X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It's a shame that this hostel is closing shop because I had a great time there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Tracy was very kind with us however, we found that the bathroom needed to be refurbished. Besides, the door lock was not very secure and although the key worked well, there was a hole. The room was clean and the WIFI worked perfectly. Near the city center only 15 min walk. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3704 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 10th Jan 2015

the staff were excellent. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 8th Jan 2015

Staff were great, really helpful with ideas and locations etc. good bar downstairs with lots of decent beers, also pretty reasonably priced! Had some good live music on a night that we stayed! Nicely located, very short walk from the town! Good hostel, highly recommend. More
Anonymous (Australia) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 160 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 24th Jan 2015

Very new and clean close to trainstation friendly staff. love it More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

Best hostel i ever stayed , staff was so friendly, highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Anguilla) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2939 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 28th Dec 2014

For the price, really good! With discount in bars and restaurant. More
Monhomme (Belgium) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

super friendly and helpful staff...breakfast begins a bit late at 8am.. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 416 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I was attending a course in the University across the road so the location was perfect for me. Also it's not much of a walk to the centre, 15/20 mins. My only problem with the place was that the carpets, mirrors etc were quite dirty. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The hostel is 25-30 min walk from the city centre. There're nice caffes, restaurants and pubs along the way. It's really convenient if you need to go to UCC. If not, it's a bit off the beaten track, but it's hard to argue with the price. Staff were nice, specially the lad, and they had 2 More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 2028 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

It was a great easy place to stay! Rooms were clean and staff was very nice. Only thing, the complimentary breakfast with only toast.. Not sure if it was because we were close to the end or what but that was disappointing. Otherwise it's a great place to stay with good prices! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Comfortable beds and very nice for a short weekend in Cork. It's well located although you have to be prepared, Cork has it's fair share of hills and you have to climb one to get to the Hostel. Low point : it was really noisy in the room. I felt really bad for the people in the room More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback