Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cinque Terre, Italy

  • 97%
  • 369 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 25th Oct 2015

This hostel is incredible and I would recommend it to anyone. Francesco immediately makes everyone feel very at home, and his incredible cooking and nightly group dining really adds to the family feeling that already exists in the hostel as it is quite small. Leo (shuttle driver More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Oct 2015

I've already recommended this hostel to my friends at home. If you ever come to Cinque Terre, it's with staying here. It's a little bit pricier than I'm used to and it's not possible to walk here from town-but I would come back any day. Leo is an excellent driver-they offer a drop-off to More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 1523 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 24th Oct 2015

Not the best location but if you stay for three nights or more you get access to the hostels shuttle that goes to Riomiggiore multiple times each morning and picks up again multiple times at night which was ideal for us. Only a 10 minute drive. Also public buses available so we had no More
blairb26 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

I got scammed out a the key deposit by a staff member and when I returned the key to the owner and asked for my deposit he started yelling at me calling me a liar and threatened to not let me use the shuttle I had paid for to get to the train station. This was all in front of 5-6other More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 1007 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Enjoyed my stay a lot, even if it was only one night. Friendly, helpful staff, warm welcoming atmosphere with many other travellers to meet. Great location in the least busy town of the 5. Be wary of the walk to or from the train station, a lot of stairs but I was prepared for that! Might More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 29%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Rated low for it's absurd lockout times - this should not happen! Shower area also terrible with no privacy - screens are transparent and no place to change!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 81%
  • 556 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 17th Oct 2015

Check-in hours were really bizarre -- if you arrive in the afternoon, you can't enter the hostel at all. It's a good thing the camping hostel across the street let me store my bags there. A little disappointing that the hostel that I paid for couldn't do that, but once I was able to get More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable, travelled as a group so the lack of social aspect at the hostel wasn't an issue, stayed in better places for solo travellers though. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 677 Total Reviews


  • Mar-Mar

  • via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
  • 66%
  • 5th Oct 2015

I get the impression all low end accommodation in Cinque Terre is overpriced, nature of the beast. It's well placed though difficult to find (wasn't aware we had to go to the bar downstairs to check in). Also 'Italian breakfast' means ONE pastry and ONE coffee, don't go for seconds unless More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

This is basically just an apartment with multiple beds. The kitchen/common room is big and pretty decent, but there is no security other than the lock on the front door, which is a bit of a pain. The beds were comfy and the showers were alright, but it was nothing special. Great location More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad

  • 74%
  • 280 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

it a good place to live, and I meet a nice guy here. it is easy to find. More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 28th Oct 2015

So many ants is in the shower room. Very very very dirty. The house owner gave me just a very little milk for a breakfast. It was shock. because so little milk. I will not recommend this hostel to my friends. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 1569 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Host tried to say the bank did not allow acceptance on Sunday. Asked me to leave a passport to pay the next day. Asked me to find my reservation on paper. She then led us to the path to get to our room. When I say it was the "Stairway to heaven". We climbed to very top and not right room. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 22nd Sep 2015

Not informed that accommodation costs was cash only. Apartment was filthy. Shower door was broken. Was a washing machine that did not work. No bedside tables or lamps. Neighbour complained constantly if we went in and out of the apartment even though we were out most of the day and More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback