X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cairo, Egypt

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2013

Very safe,quiet compared to other places,big hostel ,room with breakfast and TV.Good for the price and safe as a single woman.Very friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Nov 2013

I was happy top stay there,very nice staff,nice roof top,few tourist but nice location and very friendly people More
Anonymous (Egypt) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2013

NO LIALY INN, NO LIFE. Wake up with sunrise into a room everyday! ~Friendly and the best customer care hostel. ~ *Airport transport service.*GOOD SECURITY.*FREE FRIDGE to keep foods. *FREE wi-fi(some of 5 star hotels will charge) *COPY is available as well .Argent copy is welcome! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 351 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Arabian Nights

  • 10 Al Aded Street, off of Mansouria Street, El Darasa, Islamic Cairo, Cairo
  • 100%
  • 20th Mar 2014

I really liked the atmosphere at this hostel. mahmoud and hassan where very helpful and always smiling. they also where concern if my trip was well and good. the sheets where pretty decent and there was hot water constantly. their tour packages where really good also. ask for mohamand. More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2013

Amazing place to stay. Staff go out of their way to provide a homely and friendly service. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Wifi is available throughout the hotel and the location is perfect fpr visiting all sites of touristic interest. All our requests were fulfilled straight away; More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 229 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th Feb 2014

Came here after a bad experience in another hostel and I should have come here first. Clean rooms, hot shower, decent breakfast for a hostel and the fastest WiFi I experienced in Egypt. Lift didn't work when I visited but if a 45 year old asthmatic can manage I'm sure most others can as More
gideonellis7212 (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2014

good staff that will do anything and everything for you!...clean and simple, everything is in good order, friendly and near everything! Good job everybody! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Freedom Hostel

  • 6, Bank Misr St.,off Sherif St., Downtown - Front of the Egyptian Central Bank., Cairo
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Freedom Hostel is truly my "Home Away from Home". I usually prefer hotels but this hostel came highly recommended and this is my third stay here over the past 3 years. The staff is amazingly low key, helpful and a delight to be around. The location is situated in the heart of downtown More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 20th Feb 2014

Very hard to find, in a building construction that looks like a abandoned building. Kind of sketchy down town area and about 20-30mins walk to egypt museum (not 10 like they say). Breakfast was fine and clean enough though I woke up with lots of bites that most likely came from Mosquitos. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 30th Nov 2013

A well located hostel, with helpful staff. Only reason I marked it down for atmosphere, is there are so few backpackers in Egypt, that its missing the vibe. I'd stay here again, and recommend Egypt! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 11th Mar 2014

The hostel is in a great location, dorms are ok, all what you need, a good shower and good bed. One of the problems is that the elevator just has one button in the first floor, since the hostel is on floor number 7th, we need to have lucky that somebody lift him up... Anyway, to go up is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Mar 2014

This beautiful rooftop is truely an oasis in the heart of the busy city center. The Egyptian Museum and Tahir Sq are just around the corner. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 636 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dina's Hostel

  • 42 Abd El Khaliq Tharwat ST, Down town,Cairo, Cairo
  • 91%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

I am a solo female backpacker. Dina's is very very clean. Exactly as advertised. Huge high ceilings, beautiful wooden floors, french doors to balcony offer a lot of light and cool air at night, clean tiled washrooms soap n towels provided. Staff is helpful and dina is extremely More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

I always stay at Dina's Hostel when I'm in Cairo - and it never disappoints. It is always clean, convenient and safe. The staff is great, and It's close to everything downtown. I highly recommend it. It is really an excellent value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 622 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 29th Dec 2013

Excellent hostel and what I really liked best was the staff friendly and helpfull as I have never met before. You can feel like among friends. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 26th Dec 2013

Not much travellers at the hostel but that goes for Egypt as a whole. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. My room did not have any visible dust or dirt but it felt a bit unclean. My biggest issue was with the wifi. I could not connect to the wifi from my room. Also even when I would bring my laptop and connect to the wifi and the main area, I More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2014

Best staff ever,, clean room and hot showers, Great location walking distance to all the sights, , i met some amazing people and would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback