X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Great hostel in an excellent location in the centre of Byron Bay. The rooms were clean and the beds were really comfortable. Free parking if you have a car. More
avljacobs8151 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Apr 2014

Reception staff were incredibly helpful, very happy to book tours and activities for us. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 16th Jul 2014

the room was pretty cold, the heater is definitly not sized for that size of room (pretty big), internet is too expensive (10aud for a 24h pass), but the location is nice if you like it quiet and close to the beach, big rooms More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hostel, booked in for a week and extended my stay to two weeks. Location is 30 seconds from the beautiful beach and 20 minute stroll along the beach to the town centre. Staff are friendly and helpful, atmosphere is great, and plenty of activities to meet More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 10th Jul 2014

It was a nice hostel and the staff were really friendly. They were the best part of the hostel. Really helpful. The only thing is that the toilets are right next to where everyone eats so you generally don't have a lot of privacy if you want to have a shower or use the bathroom as the main More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jul 2014

Dorms are all small and clean and the facilities were really good - free bike surf and body board hire (although surf boards a little small for learners). Quite a walk from the beach but not too bad and it is next to a woolworths. The bathrooms are very clean in fact they seemed closed for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Jun 2014

I stayed there for one week and I really liked it. The staff keeps an eye on the guests and like to entertain with live Music and Open air Cinema in the evening.this was really cool. I recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Average hostel: nothing to complain, but nothing to be enthusiastic for. Nice garden with pool and, toilets and showers could be cleaner. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1126 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The rooms were great with security boxes. Overall is was nice, clean and spacious. The common area was really cool with BYO. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Really enjoyed this place, was only meant to be here 3 nights and ended up staying a week! Some of the friendliest staff, and there was always a great atmosphere and an easy place to make friends! Really clean and modern bathrooms too More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st May 2014

I really loved cape Byron!! The best I have ever been!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th May 2014

The staff here were incredible. They upgraded me to a smaller room since they had the availability and even helped me carry all my stuff to the room. I enjoyed the free wifi and the convenient location. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 260 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Went from byron bay to port Douglas and out of all the hostels I stayed at this was my favorite. Really fun bar nights and great meal deals. Staff was friendly and awsome at giving information. Picked me up right from the bus stop and made it a breeze. I planned two nights and stayed four. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Jul 2014

This hostel is very well situated with good facilities. There is an awesome buzz around the place and the kitchen area is great. One criticism is that you have to pay for the WIFI. We just thought that for the price you pay per night that WIFI should be a standard free amenity! Would More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Shame you have to pay for literally EVERYTHING; e.g. wifi, lockers, washingpowder, pan, mug, towell, etc. etc. Things should be included in the roomprice so that we can fairly compare it with other hostels. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The Arts factory is very chill with a lot of different folk coming through. My brother and I stayed in a twin share small bunkroom - - comfortable beds. Cold at night , warmish days in July. TeePees, Totem poles and earthy surroundings, staff were fantastic - they actually lifted my spirit More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Really nice people. You have a van every hour if you want to go city centre otherwise is 15 minutes walking. I bet must be nice and warmer in summer I just suffer a bit the cold but I loved it I would love to go back More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Not a bad hostel overall. It has everything you need; nice large common room area for people to hang out and a large kitchen. It's about a 15 min walk from town but they provide an hourly Shuttle into town as an option too. Unfortunately they didn't have safes in the room, which is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback