X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Sandor is an excellent hostess!!!! He explained to us everything in Budapest: what to do, where ti eat,transportation tip, absolutely everything!! He also gave us a huge surprise, a free location upgrade to a more central apartment as we just had one day and a half to enjoy Budapest. We More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Sandor made my trip to Budapest one of the very best. He made every effort to make sure my stay was perfect and I really appreciated it. Maybe looking into getting a 2nd fan for the single room might be a good suggestion, but really, no complaints. Amazing location and amazing host! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Lovely little bedsit style apartment right in the middle of downtown Budapest. Plenty of great restaurants and sights in easy walking distance. The apartment was clean and spacious. The owner is lovely! When he gave us the keys he told us about places in the city and a helpful book he'd More
Anonymous (Scotland) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Amazing stay! A thing to top it all off would be an airconditioning :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Loved my stay at Penthouse Privates!! By far one of the best places I stayed at while traveling throughout Europe. The place was clean, really comfortable and the crew are fantastic! Salty and Petra will help you with absolutely anything you need to know while in Budapest and will make More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

I could not stress enough how much I enjoyed my stay at Penthouse Privates! Everything was so clean and kept up. The staff (especially Salty and Petra) were so welcoming and convinced me to extend my stay nearly the moment I sat down because of how informative and inviting they were. I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Awesome stay here - perfect blend of chilled out staff and guests who all know how to have a great time. All the staff go out of their way to get to know you and help you have the best time you can. Nina is a legend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

After having stayed at OG a couple of times now, I can honestly say that staying at this hostel is guaranteed to be the best decision of your trip. The second best will be extending your stay or returning shortly after you leave! Carpe Noctem is a home away from home, and that's all More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1410 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The hostel is in a good location just 300m from the bus stop and metro, ans its location is nearby the city center, shopping street. Staff is really helpful, he did introduce the city to us, gave us a map, which is really great. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Amazing, warm, and welcoming hostel! Would highly recommend for fellow solo travelers and backpackers. I enjoyed my stay in Budapest largely because of the cool people and staff I met here. They even lent us towels for free to visit the thermal baths. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

If you want to stay in a chilled out apartment style hostel, then stay here! Only 2 metro stops from the major train station and so easy to get around! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Very helpful staff. Our fan was broken and after emailing they quickly brought a new one; and then an even bigger one the next day! It was very kind and appreciated since the temperatures were hotter than usual. The place has a very cozy feel like an apartment and was perfect for fixing More
julzama (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2015

wanted a couple of quiet nights and these apartments were perfect, good facilities and close to tram lines that take you everywhere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Great Hostel! Really enjoyed our stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1570 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Love this place and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Budapest- this hostel is the main reason I keep going back. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2015

This hostel was one of the best places we stayed at with the best atmosphere. Thank you so much to Anna and Jack for making our stay there so fun. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1433 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Lovely staff, beautifully-appointed and has a truly unique style. One of the best places I've stayed for sure More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2015

I booked an apartment room for myself and my boyfriend for his birthday - the hostel is lovely in the way it has been decorated however the apartment was very, very small.There was little light and limited air flow in the hot weather - with no air conditioning it made for an extremely More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Very good place with great atmosphere. Good security comfortable beds. Close to city. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Awesome place to stay. Clean beds and facilities. Helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback