X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1250 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great hostel. Good location, clean and reliable facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again if ever in Cologne. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

a fantastic place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. A great coffee machine and teas for free. A little further from the action, but a lively bar down stairs. Great rooms with wide, comfortable beds equipped with curtains. Fun themes in the rooms. It can be a bit quiet if you are looking More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 633 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Only stayed one night but it was definitely worth it. staff weren't very attentive when trying to check in and more of a place to sleep that's it as it wasn't very big More
gracelouise93 (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

It was a great stay. The hostel is very quite. the staff is friendly & have very good knowledge about the city. More
vrinca2020 (Argentina) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1162 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 1st Sep 2015

Positive: location, big lockers in the room, good breakfast for 4 euros, kitchen Negative: wifi does not work in the room, just a place to sleep, not a hostel atmosphere, cleaning is OK More
andreametzler (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Not a bad place to stay for a night. The full kitchen area with multiple stove tops was a nice touch. Staff wasn't the most friendly I've encountered but maybe we were there on an off night.. Beds were average, wifi- average, close to the train station, free luggage storage was nice. More
jordynnc (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 263 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Rather good situated, near to the river Rhine and the Zoo & Public metro stations. Good atmosphere with visitors all over the world and families. Good breakfast included, free parking, large rooms and elevator. Only critic: WLAN is not for free, you have to pay hour per hour. Not so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The only issue I had was the wifi speed was really slow and they charged for it. It was not just my phone because my roommates and people I was talking to in the lounge all had the same problem. More
hanuser (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 696 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Comfortable beds and the dorm had lots of space. Easy to get there, since it's about just 100m from the subway station, and a quiet place, so I managed to sleep very well. The only problem was that it was not very party-like, but then again, that might suit perfectly for other people. And More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Aug 2015

This was a great hostel! A little bit further from the city center but only about 15 minutes with subway. The closest subway stop is right down the street. In addition there is a grocery store near by if you feel the need to buy anything. I was in a six person room with a bathroom right More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 535 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 10th Aug 2015

staff didn't offer with information about the city or location. was nice to chill out in the Cafe and enjoy local beers at a decent price. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Nice place! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2233 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Stayed on top floor (6th) which is where the lift motor is (the lift goes to the 5th floor) so we could here the sound of the lift in our room (the lift was used quite a lot!) but the sound wasn't particularly offensive. Usual continental breakfast (solid). Nice staff. Very good value and More
cavanfurlong1501 (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great hostel! Very clean with great facilities. I liked the fact that every room has a bathroom and shower. The location is great and the staff was very helpful. I would definitively come back. More
MartinSi (Czech Republic) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2219 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 60%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Location: Extremely noisy area but very conveniently close to train station Staff: A very cheerful receptionist checked us in!! Atmosphere: Common area is unappealing but we've managed to meet a few friendly people. The entire place is very run down. Cleanliness: Toilets and shower are More
sengjea (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

GOOD THINGS: A little Hostel next to the station and the incredible DOM. Due to Köln is not a big city, although the hostel is not in the students area you can by there in 15 minutes walking, or catching the urban that is located on the station (2 min walking). The rooms are really More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Fantastic location and decent nights sleep however no indication of a bar which was a little disappointing. Although breakfast was good and hostel was nice so overall nice place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good building and cleanliness. It could be cheaper, as most of the facilities are paid. The wi-fi is only available on the reception, and under a fee. There is no justification for that these days. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 66%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The place was in perfect location to go and see the Old Town. Staff weren't particularly welcoming, surprisingly one of them couldn't even tell me where the nearest ATM was!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback