X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

AVAIL Hostel is in a central location and convenient to any place you want to go in Budapest. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Thanks, Sandor! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

We stayed in a great location and had a great trip! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Just a fantastic place and the staff were lovely and helpful. They met me to provide More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Loved the stay, thought it was brilliant. We did find it a little difficult to find though and were a little disappointed to have a double bed when the email conformation you sent said it was a 2 bed. Either way we had a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2014

It was a great stay!!! Alex the hostel manager is a great guy and very amusing (he tells a lot of nice jokes). The place is central like the name says. It super clean. Although I forgot my book (I will definitely come back for it ;)) it was the best stay during our inter rail travels! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

By far the best hostel we've ever stayed in. Alex will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It's close to all the main places and the river. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2139 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

You HAVE to stay here if you visit Budapest! Best atmosphere and group of people! It is a home away from home :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

A word to describe Carpe Noctem: AWESOME!! I was sick in those days but i had such a good time. The people are like family members and the atmosphere was great! The Crew is soooo lovely, funny and awesome. Budapest only with Carpe Noctem!!! More
soniacorbacio1907 (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1425 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Had a great stay! Absolutely love the homey feeling. Awesome staff - Anna is sooooo nice and sweet; Olga lent me money for drinks when I had problems with my bank card; and Jin is always helpful on food recommendations. Located at city center, close to metro. Great for solo travellers. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Intimate and friendly hostel! More
IanW (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1739 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Pal's Hostel

  • Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest
  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Never got such a good Info at the check-in. The receptionist took time for us and showed us on the map the best places in town. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Kind staff and nice rooms, just the fact that my girlfriend didn't complain about anything is a guarantee of the perfect service ; ) ! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1311 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Check in took us 1 hour, staff was a bit too nice... More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

I have stayed in lots of hostels all over Europe and South America and this is definitely one if my all time favorites!! It us beautifully decorated, very clean, in a great location and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely be back! Thanks for a wonderful stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1277 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

This hostel was a little bit unorganised with things like sorting out bedding and keeping bedroom lamps working, but the whole place was so friendly it didn't both us at all. The staff are very approachable and sort out any problems right away and due to the emphasis on being a friendly More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Hostel was great, staff was good, and it was very cozy. I would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 506 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 17th Sep 2014

It's a very small hostel with only 3 rooms, that means that You basicaly can live alone :) Small and tidy kitchen has everything You need, it's in the city center near metro crossing, staff is helpfull and wi-fi is good. Defenetely recomend! Only minus that they take only cash, but no More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Fantastic location and had large rooms with beautiful high ceilings. However, there was only one shower/bath for around 7 people (there are 2 toilets), and it was quite damp- nothing dried! One thing that was difficult was that staff are not there 24/7 so you have to email/call them if More
hlb0210 (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback