X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 149 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 8th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel in Colombo is excellent with very helpful attendant staff. Facilities are excellent although the staff is a little intrusive as they clean up the room while the resident is there. Other establishments wait until the room is vacated and then proceed to do a thorough clean More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 28th Aug 2014

It's not as good as rated,I dislike the place and the worker service is not polite and good too More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 4th Sep 2014

I had a very nice stay there. The owner is friendly and Sriyani welcomes you with a huge smile. The accomodation are good, especially for this price. You feel great in the living room and the wifi really works. More
shamana948174 (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 2nd Sep 2014

I stayed a total of 10 nights and it was perfect. The staff is charming, and very helpful: the owner of the hostel, as well as Sriyanie, the lady that takes care of cleaning and cooking delicious curries, are always eager to give informations, advices, genuine care, and even soup when we More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 1st May 2014

A bit far from the city which was great, by train you can get there in 20minutes ... Lovely beach More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The rooms are very hot, and stuffy so definitly opt for the aircon, it was cheap ways for the better room. The own was very nice, she let us use the room till 6pm cos she had no booking for the room that day, and we were off to the airport that evening More
Anonymous (Malta) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 65%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It's not really a hostel, more like a flat. The host is very friendly and helpful. No blankets and the place is a little far out. Good service. Between the hostel and the sea is a train railway that is quiet busy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Staff need to improve, a lot of thing. Not satisfied at all. I don't recommend to anyone, especially rooms are very small and very hot and humid. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback