X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

Very beautiful hostel, more like a hotel. Very clean and quiet. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th May 2015

This hostel doubles up as a hotel. So it's very safe. At the same time, you don't get as any backpackers, but you'll quickly befriend those in your dorm. The mountain view was a bit of a letdown but that's what you get with Thailand as it's not known for its mountain but beaches. I would More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 23rd May 2015

My stay at Diva was excellent! We originally booked for 2 nights and extended it for another 3 due to the cheap price, great food and overall good atmosphere. The staff at diva were very helpful and always in good spirits. Diva was cleaned regularly as well as the washroom and dorm room ( More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd May 2015

Everything at Diva was great. The staff were helpful and friendly, and there is plenty to see and do nearby, like the night markets. The room was overall clean and nice. No complaints! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 265 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 19th May 2015

We had the most wonderful stay here in Chiang Mai! The staff were wonderful and helpful with all of our questions (from getting around, bookings, calling tuktuks and taxis for us, and finding laundromats, etc.) and gave a really thorough and authentic introduction and mapping of the city More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

Loved this hostel! The staff went above and beyond my expectations! They were so friendly and helped me with everything I needed. I also loved the cats in the cafe downstairs :). Only downside is the location, but it is easy to walk into the old city or take a taxi. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Delightful, tranquil spot a short walk away from the the more bustling spots in Chiang Mai. Staying in a traditional teak house was a great introduction to Thai life... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 16th May 2015

Really quiet. Great wifi. Helpful staff. Not a social atmosphere though and about a 10-15 walk from the restaurants. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very nice place for a traveling couple. Rooms are spacious and facilities are clean and new. Depending on your plans in Chiang Mai, some might find it a little out of the way, but in such a small town, it's not a major inconvenience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, watching our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Perfect stay. Room was impeccably clean. Bed comfortable. Excellent location within walking distance of many markets. Staff was very friendly and help book tours. Would stay again when I am in Chiang Mai! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Great, clean, great location, good price and very kind staff. I had to change my booking and they did it very kindly with no problem! Rare today! Thanks a lot! Recommend!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 135 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 21st May 2015

Had a great stay here, this hostel is perfect for solo travellers as it is very easy to meet others. Cooking class was also a good way to socialise with other guests. Location is good, Aree was very helpful. Facilities are basic but would definitely choose this hostel again for the social, More
carrier594 (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

Very social hostel, great if you are traveling alone. Aree is a sweetheart and her dogs are sooo cute too! Toilets and showers are clean enough. Air conditioning was good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 916 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 22nd May 2015

love it. enjoyed myself there. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

This place is amazing. Great area for hanging out in the courtyard. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Located in the old city, nearby all the major attractions in Chiang Mai. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 71%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I stayed at Dozy house for three nights before leaving to do a two day trek. The staff were really cheery and helpful, there is free tea, coffee and toast 24 hours a day and there is a big living area down stairs good for chilling out. They serve great breakfasts too. HOWEVER, we More
rutha_903164 (Scotland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Super helpful and friendly staff, willing to the little things (ie printing visa letters, adding a strip of bacon) without hassle or charge. Will be recommending to others. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1084 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 15th May 2015

The staff was never around, there's no good hang out space and the air con kept breaking. It's kinda far from where people go out and not a good place for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th May 2015

Very good fun hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Muay Thai night and Family Meal night they put on. Overall good hostel but a bit of a walk to some of the sights and places. More
Anonymous (Wales) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback