X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

It was so good that I came back several times! Thanks a lot! More
felipelavor9130 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 21st Jan 2015

It is so nice that I am coming back several times to this hostel. Very nice staff! More
felipelavor9130 (Brazil) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 161 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Jan 2015

Nice cheap place near the beach and train station. No complaints. More
Anonymous (Australia) (All Male Group) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 31st Dec 2014

A 2 minute walk to the beach. A 10 minute walk to the Mt. Livonia train station. (Although if you want a seat in 2nd class, you should go to the Colombo station.) Maybe about a 40 minute tuktuk ride to Colombo. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

great breakfast....helpful staff... More
kayaway692771 (New Zealand) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 11th Jan 2015

One of the best city hostels I've ever been! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 190 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Great place to be, the lady here is very nice and helpful! Only downside was the fan in our room was quite loud. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jan 2015

We are a group of three that arrived on the 12th of jan we stayed at mount Lavinia for two weeks, We travel a lot and have stayed in many of hostels and this is by far the best, rooms have everything you need and more, it's local to shops, bars, restaurants and right on the beach, mount More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I like it. Nothing special, but very nice. The price is good. And no mosquitoes! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

I like it very much. So sweet and comfortable, i felt like at home. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 15th Jan 2015

a little bit hard to find but they do provide you with a map. couldnt get the hot water to work until the last day. friendly staff and right near the beach More
cyten9174 (USA) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 1st Nov 2014

An ideal base close to the airport; good kitchen facilities makes self catering possible. Very helpful host. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 51%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Minimalistic room. Just a bed. Very damp, like a steam-sauna at arrival, but the fan helpt and the night was ok. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 31st Dec 2014

No wifi, no hot water, no towel , no breakfast... No acces to computer ! More
drhifsu3416 (India) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback