X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chisinau, Moldova

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Trotter's Den Hostel has the best location in Chisinau, on the main boulevard and very close to the city attractions. The staff and the facilities were ok. The only problem was the bathroom line each morning. There's just 1 bathroom for all and you may wait for 4-5 people's bath or wc More
zeynepatvur1892 (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 25th Aug 2014

The hostel was alright - I guess, there aren't any excellent hostels anywhere in Chisinau ;) The hostel is bascially a converted apartment. This is also its biggest drawback: there is only one shower and one toilet and there is no basin to wash your hands after using the toilet, if the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Absolutely an awesome hostel!!! I had a really good time. I cannot not come up with anything this place was lacking. Oh, maybe a butter knife in the kitchen to make bigass sandwiches. :D The receptionist Joey is an awesome dude! The hostel even has it's own lovely pet kitten, Jody and a More
Eero125 (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 21st Aug 2014

There`s not the reception in this hostel. Even if it is written that is it open 24h on 24h, it`s not correct. We arrived at 9 o`clock and noone answered. So we had to call the owner who called the receptionist. There is not a man that look at the reception during the day and night, so is More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Bad location. If it hadnt been for that Romanin guy I met on the bus to Chisinau, I wouldnt have found it. No signs. The neighborhood gets pretty dark at night, I had to use the flash light of my phone. Frankly, it was scarry, especially for girls. They want you to pay extra 50 lei for More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel experience. The hostel is a huge building, not far from the old town. The dorm rooms are big with high ceilings. There is a big kitchen with gas stove and clean bathrooms. There is a large common room and a garden outside. The staff, especially Ramona, is friendly and More
gerardmckee (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 30th Aug 2014

Good hostel, located about 15-20 minutes from the city center. The only knock is that there is only one shower, but I'd stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The location was also good and the hostel clean. Difficult to talk about the atmosphere as the hostel was mostly booked out by a group. There were very few persons there outside this group. Overall good value for money. Areas that More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback