X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

We stayed in El Galope for 2 nights and Overall we had a fantastic stay. The owners Miguel & Monica were very friendly and welcoming. The food, horse riding and relaxing with the dogs in the garden was great. Our only issue was we couldn't stay for longer. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Dec 2014

The food is very simple, quite cheap and not enough! Not much to do and little (expensive) possibilities of transportation to otter places. We expected more from a stay at 'an estancia' More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 241 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 6th Jan 2015

The hostel has a great location - only 5 minutes from the bus station and the port and two blocks from the Main Street. The room was big and the lockers were under the bunk bed, which was smart as it didn't take up any space. We only stayed one night but it we felt like there wasn't any More
Anonymous (Denmark) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

The hostel is very well located, in a walk distance from the bus station, and the ferry, also close to the old town, and restaurants. The place is very cozy, and clean. The bathroom is very clean all the time, has 2 showers separated from the toilets, and a huge mirror for the girls, and More
dianasantosp7308 (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 2019 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 19th Jan 2015

The front desk were open to help us but we had two side impressions. One is that they couldn't give a lot of information about the city and the other is that we crossed a lot of cranky faces by the afternoon. Another low point is the bikes - all old and unable to ride. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 16th Jan 2015

Highly recommend. After long travels it was very nice to have them hand me fresh sheets to make the bed. Great location with nightlife next door and easy walk to old town. Asada meal was not that great though, maybe spend a little more and eat in town. But hardly a comaint. Rooms had More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 89%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I had a great time in colonia at the hostel. Is located at the Main Street, near everything. The lockers were small so I couldn't place my stuff there. Bathroom is outside the room. The best thing is that they have bikes FOR FREE, so you can go around the whole city really quickly, there's More
camilamaga9793 (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Great location. The building has a nice courtyard to hang out in. There's no lockers for your things in the room, however they have little lockable cubbies behind reception. The staff seem good, but didn't have much interaction. The kitchen was decent to cook in. Breakfast was really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We read the reviews for this place and begrudgingly booked it as it was the cheapest. I was dreading the bed big situation and rude staff. I have to say I was deeply impressed and surprised. I think they have got new mattresses and pillows to get rid of the bed bug situation as they felt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Woke up in the middle of the night surrounded by BED BUGS! The staff blamed me in a ridiculous rude way that I have brought the bed bugs with me. We got offered a new room where I immediately found even more bed bugs underneath the blankets where I looked! They still wanted us to pay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback