X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cardiff, Wales

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 2210 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

We loved the river house! They were super helpful in pointing out things to do around town and the hostel always smelt and looked clean. Plus the breakfast was better then any typical continental breakfast. My only minor criticism is that it would be nice to have paper towel/hand blow More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The breakfast was Amazing... So Many options and always well arranged. The hostel was very clean and tidy. I would definetly stay there again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was lovely and the beds were so comfortable. Having two pillows was wonderful. Great value of the money and a very central location. Felt more like staying in someone's home than at a hostel, would definitely recommend. More
meghannicole95 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Nice place, very convenient location. It's close to the city centre but very quiet. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1300 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Lovely staff, brilliant hostel lovely location! Cheap and clean! Staff really helpful a stress free stay More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great people, great atmosphere and a great location (very close to Cardiff castles, yummy restaurants and pubs, and nightlife). I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2015

I cannot rave about this YHA enough, everything was great the staff, the food, the rooms, and the price. I only stayed here for on night but wanted to stay a whole lot longer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2015

I had a fantastic stay over the weekend. Great hostel with great facilities. The staff were friendly. More
Buckz7623 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 994 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Bunkhouse

  • 94 St Mary street, Cardiff, Cardiff
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2016

Unique little place with a very nice atmosphere. Nice location,close to lots of shopping and Cardiff Castle (which is definitely worth a visit!) The basement is being renovated but looks very promising! Wristbands instead of a key card was a neat idea. The room was quite large however the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jan 2016

First time here and it's very swish downstairs, room was clean and tidy, none of the usual hostel stereotypes. Security wrist band is a good idea. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1687 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Nomad

  • 11, Howard Gardens, Cardiff
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The hostel had amazing showers! Super hot! The 8-bed dorm had plenty of space and was comfortably warm during the cold nights. There was a nice mix of ages when I was here. Great property! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Very good hostel, staff were decent. Will stay again if coming through Cardiff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback