X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Christchurch, New Zealand

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2641 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Great Hostel, Comfy beds, really clean! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Fantastic experience! Excellent staff ! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 209 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 46%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Unfriendly staff, uncomfortable beds. More
Anonymous (Austria) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Feb 2015

This was a lovely little house tucked away. It really felt like u were at home. You could relax in the garden or in the living room. Kitchen is not big so only one person at a time can cook really but never the less the owners were fantastic, everything was so clean and again homely. Great More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 183 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 26th Mar 2015

The hostel is a very nice hostel and is clean. The reception is closed between the hours of 0800 and 1800, which means you have to have a code to enter the building. There are no staff present outside of these hours, which can prove to be problematic. If you arrive late, the reception More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Very cute and cozy hostel! I would definitely stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 8th Jan 2015

A nice cool hostel. Set in an old large house. Spacious dorms, excellent kitchen facilities (as you can always expect from YHA) Atmosphere could have been better but I was only there for 1 night. Lots of older tourists rather than backpackers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 4th Jan 2015

A nice cool hostel. Set in an old large house. Spacious dorms, excellent kitchen facilities (as you can always expect from YHA) Atmosphere could have been better but I was only there for 1 night. Lots of older tourists rather than backpackers. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 452 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 19th Mar 2015

It's a beautiful location with a really nice garden to hang out, porches in case of rain and even a jacuzy free of charge. Very nice to stay, relax and explore the city. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Fantastic hostel with a great location. I especially loved the wooden bunk beds, they didn't make any noise whats. A lot of hostels can learn a thing or two from TOC. When I'm in Christchurch again I'll definitely stay here for a second time. More
Michaelmop (Netherlands) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Lovely hostel - very comfortable and nicely decorated. Just slightly out of the way. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

We had a great stay at Haka lodge! It was pretty far from the city, but there were cafes and shops within walking distance to the lodge. The staff was very friendly and willing to answer and questions we had. I would definitely go back and stay again. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 936 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 13th Mar 2015

I had a good start in nz with this hostel. It has a nice atmosphere and the free BBQ was awesome even for vegetarians. I'm happy that I've stayed there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 5th Mar 2015

it will be good if can provide locker service. as the staff only show you the room and washroom... seems they even not bother to tell you more for the city and hostel facilities More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 447 Total Reviews

No.8

  • YMCA Christchurch

  • 12 Hereford Street Christchurch 8011, P O Box 2004 Christchurch 8140, Christchurch
  • 89%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Nice hostel to say. Because it's so big atmosphere is a little bit off. For the rest very clean, helpfull staff, a lot activities in and around christchurch. And a good exhibition about street art until may 15 More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Nice spacious dorms. Lots of facilities. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 57%
  • 13th Mar 2015

the little courtyard behind the alla female dorms was nice but the beds were unbelievably squeaky! you couldnt move without making a noise! also there seems to be no noise barrier between the bedroom and the toilets in the ensuite so..very noise rooms! in the mini kitchen in the room there More
Anonymous (Cyprus) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 2nd Mar 2015

I stayed unit type room. Some people don't close the door, and their friends come in and out offen. At least we could lock our room. The kitchen was nice, clean and tidy. Stuff also nice service. More
Anonymous (Japan) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Christchurch Podcasts

Listen to our Christchurch podcasts for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Christchurch Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Christchurch Videos

Watch our Christchurch video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Christchurch Videos

Please give us your feedback