X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chengdu, China

Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1395 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Downside: in the menu there is no fruit at all, what if someone wants a bowl of fruit for breakfast? The dormitory beds are little shaking, very scary to climb on the upper bunk bed!! More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2015

The staff are all friendly, always willing to help and speak English well. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Hi there! Me and my friends we were very glad, that we chose your hostel. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Thank you, guys, for everything. We will return! Absolutely! :) More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Dec 2014

The hostel is so nice and staff is very friendly. More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


Top Rated
HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1206 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Hostel does not provide the informations about tour places in the city and the staff has no intention to inform public transport when i asked. They are looked to concentrate to receive the package tour program. That is no good impression. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I loved this place and I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff are the best and really make your stay amazing just by being there! They are so helpful and the barman Kaye brought me tea when I was sick from my hangover! Cheap and delicious food and drink is available here too as well More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 589 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Sewer problems caused very bad smell in the room. No good internet. Nice roof top terrace and good atmosphere in common room (with many cosy places to sit, pool table, football table and good music) Offer lot of tours More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Mar 2015

We had a very good visit and would return. We thought the food selection for breakfast was very good and reasonable and the staff was very helpful. Also, we were able to switch beds but the first one was so hard that we were unable to sleep the first night. There was a bad small in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 22nd Dec 2014

Very nice hostel, good advices, very nice staff! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Dec 2014

Very friendly staff and good location in the centre of town. The staff speak good English and are very helpful. Even helped me to recharge my prepaid telephone card and instructed the taxi driver for us. Would recommend it to everyone. Robert from Holland More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1490 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 37%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Hostel promised to send driver for a fee but did not. Person with my name on the sign said we would have to take public bus with our six large bags and infant (moving from China after ten years). I injured my back carrying all the bags by myself and had to go to the doctor. Terrible More
marshmllw2960 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Thanks for all of you. You mean a lot during my stay at the hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 350 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 26th Jan 2015

What a fantastic hostel. The design is lovely, looks like a boutique hotel. The staff were excellent - I came in at 8am from a long train ride and they let me check in early so I sleep and they were very helpful with direction. Not many foreigners there though, but overall highly More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Nova is a great place for me, great location, warm and help staff, also great value for money!! I'd love to stay longer!! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 884 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The new location for Traffic Inn Hostel has not in any way compromised their tradition of customer service, home-like environment and helpful style. The location is only a 10-15 minute walk from the Wenshu Monastery metro stop on line 1 (use Exit G). Easy access by metro to both main More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 37%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

dirty and noisy room More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 522 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Love this hostel. Stay here every time I pass through Chengdu. Comfortable but quirky rooms, interesting hippy neighbourhood (tons of hipster cafes on the same street) More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 25th Dec 2014

Much too noisy and cold. You need ear protection to fall asleep and two or more blankets to sleep warm (we were there in December). The heating system was broken but nobody was in charge of taken care... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback