X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1207 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

The most unusual and creative space we have ever stayed in. Friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Great find! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Jul 2015

This place was great!! Only tiny issue was loud street noise but not at fault of the hostel 😊 More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 570 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Really cool place. Felt like a hotel and the guitar strings weren't old!! Which is awesome and a first in hostel experiences. Also the cajon being there was a good addition :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jul 2015

This place has the facilities of a good hotel, but the atmosphere of a hostel. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1105 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Top notch kitchen facilities; good common space and patio area; average bed comfort, bathrooms; wifi spotty and local to one or two rooms in the big facility (not in rooms). Clean, but not the cleanest... Good place to lay my head for a night en route to another town; wouldn't stay a long More
PhilosopherSteve (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Great dorms. Bunks solid. No squeks..tick. lockers secure snd right size...tick. reception staff awesome. .tick. clean. Best kitchen ever. Only negative. ..traffic noise at night. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The only issue I had was the wifi speed was really slow and they charged for it. It was not just my phone because my roommates and people I was talking to in the lounge all had the same problem. More
hanuser (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th May 2015

Quite and clean hostel. But pretty far from the tram station. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 518 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Hostel is located in Ehrenfeld which is a walk from town but I thought was a very nice area with parks, cheap supermarket and various bars/restaurants (with Veggie/vegan options). Rooms are above a bar where I enjoyed a few evening drinks and met some other travellers. I only stayed one More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jun 2015

I think this hostel, Weltempfänger, got it. It has a nice decor, good location and a nice lobby/bar. The only downside during my stay was the atmosphere. It was kind of hard to get to know other guests maybe the bartender could have worked the crowd to get a more chit-chatty More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2130 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The location was awesome, really close to the Dom and the hbf. I thought my room was clean and aside from being able to hear everyone else and doors slamming often, I really enjoyed my stay and would probably stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

If you need to leave your luggage, you need to go to a hostel near North Station. However, you can only check in at 3p.m. After 3 p.m., go there again to check in and get your luggage. Then, you need to walk back to the central! That's the real hostel you would stay! It's very More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 682 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2015

That was very good. The station is nearly and hotel master is very kind. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, hostel is a little far out but can access the city by the U-bahn, enjoyed our visit thoroughly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2189 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Friendly staff available 24 hours, complimentary iced tea in the foyer. Ideally located by 2 bahn stops for a good price. More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Jul 2015

The staff are so nice and the room is clean and not crowded at all. They have a washroom for each room so you don't have to share with many people! The location is closed to the train station and supermarket and restaurants! I've only spend one night here and I'd love to came back next More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The place was in perfect location to go and see the Old Town. Staff weren't particularly welcoming, surprisingly one of them couldn't even tell me where the nearest ATM was!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Fantastic location and decent nights sleep however no indication of a bar which was a little disappointing. Although breakfast was good and hostel was nice so overall nice place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good building and cleanliness. It could be cheaper, as most of the facilities are paid. The wi-fi is only available on the reception, and under a fee. There is no justification for that these days. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback