X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 141 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 11th Mar 2015

We had a wonderful experience at El Galope. It is a relaxing place and professionally run establishment - very clean and the home cooked meals are plentiful and delicious. Monica and Miguel are always there to help but also give you space to relax. Miguel was also very patient with our More
bectwist4076 (Australia) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 3rd Mar 2015

A nice place run by a hospitable couple. But everything was bit on the expensive side, beer 7usd/ basic meal 18 usd etc More
fredericknewton3546 (England) (ALLMALEGROUP) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 18th Mar 2015

This hostel was lovely. We very much enjoyed the terrace, breakfast, and location. However, our night here was our worst night sleep in two months of travel in South America. The dorm rooms near the entrance are as good as sleeping on the street. Loud music, cars, and foot traffic were More
wedothingstogether (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 16th Mar 2015

They have a pub inside that play music until 12:30 it was a nightmare stay. It is also expensive compared to other hostels nearby. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.3

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 89%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I had a great time in colonia at the hostel. Is located at the Main Street, near everything. The lockers were small so I couldn't place my stuff there. Bathroom is outside the room. The best thing is that they have bikes FOR FREE, so you can go around the whole city really quickly, there's More
camilamaga9793 (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Great location. The building has a nice courtyard to hang out in. There's no lockers for your things in the room, however they have little lockable cubbies behind reception. The staff seem good, but didn't have much interaction. The kitchen was decent to cook in. Breakfast was really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2093 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Very friendly staff. I stayed in female only dorm, great opportunity have his option. Cute old house, easy walkl from he bus station and right in the heart of everything. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 23rd Mar 2015

Dorm, breakfast, wifi etc all great. There is an outside sitting area immediately outside the dorm. Convenient in the day time, inconvenient when someone starts a loud conversation at 1am. Choose a different room if you are a light sleeper. More
martincollins (England) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 156 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We read the reviews for this place and begrudgingly booked it as it was the cheapest. I was dreading the bed big situation and rude staff. I have to say I was deeply impressed and surprised. I think they have got new mattresses and pillows to get rid of the bed bug situation as they felt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback