X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 437 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Please make tea bags available for us English to make our own tea.....essential start for the day. Otherwise an excellent hostel, very smart and clean; helpful friendly staff. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2014

the double room was a litle weird, like not suppose to be a room but some plavce to store stuf. The staff was almost not visible so couldnt make too many questions about the city and when we did they didnt know how to help. Is very clean hostel and toilets are fine, even though the glass More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 771 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Clean and nice hostel not too far from city center.Kitchen is full equipped and they offer a nice breakfast. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Nice hostel, definitely the better category in Coimbra. The place would need some restoration, it looks worn out a big bit, but for few days it is still OK. The staff was nice and helpfull, arranged breakfast for me much earlier than the usual hour. More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Had good time in a Hostel. Hostel is nice and arranged very good. Room was clean and cozy. Breakfast that is included in price was very rich, plenty of everything. Location is also ok, not so far from center. Only flaw was lack of information on the reception, everything was needed to ask. More
Tomislav_J (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Oct 2014

The Breakfast is plenty, not so rich, but there is the possibility to use the shared kitchen and eat on the terrace. The shared bathroom is great, with many toilettes and many showers. Our room was clean but very essential. Positive esxperience, anyway. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 46%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The staff (Rita) seems nice but she is never at the desk and you have to ring the door bell to "call" her. It made us feel like we disturbed her.There are so many rules to follow, nobody in the hostel we felt left alone It is forbidden to make noise after 10p.m (its a hostel..and we r More
fannydroin2817 (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 19th Nov 2014

only one key for each room! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 14th Nov 2014

only 1 key for a dorm room which is inconvenient. no pc free to use as in photo. typical yha breakfast. kitchen has not enough tools for cooking. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 46%
  • 51 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 49%
  • 26th Jun 2014

It would never recommand that hostel. It doesn't look like the photos. More expensive on hostelworld than on booking.com. We booked a double bed and we had two single beds. The walls of the room were dirty, the bathroom was smelling urine and there was small insects on the ground. We More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback