Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

  • 82%
  • 4236 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 29th Sep 2015

I had a great stay at Bru hostel. It was everything you could want from a hostel and all of the staff were wonderful and very helpful. The only down side was the airless kitchen and TV room and lack of courtesy from some of the other guests, but that is life! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Sep 2015

Great staff and very good location ! Would have just liked an elevator for very heavy luggage but I guess most people don't travel heavy... More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 79%
  • 290 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hostels but the room and bathroom were very dirty! The shower was so disgusting i felt cleaner not using it. Looked like the room wasnt cleaned for a month. In the kitchen there was old food and open jars everywhere. When i arrived the host told me he was waiting More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Sep 2015

Very helpful owner. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 3337 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Sheila's ranks at the lower end of the scale. The room was cramped which I didn't mind, there were no lockers and storage came at an extra cost. The washrooms were fine, below average, but fine. Two serial snorers in the room with attitude problems who also got annoyed when another guy More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 34%
  • 24th Sep 2015

Very cramped rooms and the bathrooms were disgusting. The bathroom near my room seemed to be the one that just about everyone used and at one point a group of guys had dumped chocolate milk over everything, and the toilets were constantly clogged or unflushed. Guys often used the girls More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 2446 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Great hostel, the only "negative" apsect, or just not as grand as the rest was the mixed bathroom, the're ok, but small and not so clean. Very nice staff, nice kitchen and very well located. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

My stay at Kinlay House in Cork was rather short, but I would definitely go there again. The hostel staff was very friendly and even helped me with fixing my bag. Thanks again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 512 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The Hostel was very nice, the only thing is that the kitchen could be a bit better equipped. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 15th Sep 2015

It's was all over a waste of money, toilets didn't flush, not enough showers, the atmosphere insular and the company by staff was poor. Slumming it and compromising hygiene for €16 ? Don't chance it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback