X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 16th May 2015

The hostel has a perfect location, 1 minute to the cathedra/centre of Cuencal! The private bedroom for 2 persons had enough space but no window.. The kitchen was perfect to cook! Even the breakfast with toast/eggs/marmalade was great, except the cold coffee ;) there are also living rooms More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th May 2015

Stayed in dorm for 3 nights. Very comfy beds. Really enjoyed the atmosphere. Great staff, great common rooms that are well shielded from the rooms, so no noise from here. Rooms facing the road do get a lot of noise from there though, especially beeping streetlights all night. Nothing for More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 235 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 30th Apr 2015

Great hostel! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and bedrooms, great kitchen with plenty of utensils. Perfect! More
bec_sean (Australia) (COUPLE) Globetrotter
  • 89%
  • 27th Apr 2015

The kitchen was well equipped, they even had a blender... More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 151 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 34%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Guy at front desk that works everyday is very rude and does not listen to cleaning requests. The hostel is the dirtiest I've been in so far after 14 months of travelling so that should be a statement of it's own. The breakfast is poor, quality of bread is the poorest. Staff closes the bar More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 25th Apr 2015

- in the night very noisy - could be cleaner - nobody at the reception on Sunday + friendly stuff + perfect location + good collection of movies More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 83%
  • 122 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 5th May 2015

Small hostel but they make great use of space. Have two dogs and a cat that are very friendly. Bikes are free to ride around town which is nice, but only two of them had breaks when we were there. Overall we were very happy with our stay! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 27th Apr 2015

Great location and helpful staff. That's about it. Kitchen and bathroom could definitely need some renovation and cleaning. Don't expect too much. Otherwise OK for a night or two. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 137 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 69%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I stayed in the dorm which was never full. There must be a church nearby as the bells ring early in the morning. There is no social room here but you will meet the people in your room. The location was good. The shower is kind of tricky but finally figured out how to get the hot water. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 20%
  • 17th Apr 2015

Worst hostal I've stayed at in over 20 countries. 1) I tried first booking via email and was told there were no vacancies - I then looked on hostalworld and there were several beds. 2) $1 charge to use the kitchen. 3) No friends allowed unless you want the Mom to tell your female friends More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback