X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 179 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 28th Feb 2015

Staying at Casa de la Gringa was such a wonderful experience. All of the guests and staff members we met were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed here our first 3 nights in Cuzco and ended up adding a 4th night onto our stay. It really felt like coming home at the end of the day. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

We were in a twin room with shared bathroom. Our room was small with no window, but clean. The bathroom as old but the shower was hot, although not all the time. The airline lost our luggage, and I had to deal with the airline. The hostel staff was not that helpful, although always More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2107 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 27th Mar 2015

You should also accept Mastercard More
luise12 (Mexico) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Mar 2015

The room exceeded expectations, but what was most impressive was the staff and sense of community that the hostel encourages. There are nightly activities, games, a great courtyard, and the location is perfect. I wish we had stayed here longer! More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 808 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 14th Mar 2015

Great hostel and nothing to complain overall More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 9th Mar 2015

We came here on a recommendation and we weren't disappointed. A very nice place to chill out in in an ideal location in San Blas. The staff are helpful and the whole place is really quaint with a really nice room. Excellent security, felt totally safe. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 701 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 74%
  • 20th Mar 2015

The staff don't do much to create a positive atmosphere and environment. The breakfast is good. They could buy a new ping pong table as it is crooked and the paddles barely function. The table seems as if it's been through 10 years + of playing. Overall it's an alright hostel, I wouldn't More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Mar 2015

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in South America. Great atmosphere, very clean, and very friendly staff! Julio and yaniurel at the reception were so helpfull! More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 305 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 21st Mar 2015

Fantastic place. Staff were extremely friendly and understanding. Very helpful and always knew everyone's name (a nice touch) Beds were great and entire hostel impeccably clean. Great location and very secure with police station next block. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Very good hostel experience... As a solo traveller, I always seek for hostels with common areas where people can meet and have a beer.. This one has really cheap beer in their in-house bar, which is definitely a plus... Everything was really clean and the staff willing to help in More
alexq34 (Panama) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1934 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 89%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Nice hostel about 10ish minutes walk from Plaza de Armas. Clean and comfy, staff helpful, breakfast decent More
Anonymous (Croatia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Mar 2015

Great staff extremely informative. The provide you with a free breakfast along with as much coca tea as you can consume 24/7. Quiet and friendly hostel which makes you feel like your at home. We stayed in a private room which included our bathroom and the beds were comfortable. Overall More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 25th Mar 2015

Best hostel in Peru don't miss it!! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 26%
  • 24th Mar 2015

Staff have no interest in creating an atmosphere. The energy is very dull and boring. The washrooms smell really bad and the staff does not clean it often enough. Definitely would not return or recommend anyone to stay there as there are FAR better hostels in Cusco. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 700 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 80%
  • 13th Mar 2015

Nice hostel with helpful staff, close to the main square and a lively bar! The hostel was clean and tidy More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 5th Mar 2015

Really clean, great set up for a hostel. Breakfast is bread/jam/fruit/cereal/coffee/tea and then you can pay a few more soles for additional food such as scrambled eggs. Good location. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 230 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 86%
  • 12th Feb 2015

Hostel close to the plaza de armas and not expensive. We had some issues with the water. Good breakfast and kitchen. Nice place to rest to have a productive day next. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Couple) Globetrotter
  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2015

Thank you for everything, it was a pleasure to stay there & each and every one of the staff were incredible. My only tiny complaint is the toilet paper, it's like sandpaper! haha. More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 178 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 71%
  • 26th Mar 2015

We had the private double room with shared bathroom. The guys bathroom is a joke, one tiny toilet and shower, with the sink placed in the main common area. It was also pretty disgusting. Our room was small and dark, no windows and a door that could not lock from the inside. All this we More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 16th Mar 2015

Awesome location, close to town centre with everything. Hostel is nice and quiet which is good, for when you've partied in town. They have a tour desk which I booked all my tours through so saved me doing the leg work and prices were fair! I stayed in a female 6 dorm with an ensuite which More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback