X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2618 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 19th Aug 2014

We didn't have any closet or possibility to hang our stuff in our room. There was also no mirror and it was only possible to plug in one 'bed light' for two bunk beds since they didn't have enough plugs. Other than that, the staff was super friendly and they offered free dinner every day More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Good location, walking distance to all the main sights. The bar is a great place to meet fellow travellers, and the free dinner really helps to facilitate this - but get there early, space is limited. The breakfast is well worth the extra cost. Service was pretty slow during breakfast and More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 2335 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Nice hostel, good value for money. The rooms/bathrooms are clean, the stuff is friendly. More
Anonymous (Hungary) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Great location and facilities, as you'd expect from Generator. Staff seemed indifferent and felt a litte robotic - a smile goes a long way in lifting the spirits of travellers who may have just finished a long trip to reach the hostel. Staff were efficient, though. Bar and common rooms More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

I have rated a little bit over it should be. Plus sides are great breakfast, cosy environment and facilities including bar & coffee. Drawbacks are dorms/lounge area can really get crowded, no kitchen and they are not 24 hours open! (24 Hour Security does NOT mean open 24/7) unless you have More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 16th Aug 2014

Friendly and good tempered staff. Super delicious breakfast included. Cozy and funny cafe atmosphere. More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1807 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 57%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Huge hostel. On the one hand, the hostel is close to the city center but on the other hand its directly next to big street and the windows are not well isolated. No cozy atmosphere in the lobby. Facilities are quite simple. Thats fine for a hostel but not for such an expensive hostel. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 21st Aug 2014

Great hostel! Even though this place is huge and they were very busy, the staff were still extremely help both at reception and at the bar. More
haza_doof3494 (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and sorted out some problems we had with graffiti on the underside of the kids beds. only other criticism would be that it was very hot and we needed our windows open but the room was right next to a door where people smoked so the rooms got filled up with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I missed a map of the city including hostel's location More
freidma2574 (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3726 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Nice hostel. Its about 20 min to walk in the city center and very calm. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 20th Aug 2014

The hostel was nice, the beds were comfortable but the rooms were little small. And i think more toilets and showers will be necessary!! More
misstravel89 (Netherlands) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 107 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This hostel is very very very far outside of Copenhagen, but There are buses that run very often to the city centure that aren't expensive (buy from the driver! It's cheaper!). The staff was very nice and helpful with my questions. The area that this hostel is in has a beautiful little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

I would recommend this hostel as it is very clean, and I feel it is safe. so it is good for alone female traveler. and even though it is far from city(30 mins by bus), it is still a good place to stay as it is very quiet. also compare with the price, I think it is worthy. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 1575 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Good hostel, friendly enough staff. I stayed in the 66 bed dorm and I was actually surprised by how quiet it was! I didn't find that this hostel had the best Atmosphere although this could just be down to grumpy travelers! Good wifi and TV area! Candles lit at night made it :) More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Although I had read about the lack of sheeta pillow or any of those things, there was 2 computers in the hostel and the charged you 10 DKK for 30 minutes, besides the internet and the wifi signal was very slow and poor. It's good for the price and just for a few days. More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1226 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 20th Aug 2014

Staff in the late **EVENING** is Great, really helpful which i feel when u're a tourist in a country u don't know, a HELPFUL STAFF is *ESSENTIAL* i strongly recommend the staff in the *LATE EVENING, i repeat LATE EVENING!!! LOCATION is great just outside of Metro station, walking distance More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The only good thing about this hostel is its location. We were in a dorm of four people, and we barely had any space to walk or store our luggages. It was rosting hot in the room and very noisy, we could hear everything from the street. The shower on the first floor wasn't working, so we More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback