X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1063 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Loved it here, great atmosphere and everything's really clean. Only Problem are bathroom (there are only three showers, so often occupied) and kitchen (also very small, which makes it hard to cook if there's anyone else using the kitchen, exspecially as only few stove plates actually More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Most wonderful sexperience, quintessential to each of the amazing adventures I had while in Cairns for just a fee days. I'm very grateful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1105 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Aug 2015

I had such a wonderful time at "dream time" it is a very relaxing, clean and secure place. The team there is very helpful and kind. I'm sad that I only booked 2 nights. Best hostel in Cairns!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Best hostel I have ever stayed in! Lovely quirky decor and big rooms, private and shared bathrooms great Courtyard area was lovely and the evening events run by the hostel were fab! Shay was so helpful as really made our stay so great! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Fantastic hostel. We only stayed 1 night as we had already booked elsewhere, if we could have cancelled and stayed here we would have!! Really lovely 'home' feel, lovely staff. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2015

it has been one of the best hostels i've been in, for excellent services, security, friendliness, helpfulness. also, the garden is really a slice of paradise with the pool and hammocks. highly can i recommend it. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

I stayed in a room with a double bed. All was very clean. Bathrooms always clean. Pancakes each morning were nice. The staff was amazing. They helped me book the best trips that made everything so worthwhile. More
dallasmarley (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Improve the Internet connection as it was a bit poor in my opinion More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1094 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Had a great experience More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

I loved my stay at Gilligans great hostel and a really fun atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 455 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Awesome place to stay. Friendly people all over! Lots of backpackers and a great place to meet people from all over the world. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Excellent free bus service to town centre and free airport shuttle service More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Free wifi was a brilliant bonus as well as the free meal (although small portion). My only real issue was that there was no vegetarian option at free dinner which meant I never was able to get it. Woman at reception was so helpful especially when sorting out a trip for us and booking a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Overall it was a good hostel. We weren't looking for a party hostel or a hostel to "live" in. I thought the cost was a little high for a shared dorm style bedroom without free breakfast, towels, or locks. The night guard had to let us in due to a late check in hour, and although he was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Had a great stay at Jjs lots of amazing memory's and meet some really cool people. All the staff very helpful and I would like to say a massive thank you to Tracey w and Simon. Jjs is defiantly a place you have to stay and I hope to return soon. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Only stayed for one night, but the room was really nice and clean. Staff was super helpful and nice about our really early check out. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Phenomenal staff! Family atmosphere! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Jul 2015

I booked a private room with an ensuite but at the last minute was told they overbooked and I was given a private room without bathroom. They only charged for the room without the ensuite I was disappointed that I was not given what I had booked & there was nothing offered (e.g. discount) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1726 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2015

I had a lovely stay at Caravella. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location also ☺ More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Aug 2015

I found Caravella to be a really nice hostel and the staff always keen to help. The only criticisms I have were regarding the location (a little out for the main part of the esplanade) and the atmosphere. As the wifi was only available in the communial area it seemed everyone was only More
yasmin8490 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback