X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cape Town, South Africa

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.1

  • The B.I.G

  • 18 Thornhill rd, Green Point, Cape Town
  • 100%
  • 20th Jun 2014

I loved my stay at B.I.G. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Even before my arrival they sent me a list of optional activities and excursions and booked a tour for me in advance. The room was clean, there was a shower and a toilet inside the room. My bed was very comfortable. I More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th Jun 2014

One of the best hostals I've been! Very nice staff, very helpful. Hope to be back soon!! Thanks Chakana, Ivor and Amy! Please continue like this! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Best Hostel ever !!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Joe is nice and alway would like to introduce details friendly if we have some questions, in meanwhile location is vet close to My CITI bus station More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 458 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Beautiful hostel in a good neighbourhood. Not close to city centre but close to the lovely V&A waterfront. 20-30 min walk to city centre. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Good location, big kitchen for guest use and several common areas (though with old couches). The staff is helpful when you have specific questions, but it's kind of hit or miss how friendly and inclusive they are -- they're all young interns and seem to have their own cliches and drama More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Excellent week stay at One World Lodge. Organized my entire week at the Travel center connected to the hostel. It is right on the end of long street so it is super easy to get around to see stuff. The South African Museum is right around the block where you can get on a hop on hop off Red More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2014

LOVED this hostel and enjoyed our stay altogether. I can't think of a bad word to say would recommend to anyone!!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1655 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 6th Jul 2014

Extremely helpful and knowledgeable tours desk, great bar/cafe, fun atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jun 2014

The staff does not take the time to speak options through. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 29th Apr 2014

Awesome place to stay, the staff were amazing and incredibly friendly and helpful. I found it a bit far from the waterfront/CBD/long street but otherwise was pretty awesome More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Apr 2014

Green Elephant Backpackers gave me the best start to my trip around South Africa! As soon as we arrived we were made welcome by Nyasha on the front desk. We straight away signed up for a hike up Table Mountain, which Nyasha guided himself, and had the best trip! He was continually helpful More
markeyjessica (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The hostel was excellent, I stayed in a single room which had a heater and a very warm duvet. Showers were cold with a couple of groups staying there. Kitchen included kettle, microwave and small stove for cooking with pots and pans available. Was a bit grotty as people have to clean up More
rainey_317804 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

The hostel is safe, clean and good value for money. However, there should be no smoking inside the hostel's compound. Clients were smoking just outside their rooms near to the office and kitchen. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 425 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 13th Jul 2014

We felt us very cool at Ashanti. Thank you More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Pros: Dorm was clean and well equipped - each bunk had two secure storage spaces under the bottom bed large enough to fit an entire pack and a passcode safe was available for each bed. Beds were comfortable and clean with extra warm blankets available (a must for cold July nights). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

Great start to our South African trip at this hostel. Facilities are great and staff are really helpful (booked us a great deal on a shark dive). John is an absolute hero! Location is perfect just at the top of long street. Recommend to anyone. Phil More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Feb 2014

Very welcoming and competent staff, a great location. The flaws came from the facilities : the room had only one plug behind a bed, which was not practical at all. A fan on the celling would have been better. The beds made a lot of noise. A lack of intimacy in the toilets. Otherwise More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 763 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Breakfast is delicious, so are the drinks at the bar. Staff was very accommodating. Wi-Fi is very poor and should be fixed. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

We visited Cape Town for 7 days where we stayed on this fantastic hostel! The staff was so nice and could help you with everything! We also booked Wine tour, and Shark Cage Diving through them, with high success! We would come again! More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cape Town Podcasts

Listen to our Cape Town podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cape Town Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cape Town Videos

Watch our Cape Town video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cape Town Videos

Please give us your feedback