Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

  • 86%
  • 256 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Nice and clean hostel, a bit outside, but à fast walk. The main thing is that this is be side à busy boulvard and you hear the traffic all the time inside the hostel and the rooms More
ccharest (Canada) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 97%
  • 20th Jun 2015

It's a bit of a walk to the main square but well worth it. Awesome hostel More
Anonymous (Canada) (MALE) Avid Traveller

  • 85%
  • 187 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 3rd Oct 2015

Very big hostel right in the historic centre of Cuenca, still has a great atmosphere though. The dormitories are huge and the beds very good, there is a nice bar/Lounge/restaurant downstairs and the common areas inside and outside are really comfortable. More
kbischoff4666 (Germany) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 26th Sep 2015

Make sure your taxi driver knows where he is going first of all so you don't have to walk 3 blocks. But we were greeted at 6am by a man who let us sleep in the communal area until breakfat. Best bread yet! Home made hearty bread. 10 bed dorm room was cool, no bunk beds but very light as More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 104 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 7th Oct 2015

I had a great stay at the bauhouse hostel. the staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms were spacious and tidy and the facilities great. WiFi wasn't too good, but we weren't here to be on our gadgets all the time anyway :) perfect location, would definitely recommend this place to friends More
Anonymous (Germany) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 25th Sep 2015

One of my best stays in my last 6 months on the continent. The staff are really great, the breakfast of toast and eggs is great (though should start earlier than 8), the beds are super comfy, the showers are hot, the a great chill out room with DVDs, there's a decent kitchen and lockers, More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller

  • 75%
  • 155 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 28th Sep 2015

Very good hostel and great atmosphere, comfy bed, free bikes and pancakes for breakfast can make your day. More
Anonymous (Argentina) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Some workers, especially the boss and Giovanni, were very nice and helpful. But there are too many people around, some volunteers, some working a bit, some not. It's a bit confusing. Especially because there would be lots to do, like replace the broken windows, pump the tyres of the More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 70%
  • 140 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

The staff here is so friendly and helpful and the location is really good. The hostel is also very nice inside. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 3rd Jul 2015

I liked the hostel very much, except for the lack of lockers. I had to give my laptop to the owner of the hostel, who put it in his cupboard. When I needed my laptop again the owner was absent and I had to wait two hours. Please invest in lockers! The location of the hostel is excellent More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback