X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 485 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 57%
  • 19th May 2015

Pay for what you get. Isn't the cleanest hostel I've come across nor the dirtiest. I would probably stay again despite the hostel being a little bit to far out. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

really nice hostel regular bus into town centre staff nice big kitchen amazing stay More
robeastham1985 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 543 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 18th May 2015

Lockers would've been nice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 16th May 2015

The rooms are spotless and comfortable - the beds were pretty solid and we had a good night. The staff weren't especially friendly but helpful. Location was great, it is on the main street and walking distance to the beach/shops. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

Cape byron was an awesome hostel first because it is only a few minutes from the beach, grocery stores and anything else you would need. The free body boards and bikes for the day were also awesome, used the body board every day. Rooms were clean, bathrooms clean, kitchen clean - no More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th May 2015

Great atmosphere & location. Kitchen was pretty basic & the bathrooms need some attention! One of the shower heads was falling off and the handle to a tap in the shower completely fell off whilst in use! Toilets & bathroom are like public ones you'd find on the side of the road but other More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 16th May 2015

Generally quite a good hostel but one member of staff was really unnecessarily rude to me the day I left which my stay on a bad note. Renting cutlery and plates is a bit of a pain but other than that most facilities are decent enough. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 15th May 2015

Please get wifi! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Pretty cool hostel, centrally located. Front desk staff pretty cold most of the time. But it is good for a few nights. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1270 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Location is good. Bathrooms are clean and nice. Only paid wifi in rooms. Free wifi in lobby only but its weak. When wifi didnt work at all they made me pay for the PC's. If the alternative of the PC (wifi) doesnt work at all then its only fair to offer PCs for free. Worst thing is the More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 28th Apr 2015

The deposits for everything were a bit silly and annoying otherwise I really enjoy this hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Not the best location but it's still good. Price is not amazing for what you get in comparison to others around the area. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Really nice hostel! Friendly staff, very clean and good position. It's like a resort: pool, stairs, umbrellas, etc... I stayed in a female 9 beds dorm and had no problems. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 649 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 15th May 2015

arts is all about the atmosphere, the price was the highest I paid in all Australia, the room and common areas were clean but the bathroom was not, there were no cups or oven in the kitchen, its out of the town but the shuttle is going all day so location is not an issue. it has a pool and More
Florbaires (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

Cool place, lots going on and. A great locations. The food the sell is good in the bar opposite and delicious smoothies, More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback