X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cairns, Australia

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 773 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Best hostel I've ever stayed in :) More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

this hostel has a very cool vibe and lives up to its reputation in Lonely Planet. Shared a private twin room with my mother (who is in her late 50's) and we had no problems here. The crowd was generally a bit younger, but overall very respectful, quiet and friendly. Excellent meal deals at More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 961 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

This is an incredible hostel. It's in a fantastic location, a quick 10 minute walk from "downtown" Cairns and a 15 minute walk from the waterfront. It's right next to the train station, a shopping mall and Target. The facilities are excellent, it has a huge covered outdoor patio area with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Just so wonderfully relaxed and friendly that it created a very chill atmosphere. There's a reason this place is always full. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. More
cnarraway1655 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Overall I absolutely loved this place; comfiest bed More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

A great hostel situated outside of town and as a result it is not a party hostel which fits my criteria! Friendly and helpful staff and very clean facilities meant that once I returned to Cairns from Cape Trib I booked a second set of days here and again have been impressed. The town is a More
adam84 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 299 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Nicest staff ever! Jazmine was great help with booking and advice on what to do. They were amazingly accommodating for leaving your bags or hanging out before your bus came. Always around when you needed them. The rooms itself were alright just basic. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Jun 2014

Northern Greenhouse was a good place to stay. The rooms have lockers (with plugs) and big bins underneath the beds. There is also a fridge, ensuite, and balcony. Staff was nice, especially the man who helped us with the wifi, which did not work well. The ensuite in the dorm was a little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Excellent party hostel. Stayed for four nights had an amazing time. Great hostel!! More
Chanie (Jamaica) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2014

It's a great hostel to stay at. People bare in mind that this is a party hostel. You will not sleep and will have to party if you stay here. I found that out the first night I was there haha More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

So pleased we choose Jj backpackers, staff went out of Their way to ensure our stay was a fantastic one, thank you. More
theresaluddite1028 (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Mixed thoughts- Tracey was lovely and really helpful! Rooms basic without lockers (despite signs warning you of theft) or glass windows (just mesh), only one toilet and shower per block of block of rooms (10 beds ). Good atmosphere and free shuttles and breakfast provided. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Stayed last weekend for the night! Very clean and friendly check in staff! Meal at night however for a vegetarian paying the extra money for a salad. Possibly a vegetarian option too with the meal included? Other than that we loved our stay and will definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I had a great time and lots of fun, very clean, great that maintenance people were checking on us every day, especially Harriett was very friendly and helpful. The only thing is it really is very loud over the weekend with the music. no way to get a good sleep before 2 am and we planned More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1580 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Good pleasant stay - pretty chilled out vibe, not a party hostel which is good if thats what your after! Nice staff and extremely clean More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 6th Jul 2014

When I first got there, was put in a 6 bed room with very little ventilation, stunk and really warm. turns out the boys had turned A/C off. Sheets were not clean - hair all over. The night manager was nice enough to move me to a individual oom. Next day I paid the extra and got a single More
multifaceted24746 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 544 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 21st Jun 2014

This place looks so shady, especially since it was right opposite Gilligans- really pales in comparison. While it was rather clean, there was only one hook in the shower, which made it real inconvenient. The main problem is that it is very noisy at night- the people in the hostel seem not More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jun 2014

Very nice staff! Excelent location! The hostel has a small kitchen and do not provide lockers, but it's clean, affordable and good atmosphere. They also book tours, if you want to. More
ludinhafreitas9556 (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 566 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I really didn't like Asylum. Everything cost extra or required a deposit, including kitchen crockery. They are trying to force a community atmosphere to the extent that they turn off the internet during their 'pants down party' on a Thursday night. In all I just found this forced fun More
cnarraway1655 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

You pay what you get! I booked a female 5 bed dorm and for some reason they upgraded me to a 3 bed dorm, which I had all to myself half of my time. The first night the window was broken and the room was really cold, but they fixed it the next day! I was a bit worried about it being a More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cairns Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback