X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Sandor was wonderful. He gave me a tutorial on the entire city! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Excellent service and value for money. Thank you! -Nicolette from Hong Kong. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Staff were very accomodating and met us at the apartment quite late as our flight was delayed and happily helped us with a taxi to return to the airport. Very polite and helpful. Apartment was very cute and well decorated and stocked. Clean bathroom. Good price and walking distance to More
Anonymous (Malta) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Everything's great More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2014

By far the best hostel we've ever stayed in. Alex will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. It's close to all the main places and the river. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

We had an absolutely great time in this hostel! Location is great only few mins walk from station and the centre! The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed as did the kitchen! Alex the host is great craic and very accommodating with any questions you have or advice about the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A friendly, small hostel close to the main transport hub with lots to do nearby. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Excellent, it was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, clean, welcoming.. we instantly felt at home with the friendly and helpful staff and the homely kitchen with tea/coffee facilities. A good base from which to explore the city - location perfect for the Jewish quarter, shopping, More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2129 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Had the best stay at Carpe Noctem. The staff were extremely welcoming and made you feel like you were at home. The moment we walked in the door we were greeted by one of the staff members that took the time to sit down and go through all the sights and how to get there. They informed us More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Best hostel in Europe. Best Staff ever. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1421 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

after having stayed in impersonal hostels with only 18-year-old party people (nothing against them, just not what I was looking for), this place was the best thing that could happen to me! so homely and so easy to meet other travelers who are also in their twenties and older, and the staff More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2014

an awesome hostel. super chill staff very nice facitilies. I would only go back to Budapest if I could stay here More
torrenpower (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1271 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Such an amazing hostel to make great friends! This place literally feels like a loft, small and cozy an comfortable. The hostel crew is really great and inviting also! More
mttriplett (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

This was one of the best, if not the best hostel experiences I've ever had. The staff were extremely accommodating, took care of you and made you feel like family. The atmosphere was great and really brought everyone together. Clean bathrooms, comfy beds, free tea and coffee. Would More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2014

One of the best hostels i've ever been to! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Absolutely perfect location, lovely "hostel" although it's really an apartment, pleasantly quiet so a great place when you need a rest from social hostels, clean, cheap...yep, a pretty great place. Only downside is that there is no luggage room. You can More
Anonymous (Poland) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1713 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Pal's Hostel

  • Hercegprimas street 3, 1st Floor apt 4, Budapest
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Great and clean apartment, very helpful staff! All in all perfect for a weekend or even longer... We all did not want to leave More
Anonymous (Austria) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Sep 2014

A lovely hostel with a warm welcome. Good facilities and great value for money. In the perfect location, close to train stations/metros/buses and the city centre. Staff were always happy to help and very polite. Great vibes in the hostel, and with three doors to our room we felt quite More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback