X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Rotana Palace

  • 37-Talaat Harb Street, Downtown, 6th floor Cairo,E, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

this hostel is located in a very good location live area surrounded by shops , restaurants , and the main attractions I stayed in down town to visit , I can advice my friends to go there . More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 94%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This hostel is very nice. The location is very good and the rooms are big and nice. The price even includes breakfast which was a pleasant surprise. Also, you get ok quality free wifi internet. More
Anonymous (Romania) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

This is the best hostel I found in Egypt on a 3 week trip, and the only one I feel compelled to review. I felt at home straight away with the helpful and friendly staff, and the relaxed lounge atmosphere where you can easily meet other backpackers. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet More
ric_leese1781 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Apr 2015

Best hostel in Egypt, very very clean, staff are amazing, they make you feel at home. More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Apr 2015

The staff at the hostel were lovely and made me feel at home. Very helpful and protective (as a lone traveller). Would happily stay there again. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Fantastic atmosphere with incredibly friendly staff. They helped us arrange a driver for the pyramids, Nile cruise and train travel onwards to Luxor. Train tickets (and possibly some other things) were overcharged, so be aware of costs before agreeing on a price. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Excellent Hostal, super friendly staff and they help you with anything! They have also an good taxi service so you don't have to hustle on the street to get the right price.... pick up from the airport $ 10,- for example .... go here and you will not be sorry!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

staff very good ,clean,also safe place.recommended for any one to tourists. More
walidemam4599 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

I couldnt be happier with the staff. They helped me with everything including booking tours, things to see and no stress rides to and from the airport. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I stayed at the Arabesque for 13 nights. Having stayed at another Cairo budget hostel I can say that the Arabesque was far better value for money. I was given a large room with two double beds and lots of space left over. There was a modern TV, air con and hot water that was always hot. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Excellent hostel is a perfect location to see Cairo. Museums very close as is the Nile, Metro...The Free Airport pick-up is incredible plus its needed as the Hostel would be impossible to find otherwise. There are no signs for the hotel inside of outside the building plus u need a lift More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 369 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Ended our tour with one night here before we flew out, airport transfer was good value for money and enjoyed seeing Islamic Cairo. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They set up our entire sight seeing excursion and made things very easy for us. Our Cairo trip would not have been nearly as fun without them! More
jerm9991855 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Great location, incredible staff! Upon arrival Ehab, Ahmed, Islam, & Assuma didn't hesitate to welcome me, bringing me to wedding celebrations, helping plan tours, taking me to explore local markets, & teaching me Arabic {fil mesh mesh!} The hostel is close to many attractions & is More
Khessel (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Great location and very helpful staff. This was my 3rd time to stay here. More
jgambrell295074 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

There is no restaraunt. It took ages for a bottle of water to arrive. Food in the evening had to be ordered from a take away. The communal lounge is dim and dismal as it the whole floor. My room was noisy from the busy old outside. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2015

This is a really good and friendly place!some rooms with private bathroom,some without.the staff is really really friendly and helpfull..free wifi,goodv tv programs in English,and close to the nil, restaurants and downtown..15-20 min walk from the main trainstation ..they also offer some More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback