X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 94%
  • 147 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Only disappointment was that they changed the horseback times from 7:40 AM to 15:30, which from I could tell was an attempt to keep travelers at the farm, thus leading to more money spent. Other than that the staff were very nice, and my friend an I are satisfied. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great place to relax, friendly staff, beautiful environment and great food! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Very good location, very tidy. Reasonable breakfast. All in all, good value for money. More
feli388005 (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Everything was pretty good! Very clean, organized, and new! Breakfast was poor, only toasts, cake and coffe with milk. The staff was a little bit lazy during breakfast time, they were chatting in the kitchen while clients were waiting at the reception to check out More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 54%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We booked the "deluxe" double for more than 4 times the price of a bed in the dorms and it turned out to be terrible value. It looked like the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly in months. Even a quick cursory wipe over the bathroom tiles would have been an improvement and there was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jun 2015

The staff is very good but I didn't like this Hostel. I think that it is too small and there is a lack of privacy on the bathrooms and showers. It is a good option for a cheap one night stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2166 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 29th Jun 2015

It was a very relaxed stay in El Viajero, but even though it's pretty much off season I really enjoyed the lovely town of Colonia. I can imagine though that in summer the hostel is very noisy. Furthermore, th Uruguayan breakfast is perfect for people who like sweets, but for me it is the More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Jun 2015

Very good hostel, I will choose it once more when I go back in Uruguay. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We read the reviews for this place and begrudgingly booked it as it was the cheapest. I was dreading the bed big situation and rude staff. I have to say I was deeply impressed and surprised. I think they have got new mattresses and pillows to get rid of the bed bug situation as they felt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 128 Total Reviews

No.6

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 60%
  • 30th Apr 2015

The price for the Hostel in such a small town was very high. Especially as the location was not extraordinary. We've been disappointed by the hostel. The main point was that there has only been two bathrooms at our floor. One was broken, the other had no warm water. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 28th Mar 2015

This is a big hostel which is centrally located and has good sized rooms and a decent breakfast. They also gave a good wifi signal. However, the rooms are old and need to be redecorated, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathrooms were busy and a little dirty. I've stayed in better places More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback