X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It's a shame that this hostel is closing shop because I had a great time there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Tracy was very kind with us however, we found that the bathroom needed to be refurbished. Besides, the door lock was not very secure and although the key worked well, there was a hole. The room was clean and the WIFI worked perfectly. Near the city center only 15 min walk. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 3626 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 16th Nov 2014

Nice place to stay in city center. Buffet was fine. People were welcoming. I can not complain though I am a picky type. Just avoid rooms on 1st floor if you are a light sleeper. I am a heavy one so that was fine after a while I fell asleep anyway. Nice people there too. More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2014

Very nice hostel, above a cool pub, whih i think makes it really easy to meet other poeple and makes a relaxed athmosfère! The staff is really friendly and the rooms are clean and bright. Would definitely go back!! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2917 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 43%
  • 14th Nov 2014

No lift for a three floors hostel. The twin room does not include two single beds. Breakfast was very poor. As soon as I saw my room I understood why the require the full payment in advance (a prison cell almost!) The smell coming from the kitchen was everywhere. Pillows very bad More
alima2341 (Italy) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 13th Nov 2014

Stayed in a mixed dorm. Somehow I always end up in those with creepy old men! There were lots of families there and it didn't have a 'hostel for young people' atmosphere! However the staff was friendly, the location was quite good and the facilities were also nice. Parking is not for free More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 2003 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 2nd Nov 2014

more than 2-3 saucepans in the kitchen are needed; replacement knobs for the stove so that lighting it to cook doesn't require 2 people - one of them holding where the knobs should be with a towel; in my room most of the power points didn't work; the tubes in the internet room were blown More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 31st Oct 2014

Big hostel with a small kitchen (queue for using the cooker) My 12 bed dorm was separated in 3 sectors by a wall. The old bunk beds look like a mix of hammock and bed, but are comfortable, not stable (feel all movements of your fellow traveller) To open the door is a noisy challenge. TV More
it_is_PASSiON (Switzerland) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 406 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Lovely, calm place to stay. Staff were very helpful More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2014

The good vs excellent has a major effect on the rating..... Negatively. However my experience was not. I've stayed here 3 times now and it's always for the night before the airport as I head out of town. The staff are great, limited parking but it works, and rooms are breathable with open More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback