X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 392 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Nice hostel. Maybe a bit too big for the number of people who stay? So many common areas it's hard to fill them. But good facilities, great location and staff. I would return. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Sep 2014

Great hostel! Liked the interior very much, cozy beds with some privacy, plug and bed light! Nicest bathrooms I have seen in a hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Beautiful, atmospheric hostel, very nice staff, breakfast included,, wi-fi. Perfect location. No problems with parking. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Price/quality was very good, it's a nice refurbished place. It's clean and the breakfast is good. There is also a nice terrace at the back of the house. The showers are in the basement and when staying on the third floor it's quite a distance, but it didn't bother us a lot. The location More
gaetandhondt1045 (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 756 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 7th Sep 2014

I stayed there one night and it was fine! A really big open air space was good just to chill out a little bit. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Pro: even though I stayed at the 12 person room, but there are plenty space to move around. Staff is friendly and helpful Con: Kind far from the train station Overall, great place for the money. I will stay again. More
vortex_sanjose408 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The staff (Rita) seems nice but she is never at the desk and you have to ring the door bell to "call" her. It made us feel like we disturbed her.There are so many rules to follow, nobody in the hostel we felt left alone It is forbidden to make noise after 10p.m (its a hostel..and we r More
fannydroin2817 (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2014

The Dream On Hostel in Coimbra was great! The staff is so friendly and nice, and the hostel is really cute, though a little hard to reach, but it is definitely worth it! The rooms are clean and comfortable and really affordable for students! We had a great stay in this hostel and we More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and warm and also suggested good places to eat/explore. On my 2nd night I came back to the hostel around 4 or 5 am and there was someone to let me in. The only drawback is that there is no locker and only one key to More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Quite place, up a hill (but all Coimbra is). Not the best Pousada de Juventute I stayed it but not the worst either. Maybe they should make a copy of the keys, it's sill that they just have one per room, or open the kitchen door, which otherwise is a bit gloomy, but I enjoyed my stay and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback