X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 101 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 18th Apr 2015

I honestly cannot think of one bad or even average thing about this hostel. My stay at this hostel made my stay in Chiang Mai great, and I would gladly return! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

Loved this place. Food was amazing, everything was very clean, pool was great after a hot day. Wouldn't recommend staying anywhere else. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 10th Apr 2015

Great friendly staff. Very helpful and knowledgable about the area and activities. Good little restaurant downstairs. Cool little hang out areas. Rooms big and clean with decent fan. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 10th Apr 2015

The staff lady who is in charge is the best thing from our stay! :) She is extremelly helpful and friendly. She also speaks excellent English! More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Delightful, tranquil spot a short walk away from the the more bustling spots in Chiang Mai. Staying in a traditional teak house was a great introduction to Thai life... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very nice place for a traveling couple. Rooms are spacious and facilities are clean and new. Depending on your plans in Chiang Mai, some might find it a little out of the way, but in such a small town, it's not a major inconvenience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, watching our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Great value, nice place More
annakristinecoutts9726 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 329 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 71%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I stayed at Dozy house for three nights before leaving to do a two day trek. The staff were really cheery and helpful, there is free tea, coffee and toast 24 hours a day and there is a big living area down stairs good for chilling out. They serve great breakfasts too. HOWEVER, we More
rutha_903164 (Scotland) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Super helpful and friendly staff, willing to the little things (ie printing visa letters, adding a strip of bacon) without hassle or charge. Will be recommending to others. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 18th Apr 2015

The staff (especially Nan and Phung) were among the friendliest, most helpful hostel/hotel staff I have ever met! When I realized I forgot my Kindle back in Chiang Rai, Nan contacted that hostel for me and in addition to coordinating with the staff from the Chiang Rai hostel (Mercy), she More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Staff was the nicest staff I've met in Thailand. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Very good location and a lovely room. Spacious and in good location.. Friendly staff although can sometimes be hard to find anyone! Defineatly recommend and would go back again! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Very friendly and helpful woman that runs the place. Location was close to night markets and minimarts. Very clean place. Stayed during Sonkran...getting around the city was difficult. Will stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The staff weren't exceptionally friendly. They seemed to just want the money and didn't care too much about the people there. The bathroom and shower facilities were very unwelcoming. They were outdoors and roughly sprayed down, but didn't feel clean/nice enough for me to want to More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Great staff! Offer the special pick up service in the midnight and take me by bycicle to show me the road to another hostel! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

This is a really great hostel in Chiang Mai. The staff is very friendly and helps with all your needs. The location is great since everything is such a close walk. This street also has amazing street food! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 11th Mar 2015

This was the cleanest hostel I've ever been in my entire life! Beds comfy, atmosphere calm More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1075 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 17th Apr 2015

No possibility to lock the room. Luckily there were lockers. Good atmosphere and friendly staff that origanizes fun things to do every day More
lenanieuwenhof (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Great spot, good people More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback