X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 17th Mar 2015

Amazing location within the old walled city! Helpful staff and lovely clean rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 6th Mar 2015

nice swimming pool. excellent location near everithing there is to see. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3038 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 21st Mar 2015

The security is very good as you have your own safe and locker under the beds, and the location is great - within the "walled city". Comfy beds.The staff is helpful. There was a bed bug problem while I was there, but it was taken very serious by the hostel. This is also a really expensive More
Anonymous (Norway) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Go visit the bar, nice More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 792 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Very friendly staff and great location with nice balconies to hang out at night More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

My stay at Makako Chill Hostel was awesome. The staff is extremely helpful and are willing to assist you with all your needs. The Bathrooms and rooms are cleaned daily allowing for a clean environment. The location is dead center in the Centro Historico and minutes away from the party More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 175 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Really nice familiar hostel, quite and chilly, and one corner away from the amazing Plaza de la Trinidad. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Very helpful. Good wifi. Great breakfast and location. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Nice hostel, clean, good location, away from the mental party hostels! Good security and the female reception staff was very friendly, informative and spoke good English! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Great location, it is situated in one of the most beautiful parts of Cartagena. It's a more traditional and tranquil part of the city, away from the craziness of tourist bars. There are plenty of nice restaurants nearby. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 10th Mar 2015

I had a really good experience with this hostal. It is right in the heart of getsemani and a 5 min walk to the old city. The staff were very friendly and helpful. One night I got very sick and the gentleman who works security at night went above and beyond to assist me in the middle of the More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 12th Feb 2015

When arriving in the evening, they told us that the hostel was full even we had a confirmation from hostelworld. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I like staying at mamalllena, but this last time they overcharged me. On the site, I got one price and when I paid they gave me another. There needs to be more transparency when it comes to pricing regardless of 'high seasons' and special occasions. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

I was supposed to be staying only two nights in Cartagena. I stayed those two nights at Mamallena, and then three more, and then... Well let's just say it's been a few weeks and I don't have my mind set on leaving. I love the staff here at Mamallena especially my soul sisters Imera and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Thanks to the staff for making me feel like home. I loved this hostel. As a traveler i recomend it. Perfect location if you are coming to enjoy the city. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

This is a Hostel, nothing more nothing else. And this is a hostel because here you feel like home. by far the best and safest location in town, surrounded by bars , restaurants .Beautiful night life in the middle of real cartagena´s old town. . The best staff! Thanks girls. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 21st Feb 2015

booked 2 hostels online for 2nd & 3rd night in Cartagena because hostals I new about were fully booked. Still needed a hostel for that first night in Cartagena and found one after a suggestion from a charming lady street vendor. The suggestion from the lady was the best and once I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Very nice place, great double room with aircon, clean and rather quiet for the area. The balcony is great to hang out and relax, staff was very friendly and helpful! More
cathi822599 (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 69%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Falls firmly into the "ok" category. A little grubby, a little dingy. There are better options in Cartagena for much the same price. Breakfast is only served for one hour, so be quick! Power points at each bed is a big plus though. More
Samgordon (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Good location, right between el Centro and Getsemaní. Beds were sturdy and comfortable and the curtains to block out light/give more privacy were great. Also a nice touch to have charging outlets inside the lockers. Staff was very nice and approachable, though more so if you speak More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback