X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 791 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Only negative comment I have is the 3bed dorm is too small, my bed was right in the doorway when you opened it, and our heads were close together. For the rest:EXCELLENT staff, GREAT atmosphere, BEST hostel kitchen in Australia, QUIET(good sleep). Will definitely return. WONDERFUL place. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Travellers Oasis is a friendly little place, with excellent social area - a pool, barbecue, plenty of seating (although the lounge area is pretty small), two kitchens. They take plenty of time to advise and help organise other stuff too, such as tours and campervan hire. I'd definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 967 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This is an incredible hostel. It's in a fantastic location, a quick 10 minute walk from "downtown" Cairns and a 15 minute walk from the waterfront. It's right next to the train station, a shopping mall and Target. The facilities are excellent, it has a huge covered outdoor patio area with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Just so wonderfully relaxed and friendly that it created a very chill atmosphere. There's a reason this place is always full. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. More
cnarraway1655 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 302 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I have nothing but positive things to say about this hostel! Staff was amazing, quiet, the rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable and it's always a plus to have the bathroom right in your room. Also I loved how there was a refrigerator In the room as well! Great place to stay! I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Nicest staff ever! Jazmine was great help with booking and advice on what to do. They were amazingly accommodating for leaving your bags or hanging out before your bus came. Always around when you needed them. The rooms itself were alright just basic. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Absolutely the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Cockroaches and ants everywhere, incredibly dirty facilities and highly unprofessional staff. The hostel is owned by an incredibly uninviting couple, the wife (Cathy) is hands down the most vile and demeaning person I've ever met. Holes in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Absolutly loved this hostel! Staff was outstanding, great atmosphere and met some really nice people. By far one of my favorite hostels in Oz! Had a great time here More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 812 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

A really good hostel, which is actually more like a resort, it's huge. Very clean, wifi is cheap, you can party if you want to Party and if you don't it's quiet enough to sleep and no one pressures you to go out. Good local and staff really good, kitchen great and the deals they have on More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Big noises hostel, very sociable, met some great people ... Wish I could have stayed longer! If you want somewhere quiet don't come here, but good if you are up for drinking and socialising! Very helpful tour desk too! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The pub music is really nice!!!!! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Best hostel I have stayed in in last year highly recommend it! More
Anonymous (British Virgin Islands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1590 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 24th Aug 2014

People are talking at the center under ur room after 23:00 even though 23:00 is the curfew for the place. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Lovely pool and great vibe around it in the day. Nice walk into town centre along the esplanade. Free wifi in the main area - great, but means it can be a bit anti-social at times. Kitchen facilities are basic but suffice. Beds were pretty poor - bunk beds are tiny - bottom bunk very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 212 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Very nice, quiet and friendly hostel. Perfect place to go if you want to relax and book some tours. The room and bathrooms were a bit old and simple but they were nice and clean. Sarah from reception was really nice and helpful, she answered to all my emails when I had questions and More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 4th Aug 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful when I arrived. A good hostel with local shops just around the corner. I enjoyed my stay at JJ's. The Esplanade that takes you in to Cairns Centre is also just a few minutes walk away. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 4th Aug 2014

It's a well placed hostel in the city, walkable to all the major shops and restaurants etc around. Good thing in Cairns, is that most of the attraction tours have pickup shuttles from the major hostels, including this one. The staff are very friendly and helpful to make your stay More
mithunblr (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Good and friendly staff, easy to deal with. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

We had a great time. Staff are all lovely and go out of their way to be friendly. It's a very relaxed place, lots of people to chat to, heaps of communal space, lots of drinks and nights out going on but for a "party" hostel everyone was very respectful and we actually had some good More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Lots of fun at this hostel not loud at silly times. Party every Thursday cheap all you can eat BBQ Sunday More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback