X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2014

This is easily the best budget hotel in Cairo! Staff was extremely hospitable, helpful, perfect speaking English and polite. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. This place is very close to the metro, shops and Egyptian Museum. The breakfast was fine More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2014

It's a great hostel, the staff was so kind and helpful. I just stayed a day with them, but I spent such a great time. I highly recommend this hostel. The room was so comfortable and clean. The facilities were pretty good. The common area was cool and the atmosphere was excellent. More
orbecorrea4321 (Mexico) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 27th May 2014

Best stay in Egypt! arrived into Cairo in an early flight, pickup was waiting for me upon. Brought me to the hostel where I showered & made a rough draft for my stay. My 14 days in Egypt were jam packed and I loved every minute of it, Thanks Peter!. The staff at freedom hostel were so kind More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 628 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The staff is so friendly and welcoming. They'll help you book EVERYTHING (tours, trains, etc) to get a fair price. They'll even take you out for a night on the town for a true local experience. The rooms are large and comfortable with hot water and AC. My fiance and I loved this hostel and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jun 2014

A great place to stay in Cairo. Everyone should visit. The staff is wonderful and the location is ideal. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Great Hostel and Staff. I recommend them to all which plan to spend some days in Cairo. More
dunick (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2014

This was a great place to stay predominantly cause the staff were very helpful. They offered a good deal on the tours as well. I checked around some of the tour agencies for example for the giza trip and they offered better rates. I'm particularly thankful for them for suggesting the More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bedouin Hostel

  • 4 Elwy street from Qasr el Nil street, Back of the National and Central Bank of Egypt, Do, Cairo
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

It was an amazing experience staying in this hostel,very kind and friendly staff,helpfully at any time day and night..they also organized excellent tours to Luxor and Aswan-the white and black desert and the pyramids...it's a clean hostel and close to the Egyptian museum and many More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in a great location downtown, close to the egyptian museum. The room was clean and the common room was very cozy. They also offered a great range of affordable tours run by locals. A great and safe place to stay when visiting Cairo. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Good place to Stay More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2014

FREE pickup from the airport is a HUGE plus! The facilities and rooms are extremely clean and the staff is absolutely wonderful! They offer a lot of other services such as a driver and organized trips to the pyramids and on boat cruises - all for a great price and NO hassle! Really great More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 658 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Dina's Hostel

  • 42 Abd El Khaliq Tharwat ST, Down town,Cairo, Cairo
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

I loved my time at Dina's and really recommend it. The rooms are great. The only issue was occasional water shortage. And when the lift didn't work, it was a long long walk up many stairs. Otherwise, awesome staff, inclusive, subtly queer-friendly. Attracts pretty cool travellers. I'd go More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

We loved Dina's when we stayed here for five nights. The staff are so friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. For two nights we stayed in a room with a shared bathroom and it was perfectly fine, very clean and well kept. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 364 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 66%
  • 25th Jun 2014

Location not good, hard to find, located in a small street, very far away from city center (Egyptian museum, shopping area), non walkable distance, but you can take taxi at any time (about 10egp per trip), also the air conditioner not in good condition, very hot in summer Hostel owner More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2014

The accommodations were basic, but what made it great for me was the very helpful and friendly staff. They really make sure you're taken care of and you're getting the most out of your stay in Cairo. While the facilities are old, it's very clean and what you would expect for a More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 508 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Excellent hostel with great staff in a fantastic location. I only wish that there was a bar / somewhere to buy chilled drinks in the hostel as the roof is a perfect spot for it and it would help to create a social atmosphere between different guests. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Mahmoud at the hostel is particularly friendly and helpful. He helped with everything from exchanging currency, giving directions and advice on where to go as well as the much needed impromptu Arabic lessons. I really loved how personable and helpful her was. Hostel is great, right in More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 394 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

I've stayed in quite a few hostels and this is by far my favorite of all them! The staff here are friendly and accommodating. I stayed here far longer than I intended to (close to one month) and was never made to feel that I've over-stayed my welcome. They have a genuine interest in you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My room did not have any visible dust or dirt but it felt a bit unclean. My biggest issue was with the wifi. I could not connect to the wifi from my room. Also even when I would bring my laptop and connect to the wifi and the main area, I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback