X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 79 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 14th Jul 2015

Bauhouse was perfect for a quick stay. In a great part of town, really close to everything. Clean sheets and bathrooms and good breakfast in the morning. The staff is helpful, but not in your face. The hostel was kind of empty when I was there which was a bit spooky, but I had a HUGE room More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 71%
  • 13th Jul 2015

Nice location near the square. Slow wifi. Helpful staff. Hostel was quiet when I visited mid week More
Anonymous (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 247 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

It's a bit of a walk to the main square but well worth it. Awesome hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2015

Very nice, quiet place. Perfect location to relax, see the river and other sites. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 167 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 27th Jul 2015

great spot, cool hostel interior. good breakfasts. some helpful, some lukewarm hosts. plenty of noise if your room is by the courtyard at night. listened to s girl get a tattoo right outside our window until after 1am one night. otherwise, it was nice. More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2015

excellent place!! More
Anonymous (Colombia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I liked the hostel very much, except for the lack of lockers. I had to give my laptop to the owner of the hostel, who put it in his cupboard. When I needed my laptop again the owner was absent and I had to wait two hours. Please invest in lockers! The location of the hostel is excellent More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I stayed in the dorm which was never full. There must be a church nearby as the bells ring early in the morning. There is no social room here but you will meet the people in your room. The location was good. The shower is kind of tricky but finally figured out how to get the hot water. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 138 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Try somewhere else. I'm not a picky person but I did not enjoy my stay here and have spent the same amount of money for a much better hostel elsewhere. The place is run-down but acceptable. Besides a couple helpful staff, the rest were very unprofessional and not very welcoming. They More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 17th Jul 2015

Nice hostel not far from the historical center of Cuenca. Has a nice garden, balcony and tv area (no computer and wifi doesnt work great). During nighttime, it can be freezing cold, but the hostel offers enough blankets! Every night another special, such as free dinner or special drinks. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback