X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2277 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

What a great introduction to Colombia by staying at El Viajero! Great amenities, good wifi (I was working while here, so this was important), and an excellent staff. Would recommend to everyone! More
mstarr1188 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great staff !! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Great location, just outside the old town with lots of little restaurants and bars to choose from nearby. Very social hostel and lots of fun, but not the best if you want to go to bed early, all rooms overlook the courtyard, which they shut down at midnight I think, which is reasonable. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Great hostel! Staff super friendly and helpful! Air conditioning is a god send in Cartagena. Love the hostel animals as well! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 679 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Makako Chill Out Hostel was in an excellent location within the old city of Cartagena. However don't expect cleanliness, we saw quite a few cockroaches around and the bed sheets were not particularly clean. If possible, try to reserve a room with air conditioning - the 5 person room at the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Jul 2014

This hostel is poorly ran, and makes no sense in terms of how it is ran which doesn't make it as chilled out as other hostels including party ones. Everything is difficult- difficult if you have an issue with your room, no tabs so money on you at all times, if you want to extend this is More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Great service, good location and comfortable sleep. The only concern I had was the shower, which isn't very private (there are decorative holes in the wall, through which others in the hostel may watch you if they chose) and isn't very organized (there is no place to put your clean clothes More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Nice hostel, was quiet during my 3 day stay. Good sturdy beds with large lockers at the head of the bed which I personally liked. Beds also had a curtain which gave your own space. Air conditioning was a welcome luxury in the heat of Cartagena. Overall good stay! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Mama Wady was great. Had a very good time the night we stayed there. Location is excellent, just a couple of blocks from the ciudadel, and our room was provided with two fans that helped us get through the hot night smoothly. The staff was the best part though: we got to know Mama Wady and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Jul 2014

door is open all the time, basic hostel but good price for what it is worth. looking for a basic hostel, this is a good choice More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2014

Very helpful owners. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Rooms were basic but good (air conditioning was a massive plus), staff were very helpful and breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Rooms seemed cramped and the lack of natural light was unpleasant. Although the bathroom was large and the shower was decent, the sink leaked every time it was used and the toilet door didn't lock, which was not ideal. Kitchen was good, shame about the breakfast and the tiny quantities More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 25th Jun 2014

All good, apart from the vicious lockers at the beds...took a chunk out of my head! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Great place with great atmosphere and amazing staff! Helped us in everything we needed! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Can't say anything bad about this hostel. The location was great, but most of all the staff was great. Poncholo and Alex went out of their way to help and provide us with information so that taxis and boat drivers wouldn't charge us gringo prices. They also they make it a point to learn More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Great party hostel with great atmosphere, we arrived on wednesday and the rooftop party was very good ! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Sweet hostel, super clean! Perfect location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Jamrock hostel

  • Calle 5A (avenida piñango) # 10-86, Castillo Grande, Cartagena
  • 20%
  • 26th May 2014

This hostel no longer exists so when we arrived in cartagena we had no place to stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 26th Mar 2014

Dont go there, it is not even a hostel, it is more a shared-flat in the owners house. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback