X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 162 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2015

The staff where very helpful they told us places to go and set up are bus afterwards the place is nice with a clean pool with a bit much chlorine. I old highly recommend this place More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Loved this place! Pretty sure it is located on the most beautiful street in Cartagena! Friendly staff and clean facilities. Definitely a more relaxing atmosphere than other hostels in the city. Try the Argentinian restaurant around the corner.. It was amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I had an amazing stay at hostel mamallena. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They organized day trips that picked up right from the hostel. Atmosphere was great. No complaints at all, I would highly recommend this hostel if you're in Cartagena. More
gnarcelona (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Aircon was great in the dorm and definitely welcome in cartagena. I felt the staff were a little mixed. Sometimes a bit grumpy. It is a good place to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3462 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 24th Aug 2015

We had a good stay but with the temperature in Cartagena a pool would have been a good asset. The rooms were clean and well maintained although the outside noise could be heard inside the room. The staff was always available and very helpfull More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Very noisy. For solo travellers who wish to sleep well is not ideal. The rest, very good. Clean, well located, excellent option for Cartagena for people less inclined to have an 8 hour night of sleep. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2015

Very clean en very well maintained hostel. There aren't a lot of showers and toilets though, which can be an annoyance. Breakfast is great and different every day, and the square in front of the hostel is awesome at night! Everything is very close, and the staff is very friendly. More
robinverstappen (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2015

the personnel very nice and helpful. they go out of their way. i arrived at 12 in the night with a twisted ankle and louis who was at the reception was very kind and sympathetic and gave me a pain killer and advise on how to treat my injury.and the following day he was checking on my like More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 11th Aug 2015

It was ok ... To quiet no atmosphere as its a small hostel it was like staying in someone's house... The traffic at the front was noisy but not there fault,...also couldn't provide a map which wasn't helpful ... The beds are really comfy tho and air con which is needed in hot cartagena More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 34%
  • 8th Aug 2015

My 10 minutes here were awful and the lady at the front desk knows that and doesn't care. I left my bags here to walk around to find a different hostel where I couds go right to sleep and I rang the bell to get let back into mystic to get my bag. The lady took 10 minutes to open the gate More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 886 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Brilliant hostel. Staff were incredibly friendly and made sure you had the best stay. Location is perfect and although you don't get breakfast the lovely lady makes you a cracking cup of coffee in the morning :) More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 28th Aug 2015

I has a double private room. The door lock seemed to break at any moment. The bathroom, to be shared is quite old and I missed some staff were to put your clothes when you go to have a shower. For a dorm price maybe is ok but the privete ones are expensive for that. More
axammar (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Second stay here, great location, friendly staff, but this time I think we were tired of how sad the place looks, really needs some TLC. The air con also broke down in the 10 dorm bedroom, was like a hot box, found out this also occured a few days earlier. It was in fact cooler sleeping in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

the location of the hostel is very good but really loud at nigit. One thing they don't inform you about when booking or on your arrival is that the bathroom in the 6 bed dorm is the second bathroom of the Hostel, so other 15 people are using it and getting in the room during night and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

Rachel and Lorenza that worked there are amazing. Friendliest chicas and really made me feel at home! (along with everyone else that worked there as well) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Thank you for all the help! Staff (specially the blond girl and the guys who speak like Cubans) are super nice. They helped me to arrange one more night and also to get one day tourits vists. The place is located super close to the heart of Cartagena. The environment is nice, with music More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Cartagena is my generally expensive but you can find better Vaue - ac only in the night is an issue. Unclean bathrooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Aug 2015

The staff was very helpful. The rooftop seating area is really nice and the shared kitchen is clean and organized. The room itself was very basic. We booked a private room and the toilet and light didn't work. After telling the staff, they had the light replaced but needed a part for the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 412 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great hostel! Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms in great location. Make sure to join the futbol game and take a salsa class on the terrace! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great location, nice small pool, awesome party on a Wednesday. For what you pay however, no breakfast is included and the rooms without air conditioning really are quite boiling hot, I was never able to sleep in past 7am due to the heat. You can organise trips and buses from the hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback