X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 1326 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 3rd Aug 2014

Tracy the owner was great - very friendly and helpful. We left our bags with her when we arrived and she put them into our rooms. She also had no problem with us arriving before the advertised check in time, and was kind enough to provide us with a light breakfast in the morning. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Nice clean rooms, friendly atmosphere. Good informations from the staff about things to do, places to stay/eat/drink and happenings in Cork. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3435 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 60%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

Good atmosphere and very well located. The internet, however, was barely working and our specific room had noise from the bar till 5pm... More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 20th Aug 2014

I was here just for 1 night but it looked like a nice hostel. Room and bathroom were clean as well. More
Anonymous (Italy) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 2784 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 46%
  • 23rd Aug 2014

Had to pay for parking which is €1 per hour and they don't even sell the parking permits at the hostel, and the shop they sent me to didn't even have any in stock. Very stressful and expensive. Breakfast was an extra €3 ontop of a rather expensive room. ALL of the doors creaked and More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 57%
  • 22nd Aug 2014

The staff was friendly, hostel was central but in the dorms it felt like we're in prison - only one source of light, dark rooms - basically it just wasn't a cosy and nice place to stay. You wouldn't want to mention the bathrooms ... (Dirty!). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1908 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 71%
  • 21st Aug 2014

This may not be the most organised of hostels but it had a nice atmosphere. And there was no hassle leaving luggage and collecting it later. The kitchen was good. Also, a online PC was available to hostellers. I will stay here again on my next visit to Cork. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 57%
  • 16th Aug 2014

There's no locker facilities, tv room is closed at certain hours. Location is decent. Shower and toilet is okay, kitchen is good but would prefer if we can stay there after 10pm as well. Maybe until 12? Should add more plugs source in the room and fix the shaken bed More
flexin_am8305 (Malaysia) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 387 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 60%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It was quite difficult to find the hostel since there are no "billboards" or even a name of the hostel anywhere on the building (well, there was a really small sign at the rear side of the building). However, our stay there was nice. What we found as a major problem was that there was not More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Mixed Group) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 27th Jul 2014

The staff at this hostel always seemed surprised when I went down to ask questions - it was as if they didn't expect to have people asking them things about the airport, or how to find the nearest grocery store. The kitchen here is a joke. There is no oven or stove - just a couple gas More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback