Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

  • 96%
  • 156 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2015

Extremely relaxing experience! Monica and Miguel made me feel at home during my stay. The dinners cooked by Monica and Asado by Miguel were exceptional. I had no experience with horses coming in but I am leaving with a little knowledge thanks to Miguel and His teaching. I would More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

This is a great hostel, particularly to rest in the beautiful country. The beds are nice and comfortable, it's warm and easy to get a really good night's sleep. The breakfast is also really great, as are all of Monica's meals. The horse ride was also fantastic, Miguel is a really good More
wiseangel444962 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 2287 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Great building however room was above reception and bar so no chance of sleep till everyone went to bed and woke up at 6 by staff rocking up and making noise early. Loved the layout of common rooms etc. 3 showers for 20 plus dorms feared challenges in the morning. More
marcusteph (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Had a great stay at El Viajero. I had stayed there before, and I would stay there again. Only negative part of my experience is that a girl in my room was cold and turned on the heat, even though it was springtime and we actually needed A/C. I had a hard time sleeping because of that. But More
chrisrowekamp9494 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 167 Total Reviews


  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2015

breakfast is suuuuper simple. toast butter and jam coffe and tea. still yummy. rooms are spacious. -hammocks outside. nice hot water good location great price lonely quiet atmosphere very clean More
Anonymous (Andorra) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 13th Jul 2015

This hostel was clean ,had good showers and the beds were comfortable . However , We were travelling as a group and we all found the breakfast inadequate and the staff were not very friendly . We were waiting half an hour for breakfast and when it arrived it was simply a basket of cold More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 367 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We booked the "deluxe" double for more than 4 times the price of a bed in the dorms and it turned out to be terrible value. It looked like the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly in months. Even a quick cursory wipe over the bathroom tiles would have been an improvement and there was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jun 2015

The staff is very good but I didn't like this Hostel. I think that it is too small and there is a lack of privacy on the bathrooms and showers. It is a good option for a cheap one night stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback