X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cuenca, Ecuador

HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 225 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 4th Apr 2015

Out of town, but no more than 20' from the main bus terminal or the main square. Rather good facilities, including the kitchen. Fewer lockers than dorm beds, though. Nice and helpful staff. Good atmosphere when I was staying there. the traffic light beep mentioned by some reviewers is More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 30th Mar 2015

Very close to the Banco del republica museum, reasonably well equipped kitchen and helpful staff. Laundry service is $6 for a load but was returned incredibly fast... wish they had folded the clothes after drying.. but you can't win them alll More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 143 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 5th Apr 2015

Perfect location just 2 blocks from main square. Good mattresses and double duvet! Wifi throughout hostel. The owners are great, friendly and on the ball, but all other staff totally clueless. Free breakfast embarrassingly small (2 tiny pieces of bread) but you can pay for eggs and extra More
helloimhannah7106 (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 60%
  • 31st Mar 2015

After 2 months traveling throughout Ecuador my wife and I thought this was one of the worst places we had stayed . 1 - we booked a double room with private bath . The room was bare basic a bed and a chair with a closet to put our stuff , lightbulb burnt out in the lamp by our bed reported More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 136 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 69%
  • 19th Apr 2015

I stayed in the dorm which was never full. There must be a church nearby as the bells ring early in the morning. There is no social room here but you will meet the people in your room. The location was good. The shower is kind of tricky but finally figured out how to get the hot water. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 5th Apr 2015

We arrived in Cuenca hoping for some helpful staff who could give us information about the town and buses to other places in Ecuador as we only had limited time there. The staff are nice but are just there to check you in and out. Not a great atmosphere in the place, maybe due to the fact More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 81%
  • 116 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 80%
  • 15th Apr 2015

Nice and cosy hostel with charming atmosphere and convenient location, short walking distance to the historic center. Facilities are all clean and in good state, although liquid soap would have been nice. The hostel has 3 pets (2 dogs and 1 cat) which roam freely within the building, even More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 9th Apr 2015

This hostel is definitely one of the nicest I have visited. The staff was very welcoming and helped with all I was wondering about. I can't complain at all about the cleanness of the rooms, but the kitchen on the other hand was gross. There were dirty dishes and food all over. I can't put More
Anonymous (Norway) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback