X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at SleepyFish. The hostel is well situated just off one of the main roads in the old town near the east gate and is walkable distance from the bus stop if coming from Lijiang. The staff were very helpful in organising our visit to the Three Pagodas and our More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

perfect welcome , especialy from Rachelle, with a very helpful and relable staff. The garden is just a paradise, and the 3 dogs are your friends even before you arrived... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 749 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 17th Apr 2015

We overall enjoyed our stay at the Jade Emu. It is located across the highway from the west gate of the old town, which can be challenging to cross but okay. We ended up staying an extra day because of food poisoning, and they were quite accommodating on short notice. The TV and DVD More
Anonymous (Canada) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 2nd Apr 2015

Whoa, they thought of everything! A lot of Chinese hostels could learn a thing or two by staying in Dali for a few days at the Jade Emu. My biggest "complaint" was that the Sichuan style food is "too authentic" (here I had my first experience with huajiao - Sichuan pepper) More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 323 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 83%
  • 29th Mar 2015

Five elements is a hostel perfect for relaxing and enjoying the area. I think their location is great because you don't want to be stuck in the neonlights and deafening music of the Old Town by night, and it's quite easy to cross the road (never took me more than 10 seconds). The More
elkeverplancke2413 (China) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 10th Mar 2015

Very chilled and centrally located hostel. Very clean and the beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend. More
cngo884463 (Canada) (Female) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 53 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 66%
  • 6th Feb 2015

It is good if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. A little bit far away from the busy place in old town but just right next to the bus terminal from the train station. Clean and nice but don't expect too much being as a Hostel.Not having a very warm atmosphere but good if you want a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Close to the bus stop and quiet at night due to her excellent location. Walking distace to old town thus avoid noise from crazy crowed tourists. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback