X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1240 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 24th Aug 2015

Probably the best hostel I have stayed in, ever, and I've stayed in a lot. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Free organic tea and coffee in the lounge, free internet & use of a laptop. No hidden charges for sheets etc. Great location near to town centre and u-bahn stop, shops and More
keldykelds (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Staff were very nice without feeling fake. Beds were nice, best thing about it were the beds. Huge comfy beds with curtains. The only issue is that the curtains didn't let you know who was in your room and it turned into a very antisocial environment. Nobody talked at breakfast or in More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 615 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The hostel was great, clean, and situated in a convenient place. The internet system can be a little spotty and you will have to put the wifi password in several times, but overall I thought it was a great place and I'd recommend staying there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

I have to say,this is a really good hostel ,good atmosphere and good staff And there is a kitchen which I met a lot of friends Really recommend More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1154 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Very impressed by Pathpoint Cologne. Our room was already prepared when we got there, so they allowed us to check in early. Great value for money, very efficient, friendly and laid back. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Good hostel! Pretty standard hostel that I'd totally stay at again More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Rather good situated, near to the river Rhine and the Zoo & Public metro stations. Good atmosphere with visitors all over the world and families. Good breakfast included, free parking, large rooms and elevator. Only critic: WLAN is not for free, you have to pay hour per hour. Not so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The only issue I had was the wifi speed was really slow and they charged for it. It was not just my phone because my roommates and people I was talking to in the lounge all had the same problem. More
hanuser (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 691 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2015

This was a great hostel! A little bit further from the city center but only about 15 minutes with subway. The closest subway stop is right down the street. In addition there is a grocery store near by if you feel the need to buy anything. I was in a six person room with a bathroom right More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

That was really cool) Dankeschön)) More
Anonymous (Russia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 534 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 10th Aug 2015

staff didn't offer with information about the city or location. was nice to chill out in the Cafe and enjoy local beers at a decent price. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Nice place! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2229 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great hostel! Very clean with great facilities. I liked the fact that every room has a bathroom and shower. The location is great and the staff was very helpful. I would definitively come back. More
MartinSi (Czech Republic) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Hostel is located a bit to far from the main station to walk. But there is a tram that gets you about 5-10mins away. There are plenty of restaurants and bars in the area which is nice. I checked in late but the process was smooth. Unfortunately getting there late meant I got a top bunk More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2202 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 25th Aug 2015

Great location! Excellent staff! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 25th Aug 2015

First of all location is spot on, right in the city centre and easy to find. Once there the staff were very helpful and informative. The facilities were very good as we could cook our own stuff so saved money. The showers and beds were clean however was an odd smell on our corridor. More
cakey93 (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Fantastic location and decent nights sleep however no indication of a bar which was a little disappointing. Although breakfast was good and hostel was nice so overall nice place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good building and cleanliness. It could be cheaper, as most of the facilities are paid. The wi-fi is only available on the reception, and under a fee. There is no justification for that these days. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The place was in perfect location to go and see the Old Town. Staff weren't particularly welcoming, surprisingly one of them couldn't even tell me where the nearest ATM was!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback