X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3268 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Nice hostel in a nice neighbourhood in a nice part of the world. WIFI is exceptional so if you're a long term traveller, this will come in handy. Still can't understand why other hostels haven't figured out that having a strong, fast and stable internet connection is a crucial ingredient More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Great staff, very helpful and good location for San Telmo and neighbouring areas. Great to have comity tours with some absolutely wonderful guides (Nikolas and Maria) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Nice medium sized hostel in a good location. Staff are all very friendly and facilities are good. Normal South American breakfast included with toast, coffee juices etc. There is a sweet buffet style takeaway lunch shop very close - it's called O-live and highly recommend this too. Lots of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Generally good hostel. Nothing special, breakfast is alright. Staff speak really good English and the dorm we stayed in was spacious. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great hostel!, great stuff, dont count on the breakfest, very nice andpleasent staff. More
Omrin351 (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Very good staff, buena onda is there ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2016

I was only here as a transit point overnight between airports in Buenos Aires, but it was in a good location, literally restaurants, atms & a grocery store on your doorstep. The staff were fantasic and very lovely, they organised for a transfer to the airport & even helped me check if my More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.5

  • BA Stop

  • Rivadavia 1194, Buenos Aires
  • 63%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

A bit of a walk to our favourite parts of town, San telmo, Palermo etc. We emailed the hostel a few times before we arrived regarding the exact location, to have a general idea where we were going when we got to BA but never got a response. Staff were a real mixed bag; there was one guy in More
sheridangeorge (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Really enjoyed this hostel. Great atmosphere and staff!! More
harryj_96 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Staff was helpful, clean room, no a/c in the rooms. Great breakfast! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2016

It was a nice hotel. We enjoyed our time very much. It is deffently not a Party Hostel! Our best regards to Lucasand all the staff, we will not forget your hospitlity. Peter and Marc from Germany More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1893 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Second time staying here. Upgraded me for free which was awesome. Australia day was fun too More
issacmaw2044 (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Great hostel for us which had the balance of a lively party hostel but with a quiet bedroom (we had a 4 bed private which may have helped). The room itself was really spacious and the bathroom was at the same standard as a hotel. The only minor issue is the kitchen is poorly equipped with More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2452 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Staff was nice, hostel had a good atmosphere and amenities but two things kept this from a better rating. No keys were given to the dorms, which I didn't like for security purposes. Anyone could walk in and out of my room. Also, the shared bathroom never seemed to be cleaned in the 4 days More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Good location. Facilities were top notch. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. Beds were unbelievably comfortable. Staff was by far the best in town. They always helped out and would chat with you just about anything. Everything was safe and secure. My only reservation is that it attracts a More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1813 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Very nice place young atmosphere all around very nice stuff and we had really good time there More
Anonymous (Israel) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Very big 'party hostel' in the center of town. Although its great for a couple of days, having good facilities and nice rooms, it gets a bit tiresome and quite expensive. If you are looking for a more intmate and local experence I would definitly avoid. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Buenos Aires Hostel Inn is a great hostel in a really good area of town, LOVE SAN TELMO! has a bunch of different shops and bars in the area. The breakfast was delicious and the atmosphere was really good as well. Not a party hostel, BUT BELIVE IS BETTER, as such but definitely a good More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

For the price and location is a good place to stay, they are great!!!. Not really a party hostel and had AC at night so it was good!!!. They always had cold drinks 24/7 for a good price which was nice. Is a normal house of San telmo, Awesome staff, the best they are super clean even bath More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback