X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Buzios, Brazil

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Very clean and with nice character. The girls who own it are very helpful. Location is a 10min minivan ride from Buzios center More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent place, one of the most home feel hostel I've ever been More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Jonas And Staff Were Excellent Host...Phoenix Offered Everything You Expect To Find At A Resort With A Hostel Price...Location To The Beach And Town Was Perfect...The Room Was Comfortable And The Shower Refereshing After A Day Out...Kitchen, BBQ To Cook Whatever You Desired...Pool And Bar More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I totally recommend this hostel/pousada, it is very beautiful, clean and Jonas the owner is amazing!!! It even has a clean pool and bar to relax after staying at the beach. Will def. come back ;-) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Great atmosphere, really cool staff. Had a great time here. Very chilled. Walking distance to the beach. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Yolo Hostel Buzios, is amazing! It is a family Hostel, you feel like home!! :) More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

The atmosphere of this hostel makes you have no desire to leave, everything is perfect, the location is the best of Buzios, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is amazing. Only thing I would recommend is that the bar would be better planned, close 11pm and it's frustrating. Wanted More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Booked for 2 nights. Stayed 3. Location was excellent on the beach+centre of town. Great breakfast with amazing view+cool bar. Good caipirinhas. Wifi only worked in reception. Bad smell in our dorm. Remote for air con is at reception and got some grief on arrival asking for it. Overall More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Travelled for one month in Brazil and Lobo in Buzios was my favorite place! AMAZING STAFF! Lyzendro will welcome you as a family member! Strongly recommend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 26th Jan 2015

Fine hostel in Buzios.. The place is clean and kept well, situated near the beach, although not a great beach. Alright stay. Not too much atmosphere though. More
Anonymous (Norway) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 6th Mar 2015

The place is good, however I found those ones at Paraty and Lima way better! They didn't really have information about tours and so, just recomendations about the beaches, which at least for me had checked on internet before traveling, so their information is not really usefull More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Except from the internet that sucks, everything else in the hostel is perfect! Great location, the staff is really cool, everything works clockwise at Che Lagarto Buzios... I will definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 181 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 18th Feb 2015

Seriously DO NOT stay here. No AC in the rooms even in a 4 bed dorm. I literally sweat myself to sleep. The mattresses are very dirty and feels nasty to sleep on the bed. There wasn't even a mosquito net on our window and we got stung all night. There were 3 thefts while we were there from More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Good chill out hostel located next to the beach and supermarket, the hostel isn't in the centre but you can catch mini vans for $2 which run regularly day and night. Good kitchen facilities and if you don't feel like cooking there is a chef that prepares fantastic food each night. The More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 4th Mar 2015

Great place (lots and lots of stairs), nice pool, great breakfast, but the staff ,althought they know all the information you need, is not really polite or friendly. The place gives you a lot of freedom to do whatever you want, and the location is good, but there were no pillows for some More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback