X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Just a fantastic place and the staff were lovely and helpful. They met me to provide More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Loved the stay, thought it was brilliant. We did find it a little difficult to find though and were a little disappointed to have a double bed when the email conformation you sent said it was a 2 bed. Either way we had a great stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

It's actually more of a flat with a central space serving as kitchen and sitting room, connected to the rooms to let. Located close to the Danube and the city center with metro and tram stations, grocery stores, banks and a shopping mall just a stone's throw away, it's a very handy place More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

AVAIL Hostel is in a central location and convenient to any place you want to go in Budapest. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Thanks, Sandor! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1438 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A hostel where people really feel part of the place. :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I've really enjoyed my stay at the Bubble! The staffs were exceptionally helpful and nice and they provided us with good recommendations. The vibe of this hostel is so good! Everyone just hangout and mingle around. The location of the hostel is very good as well. Cons: is that I have More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2164 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Carpe Noctem. What an amazing time. The staff are all amazing, Sly and the gang are a bunch of amazing people. They cater to you not just as staff but also are interested in your travels and the individual you are. Had an amazing time there would recommend and will go back in the future. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

A lil indian summer fling I wish never ended. Great space that feels like home and an unreal staff there to party with you and make sure there's tea available to nurse your hangovers. Came to the city to take in some culture, left reluctantly with loads of new friends and sweeeet memories More
christinegogev21 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1766 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Pal's Hostel

  • Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I can't speak highly enough of Pals hostel. Our room was in an apartment away from the main building, overlooking the Basilica. It was beautiful! Clean rooms and bathroom. Super friendly and helpful staff. Wifi worked well. Walking distance to most things. Great value hostel. I would stay More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

It's a little weird that the office is in a different building but the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. They walked us to our apartment style hostel and showed us the room. There's a common area that is extremely nice and then each of us had our rooms. NOTE: There are only More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1321 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Very welcoming hostel; great location for public transport and major sights. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Everything was perfect! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1286 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

One of my favourite hostels. Very relaxed atmosphere - as a solo traveller, I found it very easy to make friends, and the people here were fantastic. Nice social areas and well equipped kitchen. Maria is amazing- sat down with me for at least 20 minutes when I arrived to explain all the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

I had a great stay at the Loft Hostel Budapest. I felt like at home literally from the very first moment. Very nice place, clean, friendly, the staff was very open, nice and helpful. They gave me a lot of good advices about sightseeing and places to eat, etc. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A friendly, small hostel close to the main transport hub with lots to do nearby. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Excellent, it was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, clean, welcoming.. we instantly felt at home with the friendly and helpful staff and the homely kitchen with tea/coffee facilities. A good base from which to explore the city - location perfect for the Jewish quarter, shopping, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1039 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Hostel was amazing! very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to everything, bars, restaurants and metro. Also a cool cinema room within the facilities, defiantly recommend. More
lottie-dottie (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

loved the common areas, staff was really helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback