X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cancun, Mexico

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We were staying in a private room with a shower and it didn't work properly. It was far from the beach and need to take a bus for an hour or so to get there. Overall, it was a good experience however. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The most friendly welcome to a hostel ever. Asked me if I was hungry and wanted food before even asking for money etc to check in. AC very welcome in the room. Good amount of space and lockers. All very clean and good brekkie and drinks. Yes, plastic covers on mattress but keeps it clean. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 730 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Very nice hostel for meeting other people. Small with only about 25 beds but good as everyone gets to know everyone. Staff make a good effort to get people socialising with nightly activities. A bit pricey for a hostel in downtown. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Love this place! Apart from big comfy bunks, great showers and clean kitchen and bathrooms, Hostel Ka'beh has the best staff and such a laid-back, welcoming atmosphere. I'll be back:) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

I thought it was quiet, relaxing and clean. I had everything that I need and the staff was always there to help. The only drawback was a guest who was chain smoking at the pool. I would've liked to have fresh air, but that's not the facility's issue really. It was a lovely stay and I would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Thank you formamazing time, great service, and awesome atmosphere for great price :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1364 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 18th Mar 2015

Great Hostel and people :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Great place to hang out all night or call home base to head to the hotel district. More
akaizer (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

AMAZING HOTEL IN LA ZONA HOTELERA! BEST LOCATION BY FAR IF YOU ARE PLANNING IN GOING CLUBBING TO COCO BONGO AND OR PLAZA FORUM IN CANCUN. IT'S JUST A COUPLE OF BLOCKS FROM THE MAIN CLUBS. THE PLACE IS BEAUTIFUL! BEDS ARE BASIC BUT ITS ALL YOU NEED. THEY DON'T HAVE A KITCHEN OR POOL BUT YOU More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Mar 2015

The staff here are absolutely fantastic, incredibly friendly and helpful. You also get a 15% discount at the restaurant downstairs. The hostel is very clean, the only drw back being that it is above a bar which plays loud music until 2am. More
bethanythefirst9880 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 971 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 17th Mar 2015

I enjoyed my stay, the staff are friendly and helpful. I was made to feel very welcome and am returning prior to leaving Mexico. The ADO bus service is excellent particularly from the airport. Almost door to door service as this hostel is two hundred yards or less, from the bus More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Not by far as good as the Mundo Joven in Mexico city. The rooftop is cool, but the rooms and the facilities are very basic. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 311 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Only stayed for a short time. Located near ADO station though. Kind of hard to find, it would help if they would cut back the bushes/trees that are blocking their nice sign! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Go to this hostel for its location (near Parque de la Palapas, where you can find excellent value Mexican street food, especially at night), not for its charm. It's close to the bus station, Avenida Tulum where you'll find buses to the beach and Puerto Juarez and a supermarket. Other than More
Ohanami (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 9th Mar 2015

No wifi in the rooms and not really any common area. The location is good, but the hostel is inside of some sort of shopping complex. We stayed in the 20-dorm bed, and it was extremely loud. If you're looking for a good night sleep, I would highly recommend going somewhere else. More
Anonymous (Norway) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Location is amazing! Within walking distance to beach and bars. The hostel has some great potential but is all in all a bit weird... The whole place smells a bit weird, the staff aren't super helpful and there is no common room for meeting people. If you prefer somewhere quiet where you're More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hostel Kankun

  • YAXCHILAN AVENUE /END MARAÑON STREET # 26, Cancun
  • 71%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Close to ado bus terminal Cheap but wouldn't stay more than one night More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 6th Mar 2015

it just west of city center for 5 minite walking,near a night market,and 2 supermarket,to 23 market only walk through tulum ave. to north ,it take 15 minite.,but the old hostel is very basic but cheap. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback