X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 621 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Wow... Urban Holiday Lofts was my first 'hostel' experience and it was truly amazing. Staff were wonderful and friendly and the location was perfect! I can't say enough about how great my experience was there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Sep 2014

Wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Interesting mix of residents. Well organized and clearly stated rules. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2158 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Huge hostel, friendly staff and a great location. Didnt spend too much time in the hostel but they did seem to have lots of activities and common space. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2014

What a brilliant place to stay! So close to everything I needed! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1835 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 26th Sep 2014

The location was great, the hostel was very nicely done and the breakfast was better then the ones I had had in hostels in Ireland. However the beds were the typical metal bunk beds that were so creaky that you here afraid you would work up your roommates everything you rolled over and More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Our stay was just 1 night, but i'm glad. The room was HOT. The staff said they had just removed the AC units b/c people complained it was too cold the past couple weeks. Well, the weather was beautiful & the old building holds A LOT of residual heat on the 3rd floor. The window wasn't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 883 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 19th Sep 2014

As an American I did not feel very welcome, at least one staff member was quite cool toward me, and it seemed like from the start she was not thrilled to have me in the community as an American student instead of a foreigner. More
tmarstaller7940 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2014

The best hostel in Chicago by far! Brand new, located in the most effervescent neighborhoods in town (Wicker Park/Bucktown) for the indie/hipster crowd, very nice staff, soft beds and good facilities. Could have more bathrooms per floor, a newer sofa in the common room (man, that one is More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

great great great great!!! Super clean facilities, great location in a cool little are of Chicago. 5 minute walk from both train and bus, 10 min bus ride to downtown. Perfect place for anyone travelling on a budget! Thank you Holiday Jones! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 1st Sep 2014

I've stayed in worse places but it was a disappointing experience all round. Wi-fi kept cutting out every few seconds, the towels that were supplied were dirty and perhaps worst of all, when I came back to reception after going out for an hour to retrieve a bag that had been left in the More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 282 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Perfect for the person traveling alone. Easy access to the Red Line, friendly people, awesome free breakfast. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

Great location and a nice staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 977 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 54%
  • 19th Sep 2014

I was really disappointed from this hostel. It was unbelievable hot inside, it stank, and the WiFi was not working. To make matters worse the breakfast staff was really unfriendly. I wanted to sit at the bar, because I was waiting for a friend, and the guy behind the bar reacted as if I More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Everything was good More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback