X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2641 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Oct 2014

Overall very good. Clean and safety. Good breakfast. The only negative point in my opinion was the mattress of my bed (404/4) that was too soft. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Oct 2014

this hostel is great. It really has no major faults. It can be a little noisy if there are late night drinkers. The atmosphere is fabulous and the reception staff so friendly and helpful. Really nothing is too much of a bother for them and they have heaps of information for you. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Oct 2014

In compare with many hostels that I stayed in last 4 months Hostel Estoril is a good hostel, all the facilities are up to good standard, staff will always help you and location is grate. There is very nice roof terrace, it is good place for party lovers and for quiet travellers... More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

All round amazing friendly and very helpful staff,clean, and close to everything great place to stay will go back 100% thanks for a great time in BSAS. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1538 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 10th Oct 2014

this place was good and bad, guess it depends on what your looking for! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great hostel! Staff are excellent, vibe is great, and the rooms are nicely seperated from the bar area so you can party but also get some sleep. Facilities and location are both spot on too. Would happily stay there again More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1524 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Amazing party hostel. breakfast is poor. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

This place is fifty shades of cray. If you like to party (surprisingly, with the capacity to sleep as well), this is the place to be. Other tour groups come just for the parties. I'm still recovering psychologically from that whackness a couple weeks later. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2014

From the outside this place doesn't look like much and inside it's fairly basic however after spending 5 nights here we loved this place. The staff are great, so helpful and friendly and the location is perfect, just on the edge of Palermo, so lovely places for drinks and food are right on More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Clean hostel with very friendly personnel. Very near to all the main bars in Palermo. This is the hostel to go in Palermo. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1266 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Every one of the staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good (media lunas or iced crossants), wifi was perfect, tv had plenty of channels, we booked a bus through the hostel and got a 20% discount and the view from the rooftop was cool. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Sep 2014

At nights there's sometimes too much noise, and the people in charge don't seem to care much about that. People in charge changes every day but are friendly. Ubication is perfect, and there's no problem with the Wifi. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

This is a friendly, low-key hostel with awesome staff. I ended up extending my stay for a week. Nice hot showers, good breakfast, and everything else you may need! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Great hostel with very nice and friendly staff. It's a place where travelers can get good rest and be kept updated of the latest happenings in buenos aires. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Back in BA

  • El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo, Buenos Aires
  • 97%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Wonderful hostel, great friendly and flexibel staff, spacious dorm, socket in locker!!! Locker big enough for entire bag! Enough facilities in bathroom. Good breakfast. Living room with Netflix for rainy days and two computers for free use. Very good wifi in the entire hostel! In short: More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Back in BA is in a great Palermo location. It has a very chill vibe, you feel like you're at home. The breakfast is good with three kinds of fruit! Something I was missing in Argentina. Staff is there at all hours to let you in and the lockers in the room can hold everything. I spent a More
kbrodgesell2923 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4413 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The rooms are cleanish and big enough for the amount of ppl staying in there. Staff is friendly and helpful (the guys more than the girls, maybe because I am a girl) Breakfast is good Bathroom I had in my room wasn't very nice. Could need a good scrub and a new fan (very very noisy) I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The hostel is very well located and it has many facilities for people who want to hang around. But the staff is not very nice, it seems like they are totally bored - I felt bad asking some questions, as if a I should've known them because they are not there to answer you kindly. The rooms More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Everything was very nice, and the staff was awesome, specially a Colombian girl that unfortunately I forgot her name now. A very nice hostel! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Everything was awesome ,only good things to say about the hostel. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback