X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The best hostel I have ever stayed in - absolutely brilliant value! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

First of all, Avail is not a regular hostel. It's not a centralized building in which all rooms share a common area. There are a bunch of units with a couple of rooms and small scale common area in each unit (with kitchen and the like). In my experience it was great. I booked a double bed More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

More like staying in an apartment than a hostel - a really clean, beautiful place with all the facilities and comfort of your own home. The staff were extremly helpful. The manager offered hot caffee every morning :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I really enjoyed the time my friends and I spent at Bell Hostel and apartments. We hadn't heard of the place before and it was its almost unrealistic value for money that recommended it to us. (Around ten pounds a night per person for a private room). The facilities are comprehensive. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1469 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2015

The stay here was fantastic! The staff sits down with you and walks you through a map and gives you personal recommendations for food and activities. They can also help you book a cave exploration tour which I highly recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Jan 2015

I had the most amazing stay here! Bubble feels just like walking into a friend's cozy apartment rather than a huge hostel. It has a fantastic location with easy access to public transport and the city centre, the people are wonderful and it's hard to find something to hate about it! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2014

A perfect place to stay - all the interesting parts of Budapest are in walking distance, the room had everything we needed. The bed was comfy, the kitchen well kitted out and Gabor couldn't have been more helpful and charming. Excellent value for money. Lots of good cafés round the corner More
devrapatricia2560 (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Dec 2014

The room is very comfortable. And the host provided us useful information. We had a good time there. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1359 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Would come back for sure More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Thank you very much for the warm reception and tourist information. We loved our stay. Would love to come back some day. More
luvableaditya4069 (India) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1330 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Great, small hostel. Staff was very helpful with any questions we had. Nice area, place was clean and quiet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

The Loft is such a great hostel. The size is perfect. The atmosphere is warm and friendly. The staff are extremely helpful and the location is great. I particularly enjoyed heading out to all the local eateries recommended by the staff. From now on I will only look to stay at small hostels More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 9th Jan 2015

I stayed in the double room of the hostel, didnt see much of the other guests. It was very homy and private, which I liked. It practicly is a large flat turned into hostel. Absolutly great location, supermarked next door, view on the jewish synagoge from the balcony, clean, affordable, More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

very nice and clean place with a cosy double room. There is everything you need when you travel, big and confortable common room, nice kitchen, free wifi. The staff was very kiery nice and clean place with a cosy double room. There is everything you need when you travel, big and More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I had a genuinely amazing time at Penthouse Privates. Everything is perfectly clean, staff are very helpful and friendly, and most of all you can still party with the other 4 affiliated BPH hostels every night. You can just come back to a private room after. I stayed here over new years More
TyStent (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

My stay was perfect. I love to party, but I love to have a clean quiet place to sleep. PP offered the perfect environment to do so. Because it is part of the party chain, there are always activities to keep you entertained. The location couldn't have been any better. Right near great food, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback