X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 254 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The bathrooms in this place were immaculate. The staff are helpful; they helped me to get a bus ticket and even walked me to the stop to make sure I caught it all right. The location is close enough to walk to the old town or the mountain very easily. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jun 2014

This is a great place. Clean, good location, good price. The bathrooms are really nice and so are the beds. They also have huge storage lockers in the bottom of the bunk beds. Wifi works well and the staff is friendly and helpful. More
kristinahuling (USA) (Female) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 690 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the jade emu. The atmosphere was great and the hostel offered many amenities that suited my needs, for example an affordable laundry service and no deposit for room key. The staff and ownership are great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 94%
  • 13th Jul 2014

Very conveniently located near old city. Spacious room with good facilities. Good restaurant with reasonable prices. More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 261 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I love this hostel very much !! All staff in this hostel are very friendly to visitors, always smiling and willing to offer useful information to visitors,esp. those guys at reception, they are superbly helpful.My four-bed room are very clean and spacious. Only the locker is out of my More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 46%
  • 11th Jul 2014

Since 3am i woke up by the noise . i cant fall asleep again .and it is 6:30 am now .i am so tired and sad . i cant find a quit place . they should tell me about the noise in the private room first ,the damn roof . my friend changed a hotel at the midnight !!!but my stuff is too much . More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Good location, helpful staff, excellent internet, clean room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Mar 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located. One of the girls at the reception (didn't catch her name unfortunately) was VERY helpful, made efforts to speak English and was generally very friendly! The security was great at this hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 60 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th May 2014

Excellent location. Many of the more well-known hostels in Dali are close to the Old Town but across from a busy interstate road; that was not the case with with this hostel, something I found to be a huge advantage. The staff is kind and speaks good English but not so knowledgeable about More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2014

Very pleasant guest house, with garden in the middle. Very nice staff. Excellent location at the south gate of Dali. Excellent value for money. We'll come back to this place. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 1st Jun 2014

It was nice to have fans in the rooms. However, laundry was overpriced (25 rmb vs 10 rmb in other hostels). And the receptionist/owner did not mention the service charge when she offered to call a cab for me. She suddenly asked for the extra money when the cab was here already and I was More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2014

Excellent hostel experience. The place had a very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful and had had a lovely balcony. However, there were some roosters nearby that crowed every morning from 5 to 10am. It didn't disturb my sleep though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback