X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1068 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Excellent staff and facilities made the stay a real pleasure. More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Mar 2015

This place is great. The rooms are awesome, the whole place is clean, the common room and bar downstairs are great, the staff are lovely and it's in a great location, can't fault it. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 250 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Stayed for the carnival, beautiful setting by the river, train next to hostel only 5 mins to city centre, would highly recommend this hostel and the carnival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 378 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Twin room with an ensuite bath was great! Just like staying in a hotel! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st Mar 2015

a nice place. Very clean and modern! More
Anonymous (Latvia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 980 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Excellent weekend in Cologne, excellent hostel i'd recommend anyone travelling to cologne to stay here :-) More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Mar 2015

This is a great hostel. Super location and friendly staff. They have a big, well equipped kitchen area with fridges and staff. WIFI works good. l had a great stay! More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 655 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 17th Mar 2015

all was perfectly fine More
lisagrace77150 (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2015

Small hostel in a house you easily overlook, including breakfast in a small kitchen, felt a bit like staying over by friends More
villachaos (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 489 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 27th Feb 2015

On Saturday, while we were out, we came back to find an chocolate bar wrapper on one of our beds. We thought it might have been our 4th roommate who had moved out while we were gone, but the cleaners had come through to change the garbage cans, so we aren't sure what happened. It was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Feb 2015

It was a decent place but only had one washroom on each floor and the one on my floor was out of toilet paper the night I stayed there. I informed the staff but I can only assume they forgot because no toilet paper appeared until the morning. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1951 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Great location for exploring city center, and also convenient for early flights. Stuff is very helpfull and I would highly recommend this hostel to travellers who want to rest and meet interesting wanderers. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Mar 2015

quite close to the train station, the rooms were clean, the staff quite friendly. they should sell ear plugs at the reception, we had a person in the room who snored quite badly and couldn't sleep all night... More
Anonymous (Romania) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2091 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 86%
  • 12th Mar 2015

Thanks to the helpful and smiling staff. The Rooms were little bit small but warm in atmosphere. I liked the location which is so close to everywhere. More
dtsertacsert1150 (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 11th Mar 2015

Very freindly staff,nice people More
Anonymous (Ukraine) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 905 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 27th Mar 2015

The hostel sign is very small and thus very difficult to find when you arrive by car. We drove around the barbarossaplatz for 45 min, because we just could not find it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Very helpful staff More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 89%
  • 15th Mar 2015

I liked the friendly staff. The location was easy to reach. The internet functioned well, although some past reviews said it didn't :) Also a lot depends on the people who you share the dorm with. There wasn't storage shelves for travellers to keep their luggage/clothes, or even hang a More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

when i checked in, i don't know the fee exactly. and i think i have to pay for fee except for reservation fee. but they required sheet fee, tax fee, and if you pay for the card, card charge. Except for that, others is very good. like location, clean,. etc.. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback