X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 873 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

great place with great atmosphere, almost at the heart of the Cologne, very clean and well designed and arranged, late bar with great people and climate, highly recommend ! More
wilkwojciech2812 (Poland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2014

The woman at the reception was truly one of the best! If you have any questions about what to do or where to go out at night, definitely ask her. The area the hostel is in (Belgian quarter) is great to party in and she knows it well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 810 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 17th Aug 2014

friendly staff, spotlessly clean and great location! I would stay here again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 10th Aug 2014

I quite liked the facilities and the location, but the staff was so-so. They didn't warn me I would need to grab a set of bed sheets before going into the room (I even saw some people sleeping directly on the pillow and mattress without the covers). Which is annoying when you're on the More
Catpixels (Portugal) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel with many services and excellent staff, really the only downside was the fact that there was no free WiFi but that was only a very minor downside. Besides that I'm so very grateful for the help with the camera that was accidentally left in the room, but it was sent with more More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Amazing hostel. Very familiar and with all kind of amenities. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 434 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 54%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Secure (can have locker and padlock for free) and cheap, but all the rest was really bad. A LOT of noise from the street all the night, the reception is actually in the restaurant/bistro, therefore, there's no really nice atmosphere, no shared rooms and friendly entrance, games or More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Nice and clean place outside of the core areas but right next to the metro. Super friendly staff. Cafe on main floor and a really cool bagel place up the block! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1754 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 8th Aug 2014

The location of the hostel is perfect, it is near to Cologne main station. However, it is always noise at night due to many impolite travelers here. The staffs of the hostel need to supervise for quiet monition at night. It is really noise at night because many people drank beer, talked More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Aug 2014

Kitchen makes cooking easy; hostel is five minutes walk from station and barely that to the great cathedral at the heart of town. Near grocery stores and cafes. Breakfast not included, but staff are friendly and helpful. Lockers are in the halls rather than in rooms but I felt secure with More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 603 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 20%
  • 22nd Jul 2014

We booked a this hostel specifying we were going to arrive late (1 AM), and so we did, we arrived at that time. For our surprise the check-in office was closed! We waited (and knocked) for half hour, until we gived up and we started to find a hotel carrying all our luggage with us. More
rfirpo (Uruguay) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 16th Jul 2014

The hostel was very nice all together :) The arrival instructions were very good, staff was very friendly and helpful. A small minus of the kitchen being so small. On the other hand kitchen was well equiped with fridge, gas stove, water cooker etc. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, great staff and location. Not a very good place to meet other people but still nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

Typical german "Jugendherberge" no backpacker hostel, great breakfast but be at time! :) pretty expensive though. Location is all right, on the wrong side of the rhine but not far to walk to HBF or DOM. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1912 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 12th Aug 2014

The rooms were not so well-equipped: there was a single lamp so if you want to read or you need some light during the night you have to turn on the main lights. Besides our water closet was not working very well. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Great hostel in quiet location. 30 minute walk to/from the train station and the cathedral. Helpful front desk staff. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 393 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 66%
  • 6th Aug 2014

I booked there because i've used A&O in Hamburg, but it wasn't at all like my first experience. To sleep one night it's perfect but don't expect atmosphere. Rooms were alright but ventilation would make it much much better. I think it was my last go with A&O More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Not only was I upgraded at no extra cost to myself, it was seamless! They lobby was quite pleasant and provided all necessities! The location was superb too, it was close to an amazing dining/drinking street (but tucked away so as to be quiet at night) and was also a hop-skip-and-jump from More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 841 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Clean, nice place with eccentric staff. But it is very quite, I would estimate only 20% of the beds were filled when I stayed for three nights in August More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Aug 2014

Great hostel, included breakfast was nice, awesome rooms, good proximity to club scene. Staff were very friendly but weren't very helpful when I had problems with the wifi. All in all good value for money. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback