X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Highly recommended hostel. Alberto, is a legend. It feels more like a B&B: laid back and easy, with action if you want it, rather than a non-stop party hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Very clean and organised. Alberto and his staff including Nina made everything to make the stay more comfortable. They also had good tips of what to do in Buenos Aires. Besides the work, they usually could be seen talking to the clients. Very helpful with the small needs travelers have More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 3003 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Great place to stay. Very secure with 24hr security. Very clean and someone makes your bed each day like in a hotel. Decent wifi through out. Staff are amazing! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Jun 2015

The loud music blaringnat the front desk after 10pm was horrible! The music traveled up to all the rooms. Why do you do that? More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1308 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

The best thing was the excellent staff and roof terrace. Warmer blankets in the beds needed and some beds makes to much noice (screws should be tightened or something) but all in all a great clean hostel :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Really recommend this hostel. I previously stayed in millhouse but much preferred it here - it's a great mix of party and chill and the staff were so helpful! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4835 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Awesome service,great atmosphere More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Great place, but its more a hotel than a hostel. There were families with kids staying there. Few people with backpacks, lots of brazilians! But clean, safe and well located. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2370 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 6th Jun 2015

I rated everything "good" because it was definitely satisfactory, but nothing was outstanding...except the owner, a Chilean woman who will talk to you all morning and cook you breakfast! Some of the staff was new, so they didn't know much, but the experienced staff members were very More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th May 2015

My only complaint was that there was not much of an atmosphere here. The staff were wonderfully helpful and we had scrambled eggs made for us in the morning. It was a good place to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1767 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Rating Milhouse Avenue is hard... This hostel is an awesome place to party, in the heart of Buenos Aires, with excellent prices and a good vibe. However, the place is a mess. The matresses are dirty, the toilets are disgusting, the service is not so good. There's only one key per More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Loved it! More
abbylangham693 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 306 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Nice hostel, i'll definitely come back. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 10th Jun 2015

The location and facilities were excellent except for the bathrooms - too few. Also, the German receptionist was really nice. The hostel totally lacked the atmosphere that comes from having a lot of travellers gathered, though, and it felt more like being in someone's home because of the More
Anonymous (Denmark) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1671 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Clean & comfortable hostel, has many activities on so easy to meet people. Food is reasonably priced but drinks are pricey for a hostel. I like hat Avenue & Hipo alternate party night, so you can attend or chill depending what you want. Kitchen isn't great; pans without handles etc. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Milhouse´s Atmosphere is incredible! Parties and lots of activities every day and night. It´s definetely a place to make new friends, drink a lot and have fun. The only thing that I didnt like was that money was stolen from my purse inside the Hostel, during a party. I asked the Staff More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1185 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

hostel stuff was friendly and very helpfull. directly at metro station piedras, it got no big sign with the name on it, but if u walk the street u will see it. walking distance for sightseeing. roof top bar was cheap, but when they are open u can't bring your own stuff, but the price of More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The location and facilities were great, as well as the activities and staff. One staff member gave us a great pizzeria recommendation (the best in the city!) and even drew us a map so we knew how to walk there. That was so helpful! The breakfast was great, the wifi was pretty stable, and I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback