X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Terrific hostel. A little loud in the streets outside at night, but sound proof Windows do a good job of keeping it quiet. A truly unique and awesome building. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

We werd really impressed about the building. The renovation is done very beautifully andere the rooms are very impressive. The showers and toilets are comparable to a 4 star hotel! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 130 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 14th Aug 2014

Beautiful, atmospheric hostel, very nice staff, breakfast included,, wi-fi. Perfect location. No problems with parking. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The minimum would be to speak decent english, and provide the room booked (double booking of our room so we had another room instead) More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 729 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Very nice stay in this classy hostel. It is in an old building with a wonderfull view over the Coimbra. Staff was very cool and helpful and facilities and breakfast very nice. Totally recommended. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Aug 2014

This hostel really turned out to be a pleasant surprise. It didn't look that great from the photos but it was large, spacious, well maintained and had a very nice atmosphere. Of all the places I stayed in Portugal on this trip, this one fit the most ideal definition of a "hostel" - a nice More
jlewin (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The staff (Rita) seems nice but she is never at the desk and you have to ring the door bell to "call" her. It made us feel like we disturbed her.There are so many rules to follow, nobody in the hostel we felt left alone It is forbidden to make noise after 10p.m (its a hostel..and we r More
fannydroin2817 (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2014

The Dream On Hostel in Coimbra was great! The staff is so friendly and nice, and the hostel is really cute, though a little hard to reach, but it is definitely worth it! The rooms are clean and comfortable and really affordable for students! We had a great stay in this hostel and we More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 62 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 4th Aug 2014

Quite place, up a hill (but all Coimbra is). Not the best Pousada de Juventute I stayed it but not the worst either. Maybe they should make a copy of the keys, it's sill that they just have one per room, or open the kitchen door, which otherwise is a bit gloomy, but I enjoyed my stay and More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jun 2014

The hostel is very nice, the staff too, the rooms and the bathrooms are good too. Its only a little bit far from the city centre. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback