X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 376 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

房间内Wi-Fi信号太弱,卫生间抽水声大,其他都好 More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Flip flop was awesome. Great people, atmosphere. Bathrooms aren't great. Food is okay but it's great for backpackers. Loved my stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 309 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 15th Jul 2014

The girls working in this hostel are very nice. They are very helpful and with good scmile. The room is beautiful and comfy. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

Amazing food at the hostel! Although 2 out of 3 mornings their cook did not show up which meant no amazing breakfast. They clean the bathrooms every hour! So it was always clean. Nice movie room downstairs away from the dorms so it's not loud. All in all great hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1264 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 12th Jul 2014

I can't say enough good things about Mix Hostel. The staff are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond to help you out. Terrific atmosphere, great hot pot on a friday night, good food, cold beers, what more could you want? All of the girls at the front desk and bar were terrific, More
Ian81 (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jul 2014

A very good hostel with very friendly staff. You get a free breakfast even if you are staying in a dorm. There are curtains around the beds and the common showers and bathrooms are nice and clean. A very nice hostel for the money. The location is a bit far away from the bus stations but More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1016 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Nice hostel for a short stay - really liked the bar/restaurant area, though there were a couple of families with kids while we were there, which we thought was a bit strange for a bar. The bathroom in the dorm rooms was okay but the shower flooded into the rest of the bathroom every time More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2014

The staff there are very friendly and it's so great to have an English speaking staff, so that a person like me, a person who can't speak Chinese that well can understand what they were saying. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 800 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Super good hostel. Highly Recommended! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Upgraded my six bed dorm to a three bed for free which was nice. I stayed in the hotel part. Very clean. A little annoying that the cleaning ladies opened my door three times the first morning I was there even though it said they don't clean unless asked. Food was good, staff helpful, More
kristinahuling (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Really nice place - clean rooms, good aircon, good wifi, welcoming common areas and a good mix of Chinese and international guests. The location is very good, on a quiet street a few minutes' walk from both the metro and the historic Wenshu temple area. Tour booking service is friendly and More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

A really nice place with great people! besides for this, everything else is good as u expected, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I didn't think this hostel was really anything special, but that being said I didn't have any problems with it. The bathrooms probably could have been a bit cleaner, but nothing that was really that bad. The staff was pretty helpful and it was nice that they made it clear which staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Staffs are very friendly and helpful, location is great too. If the bath room condition can be improved a bit, that would be better. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1438 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I had a great time in Hello Chengdu Hostel. The location was near few bus stops. The staff was very helpfull and nice. After two weeks of eating noodles and rice for breakfast I had a chance to eat very tasty muesli in the morning. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Jul 2014

I stayed in a private room so I cannot judge about the dorms. The staff's english can be improved a lot. But the place is nice with the garden, the common areas are good. There is water refiling and there is also a wide selection of DVD's that you can watch. It's easy to go here from the More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 491 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 14th Jun 2014

One of the best hostels Ive ever been to. Hippy hostel located very near to Kuanzhai xiangzi (traditional alleys of Chengdu). Near to a supermarket and a fruit shop. Stayed in a twin room. Wifi not available in the room. Be careful. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Jun 2014

Staff should have stopped some guests who were making a lot of noise during 1-2am when others are trying to sleep :( More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Holly's is very conveniently located in the Wuhouci area. Which is great for the Tibetan vibe or the beautiful nearby park. But personally I think it's a bit outdated. Staff is friendly and helpful, like the free use of internet and pc but I'd definitely prefer Flip flop hostel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2014

We always stay here when we are in Chengdu. We like the location as it is relatively close to points of interest and many restaurants. The front desk is always accomodating to requests and changes and always helpful. The rooms are always decently clean. Recommended if you are on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback