X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Very average hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Value for money is okay but shower and toilet areas arent very nice and need a bit of work doing. Anybody staying on the top bunk in the dorms should have a good head for heights and shouldnt wriggle too much as the bunks are a bit More
tombradshaw1233081 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel, the staff are so lovely and will do anything to help you. The hostel is close to the bus stops that take you all over the city. The hostel is clean, has a good atmosphere and a good breakfast. We loved our stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2379 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 9th Apr 2014

It was just perfect. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

The staff is great, they were so helpful and nice. I've met a lot of people in this hostel. The breakfast is amazing. I would definitely recommend this hostel to my friends!! More
murilolo (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2145 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 11th Apr 2014

I had a room in a far corner, nice and quiet. I am not sure how I would have enjoyed a central room hearing other residents talk till late at night. Pleasant facilities, staff that understands some English. Good coffee. Breakfast could include some whole wheat bread instead of just More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Great location! Awesome BBQ!! A lot of fun! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1216 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2014

As last time, a pleasant experience. The staff is kind and nice. They could invest in repairs to the bathrooms though but all rounded up, Terrazas is one of the best options if you plan to stay in Buenos Aires. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Really nice youth house, amazing rooftop and the staff is well attending to everybody. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Overall. Really impressed. Cool building just 10 mins walk from plaza italia station and 10 mins walk from the main bits of Palermo. Nice friendly staff who are happy to help. The best breakfast I have seen on my travels by a mile with fresh fruit, amazing cakes, fresh bread, cereal etc. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

One of the best hostels in Buenos Aires More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 5th Apr 2014

To give this hostel 90% is a joke, its average at best. I’ve travelled for 5 years and stayed in 100’s of hostels. It leaks when it rains and this nearly destroyed my laptop on charge. The cups were stuck to the shelf in the kitchen which probably has never been cleaned. There is 1 More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Excellent hostel! Staff are extremely friendly, helpful and easygoing, and Palermo is exactly where you want to be when you visit Buenos Aires. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 4051 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel, great value for money, best location, staff very helpful More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th Apr 2014

I had two rooms: the one in the 8th floor was well maintained and really clean. On the other hand, the one in the 4th floor was not each time that clean (i.e. shower, hairs on the floor) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1350 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Millhouse is a big hostels with partys every night, located right in the middle of the city, it is perfect if you just want to party or stay at a central place in the city, but I missed the typical atmosphere of smaller hostels More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Fantastic hostel for partying. Had a brilliant time as I was travelling in a group but not ideal for making new friends. Preferred hipo as slightly smaller and more of a friendly atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Excellent and helpfully staff... Great hostel!! More
rodriguezo8855 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Nice hostel and friendly staff. Small place so easy to meet people. Nice and safe area. Poor breakfast though. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1415 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Great hostel. Great parties with avenue. Preferred it to avenue as smaller and easier to make friends More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Amazing time in Buenos Aires! The staff were all really friendly and helpful, tours were good and party nights were great! Fab place to meet fun people! Thank you! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback