X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 5th Jul 2015

Decent hostel with a great surf school! The instructor we had was brilliant and a really nice guy, can't recommend him enough! Only 1 good set of showers in the place... The rest of them are a little worn and a bit dirty if I'm honest. Atmosphere was good but again it depends on the More
ScottDaykin (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jun 2015

Great stay there. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We enjoyed our stay but unfortunately found that the shuttle bus from town was not there (whilst other hostel shuttle buses were) when our Greyhound coach was 5 mins later than the pick up time. That said we were allowed to check hours early which we were very grateful for on a very rainy More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2015

best hostel so far! could improve with free Wi-Fi though More
Anonymous (Germany) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 562 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Enjoyed our 2 nights stay, we stayed during the festival so was quite quiet through the night, facilities were clean, good walking distance to the town and the beach, had a great night out at cheeky monkeys, only downside was all the deposits that are not mentioned on hostelworld.com but More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Wonderful atmosphere and location. Got pretty cold in the rooms, wish I had brought an extra blanket More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

We had a lovely time staying here! The staff were very friendly. We went on the free tour to the lighthouse with Todd who was lovely and offered a lot of encouragement despite us lagging behind on the walk! The tour was amazing and well worth it! The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jun 2015

Awesome hostel!!! The staff was very friendly! I had the chance to do the walking tour and the BBQ, which was very nice!! :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Loved how close to the beach it was and all the events they had at night! Very fun atmosphere! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Lady at reception when we first checked in was very moody and wasn't very helpful. She just told us we can check in "whenever the room is ready". Other travellers using the hostel don't clean up after themselves and leave pans and soggy omelettes in the sink. Other than this the place was More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1293 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Great hostel, the staff were great and really helpful. The kitchen was a good size. The rooms were big. Only negative was the hot tub wasn't on for the whole time I was there :/ More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Could not wish for a better place! Only thing is that the music was sometimes a bit to loud on daytime. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Very clean hostel with good facilities but kicks you out of the main areas by 10pm so you can't really socialise... Was good for 1 night More
worldtraveler508 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The hostel was very nice and the staff were very help. Be careful who you room with though as we ended up with a drunk guy who was screaming things in his sleep which was a bit off putting. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 672 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Great hostel with beautiful, friendly people and nothing but positive vibes. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The only available cabins (better said tents) were anything but pleasant to sleep in. You can literally hear everything that your neighbour is talking about, or even better was the live music that was going on next door! Thanks for the heads up that we won't be sleeping on Friday nights. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback