X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Christchurch, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2013

Outside of the fact that the room smelled like a petting zoo and the snoring, overall good place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 9th Apr 2014

This was definitely the best hostel I have stayed in so far, we were only there for one night but it was so clean and felt like home would definitely recommend it!! The staff were really friendly and welcoming! 10/10 all round! More
louisebasey9089 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Mar 2014

Kind of far from the airport. No other complaints. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 2193 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

The hostel is amazing! Comfy bed and friendly crew, I really enjoyed my 2 nights stay :) More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2014

The hostel is very clean, good facilities, helpful staff, good linen and environment to stay in. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

It was very quiet and pleasant. The room was nice and the bed was so comfortable. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 11th Mar 2014

Owner has a cat, so dont go if you are allergic More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 28th Mar 2014

Very authentic beautiful house next to park. Quiet area but easy access to town. Great staff. One of best hostels in the world! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2014

We had a great stay at Dorset House- such a homely, welcoming atmosphere. It was lovely not having bunk beds for a change! The kitchen was great and nice powerful showers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 840 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 12th Apr 2014

Wonderful place. A bit far from the airport, but is probably the best hostel in the city. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Apr 2014

Clean hostel with nice garden area. People using as stop off point when entering/leaving nz. Would use again. More
alicebedford03881127 (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 360 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 57%
  • 21st Mar 2014

I was a bit disappointed about the location because it was a good 30min walk from the bus terminal, and the description on the websites made it sound like it was quite close. I'm ok with walking that much, but not with the "surprise" effect.... All the facilities were good except for More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Mar 2014

really far from the city centre. but nice hostel otherwise. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 330 Total Reviews

No.8

  • YMCA Christchurch

  • 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140, Christchurch
  • 97%
  • 7th Apr 2014

Really nice place to stay. Very warm More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 5th Apr 2014

The place itself is good, but the staff is terrible. The woman who received me and my friends was in a terrible mood, didn't even with us a good night, and she spent a lot of time complaining and telling us the dos and don'ts was if we were kids. I understand her role, she is paid for More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 516 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 34%
  • 1st Apr 2014

dirty and mis treated hostel. Graffiti on furniture, looks very run down. Lots of labourers living there so not many like minded travelers. Would not stay here again or recommend it at all. My room stunk like beer. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 30th Mar 2014

Walked in to a horrible smell of generally being unclean Girl on reception sat in pjs and not helpful Wifi was terrible and lost connection multiple times Later on reception staff at watching movie at reception We booked a three bed private room got there and was given 4 bed shared More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Christchurch Podcasts

Listen to our Christchurch podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Christchurch Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Christchurch Videos

Watch our Christchurch video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Christchurch Videos

Please give us your feedback