X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 966 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2014

The best 'hostel' I ever stayed in. The staff was very helpful giving directions and recommendations. The room (The Circus) was wonderful, the beds were huge and it's such a good idea to have curtains for privacy on them. Nice breakfast, too... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Nov 2014

This is the best hostel I've stayed in. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 277 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Staff supportive & excellent, very good place. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Needs to specifically cater for cyclists, safe storage of bikes. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 878 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Nov 2014

I need a egg in breakfast....the breakfast is no egg..... More
Anonymous (China) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Very good experience. Close to the train station, Kölner Dom, Hohe Str. and many other attractions. Clean rooms, hotel. I stayed in a 4 bed room with private bathroom at the top floor. Very clean, quiet. You had not only leasure travelers but business people, students, etc. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 463 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 7th Nov 2014

They gave me a free upgrade to a 4-bunk dorm over the 6-bunk dorm I had paid for. The room was so cute, and the little lights and chargers next to each bed were amazingly convenient! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Probably best place I've stayed at for the money. Great and friendly staff. Good facilities. I'll return there given the opportunity. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 14th Nov 2014

It was quite clean and quiet. it's not in the city center but close-by and the trams are driving all night. apart from the breakfast it is recommandable. of course you can't expect a 5 star buffet but just toast, nutella and marmalade is a bit disappointing cause i dont like sweet More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Nice quiet place to stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1850 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Close 2station More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Although I stayed just one day, it was the best choice staying the station hostel. This place is the best hostel you can choose if you are looking for a relatively low-priced, clean and city-located hostel. The staffs were nice of course! More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 246 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel with many services and excellent staff, really the only downside was the fact that there was no free WiFi but that was only a very minor downside. Besides that I'm so very grateful for the help with the camera that was accidentally left in the room, but it was sent with more More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1993 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 20th Nov 2014

Excellent hostel. Staff that do extra for you- eg offering to order taxi without asking. Excellent location, great breakfast, good faculties, very comfortable and clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 12th Nov 2014

As the hostel is a shared hostel/hotel, the true 'hostel feeling' isn't to be expected here. The rooms were average, but the washroom in my room was less than impressive (low ceilings, musty). The lockers were quite small and couldn't fit my larger carry on sized suitcase. The hostel is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 884 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Nice and simple hostel. Everything was clean, and the rooms being themed was a nice touch. Bit of a walk from main station More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I'm surprised how much I liked this hostel, even though it's rather plain (like a university dorm). There was alot of space in the rooms and hallways, and the common room was cozy. Breakfast was generous -- thanks for the muesli ! By the standards of other European cities it would seem More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 430 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 7th Nov 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here. Too bad I didn't get a reply on my email (i wanted to reserve a parking spot) and when I arrived there weren't any parking spots left, so I couldn't park close to the hostel. Otherwise it would have been perfect. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Nov 2014

Generally, the A&O Hostels are very good and this one in Cologne wasn't different. I stayed for 4 days and really enjoyed the room (although I dind't have time to spend it in the common area). It's located very near the Dom, so you can go by walk. I also went to the National Socialism More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback