X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 799 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 7th Sep 2014

Nicehostel, very clean and relaxed. Great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Close to the city, a great relaxed atmosphere - and it has a swimming pool! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I have nothing but positive things to say about this hostel! Staff was amazing, quiet, the rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable and it's always a plus to have the bathroom right in your room. Also I loved how there was a refrigerator In the room as well! Great place to stay! I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Nicest staff ever! Jazmine was great help with booking and advice on what to do. They were amazingly accommodating for leaving your bags or hanging out before your bus came. Always around when you needed them. The rooms itself were alright just basic. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 971 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Front desk guy (Chris I think) was very helpful. Hostel has potential to be great. Cute property. Decent size rooms. Free wifi (iffy but ok) and towels. Quiet. Decent location right near cairns central mall. But in my first two hours in the room I killed a roach, two Mosquitos, and two More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Cleanliness could have been better and I found a cockroach running around in the hallway but the atmosphere was good and it's a good place to meet people and socialize. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 358 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

I had a wonderful stay at this hostel, everything was just perfect! It was very clean, well decorated and the stuff friendly and always helpful. I can recommend this place warmly. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Best. Hostel. Ever. I cannot recommend it enough. The staff was phenomenal (shout out to Carrie for being my life coach and helping me plan my trip), the rooms were clean, the atmosphere was great. Did I mention free wifi? My friends and I were still able to go out and have fun without More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 819 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Horrible. The place is set up like a resort but without the customer service or luxury of one. The room was very messy (only one clean bed set up for 2 of us), lockers were tiny, kitchen locked at 10pm, and staff was incredibly rude. To top it off, one guy brought a girl back to the room More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Great location, good facilities for example the bar with the cheap/free meal, good drink prices. However the staff needs to have some training on being friendly, there was one girl in particular, where we asked to book the courtesy bus, who said go over to that table and book it. Where we More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 28th Aug 2014

There was a pub just beside the hostel,they were singing and dancing every night untile mid-nite,i can not sleep at all! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Even though they say only loud music is late on fri-sat there was loud trance/ dance music going until 12:40am when no one was in the pub. That's not early to me. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1597 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

What a hostel..I can say is a five star hotel! Friendly staff,good vibes and the best hostel in Australia! By Italian guy! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Location at the Esplanade. 10min to city center/bus station/supermarket. No big fridge just small one in room. Thin walls so sometimes very noisy until 11pm. Clean room, little space between top and bottom bunk, could be claustrophobic... Free storage after check out is nice and staff More
iral (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Very nice, quiet and friendly hostel. Perfect place to go if you want to relax and book some tours. The room and bathrooms were a bit old and simple but they were nice and clean. Sarah from reception was really nice and helpful, she answered to all my emails when I had questions and More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful when I arrived. A good hostel with local shops just around the corner. I enjoyed my stay at JJ's. The Esplanade that takes you in to Cairns Centre is also just a few minutes walk away. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 583 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Deposits have to be left for cutlery,room key, even a mug if you want a tea or coffee. Think the hostel needs to be a bit more chilled out. You have to pay 5 dollar connection charge and then an extra 2 dollar per day for wifi which is a bit expensive plus you can only use it one 1 device. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Bathrooms and Kitchen are superb. Girls only rooms are very large and spaces. Clean and affordable for anyone who is needing to save a few dollars. Iam not complaining because the staff are excellent. Friendly people. Approximately 7 minutes walk to the city centre and easy access to More
Anonymous (Papua New Guinea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 4th Aug 2014

It's a well placed hostel in the city, walkable to all the major shops and restaurants etc around. Good thing in Cairns, is that most of the attraction tours have pickup shuttles from the major hostels, including this one. The staff are very friendly and helpful to make your stay More
mithunblr (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good and friendly staff, easy to deal with. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback