X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chongqing, China

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2014

It locates next to metro exit, walking distance to Chongqing CBD. hotel is clean and tidy, having bar space. Value for money and very cheap. Highly recommend! More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 10th Oct 2014

1 staff in charge of reception was quite disappointing, she was impatient and only focused on her cell phone, when I asked info, always got negative answers. Toilets were always dirty. The worst is - people smoked in the indoor lounge. Although they ''kinda'' divide the lounge into smoking More
ywy09164114 (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 807 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Very nice backpacker hostel. We had a double room with bathroom and it was nice and clean and comfortable. Hallways were really well done and kept clean as well. Common area was inviting and staff were accommodating. Good location but TONS of stairs getting there and into the city center. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

View from the window is good, specially if looking at the river. If stepping on the street it is totally sad and dirty neighbourhood. Fortunatley, the hostel itself is cosy and cute and staff was very friendly and helpful in any way. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A nice hostel situated in ciqikou ancient town. The ancient town itself is well worth visiting but to stay in this hostel is quite inconvenient if you plan on seeing any other part of Chongqing. You will need to exit the pedestrian streets the hostel is located in to go anywhere and it More
niallkeenan5558 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Good locations. Very cool. Little hard to find. The staff only spoke a little English and had limited knowledge about how to get to places/where things were or even what there was to do. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 50%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 6th Oct 2014

This place screams for renovation. There is garbage dump right in front of the path leading to the Hostel. The showers could be only worse in Auschwitz. In every room there was fungi. I still have to caught from it. Never again. Was in a 6-bed-room maybe the more expensive rooms are More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I could not find the Hostel, and that was in a taxi with a Chinese girlfriend who lived in the area helping. What's more when we rung the hostel the proceeded to hang up 4 times. When we did get through they then claimed that I did not have a booking (which I made through Hostel World More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback