X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Tulum, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Very helpful staff, nice atmosphere (though not a party hostel), clean, kitchen fully equiped, area looked very safe. Salsa lessons and night out is a plus. Only issue was that temperature in shower seemed not to be balanced (either cold or boiling hot), but maybe I wasn't doing sth right. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Haven't stayed at a hostel with such great atmosphere in a long time. Mauricio and Carolina are just wonderful. This is a great place to stay to meet people and experience what Cali is all about. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 11th Oct 2014

i really feel at home at el viagero. i travel all over colombia and we had the best time in el viagero in cali. stayed here for 14 days fantastic! learned salsa excelent teachers and great staff help you with everthing. if you wat a fantastic time in cali...stay here!!!!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

A great hostel! Great people, great dance instructors, relax by the pool and nap in the hammocks. Really enjoyed my time there (went for 3 nights and stayed for 6). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Iguana

  • Avenida 9 Norte No.22N-22, Santa Monica Res., Cali
  • 74%
  • 9th Sep 2014

The hostel is located in a very clean, save and secure neighborhood. Many bars and restaurants are just around the corner. Walking to the old town is not too far. It was a little quiet when we stayed. We liked our room but the bed was too hard. More
Lea-on-Tour (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

This hostel is great. Has a very nice garden, free salsa classes and is located in a very safe area full of restaurants and bars. Definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Best is the staff very helpful. Location is within walking of most anything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It is supposed to be a smoking free hostel, but people some in the kitchen area all the time. It is also supposed to be a drug free hostel, but the first night I got offered kokain from the guest who seemed to be friend of the owner. But I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Staff are very friendly and welcoming. The free breakfast was quite good. Great that there's a swimming pool available for us - but it wasn't clean at any point during my stay. Little tourist information available. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Sep 2014

It has the feel of a private villa, it's a great place to relax with friendly staff and great facilities. Great value for your stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 9th Oct 2014

We only stayed one night for a quick stopover - really nice guy from Australia checked us in but one other member of staff was a bit strange! Fine hostal for a quick stop-over! Restaurants nearby. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Only had a quick overnight stop before heading north. It seemed like a good hostel and served our needs well. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback