X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Loved the staff! The ladies went above and beyond to get you booked for various activities and always are making sure you're happy. great price for accommodation and food too! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The staff were amazing and so helpful! The room was nice but extremely noisy from the road and other guests! Although we were at the room on the end so I think that was to be expected. Other than that the guesthouse was perfect and we would happily stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Delightful, tranquil spot a short walk away from the the more bustling spots in Chiang Mai. Staying in a traditional teak house was a great introduction to Thai life... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very nice place for a traveling couple. Rooms are spacious and facilities are clean and new. Depending on your plans in Chiang Mai, some might find it a little out of the way, but in such a small town, it's not a major inconvenience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, watching our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Great value, nice place More
annakristinecoutts9726 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Super helpful and friendly staff, willing to the little things (ie printing visa letters, adding a strip of bacon) without hassle or charge. Will be recommending to others. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Hostel is on a quiet street on the west side of the old city. No too far to walk anywhere or catch a red truck. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, offering great suggestions what to do and where to eat. Hostel is kept quite clean and great value for money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 255 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 89%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Overall a very pleasant stay st Banilah. The ladies who run it are lovely and so helpful, they booked trips, gave maps and even sat down with us on arrival and marked all the places to visit and recommended some great places to eat. Good location about 10-15 min walk to the old city and 5 More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Apr 2015

One of the best places I've stayed in Thailand so far. The staff is incredibly helpful and nice, they recommended a lot of places to see or grab a bite at in the area and it was obvious that they really cared about us and wanted to make sure we have a great time not only at their hotel but More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

I had the most amazing stay at this hostel. Location is perfect. Rooms are fantastic. Host is great too. Can't recommend enough! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I cannot begin to express what a wonderful hostel this is! It's location is great, right in the old city and only like 2-3 blocks from the Sunday Market and lots of restaurants/massages. I was on the ground floor but it wasn't noisy at all and so clean! She also provides towels and cleans More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 894 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Great staff! Offer the special pick up service in the midnight and take me by bycicle to show me the road to another hostel! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Stayed for two nights - our first room was a double, which was lovely. Our second room was a twin, with a shower that didn't work, a toilet that didn't flush, only one plug/outlet and apparently a problem with ants. Owner was lovely, but failed to book us a taxi once we had checked out, More
Anonymous (England) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

This is a really great hostel in Chiang Mai. The staff is very friendly and helps with all your needs. The location is great since everything is such a close walk. This street also has amazing street food! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

This was the cleanest hostel I've ever been in my entire life! Beds comfy, atmosphere calm More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1074 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 17th Apr 2015

No possibility to lock the room. Luckily there were lockers. Good atmosphere and friendly staff that origanizes fun things to do every day More
lenanieuwenhof (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great spot, good people More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 475 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Nice place, quite a bit of a walk to the centre but this didn't bother us as you could easily grab a tuk tuk. Was quiet when we were there so not really a place to meet people. Room was fine but could really do with a mozzie net as there were lots!! Breakfast was good and Roger was helpful More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Everything is good, secure, nice garden, cute cats. Just one point, the bed is noisy when I roll, this is a problem for a light sleeper. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback