X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2833 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 11th Dec 2014

The room for three people with private bathroom is way too small. once the third bed is open there is no space to move around and to store the luggages. even the bathroom is too small. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 69%
  • 5th Dec 2014

We stayed one night in the 10 people mixed dorm. Our beds were right next to the door to the room, and there was no cover/curtain to block the noise when someone came in. Also, the air in the room was awful in the morning, as if there was no airconditioning at all! There were just a few More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2510 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 16th Dec 2014

The place is perfect but the hostel is too commercial. Every extra service they chage money! Such as storing bags and hot water. Apart from that the hostel is awesome, especially the bed. Super soft and super comfortable. I falled asleep in 5 mins More
Anonymous (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Wished there was a kitchen, would have made my stay a lot cheaper. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 290 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 5th Dec 2014

like an Oasis. Great atmosphere, relaxed and intimate. Participated in the morning yoga and hade a Great Exchange with The participants afterwards; one och these gems. Only negative thing was that I personally prefer thicker and softer matrasses. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Nice hostel next to the railway station, Tivoli and the Copenhagen Museum. The place is ideal to chill out after a day of walking around, but still close enough to the city center to go for a beer in the evening. Their cosy bar is the common area but this doesn't affect the atmosphere and More
Svenjamin (Belgium) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 15th Dec 2014

All in all we really enjoyed the stay at the hostel. But we were quit disappointed because on the website is written that there is free parking next to the hostel. That was one of the reasons why we decided to book this hostel. However, the hostel just recommends to use a spesific garage More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 5th Dec 2014

excellent location, common area is super cosy. only complaint was my room was super stuffy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and sorted out some problems we had with graffiti on the underside of the kids beds. only other criticism would be that it was very hot and we needed our windows open but the room was right next to a door where people smoked so the rooms got filled up with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I missed a map of the city including hostel's location More
freidma2574 (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3886 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

A very pleasant experience, and one I'd definitely recommend. However, it would of benefited from a hairdryer in the showers, and enough lights for all the bikes they're renting - it's dark out most of the time! More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 11th Dec 2014

No hot water, the stuff was not very friendly and rooms were quite cold. And WHY there must be a kind of disco with loud music every evening??!! Not nice, if you want to get some sleep! And no kitchen! More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1857 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

There's not an hostel-like atmosphere but it's more an hotel for families and adults. Very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms with private bathroom and shower. Excellent Wifi connection everywhere. Very nice location next to Tivoli and at walk distance to everywhere worth to see in More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Dec 2014

Atmosphere of a hotel. Was the cheapest so Im not complaining. Our room had a nice view. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel is fine; good kitchen, bedroom, toilet facilities. Nothing to complain about. Only thing is that it's located outside of Copenhagen city which is a pain. Takes about 30 mins by bus to get into the city. Would not recommend for someone with limited time. Would recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This hostel is very very very far outside of Copenhagen, but There are buses that run very often to the city centure that aren't expensive (buy from the driver! It's cheaper!). The staff was very nice and helpful with my questions. The area that this hostel is in has a beautiful little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 1608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 27th Aug 2014

A little bit rundown but makes the conversation with other people better because have to get off your phone and interesting characters staying there. Have to pay for any type of bedding so that kinda blows. Decent location, about 15 min from central station More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Nice, basic hostel. It is very close to everything and within walking distance from the station. You do have to pay for linen, towels and a padlock, but this is made clear before you arrive and the money goes towards the after school club which is sweet. Wifi good, maps provided, staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1272 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 83%
  • 29th Nov 2014

I didn't have high expectations based on some of the previous comments here. Nevertheless, most of them didn't do this place a justice. The hotel is in a great location, just a hop across the street to Torvehallerne food market (foodies beware!) and a short walk to Botanisk Have as well as More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 29th Nov 2014

Rooms are unacceptably cold and dirty. mattresses very thin. wifi disconnects all the time. The staff is careless, they basically try to get the most money out of you, giving as little service as possible. Mind, the cheap price is because they ask you to pay additional hidden fees for More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback