X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tulum, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

I have to give atmosphere a lower result as there was hardly anyone in the hostel while I was there. Large, comfortable beds. Great internet. Lockers. Breakfast. Friendly staff, I had a fan in my room all to myself. The front dorm is a little noisy due to street noise and also there should More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Beautiful hostel, very modern considering it was a derelict building 1 year ago. Needs lockers in the rooms and a bathroom upstairs but the staff were so lovely... breakfast was tasty and was fun to play Nintendo projected on the car park wall! More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

This hostel really feels like home. The owners are so welcoming, open and funny, take you out to go salsa dancing or help you with the salsa classes they have in the hostel. It is very clean, located in a safe area and you can chill in the living room or on the terrace. Their breakfast is More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The staff was winderful. They gave a great map of the city and explained it well. The fan in our room didn't work, which made nights very uncomfortable. The other guests were so obnoxious. They were drunk and loud and woke us up and ate our food that was marked. The location was a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The hostel was nice but had a few downsides. The 4 bed dorm was extremely cramped and was essentially the size of a closet. It has a three tier bunk on one side of the room and the fourth bed is located in an alcove above the door (and has to be climbed up to). I'd highly recommend More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2016

I have been at around 7 different hostels at Cali and I can say with no doubt that "MiraFlores" is the best so far. The common areas are amazing, all design in a unique way With beautiful draws on walls and a lot of pillows on the carpet, so you can chill out and have privacy if you More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Interesting that this hostel has so many top reviews as it didn't live up to expectation. Wasn't really a party hostel at all, location was OK but the amount of rules were unbelievable. We stayed in a 10 bed dorm and the heat was crazy of an evening. The one wall mounted fan didn't More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

A good hostel with a very friendly and helpfull staff. We loved the pool and the bar. The location is about 10 min with cab to Zona Rosa (Sexto) and 15 min by cab to TinTin Deo ( if you're into salsa). Originally we stayed in room 4 ( a 8 bed mixed dorm) which is probably the most cramped More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Well, yes, it´s a hostel and it´s clean. Breakfast isn´t great - they should have a look at Caelum Hostel. And the atmosphere there is a little bit like in a hospital. It´s not warm, no comfy public spaces to relax. They could do better with a bit of effort. They kicked me out of the More
adoalex (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Good facilities, comfortable rooms, clean, good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money, and a nice size. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2016

The staff is awesome, very helpful! It's the perfect location if you're interested in Salsa! There are studios that offer lessons close by plus some of the best Salsa clubs are within walking distance! There are also great bars and restaurants just a block away. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Sunflower hostel in cali. OK. Well, the location is very good. You can reach it with the new bus system easily ..or with the jeeps. The room was simply too dark with a very loud fan. no Window but other rooms have a Window. There are only two showers/toilets so it's not much. The kitchen More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 1st Feb 2016

The room was very small which was the only really disappointing thing More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Clean and quiet hostal, good kitchen and friendly staff. Free and good wifi. More
mikolaje16 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Iguana

  • Avenida 9 Norte No.22N-22, Santa Monica Res., Cali
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

We loved this Hostel!! Very easy to meet people, great kitchen and relaxibg garden! Amazing staff and rooms, next to a lot of bars and restaurants!! Highly recommendable!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jan 2016

The staff were great, 3 of them went out of their way to help me track down some lost luggage . The gardens and hammocks were a very nice spot to relax and unwind. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

We were a little upset about the "free" salsa lessons. They were not free. Although we would have happily paid I think it was 30,000 COP, we were told it cost money for a tip only after we were done. The lessons were great but the after-the-fact change left a bad taste in our mouths. In More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

Beautiful place, not your average hostel. A wedding reception took over the night so I felt a bit of an imposter keeping a low profile which was fine for me but maybe not to everyone's taste. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Great staff. Nice area, close to bus terminal, clubs, market, restaurants, etc. Great kitchen too. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

What I wasn't happy about was the fact that the site advertised a Sunday night BBQ solidifying my reasoning for staying there. The new owner doesn't do that now. They also tried to give me an upper bunk when I requested a lower one via email (I have a bad leg). The staff was more than More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback