X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2598 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Great hostel with a very friendly and helpful staff and good facilities, I would definitly recommend. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, they at least try to organize activities with the guests. The dorms have only 4 beds, each one has a bathroom, thus they are good to sleep and you dont have to wait for too long to use a bathroom More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Clean hostel with very friendly personnel. Very near to all the main bars in Palermo. This is the hostel to go in Palermo. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2014

There was at least 5 inches of MOLD on the wall of the room to which I was assigned. For health reasons, I do not recommend staying here. ===================================== Había MOHO de 12,5 cm en la pared de la habitación donde me quedé. Por razones de salud, no recomiendo Dogo More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1493 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Good, huge party hostel. Ok breakfast, good amount of activities, great location, good parties. Great place to meet other backpackers and travel mates More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Rooms are large and pretty comfortable, the hostel has so much going on in terms of parties and daytime activities. It has a great atmosphere - definitely a party hostel though, dont come here for a rest! The staff are really helpful and nice too. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1262 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

This hostel is nice for a good nice sleep and has a fantastic rooftop terrase looking over the city. But the showers are cold and the staff is not always helpful or welcoming. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Very nice hostel, location could not be better. Quiet and peaceful, but with a friendly, social atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4367 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very nice, clean and lovely. Well located with friendly and helpful people!! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Excellent location. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2212 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

NIce staff with all facilities More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1512 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

The only con is that my non-smoking room smelled cigarettes. There is a security man at the door, there are cameras on the floor. They offer tours, the one to La Boca is perfect. Also the Tango Show Lessons tuat they sell. Parties everyday or at Hipo or at Avenue. Staff is so friendly! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great stay at Milhouse hostel. Lots of young people on a regular weekend. Great place to go. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2014

We loved our stay! The only problem we had was with the leaking toilets/showers. At times our bathroom was completed flooded with water and that is not something you expect from an eco-conscious hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Eco Pampa Hostel was a great place to stay. The facilities are clean and location is great, only blocks away from bars, stores, and restaurants. Only downside, getting hot water in the shower was a hit or miss...sometimes it worked, sometimes i didnt :/ More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2014

A very nice but quiet hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are all modern and well kept and it has possibly the best shower in South America. The price is excellent! San Telmo is a little quieter than the other neighborhoods however it is a 15 minute walk to microcentre and from there easy to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jun 2014

Nice family run hostel in San Telmo. Great location for San Telmo area and market, roughly 20 minutes walk to main city centre. Clean, quiet rooms and plenty of clean and well presented bathrooms with guaranteed stream/hot water. Not a party hostel - difficult to interact with other guests More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Everything was awesome ,only good things to say about the hostel. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Amazing Hostel! the people who work there make it feel like your staying with family. Sam, Andrea, Henry, Sarah and Leo made our stay in Buenos Aires one of the highlights if our trip. We wished we had booked more time here now! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback