X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 19th Jul 2015

This is a great place to stay. Great rooms, a pool and the staff goes out of their way to help you! Incredible experience! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Amazing hostel, definitely stay here! It's beautifully decorated, clean and the staff is nice and helpful. The food is delicious also. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 402 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Owner is awesome and knows where to go for your type of budget More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Great hostel, great staff, great room, great hostess, great job setting up our trek and the visit to the elephant sanctuary. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Fantastic hotel. Clean, airy rooms with safes, towel, and shampoo etc. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - and a ping pong table! Great location - don't be put off by the fact it's outside the walls. More
rebeccabailey1259815 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2015

lovely little hostel just a street over from the night bazaar and a short walk from the weekend markets. would definitely recommend if you wanted a quiet place to stay with a balcony to relax on. The staff were more than happy to book trips and mini busses for us and they looked after our More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 226 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

The ladies of Diva are amazing! They make you feel so welcomed and loved. They help book tours and buses and suggested things to do in the area. There wasn't a place to lock up your luggage but they had a small cabinet to keep valuables. The hostel is in a great area...not too far from More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Fantastic location and the staff could not do enough for us! Extremely helpful, especially when helping us book excursions. Definitely recommend More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 345 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

I loved it here. Me and my boyfriend online stayed 2 nights but wish it had been longer. The staff are great and will do all they can to help. All I must say is there is a school next door singing the national anthem for half an hour every morning at 8. Fine if you're a morning person but More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Gina and her family are such lovely people and they really make u feel at home in their home, she does everything for u: books tours, taxis, cooks the meals, etc, she's so happy to help. Gina even let me leave my bags with her while I went to pai and let me use the facilities when I More
Anonymous (Ireland) (FEMALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 191 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Honestly one of the best hostels I've been to. It may not be the fanciest looking but for the price you can't get any better. AC was amazing and the room was perfect temperature. Beds so comfy and you get a pillow and a long pillow to cuddle with. But best of all was Aree, the owner. She More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The atmosphere is so communal, so if you're alone you'll have no trouble making friends. Aree, who runs the hostel, is a goddess who really makes your stay what it is. You can't ask for a better hostel!! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 66%
  • 20th Jul 2015

Excellent excellent excellent staff. They sat us down when we got here and highlighted everything we needed to know on a map. They helped plan all our day trips and we're very knowledgeable in general about the area and always had suggestions on things to do and places to eat. There were More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The staff here are absolutely amazing. As well as having incredible local knowledge and recommendations, they will bend over backwards to help you in any way they can. Rooms are nice and clean although the locks on the doors don't seem very secure. Location is a decent walk from the old More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Everything was perfect. Iwould recommend it and i would stay again there. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hostel is conveniently located close to the downtown-ish part of the Chiang Mai ring road, giving you easy access to restaurants and other attractions. Access to the hostel is controlled by electric locks for security. More
nomadical (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st Jul 2015

Really friendly and helpful staff. Air con can be a bit loud, but otherwise a great hostel, spacious dorm and close to lots of shops and it's just outside the old city. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 10th Jul 2015

It was a very spacious room with great air conditioning! The location was fabulous! However, it was very noisy throughout the night time. Dogs barking and fighting, doors slamming. The only reason I didn't give good for cleanliness was because no one ever came to empty the trash throughout More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Only one people from the stuff speak in english.. We had booked 4 nights but the manager moved us to a worst room because he booked the same room to another family. Thwy dont clean the bedroom all the days, you have to tell them. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback