X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chongqing, China

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The hostel had a nice atmosphere and the wifi was very good. Very pleased with the air conditioning, laundry facilities and pool table as well. The drinks were overpriced and not very tasty. It took us a while to find the entrance since there are multiple buildings with the same number. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Great hostel, very clean and friendly staff. Although I was the only person staying that was not chinese! I felt left out. More
nsirmas (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 782 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 6th Aug 2014

The hostel was great in terms of cleanliness, free printing, excellent travel adivce and food as well as reat communal areas and bathroom facilities. However, the bed was a bit hard and the air conditioning was only on from 9pm until 9 the next morning which made the rooms fairly More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

The staff was very helpful with my questions and with booking a day tour to the Dazu rock carvings. The wi-fi was pretty decent in the common area. My locker didn't work with the key. Whenever I asked for food recommendations they would only say that they offered food in the hostel but More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A nice hostel situated in ciqikou ancient town. The ancient town itself is well worth visiting but to stay in this hostel is quite inconvenient if you plan on seeing any other part of Chongqing. You will need to exit the pedestrian streets the hostel is located in to go anywhere and it More
niallkeenan5558 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Good locations. Very cool. Little hard to find. The staff only spoke a little English and had limited knowledge about how to get to places/where things were or even what there was to do. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 47%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I could not find the Hostel, and that was in a taxi with a Chinese girlfriend who lived in the area helping. What's more when we rung the hostel the proceeded to hang up 4 times. When we did get through they then claimed that I did not have a booking (which I made through Hostel World More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Difficult to find especially at 2 am but get what you pay for and decent for short overnight stopover. Wifi v slow as well More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback