X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buzios, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Jonas is one of the nicest, kind, generous person I have ever encountered during my travels. He was more than happy to help us with whatever we needed, whether it be changing our bus ticket, recommending places to eat, or driving us to More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Amazing! I stayed here for 4 nights during the World Cup in June and it was the best hostel I stayed in by far! I travelled alone but it's a great place to meet new people and the owner Jonas is absolute Gentleman. He made me feel at home here..very welcoming. The hostel has a pool and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Location amazing and breakfast was excellent. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The common area gets very cold in the evening due to the wind right from the beach making it a hard area to hangout in. Most of the showers I took were ice cold, possibly due to many people showering at once? I don't know. Great location for access to the town and some nice beaches. Great More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Such an amazing hostel. Great facilities and good location. The owner makes you feel very welcome and takes you on beach tours and city tours too. I've stayed in Brazil for 2 months and this has by far been the best hostel I've been to. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Should be able to give Staff more than 100%. Lizandro was very friendly and helpful, almost to an extreme. Took me and a couple who also stayed at the hostel to some amazing beaches more than 1h drive from the hostels. Thanks for a great stay Lizandro! More
jthagen2716 (Norway) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Pretty quiet whilst I was there so not much of an atmosphere. Breakfast was normal for Brazil, bread, ham, cheese etc. Rooms were good and clean, also has a pool which is nice in the heat. Close to main beach but better beaches a short bus ride away and bus stop is just around the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 139 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 1st Aug 2014

This hostel is close to the port where you can choose from a few nice restraunts and also 10min walking from the main surf beach. The staff spoke minimal english. You can catch a van for 2.5R to the other beaches. Big kitchen which was handy, nice deck to hang out and meet people. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Jul 2014

Though I know my score is low, I really enjoyed this hostel. Great atmosphere. Social people. Loved the occasional group dinner. Could be more secure. Though the entrance door locks and requires a fingerprint for entry, I always found the door open and unlocked. Even at night. But a More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Ant infestation in pousada room, freezing cold showers, rooms weren't actually cleaned- just bed sheets shaken and bins emptied, internet was useless and the pool chairs were filthy to even lie on. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was ok and location good but the ants really More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Excellent atmosphere, incredible place, great breakfast & staff very kind! Best place in Buzios! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2014

Me encanto me encanto !! Genial probablemente el hostal más lindo donde me he quedado y eso que me he quedado en muchos. Todo esta genial pero lo mejor es el staff Damián Paula ari todos Rita todos excelente ! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Mar 2014

I would not recommend staying in this hostel. When we arrived our room smelt like wee & the pillows were mouldy. The kitchen doesn't have a lot if utensils. The wifi is awful and we tried for 3 hours to book our next hostel using both the wifi on our tablets and the computer and had to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback