X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 71%
  • 25th Mar 2014

wifi is poor and doesnt work in the rooms, and the computer near reception is frustratingly slow. Room was reasonably clean, but the bathroom needed a good scrubbing and sweep - I saw toenail clippings on the floor. Location was ok - we found there wasnt really a "good area" to stay in More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Feb 2014

This was my second time to stay in the hostel, as I've said before they need locks in the main room and not just the floor. I was changing my clothes and one of the staff walked in he just like stared at me for 5 seconds before I told him to go away. The staff returned together with 2 More
Anonymous (Philippines) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 16th Mar 2014

Nice room with a small fridge, great for bottles of water in the oppressive heat. Owner is very nice and when I turned up without a reservation 2 weeks after staying she simply gave me details of and directions to another homestay not too far away. Would definitely stay here again if I More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 7th Jan 2014

Great place to stay when just arriving off the plane, hardly ever saw the lady who worked there and onky 3 other rooms.w e are younger travellers so not the best place to meet people More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

I had a single room with a fan and it was poorly ventilated. I couldn't open the windows because of the mosquitos.The room itself was dingy, but the dorms were nice. Rita , the lady who worked there, was absolutely amazing. She was a very sweet and kind :) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 24th Mar 2014

Run by 2 friendly ladies, and lots of other travellers there. We were pleased to be in Lavinia Beach- much quieter and nicer than Fort! Easy to explore the city, just take a tuktuk to the centre. Good fan in room, and we appreciated the tea/coffee making facilities! More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 21st Dec 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast is included, however, we were not told what time this is at and since we got in from our flight very late, when we came down at 10am they had stopped serving breakfast. They also started construction work in the hostel fairly early. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 82 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 12th Dec 2013

I felt a bit cheated, because the hostel is close to some other airport. We landed at the international airport (bandarayike), and it was very far. We had to travel through Colombo. More
oscar_sjoo2179 (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 28th Oct 2013

This hostel is cheap and great for any backpackers on a budget. It has basic facilities such as a bed and a shared bathroom but the place is very clean. I had booked the hostel that evening and sent an email request to be collected from the airport. At 00:30pm when we landed our transfer More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback