X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 3841 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 66%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The hostel is located central to Cork city - which is very helpful. The guy in the bar was very nice and chatted with us and gave us some tipps. The hostel was good but the kitchen was very dirty. All in all it was okay for one night - but we slept in other hostels for less money and More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 23rd Apr 2015

Unfriendly people at the reception. made a big deal about changing beds even though 2 beds were free in the room. Entrance through the bar which is small and narrow. when bar is crowded, not easy to walk in with luggage. No elevator. Had to climb 4 flights of steps with luggage. luggage More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 27th Apr 2015

I had a few nights stay here, the room and bathroom were quite nice, although maybe a little cramped. I didn't use the kitchen or common area but from what I could see the kitchen looks great, quite big and well equipped. The only downside is it's a bit of a walk into the centre of cork, More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 21st Apr 2015

Oscar's Hostel was a great stay while we were in Cork. The rooms were clean and we had a very quiet night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 444 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 63%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The hostel is quite far from cork city centre, about 30 minute walk. There were a lot of people staying here so it was loud and the kitchen was always full. The staff was nice but sometimes hard to find. Overall not the nicest hostel I've stayed at in Ireland. More
blabonte1773 (Canada) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Apr 2015

The youth hostel is ideally located and clean. The kitchen and the room are good. Thanks. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3006 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 30th Apr 2015

It was the International music festival, so the room was difficult to book. I booked online for two nights and the third one from the reception. The first two nights were good, with only two and four people in the room, but the third day I was changed to another one beside a choir. They More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Lockers are in a separate room on the first floor and cost 1 euro a day plus a key deposit (slightly inconvenient), breakfast is not free, location isn't far at all from pubs, etc. staff were all very helpful, I'd recommend paying for the en suite option as the common bathrooms were not More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 2096 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 11th Apr 2015

I was extremely impressed with the staff upon arrival and during my time there. They were very helpful and easy to talk too. I was disapointed in the cleanliness of my bed as there was hair stuck to my pillow when I arrived. I was also disapointed that there was not enough keys for More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 9th Apr 2015

We stayed in a deluxe double bed private in kinlay house. The room and bathroom were clean and well equipped, the shower might have been the best I have ever seen in a hostel and breakfast was just as ok as hostel breakfast can be. The staff has been very friendly and competent and there More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback