X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1327 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Tracy the owner was great - very friendly and helpful. We left our bags with her when we arrived and she put them into our rooms. She also had no problem with us arriving before the advertised check in time, and was kind enough to provide us with a light breakfast in the morning. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Nice clean rooms, friendly atmosphere. Good informations from the staff about things to do, places to stay/eat/drink and happenings in Cork. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3456 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 29%
  • 28th Aug 2014

Disgraceful. Filthy. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 25th Aug 2014

Great stay at a nice hostel. Very good atmosphere especially if you're up for a bit of 'craic' etc. The bar is quite nice and always plenty of interesting people to meet even for the solo traveler. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2802 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 34%
  • 24th Aug 2014

There aren't that many options in Cork, so you kind of have to make due. Everything felt like it was covered in a layer of filth, the kitchen was way too crowded to use, regardless of the time of day. There was absolutely no room in the fridges at all. The beds in the room are extremely More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2014

Great Hostel with a great reception area for all your little questions. Facilities were clean and tidy and definitely not as old and run down as others we stay in in Ireland. I would definitely recommend this Hostel - however it would be a 15-20min walk to the city, we had a car so this More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1917 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 21st Aug 2014

This may not be the most organised of hostels but it had a nice atmosphere. And there was no hassle leaving luggage and collecting it later. The kitchen was good. Also, a online PC was available to hostellers. I will stay here again on my next visit to Cork. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

There's no locker facilities, tv room is closed at certain hours. Location is decent. Shower and toilet is okay, kitchen is good but would prefer if we can stay there after 10pm as well. Maybe until 12? Should add more plugs source in the room and fix the shaken bed More
flexin_am8305 (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 390 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2014

Very nice and staff excellent breakfast very good. the ONLY problem was I was very cold could have used some heat in the building. thank you, Brid Manning More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 19th Aug 2014

The location of the hostel does not let you see the best side of cork, we judged the city very poorly at first due to the location. There seemed to be very little around it with the closest pub being 10 minute walk away which meant a late night walk through a not great part of town. The More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback