X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 4420 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The rooms were nice, but the kitchen was not kept too clean. Overall, a good hostel experience. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 5th Feb 2016

This was my first time staying in a hostel, and I had a really good experience. The staff were helpful and gave me a map upon arrival. The rooms were clean and the entire building was pretty secure. The only thing would be the kitchen was pretty gross. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 312 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 51%
  • 1st Jan 2016

The kitchen really needed a good cleaning, the kitchen, sitting room and dining room were freezing all of the time. We had booked three beds in a 6 bed dorm but ended up in a room with one double and one single bed - which wasn't very comfortable as two of us then had to share a bed. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 34%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The hostel was very cold, and not clean at all! Whe wanted to use the kitchen but there are food-rest everywhere. The toilet and shower looked very dirty, hair in the shower. In the entire building, the heater didnt work. We told the staff about this problems but unfortunately they More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 3442 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 86%
  • 4th Feb 2016

the back hallway is echo-ey and as a result the private rooms (which I booked) didn't feel at all secluded or quiet. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 29th Jan 2016

The room layout was weird, it was a hallway with 3 bunks shoved inside in whatever way they could fit. When opening the door, one of the bunks would get hit by it. I felt bad for who slept there. There was only one locker in a room for six people. There were no outlets or lights by the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 2565 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 37%
  • 5th Feb 2016

The room was supposed to be for girls and instead it was full of boys it was so embarrassing!! There was no separated bathrooms it was mixed boys and girls so I had to change my clothes inside the toilet!! During the night I couldn't sleep at all because people were coming all the time More
Anonymous (Italy) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 27th Jan 2016

Excellent for a individual travellers happy to spend time on their own and large groups or permanents stayed there. The shower was amazing... Best one I've had while travelling. Thanks :) More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 72%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 1st Feb 2016

It´s completely different than the website ! It's little bedroom for 6persons and the bathroom is very poor with a big hole between the door and the floor, the sink is inside the bedroom and no inside the bathroom however, this is clean ! About the kitchen...it's just totally More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 24th Jan 2016

overall a decent place at a great price. internet was terrible, otherwise no complaints. More
Anonymous (Bulgaria) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback