X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 93 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The staff was helpfull and at the reception they have a citymap with some great points in the city to visit. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

We arrived in Colombo after the airline lost my friend's bag and a problem with my visa. We were tired and dejected. Then we arrived at Drift which was like a sanctuary. The staff were so friendly and helpful in helping get our lost bag and with our travel plans. The accommodation is in More
Anonymous (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 11th Jul 2015

Convenient location, right in the Fort area next to the Old Dutch Hospital and a short walk to Galle Face Green. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Jun 2015

All very good.would recommend. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 245 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 25th Jul 2015

No water in the bathroom More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2015

This is a nice homely little hostel on the outskirts of Colombo. It was perfect for chilling with a book and a beer on an evening. Not at all a party hostel but the garden and living room are still good for meeting people. The staff were very friendly and helped me out getting around More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 186 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 30th May 2015

Very clean hotel, comfortable bed, large shower, tasty food, located right near the beach and a short bus or train ride to Colombo. A much quieter and pleasant area to stay. Only negative was poor to no wifi connection but that's also a good push to get out and explore. The helpful, More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 20%
  • 4th May 2015

After spending hours to decide on this place we were moved onto another hotel on arrival. Everyone has email, just tell us before arrival. Although I suspect they get as many bookings as possible and sell the extras onto other hotels. Alot of empty hotels at Mount lavina, just walk More
jaso_66901 (Australia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 108 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 74%
  • 14th Jul 2015

~There is a mess with the bookings, they are not organized at all. They are not coordinated between the receptionist and the person who handles the booking online, they have just to be educated on that. The receptionist has a good intention though ~There are not mosquito nets on the More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Really great hostel, especially if you're travelling alone. Would definitely come back More
Anonymous (Wales) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 103 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 43%
  • 15th Jun 2015

I don't feel like this place is really a hostel. It's overpriced for what it's worth. The staff are friendly though and ready to help you with planning, however they don't speak much English and the help they offer, though genuine, is not of much use. The location is a little out of the More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 3rd Jun 2015

Nice hostel, good rooms, clean and a great staff. They were very kind from the moment I arrived until the checkout. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 77%
  • 24th Jul 2015

Unfortunately they had lost our booking when we arrived, so our group had to split away from each other, so I was left by myself with 5 men. The next day one of the staff members recommended a spa to us, which the staff of said spa then proceeded to touch inappropriately whilst asking for More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 10th Jul 2015

the map&direction imformation should be offer the way that guest that bus from bus station, not tuk tuk only. More
Anonymous (China) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 99 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 69%
  • 16th Jun 2015

The hostel was just fine. Staff was really Nice and inviting. The hostel if very far from the centre of the city. Supermarket 2 min walk! Was there on a off season so the hostel was'nt full. Really clean, The clean the rooms every day! Breakfast was not good, just toast and jam. More
Anonymous (Bosnia And Herzegovina) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th May 2015

Clean and functional accommodation and a good common area with friendly and knowledgable staff. I didn't realise how much of a luxury air conditioning was until I stayed their as it was very humid and I struggled to adjust without a/c. Not the hostels fault as I didn't even look for air More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 97 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 27th May 2015

My stay was great,so good that i decided to extend.Priyani and her husband are lovely and very helpful,they help me with an adaptor, directions, and everything.My room is cosy but the wifi wasn't so good,so I tell Priyani and she provide me a solution very quickly I need the wifi to work More
lyllis (Brazil) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 16th Apr 2015

A nice, friendly, very safe and familar place! The woman who owns it is a real sweetheart, very helpful and kind! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback