X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.1

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2014

Adorable teak huts - very clean, simple, and rustic. Close to some cool riverside bars, but a little farther from the main area of Chiang Mai (though a nice walk). The owner was so incredibly sweet and accommodating - she let us borrow bug spray for the day when we ran out! The free More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th May 2014

We have lived in tanita house for 3 days.it was a great experience there!!!!! The person in charge is a nice people and she does not hesitate to help us in all time. The wooden house is full of chiang Mai's culture. The location is near some bars and restaurant. The resident can enjoy the More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

The staff go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome, room very comfortable and clean, bit of a walk into the old town but not a problem, would recommend staying here! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

Amazing place to stay More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 340 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2014

This hostel was wonderful ! From the moment we walked in we were asked what we wanted to do in chiang mai and everything was organise for us.We did NOT want to RIDE elephants as that is painful for them. instead we went to an elephant retirement camp where rescued elephants are treated More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great spot! The staff were very helpful and the facilities were very clean! Would stay here again. More
mbuba2 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 872 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Nice place, nice people, best time. Don't forget to visite mr. Kai's, next to the police station and have som of his famous Khoa Soi Chicken. It's the best. More
coenk (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jul 2014

Great location, close to the center and bars to go party. I liked the common area (bring mosquitospray!) everyone met there as a group. Beds are very comfy and clean. Like the curtain between the beds for privacy in the dorm. Bathroom very clean too! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Good Value for money good staff about 20 minute walk to town centre. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Really nice owner. Who is willing to help you with just about anything! Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Wifi was great and so was the a/c. Stayed in a double bed private. The walk to the day market was short maybe 10 minutes and to the night market it was more like 20 but one More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 928 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 8th Jun 2014

Amazing atmosphere and staff! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2014

We had a great time at the hostel. It had a good atmosphere and the staff we so friendly! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great experience!! Really surprised at how well appointed these rooms were. Once we had checked out they stored our stuff. Felt really unwell during the day. The staff looked after me and even let me have a shower! More
atawhaimurray5202 (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The overall impression is good but I think the bed sheets for example were not clean. My friend had insect bites that were not mosquito bites. We suspect they could be bed bugs or acari. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 755 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Had a really lovely stay here and would want to stay longer if had the time. The staff were very helpful laid back and friendy. Loved the communal area which had hammocks and a good place to relax with complementary tea and coffee. The sounds of the crickets and frogs at night will be a More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Jul 2014

I loved this hostel. The rooms are basic, but clean. Felt very safe. The owners are very friendly, and are really passionate about the place which makes a massive difference. In the centre of the hostel is a large garden area with hammocks More
craigos20 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

A bit quiet, given the number of people staying there, but facilities were good, and the staff is really friendly! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 8th Jul 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was honestly amazing. When we first arrived it was quite early around 7.30am and Gina (the owner with who speaks exceptional English) welcomed us in for complimentary toast and tea for breakfast, which is available every morning! You can also buy whatever More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 111 Total Reviews

No.10

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 91%
  • 24th Jul 2014

private rooms with bathroom are cute and standard, good working a/c and hot water. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 5th Jul 2014

Nice place, very nice rooms (at least the superior double). Staff is nice, but their prices for tours are quite high - better buy somewhere else!! More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback