Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

  • 82%
  • 4326 Total Reviews


  • 31%
  • 27th Nov 2015

This hostel was located in town but a ways from the city center. The location seemed shady and the hostel was dirty. It was located above a bar which I thought would be cool. Well it was a dive and we heard loud music in our room all night. Over all I would say avoid this hostel, even more More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Excellent staff, brilliant kitchen and great location! Had I really good time ! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 80%
  • 308 Total Reviews


  • 34%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The hostel was very cold, and not clean at all! Whe wanted to use the kitchen but there are food-rest everywhere. The toilet and shower looked very dirty, hair in the shower. In the entire building, the heater didnt work. We told the staff about this problems but unfortunately they More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 9th Oct 2015

The shower didn't drain so I was standing in water the whole time. The people in the hostel next to mine were insanely loud from 5-9:30 am. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 3400 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 27th Nov 2015

It was very cold in the common room, the shower took forever to get warm and there was very little ventilation in the dorm room and cinema room. staff was nice. bit lack of atmosfere problably because breakfast was not included, no windows in kitchen en cold. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 14th Nov 2015

I thought the staff was very nice and the building was neatly organized. My only complaints would be the very very slow wifi when everyone in the room uses it and then that there was only one toilet for the entire floor and I didn't even know if there was another one on the other floors. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 2521 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 14th Nov 2015

Staff where very helpful and friendly. Couldn't sleep though as traffic was loud outside and thin windows didn't block this out. When trying to take a shower in the morning and evening the water pressure was awful and at one point no water came out for 15 minutes. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Nov 2015

Great hostel willwill definitely book again More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 72%
  • 524 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 23rd Nov 2015

Breakfast is not included. Badly equipped kitchen. Kitchen is way too small for the amount of people using it. Hostel is a good distance from city centre. There is only internet in the common area. Pillows were awful. More
JessLee (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 49%
  • 16th Nov 2015

It's a cheap hostel, so that would probably be the only reason to stay there. It is a soulless place, quite dark. It's not far from the center, considering Cork is not a very big city. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback