X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 11th Nov 2014

I had a brand new top taken from my bag in the room which ruined my stay here. The staff were really lovely and the location was perfect. Close to the beach and to the shops. Just remember you can never be to safe with your stuff! Oh and go to cheeky monkeys for $5 steak! More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Nov 2014

The staff were all super helpful and friendly. The room and bathrooms were clean and there was lots of activities. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Nice hostel with good vibes More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Standard hostel about 15min walk from the beach, guests quite noisey at night, no aircon in the room, kitchen very clean in the morning, no free wifi, and no free breakfast. The reception staff were really friendly and knowledgable 😊 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 40%
  • 26th Oct 2014

Wifi only in reception area from 7am-9pm, very slow. No chill out area, D&B music playing all day. Good for party people, that's about it. More
lauramai2457 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Oct 2014

Had a great stay here! The atmosphere was fun and I felt like I was back at university with all the drinking games. Decent location - opposite Cheeky Monkeys and near Woolworths and about a 10 min walk to the beach. About 90% of the staff here are Canadian. Most are really friendly. Wifi More
whereiskait (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 6th Nov 2014

A little bit out of town, but helps to maintain the relaxed atmosphere - and you are directly at the beach. Cats More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

I've travelled for over 9 months and stayed in a good few hostels, some have been poor, some average and some good. This hostel is by far one of my favourite :) it's just across from the beach and 10 mins walk to town or theres the shuttle bus back and from town. Most of the staff where More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 278 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 5th Nov 2014

I would say the one complaint I have is how the sliding doors to the room arent locked. I was in the all girl dorm so one side it had the locked door but the other side a open sliding door. I locked my valuables away but I didn't like the idea of random people walking in the room. Also More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 25th Oct 2014

Terribly loud. Walls are paper thin. Overpriced. You won't get much sleep. Staff were rude. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Very average hostel, when i arrived one person in my room lost her key and kept leaving the door ajar so she could get in. 10 min walk from the town wasn't bad, but much closer hostels around. staff were pleasant upon arrival but when i left the bus transfer was late and the guy seemed More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Very good hostel, awesome atmosphere, very well located! I would recomend for everybody! More
marciobelleti8226 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1156 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 5th Nov 2014

The location is great and its a clean hostel. But there was noice at all times. Music was played all through the day and there was loud partying going on every night. Kitchen was to small and the kitchen facilities poor! Staff wasnt very helpful. Would not stay there again. More
mortenhpedersen8871 (Denmark) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Oct 2014

This hostel was absolutly the best hostel i've ever stayed. Especially the bed was totally the best bed i've ever slept in the hostel. Location was amazing, whole hostel was so new and clean, room was spacious, every room has a big balcony, and the shower was very modern and clean. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I had a great time here! The hostel is a bit out of town but you can easily walk and the shuttle bus is for free. The kitchen, common room and bathrooms are clean, the dorms could be cleaner but it's nothing major. Staff is very helpful and friendly! All in all a great hostel to stay in if More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Oct 2014

very nice place to stay, cool staff, cool people, really cool relaxed atmosphere . only problem is the location 15 mins walk from the town ( there's a free shuttle almost every hour anyway), and maybe the only 2 powerpoints for 8 people in the room. More
Anonymous (Italy) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 31st Oct 2014

I disliked that the rooms had no lockers and the only ones available charged $3 for 12 hours. Also, wifi was not included, which should be a standard at hostels by now, at least in the communal areas. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Oct 2014

If you're a 25+ female (more likely you're on the same wavelenght with the cottage) and want to experience a true retreat ask to stay in the lakeside cottage beforehand. It was amazing. I'd go back to Byron just for that. More
tuulirantala7512 (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback