Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

  • 94%
  • 125 Total Reviews


  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 83%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Nice hostel in Cairo down town. Dont freak out when you arrive to the building where is placed. Big rooms, ac, clean bathrooms and very friendly and helpfull staff. Thanks Mustafa and Islam. I would definitely come back. More
Anonymous (Chile) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Loved this place!! The guys at reception were lovely and so helpful, they really made it. Its a small hostel but it worked really well, it was really relaxed. More
ambersmitty3689 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 94%
  • 87 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

It was a good stay at Miami Hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location with decent rooms too. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 17th Sep 2015

The rooms and sheets were clean, as well as the bathroom. Much better than what I was expecting. Wifi was much better speeds than other hostels in Egypt. The hostel would have been hard to find, however we had a ride from the airport. Our driver was even gracious enough to wait for TWO More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 468 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2015

500 space limit will not describe the shocking experiences i had in Cairo. The culture i had little to none understanding, the unknown place with potential daily danger, the chaotic scenes of locals....raw truth, first time in my alone travel roads i was scared of the last minute More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 160 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2015

good location. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th May 2015

wifi. AC. view. location. cheap. nice staff. free breakfast. what more can I ask for! More
eahefnawy (Egypt) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 712 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 13th Sep 2015

Helpful and friendly staff, helped with taxi to airport. More
sebatorex4122 (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 7th Aug 2015

The hostel was average, the facilities were older, and the atmosphere wasn't much. But the staff was very nice and they did great job setting up a Nile cruise which was very nice. All in it was a decent place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 592 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Best hostel ever! Rugby-Gym-Lukas More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Terrible staff. Not great location. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms. Disgusting showers/toilets. Wouldn't go back. More
eduardolazzarotto5752 (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 86%
  • 246 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The staff were very good. Mostafa, the manager, was particularly helpful in guidance on navigating the city, warnings for being ripped off by tourists, and recommending travel destinations. He was also very inviting to nightly dinner and drinks. Very good hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 165 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 10th Sep 2015

It's a bit hard to find if you don't know where you have to look. And there wern't many other tourist or backpackers which is a general problem about egpt right now. But the rooms are clean and the hotel is in a very good location. Staff was very welcoming and friendly even gave us half More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

When drawn to Cairo, you best be prepared for lots. I know I was and my every gratitude I sincerely present to Youseff; the hostel's GM. He made my stay so much more pleasant than initially anticipated. In many respects, Youseff went out of his way to make sure I had every piece of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 284 Total Reviews


  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 49%
  • 25th Sep 2015

I asked for a taxi to the airport. The guy from reception asked for 110 LE, I agreed knowing the price is about 80LE. When I came back to paying he said it's now 120LE claiming he never said 110LE. Cheat , stay away More
sebatorex4122 (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Paco was very helpful on tips and transportation. Up stairs patio has a very nice view, and very relaxing. Thanks paco. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 419 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

AVOID ! Don't go to that place. First evening 300 euros was stolen in my private room during evening when I was going to diner. I discover next morning. Because bad feeling with reception I don't say anything and wanted to check, I was doing little sign and I've seen when it was the same More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

Great place to stay. Very friendly stuff. Specially Ehab. Very clean eveyday. Will be back here for sure when I come back to Cairo More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback