X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chiang Mai, Thailand

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

I don't even know where to begin.... I loved this place so much! The owners have created a perfect little haven in Chiang Mai's beautiful ancient town. The staff are wonderful and go above and beyond to ensure guests feel at home and are looked after. The dorms are the best we have More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2015

Amazing hostel witwith such a calm and friendly atmosphere. Loved it. Will be recommendingrecommending. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Diva Guesthouse

  • 84/13 Rajpakinai, Tambol Phra Singh, Ampoe Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Amazing value! Very helpful and personable staff, went out of their way to give suggestions, book tours, or even catch taxis in the rain! Also in a great location, within walking distance of everything. Would return without a doubt More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th May 2015

This hostel is probably one of the best values in Chiang Mai. 120 Baht/night for the dorms. No A/C but lots of fans. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful. You can organize any tour you could possibly think of through the front desk. The food is excellent and really reasonably priced. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Tanita House

  • 152 Charoenrat Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 100%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Delightful, tranquil spot a short walk away from the the more bustling spots in Chiang Mai. Staying in a traditional teak house was a great introduction to Thai life... More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Banilah

  • 11 Sotesueksa Road., Changphuek, Muang, Chiang Mai
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

Loved this hostel! The staff went above and beyond my expectations! They were so friendly and helped me with everything I needed. I also loved the cats in the cafe downstairs :). Only downside is the location, but it is easy to walk into the old city or take a taxi. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

I am blown away by how great Banilah is. I highly recommend anyone coming to Chiang Mai to stay here. The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly. You are always made to feel welcome if you have questions or need directions, and everything the staff has recommended has been spot on. They More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 222 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Very nice place for a traveling couple. Rooms are spacious and facilities are clean and new. Depending on your plans in Chiang Mai, some might find it a little out of the way, but in such a small town, it's not a major inconvenience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating, watching our More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Great value, nice place More
annakristinecoutts9726 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

Perfect stay. Room was impeccably clean. Bed comfortable. Excellent location within walking distance of many markets. Staff was very friendly and help book tours. Would stay again when I am in Chiang Mai! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th May 2015

Great, clean, great location, good price and very kind staff. I had to change my booking and they did it very kindly with no problem! Rare today! Thanks a lot! Recommend!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 20th May 2015

Very social hostel, great if you are traveling alone. Aree is a sweetheart and her dogs are sooo cute too! Toilets and showers are clean enough. Air conditioning was good. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th May 2015

Book ahead! This is a wonderful friendly, safe, fun and accessible hostel at a great price. Awesome for solo travellers to meet others. Aree and her three puppies fantastic. She will help you out with anything. There aren't many downsides - the big dorm room can get messy with everyone's More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 912 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 16th May 2015

This place is amazing. Great area for hanging out in the courtyard. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Located in the old city, nearby all the major attractions in Chiang Mai. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

An absolutely unreal hostel! The staff is fantastic and the location is perfect! Definitely check out the riverside bar & restaurant, the local vibe is wicked! More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 334 Total Reviews

No.9

  • Dozy House

  • 2/1 Singharaj Road, Soi 2, Sriphum Sub-district, Muang District, Chiang Mai
  • 71%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I stayed at Dozy house for three nights before leaving to do a two day trek. The staff were really cheery and helpful, there is free tea, coffee and toast 24 hours a day and there is a big living area down stairs good for chilling out. They serve great breakfasts too. HOWEVER, we More
rutha_903164 (Scotland) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Super helpful and friendly staff, willing to the little things (ie printing visa letters, adding a strip of bacon) without hassle or charge. Will be recommending to others. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1083 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 49%
  • 15th May 2015

The staff was never around, there's no good hang out space and the air con kept breaking. It's kinda far from where people go out and not a good place for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 7th May 2015

Very good fun hostel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the Muay Thai night and Family Meal night they put on. Overall good hostel but a bit of a walk to some of the sights and places. More
Anonymous (Wales) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback