X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2243 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Great place to stay. Location was perfect, beds were comfortable and the complementary breakfast was an absolute plus. Would definitely recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Dec 2014

Good hostel. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 918 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Best hostel i've ever been. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Nov 2014

Top Location in great Neighborhood with nice pubs and bars.. hostel was nice but really small rooms and cold with no heater. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1899 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 10th Dec 2014

Great value! The Hostel is not directly in the city although the Chicago Transit is phenominal. Both the bus system and the rail system are top notch, reasonably priced and easy to navigate. The hostel is not in the city center although it is in such a nice safe neighborhood with lovely More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Good place, 2nd time I was there ! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 653 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

perfect! clean, comfortable, staff are helpful and friendly! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Great place, great location, very cheap and receptionist more than helpful. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff, clean bedding, bathrooms and common area, located near bus and metro with good food and bars close by. I would definitely stay again. Do bring your earplugs though as there is street noise early in the morning and beds are squeaky. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I spent three nights there. Staff were extremely helpful. My only ctiticism would be that it was breakfast, not continental breakfast. I hope to return in the summer and look forward to it. More
donald6014 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Brilliant location. Overall, great value for money. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2014

Really friendly staff, easy access to the city centre by bus and metro. The only bad thing was the directions could have been clearer on the website other than that Id definitely recommend it More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1003 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Was a little away from the main attractions of Chicago, however they were all a quick bus ride away or a 20 minute walk so not too bad. The wifi was very good, however at times it did randomly drop out, but usually came back within 10 seconds or so. Staff were quite good and had a good More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Nov 2014

The hostel has a good location and breakfast. But the structure is old, and rooms are small. Staff are gentile and helped us a lot. Good place to stay if you dont care about simplicity's. However I think is a little expensive. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback