X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

This is easily the best budget hotel in Cairo! Staff was extremely hospitable, helpful, perfect speaking English and polite. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. This place is very close to the metro, shops and Egyptian Museum. The breakfast was fine More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 626 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The staff is so friendly and welcoming. They'll help you book EVERYTHING (tours, trains, etc) to get a fair price. They'll even take you out for a night on the town for a true local experience. The rooms are large and comfortable with hot water and AC. My fiance and I loved this hostel and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2014

A great place to stay in Cairo. Everyone should visit. The staff is wonderful and the location is ideal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Great Hostel and Staff. I recommend them to all which plan to spend some days in Cairo. More
dunick (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2014

This was a great place to stay predominantly cause the staff were very helpful. They offered a good deal on the tours as well. I checked around some of the tour agencies for example for the giza trip and they offered better rates. I'm particularly thankful for them for suggesting the More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 71%
  • 24th Jun 2014

The hostel is located in the middle of downtown Cairo where you will get the real taste of Cairo. With an abundance of coffee shops and restaurants nearby, you are always walking distance from the liveliness of the city. The actual facilities were adequate and the staff are nice enough. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Bedouin Hostel was a great place to stay when i visited Cairo. The location is great, its a short walk to the egyptian museum, tahrir square and there are shops and coffeeshops right outside the hostel. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The atmosphere in More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 656 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Dina's Hostel

  • 42 Abd El Khaliq Tharwat ST, Down town,Cairo, Cairo
  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

We loved Dina's when we stayed here for five nights. The staff are so friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. For two nights we stayed in a room with a shared bathroom and it was perfectly fine, very clean and well kept. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jun 2014

cool place More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2014

It's a great hostel, the staff was so kind and helpful. I just stayed a day with them, but I spent such a great time. I highly recommend this hostel. The room was so comfortable and clean. The facilities were pretty good. The common area was cool and the atmosphere was excellent. More
orbecorrea4321 (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 27th May 2014

Best stay in Egypt! arrived into Cairo in an early flight, pickup was waiting for me upon. Brought me to the hostel where I showered & made a rough draft for my stay. My 14 days in Egypt were jam packed and I loved every minute of it, Thanks Peter!. The staff at freedom hostel were so kind More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 505 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Mahmoud at the hostel is particularly friendly and helpful. He helped with everything from exchanging currency, giving directions and advice on where to go as well as the much needed impromptu Arabic lessons. I really loved how personable and helpful her was. Hostel is great, right in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 11th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and the rooftop garden is a nice place to escape to after a long day on Cairo streets. The transport from the airport was very helpful even though my baggage was delayed and the driver had to wait for over an hour for me at arrivals. The single room shared More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 363 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 66%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Location not good, hard to find, located in a small street, very far away from city center (Egyptian museum, shopping area), non walkable distance, but you can take taxi at any time (about 10egp per trip), also the air conditioner not in good condition, very hot in summer Hostel owner More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2014

The accommodations were basic, but what made it great for me was the very helpful and friendly staff. They really make sure you're taken care of and you're getting the most out of your stay in Cairo. While the facilities are old, it's very clean and what you would expect for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 17th Jun 2014

I had a great stay here. Arrived early Tuesday morning and left Friday afternoon and from the get go the staff was attentive. Location is incredible, with the National Antiquities Museum across the street, Tahrir Square proper is a block away, and the Nile is a 7 minute walk. My room was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th Jun 2014

It's a good place to stay for the museum but don't try to get to the airport in in the afternoon. Traffic is a nightmare. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My room did not have any visible dust or dirt but it felt a bit unclean. My biggest issue was with the wifi. I could not connect to the wifi from my room. Also even when I would bring my laptop and connect to the wifi and the main area, I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2014

Best staff ever,, clean room and hot showers, Great location walking distance to all the sights, , i met some amazing people and would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback