X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 571 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 7th Jul 2014

The staff was excellent as well as the location. A good place to stay and explore the city since the metro stop is right there. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 3rd Jul 2014

Loved the hostel decor and the neighborhood it was in. We got the five person private room, which was roomy and very nice. Sometimes you had up hunt for an open bathroom, but they were all clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2057 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

Great place in a great city. Beware of your surroundings while taking the Orange line, and only use any lines of the "L" during busy times of the day--recent armed robbery on the Orange line. I'll only take a cab or van from now on when I'm in Chicago--what a shame! I've always felt More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Amazing location! Walk distance to so many things! Easy to get to from the airport and great access to heaps of public transport! Okay activities! Super clean! Very helpful staff!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1766 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 19th Jul 2014

One of the nicer hostels I've been to. Would visit again. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Such a great hostel with a really nice BBQ where you can meet other travelers easily. The location of the hostel is really nice as well: close to lot of pubs and the L-train is pretty close as well! I totally can recommend to stay there! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The hostel was very comfortable and the atmosphere was super cool. There was no ac in the room, but it didnt bother me much. The wifi was little bit slow from the room. The bathroom tub needed a little cleaning. Staff was super friendly and breakfast was good. All in all it was a good More
adelbethanny (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

If you plan to go to a game at wrigley you have to stay here! It's a block away!! It's clean, the staff is excellent and the beds are comfortable. I loved the common room with a TV, couches, and a pool table. I was only only going to stay one night then stay dt but I ended up staying cuz More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 833 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The IHSP was an excellent choice. It is located in a wonderful side of town with many good places to eat, hang out and shop mainstream or for the more adventurous traveler books and records!! The staff is amazing and so are the facilities! The best thing is it is so near the blue line to More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 12th Jul 2014

During my stay, the staff was not very helpful. My questions went unanswered and were often no where to be found. It was my first hostel stay, and it felt as if my basic questions (how do we tell what bed is ours, storing food, ect) seemed to bother them and usually went ignored. More than More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 948 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Staff was nice and ready-to-help. I had a single room which was really small. It looked clean on the surface but it was greasy when you touched the furniture. Air conditioning was too loud and it made the room really cold with no possibility to turn it off. That makes your night a More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The Parthenon is one of the cleanest hostel or "guest houses" I've ever stayed in. Katrina at the desk, has a super personality! And even though the guardian of the breakfast room was vanilla in personality, I understand he has to help today's young visitors keep the facility clean and not More
bcotton106721 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback