X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 100%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Jun 2015

All spaces are very well decorated and very clean. The staff, Patricia and Rita, is very nice and helpful. It's in a very calm avenue, so I slept very well, but also at 5 minutes walking to the center. I really recommend this hostel! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 517 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 18th Jun 2015

The prettiest hostel I have ever seen! Great location, close to everything. However lots could be improved. For exemple, there were piles of trash under my bed when I got there. Big piles! Also they ripped me off on laundry. Most of the staff barely spoke English as well. The welcome could More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 15th Jun 2015

Great facilities and location. The staff was very helpful. It's definitely not a place to go party, it feels a lot more like a hotel than a hostel. That being said, it's still a pretty solid choice. More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 20th Jun 2015

The staff was helpful in a way. The WiFi stopped working in tge rom and despite my and other guests complaints, nothing was done to fix it. Other than that, it was a nice stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 31st May 2015

Great private rooms away from the touristy centre but close to the various buildings you might like to see. Downside is the communal bathrooms feel old and damp and you're not sure if you're any cleaner after a shower. Not somewhere to meet people but nice for a quiet night or two. More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 824 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 13th Jun 2015

It was a nice old styled hostel. great location being near the city and high up on a hill More
Riddellsam5515 (New Zealand) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 14th May 2015

Nice hostel with a wide setup dorm. It was really quiet so as for a solo traveller in low season not the best option. No breakfast (or late breakfast?) on weekends which was a pity, since I had counted on it before setting off again. But overall a nice hostel with clean facilities. More
ruthpekelharing1693 (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 58%
  • 77 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 40%
  • 10th May 2015

Very far from the city , too dirty More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

The hostel didn't have heating (warming) at all, so I had to sleep in my winter jacket and cap. The staff said it is one month like that and it looks like it will be no warming in the rooms soon (as state company should repair it). Also, the kitchen has pretty poor facilities. The whole More
marijanbirus4120 (Croatia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback