X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2440 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Hostel was very social! People you met at the Hostel were super friendly as well! Had a college/adult vibe to it so it was great! The rooms with the AC are a necessity and glad that they had it! Staff was very helpful and super friendly! I would definitely come back if ever I am back in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I stayed with my partner and they had a great private room facility a couple of doors down from the main hostel with fantastic rooms, nice breakfast just outside room and in room air con. located perfectly within walking distance from a square with bars and restaurants. reception was More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 17th Aug 2014

overall, I left disappointed. Pros: clean, good location for young hipster types, beautifully decorated hostel Cons: The hostel came across as cheap; no soap in bathrooms or kitchen, no hand towels and often no toilet paper. Stingy with A/C. The staff , (with the exception of one nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Very pleasant stay. 6 bed dorm beds are a bit of a Jenga set up, but not too cramped. Aircon is great at night. Staff were lovely. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Good hostel. Very loud at night. Located in a lively party district. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2014

I had such a great stay at Hostel Mamallena. It is in a central location and it is easy to get to all of Cartagena's attractions. It is not a fancy place, and the rooms and facilities are very basic, but it has a very safe and lovely atmosphere. The staff was very warm and welcoming. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

It is a really nice hostel and we liked to stay there. There is a small kitchen, never cooked there. 8-bed dorm was really nice with curtains and a light. Some of them didn't work but they were fixing the hostel ... maybe there's one in my bed ;-) What was really annoying was the staff More
MOes (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great service, good location and comfortable sleep. The only concern I had was the shower, which isn't very private (there are decorative holes in the wall, through which others in the hostel may watch you if they chose) and isn't very organized (there is no place to put your clean clothes More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 11th Sep 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. They are so helpful and friendly. Great location close to the bars and the walled city. Lovely atmosphere. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I've stayed at the hostel over a week now and its really nice and welcoming staff. They got fast Wi-Fi too which is important for me. Good value for the money! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 692 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great place , clean and confy. The staff is very helpful and kind . peaceful place very well located. More
Anonymous (Bahamas) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Very nice staff and good location, close to the centre and restaurants but it was never too loud. It can get quite hot in their TV/communal room but they have a small but pretty balcony where you can sit in the evening. We slept in the 6 bed dorm with AC (which was a good choice). The More
Lea-on-Tour (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 75 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 5th Sep 2014

It's one of the hostels that I enjoyed the most among all the hostels I've staye Location is awesome, walking distance to everything, and huge super market just 2 mins away! The staffs are the most helpful and friendly ones I've ever met, Duver especially! He helped us so much, Thanks you More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

The staff is absolutely lovely! Especially Duven who have us loads of really helpful tips! Security is very good as someone has to buzz you in the are amall lockers close to your bed to put small things in and a switch inside to leave your stuff charging! Also there are curtains around a More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great hostel in a good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The hostel is not very clean, we did not have any water during our night there, so no shower. The advices for booking a trip were not very good, even if the staff persons are nice. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The hostel is in a good location if you want to be in the old town and seems to be the cheapest hostel around, but the atmosphere while I was there was dead. Most people went to bed at 10:30 and there wasn't anywhere to chill after as the lights were turned off and the moody night guy sat More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great location in one of the plazas inside the historical old town, colorful place and clean. happy and nice staff , very clean place and the internet works good. Delicious free lemonade and cofee . thanks for everything. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great place to stay. Most of the staff very friendly. The hostel is nicely fitted in an mansion. Nice vibe. I would just mention about the toilets. I guess the shower rooms could have a bit more of attention from maintenance. The rest is all very goo! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Excellent outdoor area with pool and large rooms! More
hespafp (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback