Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cardiff, Wales

  • 95%
  • 2178 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Thanks for Everything, Abi&Charlie! Everything was clean all the time. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Abi and Charlie are the best! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 71 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 19th Nov 2015

Lovely hostel with very clean and tidy rooms. Staff were all helpful and friendly also. More
louiselouiselouise11829 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Really friendly staff. In a good location beside the castle and the main shopping streets and next door to the millenium stadium. Nice cereal and juice / tea/coffee and toast for breakfast and a small but super kitchen for making your own meals. Super comfy beds as long as you're not More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 55 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2015

I had a fantastic stay over the weekend. Great hostel with great facilities. The staff were friendly. More
Buckz7623 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Excellent and staff were top class and top location More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 1276 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 10th Nov 2015

It's a pretty good location for a hostel with a car park, which was why we chose it. Only about a 10 minute walk into the centre. The hostel was virtually empty the whole time we were there so can't really say about the atmosphere. Facilities were good. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Very polite staff More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 977 Total Reviews


  • Bunkhouse

  • 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff
  • 40%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

"kitchen" junk = microwave, cutlery and toaster in a basement full of furniture, unhygienic. Poorly educated staff, inattentive to demands of visitors. Thieves, they do not mention that there is a deposit 5 GBP for the bracelet - key .If it is not returned before 10 am,(check out time), do More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Fantastic buzz in the evenings. Love the furnishings and general atmosphere More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 1651 Total Reviews


  • Nomad

  • 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff
  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Good location, just 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Communal wash facilities were not the cleanest but quite adequate. Pleasantly surprised by the room sizes, and with wifi and breakfast included it was good value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 31st Oct 2015

The atmosphere here was awesome and I really liked the staff. They made my stay very enjoyable. The building is kind of off the beaten path, but it's still a nice area. This wifi wasn't the best, but if you're only staying for a night it's not a huge deal. Overall, I really enjoyed it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback