X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 989 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Such a fab hostel -the themed rooms are not only really fun, but also incredibly spacious. The staff here were friendly and gave us tonnes of recommendations - from where to eat, to how to say German phrases! Not to mention the all-round-the-clock free teas and coffees and nibbles :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

I really enjoy my two nights stay there. very clean room, comfortable wide bunk and friendly staff. I manage to walk to the old town and it takes about half an hour. there are a lot of shops on the way, so it won't be boring for a shopper. Very stylish and modern hostel. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Too difficult to find it. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Really nice, only nitpicky complaints are that it smelled a little funny in the room - I think because of the heater - the internet failed one evening, the kitchen didn't have anything to handle hot dishes with, and the lighting system in the room - must have key card inserted by door in More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 18th Dec 2014

Very nice stay. The location of the hostel is extremely good (five mins walk to central station), good kitchen facilitates and very helpful and nice staff. More
vivianpoon1121 (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Very close to the central station. Nice kitchen and rooms. No hand soap in the bathroom? That's just unsanitary! You get wifi for 10 hours a day (very specific) but more than enough. I loved the nice big lockers that have integrated locks, very nice! Breakfast is good and only 4 euro. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 467 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

Nice enough hostel, but no real hostel vibes. I wasn't there long so it's hard to really say, maybe it picks up a bit more. Definitely a nice enough place to just pass through the way I did. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 7th Nov 2014

They gave me a free upgrade to a 4-bunk dorm over the 6-bunk dorm I had paid for. The room was so cute, and the little lights and chargers next to each bed were amazingly convenient! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel with many services and excellent staff, really the only downside was the fact that there was no free WiFi but that was only a very minor downside. Besides that I'm so very grateful for the help with the camera that was accidentally left in the room, but it was sent with more More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1864 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 74%
  • 17th Dec 2014

Standard hostel which is good for those with stopovers in Cologne. It's location is the best you'll get, right next to the station and cathedral. No complaints. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 16th Dec 2014

It was overall a good stay at the hostel. More
omarkhater (USA) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 20th Dec 2014

You have to use train to visit the touristic points, which I don't like to do, I prefer walk than spend my money with this. However the square is really good, you will find a subway next to the hostel. The hostel is clean and cute, I loved the bedroom, you can wash your clothes and use the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

very nice hostel, good location. though a bit more expensive than hostels i've stayed in previously, was much nicer than usual. very nice furnishings, nice breakfast. the owner was very helpful. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2002 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 9th Dec 2014

This was such an amazing hotel. :) More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Excellent hostel. Staff that do extra for you- eg offering to order taxi without asking. Excellent location, great breakfast, good faculties, very comfortable and clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 887 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Nice and simple hostel. Everything was clean, and the rooms being themed was a nice touch. Bit of a walk from main station More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 7th Nov 2014

The staff were extremely helpful. Free towel offered, but it is too small for a normal person. You can rent a towel for €1 or €2. Not a party hostel. The Women Dorm has two outlets per bed cubicle. The other room I stayed in had three outlets per two beds, but two were used for reading More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 441 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 86%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Nice staff. Helped us to find nice places where to go in the evening (restaurants,bars). The location is really good, not so touristic but nearby local bars for students. Everything is reached by foot. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 12th Dec 2014

My room smelt, but they moved me to another room, which was nicer. So good service there. Breakfast was alright. Neglected to tell me happy hours at the bar was 7-8pm. More like a Hotel feeling. Loads of children on school camp. Location was a bit out of the centre, but wasn't too bad if More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback