X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, san-telmo

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2015

This is one of my favorite hostels. They get a lot of things very right here. Quiet hostel with great facilities (roof top covered grill, kitchen and lounge! Good wifi. Predominantly Spanish speaking if that matters. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Highly recommended hostel. Alberto, is a legend. It feels more like a B&B: laid back and easy, with action if you want it, rather than a non-stop party hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1310 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2015

I've never stayed at a hostel before so this is a sample of one, but I don't imagine there are many hostels in the world that are much better than Terrazas Estoril. The process of registering through hostelworld.com was efficient. The staff have been friendly and competent. While there is More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

The best thing was the excellent staff and roof terrace. Warmer blankets in the beds needed and some beds makes to much noice (screws should be tightened or something) but all in all a great clean hostel :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3035 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

best hostel in the world! clean rooms, great people and even greater stuff! More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hostel is very modern and so more like a hotel or European hostel. Room was very clean and quiet. Good location for the docks and university area of the city, a walk but a good one. Breakfast was good. More
kevinnorwood154468 (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2384 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2015

This is a great hostel that we would definitely recommend! The receptionist Wendy is really friendly & helpful, it's very clean & spacious, great central location, rooftop bar & terrace on top floor. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The eggs and the crescent rolls for breakfast were awesome, great location and very friendly staff that was always willing to answer any questions that I had. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great place to stay! Staff is very friendly and accommodating and there's plenty to do in the beautiful neighborhood. And per any hostel, the people you meet are just as fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 19th Jun 2015

GREAT location and the staff is very friendly! My only minor complaint is that the fridge was packed with food (couldn't fit my stuff in there at all) and the kitchen was pretty sub-par (couldn't find a spatula for making eggs / pretty old dishes). The free breakfast was really good More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2015

We stayed there for 2 nights. we liked everything! (breakfast was nice and bathroom was clean) but kitchen was a little bit messy. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2015

I had a great time at Ostinatto Hostel. The Staff was really friendly and helpful. There had been several activities like free walking tours, tango lesson or bbq which I really recommend. The breakfast was also very good. The Hostel is located in San Telmo which is quite in the city center More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4857 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The chek inwas at 2 pm in the afternoon ! Half mornign waiting to get in the room and leave the bags. Staff at the hostel was not rude but not polite either , they were not nice at all. No wifi at the rooms only in ONE comun area. Pub was closed before 12am. Not recomend for smokers , More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 20th Jul 2015

We arrived at night in the hostel and we're just looking forward to shower and sleep. But there were no towels in the room and the reception did not have any clean ones. Furthermore the pillows were very nasty and without any cover, also the blanket was dirty. There was no Wifi in the More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1781 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

That would be a great idea to provide the customers with free lockers or charge them a small price for those. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Great place to stay. Lovely Staff. Easy to get to know cool people. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1687 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 26th Jul 2015

MilHouse Hipo for me was not as great as in Cusco. Staff is nice and the common space is nice. Showers, beds, and lockers are amazing. Cons: the kitchen was probably the worst equipped kitchen I have used with only 1 burner on the stove working thus making cooking take unnecessarily long. More
kimbo934394 (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

We booked two nights in Milhouse Hipo on hostel world, unfortunately Milhouse Hipo were actually fully booked so I shouldn't have been able to make a reservation. However, the staff at Milhouse Hipo & Avenue were fantastic and gave us a free upgrade to a private room in Milhouse Avenue. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback