X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Lovely staff and rooms. I would definitely stay here again. More
friedmantalia7659 (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Clean, open and light environment. Well kept. I would recommend for a short stay while in Colombo before venturing to other parts of the country. I stayed in a private room with a friend and we had our own bathroom. The place was very clean with prompt service and shampoo and conditioner More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 18th Aug 2015

I was expecting a simple room but it was a small apartment with basic kitchen facilities and outdoor seating area. Nice friendly family atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Give activities! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 236 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Very clean. Very nice staff. The AC made everything better in Sri Lanka. Would definitely go back again! More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 18th Aug 2015

Nice staff, super super clean location with good breakfast. For sri lanka the price is a bit too expensive. The hostel is more a hotel, perfect for couples and families but for backpackers who are looking for contact with other people it might be not the perfect place. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 30th May 2015

Very clean hotel, comfortable bed, large shower, tasty food, located right near the beach and a short bus or train ride to Colombo. A much quieter and pleasant area to stay. Only negative was poor to no wifi connection but that's also a good push to get out and explore. The helpful, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 4th May 2015

After spending hours to decide on this place we were moved onto another hotel on arrival. Everyone has email, just tell us before arrival. Although I suspect they get as many bookings as possible and sell the extras onto other hotels. Alot of empty hotels at Mount lavina, just walk More
jaso_66901 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 10th Aug 2015

One of the best in colombo. More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Very Clean place and breakfast included More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2015

It's a good hostel with a very nice rooftop where you can chill out! Staff is very friendly, Danish helped us to plan our tour. It's nice! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th Aug 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Colombo Beach Hostel! The guys who work there are extremely nice and helpful! The hostel's rooftop is such an amazing area, where you can relax, have a drink, meet people, eat or even take an outdoor shower after long hours at the beach. I'd definitely go back More
Anonymous (Poland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 104 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 43%
  • 15th Jun 2015

I don't feel like this place is really a hostel. It's overpriced for what it's worth. The staff are friendly though and ready to help you with planning, however they don't speak much English and the help they offer, though genuine, is not of much use. The location is a little out of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Nice hostel, good rooms, clean and a great staff. They were very kind from the moment I arrived until the checkout. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 106 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Nice hostel with a good vibe. Would defenately stay there again when visiting colombo More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Jul 2015

room no 2 the water inside the bathroom cant drain, and little bit dark from movie room up to the stairs 2nd flor.. but overall nice,, More
Anonymous (Indonesia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 98 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 27th May 2015

My stay was great,so good that i decided to extend.Priyani and her husband are lovely and very helpful,they help me with an adaptor, directions, and everything.My room is cosy but the wifi wasn't so good,so I tell Priyani and she provide me a solution very quickly I need the wifi to work More
lyllis (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

A nice, friendly, very safe and familar place! The woman who owns it is a real sweetheart, very helpful and kind! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback