X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 95 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2014

We had a great stay here. The staff is great and very helpful. Thanks a lot! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jan 2014

Really nice place, very helpful staff. A pleasure to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 24th Feb 2014

Harmony in Chiang Mai, Tanita House is located on the east side of the Ping River. Aor and his staff are friendly and attentive. The property is characterized by spacious villas in Lanna's architecture style in teak wood. respectful of this heritage Aor maintains the site with taste and More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Feb 2014

We loved this place. The ambience and attention to detail without need for gimmicks was fantastic. The staff were lovely particularly the owner who ensured that we were more like friends than guests. We would certainly recommend it. We loved the walk into the centre but I guess some More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 169 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

Very nice hostel, very accommodating. The staff are excellent, super friendly and welcoming. This hostel has a very quite astro sphere, which was a nice change. Old town is within walking distance, we didn't need to take a single cab or tuc tuc once while exploring. Is highly recommend!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 27th Mar 2014

-Rooster started at 4am until about 9am. Earplugs did not help. -Cars drive by at night -Wifi stopped working once a day -No one knew where anything was -I felt VERY unsafe for the 15 minutes I spent walking to the 7/11 at 10pm at night to get food for the next day (as breakfast is not More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 724 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 14th Apr 2014

Very beautiful place and nice place. A bit irritating that you couldn't close the door without locking it so a dubbleroom may be a bit annoying if your wanna come back at different time or sleep at different time. Else, it was really nice. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 80%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Lovely guesthouse near the north gate with great breakfast. More
cairinthecity (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 427 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Good hostel but due to it's location on the other side of the river a little far away from the city centre. There are lot's of options for tours in the guest house and the staff is always friendly and willing to lend a hand. We had a room with fan and the toilet and bathroom as two More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 1st Apr 2014

This hostel was a great deal for the price. Close to the day/night market. It's not too "backpackery," which can be a pro or con depending on your situation (i.e. not an ideal place to meet other backpackers). The facilities were nice, although it's worth noting that they don't clean your More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 243 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I had a wonderful stay here! The staff here is so hospitable and willing to go above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. Mixed dorms are spacious with large lockers and adjacent bathroom- very clean. There is free use of the kitchen and free tea/coffee and toast/jam/butter as More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Staff is really nice.. Will come back... More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.7

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 4th Apr 2014

Very clean hostel, staff very friendly and always smiley and willing to help. Location is good, a bit of a walk to old city though. Toilet was on the balcony which ment walking outside to get to it, a little annoying but not a major issue. Overall a lovely place to stay and personally More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Rooms are basic but clean, good air con plus a mosquito net. Staff are really helpful, going out of their way to help, I even got a scooter ride to the ticket office to make a booking. Nice place. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 69%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The place was cute and staff was really nice. The room was VERY hot with a fan that barely worked. The shower was basically in the sink. There was holes around the screen so a lot of bugs were able to get into the room. We ended up leaving to stay somewhere else. It is a cheap nice hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Brilliant hostel with brilliant staff + The staff - Amazingly friendly and they know loads and can help you book practically whatever you want + Location -very good only 5-10 minute walk to Thapae Gate, opposite is a brilliant massage shop which is one of the cheapest plus you get More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The staff here made it a really fun place to stay in Chiang Mai, creating a good atmosphere and having great knowledge of what to do in the area. The location was a bit out from the nightlife area, but as the main attractions are outside Chiang Mai, it doesn't matter. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The rooms are very clean, especially the bathrooms. Just that they close the door after 10pm and you need to ring them up is not that good. But the staff is very, very nice, and location is good, i dont mind walking a bit and it was quiet there :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This hostel is amazing!!! I had stayed in a different one a couple months earlier and coming here made me wish I had stayed here! Great social atmosphere, massive bathroom, cool air con. The location isn't the best but I would stay here again regardless, and will definitely recommend! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2014

great vibes at Spicythai! would definitely go back. comfortable social setting, events everyday. feels like you're hanging out at a friends house. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback