Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • 94%
  • 98 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

I really enjoyed reina madre! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I just moved to Buenos Aires to live and work and was looking for a more laid back hostel while I found a more permanent place to live - and this was it! Alberto was wonderful and so helpful during my stay. And of course very informative about the city and its history. I will definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 316 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Unforgetable experience, very very nice and professional staff, we and my girlfriend were very happy to have choosen rayuela hostel. Next time in buenos aires we.ll repeat with them 100%. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

My stay at Rayuela was really great. The staff welcomed me warmly and helped me with anything that I needed during my stay. The location is excellent, only ten minutes walk to the city center and a lot of bars and restaurants in San Telmo. The hostel was tidy and clean and the dormitories More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 4921 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

This was the third time I stayed at Hostel Suites Florida! I've been travelling around Argentina and use it as a pit stop between trips. The staff are very helpful, and 2 out of the 3 times I've had a small dorm to myself. Really cannot fault them at all!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2015

Internet must be reachable on the rooms or at least be charged to the room if desired. Water must be offerd at the rooms. Breakfast must be different menu for different days, and towels must be changed on a 2 days basis rather than 3 days basis. The Sube card could be selled at the hostel. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 2396 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

The staff were so nice and all the travelers were super interesting. We More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 29th Aug 2015

The hostel was in a great location and the staff were helpful in giving directions of places to go and places to avoid. The only downside is that the lockers are very small and not in the bedrooms, they are in the common room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 817 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Very clean, modern and great staff. Showers are amazing.The hostel was extremely welcoming and the staff helpful. The place is very nice and well lit. Location is impeccable in the heart of San Telmo. The shower was amazingly good - water came out in full force and was the perfect way to More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great place to stay in Buenos Aires. Really friendly staff, nice rooms and perfect location. I would definently stey here again when im in Buenos Aires. More
amandanaslund671 (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 478 Total Reviews


  • BA Stop

  • Rivadavia 1194, Buenos Aires
  • 100%
  • 10th Sep 2015

It's the 2nd time we stayed in the hostel after flying out of BA. We didn't feel like we left for days at all. Everything was in order just like it used to be. Should I mention again that both the Porteno and Brasileiro staff were superb and welcomed us warmly? We'll absolutely come back More
benjc713 (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2015

Everything was great! I love that everyone either speaks Spanish or Portuguese and there were heaps of cheerful Brasileiros, the staff were friendly and helpful. The toilet gets a bit dirty but still ok. Location is perfect and accessible to any points of interest within BA. I will More
benjc713 (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 322 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2015

We had a private room and it was perfect, really spacious and great value for money. The kitchen was a decent size and the staff really helpful. The only downfall would have to be the lack of atmosphere, we were there for five nights and each night the bar was empty. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 14th Aug 2015

The Brit that was working overnight was as rude as he was unhelpful. He didn't know anything about the area despite being there for several months. Everyone else was very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 3123 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2015

This is a gem! Staff is amazing, and helpful in every way. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Shower is great! I did not want to leave! Thank you guys for everything! More
saveliy (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Staff were great, rooms were great, people were great. Everything was superb across the board. Can't recommend it highly enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 314 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Sabatico is the perfect place for staying in buenos Aires. The location is the best, close to the most important things to visit in the city, and the staff is always ready to give you the information you need and some extra advices to enjoy the city. The breakfast is awesome... Like if you More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Value for money wise is the best hostel i have ever stayed in. Breakfast is absolutely DELICIUS!! Decent, cheap, full of good vibes and the cutest receptionist ever, Mercedes More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback