X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is a very nice hostel. Quiet compared to many of the other hostels I've been in, which I appreciated very much. Look forward to returning on my next trip to Budapest! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Perfect location, great information provided, clean, quiet, excellent value for money would definitely recommend to friends and family of any age. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

How can I even describe in words the exceptional person Sandor is? Sandor is seriously the hero in everyone's story here and everything they say is true. He immediately makes you feel welcome and gives you the most detailed description of Budapest. Hands down the best host I've ever had! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Everything was excellent. I will stay at this hostel again if i come Budapest again. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Water doesn't get super hot, and there are a lot of stairs to trek, but this apartment will spoil any traveler's experience of a hostel for how great it is. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The hostel gives privacy, security, and it is close to all the major attractions. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Lovely place to stay. More an apartment than a hostel really. We had the whole place to ourselves for a couple of days which was great. Best for couples or for people who want some peace and relaxation. Whole place is Art Deco style with original features everywhere. The balcony overlooks More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1502 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Excellent staff that really take care of you. Great location as well. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

As people have said, this place is just amazing! Great value, amazing people, Anna working there gave me some of the best recommendations. Seriously I will definitely go back there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1352 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2015

It was a pleasure to stay in this hostel. Staff is the best thing! They are always available to help you with everything and go out with to have dinner or to drink some beers. The hostel is very small, so you can meet people very easy. It also has a very good relation value for money. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Really welcoming feel to the whole place, only about 3 rooms so a great chance to get to know everybody. The common space is really comfortable, like a big living room for everyone. The vibe is laid back and the staff and guests are all very kind, helpful, and open. Only thing I would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

It's a lovey, cozy hostel, I felt like having an own appartement for these days in Budapest. Oh, and perfect location! More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Great guys, cozy place with charm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Probably the best experience I've had at a hostel in Europe! Thanks guys, for everything! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2015

BEWARE! This hostel is not a hostel, it's a trap!!! You won't want to leave because everyone is so friendly (staff + guests) and you feel so at home. I stayed longer than intended, as did many of the other friends I made there. Everything is so homey and the hammocks are amazing! I More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 8th Apr 2015

The room we stayed had only one window and no direct sunlight at all. Ask which floor will you be staying at before you book. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Mar 2015

My two friends and I stayed at Bell Hostel. Gabor the manger was so helpful and kind. The apartment was more than we imagined. We would highly recommend coming to Budapest and staying at Bell Hostel! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback