X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2892 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

This is a very good hostel. The staff are particularly helpful in providing advice on sightseeing and other activities in Buenos Aires. More
twwilko5617 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Good hostel with very helpful staff, very decent breakfast, closer to hotel-style ones than to the ones one can typically expect in hostels. Beds made for you every day! Location is not the greatest - neighbourhood not too pleasant for walking around after dark and not too many More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Stayed a total of one week. Loved it. The staff are amazing. The hostel is always clean. Great roof top patio to chill on. Nice beds and spacious rooms. There are several different areas to relax in and to socialize with others. Great location. Towels included and changed every few days. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The bathrooms are plentiful and yet super private, it's pretty great--they get humid, but it's such a luxury to have a private bathroom. The staff is wonderful--I got evicted by an unethical landlord and had to stay here a second time, and the hostel owner commiserated with me about the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2329 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

It was the best hostel I stayed in so far! The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very nice and clean! Also the roof terrace was very nice! I would Definitely come back here in the future! More
lizemulder (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Overall great hostel with great atmosphere and environment, but there are a few bad things. Mattresses are very soft, the wifi doesn't work well in some of the dormitories, and you can't bring in your own alcohol. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1690 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Real party hostel. Most of the staff were extremely helpful. More
freynem (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 12th Mar 2015

My boyfriend More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1292 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Good location near 9 De Julio, on the 6th floor in a very secure environment (personally lock the door after each person leaves/arrives). Small social area inside but large terrace. Beds were good and bathroom clean. Great WiFi. Breakfast is the usual bread, condiments, cafe and juice but More
LConlon (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I did not have the opportunity to stay longer in the hostel and meet the staff (who were very welcoming and seemed quite nice) or the other people staying there, but it was a very nice atmosphere. Location is quite good also. They also have frequent activities, which I could not take part More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 295 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

It's a very basic hostel, has everything you need and that's it. It's very relaxed and laid back. The staff is great. The WiFi works well in the dorm rooms but not really anywhere else (strange). The bathroom/shower floors could use a deep scrub & be cleaned more often. Breakfast is bread More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 63%
  • 14th Feb 2015

It's a small hostel with nice rooms. They have a nice breakfast and the location of the hostel is good. The staff is friendly, especially noeli. Because there are not so many rooms it's not so easy to meet other travellers and the bathroom could have a little more light. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 6th Mar 2015

I recommend staying there.the atmosphere is really nice and its easy to meet people.they have a very big a comfortable common area to hang out in.the rooms and bathrooms wrte clean.the staff was very nice and very helpful.the wifi worked Most of the time.the kitchen is very dirty More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

My room was hot upon entering but it was actually pretty comfortable in spite of that. Had a good number of outlets to charge devices with some universal adaptors. Nice terrace, nice staff. The bathrooms were ok, but maybe need some help like replacing old shower curtains (though they More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Near a subway station, a supermarket, and lots of nightclubs.Eugenia on staff was really cool; the Venezuelan guy must've been having a really bad week.Common area is nice, perhaps a bit too big (makes it harder to chat with strangers).The main door needs to be opened from reception (no More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Feb 2015

It was great. Very helpful and kind staff, an awesome location, and we even had a private bathroom in the 6 person mixed dorm. No complaints whatsoever. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 12th Mar 2015

amazing people, in beautiful neighbourhood, nice terrace. staying with my mum in the way of her experience of my way of travelling, double bed room without window was a problem. and noise of all night too. go there to enjoy, meet with others, feel the air. to rest not sure. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Feb 2015

A very clean and professional hostel. Most staff are very helpful and friendly (One male evening staff member doesn't seem to appreciate being approached). Breakfast is excellent. Location is fine ~ not much in the immediate area, but you can walk easily to the various attractions. Stayed More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This is a clean hostel, with capable employees, breakfast was okay. It depends on what you want, really: I personally felt that the vibe was not the best, and the whole place isnt very cozy. At the same time, the location is good and everything is in order, also, I loved the dog stickers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

I really enjoyed that hostel. Really clean everywhere, nice dorms, the only thing is there are only two bathrooms upstairs but it's the only negative comment I have about this hostel. The staff is great, the terrasse on the rooftop is awesome, the breakfast was good (bread, dulce de leche, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback