X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2015

We had a fantastic time in Mathias Hostel Budapest!!!!! Great location, wonderful staff!!!!!!! We will go there again on our first free occasion!!!! We love Hungary and Budapest!!!!! When I say we...I mean my husband and I :D More
biljanamales6330 (Serbia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Lovely hostel with amazing, friendly staff. when we arrived, the owner said there was a problem because a guest was staying an extra night so we had to change from our original room. this wasn't a problem. we were moved to 2 singles on a top bunk which was pretty cool :) the rooms were More
meganrobinson562956 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2015

It's more like staying in a wealthy apartment than staying at a hostel. Very homely and the staff are so welcoming. Bogi (the receptionist when we were there) was so lovely and couldn't have been more helpful advising us on where to go and also for a general chat. Great hostel, Central More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Great host who does a great job to look after guests. Location of apartment a little off centre, but otherwise great More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Great service, good hostel, fair price More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Great location. Alex, the owner is ther to help you with everything and to give you good advices. The hostel and everyroom is really vlean and tidy as well. Great stay at Budapest Centrum Hostel More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Great stay! Alex was very helpful with local knowledge. Thanks More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 519 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 2nd Jan 2016

The best location in district 5. We were close to great food and local watering holes :) the metro and transport were all within 5 minute walk. The staff were helpful showing us on the map where main attractions are and was accessible by email for any questions. We felt so safe More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2015

Lovely flat and very helpful and friendly host. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2567 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Awesome atmosphere, family environment, so easy to make friends and super clean for a party hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Staff were great and very helpful. The beds were comfortable. Hostel of course was a bit loud at times, but it's a party hostel and you can't beat the price. The weekly events all seemed pretty cool and the Saturday night boat cruise was ~awesome~.Wish there was a more private toilet, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1634 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

My stay at Budapest Bubble was perfect. It has an ideal location that is less than 5 minutes walk from two metro stations and very close to a busy nightlife area. The hostel is small but cozy, and there was loads of information available on where to visit. I would recommend booking the 8 More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Nice, cozy and chilled hostel. Anna (the hostel manager) is probably one of the nicest people you'll meet. The location is fantastic too - next to the National Museum. Overall, we had a fantastic stay! Cheers Rish & Nat More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Very squeeky bed, thin walls but still good value for money. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2413 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Pal's Hostel

  • Szent István tér 3, 2nd floor, doorbell: 15, Budapest
  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Amazing location, with excellent facilities and staff! An amazing way to enjoy Budapest! I would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

the best hostel ive been so far. prime location! More
Anonymous (Philippines) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1509 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2016

This hostel has such a homey vibe as it is run by a family. When I went it was very quiet, due to the time of year, but I think it would have a lot more atmosphere in the summer. The plus is that the moment I checked in, I got a 15 minute run down of places to see, food to try and More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Fantastic hostel! Felt like I was staying at a friends home, and not a hostel. The staffs created an awesome chill vibe, and gave great recommendations on places to see and eat in Budapest. They have an awesome common area which made it easy to meet other travellers too. After staying at a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback