X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 692 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

The staffs were very nice and helpful, especially the girl at front desk on the day I left (14th Apr) lend me her phone, very nice. However there were two damen stations but it was not mentioned in the transportation direction which lead me carrying all my luggages wandering around the More
gaoyexin3674 (China) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 8th Apr 2015

Brilliant staff, great vibe. One of the best hostels I've stayed in, to be honest - really loved it there, wish i could go back and hang out some more! Would love a reading light next to beds, and clearer recycling bins, but those are the only things I could manage to pick on. Everything More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2348 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Apr 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the HI Chicago while we visited a college in the city. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The people and the staff were all great! We'll come back again! Thanks! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Apr 2015

I have thoughts about the hostel's perfection, it's like they know what I want being a student. Everything I need as a student is there, washer, stove, shower, bed. The check in-out times are enough for me to rest from traveling. Thank you and thanks for the friendly customer service. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2004 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

My stay here was awesome! The security felt great in the 8 bed dorm, as was the cleanliness. I was staying here for a conference down town, and the redline was very convenient both to the downtown area and the eateries around Lincoln Square. The neighborhood was lovely, and I never felt More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Apr 2015

Hostels should perhaps be more explicit about their age limits (if it is a youth hostel or not). The type of roomates in this hostel were not cognizant of the contemporary hostel culture that I was expecting. My experience was unpleasant in the room because the older men would snore More
Anonymous (Panama) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 990 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Facilities were clean and in working order and everything was comfortable. The biggest plus was the amazing vibe that the staff and the place gave off. loved the atmosphere so much that I couldn't fault any of the other fields. keep at it! More
Anonymous (South Africa) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Apr 2015

When I checked in it took about 5 calls to reach the front desk to buzz me up- had me a bit nervous. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Apr 2015

This hostel is clean, friendly, conveniently located (on the red subway line) and well-priced. The breakfast is really good (especially as far as hostel breakfasts) and the staff is very helpful. I stayed in a 4 bed female dorm for 3 nights during a conference and had a super comfortable More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Apr 2015

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Well, the small breakfast was absolutely sufficient for me since I usually eat a banana and have a cup of coffee in the morning. The location is half a block away from a red line station, a seven eleven bars and restaurants and therefore super More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I hope that next time tax is included in the price of the room, so that you don't have a little bitter surprise at check in. I have to say that I think every commercial party in the US has his prices exclusive tax. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Great location and neighborhood! Staff were super nice and flexible with allowing me to keep my luggage in storage before checking in and after checking out. My single private room was a bit small, but it was comfortable and clean. Overall, had all the necessary amenities, way cheaper than More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1018 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Wifi doesn t work well with frequent interruption, More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Just fine and friendly; right there in Greek Town CHI More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback