X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 848 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 46%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Not recommended for solo female travelers. Mostly men staying long term. Lack of security, motel style with push locks only on doors. The bathroom is community style but does not have locks or a secure entry door. Getting up at night to use the bathroom was very unnerving as men were up More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

One of the best! The hostel was amazing, the complex is lovely with it's houses, swimming pool and bbq-area. We had a double which was very nice and clean, it even had a nice balcony with a table and chairs and a hammock aswell. The staff was superfriendly and very helpful, everything was More
Anonymous (Finland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 992 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

The location was great and the staff very friendly and helpful, particularly Erin. The facilities were excellent too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

That was the best hostel i ever lived in.. you have to go there when you are in cairns.. it is not very big, but it has everything to feel @home. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Great hostel, staff are very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable! All the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and well equipped with storage boxes for valuables and plug sockets. Great atmosphere, very relaxed with hammocks and big outdoor area to sit in so as a solo traveler, it was great More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

A good hostel with a great atmosphere. It's located a bit out of town so its nice and quiet and there's a regular bus service to and from town which is excellent. The staff are super helpful and friendly and the rooms and kitchens are clean. There are limited bathrooms and showers though More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

Loved this hostel! Such a nice relaxed atmosphere. Giligans is a few doors down and makes you realise how chilled this place is. Rooms are spacious and clean and you have a small kitchenette and fridge which is a bonus! Staff were friendly and so were the residents :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Oct 2014

We loved our stay at the northern greenhouse! It was perfect for the 5 days, really nice staff, facilities, the rooms, the pool etc. We loved the free tours on monday and tuesday. Good for people staying a week, but too expensive for a longer stay especially if you dont want to do the More
Saarah1410 (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 24th Nov 2014

I had a Deluxe room and it was very nice. I don't know about the other rooms, but the pool and bar are very nice. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Good hostel, close to everything you need. All facilities are new and kept very clean. Had no problem with noise, although people I talked to did. Couple of mins walk to Woolies or the Lagoon and coach stop. No lockers in rooms but you can use their storage or pay a steep fee for big More
Jacko9 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1633 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Bummer wifi is only in the common area, and bummer it closes at 11 pm. Restroom/Bathroom facilities are limited as there is only 1 toilet to 1 shower room so if somebody is showering on your floor, you'll have to wait to use the restroom or go to another restroom on another floor. Nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Fairly enjoyabke visit. The front counter staff were very helpful with any information i needed. Vibe about the place wasn't very social, even though it is supposed to be a quiter hostel, guests tended to keep to themselves. Good for a stop over. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 567 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 63%
  • 10th Nov 2014

I had a nice stay at this hostel. It's a party hostel, across the road from Kiligains. it's really wat your paying for. A room and a bathroom. Kitchen is not big. You get everyday a voucher for pj O'brien. 7 dollars meal with a drink! Very good food, a lot of food choices. So you don't More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Oct 2014

A very friendly and welcoming hostel, with a lovely atmosphere and fantastic staff! Such a lovely extra that they helped with 10% off the trips and excursions too! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Jack's Backpackers is definitely the best hostel I've stayed at during my time in Australia. Really appreciated the free dinner, strong air conditioning, and room lockers. Particularly grateful to a member of the staff who went above and beyond in helping me plan out two day trips on such More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I wasn't expecting much but it was impossible to sleep before 2-3 am because of very loud music just outside in the pub and walls that were paper-thin. Go there if you want to party definitely, but this wasn't the place for me. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 219 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. However far from town and shuttle bus doesn't run that often. Mostly people who has been staying there for a long time.. No lockers to store personal belongings in.. And we booked a three bed room but ended up in a four bed room, but got to share it with a sweet More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Sep 2014

I love this hostel! Location was amazing, literally 5 minutes from the beach and about 15 minutes walk from the centre. Free shuttle bus. Very friendly staff and very good value for money. I would stay here again and again! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback