X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

This is easily the best budget hotel in Cairo! Staff was extremely hospitable, helpful, perfect speaking English and polite. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. This place is very close to the metro, shops and Egyptian Museum. The breakfast was fine More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The staff made me feel at home from the first moment. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2014

It's a great hostel, the staff was so kind and helpful. I just stayed a day with them, but I spent such a great time. I highly recommend this hostel. The room was so comfortable and clean. The facilities were pretty good. The common area was cool and the atmosphere was excellent. More
orbecorrea4321 (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Staying in this hostel is just awesome. Good price, quality, more than helpful staff, located in the center of Cairo's downtown, It's so close to metro station.. many restaurants and cafe are around fro excellent prices and quality.. the rooms are always clean and the wi-fi is available in More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

This is a great hostel, right in the heart of Cairo, with nearly everything in walking distance. It's great value for money, with clean, air-conned rooms. You are well looked after, with the staff happy to help and advise. There's no pushing for tours or excursions, which is really nice, More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Staff were amazing, location is quite good and its clean. I am always resilient to book tours or private transportation, but I arranged my visit to North Saqqara and Dahshur with the hostel because these sites are kind of far away so it was a good decision. They also got my train ticket to More
armandojosueangel1350 (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The hostel was a little difficult to find but once there I felt very welcome by Mohammed and his staff. The hostel has a nice chilled out atmosphere with a nice lounge area, kitchen and laundry, satellite tv, computer if you need to use it. I took the tour to luxor and aswan by river More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It was an amazing experience staying in this hostel,very kind and friendly staff,helpfully at any time day and night..they also organized excellent tours to Luxor and Aswan-the white and black desert and the pyramids...it's a clean hostel and close to the Egyptian museum and many More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in a great location downtown, close to the egyptian museum. The room was clean and the common room was very cozy. They also offered a great range of affordable tours run by locals. A great and safe place to stay when visiting Cairo. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 510 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Perfect location, incredible helpful staff! :) And always nice guest there! More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Dahab hostel is on the roof top of a building in downton Cairo. It is a fantastic location and the view over downtown is amazing. The rooms – I had a single room with a private bathroom – are clean and well-maintained. The staff speaks English and helps with everything you need, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Dina's Hostel

  • 42 Abd El Khaliq Tharwat ST, Down town,Cairo, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The facilities were the only thing lacking at this fantastic hostel and I had such a good time I did not care! The lack of facilities was also just a temporary setback due to a hole in the water tank which was being rectified as I left. The hostel was very clean and comfortable and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The experience in Dina's hostel was very bad, I didn't expiated like that at all. I booked this hostel month ago before I travel to Egypt and when I arrived I got shocked that there is no water at all in the hostel, they didn't even send emails to those people who reserved rooms in their More
Anonymous (Jordan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Doors to building/front of hostel never locked, although reception usually manned. No lockers in rooms. Staff mostly sitting around playing on phones/watching TV in the lounge - including through the night, making noise. No social area for guests as staff were always occupying it. Not More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Great Hostel and Staff. I recommend them to all which plan to spend some days in Cairo. More
dunick (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Australian hostel the place was awesome ! Clean loverly people and couldn't ask for a better group of staff ! If ever in Cairo defiantly look into this place !!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

I've stayed in quite a few hostels and this is by far my favorite of all them! The staff here are friendly and accommodating. I stayed here far longer than I intended to (close to one month) and was never made to feel that I've over-stayed my welcome. They have a genuine interest in you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 66%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Location not good, hard to find, located in a small street, very far away from city center (Egyptian museum, shopping area), non walkable distance, but you can take taxi at any time (about 10egp per trip), also the air conditioner not in good condition, very hot in summer Hostel owner More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2014

The accommodations were basic, but what made it great for me was the very helpful and friendly staff. They really make sure you're taken care of and you're getting the most out of your stay in Cairo. While the facilities are old, it's very clean and what you would expect for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback