X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 8th Oct 2014

This was the best hostel I stayed at during my 4 weeks USA trip. Apart from great location and clean and nice rooms, the helpfulness of the people that work there stands out! After I asked to stay a 2nd night, they did everything in their possibilities to make it happen even though they More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 4th Oct 2014

One of, if not the best hostel i have stayed in! I loved the common area, it made it super easy to meet people. I also did not expect to have a full size fridge and storage cupboards in the room which was an added bonus! If i ever returned to chicago i would definietly stay here again. The More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2185 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 13th Oct 2014

i like the accessibility of this hostel. It is near to every interesting place, you can just walk to the tourist spots in the city like the Willis tower, Millennium park,Chicago library, Michigan shopping district etc. They serve breakfast good. Panda Express is a near Asian fast-food to More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at HI Hostel in Chicago. The best part being the location. Everything is within walking distance and even the stations for long distance travels are close by. I stayed in a 10 bed male dorm and the room was fantastic. Clean, spacious and well organized. Good sized More
arnavgupta0074148 (India) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1844 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 10th Oct 2014

The hostel was good, but I had booked 2 beds, 2 months in advance and when me and my friend got there, there were no beds available in the same room. They didn't seem to be helpful on solving the situation, they simply ignored the fact! More
dumiranda8753 (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Two comments that I forgot to mention to the staff. First of all, I did not get my prior-to-stay email reminder. I had requested the one-day notice. Don't know why this was. Secondly, our room did not have the heat turned on and the temperature was cold outside especially in the early More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 900 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2014

I can't say enough about Ihsp in Chicago. The staff was awesome and hung out with us all night on the roof deck! We loved the neighborhood , wicker park was cool and easy to get into the city center for sight seeing. Thanks Ihsp for such an amazing time ! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Loved it there. Female dorm. A bit noisy since the kitchen area is right outside the dorm and the wooden floor screeches a lot, but no big deal. Free pancakes and coffee! Wicker Park area is quite hipster, which totally rocks. Easy acces to CTA blue line to go either downtown or to the More
Alesita (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Perhaps it is important to open earlier the breakfast, specially for who is gonna travel. Some fruits will be appreciate. Very small room. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2014

great great great great!!! Super clean facilities, great location in a cool little are of Chicago. 5 minute walk from both train and bus, 10 min bus ride to downtown. Perfect place for anyone travelling on a budget! Thank you Holiday Jones! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 294 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

I liked staying there a lot. The staff is helpful, and there are pancakes, peanut butter, fruits and all in the morning. What I would improve is to install more lockers in the rooms rather than keeping them outside. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Oct 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hostel and was sorry to leave. The beds were very comfortable, there was a really big breakfast buffet with pancakes, fruit, bread and spreads and also the location was great-v easy to walk to the metro and close to lots of bars and places to eat. The room More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 985 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Front desk staff was helpful and friendlyh. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

The location is great - if you come from the airport, just hop on the blue line train and go straight to UIC - Halsted. The hostel is only a 4 minute walk from there. It's a little outside the city center which is nice. You can either walk 20 min or get on the train for 3 to 4 stops. The More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback