X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

Nice hostel in a good location, just a few minutes away from everythng. The staff were very friendly and welcoming when I arrived and were happy to answer any question I had. The room was fairly well spaced out and lockers were provided which is always good for piece of mind. Overall, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2014

I loved this hostel. Would have stayed there for my whole trip if I could. The atmosphere was so chilled out and friendly, met plenty of liked minded people. They have activities every day which gives you the opportunity to hang out with your fellow hostelers. Facilities were super clean, More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2014

The room we had was a double. The private washroom was spacious and clean. Really liked how the room came with two of each: Wine glasses, mugs and drinking glasses. Nice walk along the beach to the city... Which was a great added point,. Got you to get out and take that nice walk in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Can't fault this place, I had a genuinely lovely three days in Byron. The room was a lovely surprise being much bigger and brighter than expected. Easily my favourite hostel across Australia so far. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2014

A good hostel with a great atmosphere. Great common area where you meet a lot of people, especially in the evening. Had a really good time there and therefore extended my stay from 3 to 5 nights, but still could have stayed longer. All in all the hostel is clean and there is not much you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Best hostel I've stayed at so far thanks to the staff. Everything else is great as well. Would recommend to anyone and everyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 8th Apr 2014

It would be nice to have accessible lockers. Some of the shower heads seemed to be falling off. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Mar 2014

The staff was very helpfull and friendly! The hostel is located very close to the beach and the center. There were not lockers in the rooms, so security was not that good, and toilets were only cleaned early in the morning, so by night there were not always in good conditions. Apart from More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Great atmosphere. Every day there's a different activity which make easier to make friends! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

I cannot comment on the dorms; however, I got a private room with my girlfriend and we were really disappointed!! The private rooms are not really private, but a small room within the dorm that you can only access that way! Definetly not worth the higher price! More
adria_sch8916 (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1093 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Staff weren't very knowledgable on the local area etc. but great hostel for partying and socialising More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Good hostel and really good location but the kitchen is disgusting! They organise nights out and free entry which is good More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This hostel is far away from the beach and center if you compare to the rest of the hostels. Its not a bad hostl and I didn't mind the walk. They do have a shuttle bus though but do sent work early morning or late evening. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2014

Thought this was a very nice hostel, 10minute walk to town but had buses regularly. Rooms were a nice size had a fridge too which was good. Kitchen was big & very clean. Pool & garden area was lovely. We would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 29th Mar 2014

Great atmosphere and met some amazing people But a bit too hot and no air con. Also lots of mosquitoes as it is near a swamp.. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Great place, big clean rooms, friendly staff, heaps of facilities (bar, kitchen, cafe, activities booking). Tad on the expensive side but worth it. Good atmosphere, massive outdoor and undercover social areas. Bus to and from the town centre which is handy because it is a little too far More
sully_785597492 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback