X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2517 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Its one of the best hostels I have stayed at all over the world and definitely the best in South America. The rooms and facilities where of a hotel standard and the common areas are fantastic. The BBQ on Friday night was a fantastic feed and all of the staff were very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

excellent hostel, this hostel is clean, modern, safe, comparable to modern places like Milhouse but has friendlier and more helpful staff and has WiFi albeit intermittent in the rooms. the hostel is still quite social but does not always party 24/7 which is a good thing! The location is a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1443 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Good hostel, lots going on and extremely social. Had twin private, good space and facilities. Best showers going. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Very nice hostel, in a good location, and with very friendly and helpful staff. They helped us to book a bike tour and a graffiti tour, as well as our bus tickets to Rosario. Big screen to watch Wimbledon and the world cup games was an added bonus. However (this may just have been during More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1249 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

A really well kitted out hostel with an amazing location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Nice and spacious - but no real kitchen, well, a simple stove and a fridge noly, on the 6th floor. Yes, you m a y go down to the first floor (you have to be let out, in, out, in again to return to the 6th floor). Not very convenient... More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Our stay at Rayuela was wonderful... If we could have we would have stayed longer! They serve a well rounded breakfast in the morning and one night Christian (owner/manager?) made an authentic Argentinian meal for us (we split grocery costs with the other guests who participated.)There More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! Everyone is so friendly, welcoming, warm, helpful, and respectful. If Christian offers to cook dinner one night, make sure to stay and have his food, it'll be an amazing meal and you won't have to spend nearly as much money as you would going out More
Anonymous (Iran) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Loved our stay at Dogo, Juan was super helpful gave us everything we needed to enjoy our 4 days in BA. Clean and friendly atmosphere! Definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jun 2014

We had a really good time in Dogo Hostel. It is very clean and the location is fantastic! Its the best place to stay in BA! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4289 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great location great facilities great staff very helpful all spoke English. Was more expensive for the location. My only down side was that it was very large and commercialised. More
joshroberts1989 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Jul 2014

A good hostel in BA, among the best in the city, having stayed in several of them hard to tell if this is the best or not, I can not tell here which are the others, but reading comments you quickly find out by yourself More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2194 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 11th Jul 2014

This hostel is just so damn good! The staff are unreal - only too happy to help you out with anything big or small, even have a drink with you if you're lucky. It's in a great location and has a fantastic vibe, the common room is a winner. Next door to the best empanadas in town and the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Brilliant hostel. Great passionate staff. Well located.Highly recommended More
shridharsethuram629 (India) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1472 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The milhouse network is the best you can find in buenos aires. There is 2 hostels, milhouse avenue and milhouse hipo. You can access both, as long as you are wearing a milhouse wristband. They have activities in both hostels every day. Tours, BBQ, Parties, and at the end of the night, they More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

The place is excellent! Clean, organized and has great parties!!!! Loved it! More
dcevallossoares2507 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Back in BA

  • El Salvador 5115, Palermo Viejo, Buenos Aires
  • 97%
  • 12th May 2014

Literally have nothing to complain about, Palermo location is amazing, staff were so helpful and kind all the time. Was here for a week and I loved it. Whether you want to party or just chill out (they have Netflix!!!) it's the perfect hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th May 2014

I wish I'd stayed here longer. I stayed at back in ba for my last night in buenos aires, and it was perfect. The staff was lovely and helpful, the common areas were clean and pretty and atmospheric, and I LOVE that in the dorm rooms they have the little curtain around each bed for privacy. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Great place, great location. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Really enjoyed my stay in eco pampa, great vibe from moment I walked in, staff very friendly in a genuine way. Lobby area very hip and cool more like a boutique hotel than hostel. Great roof garden also and easy to meet people. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback