X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Busan, South Korea

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

The staff was super friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself was so cute! It was really clean and nice, and the whole experience was lovely! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

friendly staff, good location, value for money More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

This hostel was excellent, very well designed and always immaculately clean. Chris is so helpful and works very hard to provide a positive experience for her guests. Also, it's less than a three minute walk to the beach! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Brilliant location - 30 seconds to Haeundae Beach :D So clean and relaxing, the owner is an amazing host who makes a absolutely delicious breakfast! Totally recommend this place, and am planning to go back again when I visit Busan again :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.3

  • The New Day

  • 632 Haeundae-ro, Haeundae-gu, Busan, Korea, Busan
  • 83%
  • 12th Aug 2015

The New Day hostel was super close to the station which was very convenient and only a short walk from the beach, so the location was perfect. It takes a while to get into central Busan but we were after a beach holiday so it was great for that. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2015

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Very clean and well-organized. However, considering dormitories, you can get a large single room for similar price at a motel, so it is not a great value for money. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Awesome location very near to one of the main shopping streets and just below Busan Tower. Friendly staff, big rooms as well as additional powder rooms. Wifi worked well in the room. Free basic breakfast and kitchen; nice common room to hang out. I would absolutely stay in this hostel More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Great hostel, extremely clean, Andrea is a good and friendly host. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Only thing is no spot to lock valuables in room or lock our dorm door. Would recommended to stay here, near subway station and the building has a small shop in the 1st floor to get More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Great place in the downtown area of Busan. The host Andrea was very welcoming and made breakfast and served coffee and juice in the morning. Very clean and spacious. Not far from the metro and only a 10 minute walk to Seomyeon to the heart of the downtown nightlife. Only downside is there More
tonyvu (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Dynamic Guesthouse

  • #3604, Tower102, Seomyeon Yulim Norwegian Woods, 865, Beomcheon 1-dong, Busanjin-gu, Busan
  • 69%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very little staff there to answer questions. Nobody until 10 when I left (you help yourself for breakfast) also in the afternoon and early evening, nor staff to answer questions. In the evening the staff was watching a Korean gameshow program very load so you could hear it everywhere and More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Really nice hostel, but the direction page on Hostel World is inaccurate. Make sure you watch for the map he sends you after the booking, I found this annoying. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 8th Aug 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful!! They gave us great ideas for things to do around the city. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

clean, good, almost perfect except noise from outside. thanks More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2015

I think the shower rooms and bathrooms could have been cleaner and provided with shelves and hooks More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our short stay in Busan in this guesthouse. The staff is really friendly and we a excellent tip for a restaurant the evening we arrived :) We stayed in a 6 bed dorm and the room was quite narrow, for a few daya it's okay though. What I didn't really like was the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

This was the best of the five hostels I stayed at in Korea. The biggest problem was the beds as they were so hard and uncomfortable. But the rest of the hostel is great. Clean, nice staff, nice and large common area which lacked atmosphere but that was down to the people staying there not More
bonnerw8834 (England) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Great location in Busan, a stroll away from Haendae Beach and lots of places to eat. Big, clean, twin room fairly cheap, helpful staff, nice self service breakfast with egg. The only downside was the room we were in (towards the end of the corridor) was quite noisy. It sounded like we were More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2015

nothing especially More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 24th Jul 2015

receptionist is friendly and helpful. but the area/road around the hostel are dirty. good place to hangout at night.have many bars and drinking place and convenient store nearby. the hostel is not that clean..wifi provided..and the location is good. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback