X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 898 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Very nice place to stay. Great experience at this hostel, the staffs are all friendly and very professional, the shared room is very neat and the curtain hang on each bed gives privacy for each of us, the toilet and bathroom are both clean and tidy. Fully recommended! More
crudine9 (Malaysia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Aug 2014

Every thing is perfect, the only thing I don't like is breakfast. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 826 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Very very basic hostel. No towels or hair dryer. Wifi didn't work in upper rooms and had to make our own beds. Also had to pay for lockers in room not free like other places. But good location as very close to station ans the old town More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Staff was very kind and helpful, room was very clean and well maintained and there was a bathroom with a toilet in a 4-bed dorm only for those 4 guests, which is a lot better than a large shared bathrooms for the whole floor as you can experience in other hostels. Large, free to use More
pecnikbostjan600 (Slovenia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 449 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Hostel staff are vvery good and unserstandable. They are really helpful for everything. Facilities are in good condition. Rooms are pretty nice and clean. There is only one missing which there is not shower jells in the showers and not a big problem. All over, that one is a great hostel More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 12th Aug 2014

weird antisocial crowd. not the cleanest and facilities are terrible More
Desertfox (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel with many services and excellent staff, really the only downside was the fact that there was no free WiFi but that was only a very minor downside. Besides that I'm so very grateful for the help with the camera that was accidentally left in the room, but it was sent with more More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel. Very familiar and with all kind of amenities. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1791 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 11th Sep 2014

It was like Feeling at home with friends. Nice free kitchen facilities. 24 x 7 open. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Keep up the good work ;o) More
mcgarvey69049133 (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 609 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Everything would be perfect except the character of the staff. When I couldn't catch what he said, he just told me "That is what I told you now." And he just left me... I would like to let him know that there are a lot of people who speaks English not so well in the world. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 10th Sep 2014

The place even though not located in the central, is easy to access via the subway which is just a stone's throw away. In the evening between certain hour the reception is close (it reopened after 5pm if I remember correctly, so for those checking in please be aware of this). The room is More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1943 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 9th Sep 2014

Better Wifi in Rooms. More
Anonymous (Greece) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 6th Sep 2014

It had bedbugs, and initially the staff didn't seem concerned. not okay at all. I am thankful that they moved me to a nicer room and one of the staff- the woman who spoke Hebrew- was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Also there were no lockers in the room, and very very little More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 855 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 13th Sep 2014

This is a pretty small hostel which is nice and it's easy to get to know the others staying there. The facilities are pretty average as only 3 of 6 shower were functional and one of those was still broken. Otherwise it's a cute family kind of environment and enjoyable for a reasonable More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 4th Sep 2014

great stay!! laid back vibe, roomy beds. kitchen was a little dirty but well equipped. THANKS! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 410 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 4th Sep 2014

The kitchen to cook your own food was disgusting, it smelt really bad and there was fruit flies and flies all over the place. Not a place to cook and eat food, will not be staying there again............... More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 3rd Sep 2014

No complaints, was an enjoyable stay and has not issues at all with the hostel except the room got very warm at nighttime (4 bed shared dorm) as the window could not be opened properly due to health and safety. So, other than a few sweaty mornings it was a great place to stay on a budget. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 262 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, great staff and location. Not a very good place to meet other people but still nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback