X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2017 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 16th Jan 2015

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed!! The location is awesome, just about 5min from the plaza de armas and av. del sol. The breakfast is very good with 3 different breads, butter, strawberry jam, many teas, coffee, chocolate, cold and hot milk. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 15th Jan 2015

It was fun, good place, staff is good, the bedrooms is a mess because of the people, the bathrooms are too small and sometimes dirty, meals are good... More
gcfiglio (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 248 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 86%
  • 22nd Jan 2015

Very cool building and hangout area. The building is not very sound proof, though, so nights were often pretty loud. The communal bathrooms were kind of a pain too, depending on where your room is. Nice and helpful staff and great location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Incredible Hostel. Room very clean and spacious. Helpful staff. Nice little bar. Will definitely be back !! More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 784 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Jan 2015

Everything was great! Thank you Eduardo, Ana Cecilia, Alfredo and Hugo for taking so good care of me! My private ensuite room was spacious, warm, with hot shower and very nice breakfast. I booked a daytour through them, they helped me with phonecalls and luggage. Mil gracias! Not a More
Anonymous (Finland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 3rd Jan 2015

Nice place in a good location in San Blas, overall the place feels a bit rundown, rooms upstairs smelled rather musty, room downstairs has windows opening to the street so it can get a bit noisy. Overall bathrooms and sheets should get some more attention in terms of cleanliness, hairs More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 674 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 86%
  • 7th Jan 2015

Clean hostel, friendly staff. Close to Plaza de Armas. More
mastachef13 (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Jan 2015

It was great! We really enjoy our stay at the hostel. Its very near that Plaza las Armas. Very clean and the beds are big and comfortable! More
Anonymous (Argentina) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1913 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 97%
  • 19th Jan 2015

Great hostel with just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. Wifi extends to room and is of adequate quality. Quiet neihgborhood. Recommended! More
Anonymous (Estonia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 60%
  • 18th Jan 2015

We had a double room. Owner is annoying, pretends to be friendly but tries to rip you off as much as he can and charge extra for everything. Location is good. Hostel is DAMN cold at night, breakfast is poor and limited. Blankets and furniture are old. Kitchen is not very useful, but they More
Anonymous (Poland) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 326 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 80%
  • 9th Jan 2015

Good hostel More
Anonymous (Peru) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Jan 2015

Awesome location! Only a block from the main square but far enough away to have a little quite. We had a private room which was awesome but I did use a communal bathroom once and it was clean and nice also. Staff were helpful and the atmosphere is quite chilled with bean bags and lots of More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 665 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 89%
  • 15th Jan 2015

The hostel is in a great location, so you can walk everywhere you need to go in Cusco. There's free breakfast in the morning which is nice. The hostel is very big and social, but the wifi was weak in the rooms. Everyone has their own locker space to store backpacks/valuables and there's More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 14th Jan 2015

I only stayed one night as I did Machu Picchu the night before and my flight left from Cusco the next morning. I had stayed in the Millhouse in Buenos Aires before, so I knew Millhouse was good. Like I expected, it was huge- there was a beautiful courtyard with people playing ping pong. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 530 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 13th Jan 2015

Great place! Stunning views, friendly staff, nice breakfast and nice hot showers! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel - relaxed environment with great views over the city. Staff went out of their way to help. kitchen wasn't as easy to use as I had expected, but would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 56 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 89%
  • 19th Oct 2014

Nice place to stay, good location , it was slightly smaller than the other FD place I stayed but it was a good choice overall, happy to stay here again. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 177 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

We were in a twin room with shared bathroom. Our room was small with no window, but clean. The bathroom as old but the shower was hot, although not all the time. The airline lost our luggage, and I had to deal with the airline. The hostel staff was not that helpful, although always More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Casa de la Gringa is split over 2 sites across the road from each other. We were in the smaller building which was nice and quiet and very clean. The location of the hostel is very good and the free brekkie was really good. They also had free tea all day and a great communal lounge area More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback