X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 27th Oct 2014

Providing bread as the only food for breakfast is not substantial enough for a meal. El Galope should focus on adding something more considerable to the breakfast menu. When we were at the hostel there were empty rooms that were available that would've been considered an upgrade to the More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 14th Oct 2014

El Galope was a welcoming respite from city travel. We truly enjoyed our brief stay and wish it had been longer. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1909 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Walking distance from the boat and nice staff. I really liked this hostel! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Really nice hostel with a very friendful staff. Also very easy to arrive when you come in by Ferry. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 220 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 19th Nov 2014

A nice hostel to spend a few days. Very close to the main area in Colonia and close to amenities like a supermarket and atms. The kitchen is good and there is a nice back garden area. The room is spacious and has air conditioning. Out room was right next to the main front door but had a More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 14th Nov 2014

The Che lagarto hostel did not have much to offer, it was a relitively clean place to sleep and have breakfast, but I would not recommend staying here for more than one night. I am a solo traveler, 19 years old, and I felt very safe at this hostel. It is good value for your money. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 74%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Weird atmosphere. Always filled with the owners and/or managers family. The family would always be watching the tv, and if you went in the room it felt like you were intruding on their family time. Kitchen was the very bare essentials, and most things were dirty. However, overall the More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2014

Excellent location! It is located in Colonia's main street, close to many shops and restaurants. It is also very close (5-10 min walking distance) to both Buquebus ferry pier and Colonia bus station, and to Colonia's historic center. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple but More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 63%
  • 150 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 37%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Woke up in the middle of the night surrounded by BED BUGS! The staff blamed me in a ridiculous rude way that I have brought the bed bugs with me. We got offered a new room where I immediately found even more bed bugs underneath the blankets where I looked! They still wanted us to pay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback