X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2916 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 17th Jan 2015

I throughly enjoyed my short stay. The staff were outstanding, the bar was really comfortable and well priced, everything was clean and the bed was comfortable and made for me when I got there. Great hostel expereince. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

What a great hostel, met some lovely people, and it was great value for money. We hired bikes for a day and would definitely recommend it, the free walking tour is also well worth it. It's location is unbeatable and is by shopping and bars as well as a delicious traditional restaurant More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2566 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Have stayed several times in the past and will be there again Monday 26 January. Generator Hostel is a default choice for my Copenhagen visits. More
gyazuma (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 18th Jan 2015

Good room, helpfull staff. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1865 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 11th Jan 2015

Unfortunatly during my stay there were work in progress, so bar and commons rooms were closed. However, in my opinion, the Hostel is too big to have a charming atmpsphere. But it work well, is clean and safe and people working there are really kind. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2015

they are making some redecoration so we cannot use the public kitchen. despite this, good place. we have a room in 15th floor which has an excellent view of the city center. room is clean and nice, wifi runs good. worth living. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and sorted out some problems we had with graffiti on the underside of the kids beds. only other criticism would be that it was very hot and we needed our windows open but the room was right next to a door where people smoked so the rooms got filled up with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3915 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 20th Jan 2015

The staff is very friendly and helpful. When I stayed here they had been completing some refurbishing, so there was barely anyone else in the hostel, and the rooms (though really nicely redone - I booked a 4 bed dorm but was upgraded to a 3 bed room with single beds because of the work More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 4th Jan 2015

keep on the good work More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

No hot water in showers made them seem even colder than they could have been. Not sure why there wasn't any hot water, as I think I was the only person to take a shower in quite some time. Showers were also poorly insulated and very cold already. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Wow. I love this hostel. I have been travelling for 3 months and this is one of the best! The atmosphere is super comfy and the music and the smell of fresh bread! Wonderful staff that always wants to help you! Very cute common room with a nice wi fi connection. An included breakfast, and More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 10th Jan 2015

Great hostel, very clean, it was small but in a good way since it made the atmosphere more intimate so it was easy to meet people in the common area More
gstruiksma (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 2nd Jan 2015

For the price, the hostel is not good. The showers are bad and the bedrooms are really cold. Also, too few bathrooms, so there is always a line. Stayed there for three night. The location is good and it is clean, but wouldnt stay there again More
Anonymous (Brazil) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel is fine; good kitchen, bedroom, toilet facilities. Nothing to complain about. Only thing is that it's located outside of Copenhagen city which is a pain. Takes about 30 mins by bus to get into the city. Would not recommend for someone with limited time. Would recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This hostel is very very very far outside of Copenhagen, but There are buses that run very often to the city centure that aren't expensive (buy from the driver! It's cheaper!). The staff was very nice and helpful with my questions. The area that this hostel is in has a beautiful little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 1610 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 27th Aug 2014

A little bit rundown but makes the conversation with other people better because have to get off your phone and interesting characters staying there. Have to pay for any type of bedding so that kinda blows. Decent location, about 15 min from central station More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Nice, basic hostel. It is very close to everything and within walking distance from the station. You do have to pay for linen, towels and a padlock, but this is made clear before you arrive and the money goes towards the after school club which is sweet. Wifi good, maps provided, staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 67%
  • 1278 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 43%
  • 31st Dec 2014

+ very good location - security was very bad. They charged us for locker & the locker system was not safe -They charged us for bed cover, which is generally free everywhere in Europe (so far my experience) -I felt like, there is no one to clean. Hot water tap was not working in the More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2014

This is a great place to stay if you're in Copenhagen for a short while and/or to party. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and there is a big lounge with lots of tables. My only complaints are that the WiFi didn't work in the rooms and the women's showers looked like More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback