X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

We had an awesome stay. It was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Just a fantastic place and the staff were lovely and helpful. They met me to provide More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Everything was great! Sandor was an excellent host, very helpful with what to do in Budapest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

It's actually more of a flat with a central space serving as kitchen and sitting room, connected to the rooms to let. Located close to the Danube and the city center with metro and tram stations, grocery stores, banks and a shopping mall just a stone's throw away, it's a very handy place More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1452 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 6th Nov 2014

The staff were lovely and the hostel was nice. I was the only person staying there for a night, and the hostel was due to close for a few weeks after my departure, so there weren't many guests staying there which meant the atmousphere was very quiet. Good if you are after a quiet place to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Great staff. Small but cute and welcoming hostel. AMAZING location. Would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 2183 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Such an amazing family environment and I wish I never left! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

My life changed here forever. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1805 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Pal's Hostel

  • Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest
  • 100%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Great location with a beautiful view of the basilica! Can be loud at night though. Very clean with tons of room. Would definitely stay again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

This didn't feel like a hostel, it felt like a home! It definitely exceeded all of our expectations! I traveled with 3 of my friends and we booked a private 4 bedroom apartment. It was stunning!!! I will DEFINITELY DEFINITELY return!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1335 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2014

It is the best hostel that i stayed. The staff is very welcoming, helpful and polite. It is very furnished end cozy. If i will return in Budapest i hope to stay here again. Congratulations More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2014

The apartment that I had during my short staying Budapest was very satisfying, the staffs were surprisingly very helpful and friendly, its hard to find people like them at other hostels. This isn't far the best hostel u have stayed at so far. Will defo come back and stay at the same hostel More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1302 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

I had a brilliant time at The Loft. The staff were lovely, the other guests were fun, it's a good place to make friends and hang out. Definitely one of my favourite hostels (and I've stayed in a lot of them). More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

500 characters is not enough to be able to say all the amazing things I have to say about this place. I will never stay anywhere else on my next visits to Budapest. The staff is incredible. The hostel itself only has 18 beds, so it turns into a mini-family when you are here. Location is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1047 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 14th Nov 2014

We spent with our Erasmus group from Kosice one weekend in Budapest in 11th Cinema Hostel and we had a very nice time. It was a great location, so basically we could walk everywhere during the day and for the parties in the night as well. Staff was very helpful and nice, responded to all More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The Hostel is well located. Organized and very clean, good infrastructure, fair priced. The staff is very friendly and helpful, just ask for something and they'll promptly try to help. Special thanks to Bridget (if i'm not mistaken), besides being helpful, she's adorable :) Would More
Eduardo_Hoffmann (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 31st Oct 2014

It is not really a hostel, but rather an apartment with three large rooms, so there is no hostel atmosphere, but rather an apartment one. I loved it! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Lacking sufficient hot water in the only bathroom in the apartment. Good kitchen. Not so comfortable mattress. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback