X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 884 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The new location for Traffic Inn Hostel has not in any way compromised their tradition of customer service, home-like environment and helpful style. The location is only a 10-15 minute walk from the Wenshu Monastery metro stop on line 1 (use Exit G). Easy access by metro to both main More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1481 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The hostel was very good and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, explaining the different options and trips that were available. It was a good experience, I'll definitely come back next time! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Jun 2015

Ex location helpful staff clean and good meals at reasonable prices Highly recomended More
gaylener9122 (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 665 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

I loved FlipFlop hostel! I am in my forties and a female solo traveler. Flipflop was a great place to hangout, meet fellow travelers, and the staff were very helpful and sweet. I went on the half day panda tour, which was a good value for the money. I also got great advice for my trip More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 25th Jun 2015

The best thing with this hostel is the location. It's perfect and easily accessible with metro. Although the beds are harder than a rock which made the experience much worse. The room (and the corridor) smelled really bad. But you got used to it fast. We felt that the staff wasn't that More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1275 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Great common room with a lounge atmosphere - loved the bar! Only had a weekend there but Lazybones was the perfect way to relax after sightseeing. Loved the Sichuan cooking class and the panda tours too. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th May 2015

Amazing hostel! Lazybones is the perfect place to stay when visiting Chengdu. It is super easy to get there by public transport. The staff is super friendly, helpful and speaks perfect English. they offer various tours to make the most of your trip. But they also help you when you'd like More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 368 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 5th Jun 2015

Great hot showers. Toilet paper. Very relaxed atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th May 2015

Loved my stay at the hostel More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1515 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 9th Jun 2015

Great upstairs terrace and bar where you can meet other travellers. Staff speak good English and they are so helpful and friendly!! Best hostel in China for me so far! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Jun 2015

The staff are lovely, and the vegetarian menu at the restaurant is so helpful - delicious soups! Also, the upstairs sitting area is calm and beautiful - a great place to drink tea and enjoy life. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

go to chengdu again,there is amazing place,5min to kuan zhai alley,nice staff,comfortable environment,so beautiful yard More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Jun 2015

To be honest, this has been my favorite stay at a hostel in China: the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and cute, the space is gorgeous and reasonably priced, and the location is solid. I would stay here 100 times over. Thank you! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

nice hostel, decent and helpful staff that are English speaking, good location, walking distance from train station or just 2 stops on subway. Loads of games in hostel and a really good atmosphere. cant fault it here would stay again. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

It's very good for the price, and all the staffs are so kind to help me. I like it, thank u, Mr. Panda. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

I had one of the private rooms and everything was great. I would stay at Holly's again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

Awesome hostel. Great location. Wonderful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 20th Jun 2015

We booked 6 beds but were not arranged in 1 room. More
singaporesnowman (China) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 29%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I arrived late at night on April 25, 2015 to find large trucks blocking the entryway and construction equipment designed to dig and haul away large rocks and debris. The entire entryway of the hostel was a demolition site; I managed to climb over dirt piles, rubble, and broken glass to get More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback