X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1354 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 26th Jan 2016

I wish I could give the staff 6+ points instead of just five. They were so hospitable, knowledgable and really sweet - they treated me to breakfast because I stayed there on my birthday! The hostel is great, too. Bed was comfortable, room was nicely decorated, and the bathroom was More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 14th Jan 2016

This was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a LOT). They had the most comfortable and cozy beds, the entire place is adorable and spotless, and the bar downstairs is really cool. Would recommend to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 850 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Feb 2016

I really liked it here. The beds are a little stiff but besides that everything was good. The kitchen was my favorite part :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jan 2016

This was my first stay in hostel I loved this time. All facilities were clean and piano was on robby. I could play the piano and loved the atmosphere. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1355 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 1st Feb 2016

Very good shower More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Excellent staff and decent location. However, there was absolutely no atmosphere a large percentage of people had lived there long term. My room was also filled with middle aged men which were honestly kinda creepy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2374 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The personal of the recepction is very nice and they attend all our doubts, the location is also good More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 28th Jan 2016

Staff was kind and helpful.Almost in the center.It's a small,cosy hostel so it's quite difficult to get socialized with ppl.Breakfast wasn't included. More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 730 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2016

An interesting place. One of the smaller hostels we have stayed at. Close to the Metro so minutes to The Dom and old town. Owner is helpful in pointing out sights to see. Breakfast is included which is simple but still nice to have. Rooms are comfortable and bathroom very clean. More
taurangaturtles (New Zealand) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2015

Clean, cheap, well organized, breakfast included. Really good option when your budget is low :) More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 4th Feb 2016

There is no wifi provided and the location is not strategic where sign is not put up nearby the train station. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jan 2016

I highly recommend this hostal, loved the room, the bar and the breakfast included is really complete. Took me 40 minutes to walk to the center, and took the train to come back. Great spaspaces on the room. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 577 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Great value for money, very conveniant location, very good atmosphere, clean, well organised, that was a pleasure staying there. More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Jan 2016

When I arrieved I thought to be right in the cosiest café in town. Really welcoming. I had a pleasant stay! (I would just advice everybody to skip the breakfast and return back for coffee and beer.) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2447 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

Location is ideal. 150m from the train station and the infamous Dom. They have a terrific bar and restaurant next door. Great place to meet people & eat/drink inexpensively. Staff was very helpful anytime I needed assistance of recommendations. More
ryanagagliardi (USA) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 23rd Jan 2016

I stayed for a couple of days at this hostel, and i am satisfated. The location was really good and the stuff off the hostel very helpful! The bathrooms were clean and the dorms as well! I think it is a good choice if you want to be close to the central station. You save a lot of time! A More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1018 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 19th Dec 2015

Staff is super nice, giving you a tour when you arrive! Beds are comfy, nice atmosphere, and not a bad distance from the center! Cleanliness is top notch! More
lavee181805 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 18th Dec 2015

There was supposed to be breakfast at 0800, but there was no breakfast! The reception was supposed to open at 0800 but didn't until 0900 and folks had to wait to check out. More
ardatt1155 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 279 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 1st Jan 2016

WiFi should be free. More
Anonymous (Kenya) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 12th Dec 2015

For a place to sleep its ideal, each dorm has max 4 beds with a shared bathroom and seperate toilet. However, consider this as a sleep factory. There isnt much chance to chill at a bar and meet other travellers, youllhave to do that in the city. the location is brilliant, short walk across More
johnofranklin48 (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback