X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Good breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2016

This was such a nice hostel. Good food and attention. 100% recommended. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (MALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Nice hostel! Since the is not close by, i'd recommend shuffle bus to the beach maybe once a week. More
elianetouchette5308 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Alvaro at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. The atmosphere at Mezcal was friendly but can be quite rowdy. I stayed in the single private room and I can hear happy drunks buzzing & slamming doors throughout the night. The location of the hostel is close to the biggest More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 8th Feb 2016

The Bad : -Music that they play is the crappiest I ve ever listen in my life. I listen any kind of music, i am a party monster but this music... very loud and crappy. -Room that we stayed was very small, you can't even turn around yourself. -Beds are covered with plastic. The Good : More
Anonymous (Turkey) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I couldn't recommend this hostel more. Everything was perfect. Best facilities, best location and most of all best staff. If I'm ever in Cancun again I would definitely be back! :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1584 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Nice hostel away from the hustle and bustle of cancun. The atmosphere is great here, perfect for the solo traveller. Hostel itself is a bit rough round the edges and could do with a refurb but nothing major More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The food, especially the 8 PM group dinner where everyone gets to meet, is great. No hot water in the shower (the knobs were actually removed) and the pressure is about non existent, so that's pretty horrible. The staff are laid back but don't seem to really care about you, except More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

What an awesome hostel!!! Between Kayo and the Victors it doesn't get much better staff wise!!! This place is also a perfect location( 2 mins walk to beach and 5 mins walk to the Nightlife). Also comes with an amazing rooftop with Sundet views included ;) The only hostel to stay at while More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Awesome place! Met a lot of really cool people that I hope to see again, somewhere in the world. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Nice pool - no party hostel - dirty bedsheets More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Definitely the worst service I've ever had at a hostel, and I've stayed at many hostels worldwide. Very rude and not willing to help at all. On the plus side the rooms were air conditioned. the coffee needs improvement too. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1096 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This Hostel should improve security More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Enjoyed the hostel. Loved the rooftop and breakfast. There needs to be fans in the girls dorm very badly, and the shower room needs to be cleaned more often. I felt dirty even after my shower. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Las Flores

  • Calle Palmera no. 63 mza 8 lt 1, Cancun
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Great hostel, it is extremely close to the ADO terminal. Rooms are spacious enough and there is lockers for all the valuables. There is a kitchen which is good, but there is a lot of good cheap food nearby. Ended up staying here twice in 2 weeks, staff extremely friendly and can give good More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Right next to an Oxxo, only minutes from the ADO terminal. Hot rooms though, decent shower and toilet. More
Rhodesy77 (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 60%
  • 13th Jan 2016

Our recent stay SUCKED! The beds and pillows are hard. We ended up purchasing pillows so we could at least attempt to sleep. The Internet access in the room SUCKED! The only places we seemed to access the Internet was the office and the breakfast nook. The sewer pipe in the closet leaked More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 7th Jan 2016

Please provide towels, and more keys to the room. Its ridiculous that we cant freely enter our room at will. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Was kindly upgraded to private room for no extra cost as the dorms were full, staff member Fernando was very friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 5th Jan 2016

Pretty basic for the money but staff helpful. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback