X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cinque Terre, Italy

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 750 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely staff and the location was brilliant as being in the middle village as it was easy to walk between the five villages. Cornilgia was good to come back to on the evenings as much quiter and less touristy. Shame there was no kitchen but great secure, huge More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Aug 2014

Everything was fantastically clean and brand-new! The bathroom was like a hotel bathroom. But the showers a bit small, though it was okay for me. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 411 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 13th Aug 2014

A nice place to stay in a little town, lacking a bit of athmosphere and information about the area though. More
hayley_t (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

I'm so glad I found this hostel. Levanto is a sweet, lovely place! I spent most of my evenings at the beach and late nights at bars. It's away from the 5 towns of Cinque Terre but also very near the starting point of the hike to Monteresso. The staff are helpful. Their wifi was pretty bad More
navinnnava (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1088 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Andrea (pronounced Andre) was a SUPERB host/hostel manager and helped us with every detail on our trip!! He gave us maps, recommended different trails to hike (other than the regular Cinque Terre one), and ensured we enjoyed ourselves. The hostel is located on a hill away from the 5 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 21st Aug 2014

The location of Ostello Tramonti was absolutely beautiful in Biassa and although it was a short shuttle away, it was actually refreshing to be among locals in the hills rather than tourists in any of the five towns. The shutte service was excellent, as was the 1.50 euro service to la More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Mar-Mar

  • via Malborghetto, 4, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre
  • 94%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Great stay. The host was relaxed and laid back. Plus free breakfast and free amazing coffee. Would recommended a stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 16th Aug 2014

It's like sharing an apartment with a bunch of people. There isn't so much a common area as that the apartment is the common area. But, you're guaranteed to talk to your roommates as you all share a large space. It was kept clean. The staff is a little laxadasical in their practices, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 200 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great hostel, splendid views of Manarola. There is an in-house restaurant which makes breakfast and dinner easy and not too expensive, and the food was good. Nice terrace to hang out with other travelers, generally a good atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff, the only complaint I More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Perfectly acceptable hostel, although nothing special to give it a wow factor. Hostel is in a great location with epic views though, and the town of Manarola was so, so, so lovely! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1441 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

We were a bit worried from reading previous reviews but the walk to the office and our private room was perfectly alright. Especially seeing as the town is built into a hill, it really has to be expected! We got a private double room with a ensuite bathroom which was excellent! Right off More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Affitacamere patrizia was a lovely stay in Riomaggiore. Good location at the first beautiful town of the cinque terre. Also our 10dorm was located closer to the bottom of the hill which good! Unfortunately there was some construction going on which lead to some noise and water shortages More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 2904 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 40%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Rooms not cleaned upon check in - only cleaned later in the afternoon. Super rude guy that showed me to my room, he didn't offer to help me carry my luggage up all those stairs even though I was clearly struggling. He didn't even wait for me. No secure place to store bags. And I was woken More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Apartment style rooms.. Good way to meet ppl. Definitely not the best hostel but would return. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback