Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

  • 82%
  • 4244 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 5th Oct 2015

6 bed dorm was quite small. Plus blankets had stains on them. Other than that no complaints. Everything else was fine. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 4th Oct 2015

Best hostel in Cork. Very easygoing and friendly staff. The cleaners are a credit to the place - it was immaculate! Sheila's Hostel need to seriously up their game. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter

  • 79%
  • 294 Total Reviews


  • 66%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Very clean, but the personne in charge is rarely present at the hostel. You must tell him at what time you will arrive and he will come at that time to open the door...so we arrived later that noted, train and tours problems, that is totally normal while backpakking, and no one was there More
Anonymous (Canada) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 40%
  • 26th Sep 2015

I have stayed in a lot of hostels but the room and bathroom were very dirty! The shower was so disgusting i felt cleaner not using it. Looked like the room wasnt cleaned for a month. In the kitchen there was old food and open jars everywhere. When i arrived the host told me he was waiting More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 77%
  • 3341 Total Reviews


  • 40%
  • 27th Sep 2015

Sheila's ranks at the lower end of the scale. The room was cramped which I didn't mind, there were no lockers and storage came at an extra cost. The washrooms were fine, below average, but fine. Two serial snorers in the room with attitude problems who also got annoyed when another guy More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 54%
  • 25th Sep 2015

The bathrooms were really untidy More
Anonymous (Czech Republic) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 76%
  • 2450 Total Reviews


  • 89%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

Great hostel, the only "negative" apsect, or just not as grand as the rest was the mixed bathroom, the're ok, but small and not so clean. Very nice staff, nice kitchen and very well located. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 2nd Oct 2015

My stay at Kinlay House in Cork was rather short, but I would definitely go there again. The hostel staff was very friendly and even helped me with fixing my bag. Thanks again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 73%
  • 513 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 30th Sep 2015

The Hostel was very nice, the only thing is that the kitchen could be a bit better equipped. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 23%
  • 15th Sep 2015

It's was all over a waste of money, toilets didn't flush, not enough showers, the atmosphere insular and the company by staff was poor. Slumming it and compromising hygiene for €16 ? Don't chance it. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback