X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 8th Apr 2014

Fantastic thematic rooms! More
exabart (Netherlands) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

this is really an exceptional place to stay. Very stylish, with a unique character, lovely bar and staff in general is great. The district it is in is great too,full of independent shops and nice cafes. Hostel is clean and the bathrooms, despite being shared, are in very good shape, clean More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 707 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Mar 2014

It's my first time staying in hostel, and Pathpoint was amazing! The only thing I would suggest is that if someone could put a sign on the door to dorms A. My room was A1.5, not only myself, but also other people missed the entrance. We all went to dorms B. Other than that, everything was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 7th Mar 2014

The staff was very nice, and pleased to help me in my (short) time in Cologne. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2013

I only stayed one night and only arrived at 2200hrs, however the staff on the desk and also in the morning for breakfast.. They all had a smile and attended to their jobs with precision.. The room I stayed in (Private dorm) was as brand new it was that clean!!! Excellent all round!!! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 572 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 12th Apr 2014

it's a little far from the Koln city center, but it's very near subway station and train station, therefore it's not a big problem to go to city center. It's also near Audi, so very easy to buy something. The kitchen could be used to cook by ourself. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Feb 2014

A bit "far" from the city center (though it is only 4 subway stops from the cathedral), but it is located in a nice and quiet neighbourhood. Clean and homey atmosphere, you feel comfortable and welcomed. Will come here again if I have the change to go back to Cologne. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 233 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 27th Dec 2013

Great stay. We think to comme back again with Friends ! Thanks More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Dec 2013

Hostel was large and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was rather chaos as there were a lot of busses at the time. Other than that it was quite peaceful and an easy place to stay for a night. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1621 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 77%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The Station Hostel has really nice/clean rooms. However, level 3 has the smell of sewerage in the entire hallway. We had to sleep with our window open. The final comment is that this is an all ages hostel, including 15-16 year olds. This would be fine if they weren't arrogant and screaming More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 26th Mar 2014

the location is unbeatable and the value for money for the single rooms is really great. Loved the black tiled bathrooms, makes it look like a luxury hotel. Awesome!!! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 395 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 7th Mar 2014

Had a great time. Staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Loved the downstairs cafe/bar. The dorm rooms did not lock automatically and my dorm-mates kept neglecting to lock the door behind them, but the rooms had big lockers for valuables. The room's en-suite was small but clean. I'd More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 21st Feb 2014

Stayed in the hostel for one night as a stopover. Lovely little place with a cosy bar. Bit quiet on a Friday night but really nice just to chill in. Bar staff were really friendly and a big thanks to the owner for the free shots in the evening, felt very welcomed. Breakfast in the morning More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1796 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 9th Apr 2014

We stayed in a 8-bed dorm which was separated into two rooms with the bathroom in our room, connected to the outside door. This wouldn't have been a problem if the doors didn't close so damn loud. Every single time someone opened a door, I woke up. Drove me absolutely nuts along with the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Apr 2014

The internet connection was very slow and intermitent, but if you want to check the city this a good place to stay, since it is between the centre and Sülz. Best thing? Very friendly staff! More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 258 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 69%
  • 3rd Mar 2014

Typical german "Jugendherberge" no backpacker hostel, great breakfast but be at time! :) pretty expensive though. Location is all right, on the wrong side of the rhine but not far to walk to HBF or DOM. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 25th Feb 2014

Just a short walk from the magnificent Dom in the main part of town. Literally a one minute walk from Messe-Deutz station, and a tram stop which is highly convenient. The breakfasts were extensive and of good quality - fresh bread was made on location each morning! Although not a 'party' More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 802 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 97%
  • 17th Feb 2014

Fantastic hostel, so friendly and has that amazing neighbourly atmosphere, very clean, large rooms, lovely people. Could not ask for more and will definitely come back here again. More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 43%
  • 16th Jan 2014

If you're a person, don't stay here!!! The people who stay here are generally students who move to Rotterdam and are only staying until they find more permanent accom. Hence, the atmosphere sucks. The facilities also suck. I found it super creepy that the owner provides a small bowl of More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback