X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Cusco, Peru

HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 88 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 80%
  • 8th May 2015

Amazing beds. Very clean hostel. Breakfast included. Floors were creaky, which made it hard to get a good night's sleep. Delicious food. Doctor will come to the hostel if you're sick. Loud club music all day. Ping pong table. More
Anonymous (USA) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 1st Mar 2015

Good hostel There is nice breakfast : tasty jam Hot water all the time The owner nir helps you in everything you need. More
Anonymous (Israel) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 2181 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 15th May 2015

Overall a good hostel and great value for the money. 2 big complaints: 1 is that they let activities in the common room go on til way too late in the night. (There was an incredibly loud karaoke party until 2am on a Sunday night, when I had to be up at 3:30am for my MP trek). Also after More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 91%
  • 11th May 2015

The security and location was excellent. The place is a great stopover before heading to Machu Picchu or anyother location in Peru. It is close to the main plaza as well as other historical sites around Cusco. My friends and I stayed in a private room and it was clean and comfortable. More
Anonymous (USA) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 738 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 77%
  • 11th May 2015

The hostel was ok - it as very clean, and the bar and facilities were really good. We ended up staying here 3 nights, longer than expected. The staff were accommodating to our change in plans, but tried to sell us a double bed in a shared dorm, which was odd - we complained, and were then More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Avid Traveller
  • 80%
  • 9th May 2015

Staff were not rude by any means but not necessarily warm or friendly. Facilities are good - lots of showers that are hot, comfy beds and many hang out/chill areas. When I was there the WiFi was terrible but not sure if it's like that all the time. More
Anonymous (USA) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 838 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 8th May 2015

The staff was friendly, courteous and respectful. They really seemed to care about guest comfort. My only complaint would be that the mattress was a bit uncomfortable - I mean I could feel the springs. Nonetheless, I wouldn't hesitate recommending the place to others or even staying More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 66%
  • 2nd May 2015

Our bathroom light did not work at all during our 3 night stay. We had to use flash lights and headlamps to use the toilet or shower. Our room was a double with a private bathroom. Also, we came back to our room one night after being out all day and found our door unlocked. We had all our More
dianaowong6398 (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 537 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 9th May 2015

I am really glad we stayed at samay wasi. Yes, it is up a big hill but the view is so stunning. It is a small, quiet hostel with very accommodating staff. We stayed 4 nights total. Originally on the 1st floor, we had a small problem w our room and asked to be moved upstairs and they were More
Anonymous (USA) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 14th Apr 2015

Hostel was hard to find for someone new to the area! Staff apologized and were amazing our whole stay!! More
stephaniecharron73805 (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 80 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 100%
  • 8th May 2015

Friendly staff, comfortable room, hot water, great wifi and a short walk into the plaza. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 1st Jan 2015

Very nice people.. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 59 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 80%
  • 19th Mar 2015

We liked it for the short amount of time we were there, very tranquil, not a party hostel at all More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 1981 Total Reviews

No.8

  • 94%
  • 12th May 2015

The place is very calm and so clean, the staff is really polite and helpful. Great breakfast, hot showers, at 10 minutes walking from Plaza de Armas. Luggage storage available for trekking and laundry service on place. One thing: the private bathroom is outside of the room. We strongly More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 11th May 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights total, both before and after a trek to Machu Picchu. Friendly staff, and a cute hostel cat that wanders about. Great breakfast (pancakes one morning!), good wifi, and lots of common space to meet other travellers. Shared bathrooms had nice hot showers and we More
steveomac (Australia) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 362 Total Reviews

No.9

  • 100%
  • 3rd May 2015

The best Hostel in my Peru tour. I'm sure that it's a perfect place to stay in your visit to Cusco. Staff is perfect! Podem reservar sem medo. Excelente hospedagem e o clima do Hostel é demais! More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 80%
  • 1st May 2015

We stayed in total 5 nights at this hostel (we did Salkantay Trail after three nights, left our stuff to the hostel and came back for two nights). It was good in general. During the first three nights, the ladies bathroom were very dirty, but it literally changed for the last two nights. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 283 Total Reviews

No.10

  • 91%
  • 17th May 2015

Really helpful staff. Convenient to mainmain plaza and all central attractions. Showers weren't hot but everything else was great. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 86%
  • 7th May 2015

Stayed in both a private room and dorm during our stay, would recommend both. Really nice hostel, good location in the city and right opposite a big supermarket. Staff were very helpful and were more than happy to look after our bags during our 4 day jungle trek. Would definitely stay More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type

Cusco Podcast

Listen to our Cusco podcast for a taste of what to expect there.

Listen Now

Cusco Guide

Download your FREE guide for with info on top attractions and more.

Read Now

Cusco Videos

Watch our Cusco video(s) to find out ways to save money and more.

Hostelworld Cusco Videos

Please give us your feedback