X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2968 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 74%
  • 30th Aug 2015

It is very central, clean and secure. It also lacks atmosphere, the attempt to engage remained an attempt and the hostel seemingly serves more those who run it than those who stay in it. There is no kitchen and one staff member told me it was not allowed to bring food in (other staff told More
roberta13111 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 29th Aug 2015

I enjoyed my time at the Generator, it was very clean and new. They had a large bar area and I found it easy to make friends, although it is very large, so perhaps I was lucky. They don't have a kitchen, but overall I'd definitely return to the Generator again! More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3678 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 30th Aug 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Beds were comfortable, rooms and facilities very clean and tidy. More
jonesce (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 29th Aug 2015

May have been just a timing issue but the hostel seemed to be overrun with groups, which made it hard as a solo traveller to talk to people. Nice bar areas. Rooms were ok, no lockers however in the rooms, queues for the bathrooms as well (only time i ever queued on my entire trip), didn't More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4328 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Overall the stay was great, but the pillows were so thin it was hard to sleep. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 28th Aug 2015

It took me a while to find but I eventually got there by foot, about 20-25 minute walk from the town hall square. Very friendly guy at reception and the layout of the main area really helped create a nice, young, and fun atmosphere. The room was fine, I was assigned the middle bed of More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 352 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Staff was very helpful! even though they arent open till late in the night, they left a key for me in the bar opposite so that I could still arrive late in the night from the airport. It is a very cozy and nice hostel good for a relaxing stay... More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Amazing hostel, great location walking distance to the city centre, loved my stay. Staff are brilliant and so so friendly and helpful! Loved the bed set up, such a cool idea. The free breakfast is good, the coffee was great! Would recommend woodah to anyone! Thanks! More
Mathewcerutty (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great hostel! Very comfortable, beautiful common area, and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Hostel was great in terms of location, ideal for site seeing and for the city centre. Rooms were fine but the hostel does lack adequate facilities, only 2 showers and toilets for the whole place so there was a big queue each morning! Staff on the whole were friendly. However, we required More
c_busby_45264 (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 1927 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Great hostel if you need a place to stay in Copenhagen. But it's more like a hotel not a hostel. Not much "life" here at all. I'd love to see the top floor turned into a super bar, that would really make guests happy and help them explore the city. The kitchen is tiny and cramped. Renting More
craastad4196 (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 46%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

The hostel is normal location, about 20 walking to city central, staff were nice, the receptionist was patient and helpful, but our surprise was when we get the room, the toilet was dirty, and the room was smelling very bad. We had to rent our bed linen, and no facilities at all in the More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I had a really nice stay in this hostel. The only downside was that it was a ways from the city center, and I didn't realize you had to check out silverware to cook in the kitchen, and seeing as I was checking out early and eating at odd hours, I couldn't do the deposit scenario. Would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 25th Jul 2015

Although the hostel was nice and had great facilities such as hobbies room and shower rooms, it was much too far away from the city centre! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 121 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 66%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Expect to pay a sizeable fee for every add on eg. Bed linen, pots and pans etc. Main areas in the hostel really clean but rooms grubby and dirty. More of a family environment than a young persons/backpackers vibe. Very far out of Copenhagen but 5-10 minutes from a metro station. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1908 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The 66 bed dorm is not bad at all- bring earplugs! Beds were comfortable enough and the lockers right next to the beds were a bonus. The staff is really nice, and here is always somebody around. The added cost for bedding is really expensive however. The kitchen is huge and clean, and More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 26th Aug 2015

We arrived at the hostel at 6am. We're not welcome at all. I asked for early check-in but it was not accepted. We had to pay full night stay. And we also had to pay extra 60 DKK for pillow, blanket and bed sheet! I've never seen such thing before. Hostel staff are only taking care of More
Anonymous (Turkey) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 66%
  • 1369 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 40%
  • 29th Aug 2015

Hands down, the worst place iv ever stayed. Downstairs in the common room, there were holes in the ceiling!!! Did not feel safe at all, when i asked about charging my phone at reception the guy said "sure, but it's likely to be stolen cos we dont always keep an eye on the desk." Eh, and 30 More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 27th Aug 2015

In the room was too hot to sleep..it would be great to have a free sheets and a stairs when needs to clime up to the bed, witch is double bed. But not the stairs like metal one, so u wake up whole room when need's to clime up on bed. The locker need to buy on reception but the boxes for More
learupcic597 (Croatia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback