X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Facilities were excellent - although due to the rain - I was unable to get from the room to the kitchen, etc without getting wet. Minor point though. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Very impressed over all. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I stayed in a 5 bed mixed dorm which was clean, though quite cramped to put all your stuff down. However the lockers easily fit in my whole rucksack. Good location, close to the beach and path to Cape Byron. Toilet facilities very well kept, modern and clean. It was quite empty while I was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 373 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Loved the location. Right across the the from the beach and only 15mins walk to town. Restaurant on one side and a bar on the other (although slightly pricey) Decent room, heater and ceiling fan included. Bunk bed was a little low though, I was on the bottom and couldn't sit up fully. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Had a good time here! Although some of the staff were totally awesome and some were exceptionally unfriendly. Great location, short walk from downtown and right across the street from the beach! Best hostel BBQ I've ever had. Overall I would recommend it! More
evamcavoy (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great facilities, great atmosphere. Staff were a bit slack, especially as they were always there getting drunk on their days off. But a well run hostel by management More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Nice place to stay. Clean, comfy beds, good bathroom and kitchen facilities and the set up makes it easy to meet and talk to other travellers. Fast free internet, but only in the reception area and not 24 hours - this was not a problem for me however More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Nice atmosphere and good kitchen More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 30th Jul 2014

A bit like a maze. Far too big of a hostel for my liking. Tv room great, BBQ in d eve More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Great location, I came here to dive so having a dive shop attached made it really easy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Loved this hostel, very helpfull staff, nice rooms. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Absolutely love this hostel. Firstly location is perfect, directly on the beach and literally a two minute walk to town. The rooms were well spaced, though it was a little cold at night. Facilities were brilliant, free wifi (though whether that would apply in the peak season I don't know) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very cold at night... Would be better if you provided duvet instead of a blanket More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

A lovely hostel in the heart of Byron Bay and very close to the beach. The people were great, friendly stuff and a family atmosphere. Very big rooms and a big kitchen with everything you need. The hostel bar is also a good place to have some drinks and meet the people from the hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It's annoying when you get out in a room with staff members as you don't make any friends as they stay together. They should have rooms for staff members and non staff members. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Best hostel I ever stayed at, atmosphere is great, loads of really talented musicians so there is always music playing somewhere. Everybody is very friendly and In for a party or a quiet night in. The surroundings are amazing, a little pond with bushturkeys and lizards a around it and even More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Good atmosphere but hostel was extremely cold especially in the rooms no heating anywhere. Hostel was freezing. Femals showers were dirty. Had to take a bus very early in the and was told someone would be at front desk and no one was there. Poor wi fi connection even though I paid $12 More
Chanie (Jamaica) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Positive: Cheap, cheerful with friendly staff. Negative: Needs lockers in rooms and kitchen was quite dirty. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The atmosphere in that hostel was really nice, we definitively should have stayed longer ! The staff is indeed welcoming and friendly, especially Super Capi Alain ! We really enjoy the convenient and nice shuttle service thanks to Super Capi ! And the pancakes in the morning were so More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback