X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Absolutly amazin place!!! Totally made our stay in byron bay!! Great people, great staff, everyone just gets along. Nice pool area and kitchen/toilets/shower always clean! Perfect backpackers!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Oct 2014

My friend and I came to stay for the long weekend and had a really good time :). We really liked the way the hostel was set out, we got a little apartment with two rooms of four and then a living room/kitchen/bathroom. The atmosphere was great and it was right near a lot of good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 6th Oct 2014

good location More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

This hostel was great to stay at with lots of activities running throughout the week and a shuttle bus to take you into town. The location is okay, its close to a beach but is a 15-20 minute walk into town. It really suits the byron culture with Hammocks everywhere and the best hostel More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Nice place to hang your hat. Carpets in the room were a bit old and so was the bedding. The bathrooms were very clean. Nice layout, more like a motel than a hostel. Had a pool and some nice lounge areas. Walking distance to everything. Overpriced internet like all YHAs. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Facilities were excellent - although due to the rain - I was unable to get from the room to the kitchen, etc without getting wet. Minor point though. Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite. Very impressed over all. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th Oct 2014

A very very nice and clean hostel. I really enjoyed my stay at the YHA!! Lots of free stuff to do and to use. The lighthouse tour was absolutely amazing!! We saw whales, turtles, lizards and dolphins jumping. Thanks for this free tour. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Good place to meet other travelers, close to Aldi and the rest of attractions, you can chill out or hang out with people in the big balcony. Nights are quiet so you can sleep because of the curfew so people go party elsewhere after 11pm or so. I had good time there. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Wonderful hostel with one of the cleanest kitchens I have ever seen in a hostel! Nice atmosphere, lovely staff and very good location (5 min to Byron Bay centre and right at the beach). More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 30th Sep 2014

It was a really nice environment, everything was clean and tidy. Little walk from the main town, but it only took 5 - 10 minutes to walk not a big deal. I met the most amazing people, it was a really nice place to stay! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1151 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Very nice hostel. I chose the 6 bed dorm and had it all to myself! Everything was great. No free wifi here though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Most places put on breakfast in the morning which made the cost average. Also my card to enter the room would stop working More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I had a great time here! The hostel is a bit out of town but you can easily walk and the shuttle bus is for free. The kitchen, common room and bathrooms are clean, the dorms could be cleaner but it's nothing major. Staff is very helpful and friendly! All in all a great hostel to stay in if More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Oct 2014

very nice place to stay, cool staff, cool people, really cool relaxed atmosphere . only problem is the location 15 mins walk from the town ( there's a free shuttle almost every hour anyway), and maybe the only 2 powerpoints for 8 people in the room. More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 272 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Plenty of room in nice big dorm with balcony, outdoor seating and clean ensuite bathroom.On site bar was nice with good value meals and drinks but it sometimes lacked a bit of atmosphere (probably due to it not being in season yet) and closed at 10 rather than the advertised 12 which was More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

This was the best hostel I've stayed in. The people were friendly, the $5 meals every night were fantastic, the dorms were beautifully laid out and very spacious, and the beach was just minutes away. I had a great time in Byron and a lot of that was to do with this amazing place! More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 575 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Best hostel I ever stayed at, atmosphere is great, loads of really talented musicians so there is always music playing somewhere. Everybody is very friendly and In for a party or a quiet night in. The surroundings are amazing, a little pond with bushturkeys and lizards a around it and even More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Staf that was not helpful and uninterrested and lazy to help. As if it was to much to communicate the where abouts of the place. To make you find your way in the gigant complex, knowing the rules, how to use WIFI , etc. We have to wait for four hours before we could check in. They said it More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback