X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Very good place with helpful staff although is not the best but they are doing a lot to make the place better,I enjoyed staying there specially the roof top.They promised that they will work hard to improve many things to bring tourist back as there was few tourist the last 4 years. More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Awesome experience!!! The people that work here are all good people, starting with the owner Mohamed. Mido, Mustafa, and Ahkmed as well helped me enjoy my time in Cairo. Great vibes, very comfortable place.Recommend if traveling through Egypt, booking tours with the Miami Cairo Hostel, u More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Egypt was an amazing trip thanks to Mohammed. I felt very safe and as a female traveler that's obviously important. He can also organize all your activities and transportation. Trust me its hassle free to do it with him. I loved my stay, everyone was so nice and helpful. So happy i chose More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Rotana Palace

  • 37-Talaat Harb Street, Downtown, 6th floor Cairo,E, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

this hostel is located in a very good location live area surrounded by shops , restaurants , and the main attractions I stayed in down town to visit , I can advice my friends to go there . More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

The staff were very helpful and the wifi worked great! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Amazing hostel the hospitality is meets every expectation and beyond. Room I stayed in was very spacious. Recommend highly you won't regret it!!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 468 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2015

500 space limit will not describe the shocking experiences i had in Cairo. The culture i had little to none understanding, the unknown place with potential daily danger, the chaotic scenes of locals....raw truth, first time in my alone travel roads i was scared of the last minute More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

Great place to stay. Very friendly stuff. Specially Ehab. Very clean eveyday. Will be back here for sure when I come back to Cairo More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Nice host Ehab, he was very helpful and kind. Help us to arrange the tour of desert , Giza and louxer. High quality tour, definitely recommend. Amazing facility!! We had a great time here Thanks! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 711 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 7th Aug 2015

The hostel was average, the facilities were older, and the atmosphere wasn't much. But the staff was very nice and they did great job setting up a Nile cruise which was very nice. All in it was a decent place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jul 2015

can't be better, helpful staff ,clean and cool room, even the cat is so much lovely.thank u , this place worth to live longer and enjoy your Cairo time More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Paco was very helpful on tips and transportation. Up stairs patio has a very nice view, and very relaxing. Thanks paco. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 15th Jun 2015

The room's window is broken. Thru this mosquitoes come in !!! You better go to Talat harab which is only a few minutes away. You will find something better at the same rate. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 15th Apr 2015

The staff were very good. Mostafa, the manager, was particularly helpful in guidance on navigating the city, warnings for being ripped off by tourists, and recommending travel destinations. He was also very inviting to nightly dinner and drinks. Very good hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 586 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Pretty average place, but probably the best around for the price. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th Jul 2015

This is a good choice for your budget. But I don't know why there are lots of annoying flies here. Also, there's no air conditioner in my room, which was a big deal for me in the hot summer in Cairo. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback