X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1053 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Great hostel, it's near the city gate, 15 minutes walk from the cathedral, nice to recommend More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Most comfortable hostel I stayed in by far. Beds are huge and the room itself provides great privacy. I'd highly recommend this place, and I'd definitely return. Staff are extremely nice. It is indeed an amazing place to rest, plus breakfast is delicious. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Stayed for the carnival, beautiful setting by the river, train next to hostel only 5 mins to city centre, would highly recommend this hostel and the carnival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 354 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 28th Feb 2015

If you're looking for a clean place to stay, this is definitely the place to do it. Good location near the tram as well. The atmosphere, however, is not your typical hostel atmosphere. There were hardly any guests in the lobby area and the staff seemed pretty content talking to each other More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The beds are noisy. There should be more power for charging the phone etc. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 972 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 63%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Ghost hostel, absolutely no atmosphere at all, common areas are typically vacant. Everyone that stayed there got super sick too, so cleaning may not be up to par. They say they're a backpacker hostel but I had to share a room with two old men in town for business who snored all night long. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 15th Feb 2015

There were no cleaning sponges in the kitchen to wash the dishes. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 645 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Feb 2015

The stay at the 404 hostel was great. The house is a small,nice one. It's a good place to get to know new people. The subway is really near to the hostel so you easy get to the centre where all the sights are. Only the breakfast is small like it's announced. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2014

the owner seems a little strange at first and you will find him very interesting and hard working. we really enjoyed there and want it again. More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1936 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Great hostel, walking distance to everything in Cologne - great staff and excellent place to meet people! A friendly place and nice not to have bunk beds :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

The room we stayed in was very nice and clean. I mean that's all you can really ask for. Cologne is a very nice city, and I would stay here if I were to go again More
ryanboyd42 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 486 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 27th Feb 2015

On Saturday, while we were out, we came back to find an chocolate bar wrapper on one of our beds. We thought it might have been our 4th roommate who had moved out while we were gone, but the cleaners had come through to change the garbage cans, so we aren't sure what happened. It was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It was a decent place but only had one washroom on each floor and the one on my floor was out of toilet paper the night I stayed there. I informed the staff but I can only assume they forgot because no toilet paper appeared until the morning. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 27th Feb 2015

I had a great time at the black sheep hostel, the staff was super nice and helpfull and the room super convenient. Not to mention the very nice location in the city. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2014

I loved this hostel. It was right next to a trolley stop so getting around was easy. The staff was so welcoming and the atmosphere of the hostel was great. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Cologne! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 487 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 31%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Lamentable and surreal experience at this hostel. I arrived on a Saturday night with my hotelsworld booking, there was a young guy with a huge nose ring that told me the booking is canceled. For what reason is canceled? "I do not know" Who has canceled it? "I don't know, I can help you". More
digitcentre6632 (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 28th Jan 2015

There is no kitchen at the hostel and there is absolutely no hostel atmosphere despite the bar. Very boring place to stay. The staff were ok, one of the ladies was really rude and did not want to help at all. The location is good, price is really good and clean. Also, not too many people More
kiki21 (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2074 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The hostel is nicely located, easy to find and have al the elements to be a good hostel. There was only one thing ( they could not help it in a way, but I would like to mention it ): the recommitted place to park my car was close by, cheap and easy to find. however someone broke in to More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

The Staff were very friendly and always extremely helpful More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback