X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 11th Nov 2015

We had a wonderful stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Amazing place. The owner is amazing and kind. We felt at home. The room was very comfortable. Breakfest was outstanding. Location is just out of town but near all the cool restaurants on the river. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Beautiful and wonderfully clean. The food was a bit overpriced, but delicious. A bit lacking in atmosphere for solo travelers to meet people. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

One-off the cleanest hostels I have been to .. With the best beds ever .. Not a social hostel though.. Overall recommended for some down time More
Anonymous (India) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 26th Jan 2016

The staff was very helpful and hospitable . The roosters in the yard next door were loud and obnoxious in the morning, but it is Thailand and what could you do? The balcony had a great view, the water pressure was fabulous, and the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again!!! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 31st Dec 2015

Good place, clean room, a little outside the main attraction area but sights are within walking distance. Very helpful staff and easy go get to from the airport by taxi. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 466 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2016

The guesthouse is located convenient area, near tuk tuk parking, near Sunday market, and i were lucky to visit flowers street,...The room is clean but there is no T. V and frigde. You dont miss the shampoo and soap because they dont offer. The bed and pillow are comfort. The staff is More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at the green tupil, all the staff were very friendly and Stella was great at recommending activities and booking them all for us. The room was cleaned everyday which was lovely as the bins were always emptied etc. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 4th Feb 2016

The staff at Dozy house and friendly and very helpful. The dorms were extremely clean and had hot water. The only downside to this hostel was that I stayed during Chinese New Year and there were a lot of young children. Overall it was a great experience and I extended my stay! They also More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

A lovely hostel, great location within a few minutes walk to all the sites in old town. Very clean, spacious rooms, delicious breakfasts, and helpful staff. Gina runs a great hostel, warmly welcomes you, and treats you like family. I would highly recommend Dizy House. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 375 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Lovely place to stay, especially if you prefer a more local experience rather than being in tourist hubspot (which is the old town). The women who run the place are OUTSTANDING! They really made our stay exceptionally convenient by showing us all places to go around the area, incl. best More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Jan 2016

This is a lovely place to stay run by a group of extremely friendly, helpful and lovely women! They go out of their way to help you out with whatever you ask. It's a little out of the way of everything for backpackers, the main place to stay is the old town this is at least a half hour More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Mixed feelings about this hotel ... I never complain about anything usually but I was quite disappointed with the service and a couple of staff members at this hotel .... the first room I was put in the bed was still dirty from the last guest and the hotel didnt seem to know this so I More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Beautiful resort in the jungle of Chiang Mai! Only drawback is for the dorm rooms, they only have two keys, so security isn't great because you have to keep the door unlocked if you're in the dorm. The location isn't too far from the city center - about a 20-minute walk. Well worth it. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.8

  • The Blue14 House

  • 14/10 Ratchiangsaen Road Soi 2, Tambon Haiya, Amphur Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 7th Feb 2016

This is a very good hostel if you want to relax. Good location, just 10 minutes walking from the CBD. The staff is very friendly and always smiling. We recommend this hostel and we will back again. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Feb 2016

Jackie is amazing, its clean and a great place. We just hit a slow season I suppose because hardly anyone was staying there. Not a place to meet people, but is a place to relax More
natalieovics (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Hug Hostel

  • 115/3 Sri Poom Road, T.Sri Poom, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The staff here is really friendly. It's quite close to the different markets and a bus stop to get to Doi Suthep. The walls are a bit thin so it was pretty easy to hear people coming back late at night. Overall, it's a great hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Really clean, actually really quite. They shut down the common areas at 11 pm. If you are into partying this might not work for you but overall I loved it. Really nice place with even nicer staff. Great choice and would stay here again for sure. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 94%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I really loved this hostel! Aree our host introduces everybody To the people in the communial area which makes you feel instantly at ease. I stayed in a private room which was great. I met some really interesting spiritual people and when I moved to thire sister hostel (because they didn't More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

I love the atmosphere at this place! Everyone is so friendly. The owner/manager Ari introduces every new comer to everyone, so its hard to stay without having made a ton of friends I'll definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Chiang Mai. It feels very safe also. I wish the beds More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback