X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 270 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 20th May 2015

They cooked us dinner, aircon in the dorms at night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th May 2015

This hostel is awesome, I wouldnt even consider staying anywhere else if I was back in cancun. Everyone is so friendly, amazing breakfast and dinner every day, its like a family and daniel makes sure every single person has a great time. Sometimes you had to wait for a shower but its not a More
hollyfrost55 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 753 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 18th May 2015

This hostel is really nothing to write home about, but that's true of Cancun overall (unless you're exclusively interested in drinking, or are staying at a swanky beach resort, ie. not in the seedy Centro, where this is). Breakfast is pathetic, they shouldn't even bother. The place smells More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd May 2015

A must stay! The staff are really helpful and the whole hostel has a chill out home feel to it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Reserved two beds for my friend and me; the reservation told us to pay the remain when check in since they dont accept credit cards. BUT I don't know why the staff asked us to pay 50pesos more. I thought it was security deposit but its not. The staff refused to write what she said because More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Have not yet left but I would recommend this hostel to any one who wants to be a bit away from the very commercial side of Cancun, and wants a more restful experience. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1399 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 17th May 2015

Great place to stay if you are looking for a place to crash for a night or two. The hostel has absolutely everything that you would want. Close to transport, food, super etc. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 40%
  • 10th May 2015

We were very disappointed that the pool was closed with no prior notice. There was absolutely no party and someone ate our food from the fridge (which we know was a staff member) Just overall very disappointing!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Excellent location and friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

This was my first time staying at a hostel. With that said, I thoight the staff were very helpful. I felt safe all the time. I took public transportation everywhere and it's very easy to get around. The location is steps from the beach and lots of stuff to do. Sometimes it could be a bit More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 990 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

This hostel was a lot of fun. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and the terrace is amazing. Also very handy to the bus station. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Apr 2015

I have stayed at Mundo Joven four different times and each time has been nothing but wonderful. The staff are super friendly and help you in every way that they can. The roof top with hammocks and a bar is the perfect way to meet other people staying in the hostel. The atmosphere is very More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Nice & simple hostel near Parque de las Palapas. For one or two nights. More
lindo9 (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Only stayed for a short time. Located near ADO station though. Kind of hard to find, it would help if they would cut back the bushes/trees that are blocking their nice sign! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Not excellent, not bad. Fair enough More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there. Horrible I couldn't wait to leave. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Kankun

  • YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26, Cancun
  • 51%
  • 9th May 2015

This is a rough place, but close to the bus terminal and extremely cheap. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Apr 2015

At first glance when I arrived at this hostel at 3am because of a late flight I thought I made a huge mistake. First impressions are important and initially was not impressed. But after a few days I felt really comfortable here. It is a short bus ride to the hotel zone and while the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 6th May 2015

Very friendly staff and close to the ADO bus terminal. Good for a short stop over/ transit in Cancun More
Anonymous (France) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Apr 2015

I only stayed for one night but staff was very nice, beds are ok. Needs more outlets to charge devices More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback