X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

HOSTEL
  • 96%
  • 115 Total Reviews

No.1

  • 77%
  • 28th Jul 2015

Nice hostel,my dorm is a bit noisy though, it's next to street. More
Anonymous (China) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 18th Jul 2015

Regrettably I could only stay 1 night however this hostel is by far one of the best I have stayed in. The backpacker vibe is omnipresent and it's as if everyone there is family. It also helps that the place is beautiful with one of the best beds I have had in a dorm in China. Undoubtedly More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 95%
  • 214 Total Reviews

No.2

  • 89%
  • 20th Jun 2015

Basic lodge in old town Dali, 15 min bike ride from the lake. The rooms are basic but very clean. We traveled in the summer, and it was a bit too hot in the evenings, even with a fan. If traveling in the summer, I'd recommend you request a room that is not on the top floor. More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 18th Mar 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at SleepyFish. The hostel is well situated just off one of the main roads in the old town near the east gate and is walkable distance from the bus stop if coming from Lijiang. The staff were very helpful in organising our visit to the Three Pagodas and our More
Anonymous (Australia) (Couple) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 89%
  • 781 Total Reviews

No.3

  • 71%
  • 15th Jul 2015

Great common area and restaurant. Food was fantastic! Staff very friendly and helpful. Dorms were disappointing though, only a tiny locker, and the bathroom was pretty gross, and wasn't cleaned for two days. Also noticed that the cleaner didn't actually change the bedding on our More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (Couple) Avid Traveller
  • 91%
  • 11th Jul 2015

popular spot just across a busy road from old town. A bit bigger than the places I'd normally go and so less personal, but this is made up for by the facilities and great outdoor space. food looked good though I only ate breakfast there, their Italian restaurant next door was very popular More
Anonymous (England) (MALE) Avid Traveller


HOSTEL
  • 85%
  • 339 Total Reviews

No.4

  • 83%
  • 16th Jul 2015

Good location right opposite the Dali old town! (beware that Dali train station is actually in Xiaguan, not Dali, and you need to take the Chongzhengsi Santa Gongyuan bus to actual Dali - you will need to ask the driver when to get off as Honglong Chengmen is not the name of the stop) food More
Anonymous (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 91%
  • 12th Jun 2015

Staff were friendly and helpful. The place is situated right outside the old town - can be hard to find when you're first trying to get here, so take note. Nice common areas to hang out in, with facilities like pool table and movie screenings. Food served were pretty good too. Rooms were More
gohhanlim (Singapore) (Male) Globetrotter


HOSTEL
  • 80%
  • 64 Total Reviews

No.5

  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel is like probably the best located we saw, especially if you like a short walk home after a night at the bar. The staff here, however, are useless. When asked questions, they act as though you're inconveniencing them and give you a vague answer or rubbish directions. They also More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad


HOSTEL
  • 68%
  • 55 Total Reviews

No.6

  • 66%
  • 6th Feb 2015

It is good if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. A little bit far away from the busy place in old town but just right next to the bus terminal from the train station. Clean and nice but don't expect too much being as a Hostel.Not having a very warm atmosphere but good if you want a More
Anonymous (Hong Kong) (Female) Novice Nomad



Filter Result:

Currency

Price Range

Showing between

Rating

0%
100%

Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm

Facilities

Payment Type


Please give us your feedback