X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2783 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 30th Jun 2015

I stayed in generator hostel on very hot days in Copenhagen. The hostel needs to invest in either air conditoning or fans in the room and at a minimum we should be able to open the windows more than a few inches because the heat was unbearable. Overall, the hostel was good. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 28th Jun 2015

The generator hostel is extremely well located in Copenhagen. The staff are friendly and helpful. They were happy to provide whatever I needed (be it the key for a shower before check in or bandaids for my blisters). I loved the communal areas as well - the indoor hammocks and comfy More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3415 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

A great place to meet people! The deals at the hostel bar are great, and the free dinner was a good bonus. Best location in Copenhagen! It was easy to walk everywhere. The beds were very comfortable and the wifi was mostly good! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Jul 2015

I had a fantastic time at the hostel. Other reviewers are definitely correct, that it can get pretty noisy at night, but that is the price you pay for a hostel this social. Facilities were cleaned regularly, the staff were friendly and the food was good (even the free meal!). The location More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4180 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Location is not great, otherwise this place ticks all the boxes. Would stay here again! Recommended. More
iamstephenpurcell7670 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 2nd Jul 2015

A nice hostel in a very nice area of Copenhagen. Friendly an helpful staff. There is a beautiful relaxing area in the hostel. I would recomand this hostel for longer stays in Copenhagen. For short stays I would choose a hostel which is more in the central. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 325 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 17th Jun 2015

I spent one night at Woodah Hostel along with my friend and we really felt that it was a home away from home.The atmosphere was very cosy,the stuff super friendly and the cute little reception and lounge area would smell of freshly baked bread!I would definitely recommend it, especially More
Anonymous (Greece) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

I loved my stay at Woodah and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxed hostel to stay in. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and it's located within walking distance or a quick bike ride to all the major attractions. The next time I'm in Copenhagen, sooner rather More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 288 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 4th Jul 2015

Excellent hostel situated close to main train station, good value also. Staff are very nice and the hostel has everything you need - would thoroughly recommend! More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

Staff were really nice and helpful when I arrived. I lost my luggage so they told me where to buy some clothes and liaised with the baggage company. The curtains on the beds provide privacy - it feels like your in your own space/room which is really great. Rooms have medium sized lockers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 1909 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 69%
  • 30th Jun 2015

The hostel was perfectly functional but you had to pay for every extra. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 26th Jun 2015

the room and the toilet were not very clean. they charge you for everything and at ridiculous prices: linen, breakfast, leaving luggage after check out... there were noisy works going on at the hostel and prices didn't change. atmosphere is cold. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 134 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

Nice Hostel, well run, considering the amount of children around (i have no problem with children). My only complaint would be that as a cyclist i did not think it was very well signposted. Also, as a member of International Hostels and Scottish Youth Hostels I found it odd that when i More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 18th Jun 2015

Overall a basic, decent hostel experience, could've been a better location atmosphere but overall decent More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Great stay, much more for families than for young people. Which is fine if that's what you're after. Great facilities and everything. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 1709 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

A very good hostel! I don't really have any complains. The showers were clean, there is a well equipped kitchen, a cozy closed yard. And it is VERY cheap compared to the very central location. I will be coming back! (so sad that its only open 3 or 4 months of the year) The matresses are a More
Anonymous (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 29th Jun 2015

Each bunk had their own locker you needed a padlock for. Sleeping in the 66 bed dorm was a much better experience that I expected. Sheets cost 60dkk and I slept without them, but I can recommend them. Wi-fi worked in the whole 66 dorm and the lobby very well and was quite fast. Showers More
Anonymous (Finland) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1336 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 37%
  • 27th Jun 2015

one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed at. The rooms are in a dingy basement that have half the wall chipping away. On my first night there, there was two people sharing 1 bed, 5 people staying in a 4 person room. On the plus side that staff was very helpful in kicking the extra More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 13th Jun 2015

Good location. Major sights are within walking distance. The beds are a bit old but still okey. Some bedrooms are crowded. Three beds above one another may be a bit inconvenient. WiFi was working well. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback