X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2684 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Dec 2014

It is a great hostal. Good location, very clean, good facilities and A/C works well in the rooms, which is important in Cartgagena.. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Dec 2014

The laundry service is very affordable, but they lost my socks.. Very disappointing More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 6th Dec 2014

Amazing stay at Casa Nativa! The staff opened there arms to is like family and for the ten days we were in Cartagena Casa Nativa felt like home. The environment is very relaxed and the hostel is in the perfect neighborhood- quiet but very close to everything! I will definitely be back More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Staff were helpful and breakfast was excellent. 8 bed dorm is pretty cramped but lockers for bags are quite good. Not sure if we hit it at a bad time but there was nothing going on, no one around the common area, at reception etc. Great WiFi More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Great breakfast (fresh fruit and bread and coffee/tea) and likeable staff. But no locks on room doors and stuffy rooms and mosquitoes. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Nov 2014

The stay in this hostel was really nice. The breakfast is really good for the price, lots of fruit. I felt really confy and I had no complains. Its close to the historic part of the city which is the most beautiful place in Cartagena. In general its good located. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 730 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Great location in the walled city. Nice balcony overlooking the street and a large room to chill, read, tv, etc. kitchen is fine and the dorms were standard (they DO have AC which is essential). The women that run this place are super cool too. Solid spot More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

PROS: - Very friendly staff - Very clean, the crew was constantly cleaning the floors, bathrooms, etc - Good location CONS: - The website says the hostel has AC, but some rooms had only fans, and it's VERY hot there. - Staff speaks minimal english, and not a lot of info is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 164 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. In a good location. Overall good hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

I really liked this hostel, the rooms were clean, A/c was on 24/7 the breakfast was pretty good and the tours were easy to book there. The location is also great, the only problem I had was I found one of the staff members to be quite unhelpful, and act like any request was asking too More
Jessica08 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

Mystic House was nice for a one night stay. I was in an AC room which was ideal. The least ideal part of the hostel was the fact that there was only one public bathroom. This made it difficult to do anything like shower, brush your teeth, get your day started. Also, there is a kitchen in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 27th Nov 2014

I loved this Hostel! The staff is great! (thank you so much Cristina, Cyndy, Cristian, and Oscar) and the atmosphere is very chill. It is a very relaxed place where you feel at home and get to see the beautiful Cartagena More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 564 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Amazing place so wonder the people the staff in special case vivi is so cute and the place everytime is clean. i like so much. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Dec 2014

my stay at the Chill hostel was really nice. extremely nice staff, great location amazing atmosfere - very positive experience! More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Nice place, friendly and helpfull staff. Limited choice for breakfast, out of Jam and cereal but for the price sounds fair. Would stay again. More
jfaudan3764 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Quiet place, rooms with AC during nightime, clean and helpful staff. Location in between the two historical parts of the old city. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 46%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Hostel Papaya was in an OK location close to a lot of bars and clubs but a bit of a walk from the historic center. I wasn't a huge fan of the vibe that the place had. It was quiet yet somehow clique and other than a small patio there was very little shared space. Here were my main More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 2nd Dec 2014

I've had to swore this place average to poor because they showed availability on hostel world and then cancelled my booking the sane day which isn't very professional or efficient. They said I'd received a refund which I didn't- not good! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Bearly adequate. Staff were pleasant but hostel cramped and shabby throughout. Freezer needed de-frosting, terrace table was dirty throughout my stay. The bedroom door scraped the floor thus noisy when opened, bad if you were sleeping. In my opinion, the electrical wiring was More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Very good value for money. We had double room with a/c which was needed... It was basic but clean and comfy. Staff are very helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback