X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1242 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 17th Apr 2014

No lockers and luggage "storage" is just a place behind a chair in the common room. Anyone could get into your things. The host was very nice and knowledgable though, which made up for it. Limited plugs in the room too. It is very far from anything but the train station, but good id you More
FoodLessTraveled (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Great place to wear in a new pair of doc martens! All the best Tracy. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 319 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 80%
  • 7th Apr 2014

The hostel was spacious, the room was nice and ensuite. I love to hear people brushing their teeth at 8am. The shower wasn't the best as you had to wait awhile for hot water which is fair enough. I understand that it sometimes takes awhile for hot water to come through the taps. The More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Mar 2014

Cleanliness was a big plus, especially getting your own sheets on arrival. The kitchen was clean too even though so many people used it. The dining room was very pleasant too.i More
Anonymous (South Africa) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3186 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 74%
  • 19th Apr 2014

Decent hostel although it can be noisy do to the bar downstairs and main street out front. This is the place to go if your wanting to drink and party. The overall atmosphere lacked warmth though and it's not a great place for solo travelers. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 13th Apr 2014

The Hostel had a sign that gave the impression of bribing guests with a free drink if they gave a good review of the hostel. The Hostel was decent, but not as good as reviews suggested, which might be because of the bribe for a good review. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2565 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Loved this hostel and all the staff especially the guy from the front desk (sorry can't remember his name) but he was awesome!! Very helpful in finding things and gave great suggestions for things to do and where to eat and just as good at giving directions too them if I'm ever in the area More
Kara_642 (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 16th Apr 2014

Much what I expected,very close to the city and good value. My first time at a hostel and now will be doing more More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 1756 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 51%
  • 17th Apr 2014

Rooms are old and dirty. Windows and shades broken. Bathrooms okay but only for the most necessary things. Too noisy all night. More
ntrautmann6387 (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 1st Apr 2014

It was a great stay. Walking distance for food and trams. Comfortable, secure, and convenient. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback