X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 24th Jun 2015

the staff stood out the most, they did their best to be friendly and accommodating, even after. I checked out I would still visit and be treated amazingly. Genovese also has the best pool, even better than some of the hotels around. it's just the right size for a small hostel like this. if More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jun 2015

Don't let the fact that there is no laundry service here put you off, El Viajero is right around the corner and you can get your washing done there for a reasonable price. The hostel is in a lovely old Colonial building, near lots of restaurants and bars (although not so close that you're More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 25th Jun 2015

If you wish to be in a smoke free/drug free environment this place isn't for you. I had a good stay but for some reason I wasn't comfortable bc of the guest who disobeyed the rules aside from that you decide on your own if you wish to visit. Breakfast was free but its just pancake u either More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

This hostel had a few positives and a few negatives. The location and the staff are very good. You're able to book tours really easily through the hostel. The air con in dorms is very good. The bar downstairs does good and cheap food. The thing that let the hostel down was the cleanliness More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 3306 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

It's an amazing Hostel More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jun 2015

the security locks are out dated and hard to figure out on your own, I didn't worry too much about others though. there are lockers underneath the beds but the latches are small as well. party hostel with some less than stellar guests, the staff seemed a bit overwhelmed but loosened up and More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

The rooms were very clean, and not too tight. The bathrooms seem new and very clean... There isn't really any hot water, but you don't usually want/need it with the heat. AC comes on at 9pm, which is a lifesaver in the heat. Breakfast is average (some days better than others), but it's More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Nice little hostel! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 170 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th May 2015

I have nothing negative to say about this hostel what so ever. Great experience, if I ever go back to cartegena this will be the hostel that I will look to book first! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

I felt like I was at home at Casa Nativa. The staff are amazing and very helpful. I can't wait to stay there again More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 853 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Amazing staff, beautiful hostel! The beds were comfortable and the rooms allowed you to escape the heat. I was only going to stay one night but ended up staying one more. The staff was very caring and helpful! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The staff here are so lovely! Even though my Spanish is awful they didn't shy away from being friendly. This is certainly a very chilled out hostel, I could come and go without needing to be let in or out. God location in Old Town, everything you want is close by. Facilities are clean More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 24th Apr 2015

I was impressed with the dorm room. It was clean, with its own bathroom and fabulous powerstrips. We booked the wrong night on accident as we were arriving in the middle of the night. They were able to accomadate us but they ended up charging us for both nights without telling us. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I picked this hostel as it was the cheapest online, but it is by far my favourite hostel in Cartagena. Great location, good facilities and lovely helpful staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 19th May 2015

Hostel staff were really friendly & helpful upon arrival, communal area was nice with a roof terrace & tv room, also really cute puppy! Main negative was the cleanliness and also the smell- we were in an air con dorm but on the mezzanine so no ventilation so the room was pretty stinky from More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 15th May 2015

Nice dog. Need a window More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 24th Jun 2015

I loved this hostel so much. It's a small hostel so really easy to meet people. The staff is amazing, they always make you smile. The location was perfect. The travellers in the hostel are a mixture of partypeople and people who want to chill out. I booked 3 nights, ended up staying for More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 24th Jun 2015

location was good and the staff were nice.. but it felt very dirty and the toilet seat was broken off and the one fan in the dorm didn't work so it was unbearably hot More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 374 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Great hostel if you want to party. We just wanted to sleep the night we arrived, which we couldn't because of the noise from the bar (bring earplugs!) besides that we really enjoyed our stay, specially the pool area and the rooftop are very nice - and there are great oppertunities to meet More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 4th Jun 2015

The most expensive hostel that we stayed in Colombia and easily the worst value for money. Air Con is a must in Cartagena and cheaper alternatives to Media Luna have A/C in dorms where Media Luna does not. It does have a grotty little plunge pool you could sit in i supoose. Staff are quite More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback