X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 78 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 14th Feb 2015

This hostel is in a great location on one of the prettiest streets in Cartagena, in between 2 popular plazas with lots of shops, restaurants and bars, and very close to the wall. The staff are so friendly and helpful- I was there over my birthday, Andres brought me a beer and a cake More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Great location and really nice chilled atmosphere. It's not a party hostel but easy to meet people to party with if you want. Comfy dorm beds with lockers. Quiet :-) Andres on reception is so helpful, informative and lovely. Breakfast is just toast and cereal. Could use more power points More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2942 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Good hostel, the safes available in the dorms are awesome especially in this town and the Netflix on the tv with air con in the tv room is a great touch for a Sunday hangover More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 19th Feb 2015

El Viajero is a nice hotel inside Cartagena's Old town walls. It has nice facilities and is clean but it's very impersonnel: the person at the front desk shows you through the video surveillance where the facilities are and give you your sheets, that's all. You have to do your bed. I More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 60%
  • 12th Feb 2015

After a really long journey to cartagena we were really disapoointed in the room, I came with my dad and specifically booked a twin room, to find it was a double but we wouldn't have booked it if we'd known that. They said they'd tried to change it but it wouldn't let them, however they More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Kind of dirty and unorganized, but staff was friendly More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 17th Feb 2015

It was fine, but there was no atmosphere and the Staff couldn't keep track of who was there so they asked me multiple times who I was and what I was doing there which doesn't really make you feel welcome. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Feb 2015

It is a lovely chill out place in the center of Cartagena. There are two big supermarkets located nearly and the staff is really helpful. In addition is a clean hostel with a nice terrace and space to relax. You can meet chilled travelers from all over the world. Last but not least the More
momchilangelov3813 (Bulgaria) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Great location, it is situated in one of the most beautiful parts of Cartagena. It's a more traditional and tranquil part of the city, away from the craziness of tourist bars. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Good points are the location, the air con in the rooms ( but only switched on at night), the staff are very friendly and speak excellent English. Not so great things, the showers have hardly any space to change, no hooks, dorms very cramped, lockers on top bunks really hard to access/ More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 12th Feb 2015

When arriving in the evening, they told us that the hostel was full even we had a confirmation from hostelworld. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Stayed one night flew in at 3am, staff were friendly, rooms are small. Overall a fine experience More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 21st Feb 2015

booked 2 hostels online for 2nd & 3rd night in Cartagena because hostals I new about were fully booked. Still needed a hostel for that first night in Cartagena and found one after a suggestion from a charming lady street vendor. The suggestion from the lady was the best and once I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Very nice place, great double room with aircon, clean and rather quiet for the area. The balcony is great to hang out and relax, staff was very friendly and helpful! More
cathi822599 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 605 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 20th Feb 2015

When I made payment I was short changed 6100pesos. Told it would be paid later. Asked it be written down in the book, I believe it was but I wasn't sure that it was not put as me owing them rather than them owing me. Told by lady don't worry I will not forget. When I returned in the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 19th Feb 2015

NO idea about the hostal, as my reservation was cancelled. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 15th Feb 2015

I stayed in a private room which was nice. The room was pretty basic but comfortable, spacious, had AC and a comfortable bed. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. there is an area in the middle of the hostel that you can chill and socialize with people. Locations is 5 minutes walk to the old More
Anonymous (Iran) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 49%
  • 18th Dec 2014

we stayed in a double bed room with private bathroom. the waterbasin had a leak and water was dropping on your feet while washing your hands. and the toilet was dirty, when we arrived. the room itself was very airless and there are no windows in the room. room was small and dark. staff More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 29th Jan 2015

I really liked that the beds in the dorm had curtains over them and each bed had a locker with power outlet in it. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 37%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Very disappointed in this hostel: -- we booked two beds in an 8 bed dorm, when we arrived, they gave us two beds in a 10 bed dorm and charged us the same amount. -- every recommendation they gave us proved to be incorrect: restaurants that had closed, buses that didn't service that More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback