X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I have so many good things to say about this hostel that I feel like my fingers will hurt by the time I am done typing. The best thing about it is probably the man who runs the place - Sandor. As soon as we got there, he sat us down and told us the best places to see in Budapest. He More
subojana (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Everything was great! Sandor was an excellent host, very helpful with what to do in Budapest. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 478 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Our stay was excellent in every way, from the generosity and helpfulness of our host, to the excellent, comfortable and clean apartment. Fantastic value for money and a really great location - very central to everything, just outside the tourist zone, and within a minute walk of good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

We had an awesome stay. It was very good value for money. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1455 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Hands down the best hostel I've been to! You'll know what I mean the second you arrive. The Bubble is small and comfy, you'll just feel at home (which is a very good feeling when you are on the road). The awesome and friendly staff give you many recommendations what to do in the great city More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Nov 2014

The staff were lovely and the hostel was nice. I was the only person staying there for a night, and the hostel was due to close for a few weeks after my departure, so there weren't many guests staying there which meant the atmousphere was very quiet. Good if you are after a quiet place to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1347 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 11th Dec 2014

This hostel is really great, wonderfully decorated and the people are very nice, ready to help for anything, they even cooked us a traditional hungarian meal ! Thanks for all, I really I will come back to this hostel if I return to Budapest. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The best hostel I ever been to! The staff are really friendly And helpt out with everything. They drew a map for me and described the whole budapest! I will definitely come back :) thanks! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1315 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Everything about this hostel is amazing and wonderful. The staff is so knowledgeable and helpful, and the location is perfect. The hostel itself is in the COOLEST building. I loved everything about my stay at the Loft. While traveling, I have never felt more at home. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Honestly, one of The most amazing hostels i have ever stayed in. When i first arrived i Was offered a cup of tea And juanito kindly gave me all The information i needed on absolutely everything! My only regret Was having to leave so early in The morning And not getting the chance to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The hostel is located in a bit run-down Soviet-style apartment complex which is deceiving. However the actual hostel is very nicely decorated and well kept. Alex, the owner, was very helpful and informative. He gave us great suggestions. He also let us check out late in the afternoon from More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Amazing hostel in such a wonderful hostel. Tucked away perfectly near the parliament and the basilica. The host recommended many places and they were all great. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 2199 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

By the far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The staff are incredibly friendly and love partying with everyone, every night! The location is perfect and the social vibe is unparallelled! The beds are really comfortable, perfect for rest after a long night out in the city. I can't say More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Staff are awesome and always have plenty for you to do. Its clean, secure and walking distance from most places. Its a small hostel which makes it nice and chilled out during the days and most people hang out in the common room which makes it very easy to meet new people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1822 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Pal's Hostel

  • Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Location of this hostel is ultra, super, mega, interstellar, number one, best of bests, total, superman, spiderman, batman, best of the world. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

We rented the 6 bed ensuite. Honestly the best place I've ever stayed ever. Unbelievable location for this part of the hostel. Only down side was that the staff was completely worthless for just about everything. They had no clue how to get around or what there was to do in the city. Kind More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 31st Oct 2014

It is not really a hostel, but rather an apartment with three large rooms, so there is no hostel atmosphere, but rather an apartment one. I loved it! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Lacking sufficient hot water in the only bathroom in the apartment. Good kitchen. Not so comfortable mattress. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback