X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

If you are looking for a good, solid, no-frills stay slap-bang in the middle of the Historical Centre then you really need to look no further than the Genovese. Its a small family-run hostel and the folks there work tirelessly to keep the place in shape. The big draw (and the big bonus) More
sakman8470 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 10th Apr 2015

This is a okay place to stay, low key type. Great location. Andres the guy in the front is very useful, as for his fellow co-workers I cant say the same, they weren't very friendly. There is wifi but they don't have computers for you to use, nor do they have laundry onsite for those of you More
Cenciso (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 3141 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

This hostel is fantastic. The hostel has a great location and you can walk to nearly everything. The a ride to the airport will only run you 10,000 COPA. The staff is more than accommodating and every recommendation they make is a good one. You can plan just about everything through the More
RayK4 (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Apr 2015

AMAZING hostel! One of the greatest in South America. Super nice staff, great location. Offers tours, classes, has a exciting bar, it's clean. You'll meet great friends there! Could be better: The lockers could be safer, more plugs in the dorms. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 813 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 26th Apr 2015

Before I came here somebody told me about a bedbug problem, I checked my bed when I arrived. My bed was clean, but I met someone else who had a problem. I decided to leave after one night. Wifi works good tho and the location is good More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Excellent place. great location and staff. I´ll be back . Thanks for everithng! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Awesome atmosphere! met a lot of cool people from all around the world. They have a kitchen but it lacks a bit of equiptment in my opinion. Big common area, A/C in the rooms!(super important in Cartagena). Great location and the offee shuttles service. The bar&restorant is a bit over More
Anonymous (Israel) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Really cool hostel! The owner, Stuart, is super nice and let's you bring alcohol from outside even though there's a bar (which not many hostels let you do). Nice atmosphere with chilled outside area. 5 min from the old town. There's quite a few animals they've rescued from the street - you More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 102 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 12th Apr 2015

I would stay in this amazing place again. Great staff, the guests are mostly end 20 / beginning 30 and if you want to party the main places are very close. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Superb location and very friendly and welcoming staff! 6 dorm room has 3 beds above eachother with the middle bed at a 90 degree angle. Nice open courtyard and another relaxed lounge area. Breakfast is included and when I was there this was papaya, sausage with onion-tomato sauce, arepa More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 19th Apr 2015

Friendly staff. Good location. Air conditioner dripped water onto bed all night. Hole in the shower room large enough to fit a basketball. Breakfast was fine for the price, fruit and toast. I would probably stay at another location next time but mama waldy was t too bad. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2015

A good place to stay a few nights in Cartagena, very close to Torre del Reloj. Staff are very friendly and happy to help with tips about trips around. We stayed in a private ensuite, which as a little small but ok for a few days. The room has aircon, which is mandatory in Cartagena. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I felt like I was at home at Casa Nativa. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I can't wait to stay there again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Great location, small kitchen. A nice quiet hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 13th Apr 2015

No atmosphere but clean and comfy enough More
leighmartin2491 (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I was really Ill when I arrived here and just needed a chilled place to sleep for 3 nights, the beds are really comfy, everywhere is really clean and the aircon works really well. There's not really an atmosphere which was good for me at the time but it's not somewhere id want to stay for More
leighmartin2491 (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 624 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I could not bring myself to leave this place! Sofi, Isa, and all the ladies that work at the hostel are wonderful. You woke up every morning with an hola mi amor and a besito. The location in Cartagena is great, and it's nice sitting on the balcony at night watching performers at the More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 1st Apr 2015

The location is excellent and staff is very friendly, it's a small cozy hostel, my dorm had air conditioning all day which is a big plus. Nice balcony overlooking the Plaza. However they only have two bathrooms (toilet and shower together, so when someone's taking a shower you wait More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

I love this hostel! The staff were great and very accommodating, the beds were comfortable, and the location was perfect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Had a good time at Luna Media. The rooms were clean and the overall experience was good. If you do not want to party I would recommend staying somewhere else but if you want to meet people and have a good time then this is your spot More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback