X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 4054 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 26th Jul 2015

Great Location being above a bar but plan for a lot of stairs walking More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Bru bar & hostel is nice, when I arrived there was live music and a lot of people in the bar, it was a warm welcome. The room was clean and big enough. The bathroom was clean and the breakfast was ok. The location is perfect, Cork is not that big. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 3162 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 31st Jul 2015

A good example of an average hostel. nothing special, but nothing bothersome about it either. kitchen isn't stocked with basic cooking necessities (salt, oil, sugar). You get the feeling that everything is 'extra' €3 for breakfeast, you can pay to hire a locker and even insert €1 for More
Bertus (South Africa) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 31st Jul 2015

I stayed at Sheila's for 3 nights and I had a really good time. I've chosen this Hostel for it's location, close to the centre, but at a quiet neighbourhood.The staff were friendly. I stayed in a four bedroom mixed dorm. The room was big enough. I had a good sleep in the twin beds,they More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 2296 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 1st Aug 2015

Amazing place to stay. Nice and tidy. More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Big kitchen with oven More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 257 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 51%
  • 29th Jul 2015

About as homey as a bus station on a street that looks like where you'd find a bus station. Among the worst showers I've had but it did eventually get warm. It's not bad but I'd look elsewhere first. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 54%
  • 27th Jul 2015

- poor wifi - poor showers - poor atmosphere - boring location More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 75%
  • 482 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 46%
  • 25th Jul 2015

The kitchen facilities are horrible, no free sugar and only 2 dirty pans. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Jul 2015

Staff were super friendly :) Guy at front desk allowed me to use their phone to call my tour company which they don't usually allow. Also the girl who was helping in the kitchen was very nice with cleaning up and attending to me. The chef gave me a discount on my food since I didn't eat it More
Anonymous (Canada) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback