X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great hostel. Has all you need. More
jpac (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Hostel overall was great. My only main issue was that the bathroom smelt a little like a sewer, the extractor fan in the bathroom helped to remove the smell a little. Also, the window wouldn't shut properly which meant we had to put up with a cat crying constantly all night outside. Other More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1212 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The best hostel I've stayed at in China so far. Very clean, dorms have individual lights, powerpoints and shelves which are a plus. Rooms are light and airy. Bathrooms are clean and showers are hot and have good water pressure. The hostel's restaurant is pretty good too. A lot of More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Mar 2014

We had a fab time at Chengdu Mix Hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hostel itself is a fun place to stay -lovely roofgarden, lovely bar/restaurant and lovely decorated. I`d come back any time!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 936 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Apr 2014

Excellent service and staff were more than willing to assist with any questions. Given some tours require a minimum no. to go, would be good given they have 3 hostels which are linked if they could pool tours together, as I missed seeing on of my attractions as the tour wasn't running More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

The staff were brilliant, very kind and helpful, and the whole atmosphere was very relaxing and inviting. Maybe the only negative was I wish the lockers would be big enough to fit my backpack, but that's a very small complaint More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

this hostel is decorating in the lobby,maybe finish in the end of this month,i am much looking forward that.nice staff,good location. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Feb 2014

Room was good and so was the location. Toilets and shower did smell and were a little dirty. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 746 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

After travelling China for 5 months, TrafficINN has been the only hostel worth giving a review. The English speaking staff here are so helpful and energetic - any tours or day trips are taken care of by the staff and transportation and pickups are all from the front door! I was treated More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Apr 2014

This really is an amazing place, very conveniently located right next to one of Chengdu's long-distance bus stations and close to a subway exit. All the staff are super friendly and speak very good English. They're both helpful and really fun to hang with. To top it off they serve great More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 11th Feb 2014

The staff is the most helpful you will ever find-anywhere. Plus, you're only a 3 minute walk from Starbucks. Staying here is like booking a room on Main Street, Disneyland. You are at the heart of Chengdu. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2014

Located in a tourist hutong (alleyway a la Chine) so there is stuff to see, eat, smell, do, etc. Great open-air digs which gives it a nice atmosphere. For the social media fiends, there's a wifi network offered with FB and Twitter unblocked. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2014

I loved the location, so convenient. I will definitely stay there again. The staff, especially Wang Pan Pan and Tian Wen Jing were just great! They were helpful, kind, and even helped me practice my Chinese. Of course their English was fluent and that really helps people like me. It is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Mar 2014

Definitley the best hostel I have stayed in China! Mr Panda sorted out all of my travelling plans for the next couple of weeks in China. The staff were very helpful in everything that I wanted. Facilities great and security top notch. Would recommend to anyone going to Chengdu. Thank you More
LVC_28 (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 29th Mar 2014

cool place. rooms not too small. clean toilets and showers. good bar. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2014

Beautifully designed and with facebook access in China! Located in the street with many nice bars and small restaurants close to the city centre. Bathrooms located on the staircase on different levels are not that convenient and very cold in winter!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1399 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2014

Met some really cool people here. Staff are great but bit far out of the city. Handy for getting to/from North Chengdu station though More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2014

We only stayed here for one night but the staff seemed to enjoy their jobs and were very helpful. They had nice garden space and outdoor decking area which i imagine in the summer is an awesome place to hang out considering your in the middle of Chengdu. They have a wide variety of DVDs More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 22nd Mar 2014

Excellent driver and guide service to the Panda Research Center provided by Holly's Hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback