X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

a very modern hostel on backstreet away from the madness of the hotel district, this place has it all. very communal feel. breakfast is awesome, we had pancakes and then eggs and toast on the 2nd day and more often than not, the owner is generous enough to cook you dinner as well. only two More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Very good value, great breakfast and dinner included. Exceptionally clean. The furnishings in the private rooms are quite good, but a closet or a place to hang clothes would be nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 719 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Fun nightlife and events. Close to bus stop, restaurants, and shops. Staff is also really helpful. Nice amenities, and a pretty clean place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Feb 2015

had a great time. staff are fun and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1345 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I firstly ordered 2 night, but later on changed it to 1 night. Apparently because I stayed at the private room, the price didn't changed accordingly, and I was too tiered after the flight to surch for alternative... More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Hostel Quetzal is really cute & really fun and everyone was so friendly! It wasn't the cleanest but the price included so much! Breakfast & dinner (both quite good!) and there is a cute patio/yard. You get a shot of tequila with your dinner and it brings everyone together, which is really More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Please get some regular people in there because people are talking about about how bad the staff is. You must put hostel type people in there. Those people that are there now are not hostel grade. They are very lost. If you want an example just take a peek inside of Che Hostel, they know More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Dec 2014

Location is super close to the bus station so very handy. Stayed in a four bed dorm which was quite clean. The water pressure in the shower (ensuite) was terrible, but got the job done. The hostel atmosphere was very nice, people were sociable, but the downside was that if you wanted to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 304 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

Not the nicest place but has everything you need More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel to stay. It is very quiet. If you are looking for wild parties in the hostel, you should look for another kind of hostel. In this hostel you can really rest from the party you have outside. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. More
ToeNeo (Mexico) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 58 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Close to the beach and night clubs. Bus facilities. Nice roof top. Great restaurant with 15 % discount. Clean. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

My stay at Hostel Natura was super awesome! Thank you for every thing More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The wifi at my room didn't work, but it worked at the terrace. I expected something cleaner. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Feb 2015

A decent standard large urban hostel for a night or two w/ buses going in all directions, right next to bus station. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 9th Jan 2015

it was the cheapest I could fine at the time in Cancun. the hostel is alright, everything is very standard, the bunkers are clean and wide. it's a cheap place if you chill out or party in cancun for a few days. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

The place has an excellent location to the main strip and main beaches, love the atmosphere and over all the price. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 60%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Kankun

  • YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26, Cancun
  • 29%
  • 27th Jan 2015

There.is nothing good to talk about,plus,was cold at night,nothing to cover yourself with,love,sevestet More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Really. Get new owner or staff or both. And..invest in a microwave! No gas for the scuzzy stove when I wanted to prepare coffee. And cups to drink from or are we supposed to bring one? More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback