X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 1032 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Nice hostel with character, I love it! Checking in by asking staff at the bar on Sat night was pretty hard, as the bar is really packed with people (especially because most backpackers will have big backpack). Finding the location is a little challenge, as the main landmark (Barcelo More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 18th Jan 2015

this hostel is the best if you want a very relaxing stay in a unique setting. not really a party hostel. the private curtains in the eight person dorm are fantastic. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I lost my card and they charged me 10€ for this. A little bit too much for an invaluable piece of plastic... The location is ok, but you have to walk 15 min till the Cathedral. The staff was very friendly, the hostel proper and rooms well-equipped. The atmosphere was quite poor, but More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 30th Dec 2014

The room is too small. It cannot make two person stand side by side. The idea of free share dinner is awesome. And the atmosphere is very nice. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 943 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Great location right near the main train station and bus station - though I was caught out going to the other bus station across town. Wifi system was a pain, kept being logged out and only worked on ground floor. The hostel was really quiet and didn't have much in the way of a backpacking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Excellent location right near the main train station. I only stayed one night but the facilities were good, including a big area for socialising and couches upstairs. Staff were very helpful. The only negatives were the wifi- need a unique login code that changes daily, and the bathrooms- More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 641 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2014

the owner seems a little strange at first and you will find him very interesting and hard working. we really enjoyed there and want it again. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 28th Dec 2014

Thanks for the stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 477 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 17th Jan 2015

Internet was really bad, it disconnects you every 2 minutes. The comon room and the kitchen were very dirty, specially the microwave and the oven (I think that wasn't cleqned for months). Finally the room was only cleaned once during our 7 days stay. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Dec 2014

There were 2 wifi points and the one from our was not working with the login data that they provided.. Therefore i had to go downstairs to use internet for connecting to the other wlan. Although there were cabins to lock my stuff, there is no locks provided on it. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1904 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 20th Jan 2015

Good hostel in a great location and all beds are single so no bunks which is good.. Wifi is good but only available in common area. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The best thing was location that it takes less than 7minutes on my foot. I got a good impression on their facilities. They had single bed, not bunk bed, and security locker and shower room. ( But you should bring your private locker to lock the locker.) One bad thing was wifi that i More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 895 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I loved this hostel. It was right next to a trolley stop so getting around was easy. The staff was so welcoming and the atmosphere of the hostel was great. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Cologne! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Although rather old, the Black Sheep hostel benefit from a smooth atmosphere. Dorms are spacious and the kitchen is free of use. Bathrooms could have looked a bit cleaner though. Nonetheless the staff arranged for our late arrival and gave us all useful information, which was really More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2043 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Great place, good place, comfortable beds, good prices, and also you can rent a bike in the hostel. I absolutely recommend it. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Jan 2015

Excellent! 4 Bed Female room was awesome, spacious (room and ensuite bathroom), cleaned everyday and with power outlets for everyone. Location's not great, far from U bahn or even trambus stop, and even those are not on the most convenient of lines. But that could just be Cologne's More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 476 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 91%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Good location, near to the shopping area, very helpful staff, good value for price. More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 12th Jan 2015

it was not that well notices that you needed to take your own sleepingbag or pay for sheets! The staff wasn't that helpfull in giving some information or map, .... . Clean nice room, well located though More
stephanienosek9016 (Belgium) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback