X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1646 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 31st Jan 2016

location is good,staff is friendly. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 18th Jan 2016

Stayed in private room. Only allowed one room key, although there were two of us, so we had to stay together 24/7. Also, stall for western toilet is so small I could barely fit in there (seriously). Everything else great: cozy beds, great location, interesting building, and atmosphere, and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Did not have a problem with our stay here. Lovely hot showers and heating in rooms, however no heating in common areas so was freezing. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 14th Jan 2016

we only had 2 nights here and it was great. They do different tours, we did a half day panda tour, this was to go to the breeding centre. It was very cheap and transport and entry was provided. We also did a volunteer day, not with the hostel but they were very accommodating. The food is More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1416 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2016

The hostel staff speaks a very good level of English and they make great effort to build a cohesive atmosphere in the lounge. Everyone is extremely friendly and willing to engage in conversation. They provide lockers and their map was extremely useful throughout the trip. While the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Great place, perfect location and very nice staff!!! Definitely a place to stay again ☺ More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 29th Jan 2016

Great location with great staff. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Overall, the hostel was a great place to stay. It is very clean and easily accessible. The lounge area is great for meeting other travelers, which is the main thing I look for when looking at hostels (other than cleanliness and location). Food and drinks are available, and not expensive. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 585 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The hostel was nice, the rooms were basic but the lobby area was really lovely. The staff were very friendly. Only downside is that the food in the hostel gave us BAD food poisoning which ruined a couple of days of our trip! It made me question the cleanliness of the hostel, More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

The loft was hard to find, I somehow ended up with 2 different locations (google maps and the map on hostel world) and it was at neither of those ( it's on the street with the big bend in the road- xiaotong lane). the lockers didn't work in the room so I just kept my valuables with me. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1599 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Nice place to stay, helpful staff but if you don't really like dogs, then it's maybe not the best place to stay. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The staff are so friendly and welcoming, so easy to get along with. Such good value for money, very good food ! I loved how there were dogs at the hostel too, the hostel is very homely. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 407 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Nova was a really nice and clean hostel. Near the temple, food area, and bus stop. Lots to do at this hostel and good storage lockers. Lee and the girls were super nice and helpful, but most of the staff were a bit cold. The ladder broke and my boyfriend fell from the top bunk and could More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Reception staff is kind.He tried to get my words though each of us are not good at English;) I thought securities is poorer,I opened my private box beside bed with given key then found someone's stuff was remained. There are many entertainment good in main lobby,it's good. But More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 30th Sep 2015

I loved it. Great experience More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 292 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 7th Dec 2015

The hostel was in a good location and easy to find following the instructions from the metro. The rooms and hostel in general was quite cold and the rooms were small. We noticed parts of our room were dusty, but not too bad. We expected there to be a kitchen as it states online but there More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 12th Nov 2015

The staff can speak really a little english and they were not kind to us, they didn't even say hello in the morning, when you ask the info about travel they are vague and dont seem to enjoy helping you. The room was very humid and cold, they didn't even changed towels and litter in 3 days. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 113 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Front desk staff could not have been more helpful. Gave lots of advice about how to get to train stations and points of interest. Can change US dollars into Chinese yuan at front desk. Stored luggage for free when took 3 days to go to Emei Shan. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

No passport = no visa. Had pictures of my passport and visa on my phone. No good. Wouldn't give me a room. Slept on the street. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback