X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cape Town, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The B.I.G

  • 18 Thornhill rd, Green Point, Cape Town
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Amazing place to stay even if you are normally a fan of hostels, this is an exception to the rule! I can't wait to go back! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Jan 2016

The best hostel I have ever stayed at, very welcoming and helpful staff, neat and tidy and they have tons of advice for what to do while in Cape town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 396 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 5th Jan 2016

This is a very homey and comfortable hostel. I would have no hesitation to stay here again. The only problem I had was that the rooms were very hot and stuffy. Air conditioning has been disconnected and the ceiling fans were not adequate to keep the air moving. I would like to see fans More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

We loved our stay at Amber Tree Lodge! The lodge was beautiful, the rooms were comfortable, and the location was perfect. Thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 634 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The team at Atlantic Point deserve every excellent review they get. This is one of, if not the best hostel I've stayed in. I've met so many cool and interesting people, which really helped make my trip to Cape Town what it was. I couldn't recommend staying there enough. Tom More
tbaracos3137 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jan 2016

One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The staff really make this hostel. Joste, Hannah and Lakshmi are super informational and are always game to have a good time. I am going to miss this place dearly. See you next year ! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 30th Dec 2015

Great staff, great breakfast (way more than continental) and very clean. We loved it and if we go back to Cape Town we will go there again!! Thank you guys!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Cozy place with character and great staff! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1888 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

An amazing place to stay! Very chilled and funky place with a vibrant atmosphere. Met some great people there, back packers with a hint of class. I felt at home while i stayed there :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jan 2016

This was my first hostel experience on my first solo trip. What a great experience. Upon my arrival the staff was very welcoming and informative. They were there if you needed help with anything. The hostel was very clean. They even had a bbq on one of the nights which brought the other More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 315 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2016

My South African home! I miss it already. I planned to stay there for only 2 nights, but I immediately knew I needed more time. When I returned to the city a week later, after taking the Baz Bus up the coast, I stayed at Sunflower 2 more nights and met some incredible people. The staff is More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Lovely place to stay in Cape town, great vibe and awesome stagf. Woud be back for sure More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Jan 2016

It was really nice - just the window in my dorm wouldn't lock properly which gave me a fun night with a couple of moskitos S: More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Wifi is free, although hostelworld doesnt say so. As well they have 2 computers with fast internet for free use. It is a very safe and clean place. Nice bathrooms. Bed in the dorm room was very comfortable, but it was very hot at night as the fan didnt really reach my bed. Staff seemed a More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 24th Jan 2016

Some things don't have to be excellent to make you happy but in Never@home everything is like it should with no exaggerating. More
Anonymous (Serbia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Nothing to improve, loved staying there :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 8th Oct 2015

The hostel itself was great - we had a cute little private room with balcony access. There was only two toilets and one shower in the upstairs part though, so that was inconvenient. The staff was really great - JoJo was very friendly and helpful to us. If you're looking for a hostel that's More
jyeunit (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 29th Dec 2015

Great place to relax and meet fellow travelers. They have everything you need on location. The train station is right outside as well so really easy to get yourself into town. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Our room was beautiful, clean, spacious, and comfortable. The kitchen area including loft and balcony were lovely but clearly guests were not cleaning up after themselves. Being near the beach was fantastic but the proximity to the train was unfortunate due to the noise it created in our More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cape Town Podcasts

Listen to our Cape Town podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cape Town Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cape Town Videos

Watch our Cape Town video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cape Town Videos

Please give us your feedback