X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cork, Ireland

HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 1337 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 23rd Sep 2014

It's a shame that this hostel is closing shop because I had a great time there More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 18th Sep 2014

Tracy was very kind with us however, we found that the bathroom needed to be refurbished. Besides, the door lock was not very secure and although the key worked well, there was a hole. The room was clean and the WIFI worked perfectly. Near the city center only 15 min walk. More
Anonymous (Spain) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 165 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

New and modern hostel only 2 minute walk from train station.well stocked kitchen with fridges and freezers.TV room Separate dining area.friendly staff.highly recommended. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 26th Jan 2015

This was nicest hostel I have ever stayed.room were clean beautiful wallpaper.comfy bed.kitchen was amazing big and had everything to make good meal.staff themselves very friendly.I enjoyed my stay at Oscars! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 3710 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Nice place. We stayed on a Monday so there was not much happening. There seemed to be a lot of live in students and also older guests as well. That's not a big deal however it was awkward when we got up hung over to get our breakfast and there were others in the room studying or checking More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2015

This ia a well run hostel, close to the city. Very clean. Good entertainment most evenings.Though luggage left can be on a trust basis... More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 78%
  • 417 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 9th Dec 2014

I was attending a course in the University across the road so the location was perfect for me. Also it's not much of a walk to the centre, 15/20 mins. My only problem with the place was that the carpets, mirrors etc were quite dirty. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

The hostel is 25-30 min walk from the city centre. There're nice caffes, restaurants and pubs along the way. It's really convenient if you need to go to UCC. If not, it's a bit off the beaten track, but it's hard to argue with the price. Staff were nice, specially the lad, and they had 2 More
Anonymous (Italy) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 2940 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 83%
  • 28th Dec 2014

For the price, really good! With discount in bars and restaurant. More
Monhomme (Belgium) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 18th Dec 2014

super friendly and helpful staff...breakfast begins a bit late at 8am.. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 76%
  • 2029 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 23rd Jan 2015

It was a great easy place to stay! Rooms were clean and staff was very nice. Only thing, the complimentary breakfast with only toast.. Not sure if it was because we were close to the end or what but that was disappointing. Otherwise it's a great place to stay with good prices! More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Comfortable beds and very nice for a short weekend in Cork. It's well located although you have to be prepared, Cork has it's fair share of hills and you have to climb one to get to the Hostel. Low point : it was really noisy in the room. I felt really bad for the people in the room More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cork Podcast

Listen to our Cork podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cork Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cork Videos

Watch our Cork video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cork Videos

Please give us your feedback