X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 885 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The new location for Traffic Inn Hostel has not in any way compromised their tradition of customer service, home-like environment and helpful style. The location is only a 10-15 minute walk from the Wenshu Monastery metro stop on line 1 (use Exit G). Easy access by metro to both main More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1505 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Mix hostel is a really cozy, beautiful spot. Although the hostel is relatively close to the north train station, it's far away from most of Chengdu's attractions. For the number of dorm rooms here, they should have more showers. Every night after 21:00 there was a cue for the showers. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Dxcellent place to stay!! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 684 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

Fantastic staff! Both the front desk and the cleaning staff were really friendly and helpful. I guess the presence of the cleaning staff also helped ensure the constant cleanliness of the place. Will definitely recommend to fellow travelers! More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Great hostel, very friendly helpful staff, large common area, frequent tours and tasty decent priced food. Would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1302 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Clean rooms, nice shower, delicious Chinese & western food and a helpful staff that speaks very good English! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2015

We had an enjoyable time at LazyBones hostel. The reception staff Kelly and Diana were a fantastic help in particular helping with all our queries, particularly how to find a specific place in the high tech district. The lounge area was great and we stayed in a private room that was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The staff who worked here were fantastic. Chengdu was our first stop in China and we found it quite difficult as we don't speak the local language. The directions to get to the hostel from the airport were accurate. The staff also wrote down how many bus tickets we wanted and when/where we More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1530 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Wonderful staff, very helpful. Great knowledge of area and able to assist well. Only issue I really had was regard to cleanliness - I watched as one cleaner used a cloth to wipe out ashtrays and then used the same cloth simultaneously to wipe down tables where people eat food. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Excellent directions given from the airport to the hostel. Always a good start for the stay at the hostel. Friendly, helpful staff even the kitchen staff. Just check when booking that you're getting what you pay for. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 541 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

Great room and good value. No welcome party as stated on all advertising. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The beers are cold! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2015

The staff were most friendly and helpful! We fumbled our booking dates so when we arrived there was no longer dorm space but we got upgraded to private room for dorm prices. The hostel is very comfy and good location. More
chriisu (Finland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Jul 2015

The place has great atmosphere and is located at a main location! More
Anonymous (Israel) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

I had one of the private rooms and everything was great. I would stay at Holly's again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

Awesome hostel. Great location. Wonderful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 64%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 57%
  • 20th Jun 2015

We booked 6 beds but were not arranged in 1 room. More
singaporesnowman (China) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 29%
  • 25th Apr 2015

I arrived late at night on April 25, 2015 to find large trucks blocking the entryway and construction equipment designed to dig and haul away large rocks and debris. The entire entryway of the hostel was a demolition site; I managed to climb over dirt piles, rubble, and broken glass to get More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback