X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 109 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 10th Aug 2014

this place was amazing, more of a boutique hotel than a hostel. the owner cooked us a really nice meal & picked out a brilliant bottle of Uruguayan red to go with, it was a bit on the expensive side, but as it was a 30th b'day we didn't mind. we chatted with the owner that evening, but he More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 18th Jul 2014

It is Mord bring part of a family rather than staying in a hostel. Thanks a lot for this great time. The meals were out of question. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1886 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 14th Oct 2014

this place was nice, we had the double room and it awesome More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 94%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Very helpful staff, room and bathroom were great More
mjripple2903 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 13th Oct 2014

I really liked this hostel, but it did have some negatives. On the plus side, very convenient location near to the port and the bus terminal, supermarket nearby, wifi was strong and consistent, hammocks were lovely and breakfast had a decent variety to it. Negatives are that few staff More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Sep 2014

The staff is amazing! The good vibe and the acomodation are the best of the city. Near of Buquebus Stop, Old City and the main avenue make Che Lagarto perfect to stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 74%
  • 12th Aug 2014

+: Nice building with patio and fireplace in the common room -: Minimalist breakfast Poor noise isolation in the romos Room smelled woodfire because situatedabov the common room More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

The location is excellent and the staff is very attentive. I really recommend the hostel by value for money and atmosphere. The breakfast is also fine. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 37%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Woke up in the middle of the night surrounded by BED BUGS! The staff blamed me in a ridiculous rude way that I have brought the bed bugs with me. We got offered a new room where I immediately found even more bed bugs underneath the blankets where I looked! They still wanted us to pay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd May 2014

the hostel must be much better during the summer. In fact everything is open and not heated, so we couldn't enjoy the common area without freezing. At least they had a heater in the room. So I recommend you to stay there during the summer because it seems to be very nice during this period More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback