X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1414 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Wifi could be much better. Great location, clean rooms, decent food, excellent staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Apr 2015

This was a great hostel in Chengdu, although its not right in the city center its very close to the north railway station and the rest of the city is easily accessed by walking or subway. The staff were incredibly nice and helpful with everything from restaurant recommendations to booking More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1219 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Conveniently located right next to the metro, and very helpful staff. Cheap, good food. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Staff were pleasant enough on arrival. But other than that didn't see them around the place (no one in lounge at night for eg to make drinks - so only beer available, while they sat at front desk). Seemed very keen that we fill in staff evaluation forms in rooms. Had to ask a couple of More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I enjoyed my stay very much, you meet great people, wifi is fine, good working atmosphere for the people who travel for a long time because the lobby is perfect. Only thing is the cleanliness, the bathroom and floor of the room were shameful, in the future please wipe the floors and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

We stayed in a four-person family room and it was an excellent value for the money. The atmosphere in the hostel was really fun. The real standout in the hostel was Sally at the front desk, who was incredibly helpful in arranging drivers for us. She even helped us find an alternative More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 27th Jan 2015

The hostel was average but its location really made up for it, its tucked away in a beautiful old street full of traditional food vendors and fantastic art work! The hostel's interior is nice but the rooms themselves feel a little cold, only the bottom bunks in a dorm have curtains so if More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Hi there! Me and my friends we were very glad, that we chose your hostel. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, guys, for everything. We will return! Absolutely! :) More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1496 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 13th Apr 2015

A little hard, but it was well the effort. The staff was super helpful with navigating the city, and helping us get to Leshan. The food was excellent at their restaurant, and we loved seeing the momma dog and her pups, and the cat with her kittens. We had a lovely stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2015

We had a great stay here in April 2015. The staff were incredibly helpful, the hostel offered a good selection of freshly made, cheap food and drinks and the puppies were an added bonus! The only negative was that the hot water and shower quality was inconsistent. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 232 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 17th Apr 2015

No wifi in second floor and rooms no restaurant no bar - we choose this hostel as it said online it had all 3 and it didn't. Rooms covered in mold which has hard to breathe, bathrooms disgusting and mold again. The staff were helpful and good location but not going back More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Definitely not worth its reputation or your money having similarly priced hostels around with better facilities and atmosphere. I booked a single ensuite room to find the walls full of stains, the bathroom slidedoor broken, one of the bathroom shelves bent down and lo and behold. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 7th Apr 2015

The hostel was nice and easy to find thanks to great directions, however a little quiet so could not sense any particular atmosphere. Their 'book exchange' does not allow to exchange books! You can only borrow while you are staying. We got a good online deal, otherwise quite expensive for More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2015

What a fantastic hostel. The design is lovely, looks like a boutique hotel. The staff were excellent - I came in at 8am from a long train ride and they let me check in early so I sleep and they were very helpful with direction. Not many foreigners there though, but overall highly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 526 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Love this hostel. Stay here every time I pass through Chengdu. Comfortable but quirky rooms, interesting hippy neighbourhood (tons of hipster cafes on the same street) More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Much too noisy and cold. You need ear protection to fall asleep and two or more blankets to sleep warm (we were there in December). The heating system was broken but nobody was in charge of taken care... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2015

I would like to thank all who are involved with the management of the hostel and in particular the young lady on reception, who made me feel very welcomed and was most informative. A good experience and a good venue. Many thanks Morris Dempster More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Feb 2015

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. In room 208 the shower drains very slow and needs to be cleared. I found the room very comfortable. This stay was much better than my stay 5 years ago. I will be returning to Holly's shortly for another stay in Chengdu More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 884 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The new location for Traffic Inn Hostel has not in any way compromised their tradition of customer service, home-like environment and helpful style. The location is only a 10-15 minute walk from the Wenshu Monastery metro stop on line 1 (use Exit G). Easy access by metro to both main More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 37%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

dirty and noisy room More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback