X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.1

  • One Day Hostel

  • Getsemaní Calle 26 No. 10B-67, Calle de las Chancletas, Cartagena
  • 94%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

Really cool place to meet other travelers and breakfast is great. Only downside is the lack of lockers in the rooms. More
christinahernandez (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. No private lockers. Location is calm and nice, its a 10 minute walk to the city. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Lovely guesthouse/hostel off one of the main squares. Small pool in a courtyard, free breakfast and coffee, one of the cleanest places I saw in Colombia. Bathrooms were immaculate, although the drain was clogged in the women's private shower. Beware of sleeping near the windows - tours More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 51%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Bed bugs. This place has long standing complaints at least from last october from patrons concerning bed bugs, in which the management refuses to adequately address. Despite ongoing complaints from current clients, they never adequately addressed the issue and instead would move patrons to More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Excellent location on Getsemaní. Front desk staff is super helpful with tours and even will help you find your next hostel if Papaya doesn't have space. Vibe is mellow but not dead. Not a party hostel but had some good fun. Biggest plus was cleanliness of the bathroom. Negatives - beds More
paul_the_globetrotter (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Staff sold us tickets for Playa Blanca for 50 pesos saying it was the cheapest but we found out when we got there that existed a boat for 15 pesos. Also, it's ridiculous to charge to keep your luggage after staying there for two nights! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3823 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 7th Feb 2016

Staff is terrible. When we arrived there, we didn't know much about Cartagena, so we asked the staff ( I guy named Cristian) and the guy just answered: "there's a lot to do here". He was watching a soccer game in his computer ( I mean, the computer he was supposed to use for work). I asked More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 31st Jan 2016

We had a twin room, airco and television. But no private bathroom.... That was disappointing because we paid around 60 euro per room per night!!!! A lot of money for this basic room... The showers were good, the breakfast oke ( coffee, cornflakes, fruit, jam and toast). The location is More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2016

This hostel was incredibly clean and modern, equipped with a great kitchen, pool and aircon in the rooms (a welcome change)! The beds were some of the best I've slept in with amazingly comfortable pillows. My only incredibly small complaint is that the staff had very limited English, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

The location is good and the house is nice. The dorms are clean but really small. There isn't a good vibe, the rooftop is boring and there aren't many nice places to hang out. Also the staff is unfriendly and doesen't seem to be interested. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MIXEDGROUP) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Loved the staff, they were exceptionally helpful. The constant locking and unlocking of the doors was a little frustrating at times, and the fact ths kitchen was 'staff only' was a bit off. Cartagena isn't ths cheapest place, so full access to a kitchen is definitely needed. But like i More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2016

Offer info on bar crawls and walking tours! it's always appreciated to see what's available to do in the city More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 988 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 34%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Very unaccomodative.. We had emailed a few days prior to cancel two of our nights, and when we arrived the man checking us in claimed his boss never sent him the email so it was "not his problem" and we had to pay the full amount. After explaining that we changed the reservation prior to More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Me and my sister had a great experience here. we felt so safe and spoiled by the staff that we didn´t wanted to leave. Confy house and beds and a chill athmosphere , you feel like home actually. try the dorms with ac. Thanks for everything kisses to lili. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 26th Dec 2015

Amazing location . Breakfast is just pancakes and coffee but appreciated . Lots of cheap food options nearby. Bar at the hostel is great. I stayed in room 18 a bunk bed private that had great working AC. Bus to playa Blanca stops at the hostel. Lots to do nearby. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 21st Dec 2015

Not the best hostel. Terrible wifi and staff. More
paris_beck72 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Location was absolutely amazing, topped off by the balconies which overlooked the plaza and let in the very refreshing sea breeze. The staff were very, very friendly, helpful and hard at work making sure everything was clean and working. They must have cleaned our 6 bed dorm ensuite at More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 51%
  • 5th Feb 2016

It was the worst experience at a hostel. It was poorly maintained, as well as, poorly managed. There was a situation in which they book one of the beds we request through the website, and when we show yours taken. In which they put my friend and I, in a less expensive shared dorm room of More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 8th Feb 2016

Nice place, different setup and building to other hostels. Friendly and helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Loved this hostel, had a great time! The staff was very friendly and they could answer to all my questions. The hostel has a great location near the old city ( like 3 minutes walking distance) and restaurants , stores, and the very special square called plaza de la trinidad where people More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback