X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 587 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 10th Dec 2015

FYI: this guys don't deduce Hostelworld fee on your payment. If you are the type of person who don't go to late parties and noise is a pain, then forget this hostel. It's on the other side of the city most famous church, so you will hear the bell and it's a party zone so lots of noise More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 20th Oct 2015

I stayed for two nights (Tues and Wed) in October. Amenities listed on HostelWorld were not available, notably the bar, which was closed the entire time, the 24 hour reception, which closes at midnight and was hardly ever staffed during the day, and free internet access (pay to use). The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

This was the most comfortable hostel bed I have slept in! The hostel is in a great location and is very clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2015

We were in Dream On Eco Hostel in Coimbra for a night in August. The room was really nice and we enjoyed the decoration of the house but I think they should place a carpet in the bathrooms or have a mop there for the guests. Breakfast is included but it's not much. Despite those little More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 903 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Lovely, comfortable hostel in a very central but quiet location (near the Uni and the Praça where the students go out at night). The atmosphere was amazing and I can totally recommend this place to people who travel alone and like to socialize. The staff as well was amazing, very friendly More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 16th Dec 2015

Awesome reception, really nice guys More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 3rd Jan 2016

Very well looked after, lovely decorated, good breakfast. Overall excellent but there were 59 steps between our room and bathroom which we werent aware of prior to arrival. Worth noting for people with reduced mobility. More
e_meline949 (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 27th Dec 2015

Everything was really nice and great. I loved to stay in this hostel and regret that we stayed only for one night. But one thing was missing - one door between our room to our bathroom (double room). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback