X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 919 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Amazing hostel. Great staff, great facilities, great atmosphere. Make sure you have change (or get at reception) for the aircon - you're going to need it! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I loved the people that I met, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the overall atmosphere! :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 388 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2015

The staff here were fabulous, helped us to arrange some tours and recommended great places to eat in town. Our room was also ready as soon as we arrived which was great after 22 hours flying! Would love to come back to such a great place. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Best hostel we've stayed so far. It really is your home away! Peaceful, super clean place with helpful staff. Love the hammocks hanging on trees, they're great to relax. Wi-fi works good and kitchen has got good facilities to cook, even free food sometimes. Bit far from the center, but More
sarakarppinen5470 (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 932 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

The Best backpack I have never done... great swimming pool, lounge and room. Air conditionned, toilets and shower in each one... The wifi isnt free ($2 per day) but there is a good connexion. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great party hostel - can imagine it wouldn't be great if you didn't want to go out though! The kitchen was alright - bit small r the amount of people but relatively clean although the toaster always broke!! Pool looked so nice but unfortunate it was too rainy to swim! Woolworth's is More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Amazing hostel! Very clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly!! Only a 10 minute walk to the shops. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Had a lovely stay, very clean and good well stocked kitchen. Only downside is it's a 15/20 min walk to town and the nearest supermarket. It's not a party hostel but a good chilled vibe. They had a free reptile show while I was there which was awesome. No lockers in room but that's pretty More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great hostel, I stayed only for one night but it was really nice. Great staff and atmosphere. I had to take the bus to Tully early in the morning and they drove me to the bus stop, awesome service!! Definitely coming back to Cairns and this hostel. x Sabine More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Tracy and Simon were the most helpful staff I have met anywhere so far in Australia, maybe even the world! Very very understanding of my blundering ways and helped me out with shuttle buses and trip bookings so much it actually amazed me. Would recommend this hostel to anyone, shuttle More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

The hostel is well situated about a $25 can ride from the airport and right across from Cairns central. The ferry terminal is less 20 minutes walking away as well. The hostel has all the appropriate amenities required for a good stay and the staff are laid back and accommodating. There are More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Best hostel I've stayed at during my 7 months in australia. Awesome staff but a small minus for charging for aircon. More
Anonymous (Finland) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2015

Such a great hostel! Feels like a home from home with super comfy rooms, laid back atmosphere, great areas to chill out and great music in the courtyard. The dorm room I was in with en-suite bathroom was spotlessly clean and tidy. The staff were all so helpful and friendly and Erin on More
LaurieR100 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Feb 2015

There are cheaper places to stay if you just have a quick stopover in cairns, the price is worth it if you will stay a while and use all of the facilities though. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2015

This hostel was great. Although I was not aloud to check in till 11am which was a pain when I got there at 8am. Free wifi is good if you're in the communal areas but useless if you're in your room. The atmosphere was no existent but it is perfect if you want to just relax. Free breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1661 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Great location on the Esplanade. Pool was good and wi-fi worked well for us, however only in outside communal area not room, but not a problem for us. Air conditioning in room which was a bonus. Two good size kitchens. Mattresses weren't too comfy, can't sit up on bottom bunk as too low. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Kind of a hike to the city but doable (15 minutes), sucks they turn off the internet at 10:30 every night and it only works by the kitchen but overall a nice hostel. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere isn't the most social one but I'm outgoing and still met people (so More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 268 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 51%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

They play super loud music all night even on Sundays. The free dinner is a great idea but quality is pretty low. Wouldn't stay there again. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 18th Feb 2015

One of the best,if not, the best hostel in Cairns.Friendly staff and good party atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback