X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 163 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Worth every penny!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Best hostel I've eve stayed at. The staff are so friendly and the rooms and bathrooms are lovely too. I'll be back! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Ms. Stella is like your hostel mom! She is the sweetest lady in the world. I love her attention to detail, she works to remember your name and makes you feel very welcome. All of the staff are very helpful and will assist in making your stay as enjoyable as possible. The facilities are More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Owner is awesome and knows where to go for your type of budget More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Everything was perfect. Iwould recommend it and i would stay again there. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Fantastic hotel. Clean, airy rooms with safes, towel, and shampoo etc. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - and a ping pong table! Great location - don't be put off by the fact it's outside the walls. More
rebeccabailey1259815 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2015

lovely little hostel just a street over from the night bazaar and a short walk from the weekend markets. would definitely recommend if you wanted a quiet place to stay with a balcony to relax on. The staff were more than happy to book trips and mini busses for us and they looked after our More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Overall, this guest house was awesome. Staff was very friendly. My friend and I got a private room with two double beds and it was very clean. I would stay here again if I came back to Chiang Mai! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Cosy atmosphere, amazing staff, great location More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 346 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I loved it here. Me and my boyfriend online stayed 2 nights but wish it had been longer. The staff are great and will do all they can to help. All I must say is there is a school next door singing the national anthem for half an hour every morning at 8. Fine if you're a morning person but More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Gina and her family are such lovely people and they really make u feel at home in their home, she does everything for u: books tours, taxis, cooks the meals, etc, she's so happy to help. Gina even let me leave my bags with her while I went to pai and let me use the facilities when I More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

We really enjoyed the time at Banilah Hostel. Thank you for your help to plan our trips. The room was nice and clean. Not in the City Center, but we liked the non-touristic surrounding. We recommend Banilah to everyone ! More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2015

This place is great value for the money, not too fancy but with everything you need, well kept, and with lots of nice little touches, like homemade soaps that smell delicious. The best thing about it--and worth the small drawback of it being a little bit of a hike from the more happening More
carolynb642515 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 199 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 28th Jul 2015

If your are visiting Chang Mia you have to stay here!! Aree the owner is a beautiful, wonderful lady! Such a good location to everything thing and the atmosphere is brilliant! Make you feel so welcome and a really good meeting people vibe! Especially if you are travelling on your own! Stay More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2015

I had an amazing stay at this hostel, been travelling for 3 months now but this was defenitely the hostel with the best athomsphere. Aree, the owner, let you feel at home and helps you with everything. When you come in there are many places to sit and that makes it so easy to meet people. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The atmosphere was great! Really chill place surrounded by green in the middle of the old city. The owner was lovely and took time to explain a lot about the city and recommend tours that he thought would please me according to what I wanted. They provide free bread, tea and coffee 24/7, More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel is very well run, they offer free coffee and tea, and did an excellent job allowing us to rent a motorbike for the two days we were in the city. They even offer transport to the airport to make your stay more comfortable. The hostel was relatively quiet and peaceful and is More
blissfullychaotic (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Everything is great and the staff are incredible! But the rooms are old and not very clean More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hostel is conveniently located close to the downtown-ish part of the Chiang Mai ring road, giving you easy access to restaurants and other attractions. Access to the hostel is controlled by electric locks for security. More
nomadical (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback