Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 810 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Cool place with friendly and dedicated staff. Breakfast is nice and lots of entertainment options Had a pair of shorts nicked though which was annoying More
alexgraham863843 (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Really helpful and friendly staff, and great location. A met a lot of good people there. The hostel had a lot of great amenities. Would recommend to someone traveling to Cancun. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 366 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 27th Sep 2015

My stay was very short at Orquideas, just one night before my flight. ( 19pm-06am). The location is excellent, nearby the busstation. (I don't know the distance to the city center...) The hostel made dinner that was really good. I slept well. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

the first place I stay arriving in Mexico, the staff are very friendly and you breakfast and dinner every day for free. at dinner everybody sits around the table together which is a nice touch More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 88%
  • 256 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Amazing hostel with a great set up for sleeping well!!! Great ensuite bathrooms, and generally a pretty and cool hostel. Cleaness is excellent and the staff members are good at informing what's going on and help out with bar deals and tours.. I loved my stay. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Sep 2015

This hostel wasn't for me. The location/value for money/transport links are excellent for anyone backpacking. Staff consistently assisted with questions but on occassion reluctantly. However, I found the community atmosphere not to my taste and for that reason would not return. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 80 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Great hostel. Thanks! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Sooo clean, nice pool, good quality standard breakfast :-) More
nora_sullivan4672 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 83%
  • 91 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The hostel itself met expectations. The bathrooms were cleaned regularly, there is a nice patio on the roof with hammocks. However, I book a private room with a double bed for my husband and me but they tried to put us in a private room with bunkbeds. They then told us there was a room More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Aug 2015

I enjoyed it, great location, price was a little high for a hostel but the location made it cost little more and there aren't many hostels in the hotel zone. The staff was great! The hostel was clean and you get a lock for a good size locker, and if you brought your own lock and you use More
psulionz7 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 1481 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Stayed in the rooftop room. Party hostel. Was creeped out when two guys (assuming staff) opened the room door with a key at the middle of the night, saw me looking at them then left. Weird. More
pascalemspooner (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2015

Great experience at the hostel. Really enjoyable and great friendly staff. Thanks for a great 2 nights. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 320 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2015

We found our room to be very clean and comfortable. We had a private twin room with ensuite and it also included a small fridge, TV, Air conditioning and a fan. The hostel is gated and you have to ask the front desk to buzz you in and out, you felt very safe while staying in this hostel. I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

I stayed in a private room that was very clean, secure and comfortable. More
Woodmarine3756 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 1050 Total Reviews


  • 63%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

Rooftop terrace was the best part of the hostel. However wasn't always open when it was supposed to be. Maybe because it was the low season though - same as advertised morning walks and city buses! Uncomfortable beds with bunks that felt they would break. Friendly staff! Wouldn't stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Aug 2015

It's FANTASTIC, one of the most beautiful hostel never seen (jacuzzi on the roof) More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 57 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Hostel staff are very helpful, there is supermarkets and restaurants close by, beach is a bus away. The hostel is a little grim and could have been cheaper for what it offers. The air con is only allowed to be on during the night, we had a blackout that lasted from 4am -8pm we had checked More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 21st Jun 2015

I don't usually review, but this is the worst hostel I've been so far. The common areas are small or almost nothing. The pool area is horrible. There were no people in the hostel. The worst was the rooms, very creepy. I didn't even stay for the night that I paid... I left after three More
alvreinoso (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 86 Total Reviews


  • Las Flores

  • Calle Palmera no. 63 mza 8 lt 1, Cancun
  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2015

it was quite perfect for my needs a quick overnight before flying out More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 7th Sep 2015

The top bunk would rock back and forth like it was going to break and the ladder was sketchy. Also the dorm room is ridiculously hot. There's only one fan and it barely hits the top and bottom bunk. No ventilation. Fast wifi and the owner is nice but wouldn't stay there again because of More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback