X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 2398 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 89%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Hostel was excellent. Roommates on this trip were less than ideal. Can't blame the hostel for bad guests though. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 19th Aug 2015

A standard good hostel. The door to dorm key was a iittle hard to open and it self locks whenever the door is closed. Security guard who helps hail cabs overcharges guests. It is better to hail your own cab. More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 2047 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 27th Aug 2015

Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta is situated 10 mins easy walk to town. Although quirky, it works because the owner and staff look after their guests in all ways. Extremely trustworthy and safe. Good HOT showers. We came back for two more stays after doing trips and it feels like home. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 16th Aug 2015

Great location. Close walk to everything. Clean shower but very hot. Nice staff. Room is big and comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (ALLFEMALEGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 911 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 100%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Pisko and soul quickly became one of my favorite hostels. One of the many outstanding aspects of this hostel are the staff members, who provided great recommendations for food, sights, and activities within Cuzco, an were very helpful in scheduling transportation to and from airports and More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 22nd Aug 2015

Staff was very friendly and welcoming! Had a private room right next to the common area and under what I assume was a pool table upstairs, could get pretty loud but not terrible. The water did not get remotely warm during my stay. Room had no windows and smelled a little musty, but was More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 65 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

We stayed here for two nights and loved it. Huge private room with ensuite. Lovely warm showers, Internet hit or miss in the room however but location is perfect! Would definitely recommend and would stay again. Not a party hostel! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 3rd Aug 2015

I made my reservation for a 6 bed dorm, which turned out to be an 8 bed dorm. This was not a problem, but I was traveling with 3 other people and we had been lucky at past hostels and were able to have the 6 bed dorm to ourselves. The hostel was in a good location next to Plaza de Armas, More
Anonymous (USA) (MIXEDGROUP) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 783 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 89%
  • 15th Aug 2015

Amazing facility and HOT WATER. Also the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this hostel to someone who is looking for an hassle free time in Cusco More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 9th Aug 2015

Ecopackers was great! Our travel plans changed and we ended up arriving a day early and leaving a day early. They were able to get us beds when the online app said they were fully booked for the night early and didn't charge me for the night that we had booked but left early. They were More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 557 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The hostel was clean, had hot showers, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location in San Blas was great (close to cafes, markets and bars). We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and 4 bed dorm and both had hot showers and comfy beds with lots of blankets. The terrace is great to hang out More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Great view over the city centre from the roof terrace! Very friendly people, warm showers, great service and a a family like atmosphere in the hostel! I would definitely go back! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 445 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 86%
  • 27th Aug 2015

It is located at a very busy intersection so horns honk all night. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Aug 2015

Laundry by hostel is pricey. Laundry down the street called Bubble Magic overweighs by 1kg for your laundry. Do your laundry elsewhere. This is one of few hostels in Cusco that offer free egg for breakfast. The dorm room facing the street gets loud by 7am during weekdays. WiFi is wonky as More
Anonymous (Malaysia) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 391 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 89%
  • 26th Aug 2015

Good wifi good staff bad showers More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 20th Aug 2015

Everything was great. I loved the curtains around the beds for your own little bit of privacy. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 327 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 28th Aug 2015

Super helpful, friendly, rooms were decent, stayed there for 4 nights. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 24th Aug 2015

The hostel is really good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Yummy breakfast , free tea the whole day and i can recommend the perfect massage. More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 88%
  • 63 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 80%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Perfect for the queit and calm base for my busy adventures! Helpful staff, good breakfast and a nice quiet nights sleep with small dorms! More
indiasanders (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2015

We liked it for the short amount of time we were there, very tranquil, not a party hostel at all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback