X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2695 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Nov 2014

One of the best hostels we have stayed in on our three months trip. Our twin room was spacious and very.The staff could not have tried harder, was always friendly and welcoming. The whole hostel has a vibrant atmosphere, is centrally located in San Telmo, clean, spacious, modern and More
Anonymous (Germany) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Nov 2014

I had a great stay and staff were friendly when approached but wouldn't say they went out of their way. However think i was lucky as had great people in dorm...the hostel only organised an eve event on the Friday so had I arrived another eve / not had good people in dorm it would be harder More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2252 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Very nice relaxed hostel. Lovely rooftop to meet up with other people. The first floor can be very quiet. Some propositions to go out at night could be communicated to guests. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Very clean hostel in downtown area. Helpful staff although probably better to get taxi to it as you need a Sube card or coins for the bus More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1560 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2014

if you are looking for party in ba you must defitenly come here.the facilities are the same that in a good hotel and the building is great,every night they organize party in the great ba. Any bad tips....one lift is not enough for the guests.....and they don t accept external girls :-( More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Rooms need AC More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1269 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 12th Nov 2014

This was a great hostel at a perfect location. The roof terrace and balcony is amazing and has a great view over Avenida de Mayo. The security is good as you have your own locker and the front door is always locked. Staff is very friendly and eager to help. An extra shower would have been More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Every one of the staff were really helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good (media lunas or iced crossants), wifi was perfect, tv had plenty of channels, we booked a bus through the hostel and got a 20% discount and the view from the rooftop was cool. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2014

I only stayed in Sabitico for 1 night, so I can't say much about long term stays here. The hostel is clean. The breakfast is just the standard. Wifi is fine. Rooftop space. Bathrooms were okay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Great place. The staff was so friendly and the rooms and facilities were good. It's not a party hostel like others but still easy to meet other travelers in the common area and maybe share a beer. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1554 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Hipo is a great party hostel yet with rooms are away from all the party noise (although some rooms still got street noise). The Hostel is incredibly clean and the rooms and bathrooms in really good state. The lockers were the best of the 7 hostels I visited during my travels. The weeks More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

very well organised and a great place to meet people! lgreat staying here! clean, good beds, good atmosphere More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 748 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I only stayed in this hostel for one night and it went smoothly. The staff was friendly and breakfast was fine. The room was clean and bathrooms small but fine. I wouldn't recommend staying here for your whole time in BA because it is quite far from the city centre. But it works for a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great location! I loved San Telmo neighbourhood. The hostel is great to meet people. You'll find travelers of all ages there and it's a good option both for families and solo travelers. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Small friendly hostel with very nice staff! More
MichaMa0 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Incredibly comfortable hostel with extremely understanding staff. I had some issues and came in very late and had to wake someone up, but they were very compassionate and nice considering my rudeness at waking them up so late. A wonderful hostel that is worth going back to BA for in and of More
ahess49 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 189 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Loved this hostel. Booked a private room for three people and felt like we were in a hotel. Bonus points to the staff for helping us arrange an airport transfer and letting us keep our bags there (and nap on their couch!) until 3 in the morning the next day. Shout out to Lucho for taking More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Great space, great staff, great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Dogo was clean, the wifi worked well, breakfast was okay. I somehow got locked in the bathroom, which was weird. When I told staff this, they're like yeah that happens all the time (hint, fix the lock Dogo). I got yelled at for bringing in alcohol into the dorm. I understand this - I More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Excellent private room with nice large clean bathroom and really comfy bed. Staff generally friendly and helpful. Good location for buses and restaurants/cafés but a long way from the subway. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback