X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chisinau, Moldova

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 17th Sep 2014

Very good yet inexpensive hostel with friendly staff and interesting guests while I was staying there. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Trotter's Den Hostel has the best location in Chisinau, on the main boulevard and very close to the city attractions. The staff and the facilities were ok. The only problem was the bathroom line each morning. There's just 1 bathroom for all and you may wait for 4-5 people's bath or wc More
zeynepatvur1892 (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 72 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 43%
  • 15th Oct 2014

The ground floor of the hostel (where the kitchen is located) was quite dirty, though upstairs it was clean. They have bunch of animals, and the cats come inside occasionally and poop in the kitchen. Definitely not a place for people that are allergic to pets! They should have mention the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Hostel was totally fine. Bathrooms were not nice but I'm told they are being renovate, nice big comforters on the beds. Reasonable rates, staff was chilled out and knowledgeable, nice courtyard and good location. Only complaint is that there were too many cats, but all in all it was a More
ghutchings5102 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 4th Sep 2014

Bad location. If it hadnt been for that Romanin guy I met on the bus to Chisinau, I wouldnt have found it. No signs. The neighborhood gets pretty dark at night, I had to use the flash light of my phone. Frankly, it was scarry, especially for girls. They want you to pay extra 50 lei for More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Excellent hostel experience. The hostel is a huge building, not far from the old town. The dorm rooms are big with high ceilings. There is a big kitchen with gas stove and clean bathrooms. There is a large common room and a garden outside. The staff, especially Ramona, is friendly and More
gerardmckee (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Could be one of the best values for money in the world Moldova felt safe with warm locals Suggest one day monastery One day winery One day Transneister One day r and r / hair and nails They need a printer and coffee machine Altho great Italian coffee nearby and meals are More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 4th Oct 2014

I've made a booking at Funky Mamaliga but they didn't have free places for us. They made us wait around 30 minutes outside of the hostel to take us to a different places. In the time we were waiting, tired after a whole night trip, the staff were playing on facebook. Then someone has taken More
karolszeplewicz8979 (Poland) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback