X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Andres are the best! Merci More
dominiquehudon851 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great hostel in a lovely building situated centrally within the historic centre of Cartagena. I only stayed one night but it seemed like a nice place and the breakfast was decent. But the real selling point is the incredibly friendly guy who works evenings - what a great guy! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2823 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2015

Good Hostel in general.. But overprice In high season, More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

I have been in two different hostels in Cartagena and i completely recommend EL VIAJERO. Incredible people, incredible atmosphere and incredible location. It was in the most beautiful part of Cartagena. You get to meet lot of people from different places. And you have the opoortunity of More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 18th Jan 2015

The staff was kind but the bathroom needs serious work (no cold water, no shower so you have to use a douche), the music was really loud until like 11:30 pm for no reason, kitchen and bathroom were dirty imo. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Overpriced. Zero attention from staff members - we were left waiting for our unmade beds when the hostel's online policy says 'check in at any time.' No welcome information about the hostel (breakfast or checkout times) or city info or maps. Dirty sheets - found an old contact lens on the More
a_bertossi1351 (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 758 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Great place to meet friends to travel with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Jan 2015

This place is alright for a hostel, but compared to what I have seen in Colombia so far its kind of poor especially for this price. I stayed at hostel for half of the price which were way more nicer. As I said its alright but no worth 35.000 peso a night for sure. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Good points are the location, the air con in the rooms ( but only switched on at night), the staff are very friendly and speak excellent English. Not so great things, the showers have hardly any space to change, no hooks, dorms very cramped, lockers on top bunks really hard to access/ More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Good location good internet comfy and helpful staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 25th Jan 2015

They double booked me and didn´t let me know until I arrived. They put me in another hostle wich was basically a shed. The staff couldn´t even be bothered to say sorry. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Really nice location More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 18th Dec 2014

we stayed in a double bed room with private bathroom. the waterbasin had a leak and water was dropping on your feet while washing your hands. and the toilet was dirty, when we arrived. the room itself was very airless and there are no windows in the room. room was small and dark. staff More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice hostel... not enough common space.. perfect location More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 591 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 29th Jan 2015

The family that own this hostel are so lovely and helpful and will do anything they can to make your stay better. They have the fluffiest, cuddliest dog ever and I don't even like dogs but this one is super clean and well behaved. The mother cooks a nice breakfast for everyone every More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Great place to stay, especially for fans of Nelly Furtado. The staff were very helpful and made for a great relaxed atmosphere. Yo bebo leche! More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Just stayed there for 1 night because almost just this was left over in Cartagena. Its a bit overpriced but at least breakfast is included, not the best but u get toast, jam, frostys and coffe. The staff was nice but he just spoke spanish but in a spanish speaking country it is your turn More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Its really dirty, the rooms, the bathrooms, the area were its located.. The rooftop is cool. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Sadly there is too much competition in Cartagena for the staff here to be so bad!! One girl was blatently rude to us purely because we didnt speak perfect Spanish, and the other girl is about 14 years old. Shabby place with no atmosphere and I would recommend people choose elsewhere to More
batesjonny2631 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Everything about the hostel is great, except the sleazy staff. A friend cancelled last minute so we had an extra bed in our room. I called two days before to cancel but they said I have to cancel through hostalworld. Turns out that was a lie and they can cancel through their system. Not a More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback