X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cardiff, Wales

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 1866 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Bathrooms could do with more regular cleaning, and would benefit from shower mats on the floor. Also, one of the showers only dispenses boiling water - this should probably be looked at. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Love everything about this hostel! Abi and Charlie are so nice and welcoming, the rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally clean, security was excellent, great location, incredible breakfast, free WiFi, and nice a relaxed! In addition, they have special nights with free dessert or £1 More
heatherlapp778 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1115 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Laid-back, rated excellent facilities for great bar, lounge area for some quiet time, kitchen, even a library! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

No complaints. I'm a solo traveller and felt safe and happy during my stay here. Nice breakfast, nice bar/lounge area, everyone was friendly and helpful. They give you a free map of Cardiff! Overall great experience. Would recommend. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 689 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Bunkhouse

  • 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff
  • 57%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Not the worst hostel, but definitely a few problems: "Kitchen" just has a microwave and a large kettle with hot water - no tap/sink to get water or clean dishes. Only open from 10am to 10pm, otherwise food not allowed into the hostel. No common room except for said kitchen. Only two More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 29th Aug 2014

Great location; large room that didn't feel too cramped despite so many beds. However, only 2 showers for an 18 bed dorm and one had a broken door while the other was very close to flooding after a couple showers in a row. Lots of noise at night but it is on a major street and it was a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1381 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Nomad

  • 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff
  • 74%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Kitchen was amazing. Lots of common area. Still, felt like hostel was missing the traditional hostel atmosphere. Staff were really hit and miss, with some staff members being extremely helpful, and others being quite rude. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 29th Aug 2014

The hostel is fine, however we wish we had been told that we weren't allowed to drink there before we had left and come back with drinks only to be told we weren't allowed them. Otherwise not a bad hostel More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback