X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Budapest, Hungary

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I absolutely recommend this place to everyone. It wasn't my first time here and this is still a nice, clean hostel at the city center. A few months ago the mattresses weren't too comfy, but now they replaced the old ones with brand new and very comfortable mattresses. I had a very restful More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Nice hostel, excellent location, friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Great place and really nice host. I'd stay there again and I definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 359 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 18th Feb 2015

This is effectively an apartment, not a hostel. You can come and go as you please and check out when you please too. It's right beside a metro and tram line, in a cheap area for food and beside an Aldi if you want to buy food. It's clean and warm but not the lap of luxury, but look at the More
blackyjnr6603 (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2015

A little rough around the edges, but staying at AVAIL was one of my favorite hostel experiences, ever! The location is great, and having the kitchen was very convenient, but the best thing about this place is Shandor, who becomes your personal tour guide with endless knowledge about all More
Parranoya (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 592 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Mandala Hostel

  • Krudy Gyula utca (street) 12, first floor 7, bell 35, Budapest
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Met awesome people here. It's really a great hostel and you should stay here. It's more like a friends apartment, so it doesn't have that cold vibe that hostels have sometimes. Stay here! You won't regret it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Awesome hostel! From the moment we went in the atmosphere was incredibly friendly, makes you feel like home. If I ever go back is lobe to stay there again. Don't doubt a second, this is the place that you want to stay in Budapest! Thanks for everything guys! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

I would highly recommend this place. very clean and friendly atmosphere. Super quiet too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I really wish i have stayed more days. There was a group reservation on the hostel and they didn't have a bed left for me, so they upgraded me to an apartment for myself. Gábor is a really friendly and helpful guy, ask him what ever you want to ask and he can reccomend you anything about More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Water doesn't get super hot, and there are a lot of stairs to trek, but this apartment will spoil any traveler's experience of a hostel for how great it is. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

We stayed in the small apartment (studio) and we had a perfect time there. A very cool place, with a lot of facilities to make our own food and feel relaxed as we were at home. The staff is also very nice and they are available all the time. We definitely recomend this place! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1486 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

This is by far one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Bubble is small but intimate and you really get to know all the others guests staying there. Anna gave the best advice on where to go to eat, for night life, and even met us at night! I wish I could live in Bubble, it really felt like More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Amazing small hostel. Great location and atmosphere, and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Would consider returning to Budapest just to stay at the bubble. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1336 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Excellent area. Sheldon gave us great advice and tips for excellent restaurants. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

This was my first time staying at a hostel and it exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If we needed anything, they were very helpful and also gave us great recommendations for places to go and visit in the city. Excellent experience and I will More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1375 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

A very nice hostel with cool interior design and a friendly atmosphere. Some rooms are great while others need some work (i.e. room 5 was great while room 3 had an incredibly squeaky bed and literally no place to hang the coats). The sanitary facilities are adequate (say hi to the catfish More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Feb 2015

I have stayed in 75+ hostels, and this one is definitely one of the best. It location is great, a 5 minute walk from the Jewish Quarter and 10 from the river area. The decorations were very eclectic and the rooms were unique. The bed was just a mattress on the floor but for some reason was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Budapest Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Budapest Videos

Watch our Budapest video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Budapest Videos


Please give us your feedback