X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Stella is the best ever! She is so much fun and will help you to book anything you want to do. More
tomchalmershunt (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

This hostel was wonderful ! From the moment we walked in we were asked what we wanted to do in chiang mai and everything was organise for us.We did NOT want to RIDE elephants as that is painful for them. instead we went to an elephant retirement camp where rescued elephants are treated More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th May 2014

We have lived in tanita house for 3 days.it was a great experience there!!!!! The person in charge is a nice people and she does not hesitate to help us in all time. The wooden house is full of chiang Mai's culture. The location is near some bars and restaurant. The resident can enjoy the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Very lovely hotel with many cats. I like a big , fat cat most. Very cute ! Room is very clean and comfortable. When check-in, a lady ( i think owner ), took a map and showed location where to go, what to eat . Very friendly staff. Hotel is also near Niman and Maya (about 5 mins by motor or More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Lovely hotel not a hostel very convenient, clean, beautiful with excellent caring staff who were like family..my boyfriend and I had a great time. I've been their twice before and anticipate going again in the near future..Cheers happy travels More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 900 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Best in Chiang mai! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Aug 2014

There is nothing bad I can say about this hostel. The staff really care about your stay and want to make sure you have a good stay. The owner is a sweetheart. The atmosphere is like no other hostel I have stayed in. My favorite hostel I have ever stayed in. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Staff was amazing. I was beyond impressed with how helpful and friendly they were, the size and how clean the rooms were as well for the price. Will def be staying here when I go back to Chaing Mai More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Have bikes to rent. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 937 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Had an awesome time in spicy Thai, staff are super helpful, great social atmosphere, and for 4 pound a night? Unbelievable, only thing I'd mention is its slightly away from most things, but some could say that's a good thing, would definitely go again! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2014

I will definitely come back here! The atmosphere was great and really easy to meet people and go on an adventure or out to eat! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 758 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Third time I stayed here. Great guesthouse in the old centre with a nice lush garden where you can sit, relax and read a book or have a talk with other travelers.it's not at a main road so it is very quiet. It is about a 5 min walk from the main street where you can also find the sunday More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Had a really lovely stay here and would want to stay longer if had the time. The staff were very helpful laid back and friendy. Loved the communal area which had hammocks and a good place to relax with complementary tea and coffee. The sounds of the crickets and frogs at night will be a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great experience!! Really surprised at how well appointed these rooms were. Once we had checked out they stored our stuff. Felt really unwell during the day. The staff looked after me and even let me have a shower! More
atawhaimurray5202 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

it was a very good and clean place to stay. I would definitely stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It was such a wonderful stay at the Baan Klang Vieng! Nice, comfortable and clean rooms. A 15 min walk to the nightmarket and 5-10 min to other Public places. The Guesthouse "mom" is realy welcoming and helpful, she recomended and booked us a thai cooking class on a farm which was a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 29th Jul 2014

I only stayed one night, but the place is very nice. I had a room to myself with a decently comfortable bed. The owner is friendly and will try to help with whatever you need. Location is great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 442 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We had a great stay at parami guesthouse! Roger and his staff were very helpful and friendly, giving us advice about day trips and chiang Mai in general. The place is a little far from the center of town but is perfect for anyone who wants a quiet relaxing stay in chiang Mai. More
ckiernan1231122 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good Value for money good staff about 20 minute walk to town centre. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback