Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
  • 94%
  • 320 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2015

We found our room to be very clean and comfortable. We had a private twin room with ensuite and it also included a small fridge, TV, Air conditioning and a fan. The hostel is gated and you have to ask the front desk to buzz you in and out, you felt very safe while staying in this hostel. I More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jun 2015

I stayed in a private room that was very clean, secure and comfortable. More
Woodmarine3756 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 91%
  • 840 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2015

great place. block from parque de palapas- cheap, real mexican food. also 10 min walk from ADO station. staff were really great, all really helpful. kitchen well stocked. bathrooms are clean and showers are REAL showers. has lockers. vibe there is really good. i was there 2 nights and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2015

The Number 2 Hostel I have ever stayed at for one reason. The People the staff and the fellow travelers. Upon arriving I was greeted by the young lady at the desk who immediately made me feel welcome. She gave me a tour of facilities and told me about events that night going on I was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 89%
  • 406 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Fantastic people! The free dinner every night gathers travellers together. Great atmosphere to meet new people! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at - great atmosphere where you're welcomed into the family. I was meant to stay one night and it rolled on to 4.. Just couldn't leave! Fab breakfasts and delicious dinners that change every day and always a veggie option. One big long table for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 295 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 17th Nov 2015

It was a nice average hostel. The rooms kind of stunk when the AC wasn't on and it was a bit muggy. Good value for money though! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Best hostel in cancun! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 107 Total Reviews


  • 51%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Awesome location to the beach, 24hr pharmacy and convenient store next door and 5 minutes walk to restaurants and bar. Hostel is very average with basic facilities but has aircon. It's very noisy at all hours, staff provide little information and not much atmosphere. Hostel does not have More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Oct 2015

Nice Place to stay, met great people, a bit expensive but worth the money. The burritos are awesome as well..... Was a good time More
Anonymous (Germany) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 87 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Nice hostel! Near by the busstation, nice Pool! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

I am really happy to have found this place. Quiet, very clean and nice flow. I am staying til I return to Thailand. Yes, it's good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 1517 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2015

This is the place to be in Cancun!! The beautiful hostel has a nice pool area and a great roof top to hang out any time of the day. If you spend a couple of days at Quetzal you will start to feel home there. The staff seems like a big happy family and interacts a lot with the guests. Every More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Stay in 10 bed dorm, environment is not so bad but shower is not really working and no hot water. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (MALE) Globetrotter

  • 81%
  • 1062 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Great & helpful staff. Very close to Ado bus Station. Had a blast on the Chichén Itzá tour. If you're looking for a inexpensive stay in Cancun, this is a good choice. Thank you to everyone on staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Nov 2015

Great hostel and have stayed several times previously whilst visiting Cancun. Great hostel and highly recommended More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 60 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Would recommend this hostel to everyone! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Aug 2015

Hostel staff are very helpful, there is supermarkets and restaurants close by, beach is a bus away. The hostel is a little grim and could have been cheaper for what it offers. The air con is only allowed to be on during the night, we had a blackout that lasted from 4am -8pm we had checked More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 73%
  • 133 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 31st Jul 2015

hostel not cleaned specialy in kitchen the refrigeretor broken the tv broken the elevator not working. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 28th Jul 2015

The security at the location seemed kind of lax as it seems people could come and go as they please. However, at no point did I feel like I or my stuff was unsafe. Otherwise, the staff was excellent, and for the amount I paid for the 2 nights I spent there, price was AMAZING! Met some More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback