X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 145 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 13th Apr 2015

Great place to relax, friendly staff, beautiful environment and great food! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 6th Apr 2015

This place is the perfect antithesis to the bog city (either Montevideo or Buenos Aires) My stay there was peaceful and relaxing. The room was the perfect size for two people. The bathroom was clean, the water was hot...what else do you need? Miguel and Monica are the perfect hosts. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 314 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 17th Apr 2015

The owner is wonderful and kind, lovely to interact with. She asks how you are in a motherly, loving way. She's eager to help and wants your experience to be great. She's even suggested to go for a walk along the seawall before going to bed to unwind and see the area. The hostel is More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 9th Apr 2015

Nice hostel, good staff, very nice patio, very close to terminals (bus and ferry) so you don't have to carry your heavy pack far. Everything is close by in colonia. Only thing was, we killed 3 cockroaches in the girl's dorm. While I understand that this can happen, maybe set up traps when More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 2126 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Nice hostel conveniently located in the heart of Colonia del Sacramento. The staff is nice and helpful and the hostel offers huge common spaces (rooftop terrace + yard + nice big room with couches, bar and tables). The lack of atmosphere was probably to the hostel being almost empty so More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2015

Everything was simply perfect! Nice atmosphere and helpful staff... by the way, veeery hard-working people!! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 127 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 63%
  • 28th Mar 2015

This is a big hostel which is centrally located and has good sized rooms and a decent breakfast. They also gave a good wifi signal. However, the rooms are old and need to be redecorated, the bed was uncomfortable and the bathrooms were busy and a little dirty. I've stayed in better places More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I had a great time in colonia at the hostel. Is located at the Main Street, near everything. The lockers were small so I couldn't place my stuff there. Bathroom is outside the room. The best thing is that they have bikes FOR FREE, so you can go around the whole city really quickly, there's More
camilamaga9793 (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 158 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We read the reviews for this place and begrudgingly booked it as it was the cheapest. I was dreading the bed big situation and rude staff. I have to say I was deeply impressed and surprised. I think they have got new mattresses and pillows to get rid of the bed bug situation as they felt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback