X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

A great place to stay, very clean and with nice staff willing to give advise and help in everything. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Thanks guys for evrything this hostel was amazing they did i lot for us and we felt just like home me and my girlfriend! I dont have anything bad to say about my stay in Miami ... Cairo would not be the same without the staff and the good vibe Miami bring in this place! I recommend 100% More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rotana Palace

  • 37-Talaat Harb Street, Downtown, 6th floor Cairo,E, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

this hostel is located in a very good location live area surrounded by shops , restaurants , and the main attractions I stayed in down town to visit , I can advice my friends to go there . More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 83%
  • 7th Jun 2015

The staff is amazing. Very friendly and professional. Even offered to go to the pharmacist for me and get me food while I was sick, so I wouldn't have to go out. Hostel was clean for Cairo. Facilities were hit and miss as sometimes you would have to wait for water to be available for a More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

I had a great time, maybe in the future i will be lucky enough to return, thanks for everything! Regards Sean :) More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Couldn't have been happier with my stay here. Staff made me feel very welcome and invited me to eat with them on Sham El Nessim. Great location for enjoying the city. Top recommendation! More
ianseeic2807 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 704 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Great hostel! really helpful with walking directions and helping plan out day activities. Even in low season were gracious and excited about our trip. Hostel comes with breakfast of tea, bread and jam. Nice common area and great location! Definitely a reason why its the top hostel in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

It was my first time in Cairo and the staff at Meramees hotel were great. This is a hotel I would recommend to others. Thanks for making time in Cairo memorable. More
Anonymous (Somalia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Ended our tour with one night here before we flew out, airport transfer was good value for money and enjoyed seeing Islamic Cairo. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They set up our entire sight seeing excursion and made things very easy for us. Our Cairo trip would not have been nearly as fun without them! More
jerm9991855 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Pro's- good location close to museum, shopping and the Nile. Great with coordinating excursions, polite English speaking staff Neutral- impossible to find had to ask a local on the street to walk me to it.... directions are poor. No signs out front. Those could be improved. Loud traffic More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Staff are very helpful More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 26th May 2015

Great place to stay. Very friendly stuff. Specially Ehab. Very clean eveyday. Will be back here for sure when I come back to Cairo More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Nice host Ehab, he was very helpful and kind. Help us to arrange the tour of desert , Giza and louxer. High quality tour, definitely recommend. Amazing facility!! We had a great time here Thanks! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

There is no restaraunt. It took ages for a bottle of water to arrive. Food in the evening had to be ordered from a take away. The communal lounge is dim and dismal as it the whole floor. My room was noisy from the busy old outside. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2015

This is a really good and friendly place!some rooms with private bathroom,some without.the staff is really really friendly and helpfull..free wifi,goodv tv programs in English,and close to the nil, restaurants and downtown..15-20 min walk from the main trainstation ..they also offer some More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback