X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1209 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Staff very helpful! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The best hostel I've stayed. Small capacity makes the experience more intimate & chill. Th staff are amazing. More
GregMidgley (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1198 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Location is safe, but it's a further walk to the main drag ~20 minutes, staff is helpful and friendly, rooms can be unbearably muggy and hot and AC is $1 for every 3 hours, bunk beds are really wobbly, but it's very clean and has a great social space for people to hang out in. Definitely a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2016

The staff were very helpful and very friendly. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Dec 2015

Extrem lovely stuff, nice rooms with all furniture that u need, bed boxes, lockers, fridge, air con, fan. Really clean hostel with daily house keeping and bathroom cleaning. Nice kitchen and awesome socializing events (e.g. every Sunday free BBQ). Good and free wifi. Free carparking. No More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2015

Head a great time staying there. Rooms have refrigerators, a/c, shower and toilet which is great! The staff is very very kind and it has a cool chilled atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Israel) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 234 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 60%
  • 2nd Dec 2015

It is ok for one night and party people. The facilities aren't really clean, and it can be quiet loud at night when guests and staff are partying on the balcony or coming back from town. Staff was friendly. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Nov 2015

Great if you want somewhere quiet to stay, the free pizza night is a good effort from the staff to get everyone to socialise with each other as well as the paid bbq on Sunday's. It's a bit of a walk to downtown but they do offer a shuttle on demand from reception which is good. We stayed More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Nice rooms. Nice kitchen. A little far away. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Our stay was short, but this seems like a great place. The pay-for-service aircon was a bit of a drag, but it can't be helped. Staff were friendly and helpful and the barbq scene seemed fun. Hammocks and pool were a nice atmosphere. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1264 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Good facilities and value for money More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The rooms are super clean as are all the facilities. Definitely a cool place to party. It's a loud neighborhood if you're trying to sleep early but it seems most people stay up late here anyway. More
JAMIEPROPS129 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Wifi only worked in the reception area. Only complaint was room smelled a bit like mildew, but other than that was fine. AC worked well and hostel provides free pick up from the airport. Not too great of a location though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jan 2016

The staff are truly lovely. The place seems to attract pretty considerate guests for the most part. Thank you for a nice stay. I would return. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1764 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Good enviroment. Friendly backpackers also workers. Need improve on 24 hours cafe Bagus Cafe. PEOPLE love EAT More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Staff very helpful, location great, but two very fundamental flaws to our room and one to the hostel itself. a) The air con didn't work, and the fan wasn't good enough...so it was really hot! b) Our room had a window onto a shared corridor...the light was kept on all night, hence so More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 533 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Really lovely stuff allowed me to leave all my stuff here while I headed off for a few days, then let me return and use all the facilities even though I'd technically checked out days ago! Really comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Bit far from town but the free bus is regular and the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Absolute coolest hostel I have been to. Airport rides, evening events, friendly staff, decent prices, it was awesome. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 729 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Friendly staff, OK location, good atmosphere, all in all I enjoyed my stay, my only winge (but lets face it we bring it on ourselves) is the deposit for cutlery. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Our stay was pleasant enough in the unbearable Cairns heat. Staff helpful enough and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a private room so couldn't tell you how a dorm would be. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback