X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 68 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 2nd Aug 2014

Great place, but the free breakfast was a inadequate. The wifi didn 't work in most places upstairs. The staff is pretty nice and the beds are nice as well. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2014

I wanted to recommend an excellent hostel in Cusco Hostel with a very homey atmosphere, great restaurant, great staff that helps with anything Beds great and wide, warm water and great location Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1815 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 10th Aug 2014

Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Shower was excellent - hot water at all times! Location was fine, 10 minute walk to the plaza. Staff were really helpful and attentive. Breakfast was a little poor, could have had a better selection other than just bread and butter. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Aug 2014

Staff was awesome and very helpful. It was alittle cold but the had really warm blankets and portable heaters. I would definitely recommend this hostel. Money we'll spent. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1756 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 15th Aug 2014

Loved this place! Amazing parties and a perfect location. Would definitely go back again! More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Perfect for backpackers looking to meet other people and excellent activities everyday at the hostel, the movie room and lounge areas were also great for relaxing! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 706 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Superb hostel - a picturesque, rustic but totally cosy building featuring lots of wood, with excellent facilities, spacious rooms, comfy beds and an airy, non-crowded atmosphere. Stayed in a single room to start with, which had a touch of fairy-tale about it. The owner is an extremely More
Anonymous (Italy) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 12th Aug 2014

Pisko and Soul is a great hostel, very clean, comfortable, safe and with incredible staff. I recommend it 100%. More
Anonymous (Portugal) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 629 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 7th Aug 2014

My stay in the Ecopackers Hostel in Cusco was absolutely great. I liked the cozy atmosphere, the really big beds with extra large blankets and at last the great staff. Pamela and Denis, the guys at the reception are doing a great job und have always a smile in their face. If you need help, More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 29th Jul 2014

Great location to stay in Cusco. Good breakfast and very nice place to taste a soup (good price) and to enjoy live music at the weekends. By the way, always has a warm coca tea. The staff are very kind and helpful. Special thanks to Denis, Maria, Cesar, Gregorio and Luiz. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 507 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Located uphill so good to stay before going on any Machupicchu trekking to get used to the altitude. Breakfast is only two pieces of bread with jam and butter and tea/coffee. Not much of facilities to enjoy but it the night view is quite beautiful. It's a two-story place and the wooden More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2014

A fantastic homely hostel run by very enthusiastic and friendly staff. Samay Wasi was one of the best hostels I have stayed in in South America. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 83%
  • 9th Aug 2014

Very cute and friendly hostel, mot of times very quite. The only problem was the shower, that would change anytime from hot to cold, and TV. There was no TV, although it was said on the website that there was. Anyway, I recommend this hostel! :D More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 7th Aug 2014

It's the second time I'm visiting mama simona, and for good reasons. The relaxed atmosphere with tea all day long, is a great place to hang out and rest after visiting cuzco ' s highlights. The staff is friendly, always willing to help or give you directions or tips to some place in town. More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 92 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 91%
  • 7th Aug 2014

GREAT LOCATION. Very close to the Main Square and restaurants. Staff was great and allowed us to store our luggage during our 4 Day Inca Trail Trek. Kitchen was well equipped for our needs and the common areas were great for socializing. I would definitely return to Dragonfly Hostels. More
kgarganio129 (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 71%
  • 6th Aug 2014

It's not worth booking a private room at this hostel - the room had no windows, and no privacy thanks to a glass door which had gaps in the top and bottom. Not worth the 80 soles. The dorm rooms actually looked a bit nicer. Otherwise a nice place, the morning receptionist was polite and More
sarahholdem5144 (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 74%
  • 28th May 2014

The rooms were a little slimy. I've stayed at better hostels before. The water in the bathroom was really cold. The atmosphere though is really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th May 2014

This is a beautiful, funky, artistic place with fantastic energy. I loved all the people I met while staying at this hostel. The staff was very accommodating. After I arrived at 3am returning from Machu Picchu and missed breakfast they cooked for me past breakfast hours. The staff kept my More
alanagmurphy2779 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 159 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 63%
  • 8th Aug 2014

Staff was good, the atmosphere and vibe here are really great, people hang out in the courtyard and bar area. The kitchen is a nice touch. However, Wi-Fi barely connected when in the rooms and dropped a lot. The doors to the rooms have big gaps at the top and bottom, so it gets very cold More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Aug 2014

Intro truly felt like home. It was a great jumping off point in cusco.. No complaints at all. Fair warning though, the open air layout makes for some chilly nights and mornings! More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback