X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2800 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Mariana on reception was really helpful, ask her if you need anything! The hostel is clean, modern and the beds are comfy. Buenos Aires is a big city but there are all sorts of transport links nearby and the staff are only too pleased to help you book tours. Breakfast was good, the bread More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

The hostel is very new and clean feeling. Rooms are cleaned daily. There is a nice outdoor area, and the common area fosters meeting people, without the party hostel feeling. Good mix of people - ages, nationalities, etc. The staff is really helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Very friendly staff, good atmosphere, good value for money during these busy days of my stay. thank you guys! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Definitely an incredible place from which discover BSAS, besides the hostel itself, you would find youlself hanging out with great people!!!! More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1622 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

I think the staff do their best but the feeling is this place has lost its way a bit. It's large and impersonal, could be better organised. Considering the premium pricing, it's about time to reinvest. Doesn't seem to be a single matress in the place that isn't ripped, and for my money More
texas_rsw8461 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Great for a laugh. People that work there are nice. One room smelt bad but staff can easily get that changed. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff very friendly and accommodating allowing us to continue to use the facilities even after checking out. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great breakfast, staff were helpful and always available, good atmosphere wirh bbq night saturday and pizza night wednesday. Overall not a bad place to spend a few nights in Buenos Aires. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

We had a really nice double bed room with our own bathroom. It was very clean. The breakfast was good with bread, marmelade, dulce the leche, juice, milk, cereals, coffee, tea and some fruits. The kitchen is big, but there are not that much dishes and some of them are old/broken. We can More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jan 2015

A lovely hostel with great breakfast, big rooms, good communal areas, met lots of nice people, able to walk most places and very close to subway to get to recoleta and Palermo. Would highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2300 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Hostel with decent rooms and location. Unfortunately, a lot of small things could be improved: utensils in the kitchen are outdated, some of the staff are rude and uninterested (for example, we once had to open the outside door for other guests, even though the lady was sitting at the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Way too few bathrooms! A shame that the staff at the rooftop bar are mostly just having their own party. More
tage857851 (Denmark) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1597 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Do not leave watter bottles in the room, staff do not like that! Straya day was super fun! Parties were awesome. Shout out to Gabbi for making the trip! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

What a party! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 778 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The hostel has great value for money. It's located in the beautifull San Telmo and next to subway and bus stops. All the staff members are very helpful and friendly, really clean hostel and rooms are so big, the bathroons are great, !!!!. I loved the hostel and the city so much, great More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Great breakfast and coffee. Wifi works fast, bathroons are really clean and rooms big enoght, Staff were excellent, friendly, and very helpful, they help you in any thing you need ,The location in San Telmo is ideal to discover this district and is very near of Plaza de Mayo, Puerto More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Hostel Carlos Gardel. The rooms are clean and well-kept and we were lucky enough to have one that looked out onto the balcony. The bathrooms, although shared, are extremely clean and there is plenty of hot water. The staff was very friendly and after a long early More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

The hostel was great. The rooms are very confortable. The only bad thing was the thin doors, which did not block any sound people made in the common area of the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback