X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th May 2014

We have lived in tanita house for 3 days.it was a great experience there!!!!! The person in charge is a nice people and she does not hesitate to help us in all time. The wooden house is full of chiang Mai's culture. The location is near some bars and restaurant. The resident can enjoy the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The staff go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome, room very comfortable and clean, bit of a walk into the old town but not a problem, would recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Amazing place to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

This hostel was wonderful ! From the moment we walked in we were asked what we wanted to do in chiang mai and everything was organise for us.We did NOT want to RIDE elephants as that is painful for them. instead we went to an elephant retirement camp where rescued elephants are treated More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great spot! The staff were very helpful and the facilities were very clean! Would stay here again. More
mbuba2 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 871 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Great location, close to the center and bars to go party. I liked the common area (bring mosquitospray!) everyone met there as a group. Beds are very comfy and clean. Like the curtain between the beds for privacy in the dorm. Bathroom very clean too! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Easy one of the best I've stayed in. Lovely atmosphere and the garden area is great. Brilliant place to chill out and quiet at night so easy to sleep! Staff are genuinely helpful, although pushy on certain tours etc. bathrooms are clean and hot water all the time. Location is ok, within More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good Value for money good staff about 20 minute walk to town centre. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Really nice owner. Who is willing to help you with just about anything! Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Wifi was great and so was the a/c. Stayed in a double bed private. The walk to the day market was short maybe 10 minutes and to the night market it was more like 20 but one More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Friendliest staff!! Great location, not too far from city center and markets More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Overall the place was lovely and super close to the night markets, great restaurants and places to get a bike. However the shower is one of those sit on the toilet and shower things, plus the bed was as hard as a rock. If you don't care about that, then it's definitely the place for you, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 928 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Amazing atmosphere and staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2014

We had a great time at the hostel. It had a good atmosphere and the staff we so friendly! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

A bit quiet, given the number of people staying there, but facilities were good, and the staff is really friendly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was honestly amazing. When we first arrived it was quite early around 7.30am and Gina (the owner with who speaks exceptional English) welcomed us in for complimentary toast and tea for breakfast, which is available every morning! You can also buy whatever More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Have bikes to rent. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jun 2014

AMAZING. Staff were beyond helpful and know all about Chiang Mai. I was sitting using a computer and one lovely lady came and moved a fan to stop me sweating without me even asking! Rooms cleaned and tidied daily. Lobby was beautiful. Great value for money. Definitely stay here if you can. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 754 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I loved this hostel. The rooms are basic, but clean. Felt very safe. The owners are very friendly, and are really passionate about the place which makes a massive difference. In the centre of the hostel is a large garden area with hammocks More
craigos20 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Jul 2014

loved this hostel, great garden area to hang out and meet people, rooms were super quiet and clean which was definitely a treat to come back to and sleep, good bathrooms too. Staff was absolutely lovely and very helpful- thank you! It felt like home to me after 5 nights here. Only con is More
nirvanab (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback