X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1095 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

So far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I recommend to stay in the 6 bed dorm. The beds are massive and has got curtains for privacy. More
bestofutkarsh (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Nice staff and good hostel. Nothing bad to say about it other then shared bathrooms. Unlimited free coffee was great More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Stayed for the carnival, beautiful setting by the river, train next to hostel only 5 mins to city centre, would highly recommend this hostel and the carnival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Really good hostel, excellent facilities and the most complete kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel. Staff is also really friendly. I would say the hostel has a little bit of a hotel vibe to it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Apr 2015

A fantastic hostel very impressed cannot recommend it enough More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1004 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

Just like a family~More wonderful than I think,it's the best choice in Koln. More
Chloelin66 (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Apr 2015

I love the bathroom in the room and it was clean. The location was the best, only a few minutes walk from the central train station and the Cathedral. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 662 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 16th Apr 2015

The hostel is very clean and I enjoyed my stay in there. I just think the staff is inconvenient. The owner cleaned my room when I was stil there, which I consider very rude, lack of privacy. Moreover, on my last day there he told me I could leave my suitcase there To enjoy my day in the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Hostel was really nice. It is a small house without any sign. There is just small note on the door from backyard. There is free parking during the night in front of the hostel but mostly it is full. Nearby there is a free parking place. You have to pay deposit 10euros for keys. Lockers are More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 495 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 22nd Apr 2015

I was very happy staying at this hostel and would definitely stay again. Staff are friendly, facilities good and location great. More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Arrived in Cologne Sunday night on getting to the hostel I immediately felt welcomed by the receptionist/bar tender Asi. A brief overview of local knowledge was well handy. Atmosphere at Weltempfanger is quite laid back and located near the S underground for Puisse. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1995 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 17th Apr 2015

security isn't sufficient, kitchen and Lobby is public, everyone could enter without control. Thiefs stole twice backpacks there, and also tried to take mine, while I was there. They operate with two men: The first asking you something, while the second takes away your luggage with More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Really bad service. the Staff were unfriendly. Good location but sadly the attention was very poor. More
Anonymous (Venezuela) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The hostel is in front a tram station so it is toooooooo noisy... Even if you put ear plugs you can hear every time a tram is going by. The hostel is basicly 10 rooms and a kitchen, that is living room as well. Too small for so many people. Breakfeast is fine, wifi is good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I spent three night at the Black Sheep hostel over Easter an had a great time. The hostel isn't anything fancy but it has everything you need and there was a great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly and I met a lot of people I hope to stay in touch with. The location is great and a More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2113 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Really decent hostel that is more like a hotel than hostel. Lacks in the atmosphere and social aspect because of it though. Very clean and enough space. Though on further inspection I'm not entirely sure how clean the kitchen actually is- surfaces all clean but look any further than that More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great location, nice staff and good, clean rooms. Would defo recommend More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 496 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

I liked the friendly staff. The location was easy to reach. The internet functioned well, although some past reviews said it didn't :) Also a lot depends on the people who you share the dorm with. There wasn't storage shelves for travellers to keep their luggage/clothes, or even hang a More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

when i checked in, i don't know the fee exactly. and i think i have to pay for fee except for reservation fee. but they required sheet fee, tax fee, and if you pay for the card, card charge. Except for that, others is very good. like location, clean,. etc.. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback