X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 25th Nov 2014

Such a great experience :) If you want to see the real Uruguay, you found it. It's a tranquil place with activities like horseback riding and the dinners are great. Best meat so far! Miguel and Monica were so nice and welcoming that i didn't feel like leaving this paradise place. One of More
Anonymous (Sweden) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 24th Nov 2014

What a great find! Monica More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 1944 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 13th Dec 2014

The staff at the hostel were friendly and suggested activities to do in the area. I would stay there again. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Dec 2014

El Viajero Hostel is a beautiful, clean, warm place to stay in Colonia! The house invites to feel well and is really nice arranged. The stuff is perfect ;) Just really nice, helpful people that you enjoy to talk with. The prices are bit high, but thats unfortunately like this in Uruguay. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 9th Dec 2014

Magnetic cards for doors. Lockers are just drawers below the beds. Good breakfast (cereals/milk, coffee/tea/chocolate, bread, jam/dulce de leche, toaster). Friendly staff, though some of the more recent did not know much about the city. Location: not far from the old city, and just two More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 1st Dec 2014

I liked the free hostel-guitar. And sitting/eating breakfast in the sheltered part of their patio is really nice. :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 120 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 69%
  • 24th Nov 2014

Excellent location - short walk to old town, bus station and ferry. Beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly. Wifi is decent. No lockers in the room. Breakfast is minimal (just bread, condiments and drinks). Bathrooms are few in number and don't have soap. Common areas don't have many More
palbert07 (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Very nice hostel in perfect location. Staff were very helpful. Only minuses were broken nightlamp and a lack of toiletpaper at times. We enjoyed out stay there. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 57%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 37%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Woke up in the middle of the night surrounded by BED BUGS! The staff blamed me in a ridiculous rude way that I have brought the bed bugs with me. We got offered a new room where I immediately found even more bed bugs underneath the blankets where I looked! They still wanted us to pay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback