X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1149 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Nov 2014

really enjoyed the stay, staff was helpful, breakfast was good value (go for the french toast) and room was clean and very big. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Only complaint was the wifi didn't work inside the dorm room, only out in the lobby! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1335 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

A funky place for sure. The staff was great and the food was good and reasonablely priced. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

I really like this hostel. The staff is amazing and very helpful. There's really no negative qualities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 531 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Lovely hostel. Decor is modern and original. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Close to metro and great staff. Only complaint was the poor ventilation in the bathroom. More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly - the tour they organized for the Pandas was great. The location is perfect, close to the metro and shopping areas. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 335 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 11th Dec 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Nova and highly recommend it. The price is really reasonable. Almost all the staff can speak English and they are really helpful. The security is excellent, if you get around ChengDo, the hostel keeps your luggage inside the reception. The hostel is clean More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

First off, really terrific staff - everyone was helpful and pleasant, from pick-up to arranging a night at the opera/tea house. The room itself was OK, though definitely needed a coat of paint and the shower door seemed to be broken/missing (but it was nice to have a private bathroom). More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 3rd Dec 2014

good hostel in a nice location.friendly staffs。clean beds,overall good place。 More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Good hostel and very very friendly staff . More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1474 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Good facilities (you can easily do your laundry, DVD free rentals, nice garden,...). Helpfull staff. Good stay. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Nov 2014

First time I chose youth hostel. It was the right choice to stay in Hello Chengdu Hostel. All the staff are friendly to me. Will come back in the future and choose to stay in the hostel. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 515 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 4th Dec 2014

The cafe at the hostel was super expensive so we never ate there. The tours were more expensive for pandas than doing it by yourself (Easy-see lonely planet). There was no Friday night welcome party as advertised because the venue "wasn't busy enough to have a party". Beds were comfy but More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Nov 2014

best hostel I've ever stayed in China More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Great hostel! will definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

It was a very cheap to stay there. The facility is very average. I was thankful for the Western toilets. I felt very safe. More
angie-marie-pangie (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 881 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 37%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

dirty and noisy room More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 16th Oct 2014

A few days before we checked in we received an email that the hostel had changed locations, which meant we weren't near the bus station as I had originally planned. Not a big deal but when we got there, it was a pretty grimey budget hotel. The beds were super hard and the shower was More
francescagalarus5417 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback