X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Byron Bay, Australia

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

I stayed in a 5 bed mixed dorm which was clean, though quite cramped to put all your stuff down. However the lockers easily fit in my whole rucksack. Good location, close to the beach and path to Cape Byron. Toilet facilities very well kept, modern and clean. It was quite empty while I was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Hostel OK. However, there was sand on the floor of the dorm. Main Bathroom door left ajar & unlocked so possible non-guests(?) were in men's bathroom in morning for their teeth cleaning. Some party noise late at night but stopped at 1am but it was Saturday night. mind you. More
carlgerdes1416 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

We thought reception staff were fantastic and very helpful, but would have appreciated more lively social activities based in the hostel in the evenings. Luckily there is a great pizzeria next door with great live music most nights. We thought this was a chilled out and well run hostel More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Really clean kitchen and rooms. The beach is right onthe door step and you can take a beautiful walk along the coast line. The atmosphere in the hostel is very relaxed and friendly and you can use bbq's and enjoy the outside picnic tables and hammocks. The coutesy bus was brilliant. I More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Holiday village is definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at in Australia. Staff are friendly, fun and helpful. Bathrooms are impeccably clean. The outside common area is great for meeting others, and you can bring your own drinks. Highly recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Good hostel in convenient location More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Great location, I came here to dive so having a dive shop attached made it really easy. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Loved this hostel, very helpfull staff, nice rooms. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Very cold at night... Would be better if you provided duvet instead of a blanket More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Awesome staff, really chill vibe. I went during Splendour in the Grass weekend so we were expecting a lot less (service wise and a lot less clean) but it was awesome. No complaints, would go back for sure! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1135 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2014

Nice atmosphere and good kitchen More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 30th Jul 2014

A bit like a maze. Far too big of a hostel for my liking. Tv room great, BBQ in d eve More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Good atmosphere but hostel was extremely cold especially in the rooms no heating anywhere. Hostel was freezing. Femals showers were dirty. Had to take a bus very early in the and was told someone would be at front desk and no one was there. Poor wi fi connection even though I paid $12 More
Chanie (Jamaica) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Shame you have to pay for literally EVERYTHING; e.g. wifi, lockers, washingpowder, pan, mug, towell, etc. etc. Things should be included in the roomprice so that we can fairly compare it with other hostels. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

It's annoying when you get out in a room with staff members as you don't make any friends as they stay together. They should have rooms for staff members and non staff members. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

They made a mistake with our room but gave us our own 8 bed dorm to make up for it. It was a little noisy but it was Saturday night. Overall it was value for money and a good place to stay. Location was excellent. They do have a weird policy on Australians in dorms, so I recommend ringing More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Positive: Cheap, cheerful with friendly staff. Negative: Needs lockers in rooms and kitchen was quite dirty. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The atmosphere in that hostel was really nice, we definitively should have stayed longer ! The staff is indeed welcoming and friendly, especially Super Capi Alain ! We really enjoy the convenient and nice shuttle service thanks to Super Capi ! And the pancakes in the morning were so More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Byron Bay Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback