X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Dec 2014

I 100% recommend this hostel!!! Excellent in every respect. Big clean rooms with individual beds, not bunks! Wonderful staff, who helped me with many things. Don't hestitate to come here. Good location too! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I had very nice stay at Alexander hotel. People there are very nice and helpful, especially Mr Mostafa who is the responsible for the tourism there ..... highly recommended for budget travelers and backpackers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

It's rare to find such high quality for such low prices. Given how rundown, dirty and overwhelming Cairo is, I was pleased to stay in the new, clean and peaceful Miami. I am very picky about where I sleep and shower, and couldn't find anything to complain about here. There was hot water, a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Great place to stay in Cairo. Paid for a twin room and they gave me a triple with ensuite. Also great common room for meeting other people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 650 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 7th Dec 2014

great hostel, fine atmosphere. they helped me in all my Egypt schedule, booked hotels in other cities, taxi for stations, driver for the attractions, buses, everything! just make sure to improve your bargain skills before coming, Egypt asks for it! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Mohamed and the staff were all excellent help during my stay. I would definitely recommend this hostel for its location and value for money. Only a few minutes from the Egyptian museum. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great location super nice staff More
Anonymous (Cameroon) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Great location and very clean. Peter organized my entire trip during my stay and I had no problems whatsoever. The people at the hostel always have great advice, from sites to see to food and other activities. The hostel has a great vibe and you're certain to interact with many people - More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The personnel is very welcoming and willing to help. I reccomend this since they pick you up for free at the airport for as less as 3 nights. The location is central in downtown, near shops and markets: perfect to walk quickly to the beautiful Old Town and mesmerizing mosks. Also, a More
spaps3804 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

very close to the celebration square More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Great place to stay, the location is great for the egyptian museum (2 mins away) and it was an easy walk to the old part of Cairo as well as being close to cafes. Unfortunately the nearest metro station is closed but its not too far from the main train station (walkable in about 10-15 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. They were very accommodating when we requested another room for our daughter. Gave us plenty of tips and information. A very unique hostel on top of the roof. Enjoyed our stay. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Very helpful and friendly staff. I fell asleep in the waiting room, and they even put a blanket over me to keep me warm. Great location and value you for money, thank you! xx More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

I had a fabulous stay in Cairo staying at Bedouin Hostel. The staff was very helpful and saw to my every need. They arranged trips for me to see the Giza pyramides and the black and white desert. My room was clean and comfotabel and i really enjoyed the atmosphere at Bedouin Hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Oct 2014

For starters, this hotel has the nicest staff in the world. The hotel is in the middle of downtown, lots of shooping,cafes, and people. Close to Egyptian museum and just a short walk from the Nile. I did all of my tours through the hotel. They provided wonderful tours The staff members More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Everything Was Amazing . More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2014

cool personality with lots of colors every where in all parts in the African Hostel give the lovely homely atmosphere... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 399 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Good value for money, also good location, the airport pick up was great and save , clean room, great hot water, clean bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Hostel is located in a noisy area, you can heard noise the whole night and people 's smoke in your room. There are no information about breakfast time. The receptionist is sleeping deeply in working hours. They are so kindly, but is missing to provide good information. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback