X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 22nd Mar 2015

If they had only mosquito net, it'd be so perfect for me. Everything I loved. Nothing to complain about other than mosquito net :) More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Just a pity to dismiss personal which is working really very hard and well! From one day to another!!! Real reasons are demanded! It is the most important that the personel speaks English this can help travellers a lot and they feel quickly comfortable. No space to sleep for the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 81 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 15th May 2015

The toilet and shower could still be a bit cleaner More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st May 2015

no backpacker vibe as no common area to chill apart from reception area More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 83 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 8th May 2015

It's a great place to stay as it's not IN the city and not too far away. It has great access to public transport routes (bus or train) into the city. Great vibe as I met a lot of fellow travellers and we continued as a group from here. The Roof. It's THE place to be when you go back to More
Anonymous (United Arab Emirates) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 28th Apr 2015

Seemed a little bit overpriced for what you get. The owner was very nice and the rooftop is great. There are plenty of cheap restaurants nearby. Probably wouldn't stay here again because I think you can find something for a better value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 227 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 9th May 2015

It's actually an old house converted to a hostel. Very friendly staff. The location is right next to the beach. The nearby Food Corner has excellent breakfast! More
sai20207857 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 2nd May 2015

The hostel is very cute and a nice getaway from the slightly manic city of Colombo. The best thing about it was the two lovely women who ran it. They were super helpful and very friendly! We checked out on the Monday morning but had to hang around till midnight to wait for our night bus. More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 184 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 20%
  • 4th May 2015

After spending hours to decide on this place we were moved onto another hotel on arrival. Everyone has email, just tell us before arrival. Although I suspect they get as many bookings as possible and sell the extras onto other hotels. Alot of empty hotels at Mount lavina, just walk More
jaso_66901 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Hotel is fairly close to the beach, but at least 8 km away from Colombo city. There was one guy who was really helpful even allowing us to take a shower after check out when coming back from a nearby swimming pool. However, the manager herself is less helpful. Although they say the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

Clock inn feels more like a boutique hotel then a hostel. The reception area is clean and modern, the kitchen and common area is airy and spacious. The kitchen has two staff members who prepared our breakfast. There is also some toast and a selection of jam where guests can help More
josephbtc (Philippines) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th May 2015

The lounge is awesome! The staff are very friendly and give good recommendations. The showers have an innovative design, they're tiny but completely functional! More
sai20207857 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

A nice, friendly, very safe and familar place! The woman who owns it is a real sweetheart, very helpful and kind! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 3rd Apr 2015

We had a beautiful stay in Mount Lavinia Home stay. It's well located next to the main road and shops, and next to the beach. The owner is very nice and helpful. Everything was clean, and there was a kitchen that we used everyday. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback