X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

We loved our stay in the flat! Perfect location, very close to shops and restaurants, to the centre and the station! Csaba was incredibly kind and helpful host and made our holiday very enjoyable! Thank you for everything! We would definitely recommend the place to our friends! More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Perfect, just like the previous time! More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

It was perfect, only it would be easier to find the hostel if I knew that the street name has changed (in some parts of the street it is written Gyali, and in others St. Florian). Other than that, you get much more than you payed for - a quiet hotel room and a great breakfast instead of a More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 460 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Everything was great, appartment is clean, renewed, location is really in the centre, owner is nice, you have everything you need and above all is cheap. I recommend this to everyone. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 439 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel! Sandor is a great host, who picked me up from the train station free of charge and was extremly helpful. The hostel is situated in the Jewish quarter of Budapest, with lots of bars, clubs and food places around. The hostel itself however is in a backyard off the street, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

If you want to have a great time in Budapest, you should definitely book this hostel. It is cheap and in the heart of Budapest (Jewish district). The host is incredibly helpful and I was impressed with him. It was for the first time, when the host prepared map for me with all main point More
olessya09056003 (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 249 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Mar 2014

Great hostel and fantastic host, would definitely recommend to people. Thanks Jake! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2014

Good location, Jake is very very kind and funny. I will repeat for sure! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Csaba was wonderful and really went out of his way to help me. The location couldn't be better. I had a flat to myself and it was perfect, enough cookware, comfortable and very function. I came back for a second stay it was so good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2014

Excellent hostel will stay at again next time i am in Budapest. Excellent on all fronts, and the owner is super friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 2010 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2014

This place is amazing! The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere here is just so fun. There will never be a dull moment at this hostel, I promise! I highly recommend staying here. More
kerstenjaeger5028 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2014

The staff was very helpful when we had questions about navigating the city and also had awesome events planned every night. It's very clean and the beds are super comfortable. It's in a safe location and all of the major sights are easily accessible on foot. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Good location with friendly staff. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2014

We had a lovely stay at Adventura! We stayed in the Africa room in the lofts and it was awesome, my only fault isi hit my he'd on the roof a few times haha The kitchen and bathrooms were clean and the staff were super nice and friendly. We loved how demetri drew on our map with the fun More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2014

It was a great experience for being a part of this hostel. I hope I will visit again soon. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Mar 2014

I have never met such a helpful staff. They called the places we wanted to see to check if they were open and ordered pizza for us. We left at the evening but we were able to leave our luggage and our hungover friend there for the day. That was awesome. Thank you!!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Great Hostel…Hawai, who runs the spot does a great job of making you feel welcomed and at home as soon as you walk through the door. This hostel was very clean and in a pretty good location within walking distance to everything. The only negative is those steps but you get used to it, More
peterbuxani953 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Enjoyed our stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback