X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2615 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 24th Sep 2014

comfy beds with personal light and lockers for everyone. very clean, helpful staff. nice terrace and big common room. breakfast is nothing special but absolutely ok. just wifi didnt really work. More
angelagrieder1111 (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Fun tour with Marina, super breakfast, good 4 person dorm, black out blinds and all. Purpose designed modern building with good airey touch, not boxy or institutionl. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1507 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Simply the best! It has a great location and very helpful staff. It's very clean and organized. And it offers the best social programme. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th Sep 2014

I had such starkly different experiences at Millhouse. There is no doubt the facilities, activities and location are all top notch. The staff and processes however are either excellent or dismal. Problems included being given the wrong bed number of check in, a torch in the face at 3am More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1262 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This hostel is nice for a good nice sleep and has a fantastic rooftop terrase looking over the city. But the showers are cold and the staff is not always helpful or welcoming. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel, location could not be better. Quiet and peaceful, but with a friendly, social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Clean hostel with very friendly personnel. Very near to all the main bars in Palermo. This is the hostel to go in Palermo. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2014

There was at least 5 inches of MOLD on the wall of the room to which I was assigned. For health reasons, I do not recommend staying here. ===================================== Había MOHO de 12,5 cm en la pared de la habitación donde me quedé. Por razones de salud, no recomiendo Dogo More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Back in BA

  • El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo, Buenos Aires
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Wonderful hostel, great friendly and flexibel staff, spacious dorm, socket in locker!!! Locker big enough for entire bag! Enough facilities in bathroom. Good breakfast. Living room with Netflix for rainy days and two computers for free use. Very good wifi in the entire hostel! In short: More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

I had a great stay at back in ba. The location of the hostel is very good, very close to the nice bars, restaurants and boutiques of Palermo Viejo. The staff is helpful, my private room was nice (clean but a bit old) and quiet (located next to the front door, but this did not bother me). More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2217 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It is situated in the center of Buenos Aires, you can reach everything without problems. Unfortunately it is very noisy. The street is very loud and inside the hostel you can hear everything that your neighbors are doing or talking. The staff is very helpful. And the rooftope terrace is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place. I'll be staying there again when we fly out I BA More
jomacsweeneyis3915 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1521 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 12th Sep 2014

hostel with great enviroment, nice people and better parties. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

POSITIVE: Excellent location, helpful staff, a lot of activities and party every day, I didnt hear the noise from the parties at my room at all, a great place to stay to know new people. NEGATIVE: There were plenty of cockroachs downstairs at common space and kitchen. Also some insect in More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The hostel's location was great, very cozy atmosphere and warmful staff. My only complains are about the wifi signal that was very poor at the second floor and stop working for a couple of days. Besides that, I don't recommend the rooms without window, it gets very warm and smelly if you More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

A very nice but quiet hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are all modern and well kept and it has possibly the best shower in South America. The price is excellent! San Telmo is a little quieter than the other neighborhoods however it is a 15 minute walk to microcentre and from there easy to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

This is a friendly, low-key hostel with awesome staff. I ended up extending my stay for a week. Nice hot showers, good breakfast, and everything else you may need! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great hostel with very nice and friendly staff. It's a place where travelers can get good rest and be kept updated of the latest happenings in buenos aires. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4384 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Very good location, staff attentive and room clean with housekeeping everyday. The only thing that was really frustrating is that the wifi only connects but did not navigate in any of my devices More
meheve_44385 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at Hostel suites Palermo! Friendly and English spoken staff, nice chill areas, good and safe location in Palermo nearby subway. I would absolutely recommend this Hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback