X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Beautiful and wonderfully clean. The food was a bit overpriced, but delicious. A bit lacking in atmosphere for solo travelers to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

One-off the cleanest hostels I have been to .. With the best beds ever .. Not a social hostel though.. Overall recommended for some down time More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2015

We had a wonderful stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Amazing place. The owner is amazing and kind. We felt at home. The room was very comfortable. Breakfest was outstanding. Location is just out of town but near all the cool restaurants on the river. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 171 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Best hostel we've stayed at in Thailand so far. Cozy 3 bed rooms with mosquito nets and fans/ac. The atmosphere was chill, bathrooms were clean, and Big and Flame were amazingly good hosts. From the second we arrived they helped us Plan out our stay in Chiang Mai. Everything they More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Big and O was okay. The staff was really great and accommodating. I ended up leaving early for a girls dorm that had much better facilities. It's clean enough but I didn't like that all the rooms were mixed dorms since I got stuck in a room with only men. Otherwise for the same price there More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 471 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 8th Feb 2016

We were really disappointed by our stay ! Too much noise and no closed windows, room really basic really contrasted with photos on the website.. And no intimity, roommates entered in rooms at any time for checking rooms ! Moreover, we asked informations about activities and transport and More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

The guesthouse is located convenient area, near tuk tuk parking, near Sunday market, and i were lucky to visit flowers street,...The room is clean but there is no T. V and frigde. You dont miss the shampoo and soap because they dont offer. The bed and pillow are comfort. The staff is More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 420 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The staff at Dozy house and friendly and very helpful. The dorms were extremely clean and had hot water. The only downside to this hostel was that I stayed during Chinese New Year and there were a lot of young children. Overall it was a great experience and I extended my stay! They also More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

A lovely hostel, great location within a few minutes walk to all the sites in old town. Very clean, spacious rooms, delicious breakfasts, and helpful staff. Gina runs a great hostel, warmly welcomes you, and treats you like family. I would highly recommend Dizy House. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 377 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 8th Feb 2016

I stayed at Banilah for 4 evenings, I just left today, am at another hostel in another town and miss Banilah :-( I really enjoyed my time. It truely was a boutique experience, the rooms were kept very well, bed made everyday, drinking water and toiletries provided. The staff are More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Lovely place to stay, especially if you prefer a more local experience rather than being in tourist hubspot (which is the old town). The women who run the place are OUTSTANDING! They really made our stay exceptionally convenient by showing us all places to go around the area, incl. best More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The staff was very helpful and hospitable . The roosters in the yard next door were loud and obnoxious in the morning, but it is Thailand and what could you do? The balcony had a great view, the water pressure was fabulous, and the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Good place, clean room, a little outside the main attraction area but sights are within walking distance. Very helpful staff and easy go get to from the airport by taxi. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Mixed feelings about this hotel ... I never complain about anything usually but I was quite disappointed with the service and a couple of staff members at this hotel .... the first room I was put in the bed was still dirty from the last guest and the hotel didnt seem to know this so I More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Beautiful resort in the jungle of Chiang Mai! Only drawback is for the dorm rooms, they only have two keys, so security isn't great because you have to keep the door unlocked if you're in the dorm. The location isn't too far from the city center - about a 20-minute walk. Well worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

My friend and I absolutely loved this hostel. The welcoming treatment, flexible checkin hours. Staff are just like family and are the most helpful for any activities that you want to do. From food to tours to flagging down a red bus. Great environment, would have stayed longer in a heart More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Feb 2016

WONDERFUL!!! This place is AWESOME !! Great atmosphere,everything nice & clean. Owners are sweetest and assist with so many things, they even call the motorbike rent shop for you and bring the bike right in front of the door for free!!They know the best trips to do and book it for you for More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Hug Hostel

  • 115/3 Sri Poom Road, T.Sri Poom, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Room and bathroom was very clean. Nice chill out room and good wifi More
chloemakes (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The staff here is really friendly. It's quite close to the different markets and a bus stop to get to Doi Suthep. The walls are a bit thin so it was pretty easy to hear people coming back late at night. Overall, it's a great hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback