X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 105 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

I loved my stay here. The owners Monica and Miguel are friendly and welcome you to their authentic country home. I had local cheese fondu for dinner, and the horse ride (extra cost, but worth it) was fun because they horses are very responsive and well trained, but aren't mechanical trail More
susanmanderson6978 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2014

This is a wonderful cozy ranch that is more of a fancy bed and breakfast then a hostel. It you like horses you must go here, and even if you don´t you will enjoy the atmosphere. Great food, wonderful staff, and a beautiful area. It does take a little bit of effort to get here from More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1802 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 19th Jul 2014

Excellent location at walking distance of every tourist attraction, as well as the port and bus station. Nice, helpful staff. Couldn't see much of the atmosphere as I only stayed there for one night. All in all, I would choose them again in a next visit to Colonia. More
meiuzal (Argentina) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 17th Jul 2014

Decent hostel in lovely old building right in the heart of town and walking distance to port and bus station. Spacious dorms but all bathrooms are en suite to rooms which is frustrating as you only have access to the one in your room and it's just bad luck if your room mates spend hours in More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 86%
  • 10th Jul 2014

A great place to stay in Colonia as it is both close to the historic area and bus station. There are many restaurants and shops nearby too. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are spotless and showers are piping hot. The communal area is small but comfortable More
dyfaldoncs9123 (Wales) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 29th Apr 2014

Yhe hostel is only 15 minutes away from the ferry pier and bus terminal. It is only ten minutes away to the old district where you see old Portugue traces left by Portugues in the 17th entury. It is a very qiiet town where there are NO affic lights. Cars need to stop at the intersection More
hsingbm7426 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 11th Jun 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly, we watch the word cup game and there was a nice environment, the.breakfast is very good as well More
TIRRODAN (Colombia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 28th May 2014

Really close to bus- and ferry-terminal, security is really poor because you could enter our room before you walk by the receptionist, staff was helpful and friendly, it was not clean - really! bathroom were somewhat of dirty :-/ More
MOes (Switzerland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 70%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 77%
  • 22nd May 2014

the hostel must be much better during the summer. In fact everything is open and not heated, so we couldn't enjoy the common area without freezing. At least they had a heater in the room. So I recommend you to stay there during the summer because it seems to be very nice during this period More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 66%
  • 25th Feb 2014

The staff is cheerful and hard-working, but no one speaks English, so some things fall between the cracks. This hostel has a capacity for many guests and accepts large family groups, as well as children; so the public areas can become extremely noisy with dug-in, socializing crowds. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 1st Mar 2014

The room was terrible, dark and old, the guy at the reception was very rude and I felt bad staying at this hostel. More
angeass6952 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback