X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cartagena, Colombia

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2529 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Was a nice place. Cheaper hostels about but overall there is always a nice atmosphere More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Oct 2014

The aircon is actually only on from 6-7pm until 10-11am. Friendly vibes and a clean place in a great location. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 133 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 7th Oct 2014

Staff were helpful and breakfast was excellent. 8 bed dorm is pretty cramped but lockers for bags are quite good. Not sure if we hit it at a bad time but there was nothing going on, no one around the common area, at reception etc. Great WiFi More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Great hostel in the old town of Cartagena. walking distance to the supermarket, restaurants and all the old city attractions. The hostel owner is really enthusiastic and helpful. The hostel is pretty quiet so don't expect any parties or lively atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Um hostel administrado realmente pela família, o que dá ao lugar um tom de casa. Mas não pense que por isso no hostel o ambiente e as pessoas não são animadas, lembre-se de que você está indo para uma das cidades mais agitadas do caribe colombiano. Roupa de cama limpa, ótimo café More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2014

The room we booked wasn't ready the day we checked in so we had to be moved to another room for the remainder of our stay and we weren't refunded the amount as the room we booked was more expensive. Our only major complaint was that there was often loud music at night making it hard to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 40%
  • 14th Sep 2014

I booked here because of the great ratings and it was close to a 2 week gig I had in Cartagena. the place was dirty, after reading reviews of the 6 bed dorm, I opted for a 4 bed one - the bed was about 6 feet off the ground. There was no room to move. The dirty fan in the room blew hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 17th Aug 2014

overall, I left disappointed. Pros: clean, good location for young hipster types, beautifully decorated hostel Cons: The hostel came across as cheap; no soap in bathrooms or kitchen, no hand towels and often no toilet paper. Stingy with A/C. The staff , (with the exception of one nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 34%
  • 18th Oct 2014

The Staff is very rude. There is a lot of noise everyday until 2 or 3 am....then noise starts agains at 7 am...no sleep at all. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

A really cool hostel. Location seemed a little rough at first , but it's safe and the area doesn't charge like they do in centro, which is a ten min walk away. Staff are very helpful, and very friendly. Loved Colombia More
Jezajiggler (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great hostel in a good location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The hostel is not very clean, we did not have any water during our night there, so no shower. The advices for booking a trip were not very good, even if the staff persons are nice. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were nice and spacious with own outlets and locker. Air con was nice at night. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Sep 2014

The hostel was good. The staff was helpful and and the roof top was nice. The a/c is only turned on from 8pm to 8 am so sleeping in is hard...it's just so hot but otherwise the hostel if good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 703 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 12th Oct 2014

It has been a nice experience given that we just needed a place to sleep and shower. The hostel is really chill very suitable for a relaxing stay. The staff was really helpful and friendly and the place is clean and comfy. More
constant_mara3318 (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Good hostel to stay some days. The location is good, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It could be cleaner and with better facilities. More
fernandommori7835 (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 546 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Very nice hostel with an excellent staff!!! The only thing that I didn't like was that they have only 2 bathrooms. But anyway a great place in a beautiful city. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The hostel is located in the center of the old town, which is its best advantage. My girlfriend and I got a private room, which was alright, but quite expensive, something around 100.000 pesos. But Colombia is expensive at the moment so be prepared for that. The only real problem we had More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 287 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 16th Oct 2014

Staff not welcoming at all, and rude at some points. Was a very loud hostel. Bathrooms were rarely clean and the shower didn't have any pressure. Would definitely not recommend or stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Media Luna is a great place for the party on Wednesday nights, but you can get into the party even if you aren't a guest anyway. If you get a non air conditioned room then it is very uncomfortable. Expect a lot of noise. Met some cool people. Air con rooms are a bit more expensive More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback