X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 588 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Overall pretty clean. Decent complimentary breakfast and great neighborhood-near downtown and O'Hare. The atmosphere isn't the greatest though-my first night there, the common room was as quiet as a library and I was afraid to speak in case I might bother someone! Also, the wifi only More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Great hostel within walking distance of some great bars/local stores. Clean n friendly place too and i'd recommend it! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2093 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Good hostel in great central location. Note that it's big and sterile which is fine if you're travelling in a group or a only checking out the sights for a few days, but if you want a hostel with a community feel, this isn't it. More
Tomn8r (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Excellent location, friendly staff, very clean rooms and also a great breakfast. The only thing that can be improved is the showers, they are quite old and weak. Other than that an awesome hostel so I'd highly recommend it. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1790 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 14th Aug 2014

I've stayed at a number of hostels in Chicago and this one is by far the best. Slightly outside of the main city, but very close to trains, busses, the zoo, bars and the lake. Public transport in Chicago is amazing so location is more-or-less fine, particularly given that it's in a super More
Tomn8r (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Thought it was very well kept, and neatly organized. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Fans need to be accessible. Rooms are stuffy with no air circulation and are unable to control temperature. Only other negative comment is that ALL the doors are squeaky and loud. Anyone coming or going or using a restroom is heard during all hours of night. Need some WD-40. On the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2014

A very nice place to stay. You feel safe and comfortable at Holidays Jones. You would have stayed more than two days if there were rooms available. I have particularly appreciated the decoration. Nice breakfast by the way. I recommend this place for all travelers who want to rest in a More
Bambas112 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 855 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2014

I loved my stay at this hostel. We had good times on the roof deck with it's amazing views of downtown. Wyatt checked me in and he was especially helpful with suggestion about things to do in the city. I would recommend to anyone staying in Chicago that ihsp is the way to go!! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Wyatt was extremely helpful and overall, a fantastic hostel with a great location. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 11th Aug 2014

I did not find the check in staff very friendly, felt like she was bothered to do her job. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Aug 2014

The hostel was clean and nice and the staff were friendly. They were more than happy to store my bags before check in and after check out, which was amazing! It meant that I was able to explore the town without a concern for my luggage. They ran out of breakfast before 10AM on one of the More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 958 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 14th Aug 2014

every good!! Breakfast is so nice! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Aug 2014

Both stalls in the female toilets didn't lock. Lights bulb blown in the bathroom. The wifi connection would drop out every 30seconds which makes searching and booking something impossible. Only one computer offered for the entire hostel so it was rarely free. The two times it was for me, More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback