X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 686 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This was by far the best hostel we stayed in through our whole trip down under . The staff was amazing and provided better service than some 5 star hotels I've stayed in. You'd be crazy to stay anywhere else in Cairns. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Had an amazing time here. The staff are lovely. I wanted to do something one day and wasn't sure what to do, thankfully the lovely staff convinced me to do something I thought I'd never do! Bungy jumping! Very happy with this hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Was lovely had a private room very reasonably priced came with a tv and private bathroom aswell. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2014

A very Nice hostel! The staff is so lovely ! The room are very good : it s the first Time i feel home in a hostel ! It s just a bit far from the center but there are some free bus from the hostel ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Friendliest and most helpful staff in all of Aus! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2013

I quite liked this hostel. It looks as though they have been doing some upgrading to the rooms and the pool area was quite nice. The staff were fantastic helping me with my tours to the reef and Tablelands and they also gave me discount meal vouchers and VIP entry to some of the local More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

The room and facilities were fantastic - clean, spacious and homely. The internet and computers were free to use, which was great too. The only thing that let it down was that the rooms over-look the social area and pool table, which were very loud, so a good night's sleep was not really More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2014

I love this hostel. The dorms are lovely, particularly the ones with the stained-glass windows. Nice to go out in town and then recover in a chilled environment the next day. Big fan of the free tea and milk! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2014

This place is a breath of fresh air after staying at Giligans. If you are after a nice place to stay, friendly people, clean facilities, but dont want to be at a party hostel 24/7 then this hostel comes highly recommended. Wireless could be better. The wireless signal is strong when in More
paulsciacca5294 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2014

Really nice hostel, everyday something going on like free bbq or free shuttlebus to the botanic garden...free breakfast is great rooms are ensuite with own kitchen and lockers with chargers in it loved it More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

We loved our stay at JJ's! The staff was the best - very accommodating to meet the needs of the guests. The facility was kept very clean and is located about 1 1/2 blocks to the beach and Esplanade. Wonderful experience! Would definitely recommend and would love to go back! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Really great staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 740 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Best place to stay in cairns! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

Cheap, fast wifi! Fun, clean hostel with a great backpacker vibe. Nightly events in the bar, big kitchens, and nice common areas to hang out in. Staff were very helpful and friendly, but checking in/out takes a long time. The girls at the travel desk were SO helpful and booked all of the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Overall not a bad hostel. There is a nice balcony area and the free evening meals in the bar next door are pretty nice. The kitchen is small and you have to hire plates and cutlery etc. About a 10/15 minute walk to the lagoon and not far from a woolworths supermarket. Mainly full of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Good hostel, walking distance to shops and lagoon. Only downside is the loud music especially on weekends. Bring earplugs if you stay in. Free dinner was pretty marginal but still free More
averbeek1817 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1539 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Yeah, meh.... Linen hasn't been changed, need to use My sleeping bag. Friendly staff, not enough fridge space, no lockers, cool Pool area, free aircon, big and free luggage storage. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

Excellent location, right by the water and the lagoon but a short and easy 15 minute walk to the shops/restaurants/night markets. All the staff were great, super friendly and helpful. Jodi in particular was always very kind and happy to help us book tours/shuttles. Two big kitchens and More
alau85109 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 6th Jan 2014

The hostel wasn't overly clean, but not disgustingly dirty, if that makes sense. The a/c in the room is coin operated. The bathrooms could use a little shelf for convenience, but no big deal. The pool is pretty nice. Kitchen facilities are pretty nice and the dorm had a mini fridge. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Dec 2013

This hostel has a homely feel and it's easy to meet people. The staff are really nice, especially Sarah (the Scottish girl) who helped us out. There aren't lockers in the rooms though. More
kevinmccaul8779 (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback