X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 906 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Sep 2014

Great room at a great price. Friendly staff. The host at the front desk was very pleasant and funny. The bar on the first floor is also a great place to talk to people. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Sep 2014

I had a great experience! the location is ideal and the staff were super-friendly at all times. The hostel is stylish and enjoyable to spend time in. The rooms are well designed, and the bunks beds are large, comfortable, clean and equipped to give you plenty of privacy. On the negative More
Anonymous (Morocco) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 834 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 21st Sep 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very helpful and the hostel was very clean. I love the spaciousness of the hostel itself. You can eat out in the outdoor seating or eat in the hall. The only challenge I had was the wifi. Had to keep lodging on with a different code More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 21st Sep 2014

great location, nice kitchen facilities, friendy staff and very clean property! would recommend this place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 454 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Very good hostel. There was a band playing when I arrived, but was nice and by midnight they finished. I recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Great place to stay in Cologne. Wonderful café downstairs, with a great atmosphere. Breakfast and cakes are highly recommended! More
klingveroni9340 (Hungary) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel with many services and excellent staff, really the only downside was the fact that there was no free WiFi but that was only a very minor downside. Besides that I'm so very grateful for the help with the camera that was accidentally left in the room, but it was sent with more More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel. Very familiar and with all kind of amenities. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1800 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Most of the hostel had a bad smell. The showers were automatic and only lasted 10seconds, so you had to keep pushing the button every ten seconds. Would not stay here again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Just a few small flaws, otherwise my stay was perfect. - No wifi in room, only at reception and lounge area. - Urinoir on 3rd floor does not flush (water not connected) - Cramped breakfast area. More
rvisser99 (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 611 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Sep 2014

I've read the previous messages about this hostel and I just don't get them. How people expect a five star hotel for 18 euros? And why is importan if the reception is friendly? A helpful man runs the place, for me that's enough. I found this hostel just great: Good comunication with the More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Everything would be perfect except the character of the staff. When I couldn't catch what he said, he just told me "That is what I told you now." And he just left me... I would like to let him know that there are a lot of people who speaks English not so well in the world. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1952 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 71%
  • 25th Sep 2014

JEAN PAUL IS MY HERO More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 21st Sep 2014

If you are a party goer or student looking for a simple and affordable place to stay, this might be a good choice. But if you are more picky about the noice level and does not speak enough German to get around, I would suggest paying a bit more for a better reviewed hostel. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, great staff and location. Not a very good place to meet other people but still nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 863 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Nice hostel on the back edge of the main town. Walkable to main station in 20 minutes. Good hub for socialising and many areas nearby for eating and drinking. Close to park areas etc. Unfortunately no dryer, making it hard to stay one night and wash clothes. Only real area to dry More
andrewwwatt5648 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

One of my favorite hostels in Europe. Such great people that I met there. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 60%
  • 18th Sep 2014

The reception(female staff) is quite cold to me and show impatience by her body language. More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The kitchen to cook your own food was disgusting, it smelt really bad and there was fruit flies and flies all over the place. Not a place to cook and eat food, will not be staying there again............... More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback