Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

  • 87%
  • 140 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The staff here is so friendly and helpful and the location is really good. The hostel is also very nice inside. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I liked the hostel very much, except for the lack of lockers. I had to give my laptop to the owner of the hostel, who put it in his cupboard. When I needed my laptop again the owner was absent and I had to wait two hours. Please invest in lockers! The location of the hostel is excellent More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 86%
  • 265 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Great hostel with wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. The hostel has a calm vibe and is very relaxed. Comfy beds, good room size and excellent kitchen area. Location to me was not an issue at all. Good base to explore Cuenca. Would stay there again. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 26th Oct 2015

Staff were very helpful and their were plenty of bathrooms and showers that were always clean. The staff answered all of our questions and went above and beyond when I was trying to figure out some photo issues. The common areas were nice (tv area, patio, rooftop, longue area) but not More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 86%
  • 201 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 28th Nov 2015

There were no private bathrooms, which was absolutely fine, but I didn't realize beforehand. Otherwise it was perfect. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 63%
  • 22nd Nov 2015

I enjoyed my stay despite many hostel shortcomings. The toilet bins were overflowing with used toilet paper. Other areas were not clean enough. Sometimes there was no staff available. When available staff were sometimes helpful, sometimes disinterested. The location is good though More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 84%
  • 110 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Great time here, would stay again for sure! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Nice location and friendly staff. But there are only two bathrooms and they are dirty. Place is overpriced. More
Anonymous (Russia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 75%
  • 164 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 13th Nov 2015

No complaints, except that my locker under my bed didn't lock securely. Bed was relatively comfortable, but for $7 a night plus breakfast, plus a great owner, you can't ask for anything else! Super accommodating staff, great other hostel guests, central location. Would stay here again More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 8th Nov 2015

The owner is very nice, but the other volunteers and staff seem a bit less engaged. The dorm really needs some curtains. On the other hand the location is very good and the price is right More
robinverstappen (Netherlands) (Couple) Globetrotter

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback