X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2385 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 23rd May 2015

Awesome Location, walk-able to a lot of attractions. Spacious and clean rooms. Free Breakfast. Enjoyed my stay. Total value for money. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 15th May 2015

One of employee was very unkind. When I asked her to get another towel, she told me that they don`t have spare towel now and she`ll give it to me later, but I haven`t recieved it till checkout. My bed is by the exit of the room and I was worried if my luggage is stolen. So I asked her to More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2029 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 25th May 2015

It's simply the best hostel I've stayed in! It's calm, friendly and really well organized. Breakfast is great, they have different options. It's not the typical crazy, party, loud hostel that I personally hate, this is actually a place where you can sleep. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th May 2015

The toilet seat could use a cover. I hated always having to look in there and my things falling in there. It would be nice to have some hooks and paper towels in the bathroom. The staff was great! Very clean place. Nice big rooms. Spacious common area. Great breakfast variety and I like More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 19th May 2015

Common areas are open only until 11pm -- that which is shown in the photos and entices you to think it's a large modern. So the only other place to hang out at that hour, unless you want to wake up your roommates, is the few chairs at the front desk. You'll have to rent a lock for the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th May 2015

The location was great. Lot's of great restaurants and stores nearby. Super close to the train and buses. The only downside was it was a bit far from the city center. The facilities were very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. One night one of the toilets was stopped up More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1008 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

As a 58 year old guest( there were'nt many nothers in my age range..Neveretheless fo the younger person the hostel is ideal..and popular and I could see everyone was enjoying their stay there...with lots of good self cooking facilites etc for those on a bugdet..etc.....used hostels for 40 More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 21st May 2015

Staffs are nice and kind. Wonderful atmosphere, especially the rooftop, it's totally better than the others. Had a great weekend in Chicago with IHSP :) Thanks! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 397 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 26th May 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful. It's a FANTASTIC location if you want to be near Wrigley Field, only 1/2 a block from the stadium! The rooms are colorful and beds sufficient for a hostel. It's actually pretty quiet, too, given location (and the Cubs won that night!) . The air More
hlroftroy1773 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 15th May 2015

Very poor experience. It was a hot weekend and the hostel has no AC which is understandable but my room's ceiling fan didn't work either. This made it almost impossible to sleep. On top of that there were only 2 showers for the entire hostel which is absurd. I counted at least 100 beds and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 19th May 2015

Had a great time. One of the best hostels I've ever been. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th May 2015

Everything was really great but I was hoping there would be activities organized with the other people staying since I like to travel alone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1028 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 14th May 2015

First, we LOVED Greek Town and would stay there again. The hostel was also great but could have been a bit cleaner. Some of that was due to the other "guests" but the floors could have used a sweep and a scrub in our room. The location, as mentioned, was perfect. So much to do on one More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

old building, but they keep it in good condition... More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback