X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Copenhagen, Denmark

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 2609 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 26th Feb 2015

Excellent! The hostel was amazing, nothing to complain about! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Very clean with all the facilities you would need, with the exception of a kitchen. That is supplemented by food service in the bar area. Good food if not a little overpriced based on what I found wandering around elsewhere. The size of the hostel makes it better suited to people More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 3005 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Great hostel. Staff were a little slow on the bar but pretty hard to fault it otherwise. More
georgemoxey (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 24th Feb 2015

Loved the hostel and especially loved having cheap food and a bar downstairs, but the bathrooms were absolutely terrible. Water went everywhere and there was always a line in the morning, since we shared bathrooms with the whole floor. Beds/doors are also incredibly loud, so if you are a More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 3938 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The bar and the common area are very conducive to having out whether you're in big groups or are travelling solo. It makes for a great environment to meet new people. The hostel is located in a particularly "hipster" part of town which makes for a very cool experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 27th Feb 2015

BEST HOSTEL I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!!!!!!!!! More
Anonymous (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 1884 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 69%
  • 27th Feb 2015

Good location. Staff are grand. Room was nice. Little or no facilities at the moment and this has a direct affect on the atmosphere. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (ALLMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 19th Feb 2015

Good experience: clean room, toilet and shower, friendly staff, central position. Bad: Someone opened the door of my room without any knocking and for no reason:They realized someone was inside and closed the door rightaway so I couldn't see who it was. I couldn't lock the door from the More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 216 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 25th Feb 2015

The security for coming in and out of the hostel is good, but not for leaving your luggage. They offer you a security room but you have to pay for it. Under the beds there are boxes of wooden where you can leave your luggage and close with a locker, but if yours is a big more wide you More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2015

Great location. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 293 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

No hot water in showers made them seem even colder than they could have been. Not sure why there wasn't any hot water, as I think I was the only person to take a shower in quite some time. Showers were also poorly insulated and very cold already. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Dec 2014

Wow. I love this hostel. I have been travelling for 3 months and this is one of the best! The atmosphere is super comfy and the music and the smell of fresh bread! Wonderful staff that always wants to help you! Very cute common room with a nice wi fi connection. An included breakfast, and More
Anonymous (Iceland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 114 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 91%
  • 28th Jan 2015

Great stay, much more for families than for young people. Which is fine if that's what you're after. Great facilities and everything. Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 118 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 74%
  • 10th Sep 2014

Overall the hostel is fine; good kitchen, bedroom, toilet facilities. Nothing to complain about. Only thing is that it's located outside of Copenhagen city which is a pain. Takes about 30 mins by bus to get into the city. Would not recommend for someone with limited time. Would recommend More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 69%
  • 1283 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 43%
  • 31st Dec 2014

+ very good location - security was very bad. They charged us for locker & the locker system was not safe -They charged us for bed cover, which is generally free everywhere in Europe (so far my experience) -I felt like, there is no one to clean. Hot water tap was not working in the More
Anonymous (Bangladesh) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 30th Dec 2014

This is a great place to stay if you're in Copenhagen for a short while and/or to party. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, and there is a big lounge with lots of tables. My only complaints are that the WiFi didn't work in the rooms and the women's showers looked like More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Copenhagen Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Please give us your feedback