X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1088 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 14th Apr 2015

So far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I recommend to stay in the 6 bed dorm. The beds are massive and has got curtains for privacy. More
bestofutkarsh (India) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Nice staff and good hostel. Nothing bad to say about it other then shared bathrooms. Unlimited free coffee was great More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Stayed for the carnival, beautiful setting by the river, train next to hostel only 5 mins to city centre, would highly recommend this hostel and the carnival. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1000 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Everything is very good but it can be improved if we don't have to keep on asking for new username for wifi. After every 10 hours, we have to collect a new username to use the internet and if we are using laptop and handphone, we will need 2 usernames for every 10 hours. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Next to the train station, nice clean room, internet good signal. Perfect location for exploring the main tourist area. The only inconvenience the bed wasn't comfortable. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 408 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Really good hostel, excellent facilities and the most complete kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel. Staff is also really friendly. I would say the hostel has a little bit of a hotel vibe to it. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Apr 2015

Very good hostel, super clean, excellent location, friendly staff. It is not a party hostel, if that is what you're looking for. I would definetely stay there again. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1988 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 6th Apr 2015

Very near to the train station. It is also very near to most sites to see as well. The showers and bathroom overall were very clean. Luggage room was a little dirty but easy to use and access. Would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I spent a night there because I had an early flight. Not very charming place but it did the job. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 659 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 12th Apr 2015

Hostel was really nice. It is a small house without any sign. There is just small note on the door from backyard. There is free parking during the night in front of the hostel but mostly it is full. Nearby there is a free parking place. You have to pay deposit 10euros for keys. Lockers are More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 19th Mar 2015

Good place; good guy. Tilo was cool and very helpful. He gave me a lot of info relevant to my interests which made doing what I wanted to do a LOT easier! Love all the guitars, etc... More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 493 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

Arrived in Cologne Sunday night on getting to the hostel I immediately felt welcomed by the receptionist/bar tender Asi. A brief overview of local knowledge was well handy. Atmosphere at Weltempfanger is quite laid back and located near the S underground for Puisse. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Feb 2015

On Saturday, while we were out, we came back to find an chocolate bar wrapper on one of our beds. We thought it might have been our 4th roommate who had moved out while we were gone, but the cleaners had come through to change the garbage cans, so we aren't sure what happened. It was a More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 915 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

The hostel is in front a tram station so it is toooooooo noisy... Even if you put ear plugs you can hear every time a tram is going by. The hostel is basicly 10 rooms and a kitchen, that is living room as well. Too small for so many people. Breakfeast is fine, wifi is good. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

I spent three night at the Black Sheep hostel over Easter an had a great time. The hostel isn't anything fancy but it has everything you need and there was a great atmosphere. Everyone was really friendly and I met a lot of people I hope to stay in touch with. The location is great and a More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2106 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Great location, nice staff and good, clean rooms. Would defo recommend More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 11th Apr 2015

The specific room I stayed, 4 bed room, it should be a maximum of 3 beds. The bed that I stayed was by far the worst the less comfortable of the room. If it would be only 3 beds, the quality of the room would be much higher. Thats the only thing I have to complain. Everything else was More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback