Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

  • 88%
  • 3796 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Great hostel! Awesome bar, food, atmosphere downstairs. However, if you plan on sleeping during the night don't count on it. Each night was so loud until about 7am with people drinking and yelling with no curfew is a little ridiculous. But other than the noise each night the hostel is More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Great fun place to meet people. Staff were super friendly. Lockers are small and good for securing your valuables. Everything else stayed in the bag. Oh and the drunk people at night were a bit noisy so bring earplugs. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller

  • 88%
  • 3068 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Factory for travelers ..no atmosphere . but good hostle More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 25th Sep 2015

Although on the whole the stay at this hostel was good. The place itself was huge and had plenty of built in areas to chill out and a cool bar area. We did feel that some of the staff came across as grumpy when we checked in, but on the whole most of them were friendly and informative. The More
Anonymous (Scotland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 326 Total Reviews


  • 77%
  • 7th Sep 2015

Very good location, however also very crowded. The common spaces are nice. More
e-kid (Hungary) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Great hostel! Very comfortable, beautiful common area, and friendly staff. More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 4418 Total Reviews


  • 20%
  • 29th Sep 2015

No kitchen even though it's Copenhagen and expensive. Terrible breakfast that's not even included. They don't even offer dinner or have a microwave. Don't stay here. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 27th Sep 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Sleep in Heaven. The hostel has nice atmoshpere, there is a perfect common area where you can hang out and the staff are friendly and very helpfull all the time - zdravíme slečnu recepční ze Slovenska :) Big plus is also a fact that you can rent a bike More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller

  • 83%
  • 368 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 30th Sep 2015

Dity room(number 3), innatentive staff and lack of interest in sorting the guests problems. Flooded and hairy showers. Really bad maintenance of the place More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Sep 2015

This was my first hostel experience and an amazing one to say the very least. The staff was exceptionally warm and welcoming and the hostel is within walking distance to central station. Highly recommended for those visiting Copenhagen for the first time! More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 81%
  • 1942 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Facilities poor because the instructions for the operation of the washing ( vast ) are in Danish ! How an australian with no knowledge of the language id meant to comprehend the method of operstion of the machines is beyond me ! In the end a staff member hsd to come doen to the " vadt " More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Sep 2015

My friends and I had a wonderful time! The hostel was close to the city center and easy to find(since it was the tallest building around...) All in all it was a great stay! All the receptionist were helpful and answered every question we had! Oh and if you go on a Sandemans walking tour, More
TheExion (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 145 Total Reviews


  • 37%
  • 12th Sep 2015

My reservation was cancelled without warning and my deposit was stolen. The confirmation email I received told me my deposit had gone through and that I was to pay the remaining balence upon arrival. Apparently, a second email was sent saying that I actually had to pay the remaining More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2015

I had a really nice stay in this hostel. The only downside was that it was a ways from the city center, and I didn't realize you had to check out silverware to cook in the kitchen, and seeing as I was checking out early and eating at odd hours, I couldn't do the deposit scenario. Would More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 121 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 7th Aug 2015

Expect to pay a sizeable fee for every add on eg. Bed linen, pots and pans etc. Main areas in the hostel really clean but rooms grubby and dirty. More of a family environment than a young persons/backpackers vibe. Very far out of Copenhagen but 5-10 minutes from a metro station. More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller

  • 72%
  • 1926 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 27th Aug 2015

The 66 bed dorm is not bad at all- bring earplugs! Beds were comfortable enough and the lockers right next to the beds were a bonus. The staff is really nice, and here is always somebody around. The added cost for bedding is really expensive however. The kitchen is huge and clean, and More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Some reviews make this place out to be a hell-hole but I didn't see that at all. It was actually one of the more pleasant hostel stays we've had. The showers were the only thing that needed better cleaning. The lockers in the room were a little small and our combination locks couldn't fit More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 66%
  • 1379 Total Reviews


  • 83%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Nice staff, great location, clean bathrooms, free wifi, lockers in the room and larger ones in the basement. No kitchen, No internet access in the room (Only in the lobby), Not enough outlets to charge your electronic devices in the room, Small beds, No ladder individually for each upper More
Anonymous (Iran) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 12th Sep 2015

Frew baggage storage is key. Nothing is less hospitable than making you carry your bags around for the afternoon until 3pm check in. Your policy where you give the key back everytime you leave would be fine except upon returning I would have to wait at the front desk to get the key back More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback