X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Great stay there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th May 2015

Generally quite a good hostel but one member of staff was really unnecessarily rude to me the day I left which my stay on a bad note. Renting cutlery and plates is a bit of a pain but other than that most facilities are decent enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Lovely location right on the beach and good value for money. I had an 8 bed female dorm and the lounge area with a sofa and table helped give us more space and a place to relax and get to know other people staying with you. Wifi a little expensive but of good quality. Would like a socket More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Good hostel, relaxed atmosphere. Staff is very helpful. Even the dorms are very clean and quiet, it's not a party hostel :). Facilities are very good, there's everything you need (lockers in room, large kitchen, enough bathrooms etc.). You do need to rent towels however, and the wifi is More
arjanvdkamp3979 (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 555 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 12th Jun 2015

this hostel was OKAY. it was nice they they had something going on every night including the Saturday BBQ which was fantastic (also do vegetarian options). annoying with the deposits but it makes complete sense. absolutely hated the wifi, not only is it only in the lobby but they shut it More
Anonymous (Canada) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 30th May 2015

There was a great sense of community with all the staff and guests at the hostel, with organized activities and lots of sports available to play around the yard. Everyone was super friendly for the most part and helpful and my travelling partner and I had a really good time. The rooms were More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Awesome hostel!!! The staff was very friendly! I had the chance to do the walking tour and the BBQ, which was very nice!! :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jun 2015

The staff were so accommodating and lovely. Plus they have a cool bush walk that they offer for free to see the light house in byron. Loved that ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 28th May 2015

That was a nice place but more of a motel than a hostel. The kitchen was just horrible and annoying that you need to get your own cutlery. The dorm was quite cool though and he staff just did their job More
Anonymous (Belgium) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

Cracking hostel, cracking people. Just great More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1282 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Decent hostel. Stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm with balcony which was a bonus and the bathroom was pretty clean. There were a few things that bothered me such as $5 deposit for a mug, lack of towels and hooks in the bathroom. Other than that it felt safe, very close to the beach, cafes and More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 19th Jun 2015

just cleaning the bathrooms were not very good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 660 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 11th Jun 2015

very good party atmosphere and a good vibe thanks to the guests. it sells itself as an iconic hostel in byron being in place since the 70s. let down by a wierd management decision to keep a lot of things from the backpackers, it ruins the kitchens where there are no plates or glasses More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Bathrooms extremely dirty More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The hostel was very nice and the staff were very help. Be careful who you room with though as we ended up with a drunk guy who was screaming things in his sleep which was a bit off putting. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Although this hostel was quite cheap, the staff and facilities explain why the cost per night is low. Myself and two other friends stayed there, originally booked for 3 nights however after 1 night, we could not stay the other two. The hostel has a no drinking game policy, and do not More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback