X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 129 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 83%
  • 6th Aug 2015

Great location. Great staff. Great beds. All in all, I really enjoyed my stay at The Dragon Fly Guesthouse and would recommend. And my tip for Dali would be to hire a bike and get out of the 'old' town - it's a bit of a tourist trap. Although, if you're up and about before the crowds hit, More
joshuawmorgan7162 (Australia) (Male) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 1st Aug 2015

We really enjoyed our stay with Chris and Tracy at Dragonfly. We stayed 3 nights in a 6-bed dorm. Spacious with curtains and big lockers. Amazing rooftop and great food (especially homemade muesli)! I got sick and Tracy kindly took me to the hospital and helped to translate. Great info More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 217 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 83%
  • 29th Jul 2015

Nice place to stay, doubled the nights also because Dali is a nice town. The ensuite bathroom has a good look and feel. It's noisy though if you're in the bed and roommates use the water and toilet. Beds are better than most dorms! Menu and food is good, but a bit pricey. Recommended More
Anonymous (Netherlands) (FEMALE) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 23rd Jul 2015

Loved staying here. Beautifully maintained garden (feel the stress ebb away!) Friendly staff and a warm atmosphere. Great food and 2 adorably gentle dogs. We're grateful we came! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 791 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 13th Aug 2015

We enjoyed our stay although internet service was the worst we've seen in China. No free VPN as they claim. There's too many trainees and sometimes they get confused. But the real shock was the owner, very impolite and unkind. He told us not to use our phones because we looked like idiots. More
carlotasuros334 (Spain) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 30th Jul 2015

Awesome place, really comfortable rooms, strong water pressure and wifi and friendly staff. Really delicious food from the restaurant! Bit far from Erhai Lake and the old town, but close to lots of bicycle rental shops. Had a few great games of table tennis with other guests! Would come More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 84%
  • 341 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Great location just outside of the old city. For the dorms there was only one bathroom on each floor but this actually was never an issue! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Avid Traveller
  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Good location right opposite the Dali old town! (beware that Dali train station is actually in Xiaguan, not Dali, and you need to take the Chongzhengsi Santa Gongyuan bus to actual Dali - you will need to ask the driver when to get off as Honglong Chengmen is not the name of the stop) food More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel is like probably the best located we saw, especially if you like a short walk home after a night at the bar. The staff here, however, are useless. When asked questions, they act as though you're inconveniencing them and give you a vague answer or rubbish directions. They also More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback