X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Couldn't have been happier with my stay here. Staff made me feel very welcome and invited me to eat with them on Sham El Nessim. Great location for enjoying the city. Top recommendation! More
ianseeic2807 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Rotana Palace

  • 37-Talaat Harb Street, Downtown, 6th floor Cairo,E, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

this hostel is located in a very good location live area surrounded by shops , restaurants , and the main attractions I stayed in down town to visit , I can advice my friends to go there . More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 12th May 2015

I stayed here twice and loved each time. The staff is beyond awesome and in a country where nothing is clear or written in english, these guys helped me navigate many things with ease. The hostel is clean with very comfortable beds, wifi, free breakfast, free computer to use, kitchen, and More
SamdaniShaik (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 6th May 2015

We had a nice stay at the hostel and were happy to use it as the base for our travels up and down the Nile. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to friends/family who visit Cairo. Thank you for making us feel at home! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Thanks guys for evrything this hostel was amazing they did i lot for us and we felt just like home me and my girlfriend! I dont have anything bad to say about my stay in Miami ... Cairo would not be the same without the staff and the good vibe Miami bring in this place! I recommend 100% More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Best hostel in Egypt, very very clean, staff are amazing, they make you feel at home. More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

staff very good ,clean,also safe place.recommended for any one to tourists. More
walidemam4599 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 694 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

It's a really nice place to stay! I definitely recommended! More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

This hostel has a great value for money. They picked me up from the airport for reasonable price and even though I arrived late at night, they put me in a nice private room to take a rest before they organized a tour for me the next day. Two weeks later again I slept there, but this time More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

I couldnt be happier with the staff. They helped me with everything including booking tours, things to see and no stress rides to and from the airport. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 413 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Nice host Ehab, he was very helpful and kind. Help us to arrange the tour of desert , Giza and louxer. High quality tour, definitely recommend. Amazing facility!! We had a great time here Thanks! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Great location, incredible staff! Upon arrival Ehab, Ahmed, Islam, & Assuma didn't hesitate to welcome me, bringing me to wedding celebrations, helping plan tours, taking me to explore local markets, & teaching me Arabic {fil mesh mesh!} The hostel is close to many attractions & is More
Khessel (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I stayed at the Arabesque for 13 nights. Having stayed at another Cairo budget hostel I can say that the Arabesque was far better value for money. I was given a large room with two double beds and lots of space left over. There was a modern TV, air con and hot water that was always hot. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel is a perfect location to see Cairo. Museums very close as is the Nile, Metro...The Free Airport pick-up is incredible plus its needed as the Hostel would be impossible to find otherwise. There are no signs for the hotel inside of outside the building plus u need a lift More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Ended our tour with one night here before we flew out, airport transfer was good value for money and enjoyed seeing Islamic Cairo. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They set up our entire sight seeing excursion and made things very easy for us. Our Cairo trip would not have been nearly as fun without them! More
jerm9991855 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback