X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1048 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 17th Feb 2015

+ A good place to stay, but typically for backpackers and low budget tourist. It was all very clean. - The breakfast was not included in the price and the bathroom was in the corridor, in common. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Fantastic stay at this hostel. Working in the theatre made this even more of a treat. Beds were double beds and the curtains were great privacy. Shame there are no self catering facilities and the walk to the train station is a good 30 minutes but overall a very enjoyable stay. I would More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Stayed for the carnival, beautiful setting by the river, train next to hostel only 5 mins to city centre, would highly recommend this hostel and the carnival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 347 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Cologne downtown hostel is the best hostel I've ever been. Everything is clean, the kitchen is huge, it's not a hostel for party animals therefore you can sleep like a log at night and you even have the wifi in your dorm ! The staff is highly professionnal. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 18th Feb 2015

I was there for carnival..good place, but the wireless was walk. Wasn't working for the frist night at all. Very nice and clean place. Kitchen was perfect. We had some beer and chat with people. Overall it's great More
Anonymous (Ethiopia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 968 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Ghost hostel, absolutely no atmosphere at all, common areas are typically vacant. Everyone that stayed there got super sick too, so cleaning may not be up to par. They say they're a backpacker hostel but I had to share a room with two old men in town for business who snored all night long. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Feb 2015

There were no cleaning sponges in the kitchen to wash the dishes. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 643 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The stay at the 404 hostel was great. The house is a small,nice one. It's a good place to get to know new people. The subway is really near to the hostel so you easy get to the centre where all the sights are. Only the breakfast is small like it's announced. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2014

the owner seems a little strange at first and you will find him very interesting and hard working. we really enjoyed there and want it again. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 483 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 57%
  • 31st Jan 2015

the internet will disconnect all the time, the slowest I've ever seen (even in the reception area) and they changed passwords and networks names every single day. It drove me nuts. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 21st Jan 2015

Pleasant stay! ThanXX. Quiet sleep, good breakfast, nice atmosphere, helpful staff, ... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1930 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The room we stayed in was very nice and clean. I mean that's all you can really ask for. Cologne is a very nice city, and I would stay here if I were to go again More
ryanboyd42 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Feb 2015

The location and convenience of this hostel are excellent and the rooms were fine, as were the bathrooms (which are shared by a whole floor however). The place does feel a little like a warren, there is no lift access to the first floor and they charge by the item for everything - More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 897 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I loved this hostel. It was right next to a trolley stop so getting around was easy. The staff was so welcoming and the atmosphere of the hostel was great. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Cologne! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Although rather old, the Black Sheep hostel benefit from a smooth atmosphere. Dorms are spacious and the kitchen is free of use. Bathrooms could have looked a bit cleaner though. Nonetheless the staff arranged for our late arrival and gave us all useful information, which was really More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2070 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The hostel is nicely located, easy to find and have al the elements to be a good hostel. There was only one thing ( they could not help it in a way, but I would like to mention it ): the recommitted place to park my car was close by, cheap and easy to find. however someone broke in to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The Staff were very friendly and always extremely helpful More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 484 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 31%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Lamentable and surreal experience at this hostel. I arrived on a Saturday night with my hotelsworld booking, there was a young guy with a huge nose ring that told me the booking is canceled. For what reason is canceled? "I do not know" Who has canceled it? "I don't know, I can help you". More
digitcentre6632 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Jan 2015

There is no kitchen at the hostel and there is absolutely no hostel atmosphere despite the bar. Very boring place to stay. The staff were ok, one of the ladies was really rude and did not want to help at all. The location is good, price is really good and clean. Also, not too many people More
kiki21 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback