X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 827 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Friendly yet helpful staffs especially the beautiful Helen. Excellent and quiet atmosphere. Super convenient, near to Central Shopping Mall. A big thumb up. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Great place, relaxed atmosphere, super friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Low pressure shower and hot water was unstable. No AC and far walk to the centre of the city. Otherwise decent facilities and atmosphere More
yasminullah4313 (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Really nice hostel. Relaxed atmosphere and staff were very friendly. Nice pool and hammocks everywhere. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 984 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and really quiet and relaxed but if you want to go out you will also find people to party with. Rooms are clean and facilities are in good condition. Would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Sep 2014

nice ppl, easy access to beach and food, cheerful staff and ppl. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Great place to spend your weekend in cairns! The best hostel i ever wisit More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Sep 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed at in Australia, despite the cockroach I found under my pillow. Northern Greenhouse has a lovely staff, a nice and comfortable common area, and many many activities to offer (including free tours). More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

It's the best hostel ever!! I really loved my stay in there. People were so friendly and hostel staff a m a z i n g ! Free wifi, free really tasty dinner every night was the best thing ever! I recommend this hostel to everybody! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Great hostel! We stayed in a double room/ share bathroom and was fine, all cleaned. Close to shops, pubs, the esplanade and train station. Staff are very friendly and very helpful!!! We would definately stay there again!!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1619 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Good accomodation, I stay only 1 night, but was good, clean, quiete and close to the centre (5-10min walk). There is a swimming pool and the room is equiped with a fridge. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Oct 2014

This place is a bit of a walk from night life, so if you want to be right where everything is, don't stay here. Everything was clean, and they offer free wifi but only in the common area. Pool was nice enough. Staff was fine. No complaints about this place, but there was also nothing More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 830 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2014

We´ve had a pretty good Price for that really good hostel. The location was so good acnd the stuff, the rooms, the cleanliness and everything was very nice! You´ll get a beer for free if you buy a meal - Good deal! I was happy and my to two travelmates were the same. More
DanyHanssen05 (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

We had a lovely stay. Was a little slow to get served but Josh was a champion. Room was very clean, good temperature and good quality bunks. Lady at the travel desk was very helpful. The nightclub is pretty good and you can't hear any noise from it in the rooms. $5 a day for bag storage More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 218 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I love this hostel! Location was amazing, literally 5 minutes from the beach and about 15 minutes walk from the centre. Free shuttle bus. Very friendly staff and very good value for money. I would stay here again and again! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Very nice, quiet and friendly hostel. Perfect place to go if you want to relax and book some tours. The room and bathrooms were a bit old and simple but they were nice and clean. Sarah from reception was really nice and helpful, she answered to all my emails when I had questions and More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 11th Oct 2014

great discounts on food, clubs, and tours, but the reception desk is closed 8pm-8am AND 12pm-4pm. Such a hassle if you need to checkin/out at those times or store/pick up luggage. Bathrooms lack soap, only have one sink per floor and are less than ideal in terms of cleanliness (but not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Loved my stay .. I really enjoyed the time there! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I had booked Asylum Cairns from Oct /13/2014 to Oct/ 15/2014. However, due to the flght problem. I was forced to stop in Japan as there was a serious typhoon. I did not go to the Hostel, may I ask if there is any refund under this kind of situaion? Thank you, and I am looking More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Everything was great. Lovely staff. Good value for money. Made you very welcome. If your looking for cheap accom and to make friends this place is for you. Also if you love to drink theres a pub crawl. More
candiren (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback