X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

My husband and I loved Tanita House! It’s a family-run home that consists of a compound of chalet houses in Thai style traditional wooden houses, made of teak. The mother and owner – Khun Aor- was lovely, and so was her home.Our chalet consisted of a double bed, and an extra bed for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 197 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Had a great time staying here. The staff are very cool and helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Oct 2014

We stayed two nights here and really enjoyed it staff was really helpful, gave us maps, great recommendations. Office has a great vibe ( hope you like cats ) cats in the common area were adorable :), clean rooms secure with bug nets. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The best value location . This price is very good , high parity! Neighborhood has a lot of food, night markets, convenience stores, as well as beautiful temples, very convenient. Friendly staff, lovely cat, have a chat space and chatting with your new friends. I will come back again. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Good place to stay, staffs are helpful and convenient location . i extended to stay few more days. everything is really clean, good beds and good foods just around the conners. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

we had a lovely time staying here! In walking distance to Major Sightseeing Spots. Very clean, it was more like an Hotel than an Hostel:) Unfortunately there was no Common room and no breakfast - but really cute cafés in walking distance:) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It was such a wonderful stay at the Baan Klang Vieng! Nice, comfortable and clean rooms. A 15 min walk to the nightmarket and 5-10 min to other Public places. The Guesthouse "mom" is realy welcoming and helpful, she recomended and booked us a thai cooking class on a farm which was a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 203 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

very good stay More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Sep 2014

the bed is perfect and the terrace is perfect. the location is pretty nice too. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 962 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Great hostel, guy who runs it is awesome. Extremely friendly, knowledgable and helpful. Clean air conditioned dorms, clean showers, loads of films stored on the tv, everything you need. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Perfect for solo travellers More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 778 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 9th Oct 2014

Toilette gets clogged a lot (toilette paper) Geckos and huge ants in the room However, the staff is really friendly and helpful More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Great little spot with a nice open air social area. Very quiet and relaxing. I loved the private bungalow. Cute and cozy. Some tiny ants but not a big deal. The shower wasn't hot but warm. The staff is super nice. I had a nice relaxing stay. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

A bit of a walk from the center but a very enjoyable stay. My boyfriend and I booked a double bedroom with a fan. The shower was excellent with great pressure and quick to heat up. There was a nice ourside area to lounge in as well. Only minor complaints were the lack of mirrors in the More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 16th Sep 2014

the owner is such a nice person! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 356 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2014

A great hostel, one of the best since I am traveling through South east Asia. They are really friendly and helpfull and there is a large area for people to chill and have some drinks. The rooms are very clean and they even wake you up if you booked a tour. Also the location is perfect. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2014

One of the cleanes hostels I've stayed in Thailand - hits european standars. Awesome staff, especially Stella - she'll take care that you'll have a great time staying at her place :-) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 982 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 14th Oct 2014

New clean and modern, overall good hostel. Staff were not great English speakers or very helpful for that matter but the place and facilities make up for it. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

I literally have nothing bad to say about this place. It's seriously one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Very clean, great atmosphere and an incredibly friendly and helpful staff. It's also at that perfect distance where it's far enough away from the craziness but not too far. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback