Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

  • 93%
  • 1295 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 13th Nov 2015

I had a great time. The staff is warm & cheerful with a special appreciation for Christina! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2015

This hostel had amazing facilities. The beds were big, comfy, and curtained with individual plugs, lights, and built in shelves. I slept so well here. It's definitely a grown up type of hostel with classy decor and many other travelers in their mid-30s+. All but one staffer were incredibly More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 786 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Perfect location.new clean and great kitchen.dorm and bathroom good. Need bathroom floor mat? More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Great places to stay, can't wait till next year's vist! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1242 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

I highly recommend this nice hostel right in the centre of the city. Only in 5 Minutes walk you get to Cologne Cathedral. Further advantages are nice staff and beautiful building with a big kitchen and share room. Breakfast is Ok, for 4 Euros you cant get more outside I think. So I More
Anonymous (Georgia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2015

There aren't wc in common areas More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 272 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 13th Nov 2015

The hostel is very clean, it felt more like a hotel. The staff was friendly and allowed us to check in early when we arrived. The free breakfast is good and the hostel is easy to get to by metro. There were lots of families and groups of students staying there, so I wouldn't recommend it More
cgardiner (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Nov 2015

The rooms were so clean and the breakfast was amazing! The Hostel is definitely meant for families or older travelers. If you are looking to party in Cologne, then this isn't the hostel for you. It's a short train ride away from the city center and next to a beautiful park and within More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 82%
  • 722 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 25th Oct 2015

It was ok but staff must be more pleasant and more kindly. Breakfast were ok and thats a plus. More
Anonymous (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 23rd Oct 2015

404 isn't fancy by any means, but it is clean and the owner is pleasant. I booked 1 bed in a 4 bed room and ended up sharing it with two men, which I did not care for. I would've liked the option to have the rooms be separated by gender as much as possible. Still, it's a neat little place More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 2290 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Good place. I was well taken care of by the staff and the rooms were more than ok according to the price. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Nov 2015

The hostel is super easy to find, just follow their directions. Not so far from the center, even in waling distance. You can find close by the busy Zulpicherstrasse, Neumarkt and Rudolfplatz, quite good area. The staff was very nice and the hostel looks modern, cozy and clean. The rooms More
buzsuforever (Romania) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 275 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

I stayed here for the Koln Marathon. This hostel put on a phenomenal pre-marathon breakfast, which was very much appreciated. They also provided me with first aid supplies after my marathon, which started outside their front door. Customer service was good - and the market in the hostel More
ajcajonel (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Fantastic location and decent nights sleep however no indication of a bar which was a little disappointing. Although breakfast was good and hostel was nice so overall nice place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 563 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2015

I only stayed one night because it was near a concert venue I was attending. The hostel seemed nice and it was good to have the bar downstairs. The bathrooms and rooms were clean and spacious enough. It has a well equipped kitchen too. More
portiaking (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 17th Nov 2015

This hostel is just great. I enjoyed super amazing concert of Tim Jaacks and November Me while staying there!! Breakfast which costs 4,50EUR was very fresh, delicious and assorted! Another impressive thing is the spacious room and window, and extremely cleanly maintained room and toilet More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 2364 Total Reviews


  • 69%
  • 20th Nov 2015

The central location of the hostel was perfect for a weekend away in Cologne. The mixed dormitory for 5 people was nice, a lot of space and no bunk beds. The wifi worked only in common areas and not in the rooms, but we were fairly warned about that beforehand so it didn't come as a More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 14th Nov 2015

unbelievably noisy (apparently it is customary for guests to blast music at club-volume all night, as well as jumping up and down and screaming across the hallways. If you must stay there and were planning on actually sleeping, do bring earplugs!!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter

  • 77%
  • 54 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 16th Sep 2015

Great location - basic facilities, but enough for my needs. Price slightly elevated due to a big conference in town, so average value for money More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback