X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Delightful, tranquil spot a short walk away from the the more bustling spots in Chiang Mai. Staying in a traditional teak house was a great introduction to Thai life... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Great, helpful stuff and wonderful location. Plus an extra thank you for getting our drying clothes away from the storm :) More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

One of the staff, Dear, was amazing to us during our stay. We were 4 Americans travelling together and they treated us amazingly. Nothing but good things to stay. Place was great and so was the staff, definitely suggest staying here More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 17th Mar 2015

The staff are super helpful and friendly and remember your name right away! The hostel is great value for the money. More
chrjfree (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Mar 2015

We stayed at Diva for 4 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were excellent- really polite and helpful, especially when they booked a number of activities for us. The food at the hostel was delicious too and very cheap. The only negative was that it was quite difficult to meet More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1048 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The best hostel in the whole north of Thailand! The atmosphere and people are what make it the best for solo travellers. More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Great hostel, great atmosphere, very easy to meet people for solo traveller. Shower was nice but often cold. Nice common area where you can watch movies. Easy to book things from there and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 1st Mar 2015

The staff at Banilah was excellent. They were all very friendly and helpful. You can ask them anything and they were willing to go out of their way and give you their best opinion. The place is located in a more quiet area away from old city, but it is not to far. I highly recommend More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Awesome hostel when it comes to service, among all the places I have been this hostel have given us the very best personalized service starting from the moment we check-in. If you are the kind who have come to Chiang mai with zero itinerary and no plans, they will brief you through More
blurblueblur5554 (Malaysia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 879 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This is a very chilled out hostel in a quiet part of Chiang mai (but still within the moat). The common area is completely opn air and they have a nice garden, so it's a really great spot to just relax and read a book (which they have a ton of). But be warned, there are mosquitoes. Free More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Gongkaew offered a great stay in a great location in central Chiang mai. It was a relaxed and chill environment that was not full of party guests when I was there so maybe not everyone's scene. The people were social and inviting as well as the staff. They have complimentary tea, coffee More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

This was the cleanest hostel I've ever been in my entire life! Beds comfy, atmosphere calm More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

The Green Tulip is outstanding value for money. It is clean, tidy, secure and with very friendly staff. The lady in charge could not be more helpful. She runs a tight ship with her staff, to the benefit f the customers. The Hostel is in the south west corner of the old walled city and it More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

This is a great, family run hostel, on a quiet street and very close to Ratchadamnoen street, the major east - west street through the center of the old city. It is two or three blocks from a real restaurant, but plenty of sidewalk food venders are close. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Owner was a lovely lady who spoke very good english.She was very welcoming and friendly and was extremely helpful in booking things to do and places to go. Nicest staff iv had the pleasure to meet. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

There is a great atomsphere as soon as you arrive and receive a big smile from Bi the lovely lady who works here. Big comfy clean beds with a blind to give you that added privacy. A clean towel was also provided. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Mar 2015

The staff was very friendly and they wanted to help me all the time. I can recommend this hostel.. for sure! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 16th Mar 2015

The staff here was amazing! I don't speak Thai and they were able to help me navigate my short trip to Chiang Mai. Very friendly people and the room was rather large (though the bed wasn't the softest). Overall the place was on the small side and seemed more like a B More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Watch out: EXTREMELY HARD BED MATTRESS. yes, it felt like the mattress was actually harder than the floor. i woke up in the morning with back pains. find another place.. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback