X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1357 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

I wish I could give the staff 6+ points instead of just five. They were so hospitable, knowledgable and really sweet - they treated me to breakfast because I stayed there on my birthday! The hostel is great, too. Bed was comfortable, room was nicely decorated, and the bathroom was More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2016

This was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a LOT). They had the most comfortable and cozy beds, the entire place is adorable and spotless, and the bar downstairs is really cool. Would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 857 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I really liked it here. The beds are a little stiff but besides that everything was good. The kitchen was my favorite part :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Very good location super clean and great facilities. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1361 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 7th Feb 2016

I enjoyed the Pathpoint Hostel while there for Karnival. It was close to the train station and allowed for easy walking to see the Cathedral and other parts of Cologne. The staff was very friendly throughout our entire stay. The facilities were clean and well kept. There was no soap More
kendranicole1211 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Feb 2016

Extremely clean and tidy hostel.GREAT showers. Very helpful and kind staff. I don't see why you shouldn't stay here. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2384 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 9th Feb 2016

Firstly, I have to see they have wonderful reception staff. They are all very nice and kind and always helpful. They do give out quiet good suggestions. Location also very good and easy to find. 15m walk to Cologne the church. The shortage is they don't have any personal locker for More
Anonymous (China) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Feb 2016

nice place , just sad that there are no lockers in the rooms , verry important !!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 730 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2016

An interesting place. One of the smaller hostels we have stayed at. Close to the Metro so minutes to The Dom and old town. Owner is helpful in pointing out sights to see. Breakfast is included which is simple but still nice to have. Rooms are comfortable and bathroom very clean. More
taurangaturtles (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2015

Clean, cheap, well organized, breakfast included. Really good option when your budget is low :) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 276 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 4th Feb 2016

There is no wifi provided and the location is not strategic where sign is not put up nearby the train station. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2016

I highly recommend this hostal, loved the room, the bar and the breakfast included is really complete. Took me 40 minutes to walk to the center, and took the train to come back. Great spaspaces on the room. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 577 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Great value for money, very conveniant location, very good atmosphere, clean, well organised, that was a pleasure staying there. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2016

When I arrieved I thought to be right in the cosiest café in town. Really welcoming. I had a pleasant stay! (I would just advice everybody to skip the breakfast and return back for coffee and beer.) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2452 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Location is ideal. 150m from the train station and the infamous Dom. They have a terrific bar and restaurant next door. Great place to meet people & eat/drink inexpensively. Staff was very helpful anytime I needed assistance of recommendations. More
ryanagagliardi (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

I stayed for a couple of days at this hostel, and i am satisfated. The location was really good and the stuff off the hostel very helpful! The bathrooms were clean and the dorms as well! I think it is a good choice if you want to be close to the central station. You save a lot of time! A More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1021 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 6th Feb 2016

I liked the place and I liked the area. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would likely stay here again so give it it a try! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Dec 2015

Staff is super nice, giving you a tour when you arrive! Beds are comfy, nice atmosphere, and not a bad distance from the center! Cleanliness is top notch! More
lavee181805 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 280 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

I´ve booked a bed in a 4bed room, and by surprise the room had 8 beds. Luckily the room was spacious, and only half of them were occupied. IIt´s located on the other side of the river from the center, but you can easily reach everywhere walking or by Sbahn. Very good breakfast. Lack of More
fesposito51781 (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Jan 2016

WiFi should be free. More
Anonymous (Kenya) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback