X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chicago, USA

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2318 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2015

One of the best hostels ever!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

It was better than I expected! Nice staff, excelent activities and the tour suggestions were really nice, I highly recommend this hostel. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 8th Mar 2015

Everything was great but the staff. We made the mistake of accidentally confusing our checkout date and boy did the female staff member let us have it. Won't come back because of that. Everything else was pretty good, bathroom situation kind of sucked, but its a hostel so what can you More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Nice and cozy place to stay. Very convenient to travel around in the city. More
Anonymous (China) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 1967 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

If you're looking for first class this isn't it! If you're looking for a place to sleep amongst the attractions you've found it! Just a short walk from DePaul and the Lincoln Park Zoo is this wonderful place. Don't expect any fancy thrills or spectacles, but they have a continental More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Mar 2015

Outstanding hostel. I have been to 5 or 6 hostels, and this is very likely the best one. Good value for money, good facilities. The location may initially seems not great because it is not downtow, but the neigborhood of the hostel is amazing (safe, bike friendly, good for running in the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 972 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Location was great, it was always clean and really easy access with the room cards. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Mar 2015

This hostel is in a great location with great staff. The only thing is that the furniture is kinda outdated, which means the metal bunk beds are really noisy and also the overall hostel needs to be updated. We stayed on the second floor which was loud during the night due to the location More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

it is good place to trip because it is near the station and you can go to loop easy. Room is enough to sleep and there is good lounge to play or take a rest Also, workers are very kind. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Mar 2015

Awesome Hostel, awesome staff, awesome neighbourhood. I'd come back anytime and recommend everybody to choose Urban Holiday Lofts! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 367 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 15th Mar 2015

My friends and I drove up to Chicago for spring break and booked a 4-bed private room. The staff were friendly, security was good and the location is amazing! So many bars & restaurants and close to bus & the El. The only thing that was a little frustrating was sharing the bathrooms. I've More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

I had a blast staying at this hostel in Chicago. The staff was so nice and helpful. I lost my room key and the girl at the front desk didn't even charge me to replace it! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1013 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 69%
  • 6th Mar 2015

Served its purpose but is a bit run down. Location is convenient to get to many places in the city. Helpful front desk staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Dec 2014

We booked there two nights, but only stayed one. It had a good location and value for money, although it was a little run down. Also you're not allowed to drink there More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Chicago Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback