X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cardiff, Wales

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 2060 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Awesome!!!!! You have your own little bathroom which you can lock and feel like home!!! I really enjoyed my stay! Very clean and great staff! Very close to the train and bus station and easy to find!! Best hostel I ever stayed!! The dorm are a little bit small, but very clean and bright! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Had a great stay. The breakfast is great and they had Vegemite! The only thing would be the noise of the room doors by guests opening and closing them is noisy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1224 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 29th Jun 2015

The location was great for everything but the state of the rooms left a lot to be desired! There was rubbish on the floor around the beds that had gathered dust it had been there so long, and they were very small! Properly cleaned rooms would have gained them a better rating! Facilities More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Me and my friends had a little trouble to find the hostel because we are completely helpless with maps, but once we found it, it was easy to remember. It's near everything, the atmosphere is lovely, and they have a playlist playing all day with awesome songs! As for the rooms, ours was More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bunkhouse

  • 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff
  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2015

We had a great stay everyone was very friendly and helpful, we will be booking again for sure, thank you all at Hostel world More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Great place to stay, doing some needed renovations October 2015. Facilities were not the cleanest they could have been. Overall loved it and would definetly stay here again if I came back to cardiff! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1574 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Nomad

  • 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff
  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Short walk from town centre and central to everything in Cardiff. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

The bed was a nightmare (too think,small and noisy) , the sink was too small and the water was not hot but boiling The only good things: breakfast, tv and location !!! Recommend only if you don't suffer of back pain or light sleep ... More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback