X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1806 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Great cozy hostel in fantastic location in walking distance to everything. Staff are amazing and will do anything for you. Highly recommend staying here, will definitely be visiting again if I make it back to Cusco. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 18th Jul 2014

The staff are always very patient and receptive and deal with pretty much everything people throw at them. The manager is very welcoming with impeccable manners and is very clear when giving information. For a non-party out of town location (but only a 10 minute walk down Recoleta into More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1719 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 27th Jul 2014

It was an excellent place to stay, other than the loud music continuing past midnight. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 26th Jul 2014

Great hostel, definitely covered all the basics a traveller needs. Only complaint is that it's quite expensive to buy drinks/food at the bar in comparison with the rest of Cusco. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 692 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

It was a bit cold but the blankets were thik. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed at, I'll definitely return when I make it back to Cusco! Thanks, Max More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Located uphill so good to stay before going on any Machupicchu trekking to get used to the altitude. Breakfast is only two pieces of bread with jam and butter and tea/coffee. Not much of facilities to enjoy but it the night view is quite beautiful. It's a two-story place and the wooden More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2014

A fantastic homely hostel run by very enthusiastic and friendly staff. Samay Wasi was one of the best hostels I have stayed in in South America. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 618 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 16th Jul 2014

One of the best hostels, I've ever stayed at. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Great Hostel! The next time I visit Cusco, I will stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 195 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2014

shower was not always hot and no water pressure - not ideal after a 4 day hike with limited bathroom facilities and wi fi was a bit hit and miss - not very reliable.. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Wifi must be better. Beside that, it's a awesome hostel! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 25th Jul 2014

Review based on one night's stay. First impression, nice vibes. My only complain would be lack of bathrooms. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jul 2014

This is a great place and location. Minutes from all the action. Wonderfully friendly, helpful staff and a great courtyard to meet people. I made many friends here. Nice Kitchen, bar and decent wifi. My only gripe is that they really should turn the outdoor heater on in the courtyard More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2014

I wanted to recommend an excellent hostel in Cusco Hostel with a very homey atmosphere, great restaurant, great staff that helps with anything Beds great and wide, warm water and great location Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Very good hostel rooms clean,warm and comfort good wifi and very hot showers restaurant and bar are very good and staff is very friendly More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 28th May 2014

The rooms were a little slimy. I've stayed at better hostels before. The water in the bathroom was really cold. The atmosphere though is really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th May 2014

This is a beautiful, funky, artistic place with fantastic energy. I loved all the people I met while staying at this hostel. The staff was very accommodating. After I arrived at 3am returning from Machu Picchu and missed breakfast they cooked for me past breakfast hours. The staff kept my More
alanagmurphy2779 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Spent one night there before we did a tour to Machu Picchu. We came again :-) Beautiful room with good shower. It is really clean and yes, it is more a hotel than a hostel. Around 15min to Plaza de Armas, 5min to two supermarkets and close to close to Mercado San Pedro (don't miss it). Try More
MOes (Switzerland) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Jul 2014

It's a little further from the plaza than we realized but facilities were clean and safe. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback