X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2846 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Had a great time. Helpful, english speaking staff. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Located in the heart of San telmo, close to the subway. Dailty activities, so a great place to meet people. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Such a great hostel. Couldn't have found a better fit and met better people. We created a close knit group and remained together even when someone of us had left the hostel. Facilities are great - something to do/see/try each day. BBQ on Friday!!! Love the back-patio to sit and hang with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1663 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 13th Feb 2015

As aways, Milhouse is the place I feel most happy in the world. That's why I aways come back! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

O melhor de todos. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 291 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

It's a very basic hostel, has everything you need and that's it. It's very relaxed and laid back. The staff is great. The WiFi works well in the dorm rooms but not really anywhere else (strange). The bathroom/shower floors could use a deep scrub & be cleaned more often. Breakfast is bread More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Great Hostel! The staff is very kind and helpful. They made us feel us home with friends. Location is excellent, it's near most of the historical places in the city. I'll definitely be back! Thank you guys! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2015

most of the room windows overlook a narrow corridor, hence everyone (intentionally or not) looks into your little room. Consequence: no intimacy whatsover, especially when your room is opposite to the toilet/bathroom. There are external blinds, but with a non-air conditioned room, you'll More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Great place. Staff friendly and helpful. Asado was delicious. Clean. good breakfast, good facilities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 10th Feb 2015

The place was ok, not much more. Pretty small room (double room), pretty noisy and a lousy breakfast. The kitchen wasn't very well equipped and it would be nice if they could change washing sponges every once in a while. Good location though. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice, the rooms and the beds were clean and big. The people in the hostel were a lot of fun. We had A/C in our room and the internet connection was very good. There More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2315 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

nog much experience with hostels but this one was great. it's clean but it can done better. The showers are perfect but run easily out of hot water. an extra bathroom would be nice and please fix the toiletseats. cant be that hard :-) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2015

Certainly had a great time here. The air conditioning was a welcome amenity, and the upstairs terrace was such a cool spot to chill. Solid choice! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1289 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great environment. Everything is well organized. I really liked this hostel. Great and kindness staff too. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2015

This was my second time to stay here. recommend everyone to stay here. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 439 Total Reviews

No.8

  • BA Stop

  • Rivadavia 1194, Buenos Aires
  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The staff here were so welcoming More
missm_664316 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2015

good location, friendly staff, a bit noisy form traffic. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 174 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Nicely located in Palermo among all the cool bars and eateries. The down side is that you have a brisk 15 min walk to the metro. Rooms were nice and clean as were the bathrooms. Kitchen was big and well stocked with equipment. Good crowd here as well. Down sides were the breakfast (but for More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Great staff! Great value for money! Very clean! The con is the lack of air-conditioning but there are many vents which compensate. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 28th Dec 2014

room is very hot. even with the fan on full blast, the door and window left wide open, the heat is still unbearable in the night. woke up in the mid of the night, sweating... walked up to the roof top to get some breeze, then back to the oven room for more sleep. the worst hostel More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback