X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Facilities were excellent - although due to the rain - I was unable to get from the room to the kitchen, etc without getting wet. Minor point though. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Very impressed over all. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I stayed in a 5 bed mixed dorm which was clean, though quite cramped to put all your stuff down. However the lockers easily fit in my whole rucksack. Good location, close to the beach and path to Cape Byron. Toilet facilities very well kept, modern and clean. It was quite empty while I was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

This hostel is so clean, the kitchen was lovely to cook in. Always tidy! The rooms are spacious.. The bunk beds are a little annoying as they are so low but overall very good.. Byron beach resort is a very chilled hostel, not very lively but that suits some people. Little bit out the way More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Cozy and nice hostel with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Nice walk on the beach to reach the town but there's also a great shuttle service to and from the centre. I really enjoyed my time over there!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Had a great time; definitely had a party atmosphere More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great facilities, great atmosphere. Staff were a bit slack, especially as they were always there getting drunk on their days off. But a well run hostel by management More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1144 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Fun place to stay! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Nickie on Tavel desk was great at organising our east coast trip More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Clean, friendly staff, and chill vibe, central location. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Really good hostel. Had a good time. Weather wasnt great but couldnt help that. Would say the free wifi was good and they gonna go on to global gossip. Which i dont rate. Always have problems with it. Apart from that decent hostel and all the staff are cool. Would say they are abit strict More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

This hostel was absolutely amazing. People have commented about how it's a bit out of town but it's literally a 10 minute walk and you are in the centre; also a free shuttle bus the hostel provides. The atmosphere here is incredible with a great social area and a 2 minute walk to the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Amazing hostel !!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I loved the atmosphere here! Just such a chilled place and I really felt at home. I felt the rooms were a little dark though it was comfortable enough. It is a fair bit out of the centre but there's a free bus. The staff were extremely friendly and I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Had an amazing stay at Cape Byron Lodge! Everything is really tidy and gets cleaned a lot. The atmosphere is chilled out and staff is super friendly and helpful. Location isn't the best, however it's a nice and quiet area and there's a free shuttle in the city. Wifi is fast and good, you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 569 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Best hostel I ever stayed at, atmosphere is great, loads of really talented musicians so there is always music playing somewhere. Everybody is very friendly and In for a party or a quiet night in. The surroundings are amazing, a little pond with bushturkeys and lizards a around it and even More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Good atmosphere but hostel was extremely cold especially in the rooms no heating anywhere. Hostel was freezing. Femals showers were dirty. Had to take a bus very early in the and was told someone would be at front desk and no one was there. Poor wi fi connection even though I paid $12 More
Chanie (Jamaica) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

A lovely hostel in the heart of Byron Bay and very close to the beach. The people were great, friendly stuff and a family atmosphere. Very big rooms and a big kitchen with everything you need. The hostel bar is also a good place to have some drinks and meet the people from the hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It's annoying when you get out in a room with staff members as you don't make any friends as they stay together. They should have rooms for staff members and non staff members. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback