Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

  • 92%
  • 2581 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 16th Nov 2015

Probably the best hostel in the world More
Anonymous (Lithuania) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 14th Nov 2015

The Pariwana-Hostel Cusco is a nice place to stay. Every Day of the week, they offer several activities to participate in, and the staff is very helpful. But it is very loud. Most of the time music is playing loudly outside, which you can hear pretty much everywhere. There is a "Quiet More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 950 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Great place! Staff are really sweet and go out of their way to help you as much as they can. Nice safe, quiet location with some great restaurant options close by. Hot showers in the mornings, good basic breakfast. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Cusco! More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 11th Nov 2015

Many thanks to the team for making my stay easy and comfortable. Particular thanks to Hugo for beinv so friendly and helpful in my stay More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 91%
  • 506 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 6th Nov 2015

Great hostel, well designed. Nice beds, very easy to meet other travelers. Staff are great and helpful. Common area can get cold at night and the wifi isn't the best. More
Anonymous (Ireland) (MALE) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 5th Nov 2015

Staff are very friendly and were very accommodating when one of us got ill. The kitchen facilities are very limited but the hostel itself is very clean and comfortable! More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 90%
  • 802 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Nice chilled out hostel, great for preparing for and recovering from Machu Picchu. Particularly liked how I could watch all the English football I wanted in the TV room! 18 bed dorm is nowhere near as bad as it sounds, was never full when I was there so pretty easy to guarantee a bottom More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 10th Oct 2015

Clean rooms with hot showers and a great reception staff who were happy to assist with anything. I did find that there are no places to store your clothes or towels when you get in to the showers opposite room 'L' - except a hook outside the door. This means you either have to bring things More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 2093 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 8th Nov 2015

Very clean, wifi worked. Laundry service was not available when I asked, but plenty of places a short walk away. Not very busy when I was there, so not many people to meet. That could be good or bad depending on your point of view. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 6th Nov 2015

The best included breakfast we have had in South America! Lovely staff and rooms were clean. Hot water every time was fantastic! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 435 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 5th Nov 2015

The Kokopelli is awesome! Really nice place with cool artwork around every turn, on every wall. Surprisingly good food for a hostel, at fair prices. This hostel provides great vibes, with a perfect mix of party and chill. Not too crazy, but always something fun happening. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 2nd Nov 2015

Great location 5 mins walk from plaza de armas. Hostel was cleaned regularly. Social atmosphere but not too loud. Restaurant bar food was good and cheap! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Avid Traveller

  • 89%
  • 255 Total Reviews


  • 60%
  • 1st Nov 2015

This hostel was okay for a night. The Internet was poor it kept switching off. The breakfast was appalling charging for a tiny pot of Jam with your stale bread. The social area was small but comfortable. The day lockers were a good size. The hostel had a computer which was handy and were More
Anonymous (England) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 31st Oct 2015

Great hostel in Cusco. Atmosphere is great and the beds are warm and comfy. Ample facilities for backpackers. Hot water. WIFI on the rooms near the common hall. It is located near Plaza de Armas and Mercado San Pedro...you won't need anything else. However, the complimentary breakfast More
amunozc (Dominican Republic) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 364 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 24th Nov 2015

I stayed for 2 nights before my trip to Machu Pichu and will stay another night when I get back. I loved this place! It has an old house feel, the staff are so helpful and welcoming and the hostel dog Tin Tin is adorable! The home cooked omelette for breakfast is delicious and my single More
hasslacher331954 (Ireland) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Nov 2015

Awesome hostel! Staff were amazing and the drinks are well cheap!! Also tin tin is a legend!! More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 952 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Good location to the main town square More
samsherlaw3382 (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Good size hostel, dorms really vary in size, bathrooms are terrible.. Honestly we stayed in more than one room and they all smell..There's just no ventilation. It was construction site and noisy when we were there but the new bar has now opened so should be better. Wouldn't recommend the More
Anonymous (England) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 560 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 27th Jul 2015

The hostel was clean, had hot showers, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the location in San Blas was great (close to cafes, markets and bars). We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and 4 bed dorm and both had hot showers and comfy beds with lots of blankets. The terrace is great to hang out More
Anonymous (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 9th Jul 2015

Great view over the city centre from the roof terrace! Very friendly people, warm showers, great service and a a family like atmosphere in the hostel! I would definitely go back! More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback