X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cardiff, Wales

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 1720 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2014

Possibly the best hostel I've stayed in so far. Lovely refurbished facilities, everything very clean, great breakfast and a lot of activities to take part to almost every evening. (I had dinner with them for just £1!) The staff was very helpful and nice. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2014

Amazing place to stay. Charlie and Abi really take care of the place and it shows with the clean and modern facilities they have. Breakfast was amazing and so were the dinner and dessert nights. The place felt really homely and just great to stay in More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1046 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Was disappointed after a long journey to open the door to our room to find that it had not yet been cleaned after the last guests. We were then told that it would be done "within the hour" and had no choice really other than to go out. Was also disappointed that we had booked a place that More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Nice location and atmosphere with restaurant and wifi downstairs. Appreciated women-only room. Felt safe as a single woman traveler. Clean and nicely decorated. Mattress springs were past their prime, though. Very fine continental breakfast. I'd stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 580 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bunkhouse

  • 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff
  • 83%
  • 15th Apr 2014

The BunkHouse is super funky! In the bar/reception there is so much to look at and a pretty cool vibe, it does close down pretty early which is a bit of a shame - though also understandable as there are some weird people wandering the streets at night. It was a little cold in our room with More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2014

What a cool hostel, awesome decoration, super comfy beds, and soooo clean. The lounge and basement were awesome and perfect location. The only small problems I had were with the showers, as the spray is just set up in a way that my clothes just had to get wet. Also, I arrived downstairs at More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1268 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Nomad

  • 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff
  • 80%
  • 18th Apr 2014

I stayed two nights and the hostel is really good The breakfast was good, you even have several types of cereals and jams to choose! location was good and the staff was really friendly. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Apr 2014

Other guests were able to use different room keys to enter our room during the night. Not sure if they use the same keys for all rooms or our room (no12) has a worn lock but either way its not ideal. Luckily we were there at the time. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.5

  • YHA Cardiff

  • 2 Wedal Road, Roath Park, CF14 3QX, Cardiff
  • 91%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Extremely good value for money, big clean rooms and short taxi into town! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2014

We all liked the staff, very friendly and hospitable. It's a great place to stay as its not too far from the city, food was lovely and the hostel as a whole has a really friendly atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback