X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 1st Feb 2016

This hostel is made excellent by the lovely lady who cooks and cleans and looks after the place working very hard all hours of the day. She is very friendly more like a homestay than a hostel. She even got up early to make us breakfast as we had to get our visas done very ealry. Thank you More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 6th Jan 2016

Just double check and confirm your stay with the host. When we arrived, there was no room for the 2 of us. The lady was amazing: she felt so sorry that she organised a tuktuk to drop us in a similar place but in different area. It was a bit disappointing cause we were very tired after 2 More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 132 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Jan 2016

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All very easy and straight forward. I would stay here again. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Dec 2015

Loved the staff, location, cleanliness, and information provided. Thanks! More
actorrey8920 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 206 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Owner was very nice and helpful More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 30th Jan 2016

The hostel was great; laid back, cheap, with friendly staff and fellow travellers. Michael the owner was particularly friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need. The roof terrace is particularly good, with a great chill out area, kitchen and outdoor More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 29th Jan 2016

A fantastic hostel, very clean and spacious. The staff were really friendly and helped with any questions and tips about the area. The location was great and it's just a short distance from the Colombo city centre. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Jan 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful, room was nice with excellent facilities. More
Anonymous (Northern Ireland) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 63%
  • 3rd Feb 2016

Nice place, cozy garden, average dorms. Very poor wifi, had to go elsewhere to book our next stay. We ordered and paid for a 6 bed dorm, got 4 bed dorm and 2 beds in the next room, but when we came to use the 2 beds the second night, they where taken - sold twice! We just slept with kids More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 31st Jan 2016

The pictures and the hostel are planets apart from each other, i booked a single room for 1600 which was super expensive and then they gave me a shoebox next to the garage and asked for more money to update to an acceptable but not very comfortable room. for the money its a joke. i would More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 54%
  • 26th Jan 2016

Rip off. 150rupees for a large water? U got to be f****** kidding. More
Anonymous (Austria) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 12th Jan 2016

Nicely located by the beach front. Comfy beds and cool AC rooms. If you're cool with the prices, it's a pleasant place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 71%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 9th Jan 2016

Really helpful staff and really close to the train station! More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Sep 2015

Not really a hostel, but a great place if you stay that side of town. No kitchen but plenty of food places near by as well a KFC. Beach near by is ok More
Tourbiker (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback