X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1031 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Good clean hostel which is pretty chilled. Staff were good but in particular Mickey was absolutely brilliant and helped me plan my whole trip down the east coast! Any questions about your trip speak to him as his knowledge on the area is huge and he is very happy to help. Hostel also More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The best hostel I have ever stayed! We had a private room with shared bathroom. Toilets/ showers were very clean and not a single thing was missing for a great stay (lovely kitchen/ laundry/ dvd/ w-lan.... Staff was extremly helpful. Stay here, you will not find a better place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1089 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Probably my favourite hostel in Australia so far. Nice homely feel with lots of different lounge and kitchen areas. Perfect if you want a chilled hostel but also somewhere that is easy to get chatting to other travellers. Wifi is OK (not great but better than some hostels and it's free). More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 9th Jul 2015

This is a lovely, homely and friendly hostel. Great location to get into the centre of Cairns but it is quiet in the hostel so that you can go to the party but the party isn't in your room! Staff were more than accommodating with everything we needed help with, and there's lots of spaces More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 453 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Two staff who were there most of the time were excellent. The one who checked us out not so much. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Tropic days was a great place to stay. Amazing atmosphere, all the guests and staff were very friendly and chatty. The hostel was well maintained, it was very chilled out and friendly. Location wise it's a bit far from the main city, but they have regular free shuttle buses in to town and More
jessicashiels3261 (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1063 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

No complaints. I really enjoyed my stay and can only recommend it further! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Having an oven in the kitchen would make this a great hostel. And actually being allowed to drink in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Very good hostel. The room i was in was clean and spacious. We even had a living room in the room and the bathroom was actually in the room. The staff was really helpful to help me booking my tours and for any inquiry. I would definitely recommend this place. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 84 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

I stayed in a room with a double bed. All was very clean. Bathrooms always clean. Pancakes each morning were nice. The staff was amazing. They helped me book the best trips that made everything so worthwhile. More
dallasmarley (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2015

Improve the Internet connection as it was a bit poor in my opinion More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 10th Jul 2015

It's like home. I have insomnia but I could take a deep sleep there. And the "free food fridge" is a good idea. :) I put my pasta sauce at there before I leave. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2015

This place has excellent staff that make you feel very welcomed. There is usually something here to do if you want to meet people and have a couple of drinks. Most of the people people here were long termers when I was there... some more open to meeting new people than others. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 440 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I ever stayed in. Easy going atmosphere, chilled out, good people! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2015

I really love this hostel! We were supposed to stay one night and ended up staying over a week. It's clean and most of all it's chill. People like to party, but not wildly. It's quite after 11, but it's easy to make friends in it's open layout. It's about a 10 minute walk to CBD, not bad, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1717 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The room at Caravella was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was that there were no non-smoking areas. The smoke also drifted into the dorm windows as there were so many people smoking. As a consequence I became sick. It would be great if the smoking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Jul 2015

The two kitchens had almost no pots of a reasonable size. This meant that you had to wait for others to finish their meals to cook your own, and often no one washed up so you were left washing up other people's pots just to eat. It was rather disgusting. Everything else was pretty average. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 313 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2015

The hostel is located in one of the best places in Cairns. Easy access to the main road and the marina. The hostel provides a quality free dinner every night but it is not big enough. The curfew does not function as informed, especially if you're in the front room the TV room. Hostel very More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Bathroom flooded in the night. No big deal, but had left my clothes on the floor. B-( More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback