X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It's a shame that this hostel is closing shop because I had a great time there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Tracy was very kind with us however, we found that the bathroom needed to be refurbished. Besides, the door lock was not very secure and although the key worked well, there was a hole. The room was clean and the WIFI worked perfectly. Near the city center only 15 min walk. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3569 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 21st Oct 2014

Great value for ,money. Only draw back was that we were waiting for ages to check in, as there was no one at reception for a good 20 or so minutes which wasn't ideal. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Really nice people working there! Accommodation was standard to any other hostel I've stayed in before. The live music really made it a neat place to be and there was a real range of different people. The bar was pretty standard but they had good drink deals and the aussie bartender was More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2899 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 57%
  • 16th Oct 2014

The rooms have no Windows or they have Windows, but you can't open them. To sleep in a room with 5 oder 7 other People without fresh air is really not okay. It was so hot and there was no Oxygen in the rooms. Additionally the bed Sheets smelled and looked used, we found hair on the More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Good hostel nice and central. friendly staff and helpful. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 1974 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2014

Only in cork 1 night didn't even go in the common areas so can't say a lot about them, but the staff I spoke to were very helpful giving us a map and writing on it various places worth checking out, and the location was really good 5 mins walk from the the bus station and the city centre, More
Anonymous (England) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 17th Oct 2014

The four bed private room was soooo small! Besides from that, it is relatively well positioned, the breakfast was really on the threshold of acceptability, cool TV room with unfortunately old fornitures, the common bathroom was not particularly clean. Moreover, some of the staff members More
bibani (Italy) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 404 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Lovely, calm place to stay. Staff were very helpful More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The good vs excellent has a major effect on the rating..... Negatively. However my experience was not. I've stayed here 3 times now and it's always for the night before the airport as I head out of town. The staff are great, limited parking but it works, and rooms are breathable with open More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback