X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cinque Terre, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

I usually base which hostels I book solely on recent reviews so I would be doing the world a disservice if I didn't leave a glowing review for 5 Terre Backpackers. I can't even exaggerate enough how fabulous of hosts Francesco and Antonio were. The ONLY reason it wasn't 10s across the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Francesco is the most astoundingly hospitable and kind gracious host I have ever had the pleasure to meet. I will certainly be returning to his hostel just to stay with him again. Definitely get the hot breakfast. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1184 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Thank you so much for your hospitality. I enjoyed my stay there very much and the kind offer for us in replacement of the morning shuttle bus that we missed! Thank you for the late email replies and shuttle services too! You guys are really friendly and provided really good serviice! :D More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Contrary to many opinions, one of the best locations. If you follow their directions and listen to the hour of transport operation you are fine. This is in the most beautiful part of italy. The hostel has an unbelievable view and 2 hiking trails. Very clean and secure. Sleep like a baby. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 806 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2015

Nice Hostel, well located near the church of Corniglia. The staff are very helpful, the hostel is very clean and simple but very comfortable. Good place for rest. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

A great hostel in the quiet village of Corniglia. Clean comfortable dorms with great large lockers. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Hostel has a bright and cheerful appearance. Very clean as well! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 623 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Mar-Mar

  • via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
  • 94%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Beds, not bunks. Comfortable mattresses and spotless linen. Good kitchen facilities. Bathroom 'en suite', with hot water at all times. Excellent - but somewhat limited - breakfast in restaurant/bar owned by hostel-owner. Ably assisted by Oliver - talented artist and charming 'host'. For More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great stay at the Mar-Mar. Mario, the owner, was incredibly friendly and quick with a cup of coffee and to advise on route closures. Rooms are large with a large kitchen. Will recommend to all my friends More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 446 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Stay in Levanto as opposed to one of the towns in Cinque Terre. Much cheaper and the locals are friendly. The towns also has a nice beach whereas many of the Cinque towns don't! This hostel is in a good location, included breakfast, clean and helpful staff. The only thing I would complain More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Oct 2014

Excellent place. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2935 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 27th Oct 2014

The owner/manager was never there. Wifi only worked down by the common area aka his office and he turned it off when he wasn't there. So don't count on having wifi while here. The room was fine, like an apartment, kind of outdated but definitely fit the town so it was cozy. Very close to More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Oct 2014

The most Italian place I've ever stayed at. The guy who runs it, organises everything with paper and sorta sits around playing piano. Rooms are old but fine, kinda like putting lots of beds in an old persons living room. No wifi but there are hotspots about town if you need it. Check in is More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 224 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

Great hostel great and amazing view!! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Dec 2014

I really dislike giving low reviews.. But I wasn't too impressed with my stay here, unfortunately. Since it is off-season it was very slow. The hostel has a serious ant problem (they're really small... But if you look at the floor you can see them crawling.) Hostel has very strange hours. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 52%
  • 1456 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Lovely place cinque terre. Very clean the only problem is there no natural light but doesn't matter since you'll be out exploring the beautiful place. No wifi but then again not really a problem. this is a place to get away not to be inside, remember that. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 5th Oct 2014

i booked 2 rooms here 2 months ago and in my reservation i said i was going to get there at 20.00hs. So i got there at 19.20 and the reception was closed! i called the number written on the door and a guy told me to open the small door in front of me and to take the key with the "letter". More
gabimunozs (Paraguay) (All Female Group) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback