X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Buzios, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 6th Jul 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at! Jonas is one of the nicest, kind, generous person I have ever encountered during my travels. He was more than happy to help us with whatever we needed, whether it be changing our bus ticket, recommending places to eat, or driving us to More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Amazing! I stayed here for 4 nights during the World Cup in June and it was the best hostel I stayed in by far! I travelled alone but it's a great place to meet new people and the owner Jonas is absolute Gentleman. He made me feel at home here..very welcoming. The hostel has a pool and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 612 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Location amazing and breakfast was excellent. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The common area gets very cold in the evening due to the wind right from the beach making it a hard area to hangout in. Most of the showers I took were ice cold, possibly due to many people showering at once? I don't know. Great location for access to the town and some nice beaches. Great More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Such an amazing hostel. Great facilities and good location. The owner makes you feel very welcome and takes you on beach tours and city tours too. I've stayed in Brazil for 2 months and this has by far been the best hostel I've been to. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The place has a great location close to many beaches and there are restaurants and shops close by. It is easy to get to the city center by taking the bus since the hostel is on the main road. The owner of the hostel was very helpful and since he is from Buzios he had great recommendations More
angeconway4260 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Pretty quiet whilst I was there so not much of an atmosphere. Breakfast was normal for Brazil, bread, ham, cheese etc. Rooms were good and clean, also has a pool which is nice in the heat. Close to main beach but better beaches a short bus ride away and bus stop is just around the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The staff was excellent, made our stay incredible and I would stay there again just because of them; kudos to Martin and Julieta! They are always trying to help you in any way they can. I can not say the same about the owner. He gets angry easily. He advertises his hostel as a party More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jun 2014

The staff was superb. Breakfast was really tastey . The rooms were clean and good size, and the view of the lake was relaxing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Ant infestation in pousada room, freezing cold showers, rooms weren't actually cleaned- just bed sheets shaken and bins emptied, internet was useless and the pool chairs were filthy to even lie on. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was ok and location good but the ants really More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jun 2014

Excellent atmosphere, incredible place, great breakfast & staff very kind! Best place in Buzios! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 17th May 2014

Me encanto me encanto !! Genial probablemente el hostal más lindo donde me he quedado y eso que me he quedado en muchos. Todo esta genial pero lo mejor es el staff Damián Paula ari todos Rita todos excelente ! More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Mar 2014

I would not recommend staying in this hostel. When we arrived our room smelt like wee & the pillows were mouldy. The kitchen doesn't have a lot if utensils. The wifi is awful and we tried for 3 hours to book our next hostel using both the wifi on our tablets and the computer and had to More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback