X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 842 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 28th Jul 2014

Perfect hostel! Love here very much More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The hostel is about 10-15 minutes away from the HBF, and only one tram stop away from great restaurants. It's convenient, clean, and the beds were HUGE. GOGOGOGO. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 237 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel. Very familiar and with all kind of amenities. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 788 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2014

Small rooms but you do get lockers. Very nice location next to the main train station and main sites. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great location near the station, walking distance to everywhere. Close to shops and supermarkets. Room was clean and quiet. Bed not that comfortable compared to other hostels. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 426 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Great place, very nice location! We booked it last minute and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The breakfast wasn't free, but it was all you could eat for 4€ so it wasn't too bad! Wifi didn't really work in the rooms but worked really well in the lounge More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

Really nice staff, only minus that I put sandwiches to the common kitchen to have breakfast as I was leaving 5 am in the morning and kitchen was till 7 am closed, so even id it's really hot and you need yr food early don't put it there.. Other thing...it's a street with many bars and More
Anonymous (Slovakia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1723 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Wifi didn't work upstairs, and didn't let me send emails from my iphone anywhere. Otherwise a lovely stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The location is perfect. It could be cleaner, mainly the toilets. However, the stay was really nice and the staff was very helpful. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 601 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 20%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

We booked a this hostel specifying we were going to arrive late (1 AM), and so we did, we arrived at that time. For our surprise the check-in office was closed! We waited (and knocked) for half hour, until we gived up and we started to find a hotel carrying all our luggage with us. More
rfirpo (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The hostel was very nice all together :) The arrival instructions were very good, staff was very friendly and helpful. A small minus of the kitchen being so small. On the other hand kitchen was well equiped with fridge, gas stove, water cooker etc. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, great staff and location. Not a very good place to meet other people but still nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

Typical german "Jugendherberge" no backpacker hostel, great breakfast but be at time! :) pretty expensive though. Location is all right, on the wrong side of the rhine but not far to walk to HBF or DOM. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1886 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Great staff, very welcoming, eager to assist you. Nice atmosphere, good location, close to shops, pubs and restaurants.. Clean, cheap and a good value for money Breakfast buffet is great and tasty. Had a great stay there. More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Decent hostel, nice beds. Good location. Close to a delicious Mexican restaurant . Would stay again . More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 836 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 19th Jul 2014

The place is really cute and nice to stay. The facilities are nice and staff are friendly. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 17th Jul 2014

The staff was welcoming, pleasant, and very helpful. Our group of 5 had a great time staying here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 380 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Good value for the money. Great facilities and staff. Though it gets full with school kids most of the time, and a little bit away from the city center, it's very reasonable for budget travelers. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 66%
  • 6th Jul 2014

The place seemed nice enough, apart from being a bit messy. The rooms were well kept and quite spacious. The staff on arrival were rude and unhelpful! Although the site said there was parking available, we were told we couldn't park in the garage when we arrived and instead had to pay to More
jessykr5750 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback