X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 1st Nov 2014

An ideal base close to the airport; good kitchen facilities makes self catering possible. Very helpful host. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 166 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Staff were very friendly, good restaurants near by, clean and safe rooms, breakfast was quite nice. We had a blocked drain in our shower, but staff were up to fix it within 2 minutes. After that, no problems. Would recommend!! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Only down side was the kitchen facilities are restricted to only using a microwave. I don't want to microwave water for a cup of tea..maybe add a kettle!? More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 172 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Nice peaceful place to stay when you want easy access to a nice beach and Colombo City. Rooms are clean and there is a fan. You can also use the kitchen which allows you to cook your own dinner. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2014

I liked to stay in Lavinia beach hostel )))) very beautyfull, clean and best location and staff are very nice people )))) Thank you )) More
Anonymous (Uzbekistan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Best hostel, I ever had. Friendliness of staff is overwhelming, esp. LASITHA -hopefully correct spelling(?!) does everything to make you happy. If you want busy nightlife, go closer to Colombo city. If you want to relax from a busy life, choose Tropic Inn. Breakfeast is heaven there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 87 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It's not really a hostel, more like a flat. The host is very friendly and helpful. No blankets and the place is a little far out. Good service. Between the hostel and the sea is a train railway that is quiet busy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Staff need to improve, a lot of thing. Not satisfied at all. I don't recommend to anyone, especially rooms are very small and very hot and humid. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback