X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1136 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Only complaint was the wifi didn't work inside the dorm room, only out in the lobby! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Nov 2014

Bike Tour of city was excellent with Kye, really enjoyable!The panda experience tour was also very good as driver directed us to best locations at the research base and we seen loads of pandas!Location was very good as we could walk most places. Rooms slightly damp and cold, but nothing More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1333 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

A funky place for sure. The staff was great and the food was good and reasonablely priced. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I really like this hostel. The staff is amazing and very helpful. There's really no negative qualities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 521 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Clean, nice location 5 min walk from subway and a 50 yuan-taxi drive away from airport. We booked the hostels pandatour which was very good: a minivan brought us there and the driver showed us all the best spots and it took only half a day, and was very easy so we didn't need to look for More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Hostel staff is very nice and helpful. The hostel offers ok food and drinks for good value for money. The room itself i didnt like so much. I booked a 4 person dormitory and got paired with a chinese guy who has been living there for the last 2 years. So it was like living in his room, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 333 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Chengdu is my last stop in China, Nova Traveler'lodge is the cheapest but the best hostel i've stayed in. Recommended More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Hostel staff were very helpful and friendly. Communal area was really cool but the dorm room we were in was very dark with little natural light. Toilet and shower area was a big smelly and someone kept smoking in the toilet cubicle so it stank. They need to make te directions from te More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

staff were great, very helpful, very fluent. foosball and shuffleboard were lots of fun. would stay at again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Nice hostel well located near bus stop and Metro station. Nice stuff with well spode English, they help a lot with your needs and give free local maps with the important spots around. Nice common areas. My room smell bad. I think it's humidity problems. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1473 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

First time I chose youth hostel. It was the right choice to stay in Hello Chengdu Hostel. All the staff are friendly to me. Will come back in the future and choose to stay in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Helpful staff, booking train tickets for us. We did the panda trip which was good, just entrance fee and transport but got you there early to see feeding. Twin room was good. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 880 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 37%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

dirty and noisy room More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Oct 2014

A few days before we checked in we received an email that the hostel had changed locations, which meant we weren't near the bus station as I had originally planned. Not a big deal but when we got there, it was a pretty grimey budget hotel. The beds were super hard and the shower was More
francescagalarus5417 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 514 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

best hostel I've ever stayed in China More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

The pungent smell from the public toilet at the ground floor was horrifying. The smell were only gone on the third day our stay. As we are staying in a room with bathroom attached, it did not affect us directly. Wondering how others were dealing with the smell. The trash in the room was More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 267 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 7th Nov 2014

staffs are helpful and show their "care" attitude More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 29th Oct 2014

Really beautiful and convenient location, incredibly friendly staff! The hostel itself was quite nice, though the dorms/bathroom facilities are a little bit worn. No worse than can be expected at most hostels though. Very good value for money! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 18th Nov 2014

The double rooms are really ok for the price. Everything was clean, the beds are confortable, AC was working, (cool&heat), quiet rooms. Only problem: part of the wall was moldy, seems to be a water-leaking problem on the 2nd floor. Location is great, good bus connections! Staff and other More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 1st Oct 2014

Compared to other hostels, this one definitely wasnt up to par. Environment wasn't the greatest as the lobby is small and staff wasn't that friendly. Most other hostels have a great staff who involve themselves with travelers and socialize amongst us; however there was no overall sense of More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback