Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Choose from our best hostels in Dali, China

  • 95%
  • 179 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 17th Nov 2015

Great location just on the edge of Dali old town. Easy walk to all the action if you want it, but far enough out to have a chilled atmostphere. Staff were very friendly, and organise regular events such as scooter rides and pub crawls. Definitely recommended if you're staying in Dali! More
mikehook07908150 (England) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 16th Nov 2015

We stayed for 1 night but it was nice. It is nicely located but out of the main traffic. The staff is very nice and helpful. Room was clean, beautiful courtyard. Beds were decent, heads up, it's a firm bed. No complaints, and recommended. More
Anonymous (USA) (Couple) Novice Nomad

  • 92%
  • 69 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 26th Nov 2015

My second stay here, it's just awesome! From the room rates over the free coffee in the morning to the incredible customer service. I messed up my booking and couldn't show up for when I booked and I let them know only 8 in the evening. I didn't have to pay anything for the bed, they were More
Anonymous (Germany) (Male) Novice Nomad
  • 97%
  • 21st Nov 2015

I love this Dali hostel! I have visited it twice, it was worth returning after being north and before heading on to Kunming. Conveniently located for walking throughout the old city and visiting the local market area in the northwest part of the city. The staff is very warm, friendly, & More
Anonymous (USA) (Female) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 811 Total Reviews


  • 97%
  • 13th Nov 2015

Really wonderful hostel. Had a great vibe and easy to socialise for solo travellers. Became quite friendly with one of the staff 'Edward', who was very helpful with everything and I considered a friend by the time I left! While not in the old town, it's just on the fringes and it only More
scunni12 (Australia) (MALE) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 12th Nov 2015

Lacks a kitchen More
Anonymous (Canada) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 90%
  • 221 Total Reviews


  • 100%
  • 14th Oct 2015

Very nice staff, with excellent english language (the owners are british and do their best to give western travelers a feeling of being home) and located in a quiet area of Dali. Has a stove in the common area and a bed heating in the rooms, so no need to wear a jacket indoors as More
Anonymous (Germany) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 69%
  • 1st Oct 2015

I booked this hostel for two nights. Overall the stay wasn't anything special. The staff spoke good English, the beds are fine and it was easy for me to get a good night's sleep, but there were several problems. The shower's cold water handle was broken so it only had scalding hot More
Anonymous (USA) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 83%
  • 346 Total Reviews


  • 86%
  • 21st Aug 2015

Stayed 3 nights in a twin private with shared bathroom. The room was with a window to the hallway and the beds were kind of squeaky. The bathrooms throughout the hostel were not sufficiently functional although it looked like it was cleaned daily and there was only one western toilet for 3 More
Anonymous (Israel) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 89%
  • 5th Aug 2015

Great location just outside of the old city. For the dorms there was only one bathroom on each floor but this actually was never an issue! More
Anonymous (New Zealand) (FEMALE) Globetrotter

  • 82%
  • 274 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 10th Sep 2015

Correct value for money. Helpful staff More
Anonymous (Belgium) (Couple) Novice Nomad
  • 94%
  • 2nd Sep 2015

Very nice guesthouse, with a nice courtyard. Very helpful staff with good level of english. Clean and cosy dorm. Deluxe dorm comes with ensuite bathroom (clean, modern and large, hot shower) Highly recommended ! More
Anonymous (France) (Male) Novice Nomad

  • 71%
  • 64 Total Reviews


  • 71%
  • 16th Jul 2015

The hostel is like probably the best located we saw, especially if you like a short walk home after a night at the bar. The staff here, however, are useless. When asked questions, they act as though you're inconveniencing them and give you a vague answer or rubbish directions. They also More
Anonymous (England) (Mixed Group) Novice Nomad

Filter Result:


Price Range

Showing between



Showing between

Property Type

Room Type

  • Private
  • Dorm


Payment Type

Please give us your feedback