X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Great atmosphere if you're looking to party More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Nov 2014

A very comfortable, friendly and good family hostel. The hostel is a good combination between a party and relaxed hostel It is in a safe area and really and close to the beautiful center. The rooms are clean have all an own bathroom and the beds are comfortable. The Hostel is next to the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2589 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 19th Nov 2014

This hostel has one of the best layouts I've ever seen. Right when you enter you have the kitchen, sitting area and cinema -- all 24 hours. The location was good, el centro, a couple blocks from a grocery store. The hostel was all very clean except the kitchen. The first day I had two More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

Cool hostel with good vibe, nice bar, very safe. All rooms have AC, which is definitely necessary in Cartagena. Staff have little to no idea what's going on inside or outside the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 40%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I booked here because of the great ratings and it was close to a 2 week gig I had in Cartagena. the place was dirty, after reading reviews of the 6 bed dorm, I opted for a 4 bed one - the bed was about 6 feet off the ground. There was no room to move. The dirty fan in the room blew hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Aug 2014

overall, I left disappointed. Pros: clean, good location for young hipster types, beautifully decorated hostel Cons: The hostel came across as cheap; no soap in bathrooms or kitchen, no hand towels and often no toilet paper. Stingy with A/C. The staff , (with the exception of one nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

I really liked this hostel, the rooms were clean, A/c was on 24/7 the breakfast was pretty good and the tours were easy to book there. The location is also great, the only problem I had was I found one of the staff members to be quite unhelpful, and act like any request was asking too More
Jessica08 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It also had one of the best locations. I had a great time there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

Chilled out, well priced, clean hostel with good wifi, AC, and 24 hour reception. Breakfast is simple toast / coffee, but there is a huge supermarket a few doors down so you can keep expenses low by cooking at the hostel (eating out is pricey). ATM next door, info on tours / activities, More
lexilestrange (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Dorms are clean and private, beds have curtains, private bathrooms, air con at night which is nice & needed, secure, very convenient for public transport, supermarket 2 doors down, very close to old town and in a pretty safe area. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Staff were helpful and breakfast was excellent. 8 bed dorm is pretty cramped but lockers for bags are quite good. Not sure if we hit it at a bad time but there was nothing going on, no one around the common area, at reception etc. Great WiFi More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Great hostel in the old town of Cartagena. walking distance to the supermarket, restaurants and all the old city attractions. The hostel owner is really enthusiastic and helpful. The hostel is pretty quiet so don't expect any parties or lively atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 715 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Had a good stay, it's not to big, not to small good athmosphere with the people there More
FlxH7 (Namibia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Nov 2014

I had a very good time at makako and actually extended my stay. Good Location and very helpfull Staffel. Could Be a little cleaner, but i guess at the Price you cant have everything. Would recomend it! More
FlxH7 (Namibia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great hostel in a good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The hostel is not very clean, we did not have any water during our night there, so no shower. The advices for booking a trip were not very good, even if the staff persons are nice. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 550 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 3rd Nov 2014

Great hostel, lovely staff, good location. would definitely recommend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 1st Nov 2014

Hello, I spent 2 nights in this hostel, everything went fine. It's basic, but enough for a backpackers. the only negative point is that only one shower available. Except that, it was perfect. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 8th Nov 2014

It was great. Very recommended More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 6th Nov 2014

Great common area, has a pool also. Big kitchen. Showers are average. Good place to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback