X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 995 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

Best hostel I've stayed in so far. More like a cute resort, real beds instead of bunk beds, clean, safe, super friendly. Will definitely come back! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

Awesome, Friendly hostel and highly recommend it More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1062 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in this hostel. The room was clean and the mattress was very comfortable. We had a very good rest. The staff were also very keen and helpful in recommending and booking tours for us. Overall, an enjoyable stay! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th May 2015

Amazing hostel. The only downside is that many websites are blocked. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 11th May 2015

The best Hostel I've been in Australia, and very affordable !! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 8th May 2015

charming and off the beaten path, great value and friendly check in. this hostel is located a bit away from the center of the city, but offers free rides in the hour to and from. the highlights were the homey atmosphere, hammocks and never crowded pool. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1017 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Almost like a hotel. Each floor has a kitchen and common area. Rooms are on the small side but we didn't mind. The ensuite were nice and the whole place was pretty clean. Close to the bars,shops and the lagoon. The hostel pool was lush. The club was More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 20th May 2015

Free Wi-Fi is a must!!! Can t believe You have to pay for it!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Great hostel felt very welcome. Laid back and chill vibe and the free shuttle bus into the town was great. Staff were very nice, especially Simon and Tracy they always went above and beyond to help you out. Would definitely recommend this hostel to other people More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This is the cleanest hostel I have stayed in since being in Australia. They have a regular free bus into the town center but its also nice to walk into town along the esplanade. Tracy and Simon are so nice and extremely helpful. I can't really fault the place. I would definitely stay there More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Warm and friendly staff, clean and tidy. I would like to recommend it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I am so happy I switched to Castaways after a few days in one of those hundred bed hostels. People know your face & name. It was about a twenty minute walk in town, but if you can't handle that you shouldn't be traveling. It was super chill, but people ready to go out if you wanted to. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Had a great stay here, people were lovely and the place was clean and has a pool to cool off in, which you need in Cairns! Aircon was great too! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights - in general the place was clean but the ladies toilets did have a slight smell for the entire time and the kitchen was an absolute tip at all times despite the best efforts of the reception staff. Disappointed with this YHA as in the past they have been very More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1695 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

Great hostel - the double room with ensuite for $70 was great value, having a separate room with a couch in it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 17th May 2015

The private rooms were well worth the slight cost increase. Very happy with the room quality. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 26th May 2015

It's a good hostel and the location is great. It has a cool pib downstairs, i thought it would be more noisy that actually is. You can get a free evening meal, which is good. The room is quite big and confortable. But the toilets are poor and the kitchen is not fully equiped. You have to More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th May 2015

Jacks is in a good location, close to the shops, bars and lagoon. The rooms are a little cramped and ours smelt very damp. The bathrooms were fine and we didn't use the kitchen. The free dinner was a perk but don't expect a gourmet meal. Remember it's free!! More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 426 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I really liked staying in this hostel, the staff was really nice, they even helped us book a diving trip in advance. The rooms were quite small but the beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean. The 2 kitchens were a little bit messy but they were ok to cook. The lounge area with the More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Second time in this hostel, great stay! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback