X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 777 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I was a little disappointed as I had expected a little more warmth from the staff based on reviews. They weren't hugely friendly nor were they particularly approachable when you tried to have a chat with them on subjects other than your stay. The room particularly smelled like cat pee but More
Anonymous (Wales) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The reason to go here is that the staff are all terrific. However, my absolute favourite is definitely Stef :) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Hostel Orquideas is a great value for the money, likewise, both breakfast and dinner were included in the rate independent of which accommodation selection you made. Another indespensible perk was the inclusion of a towel for no additional charge. Finally, the staff are extremely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Lovely Italian couple running the place. Italian Dinner every night, which is included, just short of spectacular. Also look out for the bar crawl with Daniel. This is a special tour that contains two local bars and a salsa club, where we've been the only foreigners and had great fun! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

This is an excellent hostel and I would have liked to have stayed longer. The location is very convenient and the staff are welcoming. Anna was particularly friendly and helpful and we enjoyed the tour of the hostel. Strongly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Staff, rooms and facilites were great. Good breakfast and excellent hang-out areas. Location is good as it is very near the ADO station and local bus stops. The one thing that really bothered us was the loud music played there from 7am each day. It certainly adds to the atmosphere in the More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 3rd May 2015

extremely clean and hotel-like. nice small pool. big useful kitchen More
mjs24302985 (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Reserved two beds for my friend and me; the reservation told us to pay the remain when check in since they dont accept credit cards. BUT I don't know why the staff asked us to pay 50pesos more. I thought it was security deposit but its not. The staff refused to write what she said because More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1443 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Very fun 😎 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Really great hostel~! The food was awesome! The staff were really friendly, helped me with my 10,000 questions and get involved with the drinking games. They organise and encourage nightlife activities. Lots of laughs, spontaneous dance offs and banging tunes. The hostel is super close to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

This is a cute little hostel! Great hostel if you want to experience all of the festival hype in Cancun. More
jspigner (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Perfect location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1017 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2015

It is not acceptable to dement from a guest to wash his dishes on vacation More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 7th Jul 2015

We stayed in a private room and it was amazing. Really clean, good shower and comfy bed. The only thing we didn't like was the lack of wifi. The only place we could access it was on the roof common area which can be extremely hot. No wifi in rooms at all. Spoke to staff about it with no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 37%
  • 21st Jun 2015

I don't usually review, but this is the worst hostel I've been so far. The common areas are small or almost nothing. The pool area is horrible. There were no people in the hostel. The worst was the rooms, very creepy. I didn't even stay for the night that I paid... I left after three More
alvreinoso (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Beautiful place, comfortable and clean. The pool was relaxing, the common areas were good and the dorms were comfortable. Staff were very friendly. More
Anonymous (Bahrain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

I stayed in a private room that was very clean, secure and comfortable. More
Woodmarine3756 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th May 2015

Staff very helpful and nice. Had a double room with my friend, just outside the gate. room very clean but had a bedbug problem in my bed only. The guy working there that night got me transfered to a dorm bed so I could sleep and the next day we were transfered to another double room More
bysmuth (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 126 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The place looks kinda dirty, then didnt have our reservations and thy were full, sonwe went to the hostel mayan fair in the same building but the other side, it doesnt look a good place to stay, BUT is close to everything so it worth it. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Not excellent, not bad. Fair enough More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback