X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cape Town, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The B.I.G

  • 18 Thornhill rd, Green Point, Cape Town
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Had an absolutely amazing time at the BIG... great staff, facilities, and breakfast!! Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Absolutely loved the B.I.G, the staff and other travellers were friendly, helpful and welcoming. A great location close to shops, waterfront and easy access for taxi. The rooms are beautiful and breakfast was outstanding! The only thing I was upset about were the staff that worked front More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 24th Apr 2015

staff are awesome, very friendly & helpful all the time. I stayed in a private room so can't speak of dorms, but the kitchen is really big & fully equipped, the patio outside is awesome, & there's a sitting area for eating/socializing while cooking, as well as a TV area with couch. it's More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Apr 2015

Very helpful staff (available 24/7), cute cat, secure (safe + gate with code). Would be nice if guests could put away their dishes once they're clean (when they think of cleaning them) bc the sink was always packed full with heaps of them and the employees had to do it themselves... More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 370 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Friendliest staff in cape town. Great value for money. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the place and the facilities available. I will definitely come back More
Anonymous (Angola) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Very helpful with signups for tours. Staff was very friendly. Clean facilities, hot showers and strong wifi More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 13th May 2015

Cozy stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2015

We stayed a week and it was home from home for us. Very relaxed atmosphere and great staff. Great location as well. Could have stayed another week easily. Highly recommended by us. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 552 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The staff were super friendly and always willing to help. It was a bit noisy during the night but that is of course to be expected when sleeping in a dorm. It was very good value for money and I would definitely use this place again! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

Wonderful hostel! Really awesome staff who go above and beyond. Loved the braii on Wednesday night! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 29th Jul 2015

My husband Ben and I absolutely love staying at Stoked. It's central, clean and the atmosphere is awesome. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Apr 2015

all of the facilities are really new and nice, very clean. nice kitchen, awesome patio overlooking the beach, small tv loft area. our private room was very small and inside a dorm room, so didn't feel too private. Henry is a great staff member, offered suggestions for what to do & we ended More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2015

Lekker breakfast, nice staff. Would come again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Great hostel with great vibe. Ideally located to go out but you often won't even ant to leave because the attached bar, Yours Truly, is so happening. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1813 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This hostel was amazing. The staff were great, the breakfast was great and the atmosphere was perfect. I would definitely recommend this hostel and stay here again when i come back to cape Town. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The hostel is very well located and the room was very nice. The breakfast was amazing! At least during my stay it didn't seem much of a party hostel and more of a relaxed hotel! The only problem is that the water in the shower takes forever to get warm enough... I ended up taking cold More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The stay was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Thsi Lodge is very nice and clean. Also a quiet place to relax. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 23rd May 2015

There was a weird smell in my room and the staff did not assist me in terms of taking me through the facilities. Alos, information regarding check-in was not available on Hostelworld. More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th May 2015

Staff were amazingly helpful & the place has an amazing atmosphere. Pretty disappointing though when a guest gets mugged at knife point when he was dropped off directly at the front gate. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cape Town Podcasts

Listen to our Cape Town podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cape Town Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cape Town Videos

Watch our Cape Town video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cape Town Videos

Please give us your feedback