X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Jun 2015

Very helpful More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Amazing AC in my dorm room. It really helped that everyone in my room was awesome! The front desk girls were always so helpful and fun. I loved this place very much! There's a nice pool as well! Definitely pick this spot! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 74%
  • 27th Jun 2015

It's worth it for the price I've paid to get a private single room, though the shower room with toilet being outside the bed room. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jun 2015

Having the shower head face the toilet paper meant it was hard to keep it from getting soggy. Overall it was a great stay - amd the staff were the most helpful and kind of any hostel I have stayed at. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet place, close to the old city, More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Delightful, tranquil spot a short walk away from the the more bustling spots in Chiang Mai. Staying in a traditional teak house was a great introduction to Thai life... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 21st Jun 2015

We booked two nights and extended our stay. The staff was really friendly and the rooms very clean. They clean it and change the towels even if you only stay two nights. It is not a party guesthouse but that was what we were looking for. So it was just perfect! Definitely would go there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Great rooms-- large, with terrace, shower with curtain, refrigerator, and lots of table space. Great location just outside the Old City. Would definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 215 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

Staff was excellent and super helpful organizing activities, great location and good cheap food there. Only complaint is that the bathroom smelled realllllyy bad like straight sewage and it made the entire room smell ~20% of the time. More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Could do with Security lockers in rooms. Also walls thin and we struggled to sleep with the sounds from other rooms and street. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 21st Jun 2015

The staff is amazing, Aree especially! They are friendly and offer so many different resources on things to do in Chiang Mai. I will definitely come back here when I come back to Thailand. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Great place to meet people, but not exactly clean feeling. Tents on the landing and noisy all night- but almost worth it for the friendy party vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 49%
  • 26th Jun 2015

We booked the private room with shared bathroom. Poor room for the money, not what the pictures represented on the Internet. We were put into a different building that was new and nowhere near finished. Construction work was still going on. No hairdryer, no locker, no water, no TV, sticky More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Jun 2015

Such a great place to stay. My partner and I had a double room and it was so spacious, and the bed was huge! The lady who ran it was really nice and helped us book some activities. She was so helpful with everything! It's just a quick walk from the centre area, and was a decent walk to all More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 935 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 14th Jun 2015

We loved the outdoor chill area and the constanr supply of toast :) More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 10th Jun 2015

The overall grounds of the hostel were really homely and chilled. Dorms are very basic but the air con was a saviour. Showers and toilets are shared between two dorms and were in pretty decent condition. Generally a nice vibe and the staff were friendly. Complementary tea and toast was a More
Lucyirvs (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 400 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 11th Jun 2015

Owner is awesome and knows where to go for your type of budget More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2015

Great hostel, great staff, great room, great hostess, great job setting up our trek and the visit to the elephant sanctuary. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I can't speak highly enough of Jina for I have never, in all my travels, met someone more willing (and downright excited!) to help me plan than her. She's friendly, engaging, helpful, and, really, just plain wonderful. Stay at Dozy House; you won't regret it. (Facilities are great, too!) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, comfortable and clean room. Free toast and coffee/tea with other nice breakfast options available for a reasonable price. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback