Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

  • 93%
  • 1274 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Gorgeous rooms, very clean.. Their biggest plus is privacy.. You can shut everyone else out in your little pod and you have your own plug socket, shelf and light...Ladders are easy to climb onto top bunk, beds are huge and comfy (extra pillows available if needed).. Would have been nice if More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Incredible hostel. Fun, unique, great staff, awesome area, and really clean facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 88%
  • 693 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great hostel! Everyone was so friendly!! AMAZING atmosphere and location! 100% would stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Sep 2015

It is a really nice place to stay. The staff and atmosphere of the hostel were fantastic. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 86%
  • 263 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 31st Jul 2015

Rather good situated, near to the river Rhine and the Zoo & Public metro stations. Good atmosphere with visitors all over the world and families. Good breakfast included, free parking, large rooms and elevator. Only critic: WLAN is not for free, you have to pay hour per hour. Not so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2015

The only issue I had was the wifi speed was really slow and they charged for it. It was not just my phone because my roommates and people I was talking to in the lounge all had the same problem. More
hanuser (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 1201 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Great location only a few hundred metres from the main train station and cathedral. The dorm I stayed in was clean, with big lockers, and bathroom. And a great spacious kitchen. I would definitely stay here again! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Great location 5 minutes from the train station. Clean room with clean ensuite and huge shower. Kitchen was excellent, I've never seen such amazing kitchen facilities in a hostel before: 3 fridges, 3 stoves, toaster oven, utensils... It was a little blah in terms of socializing. The hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 705 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Nice big room with lots of space and comfy beds.. I found the top bunk hard to get onto so I swapped to the bottom, but not a problem for the person opposite me.. You have a chest to put your things in with a padlock you get at reception so no need to bring your own.. Kitchen facilities More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Sep 2015

Awesome hostel&it is exactly what you expect it would be based on Hostel description.Looking at the ratings after my stay is perplexing. In my opinion this hostel should be at least 90% overall. Instead,ratings have been torpedoed by morons that cannot fathom rules/fail to read hostel More
mikeymarkau (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 2252 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Staff is quite nice to show us what to go in Cologne. The room is clean and nice. I think it is quite a good place to stay in Cologne. :) More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Sep 2015

It was very clean and the staff was really nice :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 551 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Staff are amazing, the hostel itself is full of character, and beer is only 1.5 euro at the cafe! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Super cool place, aesthetically! Best way to describe it is "a home from hipsters". Great coffee shops and bakeries near by! Every close to the underground! Personal bed lights and outlets! Issues: washing machine and dryer were broken, one toilet on my floor (was clogged all night and More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 78%
  • 2283 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Lockers are good but would be handy if a similar thing was in each room. Kitchen is fully equipped but a little bit grotty. Staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very nice and clean. Would come here again, mainly for the location to the centre. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 1st Oct 2015

Staff at check in were not very friendly. Credit card was overcharged but this was easily rectified. Rooms are sufficient and clean enough. Atmosphere was pretty poor, the common area was filled with people using their phones and frequently had uninviting heavy metal music. The associated More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 274 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Fantastic location and decent nights sleep however no indication of a bar which was a little disappointing. Although breakfast was good and hostel was nice so overall nice place! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good building and cleanliness. It could be cheaper, as most of the facilities are paid. The wi-fi is only available on the reception, and under a fee. There is no justification for that these days. Friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 987 Total Reviews


  • 57%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Breakfast was very basic. Lockers are small and it's 15 minutes on train to Cologne. It did the job though. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 19th Sep 2015

Should have one locker for each bunk Mens room always smelled strongly of urine, floors should be mopped more thoroughly and/or more often More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback