X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 5th May 2015

Staff were lovely - that's my positive. Hostel is really loud at night, the kitchen is right outside the dorm rooms so it's very loud until 12am at least. You will not sleep pre 12:30/1am any night. The bathroom wasn't cleaned once in 4 days, and there was no lol roll for 3 days. There is More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

I loved this hostel! Amazing staff and location. I had a lot of fun at the bbqs! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2961 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

Our best stay so far in our 5 months travels. We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a very clean hostel too with lots of space to hang about. We booked to stay for two nights and ended up staying for a week. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 11th May 2015

1 no wifi in our room. We ask but they didn't fix anything. Cool. 2 we had electronic problems but they fixed the problem two days later. yea. 3 at least they could had change our rooms. But no way. Either way breakfast is good as the room. we spent nice days in Buenos Aires. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Very clean and organised. Alberto and his staff including Nina made everything to make the stay more comfortable. They also had good tips of what to do in Buenos Aires. Besides the work, they usually could be seen talking to the clients. Very helpful with the small needs travelers have More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay immensely. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hostel is very clean. I don't have a negative word to say. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1303 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

The best thing was the excellent staff and roof terrace. Warmer blankets in the beds needed and some beds makes to much noice (screws should be tightened or something) but all in all a great clean hostel :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great place to stay with a friendly atmosphere and excellent facilities. The roof terrace and bar are extra special. Good location in town and right next to a subway stop, so ideal for exploring. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 3rd May 2015

Great value for money. Nice and sociable but not-in-your-face party vibe, good location and close to subway. Rooms are clean with decent lockers and plugs for every bed. Definitely a good spot to stay :) More
rachaelduddy904 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great place. Good size kitchen and nice breakfast. Good atmosphere in hostel in evenings. Staff are very helpful. Location is good. 20min walk to Plaza del Mayo. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4790 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

In all honesty I couldn't have picked a better hostel to stay at in Buenos Aires. Not only is the location perfect, super centralized in the city, but the staff and very thing the hostel offers way surpasses the amount I paid for a night. All the receptionists are really cool, mad More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

The music in the bar was really good More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2357 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 8th May 2015

Overall, decent place to stay. I worked for me, the location is good but depending on your plans in BA it may not be. I've been to BA before and needed a central location for a couple nights. Worked great in that regard. The roof top terrace is really nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2015

The hostel is located in Ave. de Mayo which has a great atmosphere and is full of good restaurants and bars. We had a private room overlooking the avenue. The staff of the hostel are also extremely helpful and will help with organising trips and activities in and around Buenos Aires, as More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1733 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 5th May 2015

Great hostel with a great environment and atmosphere, would highly reccomend to anyone. Only negative would be that, you cannot advertise the stay for 4 nights for the price of 3 as this was very misleading. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Having a private room was fantastic for us, considering the hostel can be a little loud/social. So the retreat to our own space was wonderful. We had clean towels everyday and our beds remade. The breakfast was the best we had on our trip, the eggs 3 days of week really making the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

Great hostel. The guy who works the desk is very surly, can't believe he's allowed to work there. The rest of the experience (including the 3 other girls that work the desk) was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Apr 2015

friendly staff in a very clean and well located hostel. atmosphere was a bit lacking, really not much going on in there. biggest problem for me was the 3 cold showers in 3 nights, and the hot room with an air conditioner that didn't work. Overall not great value for money. More
trevorgeffin4722 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback