X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Verk happy with this stay. Nice common area to meet fellow Travellers. Enjoyed the location, really easy to walk everywhere. And the BEST citymap we've received from a hostel ever. Took the panda tour which we highly recommend! Would recommend and stay here again for sure. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Handily located in the city centre,entrance of the metro is across the street.Equipments are simple but essential,all staff are very friendly including the cleaning lady and chefs,polite and nice. More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 322 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Great hostel although I was only here one night. Bed curtains are plus. Shower flooded but out of 3 hostels in Chengdu my complaint at all 3 was limited to the showers. Good food and friendly staff. Was here for National Week (October 1) and they helped me book a bus ticket through a More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2014

Double Room was very clean and comfortable although a little small. Staff was always smiling and nice. We wanted to eat something twice, but the kitchen was closed. On the third day we then had a very good and convenient breakfast. Common areas are quite spacious and nice. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 17th Oct 2014

We had an excellent stay at the Flip Flop lounge hostel. The staff we're very friendly and helpful. The hostel has a nice common area and a big rooftop, good for hanging out after a day exploring. We stayed in a 10 bed dorm room which was good value for money. The bathroom was not very More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

VISIT CHENDU, THINK FLiPFLoP. Its a guaranteed Winner of a hostel- Why? Cheap, clean, bike hire, pool, and ROOF TERRACE splendour. Great food near by- left outa hostel then 1st right! Staff have brilliant English! Book a night and see! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1319 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Staff was excellent, very helpful with all kinds of questions - thank you guys. The offer free tours through Chengdu. The food was good and cheap for a hostel. Cats were really nice. The rooms, toilets and showers were clean and the garden and the roof terasse are really comfy. Would More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Really great hostel, clean, good location and friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again for sure! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 509 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Very helpfull staff, good place to stay. Room was a bit noisy though, bring your ear plugs! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, I highly recommand it ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 874 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 16th Oct 2014

A few days before we checked in we received an email that the hostel had changed locations, which meant we weren't near the bus station as I had originally planned. Not a big deal but when we got there, it was a pretty grimey budget hotel. The beds were super hard and the shower was More
francescagalarus5417 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Room was nice and tidy. If there was hand soap in the bathroom it would have been perfect! Some of the staff spoke very good English and they were willing to help. Because the hostel has recently moved there was a bit wrong information in the posters on the walls for example the time of More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 17th Oct 2014

hotel service is so so, like renting a bike, the reception didnt have any instructions, and i chose twice but telling me they r owner's, not for renting, wasting our time. walking distance from metro is around 10 min, close to CBD. however, hotel decoration is old, especially for the More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Locates close to Chengdu CBD, around 10 mins walk from metro exit. Price is low. Bikes for renting. However, staff is new and lack of experience. Room is a bit old and not too clean, and no bathing stuff. It s good for bugdet travelling. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1461 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 83%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Lovely place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2014

The staff were very helpful, in terms of giving advice and booking trips and they all spoke English. The room was very comfortable and clean. The food was excellent, they have a menu which includes Chinese, Japanese and Western food. There is a lovely outdoor seating area with a very More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 54%
  • 25th Sep 2014

We stayed here fore 3 nights, at 280 per night. Could have been a very nice hostel, but it seems there was no maintainance for quite some time. Paint falling of the walls, shabby bathroom, dirty, cockroaches in the bathroom. Order a cup of coffee: "sorry the coffee machine is broken". More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Amazing location. I had missbooked but the staff was incredibly understanding and patient and helped get sorted out in the middle of the night. The location was absolutely beautiful and the highlight of my travels. In no short part because of this hostel, Chengdu is one my favourite cities More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback