X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2859 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Friendly helpful staff with good English More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The Internet was not working for three days while we had our stay. It kept going in and out, but mostly out. There were a few rude workers at the front. When we asked for a taxi to the port, the front desk did not tell us or the driver the address and we ended up going to the wrong More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1676 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Stayed at the Milhouse hostel for 4 nights and had an absolutely brilliant time! Brilliant for meeting people and going out, has such a good atmosphere. The hostel makes all trips easy to arrange and staff are very helpful. Only down side is it is not that clean but the social aspects More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Really cool building and great setup. Some of the staff are pretty rude and not particularly happy to help (for e.g. asked if they could print us some tickets and was told printer was broken.. asked if we could try anyway and printer worked - was then told off for printing too many pages? More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 18th Feb 2015

It's a very basic hostel, has everything you need and that's it. It's very relaxed and laid back. The staff is great. The WiFi works well in the dorm rooms but not really anywhere else (strange). The bathroom/shower floors could use a deep scrub & be cleaned more often. Breakfast is bread More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Great Hostel! The staff is very kind and helpful. They made us feel us home with friends. Location is excellent, it's near most of the historical places in the city. I'll definitely be back! Thank you guys! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2015

most of the room windows overlook a narrow corridor, hence everyone (intentionally or not) looks into your little room. Consequence: no intimacy whatsover, especially when your room is opposite to the toilet/bathroom. There are external blinds, but with a non-air conditioned room, you'll More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Great place. Staff friendly and helpful. Asado was delicious. Clean. good breakfast, good facilities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 19th Feb 2015

My room was hot upon entering but it was actually pretty comfortable in spite of that. Had a good number of outlets to charge devices with some universal adaptors. Nice terrace, nice staff. The bathrooms were ok, but maybe need some help like replacing old shower curtains (though they More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Feb 2015

The hostel is great and the value-for-money for a double room with bathroom is very good. However, if you have one of the two rooms in the courtyard it'll probably be loud and smoky as people sit in the courtyard until late and talk and smoke. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Excellent hostel! I loved Alberto, the owner. He was very nice and super helpful. The hostel is close to markets and Subte stops on Santa Fe. Breakfast was nothing special. Kitchen is clean, well equipped and very organized with drawers for your stuff. Rooftop terrace is great. There were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Good hostel with a great location, nice atmosphere and lovely staff. Dorm was clean and I'm thankful for the great air conditioning. Enjoyed the asado at the rooftop and my total time here. Saludos cordiales. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2317 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 9th Feb 2015

nog much experience with hostels but this one was great. it's clean but it can done better. The showers are perfect but run easily out of hot water. an extra bathroom would be nice and please fix the toiletseats. cant be that hard :-) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Loved this hostel!! Brilliant location, staff were lovely and unbelievably helpful, it was clean and comfortable, perfect really! On our first night they put my boyfriend and I in a private room (at no extra cost!) as all the dorms were booked up. The A/C was broken in the room though so More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1291 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 26th Feb 2015

I did not have the opportunity to stay longer in the hostel and meet the staff (who were very welcoming and seemed quite nice) or the other people staying there, but it was a very nice atmosphere. Location is quite good also. They also have frequent activities, which I could not take part More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Great environment. Everything is well organized. I really liked this hostel. Great and kindness staff too. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 28th Dec 2014

room is very hot. even with the fan on full blast, the door and window left wide open, the heat is still unbearable in the night. woke up in the mid of the night, sweating... walked up to the roof top to get some breeze, then back to the oven room for more sleep. the worst hostel More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 4669 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 28th Feb 2015

I've stayed here before so knew what to expect, which is clean, affordable, central location, lots of information on hand but poor wifi, almost not-existent in rooms, not much going on at night in the immediate area, breakfast a bit dodge and not very soulful common area... But it's More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

A very good hostel in the city center, clean and good rooms. A huge plus to the friendly and helpful stuff! With a lot of activities and offers. Had a very good experience staying here and I highly recommend it! More
AndriPui (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback