X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 24th Jan 2016

The room was large and clean and had lockers and comfortable beds. Key card access was good for security too. The hostel doesn't have a great social vibe due to strict drinking rules and lack of places to sit as a big group, so if you're looking to meet people it would be better to head More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Dec 2015

Good almost across the board. Security and location were typical. Staff was generally nice but sometimes seemed strangely impatient with guests. The atmosphere chill but fun. A good balance. Cleanliness was average. The amount of sand on the floor in my room was a bit much. Had a pool. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 666 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Great atmosphere. Staff where extremely fun and kept the party going on their all you can eat Saturday night BBQ. The bathrooms had shelves and where always clean. They have free bikes and surfboards you can use. Great hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Fun! Had a bbq where everyone came out and was literally all you can eat. Then everyone from the hostel went over to cheekys together including the staff who drank with the people staying! Really liked this hostel nice people def recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 28th Jan 2016

I didn't enjoy my time at Cape Byron YHA but it depends what you're looking for. If you want to read, relax, and keep to yourself, Cape Byron is for you. If you want to socialize, party, and have activities to participate in I would recommend going elsewhere. One good thing - there was a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Great location. Staff were excellent- very welcoming and friendly! Facilities were good, especially in the kitchen and the free use of bikes and body boards! The beds were comfy too. However, the wifi was rubbish and the bathrooms had seen better days, besides that, this was one of the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Great atmosphere and social vibe, definitely do a surf lesson with the instructors here and join in with an afternoon game of volleyball. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 7th Feb 2016

MAGGOTS! Horrible stay! Woke up to the room infested with maggots myself and 2 friends went down stairs to ask to change room and they said no they was fully booked and would have to find another hostel! It's very dirty so I'm not surprised cleaners don't clean the rooms properly because More
Anonymous (British Indian Ocean Territory) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 418 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I had such an amazing time at Aquarius!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

The staff have something planned every night! They give away amazing trips and tours all night as well as bar tabs. We where there on trivia night and had a blast. The rooms are cleaned daily. Sand gets everywhere when the beach is 2 blocks away. Every room has a balcony or a backyard More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Its located about 30min walk from the town, but they have a shuttle going all throughout the day. It is a real resort feel, very relaxing with the hammocks and the overall vibe. They keep the kitchen clean and organized by having everyone get a $10 deposit for your cutlery. I really More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The bathroom in our 6 bed dorm was gross! Even after the cleaner had been in the floor was hairy and covered in dirty water. Pretty expensive for a pretty average hostel, however the location was beaut. It was a bit annoying to have to pay a cash deposit for crockery and such, but even More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1394 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 24th Jan 2016

I've stayed at Nomads Byron a number of times over the past 18 months. My main disappointments are that the spa's are never full or in use and the smell of the rooms. I find out on the first day when we arrived on Sunday, that a bloke got so drunk he shat on the balcony and vomited on the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 19th Jan 2016

French girl behind reception with brown hair was really abrupt and rude mannered when she was serving us. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 767 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 8th Feb 2016

It's really lively but it can be hard to meet people if you're travelling solo. Also not particularly clean, the dorm was dingy and stank and the bathrooms were quite unpleasant. However the cafe was great, good food and value for money. The shuttle to town was also good but filled up More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Feb 2016

The hostel is probably the backpackers center in byron. There are always nice people around to meet and plenty of common areas to share a drink or play a game. The rooms and bathroom facilities are clean and their quality hostel average. The staff is not very helpful and uninformed. I More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback