X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2015

This is a very nice hostel. Quiet compared to many of the other hostels I've been in, which I appreciated very much. Look forward to returning on my next trip to Budapest! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2015

Thanks for a great stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th May 2015

We loved staying here. Sándor picked us up from the station free of charge and pointed out things to see on the drive back to the apartment. He sat with us and went through everything on a map which was unbelievably helpful. He was always there to text or call whenever we needed and the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The staff were very accomodating. I came in a large group and the arrangements changed more than once & the staff were very understanding. We stayed in 2 large flats and the location was great. The place was clean and the facilities were good for the price. I would definately reccomend More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1521 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 13th May 2015

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at hostel Bubble! Anna and Gabor are amazing hosts and we really felt at home as soon as we arrived. They went above and beyond what I would expect from hostel staff to make us feel comfortable and provide local info. The hostel itself is more secure than fort More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 1369 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th May 2015

Great place to stay in a great location away from noise but near the main street. Only 2 bathrooms so there can be a bit of waiting. But everything else was perfect. Nice common room and kitchen where you can chill out. Staff provided a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. More
ClaireMalky (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

I can't recommend The Loft enough. If you're tired of all the impersonal hostel chains, this is the place to be! Very small and cozy, the staff are incredibly welcoming and make it very easy for guests to mingle. It felt more like staying with a friend who lives in Budapest. They also More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Everything was excellent. I will stay at this hostel again if i come Budapest again. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Water doesn't get super hot, and there are a lot of stairs to trek, but this apartment will spoil any traveler's experience of a hostel for how great it is. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The hostel gives privacy, security, and it is close to all the major attractions. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Lovely place to stay. More an apartment than a hostel really. We had the whole place to ourselves for a couple of days which was great. Best for couples or for people who want some peace and relaxation. Whole place is Art Deco style with original features everywhere. The balcony overlooks More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 502 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

Excellent place to stay as a couple, like having your own apartment - great room/bathroom/kitchen. Its also amazing value compared to other similar rooms, the tube is 2 mins away, and the real centre is only 15/20 mins walk, and the walk along the river is lovely. Staff were so incredibly More
tatumroth6038 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

The one who welcomed us, I guess she was Szuszi, was very very friendly and nice. Location is great, security and cleanliness is great. All was well. Great place to stay! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 25th Apr 2015

very nice place, will stay here on next trip Thanks Rosie for wonderful reception Shahid More
Anonymous (Pakistan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Pleasant staff; Good location; Good value; Like the quotes on the walls & colour scheme; good wifi More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2314 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

The hostel was amazing and the staff were super friendly. We loved it so much, we stayed extra days! Pixie, Giggles, Ellie, Amber, and Teabags are amazinggggg. Pixie is a sexier version of Russel Brand in leggings ;) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. They immediately made us feel like we were at home and were very welcoming. The staff is really good at making you feel involved in the hostel and helps you navigate the city very easily! The nights out with the hostel were awesome! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback