X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2699 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 19th May 2015

Had a couple of inconsiderate roommates, but other than that, was a very good place to stay:) More
Anonymous (Canada) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 15th May 2015

Generator Hostel was an excellent hostel. It was very clean (which is my first criterion), safe, and in an excellent location. The beds all have lockers underneath them. We also had showers and a toilet in our room. The shower wasn't bad. It worked well. Apparently there are other showers More
davidpruitt1201 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3257 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th May 2015

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel is one of the best hostel I've stayed in my life! The ambiance is amazing, the activities planned by the hostel are great (like the live music at the bar, the free dinner that makes you meet new people, etc), the staff is really helpfull and friendly. I could More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th May 2015

Second time staying here and still love it! Even the most introverted person would find it hard not to make a friend or two here, always easy to meet people at the bar and always upbeat! Location couldn't be better and bike hire is a must and very good value. The fussiest person would More
isaacb6125 (Australia) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 66%
  • 19th May 2015

Smelled really bad in the large mixed dorm room. Only on my second night to see late at night that some homeless looking guy was sleeping on the floor, gone by morning though. Don't let you bring your own alcohol, no place to store food or heat up anything. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th May 2015

I have virtual nothing negative to stay about my stay. Staff was friendly, location was perfect, and hostel had a great happy hour and breakfast (not included but worth it). Small hostel which provides a close environment, perfect for meeting other travelers. Loved it. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 4076 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

Super awesome place. Loved being there. had our own lockers in a locked room. Breakfast sucked, dont waste your money. wifi was good. very chill environment. met lots of cool people. would stay again and plan to. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th May 2015

Modern, clean place with great amenities and security. Only downside was creaky floors and subpar mattresses More
Alexstapes (New Zealand) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 310 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 22nd May 2015

Really mixed views on the hostel - it was really nice and the staff were really nice. Love the fresh bread! But I think it could be really good with the following improvements: - Shower rooms could do with better drainage - it was wet all over the floor. Both in and out of the shower. - More
doug1186 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th May 2015

I adored this tiny hostel! From the tiny café as a "living room" to the very cozy cubby-style beds equipped with curtains, it felt like home. I was invited along to Tivoli with my roommates mere minutes after meeting them! Spacious lockers are under the beds, the morning yoga class was a More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1616 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 23rd May 2015

This hostel is a really nice place. You have to pay additionaly for the bedlinen, blanket and pillow (60DKK) but this is made clear upon arrial and it is your choice if you want to take it. 12- bed room is ok, with it's own kitchen. They have a yard and a garden and big nice kitchen. I More
Anonymous (Poland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 74%
  • 22nd May 2015

If you really want a good night of sleep, then you shouldn't reserve for the 66 beds-dorms. People are totally direspectful. Otherwise, it's a great place. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 1900 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 97%
  • 6th May 2015

Great hostel, felt more like a hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The only complaint was the wifi didn't work too well. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 4th May 2015

We stayed in one of their nicest rooms and we paid quite a bit for it. We were on the fourteenth floor with a gorgeous view looking out over Tivoli and over NY Carlsberg Glytpotek. We booked a double bed and when we arrived we found that it was just two single beds put together. It was More
beckydahl (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Great stay, much more for families than for young people. Which is fine if that's what you're after. Great facilities and everything. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 73%
  • 125 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 15th May 2015

In the emails I got from the hostel, it said we needed to bring or rent "bed sheets". We took sheets, but once there, we were told we also needed some sort of cover for the duvet and pillow, and forced us to pay for it. However, in the email this was not clarified, it should be more More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 16th Apr 2015

Quite good breakfast. Showers and sanitary facilities where clean. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1317 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 46%
  • 22nd May 2015

Poor shower facilities, unpleasant staff and minimal security - avoid if possible. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 49%
  • 16th May 2015

Dirty facilities, beds that nearly break down, a creepy celler where you have to go to take a shower - it does not by far deserve the name "Hotel" More
Anonymous (Austria) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback