X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2543 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great place. I was a bit weary of staying due to the bad reputation associated with hostels but I was very impressed. Will definitely be staying again soon! I also am recommending this place to my family. Already have two groups looking to book! Only recommendations would be to have more More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Great Hostel with great staff. Set in a great location in walking distance to everything. Plenty of activities to do and a great place to meet other like minded travellers. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 731 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at. Everything was clean, it was in a cool neighborhood and the staff was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

I loved it! I already started telling all my friends about it because I was just so impressed. Next time I'll be in Chicago, I'll definitely check in again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1072 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Location is great, just right off the blue line. You can arrive here from ORD airport taking the metro blue line ($10 all day pass or $3 one way) and get off at the Damen stop. Once you drop all your stuff off at the hostel/check-in you can use the same blue line to go downtown Chicago and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Our room was very warm to sleep in and there was condensation dripping into our bags. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2122 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Nice and clean, awesome breakfasts More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Nice hostel, very secure. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 153 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 26th Aug 2015

I've been to hostels all over the world but this one... It has it all! Comfortable, for all styles, simply loved it! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Aug 2015

In a very good location! Lots of bars and clubs and vintage shops as well! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I can totally recommend this place! More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 473 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Hands down... Best hostel I've ever stayed in. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The staff are awful, so unprofessional and unhelpful! Management needs to update their check in system and rental, all takes too long, when you have just come off a long flight you don't want a 10minute wait while the computer unfreezes before the rude girl on the desk starts to attempt to More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1060 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Staff at front desk is amazing! Walking distnce to downtown ORD. Men's dorm is great! Super clean and safe! Highly recomend it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2015

The hostel was very nice and I was very pleased with my stay. Staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. The only problem I had encountered was the wifi - it would keep disconnecting and had a lot of troubles. But once it was connected it More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback