X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2014

There did not appear to be very many blankets and the AC was very cold. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Stayed there 4 nights in a private room and the room wasn't swept or bins empty once. Ear plugs should be offered given the noise that travels through the very thin walls. I would recommend this hostel. Nicely located a few minutes walk from the blue line. Area seems safe and clean. Rooms More
dama847081 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2145 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Sep 2014

In terms of location and value for money this is the best hostel i have ever stayed in. I was so impressed by the size of the rooms and the choice at breakfast. The location was also prime and the staff knowledgable. The only thing that would stop me from staying here again is the lack of More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Sep 2014

I stayed for two nights there and I enjoyed it very much. I recommend everybody to go there as the staff is really friendly, the hostel is really new and the location is excellent. no fees for luggage storage. Daniel from Germany More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1828 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Great location, 5 min from the subway and close to Lincoln park..the staff is very friendly and helpful. If one day I'll gonna visit chicago again I wanna stay in this hostel! More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The hostels' overall conditions are good.. I did not like the location which is way too far from any public transport (train or bus) so you have to walk around 20 min. to get to the hostel from the nearest train station. Also didnt like all the noise during the night until 6AM... i could More
carlos_xp_viegas8318 (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 876 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The best U.S hostel I've stayed in. Good atmosphere, good location, easy to meet other traveler's and great facilities. Olivia on the front desk was really friendly and helpful and I'd definitely recommend this hostel. I also stayed in wrigley hostel. ISHP is much better! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

Although I checked in late I was checked into room that was not cleaned. Its bedding was crumpled and dirty, there was trash on the floor and the table. I had to wait for the attendant receptionist to tidy the room for me. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 54%
  • 1st Sep 2014

I've stayed in worse places but it was a disappointing experience all round. Wi-fi kept cutting out every few seconds, the towels that were supplied were dirty and perhaps worst of all, when I came back to reception after going out for an hour to retrieve a bag that had been left in the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Everything was great and awesome, the place was clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful. breakfast was good. I loved how the place was decorated very cozily. I guess the only minus point was that the airconditioning was a tad too cold at night (still wasnt warm after having a More
Anonymous (Singapore) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 274 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I actually stayed in 2 diferent hostels in Chicago and this one was my favourite. Great atmosphere and perfect location. More
carlos_xp_viegas8318 (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

Great atmosphere. Common room with pool table, TV and computers so easy to socialise. BYO allowed too. Super close to Wrigley stadium and train station. I had a great stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 973 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 60%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The hostel is in Greektown, just a few bathrooms in the hostel. it could be hard to find it. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Good option in Chitown. Amazing location, grate staff, Good vibe in hostel. Not a party hostel though. Well organized. Good value for money. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback