X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2806 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 86%
  • 17th Nov 2014

A lively hostel, with good atmosphere, as there is a bar with live music downstairs. The location is great, right by Strøget Only complaints are that the walls are super thin, so you'll be able to hear snoring from the room next to you (we did) Odd that there are only 2 showers per More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Great atmosphere, easy to meet people and have some fun at the bar, my 1st room had no lockers and was kinda crappy but my second one had a locker and was great so I dunno, luck of the draw on that one.. Bathrooms can def get backed up, but atmosphere and staff made up for all that, great More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 2492 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 69%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Really impressed with the WiFi connectivity everywhere! not often do you find hostels that offer this. What i would really appreciate would be a slightly bigger shower, hardly any room to dry yourself. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 19th Nov 2014

GREAT location, comfy bed, clean rooms, awesome public/bar area. I would recommend this place! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3867 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

all is good More
Anonymous (China) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 13th Nov 2014

For the reviews I was expecting a more than average hostel, while, I really liked the hostel. The common room is really cool and great, there is a lot of information about where to eat and what to do around (and they are pretty good!) and the breakfast was great! Just didn't like much of More
Anonymous (Spain) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 284 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 28th Oct 2014

Lovely hostel within walking distance to everything in Copenhagen - very easy to get to the main train station that takes you to/from the airport. Excellent use of space and the complementary breakfast was fantastic! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 27th Oct 2014

I loved this hostel! It is low key, easygoing, clean, warm, friendly and really felt like home! Being so small with such lovely staff it really was a great place to chill and chat. Loved the Indie/Americana playlist..breakfast was totally awesome, wholesome, healthy and delicious and Yoga More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 168 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 17th Nov 2014

Great hostel in a super central location. Just a couple of minutes away from the train station and maybe 5-10 from the city centre. There are free maps with recommended walking routes which are great to get to know the city. The staff are friendly even when they're a little stressed More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 14th Nov 2014

Great location. Comfortable stay. I would recommend it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 112 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 28th Jul 2014

The staff were very friendly and sorted out some problems we had with graffiti on the underside of the kids beds. only other criticism would be that it was very hot and we needed our windows open but the room was right next to a door where people smoked so the rooms got filled up with More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 17th Jul 2014

I missed a map of the city including hostel's location More
freidma2574 (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1849 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 8th Nov 2014

Really great hostel with nice rooms and facilities. Try to bring your own linen as it is very expensive (60 dkk) to rent. Good location on the river. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2014

THIS WAS ONE OF THE MOST AMAZING HOSTELS I HAVE STAYED IN! MY ROOM WAS ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! I WAS SUPER IMPRESSED WITH THE FACILITY! WHEN I WAS ARRIVING FROM THE AIRPORT ON THE BUS AND THE DRIVER SAID THAT IS YOUR HOSTEL, I SAID I'M SORRY SIR BUT YOU ARE MISTAKEN, THAT CAN'T BE MY More
shanacloud7330 (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 117 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel is fine; good kitchen, bedroom, toilet facilities. Nothing to complain about. Only thing is that it's located outside of Copenhagen city which is a pain. Takes about 30 mins by bus to get into the city. Would not recommend for someone with limited time. Would recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 31st Jul 2014

This hostel is very very very far outside of Copenhagen, but There are buses that run very often to the city centure that aren't expensive (buy from the driver! It's cheaper!). The staff was very nice and helpful with my questions. The area that this hostel is in has a beautiful little More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 1608 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 63%
  • 27th Aug 2014

A little bit rundown but makes the conversation with other people better because have to get off your phone and interesting characters staying there. Have to pay for any type of bedding so that kinda blows. Decent location, about 15 min from central station More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Nice, basic hostel. It is very close to everything and within walking distance from the station. You do have to pay for linen, towels and a padlock, but this is made clear before you arrive and the money goes towards the after school club which is sweet. Wifi good, maps provided, staff More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 1269 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 21st Nov 2014

Very good value for money in the centre of Copenhagen. However, rooms were pretty small and close together meaning the whole place was quite loud making it difficult to get a proper night's sleep but definitley worth it for the price. Would come here again More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Besides the stinky older man who was in my room I really enjoyed this hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback