X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th May 2014

We have lived in tanita house for 3 days.it was a great experience there!!!!! The person in charge is a nice people and she does not hesitate to help us in all time. The wooden house is full of chiang Mai's culture. The location is near some bars and restaurant. The resident can enjoy the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The ladies that run this place are awesome. She made time for us to tell us restaurants, things to do and see, what to spend and what's too much. Super friendly staff More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Absolutely LOVE staying at Banilah. Me and my friend had a double room. Cleaned everyday, bathroom was clean, AC and fan and a TV with some good channels with films! The staff are THE BEST!!! They sit you down when you arrive and talk you through everything you want to do. They book it all More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 348 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Great place to stay, a little bit out of the way from the main town but it's not too far if you don't mind walking a bit. Really great communal area which is good for meeting people, rooms are clean and tidy and brightly decorated. Stella the manager is a legend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Stella is the best ever! She is so much fun and will help you to book anything you want to do. More
tomchalmershunt (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 761 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Third time I stayed here. Great guesthouse in the old centre with a nice lush garden where you can sit, relax and read a book or have a talk with other travelers.it's not at a main road so it is very quiet. It is about a 5 min walk from the main street where you can also find the sunday More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Had a really lovely stay here and would want to stay longer if had the time. The staff were very helpful laid back and friendy. Loved the communal area which had hammocks and a good place to relax with complementary tea and coffee. The sounds of the crickets and frogs at night will be a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Staff was amazing. I was beyond impressed with how helpful and friendly they were, the size and how clean the rooms were as well for the price. Will def be staying here when I go back to Chaing Mai More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Have bikes to rent. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 946 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, not the cleanest of places but great value for money. Really fun and social would definitely recommend. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

The staff is amazing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 924 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 46%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Staff was constantly trying to sale thier trips (treck etc..). Prices of coffee and other goods changed everyday based on their mood or your face. The atmosphere is cold and does not lend itself to connections with other hosts. Really not impressed by the place. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The hostel's main guy in charge is a weird and sometimes very annoying. He just tries tu be nice but gets to much when you are trying to have a quiet moment or when you are even having a shower!! You want o ask about tours and just laugs Ah! DONT do the elephant tour, its sketchy and when More
Anonymous (Chile) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 443 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We had a great stay at parami guesthouse! Roger and his staff were very helpful and friendly, giving us advice about day trips and chiang Mai in general. The place is a little far from the center of town but is perfect for anyone who wants a quiet relaxing stay in chiang Mai. More
ckiernan1231122 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good Value for money good staff about 20 minute walk to town centre. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2014

Very nice place to stay, the staff is very nice, answers your questions with a smile, let you store your luggage after check out and even let you take a shower. The place is quiet while remaining quite close from the main attractions (10/15min by foot). The room was clean, with good More
NinjaBlanc17 (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great experience!! Really surprised at how well appointed these rooms were. Once we had checked out they stored our stuff. Felt really unwell during the day. The staff looked after me and even let me have a shower! More
atawhaimurray5202 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

we had a lovely time staying here! In walking distance to Major Sightseeing Spots. Very clean, it was more like an Hotel than an Hostel:) Unfortunately there was no Common room and no breakfast - but really cute cafés in walking distance:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It was such a wonderful stay at the Baan Klang Vieng! Nice, comfortable and clean rooms. A 15 min walk to the nightmarket and 5-10 min to other Public places. The Guesthouse "mom" is realy welcoming and helpful, she recomended and booked us a thai cooking class on a farm which was a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback