X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1071 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 29th Mar 2015

I only had a short stay here but absolutely loved the hostel. It's great if you're wanting a bit of privacy, with the huge room like beds! The staff were also very friendly, and the woman at reception had a cheeky humour and reccomended a great place for breakfast. Would definitely More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Excellent staff and facilities made the stay a real pleasure. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Stayed for the carnival, beautiful setting by the river, train next to hostel only 5 mins to city centre, would highly recommend this hostel and the carnival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 383 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Hostel is brand new, located in the alt-stadt. less than a 10m walk to the Hbf. The room is nice, bed comfortable and warm, with an ensuite bathroom. Lockers are tall and skinny so i was just able to fit my bag. The staff are friendly and helpful but quite and the place has next to no More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Twin room with an ensuite bath was great! Just like staying in a hotel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 983 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent weekend in Cologne, excellent hostel i'd recommend anyone travelling to cologne to stay here :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This is a great hostel. Super location and friendly staff. They have a big, well equipped kitchen area with fridges and staff. WIFI works good. l had a great stay! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

all was perfectly fine More
lisagrace77150 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Small hostel in a house you easily overlook, including breakfast in a small kitchen, felt a bit like staying over by friends More
villachaos (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1957 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 31st Mar 2015

Perfect location but not the best hostel. Best for quick overnight stays. More
christine14932 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Nice Hostel.. What you pay is what you get. Very close to the station, two minutes walk.. Nice rooms and facilities.. Not the best atmosphere ever, but would surely recommend. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 491 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Arrived in Cologne Sunday night on getting to the hostel I immediately felt welcomed by the receptionist/bar tender Asi. A brief overview of local knowledge was well handy. Atmosphere at Weltempfanger is quite laid back and located near the S underground for Puisse. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Feb 2015

On Saturday, while we were out, we came back to find an chocolate bar wrapper on one of our beds. We thought it might have been our 4th roommate who had moved out while we were gone, but the cleaners had come through to change the garbage cans, so we aren't sure what happened. It was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 906 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The hostel sign is very small and thus very difficult to find when you arrive by car. We drove around the barbarossaplatz for 45 min, because we just could not find it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Very helpful staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2093 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 94%
  • 24th Mar 2015

the hostel is more like a hotel, everything was clean, well kept, the staff was friendly and helpful... More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Thanks to the helpful and smiling staff. The Rooms were little bit small but warm in atmosphere. I liked the location which is so close to everywhere. More
dtsertacsert1150 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

I liked the friendly staff. The location was easy to reach. The internet functioned well, although some past reviews said it didn't :) Also a lot depends on the people who you share the dorm with. There wasn't storage shelves for travellers to keep their luggage/clothes, or even hang a More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

when i checked in, i don't know the fee exactly. and i think i have to pay for fee except for reservation fee. but they required sheet fee, tax fee, and if you pay for the card, card charge. Except for that, others is very good. like location, clean,. etc.. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback