X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 97%
  • 61 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 97%
  • 25th Oct 2013

We were in the four person family room with ensuite. bathroom. Of the many hostels we have stayed in in nChina, this was the best family accommodation yet. It was great also to get the BBC World service on the TV in our bedroom More
Anonymous (Canada) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 52 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 91%
  • 9th Mar 2014

The hostel was very conveniently located. One of the girls at the reception (didn't catch her name unfortunately) was VERY helpful, made efforts to speak English and was generally very friendly! The security was great at this hostel. More
Anonymous (France) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 93%
  • 652 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 80%
  • 11th Apr 2014

My dorm room was quite dirty (the floor and the bathroom). The bed however was great, much bigger than in other places. Staff is nice, facilities great (free use of washing machine). There's a quiet sundeck with excellent views on the top floor. I found the atmosphere a bit strange, there More
kristinilose3286 (Germany) (Female) Avid Traveller
  • 100%
  • 24th Mar 2014

probably the best hostel I've stayed at so far. staff if super friendly and helpful. rooms are clean. i'd definitely go there again! More
Anonymous (Germany) (Female) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 242 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 91%
  • 3rd Apr 2014

Great staff, very pleasant place to stay. More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 23rd Feb 2014

this hostel is located out side of Dali old town, but just 3 or 5 mins by foot. totaly quiet area. staffs are very friendly and helpful. She bought us the train tickets instead of us, because we couldn't have time to get them. the room I stayed is double room. very nice. big enough. More
Anonymous (Japan) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 90%
  • 239 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 94%
  • 13th Mar 2014

Staff is lovely and breakfasts are good. More
Anonymous (Finland) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 12th Jan 2014

Very nice place, friendly owners that try everything to make your stay enjoyable. Booked a bus for us and brought us to the bus station. We even got a free update from the dorm to a 2-bed private room bacause it was low season (Jan. 2014). More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 205 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 86%
  • 24th Jan 2014

Excellent hostel experience. The place had a very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was beautiful and had had a lovely balcony. However, there were some roosters nearby that crowed every morning from 5 to 10am. It didn't disturb my sleep though. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 10th Jan 2014

Staff was informative. Staff even walked and rode the bus with me to the airport shuttle so I wouldnt get lost. More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 77%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.7

  • 66%
  • 14th Jan 2014

I wasn't overly keen on this place. In terms of security it felt like anyone could just walk into the hostel. Location was good as it is just outside the old city but there are large crowds outside that made me feel a bit uncomfortable when I returned late at night. I also paid for an More
Ezgavil (England) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 74%
  • 10th Nov 2013

Cool little hostel, nice staff and amazing location. Some flaws though when I was there: - The wifi is not working properly, - The bathroom was decently clean but not that great, plus there was almost no hot water in the morning, - Breakfast is ok but a little expensive for what it More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback