Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Da Lat, Vietnam

Top Rated
  • 96%
  • 300 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 26th Nov 2015

Family dinner is fantastic! Highly recommend this hostel, one of the best I've stayed in! More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 24th Nov 2015

Definitely one of the best places I've stayed. Loved the family dinner. Also booked an easy rider tour through this hostel which was simply amazing. Usually I prefer to hire my own - but we saw so much and it was nice to take in all the scenery for a change. Really nice and helpful staff More
Anonymous (Australia) (Female) Globetrotter

Top Rated
  • 93%
  • 65 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 14th Aug 2015

Cute and cosy hostel - I love the privacy of the capsule style bunk beds! Very spacious room considering it could sleep 16 people! I also loved the family running the hostel and their cute dog! More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 97%
  • 12th Aug 2015

A very clean, modern and well-kept hostel. The dorm beds give you a lot of privacy but the room is also great for meeting people. Everything was spotless and the furnishings/bathroom/toilets were good quality. Hot water showers and free breakfast! The staff were soooo friendly and always More
Anonymous (Wales) (MALE) Novice Nomad

Top Rated
  • 92%
  • 144 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Booked this hostel after reading the reviews claiming how nice the people are here. They certainly lived up to the expectations. Arrived and they gave us a cup of tea because we looked tired. Then told us the best places to eat. Booked a day tour of dalat with them. Joseph and his brother More
Anonymous (England) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Oct 2015

Joseph and his family are really lovely and made my girlfriend and I feel really welcome. We have a double room which was great, nice to chill in as well as very comfortable beds. Was secure and felt safe at all times. Da Lat was a lot colder than the south so be warned people. We would More
Anonymous (Scotland) (COUPLE) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 242 Total Reviews


  • 80%
  • 27th Nov 2015

Only stayed one night but staff was really nice. Only thing was I booked a 4 bedroom female and ended up in a 6 mixed. The bathroom situation was not good. I was kept up all night by drunk people. Walls are way too thin More
Anonymous (American Samoa) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Ripper hostel. Mr Peace gets everyone involved with each other at family dinner, I'd never done anything like that while travelling but sitting down and meeting everyone at the hostel whilst having a good feed is seriously awesome. You make friends as soon as you walk in the door and it's More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 89%
  • 67 Total Reviews


  • 91%
  • 21st Nov 2015

The hostel was great value for money and the staff here are extremely friendly. The welcome dinner on the first night is a very nice touch and so delicious! The tours provided by the hostel is also highly recommended as they are well organised and great fun! More
Anonymous (Japan) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Loved this place. Came for a night and stayed for 5. The main man Vu works tirelessly to ensure you love your stay in dalat. I stayed in a private room on the first floor which was comfy and had all the standard features including cable tv. Breakfast was served every day on the roof with a More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 88%
  • 275 Total Reviews


  • Dalat Family

  • Alley No.3, Thong Thien Hoc str, Ward 2, Da Lat
  • 91%
  • 25th Nov 2015

Meant to stay 2 nights but stayed 4. I have never enjoyed a hostel as much as I did at dalat family. Mama - I love you. And to all the rest of the staff, you are amazing and make that place what it is. You would be an idiot to go anywhere else. More
Anonymous (Australia) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 77%
  • 7th Nov 2015

The straff were so friendly and welcoming! Great food made by mama! The dorms were cozy but a bit too small, there is nowhere to put your bag. But we loved family hostel, if you go to Dalat you must live in family hostel, its the place to be! More
tovepettersson (Sweden) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad

  • 87%
  • 150 Total Reviews


  • 94%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Amazing staff, so nice and smiling all the time:) they help you with everything you need. Super cheap, great value. Only downside: some construction work in the street started really early and dogs barking in thw morning. More
Anonymous (Norway) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 51%
  • 7th Nov 2015

The walls in the room we got was full of mildew, the switch to the bathroom was with the wires hanging outside the switch. The bed looked like the sheets hadn't been changed since the last guest had stayed there. We were given a blanket to sleep with that smelt lig it hadn't been washed More
pilaraporta6830 (Denmark) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 85%
  • 109 Total Reviews


  • 74%
  • 17th Nov 2015

The hostel is very clean with comfy beds and plenty of space. Not made aware it's currently in the middle of being renovated and a lot of it is a building site, with frequent power shortages More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 63%
  • 15th Nov 2015

Given the rate, it was ok. Not overly charming or cosy as a place, it does the trick. Bathrooms could have been cleaner. I saw no evidence of a female specific dorm (into which I was apparently booked). Wouldn't recommend this place but also would not tell you not to stay here. It is ok. More
strusi5885 (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback