X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1865 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 15th Oct 2014

Location is great. Facilities were excellent. More
Anonymous (Mexico) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2014

The place is awesome! Lovable staff, great energy inside that very old walls... Great games and free drinks every night! Good music (sometimes old, but gold). Good bathroons. The breakfast could have more variety, but there's an amazing bread and the jam is also good. It's next to Plaza de More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 736 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 74%
  • 17th Oct 2014

This hostel is small with only a couple of dorms but it has a nice feel. The location is the best part, San Blas is the artist quarter and it is very nice, safe and family orientated. Good shops and food and art everywhere. the people are friendly and the streets are quiet. Not a party More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 13th Oct 2014

Free breakfast and sometimes they make eggs too but always bannanas, bread, jam, juice, tea More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1848 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 17th Oct 2014

A tad far from the centre especially if going out adter dark,advisable to get a taxi for a night out,sone nice local food to be had bearby thiugh. More
Anonymous (Wales) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 3rd Oct 2014

Javier is a fabulous host and speaks excellent English. He booked several tours as well as transportation to and from the hostel for us, as we stayed on two separate occasions. As for the hostel itself, it has great hot showers, consistent WiFi and a very safe atmosphere. Breakfast each More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 644 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 11th Oct 2014

Great hostel in a building with lots of character. In a great location - able to easily walk everywhere. Good security and lockers available. Showers were great in the morning but cold and occasionally a little dirty by the evening. Only downside was the kitchen (to cook yourself) was More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 25th Sep 2014

Great location! Friendly staff and very clean bedrooms and facilities. Hot water! :) More
zhanarf7995 (Kazakhstan) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 520 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 16th Sep 2014

Great view of the city. Nice and friendly staff. Warm water More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 15th Sep 2014

Good location, amazing view, really nice staff. 100% recomendable if you want to do tourism and sleep good, this is not a party hostel. More
Anonymous (Peru) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 300 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 94%
  • 12th Oct 2014

Decent place to stay 👍 More
jadebarnett724 (Scotland) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Very good hostel with a good bar, good atmosphere, but also in a great location and very safe and clean! Thanks More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 201 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 8th Oct 2014

A lot of hits with only a little to improve on. It is a very good hostel which pays attention to little details like having lockers for charging things, reading lights for every bed, plugs next to every bed (top and bottom bunks), computers, hammocks, drinks and/or food specials every More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 5th Oct 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights before hiking the Inca Trail. It's no frills but very welcoming. Bed was comfortable and had plenty of blankets. Great Showers. More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 123 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 97%
  • 6th Oct 2014

I had a really good stay a this hostel. It was the best hostel I stayed in Peru. The staff was really helpful and always friendly. The hostel was very clean. I had an ensuite which was nice since it gets cold during the night. With the ensuite the bathroom was a lot warmer than the common More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Super chill vibe that wasn't a party hostel but there were always people around as well. Cute little kitchen where you could get most of your cooking done. Dorms don't have keys just a personal locker bit there's security at the front door. Chilly at night but that's Cuzco, the hostel has More
a_bertossi1351 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 73 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 77%
  • 8th Oct 2014

Not a party hostel which is wonderful but the staff play awful music most hours in the courtyward that all the rooms open to. It is very loud when shifts change around 5am and the staff are all talking. The two slices of bread for breakfastis only served from 8.30 to 10am so no help for an More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 25th Sep 2014

This was a very reasonably priced hostel, in a good location, just a few mins from the main square. When we were there it was very quiet, which we liked, but there were very few nationalities there, mainly just peopke from Israel, so we felt a bit like outsiders. While there, I was quite More
Anonymous (Ireland) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 598 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 11th Oct 2014

this is the second time i stayed here and i will happily stay there again. the beds are comfy, the staff are really helpful and the breakfast is amazing - free scambled eggs!!! More
boxelboy (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 5th Oct 2014

Friendly staff, lovely double room, good breakfast, a little hard to find but fairly central location, perfect for young backpackers and there are lots of tour agencies there so very useful if you are planning trips to Machu Picchu. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback