X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2727 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 14th Dec 2014

One of the best hostel in Buenos Aires More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

This hostel has absolutely everything you could need at incredible value. Of all the positives the best point really was the staff. Extremely knowledgable and just great people who will do all they can to make sure your stay goes as smoothly as poss! THANK YOU AMERICA DEL SUR!!!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1272 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 12th Nov 2014

This was a great hostel at a perfect location. The roof terrace and balcony is amazing and has a great view over Avenida de Mayo. The security is good as you have your own locker and the front door is always locked. Staff is very friendly and eager to help. An extra shower would have been More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Every one of the staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good (media lunas or iced crossants), wifi was perfect, tv had plenty of channels, we booked a bus through the hostel and got a 20% discount and the view from the rooftop was cool. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2271 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I love this place!! is my third time here , The staff really do make you feel like you're at home. The whole place was super clean as always . I would definitely stay there again and recommend it 300% to other travelers. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The staff was fantastic and really fun. They booked my bus ticket and exchanged money right at the desk which makes things a lot easier. The bedroom doors don't lock but you have to buzz in/out to get in the door which is nice. The bathroom floor was always wet and the wifi barely worked More
jennakbennett2014 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1585 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The only place to stay in BA! Stayed in another hostel the week before and it wasn't a patch on Milhouse. Great fun, very clean and really good security. Staff are lovely. Will recommend it to everyone I know going to BA. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Overall a decent place to stay; lots of other young English-speaking travellers and a party-oriented atmosphere make this place worthwhile, however you are not allows to bring drinks in and the bar is overpriced. Breakfasts are excellent value, there are lots of activities to get amongst More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Consider a second cleaning of the bathroom and shower areas in the evenings. They get nasty. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Perfect place to meet other travellers! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I stayed in many hostel all aroun te world, an i can say that my stay at Godo was just great! The staff is just perfect and really helpful. Rooms and bathroom are really clean. The kitchen as well, and full equipped! And they have a roof top with a BBQ free to use! If I had one bad thing More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Even though my time there was very short, the staff of the hostel were incredibly friendly and very helpfull with me. Also the hostel is located very close to Palermo neighbourhood, which has so many fun activities to do!. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Just a nice place close to many restaurants. Staff doesn't speak English but is friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel's location was great, very cozy atmosphere and warmful staff. My only complains are about the wifi signal that was very poor at the second floor and stop working for a couple of days. Besides that, I don't recommend the rooms without window, it gets very warm and smelly if you More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 1st Dec 2014

nice place nice atmosphere. good value for money More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Excellent spot. Great location, friendly and helpful staff, overall nice and comfortable atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1570 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

was a great hostel was very fun the staff are really great More
Anonymous (France) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Building, ro and location arevery nice. Breakfast is oke. We had no water etc. for 1 day. Thing like this can happen but what we found very disappointing is that the staff didn't seem to care. We had to find out ourselfs standing naked in the shower or after using the toilet. And you can More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 757 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Rooms are good, very clean and the female staff are very helpful. Hot water in showers. Breakfast standard hostel breakfast. Excellent location. However, kitchen is tiny and difficult to cook in! Also, if you are looking for an atmosphere where you meet people and have easy going chats, More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Nothing fancy but our double room was large & the staff were very helpful. Great location for the San Telmo markets. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback