X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 196 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 100%
  • 5th Feb 2016

Maybe the best hostel I ever stayed in. Fabulous place with an amazing team! Everyone is super friendly and helpful. Nice rooms, common area, rooftop terrace.... Decent food and drinks. It's tucked away a few minutes from the main tourist bustle, which is very nice to return to after a More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 2nd Feb 2016

The street can be a little hard to find at first - its nearest the North Gate, so I would highly recommend getting in contact with the hotel as you are arriving to help direct you; especially as taxi drvers are unlikely to drive into Old Town. Within Old Town, the hotel is in a decent spot More
Anonymous (Australia) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 92%
  • 85 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

Everything perfect in the beautiful double room. Easy to find and close to the center. I recommend gladly. More
Anonymous (France) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 100%
  • 20th Jan 2016

The staff is super friendly, and the hostel is really cute and quaint while still being modern. A good mix of young Chinese and foreign guests. Best hostel I have stayed at so far. More
Anonymous (USA) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 821 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 94%
  • 19th Jan 2016

Jade Emu was very closely located to the Old Town. It was very convenient to walk there from the hostel. Also the Three Pagodas is accessible by a 20-minute walk. The hostel staff provided great travel advice as well. A great hostel if you are visiting Dali for several days. It is located More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Globetrotter
  • 86%
  • 17th Jan 2016

Great value for money! I wouldn't want to sleep in an other hostel! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 349 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 94%
  • 18th Jan 2016

great hostel with nice beds! a little cold at night but awesome heating blankets, might want to bring an extra pullover. food was very good and ok pricewise. location is great to old twon dali, busses to other places, they also offer tours. staff was very friendly you will beable to fo More
Anonymous (Germany) (All Female Group) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 1st Dec 2015

The staff was incredibly nice & helpful! The dorms are a good size with comfortable blankets. There's a nice common area with 2 garden patios too. I recommend having a dinner with the family, they make really good food. More
Anonymous (Canada) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 221 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2015

Very nice staff, with excellent english language (the owners are british and do their best to give western travelers a feeling of being home) and located in a quiet area of Dali. Has a stove in the common area and a bed heating in the rooms, so no need to wear a jacket indoors as More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I booked this hostel for two nights. Overall the stay wasn't anything special. The staff spoke good English, the beds are fine and it was easy for me to get a good night's sleep, but there were several problems. The shower's cold water handle was broken so it only had scalding hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 87%
  • 275 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Correct value for money. Helpful staff More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Very nice guesthouse, with a nice courtyard. Very helpful staff with good level of english. Clean and cosy dorm. Deluxe dorm comes with ensuite bathroom (clean, modern and large, hot shower) Highly recommended ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback