X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2650 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Enjoyed my stay at America del Sur. Staff were extremely helpful and rooms were very clean. Dorms were small and top bunk was difficult to access but mattress was comforts. Location in San Telmo was excellent. Only downside was noise. I was on the 4th floor and the sound/chatter/music More
teresa668 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Great, central location near sites of interest and restaurants. Wonderful and friendly staff. Clean and fairly luxurious for a hostel. Very hip design, with tons of free activities. Excellent if you're traveling by yourself and/or want to meet other travelers. Clean and modern with More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2235 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 18th Oct 2014

A bit noisy on the first floor rooms from the traffic on the street. More
mark_weitz8270 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

In compare with many hostels that I stayed in last 4 months Hostel Estoril is a good hostel, all the facilities are up to good standard, staff will always help you and location is grate. There is very nice roof terrace, it is good place for party lovers and for quiet travellers... More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1541 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The Rooms were like ovens!!!! when going downstairs to ask for the air conditioning to be turned on, they just said they would look into it, and never did despite asking them multiple times!!! most of the staff were miserable! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Oct 2014

this place was good and bad, guess it depends on what your looking for! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1537 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Rooms were good, beds not so much. Best breakfast I've had so far. Staff weren't the most helpful at times and a little rude. Good location. More
jadebarnett724 (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Great place for a party and to meet people. If you are looking for sleep and an opportunity to see a lot of the city, this is probably not the place - easy to get stuck in the hostel! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1267 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Every one of the staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good (media lunas or iced crossants), wifi was perfect, tv had plenty of channels, we booked a bus through the hostel and got a 20% discount and the view from the rooftop was cool. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

At nights there's sometimes too much noise, and the people in charge don't seem to care much about that. People in charge changes every day but are friendly. Ubication is perfect, and there's no problem with the Wifi. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2014

From the outside this place doesn't look like much and inside it's fairly basic however after spending 5 nights here we loved this place. The staff are great, so helpful and friendly and the location is perfect, just on the edge of Palermo, so lovely places for drinks and food are right on More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Clean hostel with very friendly personnel. Very near to all the main bars in Palermo. This is the hostel to go in Palermo. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Back in BA

  • El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo, Buenos Aires
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Wonderful hostel, great friendly and flexibel staff, spacious dorm, socket in locker!!! Locker big enough for entire bag! Enough facilities in bathroom. Good breakfast. Living room with Netflix for rainy days and two computers for free use. Very good wifi in the entire hostel! In short: More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Back in BA is in a great Palermo location. It has a very chill vibe, you feel like you're at home. The breakfast is good with three kinds of fruit! Something I was missing in Argentina. Staff is there at all hours to let you in and the lockers in the room can hold everything. I spent a More
kbrodgesell2923 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4429 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I`ve had a few problems with them, they changed my previously book for a mixed room, but in the next day morning, Angelica who is so great, solve the problem. Before my travel I`ve send an email asking about the hairdryer, if they really has the one to rent or borrow otherwise I`ll bring More
jufrance (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The rooms are cleanish and big enough for the amount of ppl staying in there. Staff is friendly and helpful (the guys more than the girls, maybe because I am a girl) Breakfast is good Bathroom I had in my room wasn't very nice. Could need a good scrub and a new fan (very very noisy) I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Everything was very nice, and the staff was awesome, specially a Colombian girl that unfortunately I forgot her name now. A very nice hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Everything was awesome ,only good things to say about the hostel. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

This is a friendly, low-key hostel with awesome staff. I ended up extending my stay for a week. Nice hot showers, good breakfast, and everything else you may need! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great hostel with very nice and friendly staff. It's a place where travelers can get good rest and be kept updated of the latest happenings in buenos aires. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback