X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2804 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2015

The best hostel / best hostel staff in a South America. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Mariana on reception was really helpful, ask her if you need anything! The hostel is clean, modern and the beds are comfy. Buenos Aires is a big city but there are all sorts of transport links nearby and the staff are only too pleased to help you book tours. Breakfast was good, the bread More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very friendly staff, good atmosphere, good value for money during these busy days of my stay. thank you guys! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Definitely an incredible place from which discover BSAS, besides the hostel itself, you would find youlself hanging out with great people!!!! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1626 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Pretty great hostel. So damn hot though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I think the staff do their best but the feeling is this place has lost its way a bit. It's large and impersonal, could be better organised. Considering the premium pricing, it's about time to reinvest. Doesn't seem to be a single matress in the place that isn't ripped, and for my money More
texas_rsw8461 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff very friendly and accommodating allowing us to continue to use the facilities even after checking out. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great breakfast, staff were helpful and always available, good atmosphere wirh bbq night saturday and pizza night wednesday. Overall not a bad place to spend a few nights in Buenos Aires. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Possibly the best Hostel in Buenos Aires. Excellent value for money, fantastic location (3 min to the Plaza Dorrego) and overly friendly & helpful staff. Nice hang-out area inside and in the patio outside, overall good mix of travelers (young, old and from various countries) and nice More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

We had a really nice double bed room with our own bathroom. It was very clean. The breakfast was good with bread, marmelade, dulce the leche, juice, milk, cereals, coffee, tea and some fruits. The kitchen is big, but there are not that much dishes and some of them are old/broken. We can More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2302 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Hostel with decent rooms and location. Unfortunately, a lot of small things could be improved: utensils in the kitchen are outdated, some of the staff are rude and uninterested (for example, we once had to open the outside door for other guests, even though the lady was sitting at the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Great, central location with some great staff that are there to help with suggestions, directions, and booking. Some of the newer/international staff were less informed (e.g. sending me to another hostel to buy tickets for something that the Estoril actually books for their clients, not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1598 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Do not leave watter bottles in the room, staff do not like that! Straya day was super fun! Parties were awesome. Shout out to Gabbi for making the trip! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

What a party! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Hostel Carlos Gardel. The rooms are clean and well-kept and we were lucky enough to have one that looked out onto the balcony. The bathrooms, although shared, are extremely clean and there is plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and after a long early More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The hostel was great. The rooms are very confortable. The only bad thing was the thin doors, which did not block any sound people made in the common area of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2015

We loved staying at on the road! The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. its a small hostel meaning you get to know other guests and become part of the hostel family straight away. rooms have air con and plenty of space, location is great on a quite road in Palermo with amazing More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

familiar athmosphere, sporadic breakfast, awesome rooftop terrace. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback