X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great hostel in a great location More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

I stayed here one night and really loved the place. Location is to die for and the hostel was super easy to find The staff were friendly and the facilities clean. The only problem is that with a loft atmosphere sound tends to travel. I'll definitely stay here again. More
trsny1014 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2064 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Stayed here one night with no problems. Every time I'm in Chicago, I book with Hi Hostel. The location can't be beat. More
trsny1014 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Very clean and large hostel. Free breakfast didnt have enough plates/cups for everyone so get there early. Staff was nice, but hostel events were awkward and boring. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1773 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2014

This hostel was a very nice surprise! It was conveniently located, right in the middle of one of the prettiest areas of Chicago and so well organized! I would stay here again, for sure! Thanks to the helpful and friendly staff as well! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Jul 2014

What an amazing place to stay! I will be back then next time I'm through town and would for sure suggest this hostel to anyone planning on a trip to Chicago. The location was pretty convenient to public transport with lots of things to do and see around as well as lots of great places to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

A really nice hostel but the plumbing would need some renovation and there are not enough showers. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 20th Jul 2014

No parking despite what the site says. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Fantastic downtown location with lots of bars and restaurants all around the hostel. The rooftop terrace was a great place to hang out all night, too. It got fairly noisy up there but is removed from the rooms so we weren't disturbing anyone. The communal showers and toilets that I saw More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Jul 2014

The IHSP was an excellent choice. It is located in a wonderful side of town with many good places to eat, hang out and shop mainstream or for the more adventurous traveler books and records!! The staff is amazing and so are the facilities! The best thing is it is so near the blue line to More
Anonymous (Puerto Rico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 950 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

I stayed in a 8-person room. The bunk beds were ok. The room did get hot, but all in all it was ok. You get what you pay for. Thanks for putting me up for a few nights. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Staff was nice and ready-to-help. I had a single room which was really small. It looked clean on the surface but it was greasy when you touched the furniture. Air conditioning was too loud and it made the room really cold with no possibility to turn it off. That makes your night a More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback