X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 142 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Excellent service in hostel by international standards save for the person snoring like an elephant in the bed next to me. Elephants who snore like that should have a separate room on the balcony. Apart from that the overall service was very good. Even though I arrived at 6AM after a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Aug 2014

A good hostel that actually cares about customer service, which is pretty rare in Sri Lanka really... It is very clean and the staff do their best to help you. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 1st May 2014

A bit far from the city which was great, by train you can get there in 20minutes ... Lovely beach More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The rooms are very hot, and stuffy so definitly opt for the aircon, it was cheap ways for the better room. The own was very nice, she let us use the room till 6pm cos she had no booking for the room that day, and we were off to the airport that evening More
Anonymous (Malta) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 9th Aug 2014

We had a great stay in this cosy and compfy place. The hosts were very helpful and caring. They even made us woodapple cream. Yum!!!! The room was large and fairly clean. Its located close to the beach...made our start in sri lanka just perfect More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Aug 2014

This is probably the best choice to start your vacation in SL! The staff and the owner will welcome you to their family and help with everything you need! It was truly awesome how they helped us with our luggage problems we had after arriving. Even when we moved on, they held contact to us More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It's not really a hostel, more like a flat. The host is very friendly and helpful. No blankets and the place is a little far out. Good service. Between the hostel and the sea is a train railway that is quiet busy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Staff need to improve, a lot of thing. Not satisfied at all. I don't recommend to anyone, especially rooms are very small and very hot and humid. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback