X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Fantastic hostel, everyone is so helpful and welcoming. Really nice relaxed atmosphere and great location. Would definitely have stayed for longer if we hadn't already booked our onward travel. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Perfect hostel for relaxing a bit away from the party scene! Good facilities and the staff made this hostel great! Plus no bunk beds!! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1014 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

I totally recommended!!!! Amazing staff, really nice pace and good people. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Lovely hostel with very friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 382 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 15th Jan 2015

I would like to have had longer here as Tropic Days had a great feeling about the place and looked like it had everything a traveller would need. Unfortunately, I was here less than 12 hours on a stopover but was made to feel welcome by Sebastian and loved the Uluru caravan! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The people were absolutely amazing. So accommodating. They really make sure you enjoy your stay and travel while in Cairns. They helped me book every trip I took and even spent time calling around and making the reservations. Extremely helpful and amazing. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 906 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Brand new hostel, central location, awesome! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Most of staff was very friendly but there were a couple id avoid asking questions to if I saw them at the front desk. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Had a lovely stay, very clean and good well stocked kitchen. Only downside is it's a 15/20 min walk to town and the nearest supermarket. It's not a party hostel but a good chilled vibe. They had a free reptile show while I was there which was awesome. No lockers in room but that's pretty More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Loved the atmosphere and the lay-out of the hostel. It was like a slice of paradise. Didn't mind the 15 mins walk to the CBD, but great to have the courtesy bus aswell. Fantastic service from all staff....they were very friendly & helpful. Great that an airport courtesy shuttle was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 9th Jan 2015

This hostel was great. Although I was not aloud to check in till 11am which was a pain when I got there at 8am. Free wifi is good if you're in the communal areas but useless if you're in your room. The atmosphere was no existent but it is perfect if you want to just relax. Free breakfast More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Dec 2014

never seen before: power plugs in thw (huge) lockers! free wifi. nothing to complain, it is one of the best. but because is it a big one, it is a bit anonymus, almost like a hotel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1651 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Fantastic, everything we were looking for! Calm, quiet and great staff :) More
meganball77 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Great place to stay, would Definately stay there again. Staff were amazing and very helpful More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 7th Jan 2015

really friendly stuff which has been very helpful with booking tours! The free meal is really tasteful but the portions are rather small. All in all we enjoyed our stay =) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Free meals, free wifi and great drinks deals in a really cool bar all add to this great hostel 👍 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 582 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Good hostel for this price! Rooms without airconditioning are soaking hot and a bit inconvenient that reception closes between 12 and 4. But the hostel is very spacious and the staff friendly. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jan 2015

The staff are so friendly here and happy to help with anything! Basic rooms but you get a good nights sleep and brilliant location. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 223 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Brilliant, small family run hostel. Provide travel-agency services and advice on best trips to do. Everyone is always willing to help. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. However far from town and shuttle bus doesn't run that often. Mostly people who has been staying there for a long time.. No lockers to store personal belongings in.. And we booked a three bed room but ended up in a four bed room, but got to share it with a sweet More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback