X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 96 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 2nd Mar 2014

Monica and Miguel are the perfect hosts. Very clean, comfy & cosy rooms. Try the organic, hand squeezed wine from their friends down the road. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 21st Feb 2014

I had a great time at El Galope, even ended up staying a night longer. Even if you're not a big fan of horses you can have a very relaxing time there. The owners are extremly friendly and helpful and the rooms are beautiful! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.2

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2014

I stayed here just one night, but felt very comfortable, and staff was always very attentive. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 27th Feb 2014

The location was very convenient and very easy to find. Remarkable was that the staff treated us extremly friendly and we were free to return to the hostel whichever time pleased us :) More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1715 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 16th Apr 2014

We stayed in a double room. Clean an comfortable hostel, nice staff, well situated. More
meganandstuart6838 (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Great hostel to meet other travelers of all ages, mostly above mid20s. Unique space with lots of common areas. Great 4 bed dorm with ensuite bathroom. Parts could be a bit cleaner. Overall great and staff was very helpful. Would stay again! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 188 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 15th Apr 2014

We liked this hostel. The only issue was with security. They didnt have lockers in the dorm and ours was right next to the front door...which was always wide open. Anyone could easily sneak in and steal anything they wanted. No one would even see them enter. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 77%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Staff and atmosphere were great. Loved the location close to the bus station. Breakfast was also good. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 144 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 66%
  • 25th Feb 2014

The staff is cheerful and hard-working, but no one speaks English, so some things fall between the cracks. This hostel has a capacity for many guests and accepts large family groups, as well as children; so the public areas can become extremely noisy with dug-in, socializing crowds. The More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 71%
  • 16th Feb 2014

Not a very sociable atmosphere. It is important you know English or you will have a hard time with reception. I stayed here in mid February. Overall, bathrooms werent that clean and facilities were so-so. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 34%
  • 1st Mar 2014

The room was terrible, dark and old, the guy at the reception was very rude and I felt bad staying at this hostel. More
angeass6952 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Jan 2014

Wonderful place. A beautiful old building, with nice rooms and wonderful beds. Nice breakfast and friendly staff. What more could you ask for? More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback