X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Amazing location close to everywhere you could see the national museum from your window few minutes to the nile, staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend i will come back again because i had my fun . More
peter_karam2005910 (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Great place to be situated felt very safe and is only a 5 min walk to the Egyptian museum receptionist were lovely and made us feel very welcome . Would recommend to all More
Anonymous (Cameroon) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 366 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2015

The team at Arabian Nights were absolutely amazing! Mahmoud was extremely helpful and nothing was an issue. My friend and I just completed a motocycle trip from South Africa to Egypt. Mahmoud helped with arranging what we needed to get these bikes ready to leave Egypt. We recommend to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

1st thing, excellent staff!!!!! 2nd, very convenient location to do whatever in Cairo 3rd, amazing atmosphere. Whatever you need just ask!!!! 4th, Its hard to find clean and cheap hostels in cairo. So just stay here and avoid disappointment! More
Anonymous (Greece) (MALE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Great location super nice staff More
Anonymous (Cameroon) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Awesome location and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Appreciated the pickup from the airport as well as the included breakfast (hard boiled egg, toast, and tea) each morning. The elevator is a bit scary with no door and you have to call reception to let you back up the elevator More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Dec 2014

Nice staff clean rooms good location will definitely recommend More
Anonymous (Cameroon) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2014

The personnel is very welcoming and willing to help. I reccomend this since they pick you up for free at the airport for as less as 3 nights. The location is central in downtown, near shops and markets: perfect to walk quickly to the beautiful Old Town and mesmerizing mosks. Also, a More
spaps3804 (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Oct 2014

very close to the celebration square More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 25th Dec 2014

It's impossible to cook in this hostel unless you only want some instant noodles. Comparing with the one my friends were staying just a few hundred meters away, this place is almost twice the price for 1 bed, and it's not very clean. The door for the bathroom keep on falling off. No toilet More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 23rd Dec 2014

Has a whole fleet of Mosquito attacking at night. Staffs having fun chatting in the morning loudly regardless that the guests are still in bed. So called breakfast was just 1.5 piece of typical egtption bread with 1 tea or coffee. The bread does taste fresh. Gets harder and harder day by More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 667 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Friendly and welcoming, Meramees is a happy place with a wonderful staff and great guests (one of which was me!). No frills but you will want for nothing. Loved the elevator, the breakfast, the common room rocks and you can't beat the downtown location. Would come back in a heartbeat. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Amazing service! These guys upgraded me to a private room, were very nice to me during my stay. When I was leaving they came down with me and helped to catch a taxi and negotiate price. I'm really impressed by their service! Definitely recommend to stay there. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Location great, staff friendly but pushy, not clean rooms, sheets get not changed i guess, lots of mosquitos, no atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

The owner and staff are extremely friendly and speak very good English. Mr. Mustafa works with the hotel and reserved a perfect trip for me within the schedule that I had. I am not one to have someone book guides for me, but it is necessary in Egypt. I would recommend taking a taxi with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

I couldnt be happier with the staff. They helped me with everything including booking tours, things to see and no stress rides to and from the airport. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Very unhelpful staff. They tried to sell us expensive tours on a few occasions (when we arrived, when we asked for assistance booking a cheap train, when we asked for directions to the metro..). We also had an issue with the laundry service and the staff member was rude, and refused to More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Rooms basic, clean. Wifi great. Bathroom cleaned 4 times a day. Staff helpful if ur trying to save money by doing DIY stuff. Helped us plan plan DIY walks around Coptic & Islamic Cairo. staff also honest - I dropped a 10LE note in the lobby & didn't realize it til staff member Yusuf More
bitto86584 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback