X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2472 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Awesome location, great space and friendly staff. The best~ More
Anonymous (Cameroon) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Jul 2015

A little bit noisy during the night. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 721 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 10th Jul 2015

Rooms are very big and nice, staff friendly and breakfast very good! The only problem was the bathroom which was not enough clean. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jul 2015

Stayed in the Female Dorm and it was surprisingly clean and the room was huge ! Really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast in the morning is fine and the area where the hostel is located is great! Would always recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2093 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Jul 2015

The hostel it's great! Very friendly and comfortablecomfortable, the only thin it could be better is the bed, it shake too much, if you move, the person below will move too. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Jul 2015

great place! everything you want from a hostel! -they had things happening every night the staff were knowledgeable and very helpful -they a list of things you can do in chicago if you ever run out of ideas -the communal areas were really nice -you get a free breakfast which is More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1043 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Really great hostel. The free coffee and pancakes for breakfast were a lovely touch. Couldn't top the location, great area with loads of excellent places to get coffee and brunch and anything else you might wanna eat or drink. Also super accessible transport-wise. Definitely would More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Stayed over for 3 nights and it was totally awesome. Located right where all The bars are and the rooftop area was super cool as you can see the skyline. Everyone was really nice and staff are as helpful as can be- even joined us on a bar crawl! Great hostel, a definite must of you're in More
sjbatten (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 24th Jul 2015

I don't understand why people are too generous on this hostel. This isn't better than others. The shower water is too weak. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

I don't know how this place has any good reviews. I could've paid a bit more for a better hotel closer to downtown. Only have 4 large lockers. You have to pay for the lock. My key was working properly first night. ..Second night the key mysteriously didn't work. No one was at More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2015

I had a very comfortable stay. Holiday Jones is conveniently located near the blue line, which made getting to the loop and airport a breeze. There are also a number of veggie-friendly restaurants nearby, which I appreciated. I liked that it felt like a mix between a small hotel and a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Very Very nice hostel with helpful and attentive receptionists who are available all night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1045 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 29th Jun 2015

My one complaint is that it took a long time for the water for a shower to get warm. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 26th Jun 2015

The main strength is the location within walking distance to the Union Station/Amtrak area and the Blue Line CTA train to the airport. It's in the Greek area of town, near many Greek restaurants. The free breakfast at the restaurant seemed like a nice bonus but I found hair in my oatmeal More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback