X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Don't generally review hostels, but had to make an exception for the blue Danube. An excellent place to stay! Very clean with great facilities. Above all though, Sandor, the owner, helped make our experience in Budapest very easy and enjoyable. Extremely accommodating and always happy to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Sándor is the best hostel owner ever! he picked me up at the station free of charge and took his time explaining and showing in a map tons of things to do in Budapest, from bath houses to the best restaurants and pubs. the room and bathroom were very clean. the location is pretty good, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

I would recommend this hostel to anyone. Everything was perfect. We stayed in a private room and everything was taken care of. The was food already there, brochures, and a hand made guide book for the city. The workers were above and beyond, willing to help us with every little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th May 2014

Perfect for a short stay. Location could not be better. Gabor was an excellent host. Thoroughly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

How could I rate this Hostel less than 110% ????? Sandor is totally devoted to His guests He ran Me around in His car searching for a Bus to take Me to Belgrade. When this proved impossible, I was dropped to go on a "Hop/on/off tour " Whilst Sandor researched the Train options Which More
rayelder3154 (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Sandor, the owner, is an educated, kind and friendly man who made me feel totally at ease traveling as a solo senior lady thousands of miles from home. His picking me up at the train station was a huge help, and I also used his service of a ride to the airport where I was picked up More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Excellent, it was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, clean, welcoming.. we instantly felt at home with the friendly and helpful staff and the homely kitchen with tea/coffee facilities. A good base from which to explore the city - location perfect for the Jewish quarter, shopping, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Great hostel. Really happy with my choice. The rooms are set in a nice style and staff is very much trusting its guests and leaves them be independent. There is a kitchen to use and TV to watch if necessary. Comfortable shower, not large amount of guests and really nice room with a More
Anonymous (Georgia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2087 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Carpe Noctem is most definitely a party hostel! It is really social and easy to meet people, and the staff are all super friendly and take everyone out every night. I would caution that while there are a lot of great people here, it does skew younger (under 20) so the partying habits do More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Jul 2014

It was ok. Don't know what everyone is raving about though. Staff were louder then the guests and acted like you were coming into their house. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1395 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Bubble is a great little boutique hostel of less than 20 people. Still has a great atmosphere and is easy to meet people, yet you can chill and recover if you want to as well. Good wifi, hot shower and non-squeaky clean beds. Only 2 toilets but wasn't a problem for us. The staff were More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Amazing hostel, the staff are so warm and fun. The location is great, you become a part of a family while your there. Basic, perfect facility for a solo traveler. Lived my stay and wished I had booked another week there. I will be back. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1272 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The best hostel I ever went! Everything is perfect ! More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

We had a lovely stay in Lavender Circus. The atmosphere was very nice and the people of the Hostel made us feel at home. The places is located on the third floor and there is no elevator so, it is not very good choice with people with any kind of physical disabilites. Air coditioning would More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1242 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The staff were super-friendly and fun, the place was great, clean tidy and fully equipped for a cosy, sociable stay. Loved it More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Jul 2014

We had a great time staying here and really made our time in Budapest more enjoyable. The hostel was ideally located, on the Pest side and near the Danube. WiFi was very good and rooms were spacious and well equipped with lights, lockers and plugs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. More
larkinniall (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Very nice flat converted to a small hostel. The rooms are huge and you have everything you need. The location is ideal. I'd definitely recommend it. More
corellacasasdelucchi3350 (Italy) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

10 out of 10. That says it all! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback