X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 469 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Byron Beach Resort. Felt they had everything covered in terms of all that a guest might need when on holiday there. Staff friendly and helpful and the quiet location across the road from the beach but within arms reach of the town was perfect! Would happily stay More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Great hostel in a quiet location right next to the beach. There's something on every night so plenty to do. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The kitchen does get a bit hectic at dinner time especially with only two sinks but there's plenty of space for storage of your food. I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great place! 2 minutes from the beach, pool side in the hostel is great. The pool is really deep and clean. Walk to town is really close. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Cannot praise the staff enough. Trying to remember your name is a lovely touch. Swimming pool and outdoor area is a big plus! Sadly food stealing is a bit too big of a craze, but staff were willing to help out when it did happen. Sadly you will always find one who doesn't understand More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Not great value for money and everything needs a deposit (parking, cultlery and plates etc). Good location and staff but weren't impressed with the facilities (e.g. Kitchen very messy and all communal areas packed even though we are off season). More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

We stayed here while going to the Blues Fest over the Easter long weekend and found facilities good and staff and fellow guests nice and easy going. The place was quiet by the time we got back at night as they close the common areas around 10. The room next to the main reception can get a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 531 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Apr 2015

We stayed in a private room and it was fantastic! Would definitely recommend if you don't mind a bit of noise outside your window at night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Liked this spot; were only around for one night but it was good. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 318 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Really enjoyed my stay and would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Was only there for 2 days but I had a rad time More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1255 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Great hostel will definetly be back! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I was very disappointed on arrival when being told that the person who I was travelling with and I were being separated into different dorms...on different levels. When booking online, it said that out of a 6 bed all girl dorm there were 4 beds remaining. I booked 2 of those beds together More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Not the best location but it's still good. Price is not amazing for what you get in comparison to others around the area. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Really nice hostel! Friendly staff, very clean and good position. It's like a resort: pool, stairs, umbrellas, etc... I stayed in a female 9 beds dorm and had no problems. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 638 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Good atmosphere and the common facilities and parklands are great. The bunk beds are terrible and noisy keeping everyone awake. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 10th Apr 2015

No lockers in 4 man dorm, bathrooms felt unclean, didn't want to put my contacts in. The room was very small and got very warm at night. But the atmosphere was good and probably all worth it for the experience of staying there. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Staff not very helpful in case of bookings, day trips The door for our room didn't work properly (sometimes u tried to turn the key for a minute) Matraces pretty old so that it's thinner in the middle of it... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Generally OK More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback