X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 432 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Amazing place. Amazing staff. Just go there! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Super friendly staff, lovely hostel, really clean. Less than a minute from the beach but it is a little far from town when you want to go out at night etc. More
MR123 (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Perfect stay ,ill be back ;) More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Great kitchen. Wifi is slow and only in the common area. You can buy fast wifi for 5$/day. Small lockers for everyone in the room, you need a lock. The free guided tour to the lighthouse is 3 hours and is amazing. Many young people in the hostel. They usually hang out late at night and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Super close to the beach! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Had such a great time here !!!! If I'm ever back in Byron I'll definitely be staying here again !! Great people , amazing location , clean rooms, huge kitchen and awesome nightly activities !!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 500 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Don't rely on the shuttle service. We arrived at 7pm at the bus station and had to walk the 2 km to the hostel with heavy backpacks. The hostel itself is fine, we had a twin room (basically an apartment, with one other twin room) clean, comfy beds and good staff. If you arrive in Surfers More
williamhobby36019 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Generally filthy place, especially kitchen. Stoves not really working - you have to use 5-10 mins just to try getting the gasstoves lit. The atmosphere wasn't good either - just a lot of groups or single persons having enough in themselves.. No community as you will experience in a lot of More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Great hostel for location. Right next to the beach. Fantastic cafe, bar food delicious and cheap. Ate their all day everyday. Discounts on all food and drinks! Just what you need. Most sociable hostel in Byron. Everyone from other hostels came here to hang out! Rooms basic and not very More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great central location and the attached restaurant with discounts has some good eating. Staff not aways the most helpful... Many act like they been at it too long. The dorms are spacious! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 607 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Its a nice place, nice atmosphere super nice staff. The only bad things is that you got to pay for everything like internet, coffee, etc, which is not that cheap. And is not that close to the beach, takes like 20 min walk.They offer shuttle to the city which takes more 10 min to the beach. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Stayed here for a week as a signal traveller and i would defiantly go back. The atmosphere at the arts factory is just the best and everyone makes you feel welcome and chilled ! I really enjoyed the talent show as it was a great laugh as everyone got up and dancing. Would recommend this More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Really nice hostel! Friendly staff, very clean and good position. It's like a resort: pool, stairs, umbrellas, etc... I stayed in a female 9 beds dorm and had no problems. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2014

Great location chilled out hostel. Facilities are great and staff are helpful. If you are after a relaxing place where most ppl keep to themselves this is the place for you. If you are after a party, event staff, organised club or pub nights then I would recommend you stay elsewhere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

Great place, clean, quiet, friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Truely enjoyed our stay here. A bit out of town, but they provide free bike hire & shuttle bus, and it only takes 15 min to walk in to town. The kitchen was grea with lots of cooking geart, people were considerate and cleaned up after themselves, doesn't happen very often! Cool staff, free More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1210 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great party hostel! Bathrooms/ toilet are clean. In the middle of town, close to everything. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Overall had a great stay here, my friend and I had a private twin room. Pros - excellent location, very secure, staff were really friendly and we loved the courtyard/pool area to hang out. Cons - very loud at night (more so than other hostels I've experienced) with people coming home late More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback