X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 316 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2014

We took the metro to get there, but the hostel is far away from the metro station... There is a bus station, but when you arrive in a city you don't know, if you don't speak chinese, it is quite impossible to find out at which station you have to get off. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The staff here are excellent. I was the only traveler there, so not very social. The hostel is a good 20-25 minute walk from the metro and there aren't many places to eat withn minutes walking. There was no seperate kitchen as mentioned and the games room was int he basement and smelt of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 9th Sep 2014

I stayed here for 4 days. Its a great hostel with wonderful and helpful staff. Internet is bit slow. Definitely, i would like to recommend to my friends circle and other too. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Sep 2014

My fiancé and I were initially hesitant about staying in a hostel but this place was absolutely amazing!! Although the rooms are slightly small (I only suggest more shelving space), it was made up for by excellent customer service, great atmosphere, free activities and very cheap and More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1055 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Excellent hotel, friendly helpful staff, great food and atmosphere. Fantastic More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I stayed this hostel for several days . it is so cool hostel . all of staff are so nice to help me a lot. the girl called Caro always with nice smile. i had food all day here ,it is too much red oil outside and firy hot. so fantastic location, easy to go anywhere you wanted . 30 meters More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1293 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The best Hostel in Chengdu. Believe us, we had other ones in this city, from where we moved to Mix. Very clean, not to much noise at night. The sraff is exellent. They will always help you. Food is great. Great atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Sep 2014

A very warm and cosy hostel with kind and helpfull staff and a layed back atmosphere to relax when you need it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 835 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 26th Aug 2014

It is one of the best hostels in Chengdu. Perfect location, good stuff, clean rooms. I would definitely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I thought the hostel was in a great area, and it had a great atmosphere. The cafe was pretty good and fairly priced. Overall I enjoyed the hostel and will probably stay there in the future, the only issue we had was my mother's kindle was stolen out of our room. We were in the individual More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Helpful staff and good location next to a metro station. I was very satisfied with my single room but i don't know how the dorms looked like More
elisamkt1 (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 31st Aug 2014

There has been some staffing changes. The long-term staff that I have known continue to give god service. The newer staff is a little disappointing. The English ability of the newer staff is less and makes the visit a little harder. I think the service orientation of the new staff is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, I highly recommand it ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Happy friendly staff always ready to help, food excellent, very well run establishment. Thanks for a great stay. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

I stayed in a 8-bed dorm room, the room was clean, but the bathroom was a bit dirty. The location was great, right in the middle of one of the most popular tourist attraction in Chengdu, very close to bus stations and subway. I didn't actually ask staff for any help but I heard how they More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I didn't think this hostel was really anything special, but that being said I didn't have any problems with it. The bathrooms probably could have been a bit cleaner, but nothing that was really that bad. The staff was pretty helpful and it was nice that they made it clear which staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1451 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Keep coming back here as have everything I want while visiting Chengdu. Near to plaza with supermarket, food outlets if want a break from chinese food. Yoyo great on reception , experienced and added an extra night to my stay in no time at all. Thanks see you again soon More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

nice garden chillout area, close to metrostation, beds have curtains and bathroom in the dorm. All in all a good place to stay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Holly's is very conveniently located in the Wuhouci area. Which is great for the Tibetan vibe or the beautiful nearby park. But personally I think it's a bit outdated. Staff is friendly and helpful, like the free use of internet and pc but I'd definitely prefer Flip flop hostel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2014

We always stay here when we are in Chengdu. We like the location as it is relatively close to points of interest and many restaurants. The front desk is always accomodating to requests and changes and always helpful. The rooms are always decently clean. Recommended if you are on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback