Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

  • 93%
  • 217 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2015

In our quad, 3 of the 4 headlights by the beds did not work (# 2,3, and 4). We changed the lightbulb from 1 (worked) and moved it to # 2, 3, and 4, but the lamps did not work. Also, the second hook in the bathroom was loose in the wall and fell out. You may want to take care of these More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Great everything. From decor to cleanliness to service, rounding it out to the biggest value for your money. Impressed from beginning of the stay to the end. More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 2651 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 18th Nov 2015

This hostel is clean, spacious, and centrally located. The rooms are large and airy with large lockers. There is a lot of common space on both the first and second floors, plus additional meeting rooms and kitchens on the sleeping floors. The second floor common space even has games More
lolchoff (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Great location within the loop, comfortable beds and pillows, good variety for breakfast, not a very social hostel due to the number of large groups they have though I really enjoyed meeting people in the dorm. The hostel is organised and offers a lot of activities if you're interested to More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 759 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Fantastic location, near the Blue line granting easy access to Chicago but also within walking distance of it own fantastic shops and nightlife. I had no problems at the hostel and thought the range of facilities to be more than sufficient More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Nov 2015

The perdonal is the best More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 2194 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Even though my stay was short,but it was amazing,the staffs are very warm and friendly and the location is perfect. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Great hostel! Very friendly staff and clean rooms/bathrooms/kitchen. The location was just perfect to explore Chicago and there were also cool bars and nice places to eat in walking distance. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 171 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Being in a room with a homeless person wasn't the best experience ever although I don't know how they were aloud to check in as on your website says you need a foreign passport and student ID? The bathrooms were OK but could be cleaner but the rooms were nice and clean. More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 15th Oct 2015

Really above my expectations! It's very nice and clean, plus the friendly staff and delicious breakfast! Nice place! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 1141 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 20th Nov 2015

Really really awesome place !! Only drawback: the showers More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The two workers (I'm not sure of their names, both are early to mid 20's, one blonde guy and one brunette girl) were really super nice and accommodating. They explained the hostel, showed us around, and gave us tips for the city. The hostel is the nicest one I've ever stayed in, the common More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 541 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2015

I was really pleased with the Wrigley hostel, it is a 2 minute walk from the red line which takes you right into the city, there are bars and restaurants a short walk from the door, also plenty of take out places to choose from locally also. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2015

I enjoyed my stay a lot. Ida was an excellent host and a very nice person. She helped me out with my stay in Chicago. If I'm in the area again I would definitly return. Perfect location right next to the Subway and very easy to find. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 1081 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 7th Nov 2015

The hotel charged rates more than expected on the site. Plus they charged me 3% of total fare because I used my card instead of cash. They charged extra for everything including lockers lock and towels. The free breakfast was a joke and the staff looked at you constantly. You felt like you More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 24th Oct 2015

No Wifi on 3rd floor More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback