X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 98%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

My husband and I loved Tanita House! It’s a family-run home that consists of a compound of chalet houses in Thai style traditional wooden houses, made of teak. The mother and owner – Khun Aor- was lovely, and so was her home.Our chalet consisted of a double bed, and an extra bed for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

My only cons are the noise coming from outside the room (looked like the door or wall were too thin and if you are located near the stairs, probably you will get up early) and bathroom itself (there is not a proper shower so u might get disappointed). All in all, the staff were incredibly More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Very nice guest house in the north of Chiang Mai. Wish I had stayed here during my first visit to the city. The staff are very helpful and friendly, speak English well and give out good advice on what to do (they sure you down for 10 minutes when you arrive and explain where everything More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Highly recommended. Free coffee, goid Internet, very helpful staff and beautiful room with city/mountain views. We tried to stay longer but they were fully booked... will definitely book here on future visits to Chiang Mai. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

If you are looking for a quiet spot to sleep and hang out, this is The Spot! Within walking distance of the downtown night life and the night market. The high point was that our plane was delayed and we missed our first night. We were able to extend our stay and the very friendly and More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2014

I wish I could have stayed in Chiang Mai longer, and had I, then I would definitely stay at Dozy House longer! It's really nice and laid back and everyone is more than willing to help you out!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Nov 2014

A wonderful hostel with excellent staff. Private room was spacious and clean. Hostel helped arranged activities, gave advice on places to go and provided bikes free of charge. Really inpressed and would definitely return. More
rperry110888 (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

I cannot say enough about this hostel! When I first arrived after a long two days travel from phuket, the owner Michael was the friendliest face u could hope to find! The hostel is great with a friendly atmosphere making it very easy to make friends as a solo traveller. The owner cannot More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 19th Nov 2014

Nice place,staff are really helpful I would love to come back to stay again. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Very quiet hostel, although it is more like a hotel. My only complaint is the bed. I know it's Asia and beds typically suck, but the bed I had here was absolutely horrendous. Other than that, it was a great, quiet stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Very friendly staff, willing to help out with problems/ordering taxi etc. All in all a pleasant stay, good location for walking around in the old part of town, other facilities such as brunch and restaurants are also close by. Big spacious room with en-suite bathroom, which was really More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1040 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2014

100% perfection , all the staff are amazing and very helpful. The staff was easily the nicest people I met in my travels out of any hostel/hotel. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Awesome staff and had a wicked Atmosphere. Careful with the day trips that are planned there because you can get them a little cheaper. Other than that, I'd recommend this place to anyone! Beds were comfy and they also provided towels no extra charge. Staff really enjoyed belt job and it More
buteraff (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Excellent guesthouse with very very nice owner! We had private ensuite with double bed and the room was super clean, hot shower and the air-con worked well. Safety is extra good because the guesthouses entrance is closed after 8pm with gate and lock (the key is given to gests). Location is More
Anonymous (Finland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2014

Great place. Very helpful and friendly. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Fantastic hostel, pool is amazing, good breakfast but it needs some work in the atmosphere department, a common room or an activities director. Would stay again More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 977 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Nice place :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Nov 2014

One of my favorite hostels in Thailand, a great place to meet people, or just relax. Tons of movies on the TV (really an incredible amount), which is playing most of the day, so really easy to sit back and zone out for a while if you've been on the move too much. Big main table, just sit More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback