X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cape Town, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 324 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

I cannot rate this place highly enough. The staff are lovely, the location is amazing, everything you need is there and the whole place was cleaner than an NHS hospital More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2014

A great little hostel. Quiet & considerate travelers were staying here. A simple breaky. Both Wayne & Steven were very helpful. Not far from Long Street, & area felt quite safe at night. But one should always be vigilant - crime does occur. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.2

  • The B.I.G

  • 18 Thornhill rd, Green Point, Cape Town
  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Excellent, I definitely will come back More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in! The staff were so hospitable and lovely that I felt that we had been friends for years after only a few short days. Nothing is too much hassle. The trips that they coordinate with the other companies are excellent, all that you have to tell More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Great place! Nice people and good facilities! Il be back!!! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Definitely the best choice in obz. Staff is really good ! More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 499 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great hostel. Excellent staff who were always friendly More
Catters (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I had a good time at Atlantic Point. The hostel is safe, the beds are good, the people are nice, the bar is good, the facilities are good and the parking inside the gate is excellent. The location, between the waterfront and the city center, with restaurants and shops just around the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1705 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

The Backpack is a phenomenal hostel!! I've stayed in many hostels throughout the world and this is one of the best. The place fosters a real social atmosphere that attracts lots of awesome and interesting people. One night they even hosted a braai (South African BBQ) with a live band. Last More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Nov 2014

I really enjoyed the backpack! The staff goes above and beyond and the atmosphere is very inviting. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 74 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Once In Cape Town was excellent. The rooms were nice with power point boxes at the top of the bed that locked and there were full size lockers. The location was perfect. It was a 40 min walk to the waterfront and just above long street. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 9th Nov 2014

Really great place. The rooms are clean and modern, and have their own bathroom. The lockers are huge, and you also get an extra locker behind your bed with plugs inside so you can charge your phone or laptop safely when you're gone. The place offers activities every day, the place is More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

perfect location! very friendly, professional and helpful staff! loved the clean linen and bathroom! not forgetting my fellow backpackers who made my stay more fantastic! I definitely would be back real soon! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Small, Nice and cosy!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 30th Nov 2014

Great hostel...beautiful building, friendly helpful staff; massive buffet breakfast; close to downtown Cape Town; all in all A1 & highly recommended for your Cape Town stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Great location near Kloof and Long street. Staff was really nice and helpful planning activities. Mark at the travel desk did a great job. Security guard walks around the grounds at night so I felt very safe. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 15th Dec 2014

This hostel is cute, well-run and centrally located. The beds were fine and there were nice bathrooms, a kitchen and a tv room. My two complaints are: the tv room is right outside the bedroom where we stayed so we heard loud movies until 3 am some nights. My second, and far bigger More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Great hostel! Awesome stuff and perfectly clean! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 20th Oct 2014

perfect place for couples or people who prefer it chill. although, the bar scene is a minute's walk away, this place is a great escape. very quite and safe environment. otherwise pretty basic, but well worth the money! staff is very friendly and willing to help out with any plans More
Anonymous (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

We are really glad we chose this place for our week in Cape Town. Trevor and Matt were really helpful and there was good communication from them before we arrived. Our private room was very spacious and since the hostel was quiet when we stayed it sometimes felt like we had a whole More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cape Town Podcasts

Listen to our Cape Town podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cape Town Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cape Town Videos

Watch our Cape Town video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cape Town Videos

Please give us your feedback