X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 22nd May 2015

The hostel is walking distance from a lot of the attractions, Florida St (for the Blue Dollar) and some of the ferry and bus terminals. Stayed in my own room, bed a bit short but no issue with the room. Not much sound proofing in the rooms, can hear what is happening in the common area. More
superserg31 (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th Apr 2015

Very clean and organised. Alberto and his staff including Nina made everything to make the stay more comfortable. They also had good tips of what to do in Buenos Aires. Besides the work, they usually could be seen talking to the clients. Very helpful with the small needs travelers have More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay immensely. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hostel is very clean. I don't have a negative word to say. Highly recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2968 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 22nd May 2015

I was a little bit disappointed with my experience at this hostel. ´Some of the staff weren´t attentive and could definitely benefit from customer service training. One guy in particular was shocking. The wifi was average and not accessible from the rooms. No locks in the dorm shower and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

Good location and clean place. Main complaints were the size of the kitchen, which is tiny for how many people were there. Fortunately most people seemed to be eating out. The internet was so slow it was basically unusable. They seem to be trying to make some money back off the extras, More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1739 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 15th May 2015

Expected a lot more from this hostel. Towel I paid for smelt bad. Dorm beds were noisy when you move. Bar closes early some nights and doesn't offer happy hour and you're forced to go down the road to milhouse hipo if u want to drink. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 5th May 2015

Great hostel with a great environment and atmosphere, would highly reccomend to anyone. Only negative would be that, you cannot advertise the stay for 4 nights for the price of 3 as this was very misleading. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1303 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

The best thing was the excellent staff and roof terrace. Warmer blankets in the beds needed and some beds makes to much noice (screws should be tightened or something) but all in all a great clean hostel :) More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great place to stay with a friendly atmosphere and excellent facilities. The roof terrace and bar are extra special. Good location in town and right next to a subway stop, so ideal for exploring. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 21st May 2015

This hostel's in a great location and most of the staff are super friendly, but we checked out immediately the next morning. The room was covered in mold and our sheets were damp. The entire room felt damp and I woke up with a few bites. Cool rooftop, ok breakfast, but the rooms are an More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 5th May 2015

Staff were lovely - that's my positive. Hostel is really loud at night, the kitchen is right outside the dorm rooms so it's very loud until 12am at least. You will not sleep pre 12:30/1am any night. The bathroom wasn't cleaned once in 4 days, and there was no lol roll for 3 days. There is More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 4794 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

In all honesty I couldn't have picked a better hostel to stay at in Buenos Aires. Not only is the location perfect, super centralized in the city, but the staff and very thing the hostel offers way surpasses the amount I paid for a night. All the receptionists are really cool, mad More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

The music in the bar was really good More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2357 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 8th May 2015

Overall, decent place to stay. I worked for me, the location is good but depending on your plans in BA it may not be. I've been to BA before and needed a central location for a couple nights. Worked great in that regard. The roof top terrace is really nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 4th May 2015

The hostel is located in Ave. de Mayo which has a great atmosphere and is full of good restaurants and bars. We had a private room overlooking the avenue. The staff of the hostel are also extremely helpful and will help with organising trips and activities in and around Buenos Aires, as More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

Great hostel. The guy who works the desk is very surly, can't believe he's allowed to work there. The rest of the experience (including the 3 other girls that work the desk) was great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Apr 2015

friendly staff in a very clean and well located hostel. atmosphere was a bit lacking, really not much going on in there. biggest problem for me was the 3 cold showers in 3 nights, and the hot room with an air conditioner that didn't work. Overall not great value for money. More
trevorgeffin4722 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 15th May 2015

It was a good value for the money. The six bed was not crammed and the lockers were in the rooms. Showers were either hot or luke warm on the first floor and hot on the top floor. Kitchen had the basics even though it was small. Breakfast was the typical toast/jam/cereal. The area was ok More
rdovilas4633 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 34%
  • 14th May 2015

This is by far the WORST hostel I've ever stayed at! The reviews & price really give this place a false persona as welcoming and a great find, the COMPLETE opposite. The guy that works the morning shift is HORRIBLE, he has ZERO sense of customer service! There isn't enough characters to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback