X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cologne, Germany

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 936 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I had a great stay in this hostel. Staff was super friendly and helped me out with all of my questions, suggested great walking routes and were very friendly in general. My room was super cute and exactly as in the photos (the circus one) and the bathrooms were spotless! Super clean and More
Anonymous (Panama) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Great hostel! Very nice staff, rooms and facilities are absolutely perfect, great location... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 858 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 14th Oct 2014

Clean and comfortable but for those traveling alone and hoping to meet new people, not the best hostel for that. It's a lot of families with kids and there is a lack of community. Great staff though! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

The location is very good and near the central, it takes 5 mins only to the station. And the staffs is nice. The kitchen is good and clean. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 456 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

Nice selection of beers in the fridge. Good atmosphere on the ground floor. Location is nice as there are bars and restaurants down the street, and the hostel is right outside a metro station. As big city hostels go, this is about as good as they get. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 19th Sep 2014

Very good hostel. There was a band playing when I arrived, but was nice and by midnight they finished. I recommend this place. More
Anonymous (Chile) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 1826 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 13th Oct 2014

The rooms are locked via card key and there are a lot of lockers, which makes the sleeping area secure. I wasn't too fond of the vibe of the entrance lobby though; people didn't really socialize with each other because a lot of them were preoccupied using the wifi (which isn't available More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Hostel near the Train Station and all the main place to visit, the room is good. The lobby is quiet small to meet the other people, not too much atmosphere but still an excellent place to stay. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 18th Oct 2014

I highly recommend this hostel – facilities are great (large rooms, lockers with padlocks provided, linen, equipped kitchen, free tea and coffee, wifi, powerful shower, books and board games, living room), and it is one of the cleanest hostels I have seen. It is small, and definitely More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Clean and comfortable! I will definitely go back. More
Anonymous (Iran) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great hostel with many services and excellent staff, really the only downside was the fact that there was no free WiFi but that was only a very minor downside. Besides that I'm so very grateful for the help with the camera that was accidentally left in the room, but it was sent with more More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 867 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2014

Great rooms but the overall decor badly needs an update - the kitchen facilities are good but old, and the hallway decorations are kitschy but a bit preschool. Bathrooms were good, except for occasional flooding from shower curtains not being positioned in the right place. Location was a More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 27th Sep 2014

Nice hostel on the back edge of the main town. Walkable to main station in 20 minutes. Good hub for socialising and many areas nearby for eating and drinking. Close to park areas etc. Unfortunately no dryer, making it hard to stay one night and wash clothes. Only real area to dry More
andrewwwatt5648 (Scotland) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 419 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Very clean and tidy, friendly staff. A little bit of a walk out of town though. Not for people who like meeting lots of people - this doesn't have the small cosy feel some other hostels have. Would recommend otherwise. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Sep 2014

Really nice hostel, located centrally, Staff were so friendly and helpful good for a laugh, hostel was clean with big spacious rooms and a nice HOT SHOWER and clean bathrooms. Need to get more carparks we had a car and couldn't park it anywhere, or offer when you book to reserve a car park More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 80%
  • 4th Jul 2014

Very nice place, great staff and location. Not a very good place to meet other people but still nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1970 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 17th Oct 2014

I had to drop in this hostel for one night, it was OK. The staff was friendly and helpful, but everything seemed a bit tight and cramped. I stayed in a 4 Bed Mixed Dorm which had a bunkbed and two singles. Not much space to move around or open your bag, no lockers. The ensuite bathroom was More
Anonymous (Panama) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 12th Oct 2014

There was an issue with my room, the staff was really nice and accommodated me! Only stayed one night but it seemed like a good hostel, also they have amazing showers! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cologne Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback