X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

It was great:) Very clean, updated, with a great staff. I couldn't have asked for more. Loved the location as well :) More
Anonymous (Bolivia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

If you are looking for a good, solid, no-frills stay slap-bang in the middle of the Historical Centre then you really need to look no further than the Genovese. Its a small family-run hostel and the folks there work tirelessly to keep the place in shape. The big draw (and the big bonus) More
sakman8470 (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3203 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 16th May 2015

Great location but that was it. The staff weren't that friendly. The breakfast was a JOKE. They put it out at 7am and the cold milk soon turns to warm as no one changed it. There was no knife to spend our toast. The internet didn't work and to top it off on the first day there was no More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 11th May 2015

We booked a private two person room but were instead given a double bed with two bunk beds... aka not the room we reserved that also happened to be directly next to the bar. The windows had slits so it felt like everyone was in the room with us. Music never turned off at midnight as More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 17th May 2015

My stay was average. The location is great, close to the wall with plenty of food options and nearby action. The biggest downfall is the poor staff. They are indifferent and couldn't answer basic questions. For example they offer a shuttle to a popular beach but "don't know" how to get More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 13th May 2015

There was no water at all the first day we were there which isn't their fault but it was all very poorly communicated and the staff were unhelpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 19th May 2015

We booked two nights here, and ran into trouble with our connecting flight. We immediately notified them we'd miss our first night. This isn't the first travel snafu in our almost five months of travel in SA, but it was the first time we were charged for the complete value of the no More
wedothingstogether (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 7th May 2015

Nice small quiet hostel in a great location in the middle of Getsemani. Rooms are very small but clean and with a locker for your bag. Very friendly staff. Don't expect any entertainment in the hostel itself, but you will find plenty of that in the surrounding area. The square in front of More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 831 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 20th May 2015

I stayed at this hostel a few weeks back and was super impressed with it. Taty and Yaki the two girls that worked there were amazing, super friendly and really helpful. Now Taty has gone, the atmosphere is changed and I would not recommend staying here any more. Aircon not allowed on More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 19th May 2015

When we got to the Hostel, they made us pay our three nights stay in advance and did not let us see the rooms before. There were a lot of mold in the rooms and there was NO water (the toilets were full with *****), we could not even wash our hands. When we left the next day in the morning, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 6th May 2015

I have nothing negative to say about this hostel what so ever. Great experience, if I ever go back to cartegena this will be the hostel that I will look to book first! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I felt like I was at home at Casa Nativa. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I can't wait to stay there again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 193 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 19th May 2015

Hostel staff were really friendly & helpful upon arrival, communal area was nice with a roof terrace & tv room, also really cute puppy! Main negative was the cleanliness and also the smell- we were in an air con dorm but on the mezzanine so no ventilation so the room was pretty stinky from More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

Nice Hostel, Great location, located on a quiet road but right in the middle. Great wall paintings, nice helpful staff , nice breakfast. Unlimited coffee all day and cute little black pups oh and good wifi. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 24th Apr 2015

I was impressed with the dorm room. It was clean, with its own bathroom and fabulous powerstrips. We booked the wrong night on accident as we were arriving in the middle of the night. They were able to accomadate us but they ended up charging us for both nights without telling us. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I picked this hostel as it was the cheapest online, but it is by far my favourite hostel in Cartagena. Great location, good facilities and lovely helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 20th May 2015

Very nice place to stay! Location wise perfect, on a nice cosy square with lots of eating options in the evening. Close to everything. Staff (especially the two ladies) is so nice and always cheerfull and helping out with anything. Its not luxerous or anything but has everything you need, More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th May 2015

The hostel should be renovated, everything is a bit old or broken. There are only two bathrooms for the entire hostel and the pool was stucked with matraces. The stuff was friendly but don't know much or had wrong infos. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 361 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 12th May 2015

The most expensive hostel we stayed in in Colombia, with no free breakfast, no changing of sheets and crappy wifi. It's a party hostel, with a great party on Wednesdays (roof terrace) which makes it worthwhile. So it depends what you are looking for I guess. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 9th May 2015

If you like partying more than sleeping then this is your place! I like a party myself but i didn't think the balance was right for me in Media Luna. Impossible to have a early night with all the noise and people walking in and out of the room. Did like the relaxed pool area. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback