X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Chongqing, China

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 14th Sep 2014

The hostel staff are friendly but their english is poor. We booked a Yangtse river cruise through them and we were put on a ship where no first class existed although we were told first class was sold out. We paid first class rate for a room with four bunk beds which was tiny and smelly. I More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Aug 2014

right in the center where all the action is but still not noisy in the room at night. no drier for laundry so better calculate 2 days for drying. would go again! More
Anonymous (Saint Helena) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 798 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

View from the window is good, specially if looking at the river. If stepping on the street it is totally sad and dirty neighbourhood. Fortunatley, the hostel itself is cosy and cute and staff was very friendly and helpful in any way. More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Great atmosphere, the lounge is an easy place to meet other people, the staff is fantastic, always very happy to help, the food also is good and very well priced (especially compared to most of the other hostels I stayed in China), the dorm room was a bit small but apart from that More
LauraDL (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 89 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A nice hostel situated in ciqikou ancient town. The ancient town itself is well worth visiting but to stay in this hostel is quite inconvenient if you plan on seeing any other part of Chongqing. You will need to exit the pedestrian streets the hostel is located in to go anywhere and it More
niallkeenan5558 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Good locations. Very cool. Little hard to find. The staff only spoke a little English and had limited knowledge about how to get to places/where things were or even what there was to do. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 20%
  • 18th Aug 2014

I could not find the Hostel, and that was in a taxi with a Chinese girlfriend who lived in the area helping. What's more when we rung the hostel the proceeded to hang up 4 times. When we did get through they then claimed that I did not have a booking (which I made through Hostel World More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 16th Aug 2014

A fine place to stay. We had trouble getting in as our flight was delayed so we arrived at 3:30am but once in all was fine. Location is close to a metro and easy to walk to many sites. Would stay here again. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback