X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2691 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Loved this hostel! Would highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Fantastic hostel, great vibe and super friendly helpful staff. The only thing I would say is that breakfast could probably do with some fruit as I'm coeliac and found I couldn't eat anything there for breakfast. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2251 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Very clean hostel in downtown area. Helpful staff although probably better to get taxi to it as you need a Sube card or coins for the bus More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Breakfast was really good! Not many bathrooms and not as clean as we expected. Didn't seem like the staff wanted to be there. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1554 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Rooms need AC More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

This place was AMAZING! I met so many great people staying here and the activities every night were the best. The staff was so friendly and helpful and I would definetly stay here again. Made me want to move to Buenos Aires, great job guys! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1269 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Every one of the staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good (media lunas or iced crossants), wifi was perfect, tv had plenty of channels, we booked a bus through the hostel and got a 20% discount and the view from the rooftop was cool. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

At nights there's sometimes too much noise, and the people in charge don't seem to care much about that. People in charge changes every day but are friendly. Ubication is perfect, and there's no problem with the Wifi. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2014

I only stayed in Sabitico for 1 night, so I can't say much about long term stays here. The hostel is clean. The breakfast is just the standard. Wifi is fine. Rooftop space. Bathrooms were okay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Great place. The staff was so friendly and the rooms and facilities were good. It's not a party hostel like others but still easy to meet other travelers in the common area and maybe share a beer. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Dogo was clean, the wifi worked well, breakfast was okay. I somehow got locked in the bathroom, which was weird. When I told staff this, they're like yeah that happens all the time (hint, fix the lock Dogo). I got yelled at for bringing in alcohol into the dorm. I understand this - I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Excellent private room with nice large clean bathroom and really comfy bed. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Good location for buses and restaurants/cafés but a long way from the subway. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1552 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Hipo is a great party hostel yet with rooms are away from all the party noise (although some rooms still got street noise). The Hostel is incredibly clean and the rooms and bathrooms in really good state. The lockers were the best of the 7 hostels I visited during my travels. The weeks More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Terrible music and not very organised, Plenty of better hostels around More
suziemcm1024 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2014

I enjoyed a lot my stay at the hostel and definitely will come back at the end of my trip. The people who work there are very friendly and super helpful (public transport advises, booking and planing of flights and etc). The place was clean and there was an excellent breakfast included in More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Really good hostel with a perfect location if you like to spend time in San Telmo. Enthousiastic and helpfull staff and a really good breakfast! Overall clean hostel and atmosphere was great, fantastic shower, and good WiFi,. I highly recommend this hostel. It is safe and secure!!! thanks More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Small friendly hostel with very nice staff! More
MichaMa0 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Incredibly comfortable hostel with extremely understanding staff. I had some issues and came in very late and had to wake someone up, but they were very compassionate and nice considering my rudeness at waking them up so late. A wonderful hostel that is worth going back to BA for in and of More
ahess49 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Loved this hostel. Booked a private room for three people and felt like we were in a hotel. Bonus points to the staff for helping us arrange an airport transfer and letting us keep our bags there (and nap on their couch!) until 3 in the morning the next day. Shout out to Lucho for taking More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Great space, great staff, great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback