X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2508 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Ideal for a few nights in Cartagena, thanks to its location in the heart of town. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Other facilities are also clean. Would definitely recommend El Viajero to others. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Oct 2014

Great spot, with comfortable bed, good breakfast, and a wonderful location in the walled city of Cartagena. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip! More
nina05_wildcats5889 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 71 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 40%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I booked here because of the great ratings and it was close to a 2 week gig I had in Cartagena. the place was dirty, after reading reviews of the 6 bed dorm, I opted for a 4 bed one - the bed was about 6 feet off the ground. There was no room to move. The dirty fan in the room blew hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Aug 2014

overall, I left disappointed. Pros: clean, good location for young hipster types, beautifully decorated hostel Cons: The hostel came across as cheap; no soap in bathrooms or kitchen, no hand towels and often no toilet paper. Stingy with A/C. The staff , (with the exception of one nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 6th Oct 2014

staff where great. the hostel isnt a party hostel but it is sooo noisy. all the rooms face right where people hang around and even the quiter conversations you can hear perfectly from your room. also if your sleeping ontop of the bar then good luck. they play the music soo loud we went for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Hostel was great, short walk from main walled part of Old Town, to the castle and Muelle Turistica to get boats to Playa Blanca. Pancake breakfast yummy, although if you are up and leaving early check there will be breakfast from 7am as it says on the info as on the first day we were More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Um hostel administrado realmente pela família, o que dá ao lugar um tom de casa. Mas não pense que por isso no hostel o ambiente e as pessoas não são animadas, lembre-se de que você está indo para uma das cidades mais agitadas do caribe colombiano. Roupa de cama limpa, ótimo café More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The room we booked wasn't ready the day we checked in so we had to be moved to another room for the remainder of our stay and we weren't refunded the amount as the room we booked was more expensive. Our only major complaint was that there was often loud music at night making it hard to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 131 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Staff were helpful and breakfast was excellent. 8 bed dorm is pretty cramped but lockers for bags are quite good. Not sure if we hit it at a bad time but there was nothing going on, no one around the common area, at reception etc. Great WiFi More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Nice aircon for the hot weather, although it gets a bit too cold at night... They have curtain on every bed which is good for privacy. The owner Juan is very nice, very funny and helpful. But there were a couple who were also the staff, sharing the same room with us, sleeping in the same More
rachelxinhk (Hong Kong) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were nice and spacious with own outlets and locker. Air con was nice at night. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The hostel was good. The staff was helpful and and the roof top was nice. The a/c is only turned on from 8pm to 8 am so sleeping in is hard...it's just so hot but otherwise the hostel if good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great hostel in a good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The hostel is not very clean, we did not have any water during our night there, so no shower. The advices for booking a trip were not very good, even if the staff persons are nice. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 12th Oct 2014

It has been a nice experience given that we just needed a place to sleep and shower. The hostel is really chill very suitable for a relaxing stay. The staff was really helpful and friendly and the place is clean and comfy. More
constant_mara3318 (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Good hostel to stay some days. The location is good, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It could be cleaner and with better facilities. More
fernandommori7835 (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 542 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Very nice hostel with an excellent staff!!! The only thing that I didn't like was that they have only 2 bathrooms. But anyway a great place in a beautiful city. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The hostel is located in the center of the old town, which is its best advantage. My girlfriend and I got a private room, which was alright, but quite expensive, something around 100.000 pesos. But Colombia is expensive at the moment so be prepared for that. The only real problem we had More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 20th Sep 2014

Probably the worst hostel we stayed in. No real atmosphere in the place. The staff take up most of the kitchen during the day cooking their own food. The kitchen itself is the worst equipped one we have seen yet. None of the pots or pans had handles and very little utensils. The staff gave More
IanBurnell (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Considering the hostel holds a reputation as a "party hostel", we were quite disappointed as the roof bar and common areas were closed ridiculously early making it quite a challenge to have a good night without leaving the premise. The main issue was the shower facilities which would often More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback