X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 429 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2014

the double room was a litle weird, like not suppose to be a room but some plavce to store stuf. The staff was almost not visible so couldnt make too many questions about the city and when we did they didnt know how to help. Is very clean hostel and toilets are fine, even though the glass More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Nov 2014

The place is well situated and the facilities are nice. But i guess since it was low season it was really calm, so no atmosphere, no bar (even if they publish it...). And sadly all around the buulding is just construction... More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 770 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, definitely the better category in Coimbra. The place would need some restoration, it looks worn out a big bit, but for few days it is still OK. The staff was nice and helpfull, arranged breakfast for me much earlier than the usual hour. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Good location, walking distance to everywhere in the city center. Good facilities. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Had good time in a Hostel. Hostel is nice and arranged very good. Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast that is included in price was very rich, plenty of everything. Location is also ok, not so far from center. Only flaw was lack of information on the reception, everything was needed to ask. More
Tomislav_J (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The Breakfast is plenty, not so rich, but there is the possibility to use the shared kitchen and eat on the terrace. The shared bathroom is great, with many toilettes and many showers. Our room was clean but very essential. Positive esxperience, anyway. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The staff (Rita) seems nice but she is never at the desk and you have to ring the door bell to "call" her. It made us feel like we disturbed her.There are so many rules to follow, nobody in the hostel we felt left alone It is forbidden to make noise after 10p.m (its a hostel..and we r More
fannydroin2817 (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 1st Jun 2014

The Dream On Hostel in Coimbra was great! The staff is so friendly and nice, and the hostel is really cute, though a little hard to reach, but it is definitely worth it! The rooms are clean and comfortable and really affordable for students! We had a great stay in this hostel and we More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 69 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

only one key for each room! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff were extremely friendly and warm and also suggested good places to eat/explore. On my 2nd night I came back to the hostel around 4 or 5 am and there was someone to let me in. The only drawback is that there is no locker and only one key to More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 46%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 26th Jun 2014

It would never recommand that hostel. It doesn't look like the photos. More expensive on hostelworld than on booking.com. We booked a double bed and we had two single beds. The walls of the room were dirty, the bathroom was smelling urine and there was small insects on the ground. We More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback