X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cardiff, Wales

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1944 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Dec 2014

This was easily the cleanest hostel I ever stayed in. Charlie, who runs it, is lovely, as is the very friendly resident cat. I had a stunning chicken curry for £1 at night, and the free breakfast was better in terms of choice than hotel breakfasts I have had in the past. I can recommend More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Dec 2014

The day when me and my friend arrived, they were just going to have free chocolate cake at night so we had some, so lucky. The stuff there was amazing, always helpful. The facility was great, individual toilet and bathroom. The cleanness was perfect. Nice hostel wish we stayed a bit More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1163 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 5th Dec 2014

Then shower cubicles were very small, considering they were to be shared with strangers, they were located very close to the toilet cubicles too. As 4 men having to share a sink in the bedroom, we found it a little small also having to shave before going out. Cleanliness was good in the More
Anonymous (Wales) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Nov 2014

A great hostel with great bar and location. Me and my friends would have no hesitation in choosing NOSDA again! More
g_s_lloyd6697 (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 742 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bunkhouse

  • 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff
  • 57%
  • 6th Dec 2014

BRING YOUR FLIP-FLOPS FOR THIS ONE LADIES AND GENTLEMEN. The bathrooms were never cleaned while I was there judging by the same wad of toilet paper that was on the bathroom floor for three days in a row and the empty toilet paper dispensers. There was also always half an inch of water on More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Really cute decor. Very friendly staff. Was in an 18bed dorm bit extremely clean. Will definitely return. Location is perfect for town centre and bus/train stations More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1442 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Nomad

  • 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff
  • 71%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Really cold room without any option of heating up. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 7th Dec 2014

I was further walking than expected, but the hostel itself was very good. Good breakfast facilities, good showers, very clean. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback