X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th May 2014

We have lived in tanita house for 3 days.it was a great experience there!!!!! The person in charge is a nice people and she does not hesitate to help us in all time. The wooden house is full of chiang Mai's culture. The location is near some bars and restaurant. The resident can enjoy the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 152 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

We only stayed here for two nights, but wished we could have stayed longer. Banilah was in a great location away from the old city and tourists. The staff was amazingly nice and helpful. The beds were a little uncomfortable and the cafe smelled like cats. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Really Great hostel! Nice Family atmosphere! Would come back for sure!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 865 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Easy one of the best I've stayed in. Lovely atmosphere and the garden area is great. Brilliant place to chill out and quiet at night so easy to sleep! Staff are genuinely helpful, although pushy on certain tours etc. bathrooms are clean and hot water all the time. Location is ok, within More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Staff were very friendly, although seemed a bit rude at the start. That view quickly changed, sat down with us through out the the stay for a chat and if asked, gladly helped organize day trips. A very social atmosphere at night. Double bed rooms were basic, but clean. Bathrooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 435 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Really nice owner. Who is willing to help you with just about anything! Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Wifi was great and so was the a/c. Stayed in a double bed private. The walk to the day market was short maybe 10 minutes and to the night market it was more like 20 but one More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The owners and staff were very helpful and made things easier for someone who was still finding their feet in Thailand. I would recommend this place. It is a short walk to the night market and twenty minutes walk to the old city. There are also good places to eat nearby. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 338 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Only lacking a tv really but when travelling a bar is where you should watch the game I guess so no complaints. Excellent breakfast as they go and good atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2014

Booked this hostel after reading excellent reviews, including on trip advisor. It lived up to all expectations. Good facilities (inc safe deposit) and breakfast. One of the best things about this hostel are the staff. Stella (who you will come to know!) is very helpful when it comes to More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Friendliest staff!! Great location, not too far from city center and markets More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jun 2014

Overall the place was lovely and super close to the night markets, great restaurants and places to get a bike. However the shower is one of those sit on the toilet and shower things, plus the bed was as hard as a rock. If you don't care about that, then it's definitely the place for you, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 928 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Amazing atmosphere and staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2014

We had a great time at the hostel. It had a good atmosphere and the staff we so friendly! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

A bit quiet, given the number of people staying there, but facilities were good, and the staff is really friendly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was honestly amazing. When we first arrived it was quite early around 7.30am and Gina (the owner with who speaks exceptional English) welcomed us in for complimentary toast and tea for breakfast, which is available every morning! You can also buy whatever More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 9th Jun 2014

Have bikes to rent. More
Anonymous (Ecuador) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jun 2014

AMAZING. Staff were beyond helpful and know all about Chiang Mai. I was sitting using a computer and one lovely lady came and moved a fan to stop me sweating without me even asking! Rooms cleaned and tidied daily. Lobby was beautiful. Great value for money. Definitely stay here if you can. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 751 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Gob is the best hostel manager I've ever met! Keep up the good work honey! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Jun 2014

The rooms didn't have lockers but the area seemed pretty safe anyway. It was quite a walk to the night market and bars but a really nice hostel. A chilled out atmosphere so it's a good place to relax. The staff were really helpful and booked all our tours and busses which was good. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback