X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2263 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Stayed here by myself and it was very easy to make friends. Great atmosphere and cheap drinks at the bar. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Poor staff make this not worth it. Checked out and into mamallena instead - much better, more buzzy location, heaps friendlier and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 677 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 5th Jul 2014

This hostel is poorly ran, and makes no sense in terms of how it is ran which doesn't make it as chilled out as other hostels including party ones. Everything is difficult- difficult if you have an issue with your room, no tabs so money on you at all times, if you want to extend this is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Great hostel in the old town More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great location, just outside the old town with lots of little restaurants and bars to choose from nearby. Very social hostel and lots of fun, but not the best if you want to go to bed early, all rooms overlook the courtyard, which they shut down at midnight I think, which is reasonable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Great hostel! Staff super friendly and helpful! Air conditioning is a god send in Cartagena. Love the hostel animals as well! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great service, good location and comfortable sleep. The only concern I had was the shower, which isn't very private (there are decorative holes in the wall, through which others in the hostel may watch you if they chose) and isn't very organized (there is no place to put your clean clothes More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, was quiet during my 3 day stay. Good sturdy beds with large lockers at the head of the bed which I personally liked. Beds also had a curtain which gave your own space. Air conditioning was a welcome luxury in the heat of Cartagena. Overall good stay! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 15th Jul 2014

door is open all the time, basic hostel but good price for what it is worth. looking for a basic hostel, this is a good choice More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 34%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

I've stayed in a lot of hostels over the years and this is one of the worst. We got a private room and the A/C unit was dripping onto the bed. After 2 days about a quarter of the sheet was soaked . I can only imagine what kind of mold is living in that mattress. We found a much better More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2014

Very helpful owners. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Rooms were basic but good (air conditioning was a massive plus), staff were very helpful and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Rooms seemed cramped and the lack of natural light was unpleasant. Although the bathroom was large and the shower was decent, the sink leaked every time it was used and the toilet door didn't lock, which was not ideal. Kitchen was good, shame about the breakfast and the tiny quantities More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

All good, apart from the vicious lockers at the beds...took a chunk out of my head! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Great location, staff were nice and made an effort to learn your name- Bolocho is a good guy. The room was simple but had air con which was definitely needed (not all rooms had it). While we were there there was no running water due to a pipe being built by the city however the staff did More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2014

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in the beautiful double ensuite. Pocholo was a wonderful host along with all the other staff we encountered. For being smack-dab in the center of historic Cartegena at the price we paid, I couldn't have asked for a better stay! Thanks guys! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great party hostel with great atmosphere, we arrived on wednesday and the rooftop party was very good ! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Sweet hostel, super clean! Perfect location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Jamrock hostel

  • Calle 5A (avenida piñango) # 10-86, Castillo Grande, Cartagena
  • 20%
  • 26th May 2014

This hostel no longer exists so when we arrived in cartagena we had no place to stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Dont go there, it is not even a hostel, it is more a shared-flat in the owners house. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback