X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 252 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 29th Apr 2015

Everything was what you expect with this hostel. Though it felt more like a hotel with the en-suit and clean conditions. If anyone is planning to walk along the Rhine to the Hostel it took me about 40 mins. There was no bar, that I saw, so it isnt easy to meet new people but after More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Stayed for the carnival, beautiful setting by the river, train next to hostel only 5 mins to city centre, would highly recommend this hostel and the carnival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1134 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 25th May 2015

It's about 20 minutes walk from the main Station & cathedral in quite a hipster part of town. Fantastic personal dorms with privacy curtains, light & plug socket and the beds are HUGE!! Nice living room for beers with other backpackers & friendly staff. Check out the crazy theatre bar More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 22nd May 2015

Definitely the nicest dorm room that I've ever stayed in! The staff were super friendly (I got some great recommendations), as were the fellow guests. Only slight downside is that the common room doesn't have much of social feel. However, I certainly appreciated the free coffee, and there More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 26th May 2015

Excellent quality. Not a party hostel. Ideal for a good sleep. Excellent kitchen. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 23rd May 2015

Manager was quite unfriendly and rude. When we arrived with some beer (2 per Person) we were reminded that it is no place for Party. Wanted to do some Kind of room inspection. No real hostel-atmosphere More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1031 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 25th May 2015

In general it is a good hostel. But the breakfast(4 euro) there is the simplest version that I've ever seen in hostel/hotel in Germany, The location of this hostel is very close to the central station, which means you can expect quite loud noise during the night, even with closed double More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 17th May 2015

Great hostel! We felt really secure, since they had someone always as the desk after 10pm and if you came in after that time, you had to show them this special chip thing ot prove you were actually staying there. Right across the street from the train station and the rooms and bathrooms More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 24th May 2015

This place had the funkiest bar/common room ever. A good place to hang and meet others. Alternative theme in alternative district. Showers were limited, but adequate if you plan ahead. Beds were solid, mattresses were firm. I'd recommend it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 18th May 2015

A very nice and clean hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, nice bar/cafe downstairs where you can mingle. The only problem was wifi can be extremely slow and very inconsistent, sometimes isn't able to even connect, especially in the rooms and the kitchen. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2131 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 25th May 2015

Atmosphere was a little flat. The place was full of school kids, that may explain the absence of adults. The kitchen was below ground in the laundry. Otherwise, it did the job. Ok if you just want to check in and check out. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 15th May 2015

Staff were very friendly and helpful however the hostel did not have much atmosphere. Not a good place to meet people, but it was very clean and tidy. If you're looking to meet people it may be best to try somewhere else, but if you want a quiet time then this is the place! More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2031 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 24th May 2015

Unbeatable location! Right next to the train station & the cathedral. Most of the staff are very helpful & friendly (the guy with the beard & long hair could learn to smile a bit more) and the wifi is good. If you're arriving late, it's simply ideal. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 20th May 2015

Very easy to get to from the train station, 4 bed with ensuite was very clean and comfy. Staff were very helpful especially Uls! More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 927 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 8th May 2015

A really cosy and comfortable hostel, in a good location near to trams and ubahn. Reasonably priced and well equipped, we had a good stay here, meeting a lot of nice people. Security would be our only issue - there was nobody on reception past 11pm, and a lot of people seemed to know the More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th May 2015

Place was great, had a kitchen and terrace where people could hang out. The place was clean and beds had curtains so there was some privacy too. Location was excellent could walk everywhere and it was really easy to get to the hostel from train lines etc. The staff were also super More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 668 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 22nd May 2015

A gracious host, but the hostel was much further from the city than previously understood. Had to take the U-Bahn each time. Also, the shower in our room was out of order the entirety of our three days there. We had to use the upstairs one, that was almost always occupied by the occupants More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 8th May 2015

The 404 is a nice little hostel, it's clean and comfortable with a decent little kitchen. The trunks for lockers are a nice touch. Reception hours are restrictive so be aware of the opening times. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 504 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 16th May 2015

Well you are centrally located, but the main things to see in the city are near the cathedral so 30 min walking is quite something, if the price were lower would be perfect. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 29th Apr 2015

All the staff were total zombies. Not friendly at all More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback