X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

It was reeeeeeally good, thanks a lot for everything !! More
patop9112122 (Mexico) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st Aug 2015

An absolutely fantastic place to stay! The staff are incredibly helpful and the accommodation was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this for anyone who's new to the backpacking and hostel experience. Location is great too! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights in Chiangmai. The owner is very helpful and will help you call taxis, tours etc if needed. Breakfast is nice and the rooms are basic and have what you need, good value for money, only downside is the location but we just took a tuktuk most days More
kurtt74 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Aug 2015

very good place to stay and the owner is very very very helpfull and she can help you about all ...at the first time may be you will think it s far from the old city but it s just 15 min walk to the night bazare and 25 walk to the city center but it s nothing because easy to connect with More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 355 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2015

The bed was amazingly comfy, we slept like babies zZzzzZzzzZZzzzz :) And the staff was very helpful especially the owner and her little son were lovely :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

A really comfortable clean hostel. Shared a private room with my partner. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, a great choice of hostel More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Everything was perfect. Iwould recommend it and i would stay again there. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2015

We loved our stay here! The staff were extremely helpful & the location was good for all areas of Chiang Mai Pros: - Staff willing to help with any questions, happy to offer advice, book trips and taxis - WIFI was incredible - Two bottles of fresh water every day for free along with More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Fantastic hotel. Clean, airy rooms with safes, towel, and shampoo etc. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - and a ping pong table! Great location - don't be put off by the fact it's outside the walls. More
rebeccabailey1259815 (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2015

This was my first experience in a hostel because I'm normally a hotel person. I loved every minute. It was the best place to learn. The staff were fantastic and always remembered my name. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Great staff! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

We had a great time here! Very friendly and helpful staff, facilities were clean and secure. Great aircon, bathroom and wifi. breakfast included! Simple coffee, toast and fruit but very much appreciated since most hostels don't offer it. It was a little loud at night (chickens and people) More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 5th Aug 2015

If I could give this hostel zero stars, I would. Staying here was a terrible experience. The staff were rude and unhelpful. It felt more like a sales office than a place to rest. Before even shown to our room we were bombarded with brochures for various activities. They seemed uninterested More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 308 Total Reviews

No.8

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I would really recommend Banilah. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. Everything was really good, I have no complaints. There is also a bar downstairs, and they have cats, so it's a must for all the cat lovers. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Amazingly helpful staff, who are always willing to assist you in anything. Location is nice, but you'll see very few tourists; otherwise it's a nice area with food and coffee shops all nearby. More
JohanMr (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 238 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Great to meet people. Tanya is a lovely person. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

My time at The Living Place 1 were some of the best days of the life, hands down. Thank you, Tanya :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Had an amazing week with Little Bird 2! The staff are lovely and so helpful with advice on where to go in Chiang Mai. The rooftop made for a great communal area and beds were large and super comfy! Would happily recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2015

The location is pretty convenient and the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful! The beds weren't very comfortable and I wish they had more than one toilet per floor, but overall A Little Bird 2 is a great hostel. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback