X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 867 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this hostel so much! Helen is very helpful and friendly whenever you have any question or want to help with booking of trip to reef. There is a nice pool, big kitchen, laundry and also room was very nice. We also appreciated free wifi. There are also regular evening More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Dec 2014

This hostel makes you feel like you're in paradise. Wifi works all over - even in the rooms and it's free! There's a huge kitchen, pool, laundry, and everything. The staff are really something else. They go out of their way to make sure you're taken care of and having a good time. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 998 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

The location was great and the staff very friendly and helpful, particularly Erin. The facilities were excellent too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

That was the best hostel i ever lived in.. you have to go there when you are in cairns.. it is not very big, but it has everything to feel @home. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 371 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

Just an amazing place! 100% relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff !! If you are planning to go to Cairns you MUST go there !! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Loved to stay in this hostel. It is very clean and it is really nice to spend time in the garden in one of the hammocks. Even the location is a little bit outside a free shuttlebus is provided to town. The staff helped us a lot with the booking of tours. I can highly recommend to stay at More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 862 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

This place was amazing by far my favorite hostel I have stayed in. This hostel has anything u can think of. Highly recommend only downfall from other hostels is in room lockers and outlets at the bed to charge my electronics. Everything else was perfect. Would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Just loved it ! Will go back there for sure ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 321 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

I would never consider cooking in the kitchen - horrible. But the room was ok, beds very comfortable and nice to have your own bathroom (though lots of mold). Two out of the staff was very nice, the rest of them not at all helpful and actually quite rude. We checked in to our room 3.5 More
Anonymous (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

The wifi is not applicable in most of time not just in peak hours. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Pub next door is extremely loud, so much so that shakes the walls of the hostel. Apart from that a great place to stay. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Nice, big dorm room with ensuite. Decent free meal each night with the option to double up for $3. Reception staff always helpful. Decided to stay 6 nights in the end. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1642 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Staff is absolutely great and open for any possible request. Bathrooms could have soap for handwashing. Lockers in the rooms would be cool. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Excellent all round!!! Quite a lot of rooms so you think it would feel rally busy, but it doesn't at all! Warm and welcoming with excellent staff. Clean and friendly atmosphere, even has a pool! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed staying in Corona Backpackers! Location perfect, everything is near. The hostel was clean and quiet, and still so cheap! Would definitely stay there again :) More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Nov 2014

I had a nice stay at this hostel. It's a party hostel, across the road from Kiligains. it's really wat your paying for. A room and a bathroom. Kitchen is not big. You get everyday a voucher for pj O'brien. 7 dollars meal with a drink! Very good food, a lot of food choices. So you don't More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. However far from town and shuttle bus doesn't run that often. Mostly people who has been staying there for a long time.. No lockers to store personal belongings in.. And we booked a three bed room but ended up in a four bed room, but got to share it with a sweet More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I love this hostel! Location was amazing, literally 5 minutes from the beach and about 15 minutes walk from the centre. Free shuttle bus. Very friendly staff and very good value for money. I would stay here again and again! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 398 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Absolutely brilliant stay here. Staff and locals really friendly , a great atmosphere! Would definitely recommend to anyone . People say it's out of town , but it's a 20 min walk ( in the sunshine ) or free 5 minute bus to town. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay , sad I couldn't More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Absolutely great place to stay! Staff were friendly, and the living space is big and comfortable - ideal for mingling for for chilling with a book/Skyping. Would definitely recommend. It's about a 20minute walk to the harbour, but they do have a free hourly shuttle if you don't feel like More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback