X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

A nice place run by a hospitable couple. But everything was bit on the expensive side, beer 7usd/ basic meal 18 usd etc More
fredericknewton3546 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Feb 2015

I absolutely loved my stay at El Galope. The perfect break from the busy city of Buenos Aires, being in the beautiful countryside with no wifi access was bliss. Monica and Miguel are lovely hosts, helpful, friendly, and make you feel very at home. Sitting for dinners in the evening makes More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 269 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 18th Feb 2015

We were in a private double with private en suite. Great location and nice place but some other guests were playing guitar and singing until midnight when we were there. If you speak Spanish, you'd probably have a great time joining in but if you want a good nights sleep, this probably More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 11th Feb 2015

Basic hostel, dorms cramped and not enough sockets, there was only one socket to use by someone elses bed. No lamps and only 2 showers. Good location in beautiful Colonia More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 89%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I had a great time in colonia at the hostel. Is located at the Main Street, near everything. The lockers were small so I couldn't place my stuff there. Bathroom is outside the room. The best thing is that they have bikes FOR FREE, so you can go around the whole city really quickly, there's More
camilamaga9793 (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Great location. The building has a nice courtyard to hang out in. There's no lockers for your things in the room, however they have little lockable cubbies behind reception. The staff seem good, but didn't have much interaction. The kitchen was decent to cook in. Breakfast was really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 2080 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 26th Feb 2015

The location is very good. It takes less than 10 minutes walking from the bus terminal, the harbor and the main attractions of the town. The breakfast is ok. The bathroom was inside the bedroom, what was good but it was always completely wet. The kitchen is tiny and with few pans. Since of More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

My only complaint was being charged for a towel and my shower in the 4 person room flooded the bathroom when used. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We read the reviews for this place and begrudgingly booked it as it was the cheapest. I was dreading the bed big situation and rude staff. I have to say I was deeply impressed and surprised. I think they have got new mattresses and pillows to get rid of the bed bug situation as they felt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Woke up in the middle of the night surrounded by BED BUGS! The staff blamed me in a ridiculous rude way that I have brought the bed bugs with me. We got offered a new room where I immediately found even more bed bugs underneath the blankets where I looked! They still wanted us to pay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback