X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 289 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Nice place to hang out, great kitchen. Everything kept really clean. Location- a short walk between 2 interesting areas of the city and across the street from the free Pumapungo Ethnographic Museum, also a beautiful park/archeological centre. It is on a busy street so some street noise More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 31st Jan 2016

Internet quite poor in rooms. Walls pretty dirty, thry only wash the sheets not the topcovers. Only toast, coffee and fruit for breakfast. Much nicer places closer to old town More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 231 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 10th Feb 2016

Great relaxed place More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 30th Jan 2016

Great hostel, definitely get your money's worth when staying in the 10 person mixed dorm. Also this hostel is in a very convient location, close to many restaurants, in the heart of Cuenca's historic centre, and only a short walk to the main square. I go to this hostel on the weekends when More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 146 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 9th Feb 2016

We had great time at Hostal Hogar. We loved the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. The water was not very hot in one I our rooms but we moved to a room where the water was very hot. The rooftop terrace was a really nice More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 30th Dec 2015

A great place to stay and the staff was extremely friendly. There weren't a lot of people there when we stayed so I can't speak to the ease of meeting people but they did have a rooftop terrace which was nice. The location was a short walk to just about everything and a less than $2 cab More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 119 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 77%
  • 30th Nov 2015

Nice hostel, clean, friendly staff and in a great location. Would definitely reccomend to anyone looking for decent budget hostels. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 18th Nov 2015

Great time here, would stay again for sure! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 82%
  • 182 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 77%
  • 13th Jan 2016

We got there at 17.30 and our beds weren't ready. Also, apparantly there was a confusion with our reservation so we ended up in another room we did not book - but it was at no extra cost, so it was ok. All in all a good hostal, located near the city center. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 8th Jan 2016

Mallki hostel is in a good location and has a nice layout. Breakfast was good, and staff was nice, however we received so-so information from the staff in regards to day tours. We were told there was a afternoon bus to Ingapirca, which there wasn't, and they failed to mention it was 2 More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback