X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 94 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Great hostel, fantastic location - close to subway, short trip to downtown and cool neighbourhood, excellent breakfast included and very clean! Only improvements would be better towels and thicker blankets (although they happily provide an extra blanket). More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

I stayed in the private room. It was a bit cramped but I can't complain for the price I payed for a private room for one night near downtown Chicago! The best part was the bathroom (shared facility), it was roomy and very clean! The person at the front desk greeted me very warmly and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2292 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 63%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Very unpleasant staff member. Unfriendly and went out of his way to upset us and tried to aggravate us. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Very good hostel, close to everything. There is enough space in your room and things are clean and new. Totally recommend. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1954 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Loved my stay here! Hope to come back soon. Staff was also very helpful :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

If I go again I will choose this hostel again. Maybe it is not in strong centat but is really easy come to centar. And Stuff is always there for help. Warm Clean and Great athmospher ☺... More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 963 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

This hostel was perfect. The staff was flexible with some changes we had to make, and they were also super knowledgeable about the area. The hostel itself was very clean and had an awesome chill atmosphere. The terrace was sweet, and there was plenty to do within walking distance. Also, More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Feb 2015

I had a great time there. Nothing to complain about. For sure will come back whenever I visit Chicago. The hostel is very close to CTA station and great restaurants nearby. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 673 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Such a great hostel, easy to get to/from the city/airport on the blue line. All the staff are so helpful with lots of information on Chicago downtown attractions/restaurants and nightlife. The breakfast is AMAZING and the common room a great place to chill out. Beds are comfortable and More
samanthaalwyn (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

This place is perfect. I've stayed in a lot of hostels and this is one of the best. The only thing that could have been better was the wifi signal in my room (#201). More
sweetvagabond9052 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 353 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 19th Feb 2015

A nice plàce to stay in , either for a vacation or for a few days . I really loved that hostel and Chicago . More
AhmedElmohamady (Egypt) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Friendly/informative staff, good games room, close to metro stop, good stay in chicago More
micko001 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1010 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 30th Dec 2014

We booked there two nights, but only stayed one. It had a good location and value for money, although it was a little run down. Also you're not allowed to drink there More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 29th Dec 2014

Amazing breakfast Extremely clean Excellent location Probably the best hostel o have seen to date More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback