X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 682 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Very nice hostel and really nice, friendly and helpful staff! Really great people!!! That's why I stayed in the hostel already 3 times. It is close to everything and if I return to Cancun I will stay at Kabeh Hostel again. That's why I can also recommend it to other travelers! More
christianveldtrup6076 (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Nice hostel. Lovely bathrooms. staff were very friendly except the venezuelan girl .Breakfasts were good. Don't expect to get food on the BBQ or Mexican night till between ten pm and midnight. There's a plaza really close by with lots of street food so make sure you go there. An easy bus More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Im not a huge fan of swimming, just love watching the ppl and feel the great vibe of them. Orquideas made my trip in cancun better than i would have if i just stay in hotel. I could see other ppl and talk to them, and most of all, the staffs make the wonderful atmosphere. Making us get to More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

One of my favourite hostels ive ever stayed in! Hermes is such a legend he gives you such warm welcome and all the staff will help you out with anything you want to know or need. Was only meant to stay for a few days but ended staying a week! had a good time here. This hostel does a few More
Leechaffe (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

The staff definitely helped make this place a second home for me. Nikki and Andy made me feel welcomed right off the get go and they deserve some praise for their efforts. I didn't get the caretakers name because she only spoke spanish but she was always working very hard and seemed sweet. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 1st Dec 2014

friendly service, good location close to bus terminal More
dareklucas2005 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 854 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 20th Nov 2014

This is more like a youth hostel. If you want to spend a night in Cancun because your bus / flight is leaving the next day then stay there. Zona Hoteleria is by collectivo 20 mins away. Around the hostel is nothing to see. When I was there the hostel was 1st quite empty and 2nd the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Nov 2014

When we arrived past 11pm there was noone there at the reception desk. The door was open. We went all the way up to the roof top and the first person we saw was a naked guy running around the jacuzzy. Quite a peculiar first impression... Breakfast is nice though. Loats of fresh fruit. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 296 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Haina was my first stop, it was exactly what I needed. Super chill vibe, I was there two night and will return again on Sunday. Everyone was very nice, only one bathroom, breakfast was very basic but cleanliness was great. I would recommend this hostel if you are looking for a chill (not More
MsValle3 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

i ve stayed 2 nights here. hostel is close to ADO bus terminal. i ve stayed in 6bed dorm which is close to receptions, so i guess if the hostel is full, could be a little bit noisy. breakfast is poor: coffee, juice, bread, jam, butter and croissant.. could be better with some fruits or More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 62%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Kankun

  • YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26, Cancun
  • 31%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Non mi aspettavo un 4season ma veramente ancor meno delle aspettative. Tutto orrendo. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 27th Jun 2014

Wow! The place did not look like photos. We had no choice so we stayed. This place is very dirty, not sanitary, health hazard. The sheets were dirty, the room was infested with bed bugs and/or fleas. it was two women and a baby. We did not dare to shower. The place has soo much potential More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback