X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 692 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 15th Jul 2014

Fantastic staff and facilities, offer a lot of good tours and the food is great. Very helpful about a lost possession even after I had left, and they have a really useful bus booking system so you don't have to go all the way to the new town - it comes right to the door of the hostel. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th Jul 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the jade emu. The atmosphere was great and the hostel offered many amenities that suited my needs, for example an affordable laundry service and no deposit for room key. The staff and ownership are great. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 259 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 94%
  • 24th Jul 2014

Nice hostel with nice atmosphere. It's just outside the old town, so perfect to walk around and rest during the night. They have a rabbit pet! The staff in very friendly and ready to help but a little bit slow. But we are on holidays, so no rush! More
Anonymous (Spain) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Jul 2014

The bathrooms in this place were immaculate. The staff are helpful; they helped me to get a bus ticket and even walked me to the stop to make sure I caught it all right. The location is close enough to walk to the old town or the mountain very easily. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 264 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 27th Jul 2014

By far the best hostel I have stayed in china! And I've stayed in a lot. Its all in the atmosphere. This place is waiting for you to make the most of it, so stay for a few days (even weeks) and embrace the amazingly helpful staff and long-term lodgers who will soon become lifelong friends. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 24th Jul 2014

All receptionist spoke perfect English and were very happy to help and give advice, the room (dorm) was spacious and clean and the hostel is just a short walk from the old town. The only bad thing is that there aren't really any "real" lockers available, but the hosel itself is pretty More
LauraDL (Italy) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 57 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 11th Apr 2014

Good location, helpful staff, excellent internet, clean room. More
Anonymous (England) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 9th Mar 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located. One of the girls at the reception (didn't catch her name unfortunately) was VERY helpful, made efforts to speak English and was generally very friendly! The security was great at this hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 79%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 91%
  • 17th May 2014

Excellent location. Many of the more well-known hostels in Dali are close to the Old Town but across from a busy interstate road; that was not the case with with this hostel, something I found to be a huge advantage. The staff is kind and speaks good English but not so knowledgeable about More
Anonymous (Brazil) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 15th May 2014

Very pleasant guest house, with garden in the middle. Very nice staff. Excellent location at the south gate of Dali. Excellent value for money. We'll come back to this place. More
Anonymous (France) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 207 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 63%
  • 1st Jun 2014

It was nice to have fans in the rooms. However, laundry was overpriced (25 rmb vs 10 rmb in other hostels). And the receptionist/owner did not mention the service charge when she offered to call a cab for me. She suddenly asked for the extra money when the cab was here already and I was More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback