Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

  • 96%
  • 151 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 14th Sep 2015

This is a great hostel, particularly to rest in the beautiful country. The beds are nice and comfortable, it's warm and easy to get a really good night's sleep. The breakfast is also really great, as are all of Monica's meals. The horse ride was also fantastic, Miguel is a really good More
wiseangel444962 (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jul 2015

More a B&B than a hostel so although it seems expensive you get a lot for your money. The food is very nice, the estancia was beautiful and horse riding was really good fun - Miguel is a great teacher. We only stayed for two nights but would have happily stayed longer. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 87%
  • 2236 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Great place to stay when visiting Colonia for one day/night. Had a great welcome when checking in and we were given a helpful introduction to Colonia with recommendations for restaurants and activities in the area. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Good Location, very clean place. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 53 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Very good location, very tidy. Reasonable breakfast. All in all, good value for money. More
feli388005 (Argentina) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Everything was pretty good! Very clean, organized, and new! Breakfast was poor, only toasts, cake and coffe with milk. The staff was a little bit lazy during breakfast time, they were chatting in the kitchen while clients were waiting at the reception to check out More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 163 Total Reviews


  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 66%
  • 26th Jul 2015

breakfast is suuuuper simple. toast butter and jam coffe and tea. still yummy. rooms are spacious. -hammocks outside. nice hot water good location great price lonely quiet atmosphere very clean More
Anonymous (Andorra) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 13th Jul 2015

This hostel was clean ,had good showers and the beds were comfortable . However , We were travelling as a group and we all found the breakfast inadequate and the staff were not very friendly . We were waiting half an hour for breakfast and when it arrived it was simply a basket of cold More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 365 Total Reviews


  • 54%
  • 29th Jun 2015

We booked the "deluxe" double for more than 4 times the price of a bed in the dorms and it turned out to be terrible value. It looked like the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly in months. Even a quick cursory wipe over the bathroom tiles would have been an improvement and there was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 9th Jun 2015

The staff is very good but I didn't like this Hostel. I think that it is too small and there is a lack of privacy on the bathrooms and showers. It is a good option for a cheap one night stay. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 63%
  • 129 Total Reviews


  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 60%
  • 30th Apr 2015

The price for the Hostel in such a small town was very high. Especially as the location was not extraordinary. We've been disappointed by the hostel. The main point was that there has only been two bathrooms at our floor. One was broken, the other had no warm water. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback