X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed in :) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

this hostel has a very cool vibe and lives up to its reputation in Lonely Planet. Shared a private twin room with my mother (who is in her late 50's) and we had no problems here. The crowd was generally a bit younger, but overall very respectful, quiet and friendly. Excellent meal deals at More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 343 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff, very clean place all around. Great facilities. If you find the main floor kitchen cramped, remember there's another upstairs. Only complaint was the location of our room--sandwiched between the main kitchen and outdoor patio/common area, not much quiet More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Amazing place. kerri, in the reception is an angel. Helpful and patience. She take care of 1 or 2 troubles i had and fix it in 5 min. Thanks sweetheart. The staff is great too. Gabriel the owner is incredible funny and charismatic.... So If you go to Cairns make yourself a favor and go More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 297 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Nicest staff ever! Jazmine was great help with booking and advice on what to do. They were amazingly accommodating for leaving your bags or hanging out before your bus came. Always around when you needed them. The rooms itself were alright just basic. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Northern Greenhouse was a good place to stay. The rooms have lockers (with plugs) and big bins underneath the beds. There is also a fridge, ensuite, and balcony. Staff was nice, especially the man who helped us with the wifi, which did not work well. The ensuite in the dorm was a little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 959 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

A perfect hostel where to rest in Cairns. The bed are real bed and the common space are many and confortable. Free wifi and computer. A very good hostel! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Stayed one night specifically to get a good night's sleep and I did. Nice homely place, chilled out, good for a quiet time. Bit out if the centre but close to the shopping centre for Coles! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

It's a great hostel to stay at. People bare in mind that this is a party hostel. You will not sleep and will have to party if you stay here. I found that out the first night I was there haha More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Loved my stay at Gilligans. Was like a home away from home. Facilities were brilliant cleanest hostel I've stayed in. Pure luxury compared to some. At $25 a night definitely value for money. Met some amazing people here who are lifelong friends. Cannot recommend it enough. BRILLIANT!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 204 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Mixed thoughts- Tracey was lovely and really helpful! Rooms basic without lockers (despite signs warning you of theft) or glass windows (just mesh), only one toilet and shower per block of block of rooms (10 beds ). Good atmosphere and free shuttles and breakfast provided. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jun 2014

I've stayed in many hostels around the world and this is the best I've had the pleasure to stay in. From the cleanliness to the activities scheduled almost every night to meet other travelers, it's awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I had a great time and lots of fun, very clean, great that maintenance people were checking on us every day, especially Harriett was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is it really is very loud over the weekend with the music. no way to get a good sleep before 2 am and we planned More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Brilliant location as its right in the cbd and only 20 mins from the airport. Staff were very helpful when needing information. Evening meals were decent and old atmosphere about the place. Was recommended myself and glad I booked it so def recommend to others. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1578 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jun 2014

We had a great stay and the personal touch with the owner always being willing to stop and chat and ask us for any ways in which they could improve was great! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

A most enjoyable stay. Lovely friendly staff and the atmosphere was welcoming. Clean and cosy rooms and close to CBD. Highly recommended, regards Helen & Carol More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 560 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Loved my stay found it so hard to leave! Great value for money love the endless cups of tea available. It's a shame the kitchen closes so early though. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Cool staff !! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback