X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buenos Aires, Argentina

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

I really enjoyed reina madre! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I just moved to Buenos Aires to live and work and was looking for a more laid back hostel while I found a more permanent place to live - and this was it! Alberto was wonderful and so helpful during my stay. And of course very informative about the city and its history. I will definitely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Highly recommend it, made my stay in Buenos Aires that much better! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

I loved staying at the Sabatico travelers hostel. They have everything you need, they are super helpful, there is a lovely atmosphere, they have dorms with only 4 beds which is nice and quiet. They have an excellent breakfast, a big terrace. Well I said it, they have everything you need More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 3076 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Lovely double room, good location. Party aosphere . If you're looking for peace and quiet I wouldn't book here, otherwise it was good More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Fab hostel, more like a hotel really! Great facilities, always clean, really helpful staff. Great communal area. Hostel organises lots of activities and tours. Really good kitchen for cooking too! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2390 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

I stayed here 8 days straight and came right back after a trip to Iguazú. Definitely not a Party Hostel, but great people around, the staff is friendly and helpful. Major sights within walking distance. The rooftop terrace is amazing. Strongly recommend. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2015

This is a great hostel that we would definitely recommend! The receptionist Wendy is really friendly & helpful, it's very clean & spacious, great central location, rooftop bar & terrace on top floor. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1316 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

The common room is in front of the rooms so it can be noisy. The whole night: from ten till eight! From 7-8:30 two people yelling and slaming the doors and nobody of the staff warn them. Anyway, the staff was very kind in the other things. More
marijanbirus4120 (Croatia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Amazing hostel - great for social but still able to have a quiet night sleep if you want. Amazing rooftop views. Bathrooms were a bit unclean but no biggie, the hostel made up for it in all other ways! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Great place to stay! Staff is very friendly and accommodating and there's plenty to do in the beautiful neighborhood. And per any hostel, the people you meet are just as fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 4901 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 21st Aug 2015

One of the best hostels in BA. Our stay there was awesome! Comfortable, light and clean rooms, the staff is very friendly and working fast. Great WIFI speed in the lobby. Some things to improve: fix all the computers in the internet area and one of the elevators, more people should help More
svg_053194 (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2015

A nice hostel to stay at. Staff were friendly and really helpful. Location was very central so you can easily get to all the tourist places. Kitchen a little small so not good when everyone needs to use it at once. More
stephencorps1441 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Small hostel with a great atmosphere and friendly staff. A really good choice if you are looking to get to know the city away from the tourist trap party scene. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The staff was very friendly and warm. Also it's just a few blocks from Plaza del Mayo and a subway stations. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1793 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Milhouse is a great hostel, really sociable place so great for meeting new people. The staff are all really nice too and the activities organised through the hostel are definitely worth the money! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

very good hostel. I personally liked a lot the parties and the location, close to most of the sightseens and metro More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Buenos Aires Podcast

Listen to our Buenos Aires podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Buenos Aires Videos

Watch our Buenos Aires video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Buenos Aires Videos

Please give us your feedback