X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 124 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 12th Jan 2015

We stayed in El Galope for 2 nights and Overall we had a fantastic stay. The owners Miguel & Monica were very friendly and welcoming. The food, horse riding and relaxing with the dogs in the garden was great. Our only issue was we couldn't stay for longer. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 27th Dec 2014

The food is very simple, quite cheap and not enough! Not much to do and little (expensive) possibilities of transportation to otter places. We expected more from a stay at 'an estancia' More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 244 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Jan 2015

Nice quiet hostal for a quiet town. Really clean and yummy breakfast More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 14th Jan 2015

-Nice staff; -Security at its best: big and individual lockers, individual key cards; -Great location: one minute from port and bus terminal and close to the old town; -There is a good common area for relaxing and talking; -Air conditioner; -Clean bedrooms and bathrooms; -The difference More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 2028 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 29th Jan 2015

This hostel was great. It had a good set up. The beds were comfy and the rooms clean. One of the better hostels I've seen. I liked the multiple common areas and patio. Good WiFi. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Jan 2015

The beds were comfy and air conditioning works well. We were given the information we needed upon arrival in order to navigate the area. The staff didn't really talk to us much but our stay was made fun by a great crowd of other travellers whom we eat the asado with in the evening. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.4

  • Hostel Colonia

  • Gral.Flores 440, (entre Lavalleja y Alberto Méndez), Colonia del Sacramento
  • 89%
  • 28th Dec 2014

I had a great time in colonia at the hostel. Is located at the Main Street, near everything. The lockers were small so I couldn't place my stuff there. Bathroom is outside the room. The best thing is that they have bikes FOR FREE, so you can go around the whole city really quickly, there's More
camilamaga9793 (Brazil) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Dec 2014

Great location. The building has a nice courtyard to hang out in. There's no lockers for your things in the room, however they have little lockable cubbies behind reception. The staff seem good, but didn't have much interaction. The kitchen was decent to cook in. Breakfast was really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 154 Total Reviews

No.5

  • Hostel El Español

  • Manuel Lobo 377, Lavalleja e Intedente Suarez, Colonia del Sacramento
  • 94%
  • 17th Jan 2015

We read the reviews for this place and begrudgingly booked it as it was the cheapest. I was dreading the bed big situation and rude staff. I have to say I was deeply impressed and surprised. I think they have got new mattresses and pillows to get rid of the bed bug situation as they felt More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 22nd Sep 2014

Woke up in the middle of the night surrounded by BED BUGS! The staff blamed me in a ridiculous rude way that I have brought the bed bugs with me. We got offered a new room where I immediately found even more bed bugs underneath the blankets where I looked! They still wanted us to pay More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback