X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 66 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 19th Feb 2015

City Rest is in a great location in Colombo 01 making it easy to get to all of the main sights of colombo. We stayed in a Delix Room with ensuite which was clean and modern with a great shower, this reflects the clean and modern style of the whole place. Staff were available to help 24/7 More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 15th Feb 2015

Good place, nice lockers, awesome breakfast. Also liked how close it was to the train station and market More
ckurtz2004 (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 11th Feb 2015

We had a very comfortable stay. The lady taking care of the hostel is very nice and lovely. Laundry was very cheap. I would come back if I come to Colombo again! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I like it. Nothing special, but very nice. The price is good. And no mosquitoes! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 20th Feb 2015

My wife and I stayed at the hostel twice and it was perfect for what we were looking for. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Feb 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Tropic Inn. The pick up service from the airport worked fantastic. The stuff was friendly and helpful and even changing our booking was no problem. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

a little bit hard to find but they do provide you with a map. couldnt get the hot water to work until the last day. friendly staff and right near the beach More
cyten9174 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Jan 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!!! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Stayed at ClockInn a few times and loved it! Super friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, good facilities, centrally located and really good value for money! Can highly recommend to stay at ClockInn while your stay in Colombo More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 7th Feb 2015

Had a nice stay. Good value for money. Great for meeting people. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 202 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The place is beautiful, two linked houses with a really nice garden. The Staff was very kind and helpful. The best thing is that Laviniya Beach is less than 100 mts away!! It definitely worth the price. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Feb 2015

When you have to stay in colombo it's a nice place More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

Great place, 2mins walk to good beach, Michael the manager is really really awesome very friendly and very helpful. We booked two nights but stayed 5 as we had travelled 40hrs from Mexico so were knackered, the perfect place to rejuvinate. We are leaving to the south coast for two weeks so More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 3rd Feb 2015

Very basic dorm with permanently open windows (full of mozzies). A bit expensive too. Michael (owner) was friendly and knowledgeable so made up for the shortcomings. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback