X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Jan 2016

Great place to stay in Cairo. Very close to the Egyptian museum. Close to metro access. 15 minute walk from Ramsis train station (5 minutes by metro), which connects you easily to the rest of the country. The real value is the helpful and friendly staff. They are professional and More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Dec 2015

Staff is helpful with organizing individual tours to sightseeing hotspots. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 12th Jan 2016

location is very good More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Fantastic place with amazing view and a very friendly staff, the place was really clean and the lift was ok. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Miami Cairo Hostel is located very central in downtown, and here you'll always get help from the staff if you've any questions regarding tours or other things. It's in a short walking distance from everything seeable around Tahrir Square, and even by booking a private room the price is More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jan 2016

The hostel is very safe and situated at a great location. The staff is very friendly and is always there to help. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2015

Would be good if lockers were provided for valuables and ideally backpacks. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2015

Freedom Hostel is amazing. Perfect location in Cairo to see all the sites as it's within 10-15 minutes of a major subway station. The staff are really amazing too. They helped me to and from the airport (way cheaper than by normal taxi). They also set up some tours with local guides who More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Nice rooftop hostel in a great location downtown. Huge open areas with a lot of sun and a rooftop view. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only minus was somewhat average cleanliness of the rooms. Security could also be better. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This place is awesome. Special kind of 'vibe' here. Don't miss it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 723 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Dec 2015

I feel so lucky that I got the chance to spend time getting to know the wonderful people that work at this hostel. They were so accomodating, helpful and kind. They were genuine in their intentions for us to have a great trip and did eveything in their power to guarantee that we did. We More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Dec 2015

I had a wonderful stay in the Meramees Hostel in Cairo! Mohammed was extremely helpful and organised an amazing, memorable and hassle-free tour of Egypt. All of our drivers and tour guides were so knowledgeable and friendly. Massive thanks to Mohammed for organising all of this for us. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 10th Sep 2015

It's a bit hard to find if you don't know where you have to look. And there wern't many other tourist or backpackers which is a general problem about egpt right now. But the rooms are clean and the hotel is in a very good location. Staff was very welcoming and friendly even gave us half More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

When drawn to Cairo, you best be prepared for lots. I know I was and my every gratitude I sincerely present to Youseff; the hostel's GM. He made my stay so much more pleasant than initially anticipated. In many respects, Youseff went out of his way to make sure I had every piece of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 77%
  • 4th Feb 2016

good place More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Dodgy area which I didn’t see much of as I left as soon as I could. The hotel itself is on the second floor of a very worn down, old, smelly building that’s very dirty and looked unstable. The staff was nice but the facilities are beyond need of a renovation as it’s probably too late More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 61%
  • 421 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 20%
  • 22nd Oct 2015

I have booked it here on line, but after i arrived, i knocked at the door for 10 minutes with no one's answering. Then i push away a small window on the door and saw two guys lied down a couch like 3 meters far. And they open the door, and told me rooms r all full. i said i booked in More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 16th Oct 2015

I arrived at this hostel at 5am following an overnight flight and they gave me a spare bed to sleep in until my actual room was ready. As many people will arrive in Cairo on an overnight train this is really useful!! It allowed me to sleep for a few hours and really make the most of the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback