X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 213 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at SleepyFish. The hostel is well situated just off one of the main roads in the old town near the east gate and is walkable distance from the bus stop if coming from Lijiang. The staff were very helpful in organising our visit to the Three Pagodas and our More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Feb 2015

perfect welcome , especialy from Rachelle, with a very helpful and relable staff. The garden is just a paradise, and the 3 dogs are your friends even before you arrived... More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 100 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 97%
  • 28th Jun 2015

Chris and Tracy are genuinely lovely people, incredibly helpful and kind and recommended lots of things to do/eat/drink, despite having some emergency construction work! The rooftop is probably the best spot to enjoy an evening drink or breakfast in Dali, with great views of the mountains. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 23rd Jun 2015

The facilities are nice, the people in the reception are very helpful (this is not common in all the other hostels I've been in China). The terrace can be very romantic if you go with company. The only two problems are: the Wi-Fi in the rooms was not so good and the lookers were not big More
Anonymous (Spain) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 91%
  • 772 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 97%
  • 27th Jun 2015

Great location located just off the Old Town. Seemed to be some miscommunication from the room we booked initially, and had to top up some money for the room we wanted. But everything was perfect after. Hostel seems newly renovated, perhaps explaining the dust on the ground. Other than More
Anonymous (Singapore) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 22nd Jun 2015

The staff were amazing at this hostel. So friendly and helpful. I met so many different people at this hostel and met lots of people to travel round with! Highly recommended. More
Anonymous (England) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 336 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful. The place is situated right outside the old town - can be hard to find when you're first trying to get here, so take note. Nice common areas to hang out in, with facilities like pool table and movie screenings. Food served were pretty good too. Rooms were More
gohhanlim (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter
  • 83%
  • 28th May 2015

Very friendly and charming hostel at the door step of Dali old town and the mountains. We loved the cosy internal garden, the common area with movie nights, computers with VPN, Yunan coffee and breaky at reasonable price. The staff tries to help, most with good English. They even shipped More
Anonymous (France) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 54 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 66%
  • 6th Feb 2015

It is good if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. A little bit far away from the busy place in old town but just right next to the bus terminal from the train station. Clean and nice but don't expect too much being as a Hostel.Not having a very warm atmosphere but good if you want a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 83%
  • 31st Jan 2015

Close to the bus stop and quiet at night due to her excellent location. Walking distace to old town thus avoid noise from crazy crowed tourists. More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback