X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 1960 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Decent hostel, good facilities, but I found it pretty hard to meet people here for some reason... everyone was in groups or on their phones the whole time. Really comfy and big beds. My room had a pretty bad smell in it. More
LTT (Australia) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 11th Dec 2014

Great chilled hostel, beautiful courtyard, really comfy beds, it's own kitchen, day time activities nice menu. The only thing I would say is that it isn't a party hostel and lacks a bit of atmosphere in the evening. We really enjoyed out stay! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 769 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 12th Dec 2014

Nice, safe hostel located very close to plaza de armas. Friendly, helpful staff. The free luggage storage was a life saver. Also, they are extremely accommodating and will provide an early breakfast and early check-in. I also liked that it is in a quiet street so I had no trouble sleeping. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 6th Dec 2014

I had a great stay at this hostel. It was relatively quiet, which was nice because I was exhausted from travel and trekking for most of my stay. Breakfast is simple, but good. No laundry service, but there are plenty of laundry services within a two-minute walk. The hot showers were great More
jenwollman7961 (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 663 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 91%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Maria, Noelita and others were awesome at the front desk, and other travellers were friendly and outgoing. A better equipped kitchen for self-catering would be a plus. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2014

Fun place to meet new people! Excellent atmosphere! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 228 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 13th Dec 2014

One of the best hostels I've wandered into ! Great setting in an entirely renovated colonial house, beautiful and clean rooms, all facilities... And more than all a great and welcoming staff, and all the common spaces you need to hang out with fellow travelers. More
Anonymous (Switzerland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 6th Dec 2014

I liked Intro. It had a nice colonial vibe to it which was highly consistent with Cusco's general feel. It was chill and laid-back, with people conversing and swapping tales, but also finding refuges of quiet to rest in. The hostel was extremely clean, the staff was excellent, More
Anonymous (India) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 1884 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 14th Dec 2014

Very helpful staff. Very clean! More
Anonymous (Canada) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 13th Dec 2014

Friendly staff, good service, spacious and clean rooms, helpful recommendations for food and activities, great value. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 643 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 97%
  • 8th Dec 2014

Very good location about two blocks from the Plaza de Armas. They have a travel agency in the hostel that is happy to answer questions even if you don't end up using them. Reasonable WiFi, towels provided (at least in privates), happy to call cheap taxis for you. I wouldn't mind some More
Anonymous (USA) (All Male Group) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 8th Dec 2014

the public toilet is clean, but the ensuit toilet/bathroom is quite dirty and disgusting More
b895020347300 (Taiwan) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 529 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 94%
  • 15th Dec 2014

Excellent hostel - relaxed environment with great views over the city. Staff went out of their way to help. kitchen wasn't as easy to use as I had expected, but would definitely stay again. More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 22nd Nov 2014

Owner was very nice. He gave me directions to a couple of restaurants. The rest of the staff was great also. More
Anonymous (El Salvador) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 320 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 100%
  • 18th Aug 2014

Loved the place!! If I ever go back to Cusco... which I think will happen soon, I will definetely will go back to The Point. The bar staff is fun... met lots of friends... It is fun to be there. Clean rooms and the cook is awesome! More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 317 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 43%
  • 4th Dec 2014

Not a good atmosphere. Staff is rude and tried to rip us off on our laundry. They said it was 4 kilos, and we knew it wasn't so we made them weigh it in front of us, which they were reluctant to do. It was 2 kilos. The next day when we paid the bill they told us it was 4 again. After More
ellenlnulf2409 (USA) (All Female Group) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 26th Nov 2014

Awesome hostel. Perfect for those who want a hostel with a mix of party and chilling. Really nice areas to hang out, including some hammocks out back. Only negative I have is there are no kitchen facilities. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 140 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 100%
  • 21st Nov 2014

We absolutely loved the stay at Dragonfly and stayed for our entire time in Cusco. We were so sad to leave! Guillermo, Tony and the rest of the staff we so kind and helpful. We stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom and in a dorm with an ensuite. We weren't there in high season so More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 15th Nov 2014

This hostel was great. The front door was locked at all times, but there was someone there 24/7 to let you in. Breakfast was nothing special, but standard bread/jam/tea/coffee. We had an ensuite bathroom - I couldn't get hot water half the time, but the pressure was good, and they provided More
ddidomen (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback