X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Catania, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 11th Jul 2015

The hostel is in an excellent location near the Piazza Duomo and Via Etnea, which has plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants The staff were friendly and helpful, and they have some of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hostel. One complaint is the female bathroom, water More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Nice location,nice restaurant and bar,they have a good view in the terrace ,the reception is very helpful More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great kitchen and other facilities. Staff not helpful (or present) and even though they leave you with a number to call when you need help, we found they told us they would be back within 30 minutes to an hour to help us, but after waiting 2.5 hours and calling a second time, they still More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 13th Jul 2015

I don't know what to say. The staff is sometimes very good, sometimes weird. One customer, always with the staff, had behavior as a staff and promised us an early breakfast. When we came to the real staff at six, he said "It's too early." Also, the lockers are pretty weak and someone stole More
marijanbirus4120 (Croatia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

We stayed with our 4-month old baby in Catania and were received very warmly. Many thanks. Andreas More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Jul 2015

Really nice place to stay, we only stayed for a short night to sleep and catch an early flight but our room was clean, had really cute sheets, a sky window(!!!), a nice air con and we were provided two(!!!) fluffy towels. We had a private bedroom with shared bathroom but I never had to More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 805 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 29th Jul 2015

This hostel was decent for the price, but the bathrooms were always dirty and the rooms were stifling hot all the time with only one fan for 8 people. The restaurant/bar was nice and convenient because it's right next door to the hostel and you get a discount. That's the main draw for More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

We enjoyed many things about this hostel- the friendly and helpful staff, the location, and the attached restaurant (great music, atmosphere, and even the locals hang out there!) The downside was staying in the room during summertime without air conditioning. It was horribly hot at night, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback