X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 6th Aug 2015

The bedroom we stayed in had stacks of dirty plates in the corner - and under my bed too. Pretty gross really. The hostel was pretty stark and we didnt find it particularly welcoming. It does have a gate which leads down a path to the beach though which s nice to not have to walk along More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 4th Aug 2015

First ever hostel and thought it was great. Would have spent long there if I could fit it in More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 528 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Great hostel. Super friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were big. Enjoyed my time at this hostel. Location would be a little difficult without a car. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Aug 2015

A bit out of town, but really nice atmosphere and the beach is right across the road! More
Saarah1410 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 571 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great Hostel! I met pretty cool people there. Everything was really chillt and relaxed. Only thing that annoyed me a little bit was, that the staff starts cleaning really early in the morning and his very loud while doing this. Woke up sometimes cause of that. But overall I would definetly More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Awesome place! Very friendly staff with clean facilities and a lot to offer, for free!! Atmosphere was great, with a lot of people travelling through like I was and always keen for a good time. A bit of a walk to the beach, but they have free bikes for use all day everyday so it did not More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Good location. Showers were old and didn't work that well. Rooms were clean but very cold as well as the bathroom. Kitchen was pretty clean but looked old and you had to pay for plates and mugs. More
Anonymous (Finland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Brilliant hostel, great location near to the beach, really nice friendly and helpful staff. It's quiet season at the moment so the hostel was kind of empty, but it meant I had a dorm to myself the first night and then only shared with one other for the rest of my stay. I'd highly recommend More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Great Hostel, more like a hotel! Very clean although showers could do with an upgrade! I loved the box of cutlery hire it was a great way to ensure everyone has what they need and the kitchen facilities where great! Loads of places to hang around, only downside is the loudness of the bar More
BC3197 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Would stay elsewhere in Byron. Most people work in the hostel and the bar isn't very good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1310 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The location was PERFECT. We drove and it was a bit hard to find at first seeing that it looks like it's in a alley way plus we were driving at night but the staff were marvellous at guiding us over the phone. If you are looking to stay at a quiet hostel DO NOT stay here. This hostel is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

We had a nice looking room with the sunset right at our balcony. Beds where comfortable and the staff was friendly and hospitable! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Really good hostel. Clean, good location and value for money. Staff actively tried to organise events and there was no nonsense at night. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Very clean hostel with good facilities but kicks you out of the main areas by 10pm so you can't really socialise... Was good for 1 night More
worldtraveler508 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 681 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Cool place. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th Aug 2015

Slice of hippy heaven. The only real negative was there were no lockers in the 10-bed cottage and the front door was left open most days so somewhere to lock my valuables would have been nice for peace of mind. This is the kind of place you come for the friendly, sociable atmosphere though More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback