X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It's a shame that this hostel is closing shop because I had a great time there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Tracy was very kind with us however, we found that the bathroom needed to be refurbished. Besides, the door lock was not very secure and although the key worked well, there was a hole. The room was clean and the WIFI worked perfectly. Near the city center only 15 min walk. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 424 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 23rd Feb 2015

It's a little tricky to find this place since they don't give an address. If you're coming in from the road behind looking for parking, look for the museum with the purple sculture dome thing. Good wifi, breakfast for a reasonable price, lots of student types, cheaper than other Cork More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 17th Feb 2015

Good hostel at a good price. Staff were really helpful. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 180 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 51%
  • 27th Feb 2015

The rooms were nice and the cages under the bed were large enough to hold your stuff. The shower was a push shower and the water never not hot or warm enough to even shower. The walls are paper thin and the street right outside keeps you awake at night. There isn't always some on duty, More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 22nd Feb 2015

Great hostel, very clean, would recommend others stay there! Only downsides is that there isn't a very strong backpacker community feel to the place, and you get a lot of road noise through the window, if that's something that would bother you. More
Anonymous (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3740 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 1st Mar 2015

great location and great staff. Rooms bit small but you pay for what you get. enjoyed the stay. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 21st Feb 2015

Bru bar was an excellent walking distance to the city center, and was very easy to find. The bathrooms were kind of gross, but I guess that's what you get when you share two with 8 people. Very cramped in the room-there is only room for the beds and a small walking area to the side (think More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2953 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 80%
  • 25th Feb 2015

Very good atmosphere! A lot of young people from differents countries! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 20th Feb 2015

Good location, comfortable beds, great kitchen facilities, friendly staff, good lockers. We had a great time here! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2047 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 13th Feb 2015

The beds are really good for being a hostel. You also get breakfast, not that common, even if its poor. More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 6th Feb 2015

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. the bed in the dorm was very comfortable and the room and rest of the hostel were clean. Very happy with my stay there. Many thanks to the staff. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback