X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 796 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

best hostel ever! I fell the staff and the people like my new family! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Had one of the best times here. Is it a party hostel? If you want it to be it will be. The staff was amazing and cared to help make your stay enjoyable with club hopper nights and a different theme/club every night. The guys were very nice and I would feel very comfortable going out with More
seanortega (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Very welcoming,cheap and beautiful meals provided. Lifes good! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Planned to stay 3 nights, but stayed 5 in the end. Nice stuff and atmosphere, breakast and dinner amazin More
chingisdug2715 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Great hostel meant for socializing. The staff was great and so was the location. It's a bit far from the beach but the place is close to the bus station that can bring u to the beach for under 1 dollar us More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Possibly the best option if you are looking for a hostel in Cancun. Super clean, well organised and the staff is very friendly!!! Very comfy beds and close to shops and restaurant. 10$ away from the movida and 20$ from the airport. Absolutely recommend!!!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Party hostel in downtown Cancun!! ADO bus station is a 5 min. walk. Clean & safe, in the center of it all. At kitchenette one can prepare meals, free breakfast, refrigerators, clean, nice pool, all amenities included, A+ customer service, staff. is cool; Tulum Ave. has many buses that More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 4th Aug 2015

I only stayed one night as it was for transit. This hostel is really close to the bus station which was great and it has some really clean nice facilities. It was a very quiet hostel with a mix of age groups staying there. Perfect if you want somewhere to chill out on your way out of More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1469 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

This hostel is amazing. The staff are the nicest we have met in 8 months of travel through Latin America, particularly the owner who goes out of her way to make you feel at home. She is a real gem! The dinners they serve are INCREDIBLE and so delicious, it's hard to believe it's included More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 10th Aug 2015

The staff at hostel quetzal were incredible! Would 100 percent stay there again. Although showers weren't that great and the large dorm got really hot and sticky, didn't really matter in the long run! Great breakfast and dinner! If you want to party and meet some amazing people stay at More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I enjoyed it, great location, price was a little high for a hostel but the location made it cost little more and there aren't many hostels in the hotel zone. The staff was great! The hostel was clean and you get a lock for a good size locker, and if you brought your own lock and you use More
psulionz7 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The Good: clean, near the clubs, 15% off at Natura restaurant (I ate here 3 times), lockers under the beds, next to a quickly mark and unique design The Bad: no BK included but should be for the cost, rooms are tiny More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1038 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Extremely basic hostel. Rooms without any atmosphere. Very noisy. Dirty sheets, dirty shower (1 shower for 10 people), dirty toilets, ... Very poor breakfast: toast with nothing to put on it and some cereals. That's it... Lousy atmosphere along the guests. I felt like an intrudor in their More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 17th Aug 2015

This hostel is in Downtown Cancun - You have to take a bus to the hotel zone where all the beaches are located so be aware. We were in the 14 bed mixed dorm - air conditioning was not working so the door remained open the whole time. The fans on the bed gave some relief during the night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Hostel staff are very helpful, there is supermarkets and restaurants close by, beach is a bus away. The hostel is a little grim and could have been cheaper for what it offers. The air con is only allowed to be on during the night, we had a blackout that lasted from 4am -8pm we had checked More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 21st Jun 2015

I don't usually review, but this is the worst hostel I've been so far. The common areas are small or almost nothing. The pool area is horrible. There were no people in the hostel. The worst was the rooms, very creepy. I didn't even stay for the night that I paid... I left after three More
alvreinoso (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

I stayed in a private room that was very clean, secure and comfortable. More
Woodmarine3756 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 16th May 2015

Staff very helpful and nice. Had a double room with my friend, just outside the gate. room very clean but had a bedbug problem in my bed only. The guy working there that night got me transfered to a dorm bed so I could sleep and the next day we were transfered to another double room More
bysmuth (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 31st Jul 2015

hostel not cleaned specialy in kitchen the refrigeretor broken the tv broken the elevator not working. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The security at the location seemed kind of lax as it seems people could come and go as they please. However, at no point did I feel like I or my stuff was unsafe. Otherwise, the staff was excellent, and for the amount I paid for the 2 nights I spent there, price was AMAZING! Met some More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback