X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 357 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Really nice hostel in a great location for exploring Coimbra. There was a slight smell of drains in our room but I realised that this was coming from up the road and is probably out of the hostel's control and it wasn't too bad. Staff were friendly and efficient and the hostel had More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

Excellent hostel with comfortable bed and bathroom. Situated just next to the main spots. One thing is that the staff was not so welcoming... More
Anonymous (Macau) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 20th Jul 2014

A great place to stay in Coimbra, it's easy to get to and is situated on a nice little square. Great food and drink can be found within a short walking distance. The beds are very comfortable and the hostel is modern and well maintained. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Jul 2014

NS is a really nice hostel. The staff are superb! They helped me plan other parts of my trip. The shower facilities, while kept extremely clean, are downstairs and are pretty much a locker room like you'd find at a gym. I had no problem with it, but some may find it uncomfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 718 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 24th Jul 2014

The hostel needs a bit of renovation. The garden has to be better taken care of. It's could be awesome but it's in a poor state... :( More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Clearly THE place to stay in Coimbra! More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The staff (Rita) seems nice but she is never at the desk and you have to ring the door bell to "call" her. It made us feel like we disturbed her.There are so many rules to follow, nobody in the hostel we felt left alone It is forbidden to make noise after 10p.m (its a hostel..and we r More
fannydroin2817 (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2014

The Dream On Hostel in Coimbra was great! The staff is so friendly and nice, and the hostel is really cute, though a little hard to reach, but it is definitely worth it! The rooms are clean and comfortable and really affordable for students! We had a great stay in this hostel and we More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The hostel is very nice, the staff too, the rooms and the bathrooms are good too. Its only a little bit far from the city centre. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Great Staff, great stay! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback