X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Jul 2014

If you're any where in europe and what to try the 'boutique' hostel concept this is the place. Rooms were simply amazing, staff so helpful, clean bathrooms, functioning WiFi. Everything a traveler could ask for but even better. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Jul 2014

This was a great hostel and I had an awesome stay. The fact that beds are closed by curtains for privacy was great and the staff were always willing to help with anything we needed from directions to restaurant suggestions. It wasn't right in the middle of the city but close enough to the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel. Very familiar and with all kind of amenities. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 780 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Awesome location and great staff! My stay was great. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Only stayed one night, but the room was clean, every bad has its own lights and electric power and also there were lockers in the rooms for usage. Location is excellent, the main railway station is 5 minutes on foot. I would stay here again. More
pitete (Hungary) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 599 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 5th Jul 2014

The place is a little hard to find and is outside the city center but the neighborhood feels safe. The hostel seems to be partially apartment so it feels homey and has a nice kitchen. I was in the 6 bed mixed and the bathroom was big and clean. It is also not a huge hostel, so it's not More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Jul 2014

Contrary to other reviews I've seen about this place and the neighborhood is a complete fallacy. This was by far one of the most spacious and cleanest hostels I've ever been in. It's a one man show at this hostel, which speaks to the owner's dedication. The city center is only 10 min. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 422 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2014

Great place! Always can ask for any thing to the staff. Very flexible and friendly people. Hugs! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Jul 2014

I really liked how the rooms had an ensuite. During my stay it was heavily raining outside so I really enjoyed sitting in the café downstairs as well- it has a really cool vibe. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1713 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 26%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Toilet did not flush. Showers did not drain. Walked into my room to find the staff going through my bag. Not impressed More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Great location, especially for the price. The bar area was good, especially that you could stay there all night. Cleanliness was pretty good too. I would definitely stay again. More
lizbrown2005465 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, great staff and location. Not a very good place to meet other people but still nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

Typical german "Jugendherberge" no backpacker hostel, great breakfast but be at time! :) pretty expensive though. Location is all right, on the wrong side of the rhine but not far to walk to HBF or DOM. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1875 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The hostel is not too far away from the city centre, and there is a nice park nearby if you want to take a stroll. It was the World Cup final on the night I stayed so the atmosphere was great. A recommendable place to stay. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Jul 2014

The staff were the best and so helpful. I had a good breakfast every morning. I was guided by the staff each morning before I left. More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 831 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 12th Jul 2014

Super helpful staff. It's located in the heart of the city and just about 20 minutes walking from the main station. Rooms were clean, lockers to store your valuables in every room, clean free towels, wifi. Met amazing people while staying there. Definitely staying here again. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 11th Jul 2014

good hostel , friendly staff , good breakfast . i like it . More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Good value for the money. Great facilities and staff. Though it gets full with school kids most of the time, and a little bit away from the city center, it's very reasonable for budget travelers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The place seemed nice enough, apart from being a bit messy. The rooms were well kept and quite spacious. The staff on arrival were rude and unhelpful! Although the site said there was parking available, we were told we couldn't park in the garage when we arrived and instead had to pay to More
jessykr5750 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback