X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2029 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Amazing stay, was recommended this place by my mates and I can see why! Fantastic atmosphere, staff were awesome and the guests were from all over the world. Room were very comfortable, clean and quiet. Facilities are great, lots of space to socialise, or have quiet time. Great value for More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Apr 2014

Large hostel in a great area. Free breakfast is fruit, toast, cereal, coffee. The open air courtyards are great, plenty of places to hang out. Small security safes in each room are free to use. They offers tours from the front desk. No complaints, but not very cozy or original place to More
casey_greeley5529 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 627 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 14th Apr 2014

It's a very well located hostel in the old city. The staff is great and they help you with everything. Is a litlle messy some times, buts its ok. choose the 5 or 6 bedrooms, because the 10 bedroom is more noisy. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2014

Great hostel with a friendly sociable atmosphere. Bibi (lovely colombian lady who worked there) was amazingly welcoming and always smiling. Cheers for a great time More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 12th Jan 2014

Limited toilets and shower - breakfast or cereal OR a scrambled egg, for 40000pesos could've been better. Staff helpful though and it's in a lovely location. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Dec 2013

Juan Carlos was very friendly, had great recommendations for what to do in the city. I had a wonderful time at this hostel. Quiet but sociable. Would highly recommend. Great location close to the supermarket and main bus stops. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 492 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 27th Mar 2014

We chose to stay there on a last minute decision to go Cartagena. Location was excellent, situated bang on in the centre of the old town (full of toursits - very safe). However we chose a 6 bed dorm with aircon.. The aircon was only allowed for a few hours a night and therefore the room More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Chillhouse was an amazing experience for me. Both the people working there and those who were staying there had positive energy which made it an exceptional experience for me. Definitely coming back one of these days! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 208 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 27th Mar 2014

Stayed there for 3 night. Great location, did enjoy my stay. The only critasim would be not air con in room when it can get quite hot. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 25th Mar 2014

The building itself was great, but that's where the positive comments stop. We have travelled all over South America and the staff in this hostel were by far the worst. They were so unhelpful and they made you felt like an inconvience going to talk to them. We went across the road to More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 29th Mar 2014

The hostel animals are a hoot, especially the parrot, who wanders around the hostel greeting everyone with "hello!" and "hola!" It even yelled out "burrito!" once. Real smart one. The one thing I will say is if you want your sleep, you won't get much here because it's next to a bar More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Friendly hostel, well located just outside the beautiful old town. It may not advertise itself as a party hostel, but if you want to sleep before 1-2pm definitely bring earplugs. Also you need to ask for your room to be cleaned and for the air con to be turned on. That said it was More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Iguana house was a great hostel! Kevin who was working when we stayed was a great help with information on the town and where to go. Made a lovely breakfast each morning. Location is great right on the Main Street were all the night life is. Would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

The hostel was not very clean and not very well laid out. There are two bathrooms but most of the time the water doesn't work in one. The staff aren't engaging, aside from one young girl who is fantastic. The music is always blaring and it's so small there isn't anywhere to chill. Only the More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback