X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 605 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2014

when i first got to this hostel i did not know what to think, it was small,and in a location i thought was hard to find. The second day i was there everything had changed to people,atmosphere,and location was amazing made some great mates there,the staff were way awesome always happy to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Best hostel I stayed at in Mexico. Staff were awesome, great atmosphere. 5 min walk from downtown ADO station, 10 min bus to hotel zone. More
Xando (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1130 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 7th Apr 2014

I found a few of the staff members to seem unwelcoming and uninformative, and the floors and restrooms to be unclean and smelly most of the time. The breakfast and dinner - both taste and service - were amazing and a great treat! Love the food stalls around the corner and park across the More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Not the fanciest hostel in the world, but it is certainly one of the most social and a great value. I have stayed at hostels in 23 countries, and Hostel Quetzal is hands down the best. Things have changed since I first visited in 2008, but mostly for the better. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 737 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Nice rooftop terrace with hammocks More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Huge hostel with great facilities and a great social space on the roof in Downtown Cancún. Close to the bus station so useful for day trips. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 4th Mar 2014

Glad to have found this Hostel, .Not near as Loud as places near by. Will visit again & tell my Friends. Thanks ~John Dazy~ More
Anonymous (American Samoa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2014

Just what you would expect from a cheap hostel plus good location close to ADO bus terminal More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 57%
  • 6th Apr 2014

I had booked a 4 person room, but it wasn't a room, but an 4 bed area in a much larger room with about 20 beds. So it was much louder than expected. Call it what it is, a 20 bed mixed dorm room. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Good place to stay if you want to be close to the party scene and the beach but doesnt really have that hostel vibe. People tend to stick to themself due to the lack of backpackers i suspect. The place is very clean though and thats an extra plus. The staff could be friendlier but they do More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Kankun

  • YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26, Cancun
  • 80%
  • 30th Mar 2014

In the description area for the hostel I read: "Do not expect any luxury" ... so I kept that in mind and with that being said before hand an according to the price they actually met my expectations. A very quiet place, simple but accomodating. The bus station is very close, 10 mins More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Mar 2014

Que rico de quedarse en tu hostal! Te recuerdas de mi? Nelly del cuarto de arriba que uso tu sombrerito por el sol..... Pues queria decirte que la experiencia fue muy linda y que espero que te vallas bien amigo! Con mucho quarino, Nelly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback