X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2670 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

Very good hostel. Well located and clean. Not so much a party hostel, which I am happy about, but still a good atmosphere in the bar downstairs. I would recommend a stay here. More
dhunter19844923 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 12th Sep 2014

This is like a Hostel should be. Many young people lots of activities and nice staff! Loved my stay there. More
stefanott (Austria) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2375 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 13th Sep 2014

It was a clean hostel, in a central location with good lockers in the room. The staff was really friendly and gave us even an upgrade for a better room :) However the hostel wasn't that cozy and the bar area was a bit too smelly during the day.. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 6th Sep 2014

We are from Taiwan. we stayed in double twin room, it's very clean, there's a window, so we can enjoy sunshine in the morning, all the facilities are really good, the breakfast is nice too, and the staffs are also really kind. We love this hostel. More
icy03046398 (Taiwan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 266 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 13th Sep 2014

Small and very quiet hostel in a basement. Good location near the train staiton and friendly attention, especially Elena. But the bunks beds like a box are smalls and very difficult to access to the aboves ones, no ladder. No reception during the night (22-7). Simple vegetarian breakfast, More
tithodonadio (Italy) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 57%
  • 11th Sep 2014

While the immediately surrounding area is cute, just a block away are sex shops and strip bars and shady guys standing on the corners, so be careful at night. Internet does not work anywhere but in the cafe/reception area, which is usually crowded and there is only 1 plug there. You don't More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and sorted out some problems we had with graffiti on the underside of the kids beds. only other criticism would be that it was very hot and we needed our windows open but the room was right next to a door where people smoked so the rooms got filled up with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I missed a map of the city including hostel's location More
freidma2574 (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 3770 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 13th Sep 2014

I really enjoyed this hostel, I don't think I've ever been more comfortable in a 12 bedroom dorm before. The way the room is arranged with small walls in the middle is absolutely brilliant. Someone played with Lego's to set this up. *winks* The breakfast was extremely satisfying and the More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Sep 2014

the stay in this hostel was great. even though i only stayed for a couple of nights i can state this: the showers are very nice. dark tiles and single cabins. no grease or yucky stuff and big mirrors and hairdryer. so that's a big plus. toilets were fine and clean. there are private More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1824 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 83%
  • 6th Sep 2014

Is a really good hostel, with a lot of facilities and the atmosphere is pretty great! The rooms are big and comfortable, the staffs are very friendly and helpful like every time I needed some help or information they told me friendly and attentive! Unfortunately I didn't went to pub craw More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 5th Sep 2014

Very nice and comfortable More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel is fine; good kitchen, bedroom, toilet facilities. Nothing to complain about. Only thing is that it's located outside of Copenhagen city which is a pain. Takes about 30 mins by bus to get into the city. Would not recommend for someone with limited time. Would recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This hostel is very very very far outside of Copenhagen, but There are buses that run very often to the city centure that aren't expensive (buy from the driver! It's cheaper!). The staff was very nice and helpful with my questions. The area that this hostel is in has a beautiful little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1603 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 63%
  • 27th Aug 2014

A little bit rundown but makes the conversation with other people better because have to get off your phone and interesting characters staying there. Have to pay for any type of bedding so that kinda blows. Decent location, about 15 min from central station More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 24th Aug 2014

The rooms are ok. I don't expect that much of a hostel but the beds are awefull as soon as somebody moves every bed is shaking too. So you won't sleep much, cause you'll be afraid the beds are going to break down cause of being so unstable. The showers are disgusting too. The walls are More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1237 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 40%
  • 27th Aug 2014

Huele a humedad y mal, las habitaciones son mazmorras, no lo recomiendo bajo ninguna circunstancia a no ser que te guste dormir en algo parecido a una cueva sin el encanto de las vistas. Bad smell and humid, the rooms are like dungeons. I wouldn´t recomend this place under any More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Aug 2014

I have stayed in Jørgensens many times over the years. I like the location and the rambling building. Pity that there is no kitchen. They used to have a fantastic breakfast buffet included but that is gone. Different times. Still, no complaints. Would stay again. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Globetrotter



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback