X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 718 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Our stay at FlipFlop was overall a good experience. The staff was nice and spoke good english. The location was very good. Max 5-10 mins walking to Tianfu square and good restaurants. The roof terrace was really nice and cozy, some more lights up there in the evening and it would be More
Anonymous (Denmark) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 21st Aug 2015

I need they must to be carefull about kitchen. I found 3 hairs in a chicken rice plate and when I decided to try for second time because I was tired to go out and looking for a restaurant, O order fried dumplings and they brought a boiled and after fried dumpling plate. Everything else More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1538 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Best dorms I've stayed in in China..I wish more hostels would have curtains around the dorm beds...I slept like a baby :) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Really helpful staff who can direct you to all the main places in the area. Main downfall is the lack of showers - it meant a decent wait each night! More
Dannielle_Thian9340 (New Zealand) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1326 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Very friendly staff and relaxed communal area. Roms could do with some updates, especially the bathroom. I slept in an 8-bed dorm and the bathroom was constantly flooded. Also the shower doors were quite nasty so you didnt want to get too close. Overall a pleasant stay though with very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Everything here was wonderful! Friendly and super helpful staff who helped with any and all questions. Nice and chill common areas. Food options in the hostel were cheap, delicious, and quick. I stayed in a two person room which felt more like a hotel than a hostel (which was great!). Good More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2015

The staff who worked here were fantastic. Chengdu was our first stop in China and we found it quite difficult as we don't speak the local language. The directions to get to the hostel from the airport were accurate. The staff also wrote down how many bus tickets we wanted and when/where we More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 549 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

A nice hostel, even though it is about 10-15min walk from the metro station. The toilets and bathrooms were clean and the place was cozy. There were almost no foreigners there, or at least I didn't see any, so it wasn't such a good place to socialize. The staff was excelent, they even More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2015

I really love this hostel and would recommend everyone come and stay here. It is a very fashionable place but it is not expensive to stay . The staff are extremely friendly and always willing to help. Thank you! More
adannreuther6583 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1550 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 28th Aug 2015

The hostel is clean, staff very friendly but the whole place is quite run down and would need some serious repairs. It will not get better if they don't do something. You can tell it used to be much more looked after. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Aug 2015

BIG hostel, but quite empty when we were there. Helpfull staff. Although there are no lockers, the room is opened by an electronic key. I liked that all the beds had their own curtains. Bathroom ensuite which was cleaned daily. Nice garden and terrace seating on the ground floor (but empty More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 13th May 2015

I had one of the private rooms and everything was great. I would stay at Holly's again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

Awesome hostel. Great location. Wonderful staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 57%
  • 21st Aug 2015

The bed in the 4-bed dorm was comfy but the layers of dust in the room were thick - I mean THICK. I didn't see any security cameras. The staff at reception were nice and the atmosphere was good. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Aug 2015

I didn't ask advice from the staff neither did i eat over there so i cant judge those points but for all the other things this hostel is very good, clean, easy to find, easy to travel from it, near all you are going to need, the price is very Nice. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Very nice hostel. Nice rooms, nice facilities, nice staff. Only problem was that we wanted to go to mountain Qingcheng. When I asked how to get there they told us to book the bus. However, in doing so, they told me it was the same as mount Emei (I even wrote both names down for them to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 20th Jun 2015

We booked 6 beds but were not arranged in 1 room. More
singaporesnowman (China) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Booked a 3-bed ensuite private. Our toilet wouldn't flush. We asked them to fix it multiple times; each time, they said that they would, but it wouldn't be fixed when we'd come back at the end of the day. We had to find a public bathroom in the vicinity to use, instead. Also, soap More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback