X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 251 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Nice and clean hostel, a bit outside, but à fast walk. The main thing is that this is be side à busy boulvard and you hear the traffic all the time inside the hostel and the rooms More
ccharest (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

It's a bit of a walk to the main square but well worth it. Awesome hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 86%
  • 91 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 77%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Yeah, the internet was pretty awful. The one computer was always being used by one person. The beds are nice though. More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 89%
  • 13th Aug 2015

It was a very nice stay!! We did a nice Pub Crawl, the staff what very nice and helpful! If you search a nice hip place to stay in Cuenca: Bauhouse is the one! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 30th Aug 2015

I had a double ensuite room that was quite large, sufficient in every way and clean. Great staff, friendly, helpful and kind . The location is really great, and this is a spectacular city to wander around in. Also a van, that takes you to a fantastic hostel in Vilcabamba, should you desire More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Our stay here was great. Hostel owners were helpful in recommending things to do. Fair warning - in general if you arrive in Cuenca on a Sunday most of the town is shutdown. More
osbornth (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 148 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 100%
  • 19th Aug 2015

Great place with hammocks and dogs :D also free breakfast. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 37%
  • 10th Aug 2015

Facilities were not very clean and our bathroom reeked of sewage. They also have two dogs and a cat running around and entering rooms and barking/meowing through the night. Our friends who stayed in a different room said they had fur all over them from the linens. They had one staff member More
lesliependon3772 (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 74%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The staff here is so friendly and helpful and the location is really good. The hostel is also very nice inside. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I liked the hostel very much, except for the lack of lockers. I had to give my laptop to the owner of the hostel, who put it in his cupboard. When I needed my laptop again the owner was absent and I had to wait two hours. Please invest in lockers! The location of the hostel is excellent More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback