X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

My husband and I loved Tanita House! It’s a family-run home that consists of a compound of chalet houses in Thai style traditional wooden houses, made of teak. The mother and owner – Khun Aor- was lovely, and so was her home.Our chalet consisted of a double bed, and an extra bed for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 210 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Clean, quiet and well-located guesthouse. The staff are friendly and helpful. The private rooms are a good size and open onto private terraces, which are very nice. There isn't much going on in terms of socialising, activities, etc, but if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing base More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Very good location which is close to the old town, more quiet than the GH inside the old town. Very patient staff, help us a lot. Although I don't know why we didn't get the hot water for shower, as we checked in very late, can't find anyone help us. And there's Pingpang desk in lobby, More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

We are 4 travelers in our mid twenties traveling around the world. This hostel is more of a boutique hotel. The host is a doll; she is so sweet, helpful, and accommodating. The hostel itself is impeccably clean! I'm a clean freak and I was blown away by just how clean it everything is! The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Great guesthouse. It's a perfect location in the old city. The owner is also very friendly and the rooms and common areas are clean and cute - it's a very bed and breakfast feel without the breakfast. It's also close to Angel's Secret which is an amazing restaurant for breakfast or lunch. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 157 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Staff there are nice and helpful. Easy to find and many restaurants and cafes are near Diva guesthouse. The price is super cheap , it helps me a lot on my budget. Thank you very much. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Jan 2015

Diva locate at a perfect spot which you can walk to the city centre in 3 mins with an unbelievable low rate. Staff was amazing and friendly. The only drawback is the wifi signal is not very reliable and strong enough. I would definitely recommend to the others. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 89%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great if you are looking for a bit more upmarket stay while in Chaing Mai. Good location close to laundry, bike hire, the old town and many food options. The ladies who run it give you a great run down of Chaing Mai and surrounds (including maps) which is super useful. 'Café cat' at More
Anonymous (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Not far away from the main attraction in a very conventient area with many restaurants/stalls to eat and everything you need around. The staff was gorgeous, helped me with everything and explained the area very detailed with their own useful map. The rooms were nice and cleaned everyday. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

We booked a family room for three persons, and it was better than we expected. Room was clean/big, with quite nice decorations. Only small problem was that water coming from the shower was small, but still acceptable. The owner was very polite and helpful. He drove us to the airport More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Calm, quiet place, but still walking distance from main attractions of the town. Nice and helpful staff. Overall: simple, but good, not lacking anything. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 25th Jan 2015

the staff is really nice. when I entered it my second time the manager knew already my name. location is good, not too far from the old town. it was also really clean and WiFi is good. lots of Chinese people and everything is labeled in English and Chinese More
Anonymous (Austria) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The staff is all super friendly and have perfect english. Helped us with every single thing, from booking tours to recommending bars and what not. Dorms are clean and spacey, bathroom is also just fine. The hostel has 30 beds so the atmosphere is not of a crazy party hostel but niether a More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1012 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Best hostel I have ever stayed in. Wish I could rate more for atmosphere and staff. Chris, Tim and the little Chinese man (inside joke) were just the best. Noom was great, took us out to his town for a Muay Thai boxing festival. Showed us what food to eat and what to drink. Chris and Tim More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

This is one of the best places I've stayed for lone travelling. You enter the hostel and think everyone knows each other but they don't they have just met! Chris and Tim also organise really good value trips and it's great to meet other staying at the hostel. Although out of the main More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The environment is quite loud but the garden here is nice. Although its about 20 minutes to walk to the oldtown, its well-situated as you are near the river with some really nice Restaurants and artificial shops. Unfortunatly they have some cats who smell extremely. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jan 2015

Lovely relaxed atmosphere where you are made to feel extremely welcome. Roger is an excellent host and could not have been more informative and helpful during our stay and you leave feeling you have made a friend. We stayed in the upstairs rooms on two occasions during our vacation which More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback