X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

My husband and I loved Tanita House! It’s a family-run home that consists of a compound of chalet houses in Thai style traditional wooden houses, made of teak. The mother and owner – Khun Aor- was lovely, and so was her home.Our chalet consisted of a double bed, and an extra bed for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 187 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Ob, the lovely lady owning this place was super helpful, patient and funny. I would totally come back to this place, only to see her again. Unfortunately our bathroom was a tiny bit moldy, but not awfully bad. Great and cheap place! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I had a good experience in Chiang Mai because of the tips that the staff gave. They would sit down with you patiently and give you information on nice places to visit and all the awesome food to have. It truly offered me more than I expected. This area is quiet during the night so it is More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

we had a lovely time staying here! In walking distance to Major Sightseeing Spots. Very clean, it was more like an Hotel than an Hostel:) Unfortunately there was no Common room and no breakfast - but really cute cafés in walking distance:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It was such a wonderful stay at the Baan Klang Vieng! Nice, comfortable and clean rooms. A 15 min walk to the nightmarket and 5-10 min to other Public places. The Guesthouse "mom" is realy welcoming and helpful, she recomended and booked us a thai cooking class on a farm which was a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 954 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 18th Sep 2014

I didn't like the location since it was quite a walk to the center where all the shops and restaurants are. However, the beds are great and the staff was really friendly. I wanted to extend but it wasn't possible, so if you want to stay there you have to plan in advance. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, I'd recommend the place. Staff (Tom, specially) really goes out of their way to help you with anything, just ask them! As mentioned in other comments, they may not seem at first, but they are very much friendly as well. Facilities are overall clean and good, with a great pateo More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Really good atmosphere, would definitely stay here again. Great for solo travellers. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Great social hostel meet some good people and loved chaing mai the staff at spicy are awesome make a normal hostel that much better. Cheers noom More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 770 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 14th Sep 2014

Very good hostel located in the old city of Chiang Mai. Staff is really friendly. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Had a good time here -- only problem was that the tuk tuk I booked for the airport didn't turn up so I had to jog for 2km to find another taxi at 530am More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We had a great stay at parami guesthouse! Roger and his staff were very helpful and friendly, giving us advice about day trips and chiang Mai in general. The place is a little far from the center of town but is perfect for anyone who wants a quiet relaxing stay in chiang Mai. More
ckiernan1231122 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good Value for money good staff about 20 minute walk to town centre. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

One of the cleanes hostels I've stayed in Thailand - hits european standars. Awesome staff, especially Stella - she'll take care that you'll have a great time staying at her place :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2014

The owner is a lovely person and my room was extremely comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 198 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 11th Sep 2014

The staff was helpful but in the end not helpful enough to hire a rickshaw or taxi for me for the day so I had to go out and get one myself off the street. Stay was comfortable and the room we stayed in was the deluxe suite because that was all that was available. Not much atmosphere to More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very nice place to stay, the staff is very nice, answers your questions with a smile, let you store your luggage after check out and even let you take a shower. The place is quiet while remaining quite close from the main attractions (10/15min by foot). The room was clean, with good More
NinjaBlanc17 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 281 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 12th Sep 2014

The staff was really friendly. This hostel is in a non principal Street which makes it really quiet. I meet some new friends there and everything was very nice. They even helped us with a little problem we had (non related with the hostel). I hope to come back again soon. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Very helpful and friendly owner. She helped booking spa and tours. Towels to rent (20 Baht), extra blanket (20 Baht), laundry (80 Baht), airport service (200 Baht). More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback