X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

The staff made me feel at home from the first moment. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2014

It's a great hostel, the staff was so kind and helpful. I just stayed a day with them, but I spent such a great time. I highly recommend this hostel. The room was so comfortable and clean. The facilities were pretty good. The common area was cool and the atmosphere was excellent. More
orbecorrea4321 (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 99%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Great Hostel to stay, Mohamed and the staff are very friendly, safe hostel ,Very good location. It's located in very good place and 10 mints walk to Egyptian Museum. It's clean,and free Wifi is available @ the room and all hostel, They offers me some trip for Giza, Luxor and Aswan, if you More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Staff were amazing, location is quite good and its clean. I am always resilient to book tours or private transportation, but I arranged my visit to North Saqqara and Dahshur with the hostel because these sites are kind of far away so it was a good decision. They also got my train ticket to More
armandojosueangel1350 (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 639 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Walking distance to the museum. Breakfast included. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I'm very pleased with my stay. Mohamed and the rest of the staff were very helpful. I ended up changing my entire itinerary for the better based on the trip Mohamed arranged for me. His brother even brought me to the train station where he accompanied me onto the train and got me my seat. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

very close to the celebration square More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 40%
  • 11th Oct 2014

From filthy rooms that stink of mould to washrooms which haven't been attempted to be cleaned since the Revolution this place was a disaster. The staff were great and very helpful although the trip organization they offer could use some work. If you are thinking of staying here make More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Oct 2014

I had a good time in Bedouin Hostel. It's quite close to the Tahrir Square and the price was cheap: just 5,50€ per day. It was really quiet and I slept alone in the shared room. One lady that works there can't speak English at all and because of that I had to wait until the helpful More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 6th Oct 2014

You should take care more about insects More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

It was alright. It was fine just to be passing through. The lock on our door didn't work properly and I got locked out of the room when I had to use the toilet late in the night. Staff was friendly and helpful, the drivers for the hostel being the best staff experience. Overall it was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 365 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 66%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Location not good, hard to find, located in a small street, very far away from city center (Egyptian museum, shopping area), non walkable distance, but you can take taxi at any time (about 10egp per trip), also the air conditioner not in good condition, very hot in summer Hostel owner More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2014

The accommodations were basic, but what made it great for me was the very helpful and friendly staff. They really make sure you're taken care of and you're getting the most out of your stay in Cairo. While the facilities are old, it's very clean and what you would expect for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dina's Hostel

  • 42 Abd El Khaliq Tharwat ST, Down town,Cairo, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The facilities were the only thing lacking at this fantastic hostel and I had such a good time I did not care! The lack of facilities was also just a temporary setback due to a hole in the water tank which was being rectified as I left. The hostel was very clean and comfortable and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The experience in Dina's hostel was very bad, I didn't expiated like that at all. I booked this hostel month ago before I travel to Egypt and when I arrived I got shocked that there is no water at all in the hostel, they didn't even send emails to those people who reserved rooms in their More
Anonymous (Jordan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 9th Aug 2014

improve customer care customer, provide service to solve the problems fast and easy. do not waste time. contradict not always right More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Staff was great. It isa nice refuge the heart of cairo. Got a couple bug bites while in egypt but not sure if they were while i was at the hostel because the room looked fairly clean. Overall I would recommend this hostel. Oh and th AC is really cold and nice!! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Had an excellent stay at the Australian hostel the place was awesome ! Clean loverly people and couldn't ask for a better group of staff ! If ever in Cairo defiantly look into this place !!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

I've stayed in quite a few hostels and this is by far my favorite of all them! The staff here are friendly and accommodating. I stayed here far longer than I intended to (close to one month) and was never made to feel that I've over-stayed my welcome. They have a genuine interest in you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback