X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

We all enjoyed our stay at the Flipflop hostel - everything was spot on except we stayed in the 10 bed dorm which was in need of decorating and was quite dark as it didn't have any windows. This didn't bother us too much though as we spent hardly any time in our room anyways. The communal More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

The location is unbeatable, right in the heart of city center of Chengdu. Close to metro, eateries. The staffs are wonderful and friendly, he bed is crisp and comfortable. They have a big space for the guests to hangout and meet fellow traveler. But my favorite place is the rooftop More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Double Room was very clean and comfortable although a little small. Staff was always smiling and nice. We wanted to eat something twice, but the kitchen was closed. On the third day we then had a very good and convenient breakfast. Common areas are quite spacious and nice. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2014

We took the metro to get there, but the hostel is far away from the metro station... There is a bus station, but when you arrive in a city you don't know, if you don't speak chinese, it is quite impossible to find out at which station you have to get off. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 28th Sep 2014

Everything was great except the showers whip were constantly drained. Even then, everything was super clean. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Staff are lovely and super helpful, great with directions and info about the city and even scanning and printing various things free of charge just to help out. The panda tour is well worth it, food is great and the drinks go down well! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1302 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Everything was perfect. The staff, the rooms, the atmosphere, the interior, the fellow travellers. Coming here again! PS Coco is awesome More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Amazing hostel!! Amazing staff, so friendly, helpful and nice. Everyone speaks good english, the hostel has a really nice atmosphere with a good mix of foreigners and chinese tourists (i've met some cool chinese people there and it was very interesting to talk about their country with More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 845 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The staff was very nice and helpfull. Gave a lot of recommendations for sight seeing spots and helped organizing trips around Chengdu. Very nice was the style of the hostel and the cosy lounges. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

It is one of the best hostels in Chengdu. Perfect location, good stuff, clean rooms. I would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, I highly recommand it ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Happy friendly staff always ready to help, food excellent, very well run establishment. Thanks for a great stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Helpful staff and good location next to a metro station. I was very satisfied with my single room but i don't know how the dorms looked like More
elisamkt1 (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st Aug 2014

There has been some staffing changes. The long-term staff that I have known continue to give god service. The newer staff is a little disappointing. The English ability of the newer staff is less and makes the visit a little harder. I think the service orientation of the new staff is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 54%
  • 25th Sep 2014

We stayed here fore 3 nights, at 280 per night. Could have been a very nice hostel, but it seems there was no maintainance for quite some time. Paint falling of the walls, shabby bathroom, dirty, cockroaches in the bathroom. Order a cup of coffee: "sorry the coffee machine is broken". More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

I stayed in a 8-bed dorm room, the room was clean, but the bathroom was a bit dirty. The location was great, right in the middle of one of the most popular tourist attraction in Chengdu, very close to bus stations and subway. I didn't actually ask staff for any help but I heard how they More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1457 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much... The rooms were adequate for the price... Thanks More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Keep coming back here as have everything I want while visiting Chengdu. Near to plaza with supermarket, food outlets if want a break from chinese food. Yoyo great on reception , experienced and added an extra night to my stay in no time at all. Thanks see you again soon More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Holly's is very conveniently located in the Wuhouci area. Which is great for the Tibetan vibe or the beautiful nearby park. But personally I think it's a bit outdated. Staff is friendly and helpful, like the free use of internet and pc but I'd definitely prefer Flip flop hostel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2014

We always stay here when we are in Chengdu. We like the location as it is relatively close to points of interest and many restaurants. The front desk is always accomodating to requests and changes and always helpful. The rooms are always decently clean. Recommended if you are on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback