X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Delightful, tranquil spot a short walk away from the the more bustling spots in Chiang Mai. Staying in a traditional teak house was a great introduction to Thai life... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I stayed in a 6 bed dorm which was very nice. The room and bathroom were both very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. There is also a really nice social atmosphere here. I would stay again and definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Feb 2015

WOW - this is the sweetest deal I have found ao far for accommodation and I have stayed in 20 hostels. I had a private room with 2 beds and an ensuite bathroom that I booked with my cousin for $7 CAD each... you cannot usually find even a dorm room that cheap. Plus a tour deak right More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Great place to stay if you want a little time to yourself or you're with friends (no dorms and no common room). Very convenient location near Thapae Gate, very friendly and helpful owner and extremely clean! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Feb 2015

Great hostel! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Showed up very late at night when our flight got delayed and they were still waiting for us. We had a "Standard Double Bed Private Ensuite" and the bed was soo comfortable and giant! The room was also very big and nicely decorated. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 211 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Clean, quiet and well-located guesthouse. The staff are friendly and helpful. The private rooms are a good size and open onto private terraces, which are very nice. There isn't much going on in terms of socialising, activities, etc, but if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing base More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Very good location which is close to the old town, more quiet than the GH inside the old town. Very patient staff, help us a lot. Although I don't know why we didn't get the hot water for shower, as we checked in very late, can't find anyone help us. And there's Pingpang desk in lobby, More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 240 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Very kind and nice Staff! She gave me the local map and explained many local places to go. Cats are lovely. Room was clean and cheap. Very resonable. But if you are sensitive about bathroom condition, it would be a little bit problem with you. Except bathroom condition, everything was More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Perfect place, perfect staff. Had a wonderful stay. Thank you very much! More
tomkun019120 (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1035 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 26th Feb 2015

This place is not the most comfortable. Nor the cleanest. But has a great atmosphere and is probably the most fun hostel in chiang mai. I would definitely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Loved spicy thai! The beds/pillows were a bit hard/lumpy but other than that it was great! The shower/toilets were separate from the dormitories, and were always clean and well maintained. The best part about the hostel was that it was super social and had daily activities for you to get More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 868 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. It's located in the old city, but it's very quiet and feels secluded. Overall a wonderful experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 21st Feb 2015

The hostel is in the middle of city, far from the main street less than 200 m then it is convenient to get local taxi. The atmosphere is good, Thai local style and clean. They provide you a key since the main entrance is closed after 8pm, that is good for our car that we park it there More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 384 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

Has to be the best in Chiang Mai. Private room seems hotel worthy and the building seems more solid than what I'm used to in Thailand. Best showers in the country. And indeed Stella is a great host, despite the hard sell on some of the tours. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Feb 2015

The owner Stella is the best! She is so helpful, nice and super fun! She was able to answer any questions that we had and she booked all of our tours/tuk tuks. I got a slight cold while during my stay and she gave me Tylenol and made me porridge to help my stomach. The hostel area was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 12th Feb 2015

one of the better hostels in Thailand! the staff are great and can really help you sort out where to go, what tours are good etc. More
rossimoco (New Zealand) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jan 2015

A little dusty, but overall clean and well presented. The staff is awesome, very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 12th Feb 2015

One of the best hostels y I've ever stayed. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2015

Gina is amazing. She was so helpful and full of energy. She can and will help do anything to make your stay amazing. If you don't stay at Dozy House you are cheating yourself from having an absolutely amazing time in Chiang Mai. More
kmadson (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback