Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Coimbra, Portugal

  • 88%
  • 106 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2015

This was the most comfortable hostel bed I have slept in! The hostel is in a great location and is very clean. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Aug 2015

We were in Dream On Eco Hostel in Coimbra for a night in August. The room was really nice and we enjoyed the decoration of the house but I think they should place a carpet in the bathrooms or have a mop there for the guests. Breakfast is included but it's not much. Despite those little More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 585 Total Reviews


  • 49%
  • 20th Oct 2015

I stayed for two nights (Tues and Wed) in October. Amenities listed on HostelWorld were not available, notably the bar, which was closed the entire time, the 24 hour reception, which closes at midnight and was hardly ever staffed during the day, and free internet access (pay to use). The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 12th Oct 2015

Veryyy nice More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 892 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Very nice hostel with great staff and atmosphere!kitchen is fully equipped,breakfast is very decent but the best asset of this hostel is staff which is super friendly. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Great hostel. Bit of a party hostel if the name wasn't a clue. I decided if you can't beat them join them. Paulo at reception was also very friendly and helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 231 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

The water temperature on the showers wasn't as hot as it should. More
ruimrb (Portugal) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

We stayed with our young daughter. Facilities and room were excellent. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback