X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 488 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 9th Apr 2015

The rooms are fantastic and also the cleanliness, even though there is a strange smell around the reception and stairs. The decoration is also lovely. The locations is pretty good as well, as many of the sightseeing are in the highest part of the city as well as the hostel. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Overall a pleasant stay. Just a bit quiet for my liking. No activities on offer when we stayed. The staff were helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 805 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 6th Apr 2015

This hostel is okay. It is the most expensive hostel that we have stayed in in Portugal, we had to make our bed and have had much better hosting/customer service in cheaper hostels! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 31st Mar 2015

The hostel is really nice and the staff is great too. The bathrooms are great. The breakfast was great. The bedroom that I got was a little too cold during the night, but they give you comforters. The location is great and really close to the university and the city center, but you have to More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 176 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Fine atmosphere, friendly staff and a well restored historic building! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Had good time in a Hostel. Hostel is nice and arranged very good. Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast that is included in price was very rich, plenty of everything. Location is also ok, not so far from center. Only flaw was lack of information on the reception, everything was needed to ask. More
Tomislav_J (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 76 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

The hostel didn't have heating (warming) at all, so I had to sleep in my winter jacket and cap. The staff said it is one month like that and it looks like it will be no warming in the rooms soon (as state company should repair it). Also, the kitchen has pretty poor facilities. The whole More
marijanbirus4120 (Croatia) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

only one key for each room! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback