X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 448 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Nice hostel. Very chill. Away from the town but they have a shuttle. If you want to party stay in town if you want a low key vibe stay here. Overall very good hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2015

nice kitchen. clean bathrooms. far from town. must pay for WiFi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Mini bus when I got there staff and room brilliant More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Good hostel with free WiFi in communal areas. Mostly young people partying but I'm older More
katehmphrs5549 (Wales) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 511 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Holiday village is totally ok. For me, personally, too much party in the common areas from early evening on (but ends at 10:30pm). And wifi could be 24hrs instead of only the reception hours (till 9pm). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Holiday village was a very good place to stay, the staff were super friendly and the atmosphere is awesome! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I love this backpackers - nice and close to town and has a great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Great Hostel. Really helpful and pleasant staff. Plenty to do in and around the hostel and it's right on the beach. Love Simon on reception! What a babe! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Door constantly open, felt very insecure. Woman comes in everyone's room at 9 taking any alcohol or just generally dampening the mood. 10 minute walk from the bars down a street with no street lights. Room was spacious and patio was nice but not worth the money. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Great social hostel! Friendly staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

This hostel is a great place to stay if you want natural surrounds. With teepees and permanent tents by the pond with bushland settings. And activities such bushland tucker walks and plant bracelet making. But just watch your step with the water dragon/lizards and bush turkeys, who roam More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Great atmosphere at the hostel. Stayed in the Lakeside Cabin which was great - had its own bathroom and mini kitchen. A lot to do at the hostel with different activities every day. Town is very chilled and about a 10 minute walk from hostel but there is a shuttle every day. There's live More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Really nice hostel! Friendly staff, very clean and good position. It's like a resort: pool, stairs, umbrellas, etc... I stayed in a female 9 beds dorm and had no problems. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Great location chilled out hostel. Facilities are great and staff are helpful. If you are after a relaxing place where most ppl keep to themselves this is the place for you. If you are after a party, event staff, organised club or pub nights then I would recommend you stay elsewhere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1226 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

This was a really good hostel to stay in! Really great location and really friendly, helpful staff! The kitchen was a little small with not all the cookers working very well. Other than that this was a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Bathroom wasn't cleaned in 4 days and it was pretty dirty. Some of the staff were unhelpful when trying to sort out problems. Other than that enjoyed my stay More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 11th Mar 2015

The staff is rude and the driver don´t care about you!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 11th Mar 2015

After reading good reviews about this hostel I was really disappointed. When we checked in the guy was not friendly, he showed us our room and that's it, whereas other hostels showed us the bathrooms/kitchens etc. and went through the rules. The atmosphere was awkward, and unpleasant due More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback