X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Nice hostel in the center of Byron with lockers in the room. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Extremely friendly staff. Very good Atmosphere. Maybe the best hostel I have Seen so Far in the East Coast. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 26th Jan 2015

A very clean, but expensive Hostel with a good atmosphere. Short ways to beach and supermarket. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Jan 2015

Great atmosphere. Nice hostel Well located in byron More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

The hostel is outside the city, there is a free shuttle or you can walk along the beach about 10 minutes. I had a 8-dorm room, it was big, there was one bathroom inside. There was no AC in the room and it was so hot inside after a hot day...almost impossible to sleep... It was very noisy, More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Very nice and comfy hostel. Great atmosphere and a lot of activities. We would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Had such a great time here !!!! If I'm ever back in Byron I'll definitely be staying here again !! Great people , amazing location , clean rooms, huge kitchen and awesome nightly activities !!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Dec 2014

The front of house staff were lovely to deal with and very helpful. The hostel has all the facilities you would expect from a big hostel. Only bad point is that there is no free WIFI. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

This is one of the worst hostels we've stayed in over 7 months of travelling. The rooms were dirty, extremely noisy at night ('quiet time after 10pm' doesn't happen) and the doors were always open to the room. Cockroaches in bathroom that the 'cleaner' ignored. During the night people were More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

They have different events and food specials in the bar every night which were great! Also a super deck area with hammocks. Only bad thing was main access to the room was through the bar and that locks at 6:30pm. After that you have to go around the building to get to your room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Great location chilled out hostel. Facilities are great and staff are helpful. If you are after a relaxing place where most ppl keep to themselves this is the place for you. If you are after a party, event staff, organised club or pub nights then I would recommend you stay elsewhere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Rooms were small and not air conditioned. Kitchen was poorly equipped but okay. Toilets were dirty all the time even after the cleaner was in there. He wasn't really in the mood for cleaning I guess. It is an "okay" hostel but next time I would look for something else if available. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1194 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Fully appreciate this is a budget backpackers hostel but at $49 a night better facilities and a higher standard of cleanliness would be expected. Rooms filthy and carpets so dirty they are sticky. Kitchen fridges were really smelly and clearly hadn't been cleaned out for some time - basic More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great hostel well located wth good equipment but to avoid if you are not party oriented More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 26th Jan 2015

really nice garden and pool area. But the kitchen was really dirty because nobody had the willingness to clean his or her own stuff More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Jan 2015

It was vert Nice. It was being in the jungle not so far from town. I highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Not enough car parks More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The staff was really unfriendly, the bathroom is too small ( 2 sinks, 3 showers for the whole hostel!?) and the hostel is just not worth the money.. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback