor was a really friendly and helpful host, providing us with many useful tips and information about the city. Plus, the location More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Had such a great stay here. It is located in an amazing area if you like trendy urban bars and restaurants (which are awesomely cheap). The staff are amazing, so friendly, so helpful and fun (they recommended insanely delicious and cheap places to eat, helped organise our day activities More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I recommend indeed! The staff was very helpful, they kept in touch with me from the minute i registered there, and got all the guidance i needed to arrive and to enjoy the city. The place is clean and fresh, also has its romance. Two things to notice is the high floor and a lot of More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2391 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Having travelled through most of Europe over the past 9 months, I have stayed at a lot of hostels. Two of them stand above the rest, and Carpe Noctem is one of those two. You will struggle to have more fun anywhere in any hostel, you definitely won't find better in Budapest. The staff More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

It isn't easy to describe Carpe Noctem OG because it is so hard to believe that a hostel can become a home, staff can be your family, and strangers be best friends, and all that in just a matter of hours, but at OG it is inevitable. If you're a solo traveler, a group of mates, or even a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1588 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Incredibly welcoming, helpful and friendly staff; the owner is lucky to have them. Good location too. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Wonderful hostel, with lovely helpful staff-members. Anna was very sweet and helpful with suggestions and answering questions. The hostel is nice and cozy, like a family apartment home. No A/C though. The atmosphere is excellent, met a lot of new nice peeps there. Not really a party More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1434 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Really enjoyed our stay, perfect location! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Great location, great price. Kind of annoying being on the 4th floor- bit of a trek to get out to the street. Really nice friendly atmosphere More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Great experience. I would recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Excellent location, lovely clean room and facilities, we had a great stay thank you. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Quiet, friendly and amazing high ceilingceiling roms. The only ussur there's no where to do washing. Each bed gets a smal lockerand padlock provided, however if you traveling alone and needed to lock up your entire bag, this wouldn't fit. Woukd definitely stay here again. Some didn't the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

I didn't stay in this hostel because of a mistake I did. But when I came to pay, I was seek and the staff was really helpful and kind ! For my next stay in , for sure I will stay in this hostel. Moreover it was clean ! Thanks a lot ;-) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Best Choice Hostel

  • Váci street 23. 2nd floor 5., Váci street 23. 2nd floor 5., Budapest
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Good clean hostel. Not the best atmosphere for meeting people and partying though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

It's surely the place worth staying while visiting Budapest. The staff is extremely kind and open-minded as well. During my short, two-night long staying I was given some advices about where the places perfect to do shopping or spending a good-time are located. The price of accomodation is More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2181 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Pal's Hostel

  • Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Nice, clean and spacious rooms. Hot showers and a basic kitchen. Great location and staff, we had a really nice stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

I cannot praise this hostel enough. When we arrived we were completely shocked by what we were getting for our money - first of all the staff went above and beyond the call of duty, always kind and really helpful. Second of all the location just cannot be bested, the view from our massive More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback