X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 31st Jan 2016

I stay here often due to work and love it - I highly recommend! The first time I stayed I was just blown away by the atmosphere of the Freehand - it has an Anthropologie vibe to it, it's really unique and gorgeous inside. The rooms are on the small side, but have everything you would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Very clean and well presented. Some hotels were priced cheaper and we thought for a hostel it would have a more playful atmosphere. The coffee shop was great and location and staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2707 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

This hostel is the best the first time I've ever stayed in one. The beds were comfortable my roommates were awesome, has a welcome home type atmosphere to it. It's my new home away from home when I go to Chicago. On a 10/10 rating they get a 12 in my book More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

All good except my roommates they had food and alcohol drinks in a room. They should know the rules and when I was telling the staff about it. It seem it happened before they were not even say sorry. Anyway I got a new room. And they should fixed it with the guest who against the rules. More
Anonymous (Thailand) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 192 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Here was really awesome. I just worried about facilities a lot but it was clean and thier design was great as well as kitchen was perfect! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2016

Everything was perfect, clean and we had everything we needed. The only issue was that the heat pushed in air that was extremely dry. To the point where we needed to go get chap stick. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 2248 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 25th Jan 2016

Good hostel, I did not find the atmosphere great but maybe it was because the time of the year. It's a big, well prepared hostel, has all services you need. Did not love to have to pass by main door to got to bathroom but I think only 2 rooms are in such location. Overall it is a solid More
pedroltramos1307 (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

I really enjoy this hostel. It was my 2nd time staying here and it gets better each time. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 781 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I could not recommend this hostel more highly. It is hands down the best hostel I have ever stayed in. - Friendly staff with great recommendations for places to visit, bars, restaurants etc. 24hr Reception. - Clean, big, spacious room with comfortable beds. Blankets and plumped pillows More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Jan 2016

A nice place! nice neighborhood! More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1192 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 5th Feb 2016

During my stay Sam and Meg were both working (evening and morning respectively), and they are both super cool, very laid back, but ready to help if you need anything. Thank you again for another great stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Water pressure in showers left something to be desired...on a particularly busy morning, I had one that was literally only a trickle. Even when it was quiet, the showers were like a gentle spray. But overall the stay was nice and everything was great, good value for the price! More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 561 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Great hostel! Very clean. Staff friendly and helpful- particularly, Lauren was great to talk to. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jan 2016

As I was eating breakfast, I read a sign in front of me thay said that I should follow Wrigley Hostel on Facebook to hear about local events. I did so and discovered that international no pants subway ride was planned for the next day. Thanks to Lauren for posting the link to Facebook. I More
ronaldskreider (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1089 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 77%
  • 20th Jan 2016

under renovation so no common areas but a great price location half a mile from the Loop, west side - near transportation More
seggerman (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Nov 2015

The restrooms are insane clean. Surely wasn't expecting that. Cheers! More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback