X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2014

Such a wonderful hostel - we loved staying here. The staff are fantastic; so welcoming, friendly and ready to help. The breakfast offered was varied and substantial with delicious oats, granola, toast, hams, cheeses, although there was no fruit. The beds were really comfy, and the place is More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1801 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 16th Jul 2014

A brilliant quite hostal with lovely staff and a nice chilled atmosphere. A must if planning to stay in cuzco. Clean, friendly and safe. More
danielthehostelman (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 13th Jul 2014

This hostel was a very welcoming place giving us coca tea as soon as we arrived for altitude sickness. The staff were incredibly kind and accomodating and were very helpful with booking tours and providing excellent information and tips for cusco. This hostel is incredibly clean and the More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 1705 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 12th Jul 2014

We had several problems with staff when he had tried to get a six bed for all of us (we were six) . they refuse at every moment saying they don't understand what we said. Despite this all the other topics the hostel is good mainly in a south america hostels which is different from More
igormreis3357 (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 8th Jul 2014

The large communal courtyard with beanbags, table tennis and music alongside great internet, plentiful bathrooms and decent kitchem makes for one of thr best hostels I've ever stayes at. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 688 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 12th Jul 2014

It was a bit cold but the blankets were thik. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Jul 2014

10 mins walk up the slope from the main square but you get a quiet environment to rest and chill out. Beds are comfortable with nice warm blankets and heater. enjoyed my stay there. More
Jeff_Hoo (Singapore) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 503 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 15th Jun 2014

Located uphill so good to stay before going on any Machupicchu trekking to get used to the altitude. Breakfast is only two pieces of bread with jam and butter and tea/coffee. Not much of facilities to enjoy but it the night view is quite beautiful. It's a two-story place and the wooden More
Anonymous (South Korea) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th May 2014

A fantastic homely hostel run by very enthusiastic and friendly staff. Samay Wasi was one of the best hostels I have stayed in in South America. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 194 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 60%
  • 14th Jul 2014

shower was not always hot and no water pressure - not ideal after a 4 day hike with limited bathroom facilities and wi fi was a bit hit and miss - not very reliable.. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 1st Jul 2014

Wifi must be better. Beside that, it's a awesome hostel! More
Anonymous (Sweden) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 70 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 100%
  • 10th Jul 2014

Excellent hostel in Cusco, my favorite place we stayed in Peru actually. Very comfortable and safe, nice staff, convenient location. I can't say enough positive things. Would definitely recommend to others. More
ahrose883671 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Hot showers, warm beds. Standard bread and jam breakfast. Overall, decent hostel. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 613 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 8th Jul 2014

Great Hostel! The next time I visit Cusco, I will stay here again! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 24th Jun 2014

Close to main part of town, clean and showers were usually hot. Runs an excellent walking tour each day other than Sundays with Luis who is an amazing tour guide. Beds were clean and comfortable. Good range of ages, not just full of young backpackers looking to get drunk every night More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 67 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 16th Jun 2014

I wanted to recommend an excellent hostel in Cusco Hostel with a very homey atmosphere, great restaurant, great staff that helps with anything Beds great and wide, warm water and great location Highly recommended! More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 7th Jun 2014

Very good hostel rooms clean,warm and comfort good wifi and very hot showers restaurant and bar are very good and staff is very friendly More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 173 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 74%
  • 28th May 2014

The rooms were a little slimy. I've stayed at better hostels before. The water in the bathroom was really cold. The atmosphere though is really good. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th May 2014

This is a beautiful, funky, artistic place with fantastic energy. I loved all the people I met while staying at this hostel. The staff was very accommodating. After I arrived at 3am returning from Machu Picchu and missed breakfast they cooked for me past breakfast hours. The staff kept my More
alanagmurphy2779 (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback