X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 17th Aug 2014

The staff here are excellent. I was the only traveler there, so not very social. The hostel is a good 20-25 minute walk from the metro and there aren't many places to eat withn minutes walking. There was no seperate kitchen as mentioned and the games room was int he basement and smelt of More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

I believe each traveler has their own list of requirements whilst frequenting hostels (i.e.: location, staff, cleanliness, etc.). Nova Hostel in Chengdu exceeded all of my requirements and then some. I stayed at a total of 3 hostels in Chengdu and Nova was my favorite for many reasons. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 423 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Aug 2014

this hostel is really nice, very friendly staff. Good facilities. Close to food street and supermarket, and bus stop just out of the front door, only five minutes to many attractions. Over all very good hostel in China. Highly recommended More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Stayed in all 3 of the sister hostels and liked this one the best in terms of location and common area. It's really close to the square full of restaurants and the hostel t's self has a very economical menu with good food. The staff here are awesome.. Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1037 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

This was my second stay at Lazybones and I was very pleased again! Rooms are nice and quite large. Very nice showers and the air conditioning was working perfectly as well. Loved the hotpot party! Staff was superb as always, with great travelling advice. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel - would certainly stay again! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2014

the staff was very, very friendly and they helped us a lot, especially concerning booking a flight, tripd and so on. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Excellent vibe here. Stayed for a week. A bit away fromt he square but a 10 mins walk to the metro. Nice staff..nice and economical food choice! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I thought the hostel was in a great area, and it had a great atmosphere. The cafe was pretty good and fairly priced. Overall I enjoyed the hostel and will probably stay there in the future, the only issue we had was my mother's kindle was stolen out of our room. We were in the individual More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The hostel is just what i needed! After 2 weeks of hiking, bus, moving non stop, it was perfect to stay calm. The staff is nice and helpfull and you can book for many tours after the rest. So go there, it's just next to Xinnanmen station :) More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Extreamly friendly staff, with good english More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

We had a twin room with bathroom. Beds were comfy. Hostel has convenient location and excellent, super helpful staff. Free dumpling making/eating on Wednesday was great. Recommend this hostel without hesitation. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 501 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Tje loft design hostel looks amazing. They have this lovely garden and the american breakfast is amazing. When I were there there were a lot of local chinese people not so much western people so that was a pitty. I also thought that there were parties every friday but when I asked about it More
yessietje (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Aug 2014

This was the best hostel in China I lived in and Chengdu, I guess , is China`s best city, too. The staff was helpful and friendly, facilities were clean. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2014

I stayed in a 8-bed dorm room, the room was clean, but the bathroom was a bit dirty. The location was great, right in the middle of one of the most popular tourist attraction in Chengdu, very close to bus stations and subway. I didn't actually ask staff for any help but I heard how they More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I didn't think this hostel was really anything special, but that being said I didn't have any problems with it. The bathrooms probably could have been a bit cleaner, but nothing that was really that bad. The staff was pretty helpful and it was nice that they made it clear which staff More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1448 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 49%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The staff and the garden was good but the rooms are very awful, smelling bad and humid. There was No sunshine in the rooms and you can see insects or some other creatures on your bed while sleeping and mosquitoes also possible.. I don't recommend anyone to stay there.. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2014

I had a great time in Hello Chengdu Hostel. The location was near few bus stops. The staff was very helpfull and nice. After two weeks of eating noodles and rice for breakfast I had a chance to eat very tasty muesli in the morning. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Holly's is very conveniently located in the Wuhouci area. Which is great for the Tibetan vibe or the beautiful nearby park. But personally I think it's a bit outdated. Staff is friendly and helpful, like the free use of internet and pc but I'd definitely prefer Flip flop hostel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 27th Jun 2014

We always stay here when we are in Chengdu. We like the location as it is relatively close to points of interest and many restaurants. The front desk is always accomodating to requests and changes and always helpful. The rooms are always decently clean. Recommended if you are on More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback