X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1215 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Best hostel I've ever stayed in, really helpful staff and a great vibe. Would recommend to anyone staying in Cologne. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Jul 2015

The best hostel I've ever stayed in -- everything was so cute and nicely decorated. Loved it! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 578 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 29th Jul 2015

There were only 3 outlets in 6 beds dormitory room. Other than that everthing was good. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 27th Jul 2015

Really cool place. Felt like a hotel and the guitar strings weren't old!! Which is awesome and a first in hostel experiences. Also the cajon being there was a good addition :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Really good hostel with goodd facilities and staff. More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Top notch kitchen facilities; good common space and patio area; average bed comfort, bathrooms; wifi spotty and local to one or two rooms in the big facility (not in rooms). Clean, but not the cleanest... Good place to lay my head for a night en route to another town; wouldn't stay a long More
PhilosopherSteve (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 256 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The only issue I had was the wifi speed was really slow and they charged for it. It was not just my phone because my roommates and people I was talking to in the lounge all had the same problem. More
hanuser (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 29th May 2015

Quite and clean hostel. But pretty far from the tram station. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2015

The wifi seems to have issues with consistency. Sometimes I could connect and other times it took an hour or two just to connect. Having reliable wifi is very important to young travelers and has potential to make or break your ratings. I really enjoyed staying at your hostel and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Jun 2015

Hostel is located in Ehrenfeld which is a walk from town but I thought was a very nice area with parks, cheap supermarket and various bars/restaurants (with Veggie/vegan options). Rooms are above a bar where I enjoyed a few evening drinks and met some other travellers. I only stayed one More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2143 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 2nd Aug 2015

Great stay, very friendly staff. House is not too well soundproofed, but its location is excellent, too. Nice bar with happy hour. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Room next door was so loud throughout Saturday night. Slamming doors and shouting down corridor. Staff are very pleasant. In a good location. Breakfast isn't great but it's only €3. Check out is 12pm which is fab. No wifi in bedrooms. More
Anonymous (England) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 683 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 18th Jul 2015

That was very good. The station is nearly and hotel master is very kind. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 4th Jun 2015

Very friendly staff, hostel is a little far out but can access the city by the U-bahn, enjoyed our visit thoroughly. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2196 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 71%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful. No lockers in the shared room and quite cramped. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 28th Jul 2015

- Really friendly staff - huge, clean, sharp-looking bathrooms - beer was a bit expensive for a hostel in my opinion More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 25th Apr 2015

The place was in perfect location to go and see the Old Town. Staff weren't particularly welcoming, surprisingly one of them couldn't even tell me where the nearest ATM was!! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 273 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Fantastic location and decent nights sleep however no indication of a bar which was a little disappointing. Although breakfast was good and hostel was nice so overall nice place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good building and cleanliness. It could be cheaper, as most of the facilities are paid. The wi-fi is only available on the reception, and under a fee. There is no justification for that these days. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback