X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The team at Arabian Nights were absolutely amazing! Mahmoud was extremely helpful and nothing was an issue. My friend and I just completed a motocycle trip from South Africa to Egypt. Mahmoud helped with arranging what we needed to get these bikes ready to leave Egypt. We recommend to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rotana Palace

  • 37-Talaat Harb Street, Downtown, 6th floor Cairo,E, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

this hostel is located in a very good location live area surrounded by shops , restaurants , and the main attractions I stayed in down town to visit , I can advice my friends to go there . More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 14th Mar 2015

The staff was great, the location is perfect. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

This was a great hostel for the price, and the location was great (very close to The Nile River). I stayed in a private room with ensuite, and was happy at the quietness, cleanliness, and being able to open a sliding door to view outside (5th floor). Mai and the other staff were More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

This is the best hostel I found in Egypt on a 3 week trip, and the only one I feel compelled to review. I felt at home straight away with the helpful and friendly staff, and the relaxed lounge atmosphere where you can easily meet other backpackers. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet More
ric_leese1781 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Staff are great. Thanks for your help Peter! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The personnel is very welcoming and willing to help. I reccomend this since they pick you up for free at the airport for as less as 3 nights. The location is central in downtown, near shops and markets: perfect to walk quickly to the beautiful Old Town and mesmerizing mosks. Also, a More
spaps3804 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

very close to the celebration square More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 682 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

This is a very pleasant hostel to stay in. The staff are very kind, thank you so much Sara, Mostafa, and Ahmed they care for their guests very much, they are attentive and helpful in any concerns you have while in Cairo. The hostel is impeccably clean and the location is excellent as it is More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Overall an excellent deal and great location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 20th Oct 2014

Very nice staff. Comfortable room and shower worked great. They have a kitchen and fridge you can use. Breakfast basic but not bad. Common room had tv and a nice place to relax with a drink and watch busy cairo traffic below. Hotel also close to great and popular kushari restaurant in an More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 25th Dec 2014

It's impossible to cook in this hostel unless you only want some instant noodles. Comparing with the one my friends were staying just a few hundred meters away, this place is almost twice the price for 1 bed, and it's not very clean. The door for the bathroom keep on falling off. No toilet More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Has a whole fleet of Mosquito attacking at night. Staffs having fun chatting in the morning loudly regardless that the guests are still in bed. So called breakfast was just 1.5 piece of typical egtption bread with 1 tea or coffee. The bread does taste fresh. Gets harder and harder day by More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

I couldnt be happier with the staff. They helped me with everything including booking tours, things to see and no stress rides to and from the airport. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel is a perfect location to see Cairo. Museums very close as is the Nile, Metro...The Free Airport pick-up is incredible plus its needed as the Hostel would be impossible to find otherwise. There are no signs for the hotel inside of outside the building plus u need a lift More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Mar 2015

within sight of the egyptian museum; make sure to ask for a room on theopposite side of the building fron the street, which is pretty quiet for downtown Cairo; good suggestions for sights and with daytrips More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback