X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great place to relax, friendly staff, beautiful environment and great food! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

This place is the perfect antithesis to the bog city (either Montevideo or Buenos Aires) My stay there was peaceful and relaxing. The room was the perfect size for two people. The bathroom was clean, the water was hot...what else do you need? Miguel and Monica are the perfect hosts. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Very good location, very tidy. Reasonable breakfast. All in all, good value for money. More
feli388005 (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Everything was pretty good! Very clean, organized, and new! Breakfast was poor, only toasts, cake and coffe with milk. The staff was a little bit lazy during breakfast time, they were chatting in the kitchen while clients were waiting at the reception to check out More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 19th May 2015

Wild hostel as in nature with a nice terrace. Everything seemed good except not enough hot water, only lasts for few minutes then it becomes cold. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 69%
  • 10th May 2015

Overall nice hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2145 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 7th May 2015

The staff was excellent at making us feel welcome, and very helpful with suggestions of where to go/what to do. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The hostel was located close walking distance to the historical site, banks and small supermarket for groceries. Staff were friendly. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 60%
  • 30th Apr 2015

The price for the Hostel in such a small town was very high. Especially as the location was not extraordinary. We've been disappointed by the hostel. The main point was that there has only been two bathrooms at our floor. One was broken, the other had no warm water. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Mar 2015

This is a big hostel which is centrally located and has good sized rooms and a decent breakfast. They also gave a good wifi signal. However, the rooms are old and need to be redecorated, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathrooms were busy and a little dirty. I've stayed in better places More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We read the reviews for this place and begrudgingly booked it as it was the cheapest. I was dreading the bed big situation and rude staff. I have to say I was deeply impressed and surprised. I think they have got new mattresses and pillows to get rid of the bed bug situation as they felt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback