X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2571 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Best hostel I stayed in during my entire South American trip! The hostel decor and cleanliness etc is lovely! The staff on the desk are so helpful, they give great advice and got us a super deal on a tango show! There are great activities each day which give you an opportunity to get to More
collsof5452 (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

This hostel is great. The environment is very friendly and it's really easy to meet people. The staff are fantastic and give you great tips, suggestions, and will make reservations for you - much better service than any concierge from a hotel has ever given me. It can be a little noisy More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 110 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Clean hostel with very friendly personnel. Very near to all the main bars in Palermo. This is the hostel to go in Palermo. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 28th Jul 2014

There was at least 5 inches of MOLD on the wall of the room to which I was assigned. For health reasons, I do not recommend staying here. ===================================== Había MOHO de 12,5 cm en la pared de la habitación donde me quedé. Por razones de salud, no recomiendo Dogo More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1480 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Good place to stay overall. Lots of trips etc to do from the hostal. Also so many rooms, so good opportunity to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

One of those massive hostels, so perhaps not great for meeting people if you are traveling on your own. Offered all sorts of tours and activities. Amazing showers! Staff were nice. If only spending a few days in BA and doing the tourist sites - perfect location! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1257 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Central location on a main street. On 6th floor- there's an elevator, very secure, lockers in room, atmosphere is good (theres a bar and good bbq once a week). Wifi is strong and showers were hot. Recommend! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

This is the second time that I stay at this hostel. I came back because I love it! Once again, I had a wonderful stay here. The location is great, the terrace is wonderful, and the staff is very friendly! I highly recommend this hostel :) More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4345 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Outstanding helpfull staff! Privilege location, close from main sightseeing. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Great view in the common room and really friendly and helpful staff :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2209 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 12th Aug 2014

NIce staff with all facilities More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1501 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great stay at Milhouse hostel. Lots of young people on a regular weekend. Great place to go. More
Anonymous (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Very good party hostel but lacks in all other areas. If you want to party stay here!! As most of the milhouse parties are held here! But if you want a quality hostel with good facilities Hipo is average!! Happy travels!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Eco Pampa Hostel was a great place to stay. The facilities are clean and location is great, only blocks away from bars, stores, and restaurants. Only downside, getting hot water in the shower was a hit or miss...sometimes it worked, sometimes i didnt :/ More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 1st Aug 2014

It is located in a really nice area called Palermo with great food and nightlife. Would not recommend this place for single travellers or if you want to party as it's very hard to meet people as the hostel did not organise or promote anything. Being in the best nightlife area they did not More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 285 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It's the best hostel ever....I love it More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Jul 2014

very lovely hostel with a chilled-out atmosphere to meet new people. helpful and friendly staff. clean bathroom and kitchen. breakfast is good but nothing special. really enjoyed my stay there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 31st Jul 2014

I booked into a single private room and it wasnt cleaned the whole time I was there. Night shift person unprofessional, smoking whatever and drinking all night. Day shift guy SO DAMN HELPFUL ! He was the saving grace. Noisy on some nights. Breakfast missing key ingredients on some days, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2014

I really recommend this hostel: It is very comfortable and the staff is very helpful! The atmosphere is good and the breakfast is ok. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback