X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3278 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Staff very helpful and informative. Pleasant stay. Good breakfast with eggs! Lots of activities organized by the hostel. Too bad my time wasn't enough. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Feb 2016

The hostel and staff are great but the area looks extremely sketchy :-( More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great hostel!, great stuff, dont count on the breakfest, very nice andpleasent staff. More
Omrin351 (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Very good staff, buena onda is there ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

I was only here as a transit point overnight between airports in Buenos Aires, but it was in a good location, literally restaurants, atms & a grocery store on your doorstep. The staff were fantasic and very lovely, they organised for a transfer to the airport & even helped me check if my More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.4

  • BA Stop

  • Rivadavia 1194, Buenos Aires
  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

A bit of a walk to our favourite parts of town, San telmo, Palermo etc. We emailed the hostel a few times before we arrived regarding the exact location, to have a general idea where we were going when we got to BA but never got a response. Staff were a real mixed bag; there was one guy in More
sheridangeorge (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Really enjoyed this hostel. Great atmosphere and staff!! More
harryj_96 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 10th Feb 2016

very nice staff More
foersternadine3251 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Nice medium sized hostel in a good location. Staff are all very friendly and facilities are good. Normal South American breakfast included with toast, coffee juices etc. There is a sweet buffet style takeaway lunch shop very close - it's called O-live and highly recommend this too. Lots of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I loved staying at this hostel! The staff was super nice and attentive, especially Marcella who made sure the breakfast table was always stocked and we could practise our Spanish with since she was always there and approachable. The breakfast was great! The only thing I would suggest is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Staff was helpful, clean room, no a/c in the rooms. Great breakfast! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1900 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Very helpful staff, well run! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Cool party hostel and good location. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Young crowd, easy to meet people. Thanks Milhouse! More
copenhagentron (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2454 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Great location and the staff are really good. Would definitely recommend the place. It is pretty relaxed though so if you want a party not the place to be. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Staff was nice, hostel had a good atmosphere and amenities but two things kept this from a better rating. No keys were given to the dorms, which I didn't like for security purposes. Anyone could walk in and out of my room. Also, the shared bathroom never seemed to be cleaned in the 4 days More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1817 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Very nice place young atmosphere all around very nice stuff and we had really good time there More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Very big 'party hostel' in the center of town. Although its great for a couple of days, having good facilities and nice rooms, it gets a bit tiresome and quite expensive. If you are looking for a more intmate and local experence I would definitly avoid. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 54%
  • 4th Dec 2015

materasses really in bad conditions No electric plugs in my room (room31) Poor breakfast Water in showers didn't get warm Kind staff though More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Staff are great (apart from the women on reception who came across rude). The Argentinian guy with dreads on reception was very friendly and gave great advice. Had a cool balcony, dorms are separated and nice layout. A roof top bar with a swimming pool that doesn't work - nice to chill More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback