Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cinque Terre, Italy

  • 97%
  • 340 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Francesco is such a sweet guy and a fantastic host! The dinners were amazing and the view cannot be beat! One of my new favorite places. I definitely plan on returning! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Everything is really nice. You will want to join their dinner, trust me, it is really nice. More
Anonymous (Vietnam) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 968 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

This hostel is located perfectly in what is (in my opinion) the best of all the villages- stunningly beautiful, quiet enough that its not crowded with tourists but enough bar and restaurants to keep you entertained at night. The rooms are large and extremely clean with big lockers. The More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

We had a private (twin beds) room which was basic but very clean and very comfortable. You leave your keys at the front desk when you leave the hostel which could make some travelers uncomfortable. The hostel, which is centrally located, is difficult to find (the numbering in Corneglia More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 1488 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Super cute place, close to Cinque Terre and Porto Venere, shuttle service makes everything very convenient. Booking it the day of or night before was no problem. I did lots of hiking - gorgeous views but some of the trails are a bit tricky so watch where you are going. Yummy breakfast too, More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Sep 2015

First thing you need to know is that the hostel is in Biassa. And that the buses to Biassa from la spezia are in frequent. In saying that once you are at ostello it is worth it! If you like hiking, Andrea will tell you all the best local spots. Cheap restaurant on site, but you can eat More
brettpatto926398 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 550 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable, travelled as a group so the lack of social aspect at the hostel wasn't an issue, stayed in better places for solo travellers though. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 18th Sep 2015

It was a great place to sleep for the night and leave all day to hike and swim at the gorgeous beach in lavanto or Monterosso. We were in a bedroom that could hear people at breakfast loud at 7 am which was okay if you're trying to get up really early. The towels weren't the best but just More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 671 Total Reviews


  • Mar-Mar

  • via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
  • 77%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Location was great , staff were helpful, great having the bar downstairs. Lockers wouldve been great, ran out of toilet paper which was annoying More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 21st Sep 2015

The hostel is situated well and is easy to find. The WiFi could only be used when one is in the bar downstairs and was problematic at best. Rooms cannot be locked only the apartment door. The accommodation is a bit spartan but great place if you just want to fall in bed after a day of More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 267 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 11th Sep 2015

Firmer bunk beds and broader ladder to the upper bunk would be nice. Changing side in the upper bunk creates a minor earthquake. Otherwise I was very happy with this place. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Sep 2015

The rooms are large and comfortable, the lockers were great. The wifi did not work unless you were downstairs in reception. Also there is only one power point in each room. Also no kitchen facilities and you are not meant to even store any food in your room. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 1565 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Host tried to say the bank did not allow acceptance on Sunday. Asked me to leave a passport to pay the next day. Asked me to find my reservation on paper. She then led us to the path to get to our room. When I say it was the "Stairway to heaven". We climbed to very top and not right room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Not informed that accommodation costs was cash only. Apartment was filthy. Shower door was broken. Was a washing machine that did not work. No bedside tables or lamps. Neighbour complained constantly if we went in and out of the apartment even though we were out most of the day and More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback