X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3892 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 40%
  • 25th May 2015

Bru bar hostel is located on a street that has lots of strip clubs and the like, which wasn't part of their description. They say that smoking isn't allowed but I smelled it several times throughout our one night stay. The kitchen and hangout spaces are extremely small and the sink was More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 21st May 2015

It was very clean. The 4 bunk female room had its on bathroom which was nice. Only complaint is that the wifi did not extend into the rooms. I had to sit on the stairs to get wifi. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3044 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 66%
  • 23rd May 2015

room a little bit dirty, few bottles left in the litter More
Anonymous (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th May 2015

Staff was always very helpful and friendly. The room had poor temperature control. Good stay overall. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 12th May 2015

Clean but has its quirks. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 12th May 2015

Really really bad wifi, no breakfast, icy cold showers day and night. Room was clean, bathroom too. The hostel is beautiful and there is a good kitchend and chilling room, but there was nobody in the hostel. Nobody at the reception for us to check out, with a sign that says "call this More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2139 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 22nd May 2015

Quite an average hostel... Lacks atmosphere. Free breakfast is decent, however I feel that the staff need to find a nicer way of telling the guests that breakfast is over, the tone used by 2 different staff on 2 separate mornings was not friendly at all, and came across as a bit rude. The More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 21st May 2015

I always stay there - it's a great place for a very good price. Near the bus station, and Paddy Street. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 451 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 43%
  • 12th May 2015

Hostel located outside of the city center. Poor facilities. Breakfast is not included in the price. Hostel is not expensive, but still - poor value for your money. More
klemenoketic (Slovenia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Hostel was cozy and tidy for one night stay. Little out of town maybe, but University is close so morning walk was really great :). More
Anonymous (Croatia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback