X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colombo, Sri Lanka

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 155 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 20th Oct 2014

it is a wonderful place for backpackers More
nfc (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 30th Sep 2014

Nice hostel, good sanitary facilities, good breakfast. We could leve out luggage on check-out day as long as we wanted - great service. The only downside was that the Hostelworld page mentione there were laundry facilities, but it turned out there weren't. Overall a good hostel. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Great place, very close to the beach. Plenty of beach restaurants around and a good overall spot to stay. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th Oct 2014

Guesthouse is cheap, very close to the beach, but far away from the old city. It is close to the train station (mount lavinia station, which is very helpful). There is a kitchen we could use and the staff is helpful. We arrived late at night and didn't have any problems. More
ludinhafreitas9556 (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 1st May 2014

A bit far from the city which was great, by train you can get there in 20minutes ... Lovely beach More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Best hostel, I ever had. Friendliness of staff is overwhelming, esp. LASITHA -hopefully correct spelling(?!) does everything to make you happy. If you want busy nightlife, go closer to Colombo city. If you want to relax from a busy life, choose Tropic Inn. Breakfeast is heaven there. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 86 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It's not really a hostel, more like a flat. The host is very friendly and helpful. No blankets and the place is a little far out. Good service. Between the hostel and the sea is a train railway that is quiet busy. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 31%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Staff need to improve, a lot of thing. Not satisfied at all. I don't recommend to anyone, especially rooms are very small and very hot and humid. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback